Reading Reviews for The Matchmaker
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QkStephen The Bookworm's Big Mouth

3rd January 2014:
really dig the story. keep it up

 Report Review

Review #2, by QkStephen The Mission

3rd January 2014:
I like it already. I love Remus/OC marauder fics

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rose The Bookworm's Big Mouth

2nd January 2014:
Ohmygod I'm so done.
This story > > > > >
UGH PLEASE UPDATE IT
ITS KILLING MEEE

Did you like my super-professional review? I know you did.
Kbye.

 Report Review

Review #4, by WumpsQuill The Bookworm's Big Mouth

1st January 2014:
Yay for a new chapter! Can't wait for the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Navera The Bookworm's Big Mouth

23rd December 2013:
I'm truly enjoying this! I can't wait to see how Ronnie figures out that Remus likes her and is doing everything he can (with out being completely obvious) to let her know that he likes her! (At least that is the way it seems to me)

I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you for sharing! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationlover The Bookworm's Big Mouth

14th December 2013:
love it! can't wait for the next chapter!! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by adele_weasley That Cliched Halloween Chapter

18th November 2013:
I don't know if it had been your intention from the beginning or not, but Sirius's costume was a bit ironic. I loved it! It's the kind of fan fic that frees my inner giggly girl, you know what I'm saying? I love Remus, he's the reason I started reading it in the first place, but Ronnie is amazing, I personally find myself in her character. Can't wait for chapter 11 :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver_coloured_moon Silence In The Library

30th October 2013:
Eeek! Okay, so I loved Lily's explanation, I think its just perfect (to be honest I just love her in general, but this part especially!). Remus is such a cutie, as is James, and overall i just love this story. Can't wait for more, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WumpsQuill Silence In The Library

14th October 2013:
Looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Silence In The Library

10th October 2013:
And the sexual tensions rise further... haha! Well love this chapter and can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #11, by casa_bella The Day I Realized Feelings Suck

19th September 2013:
Wow, love this story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationlover The Day I Realized Feelings Suck

18th September 2013:
Just found your story and I really love it. Please update soon, I can't wait to know what happens next!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by MissesWeasley123 The Day I Realized Feelings Suck

18th September 2013:
Wha it's like Christmas but in September! I mean, you updated :P HOORAY!

Ronnie and Remus sitting in a tree,
K-I-S-S-I-N-G...


Oh, um, okay. That was a bit awkward... Buuut, asdfghjkl you updated!

This was a bit short, but it was okay because Ronnie is finally accepting! DON'T YOU KNOW, YOU'RE SUPPOSED TO BE WITH HIM! Okay, so maybe the chapter wasn't short but yeah, I do love your story :)

Also, this whole "Ronnie ending up in Gryffies dorm" situation seems very fishy... I wonder what happened ;)

James and Lily are always fun to read - even though I never really imagined their relationship to be like that. It's so cute and warm though so, OMG RONNIE NEEDS TO GET WITH REMUS NOW!

Ah, so yeah.
Fabulous chapter :)

Nadia

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs harry potter That Cliched Halloween Chapter

18th September 2013:
I often thought of writing a fan fiction but i never have the time, but, thank God for you! Every single paragraph is just how i imagined my fan fiction to be like! Also the story is so good and well thought out! I want up to update soon or my work will consume me and I will forget to check if you have updated yet! xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ninja_cookies221 That Cliched Halloween Chapter

13th September 2013:
I love this! Do continue soon, it's written fabulously and the characters are done perfectly!! Thanks soo much for writing this awesome fanfiction!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing it! ill update soon, i promise

 Report Review

Review #16, by MissesWeasley123 That Cliched Halloween Chapter

12th September 2013:
Well hello again!

Can I just say that I want to hug you right now? Just for being an awesome author and giving me chapters of The Matchmaker. I'm so serious. Whatever, I'll just hug my screen and then you can hug yours and pretend it's me or something.

Aanyway, these chapters keep on getting better! It was not cliche, contrary to what you may believe! I loved it!

I love the sense of friendship you show between the Marauders, but I love Remus most.

I also love Ronnie - she's so cool. No other word.

Keep on writing amazingly!
Nadia :)
p.s. Your banner is beautiful!

Author's Response: heh, heh, is it weird that i attempted to hug the screen? Honestly, reviews like this make me so flippin happy and I keep on writing! Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #17, by sarah That Cliched Halloween Chapter

10th September 2013:
Omigosh you need to write more right now before I die!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WumpsQuill My Plot To Rule The World With... Love?

1st September 2013:
Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the writing :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Clare There's A New Matchmaker In Town

26th August 2013:
Ah I love this story!
I love the way you describe Remus and the way you write for him! It's brilliant and makes me wish I was Ronnie so I could fall for him.
Also your inclusion of James and Lily and also Sirius are brilliant.
The broom cupboard scene was genius, one of my favourites, good old Peeves!
I can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MissesWeasley123 James's Sincere (Almost) Apology

20th August 2013:
Oh hello there! You updated!! YES!

Okay, I love this story so much. Gah, I'll stop fangirling: On with the review...

James. He is such a dork :P I love your characterization fr him. If I've said it once I've said it a thousand times... He is everything I imagined him to be.

Ronnie is flawless. I mean, what a lovable Hufflepuff. She is by far one of my favourite original characters, and you make her seem so REAL!

I absolutely lurved the scene with Lily. I mean, *squee!!* she's way too awesome.

Great work, I applaud this! There were some typos though, but we all make them. Probably just a slip of the finger ;)

Oh, and did I mention that I LOVED James in this? Oh I did? Well, yeah I love James.

Anticipating the next chapter!
Nadia

Author's Response: I can't believe someone it fangirling over my work! Now I'm fangirling over you fangirling and its amazing

 Report Review

Review #21, by MissesWeasley123 Broom Cupboard Confessions

8th August 2013:
Yay! This is so good. Good job! I constantly check for updates, as you can tell lol as I'm not even logged in right now.
Can't wait for the next!
-Nadia

Author's Response: haha thanks! i was on vacation the past week, but there are some new updates to come!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauderette Scary Stories for the Light-Hearted

5th August 2013:
I really like this story so far! You write the Marauders very well! Even Ronnie is a good OC; she's not Mary Sue-y and she's a fun narrator. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There is more to come


 Report Review

Review #23, by MissesWeasley123 Scary Stories for the Light-Hearted

4th August 2013:
Hey!

This is really coming together! A lot of the parts made me laugh out loud, especially the entire exchange between Ronnie and James over the jumper.

I think Remus is adorable! And Ronnie's character is awesome, as always ;)
James can be so immature at times, but it's really cute :D

I think you ended the chapter really well, I'm left wanting more!
MORE!
-Nadia :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fonzzx Potter and Black's Makeover Service

31st July 2013:
James is such a girl, I love it :D

Author's Response: I know, he's so much fun to write! haha

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login