Reading Reviews for Crossing the Borderline
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by X Aaliyah: The Dresses

7th February 2016:
I almost had a heart attack when I realised you hadn't updated!!! Please do the story is great and the writing is intriguing xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vanillaberries Aaliyah: The Dresses

3rd February 2016:
Oh, this story. I love your writing, I love every character in it - there's not much to say besides that. Is it selfish of me to say that I want more Albus? I know this story wouldn't be as good as it is if you didn't do it your way but the chapters with little to no Albus truly find me missing his presence. Please update soon, I really do look forward to reading the new updates!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by happyanon Aaliyah: The Dresses

5th January 2016:
Ill try ro review two chapters in one go. But first. WELCOME BACK. SERIOUSLY. I NEARLY GAVE UP WAITING. i was like "oh god another good fic wasted" but BAM. ITS NOT. WHICH IS GREAT!

First. HA!! knew something was up with Ronan and Albus. I mean, i had a feeling but i was unsure whether i should voice it out. The real surprise tho is that James knew? Damn. Now even Im starting to wonder what will Aaliyah do when she finds out. Cos they always do anyway. Hahaha

Second, Albus was protecting Aaliyah even before they started "dating" and im still wondering why. Did he like her then? Was he doing it for Gabby? Also how does he feel about the photo of Seth and Aaliyah?? Haha

Third, the tape. If it somehow made its way into Ronan then it should only be one of her cronies. The girls albus saw. I forgot their names Brenda and Someone? I dunno. It must be one of them,?

Fourth, I CANR BELIEVE AALIYAH IS STILL DENYING THERE'S A SOMETHING GOING ON BETWEEN HER AN ALBUS. LOL AFTER THAT KISS!! hahahahaa

I mean i wanted to see her and albus in the ball and everything. And I kinda want more interaction between them and not just some brief meeting in the hallways or date at the common room you know??

Anyway i hope you update as much as before even tho i know youre busy hahaha

Much love! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by pinkpanther16 Aaliyah: The Dresses

29th December 2015:
Even if this chapter was a little fillery, I still loved it. It was a nice break for Aaliyah to hang out with her fellow Ravenclaws and get some Christmas shopping done. Though I'm wondering if this talk about the scouts is going to become a bigger topic later? And as girly as it is, I liked reading about the girls going dress shopping. Maybe its because I'm beginning to look for prom dresses. Also, Ellie and Annie pushing Aaliyah to talk about Albus. At least she admitted it to herself, that's all I need. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: It's great to hear that you still liked this chapter! I know most enjoy chapters that are more action packed but I felt like this chapter was a nice transition for what's to come and I really missed writing exclusively about the Claws. The troops will come up in a chapter or two so yes, you are right that it is going to be added on to. Dress shopping is fun! And I had a great time describing different dresses and all. And prom dress shopping is exciting for almost every girl as well. The best of luck to you in finding the perfect one! I couldn't help but not make Annie and Ellie pester her about it. It's funny since even though Ellie isn't fond of Albus she still wants to how their relationship is going and Aaliyah's feelings and whatnot. She did admit something to herself haha. I can't help but giggle in my head that she finds Albus highly snoggable.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! I had a lovely time reading your review! And I hope I will be able to update soon!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dirigible_Plums Aaliyah: The Dresses

29th December 2015:
YES.

"Albus Potter is a damn good snog. A very, very good one." THIS IS WHAT I AM HERE FOR. YES

I know that this was a filler chapter, but I loved it. Fillers are great in the sense that the characters just do pointless stuff that you still end up loving and it's like the perfect opportunity to slip in some more characterisation, establish relationships more and just make everyone's day with lines like the above.

Like I love reading about Aaliyah & the rest of the 'Claws almost as much as I love reading about the Slytherins and Aaliyah & Al.

The way Aaliyah casually slipped in that she's dating Al at the end of that letter haha. I see right through that casual 'surprise' ;) Sama, you HAVE to write a scene where Al goes to formally meet her family as her boyfriend. It will honestly make my day!

Oh and that scene where that kid Joel hit on Annie? CLASSIC. XD

Plums xo

Author's Response: Plums!!!
Could Aaliyah have possibly admitted that Albus is *gasp* very snoggable? Yes, yes she did!

It was a filler chapter and it takes me longer to write them than others since all the scenes are just normal things and I wanted them all to add than subtract to the story. But I feel like this chapter was a need to bring back in all the Claws and as you said get some more characterization in and establish their relationships better.

I'm really glad to hear that you equally like reading Aaliyah and the Ravenclaws as much as the Slytherins + Albus and Aaliyah! They are two different groups and it's pretty obvious that Aaliyah can more easily hang out with the Slytherins than Albus with the Ravenclaws. In due time, Albus will probably start hanging out with them too... well, maybe.

Her parents will see through her 'surprise' as well and don't you worry they'll want to 'casually' meet him. I actually never thought of putting a scene like that but your suggestion definitely makes me inspired to do such a scene! And it'll be a good way to meet Aaliyah's parents.

I honestly couldn't help but add on to Annie's tendency to attract younger boys. And Honeydukes just provided the perfect opportunity! And cheesy pick-up lines are always funny to read about.

It's always great to hear from you! Thank you for always taking the time to read and review whenever you can! It honestly makes my day!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #6, by beka_wotter Aaliyah: The Dresses

29th December 2015:
Just read the whole story and it is FANTASTIC!! I absolutely love the characters and the humour that often occurs between them, I can't wait to see how everything pans out, I'm sure it'll be incredible! Already looking forward to the next chapter!! x

Author's Response: I think you're the fantastic one here for reading the whole story! It's great to here that you like the characters, there are a whole lot of them haha. We'll have to see if everything pans out for them... okay, it will, you got me... it'll just take some time to get there. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! And fingers crossed that the next chapter won't be too long!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #7, by jamessiriuspotterforever Albus: The Past

29th December 2015:
Honestly speaking, never in a million year I could have guessed this.
Another pointer on how epically plotted your story is. The suspense was kept and finally now we all know. I cant wait to see what aaliyah will do when she hears about this.
Who's the third Wotter? God I am so curious.
But I am happy too. Really really happy. I just hope Ronan doesn't ruin their newfound happiness...
And i have a strong feeling that albus always liked aaliyah and Ronan did what she did out if jealousy. Haha isn't that it?
On to the next chapter. Boom!

Author's Response: I don't think Aaliyah will have ever been able to guess this either. But I'm really happy it came out as a surprise... it wasn't supposed to be very obvious but it explains the winking and all of that. And Aaliyah's reaction will come a bit later and it'll be a tough one to write about... we'll have to wait and see. :)

The third Wotter is kind of obvious in a not obvious way. That literally made no sense haha but basically he's kind of there in plain sight. We'll find out about him soon, no worries.

But Ronan lives off of ruining happiness...
She'll probably let it play out and then laugh when everything happens her way. No one seems to manage to rid of her.

That's actually a very good guess but it sadly isn't true. The true reason will come out a tad later. It would have been cute if Albus did always like her though!

Thanks for all of your reviews! I'm sure it took a lot of time to write them out and leave them so thank you a ton.

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #8, by jamessiriuspotterforever Aaliyah: The Cronies

29th December 2015:
Well well *hoots and whistles when they kiss*
CUZ IT FINALLY HAPPENED! YAYAYAY
I was beginning to wonder if I was reading an albus/ oc fanfic or not :o
It seemed more like a friendship story. This was what I had been craving for and thankyouu for giving it to me after SO LONG.
Just by the way, I love the stories that make me wait. I despise the stories in which the couple gets together quickly. Its like rushed and unrealistic.
Its not like I'm expecting them to be a couple now but its a start and I so do not think that there are no romantic feelings involved. Especially for aaliyah. Al tho, aaah mysterious boi xD
Plus I don't know but I've never really liked gabby much. She has something...off about her but still Fred is a douche, that I can say.
KEEP IT UP! CANT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER. GAWD! 😂

Author's Response: The beginning of your review is fab. Enough said... I'm laughing out of joy.

It did finally happen and no worries you're still reading an albus/oc fic, it's just a slow one. There friendship is a huge focal point in the story and they needed that to develop before anything else did. And no need to thank me for the kiss... that was all Aaliyah and Albus's doing. ;)

I always find stories that make me wait make it all the more worthwhile and special and I was trying to achieve that here. Also, Aaliyah has been uncomfortable with the prospect for so long so when it does finally happen, it's kind of funny that she's the one that initiates it. And it's a relief to hear that the wait wasn't unrealistic.

They do have some *gasp* feelings that are a bit beyond friendship but sadly they're going to deny it and ignore it. And Albus is still mysterious but his walls are cracking. :)

Oh, you don't like Gabby? I'll have to try and fix that. ;) She's different from Aaliyah but she's not that bad. By the end of this story, I'll get you to like her, promise. *initiates pinky swear* And Fred... okay, I can't really argue on that but he isn't too bad... just a little lost.

I loved reading your reactions to this chapter and I'm super ecstatic that you are liking the story so far! :D

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #9, by jamessiriuspotterforever Albus: The Breakdown

28th December 2015:
This was freakin adorable. I would have so loved a kiss or two but Albus did the right gentlemanly thing by not taking advantage of her in this state. Oh how i love him. Especially here
Aaliyah Herseth is in my arms.

Willingly.

And I am comforting her.

Willingly.

And I am okay with that.

Well, isn’t that peculiar?

^wow indeed. next chapter!

Author's Response: The kiss will happen! It's just that the timing isn't right... not yet anyway. And I don't think Albus could bring himself to do it. He was too concerned for her well being at the moment. Even if she did invade his personal space and everything.

And he is okay with comforting her which I'm sure Aaliyah didn't expect!

Thank you for taking the time to leave this!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #10, by jamessiriuspotterforever Aaliyah: The Warning

28th December 2015:
Niceee flashback. I have a feeling that it isn't Fred's fault either like Ronnan sabotaged him or something.
But i sure don't want them back together because Albus and Aaliyah are so cute.

Author's Response: The flashback surprisingly wasn't hard to write. Maybe because I already had the scene imagined and knew both of their reactions and all. Did Ronan sabotage him? Who knows? We'll have to wait and see, though I will say that in the end Fred is responsible for what he did. Ronan may have had a small part in it however.

Aaliyah wouldn't be able to work past what Fred did so no worries! And I'm glad you think Albus and Aaliyah are cute! I'm hoping they come out as a pairing most want to ship.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I've said that so many times but I really do mean it! Thank you.

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #11, by jamessiriuspotterforever Aaliyah: The Date

28th December 2015:
Okay, maybe a little more but they’ve been girlfriend and boyfriend, somethings bound to still be there.”

“They only did that to distract Ronan.”

“That doesn’t mean nothing stayed.”

“So when we decide to call this off there is still going to be something between us.”

“That’s a whole different situation.”

“How?”

“With Gabby and James, you have two Gryffindors… no offense to them but they are bound to accidently get some sort of feelings for each other. It’s just how they are.”

“And us?”

“With us we’re talking about a Ravenclaw and Slytherin. We’re not stupid enough to mess up.”

“You sure about that?”

“Why are you going to mess up?”

“I was talking about me.”

“Me,” he snorts, “highly doubt it.”

“We’ll see when the time comes.”

^ Yeah we sure will see. And I am so darn excited. James having differences with his dad is understandable yada yada yada. Your explanation of Albus's relationship with his dad made sense and it didn't clash with mine. Thankfully :o or i would have held a grudge. Only kidding.
Next chapter! yayay

Author's Response: They can deny all they want that they won't feel anything but we all know the truth... we just need to know how it plays out.

I thought it would add a personal touch if I brought in the kid Potters relationships with their Dad. And out of all of them I always pictured James having the toughest time with being close to his Dad. It's cool to hear that I have the same assumption as someone else. I have read stories where James is close with his Dad as well and it turns out fine when written well but I thought the James in this fic needed some of the backstory.

Thank again for everything! And I don't think I've mentioned this before but I love your penname! Who doesn't love James?

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #12, by jamessiriuspotterforever Albus: The Matchmaker(s)

28th December 2015:
Cue the butterflies and the jittery feelings in my stomach whenever i read this. This was major adorable territory. Geddit? Adorable :D
Well anyway, Albus is intimidating. And intimidating/ mysterious boys are a huge turn on. For me especially. Doesn't Alby poo know that? ;)
Moving on... favourite scene?
You have an evil girlfriend, Potter." He then drops back down to the ground.

"What did you say to him?"

She shrugs and in a seductive voice she says, " Wake up, sexy. It's time to tighten those handcuffs."

Blaine stares at her. I stare at her.

Damn. My girlfriend is hot.

It doesn't take long after that to get Sebastian out of the tower. We stop by Ravenclaw Tower before we head back.

"See you tomorrow, love."

She rolls her eyes this time. I can tell the name is growing on her. She then stands on her toes and whispers in my ear, "Night, sexy." She then draws back but before she leaves, I pull her back.

"What was that for?"

"I just didn't want to make you feel left out." She winks and disappears into the tower.

I stand there for a few moments before Blaine calls, "Coming, Al?"

"Yeah." I shake my head, trying to clear it. Tonight's been a weird night. But I decide it's good weird.

^ Mayn, this girl is nasty and Albus is persistent. Love made me laugh so damn hard. He's starting to like her. Finally!
Matchmaking is fun. I should totally try it sometime too.
Which reminds me this Ronan figure, she reminds me of Gossip Girl. Good going there, even if it was unintentional. I love gossip girl :D
Next chapter!

Author's Response: I think Albus knows his mysterious nature is a turn on. He's probably just wondering if it is working on Aaliyah or not. :P And I'm sure Albus would be very happy to hear that it's working on you. ;)

That part was kind of unintentional but I thought it would be cute to see how Albus reacts to her. And yes, he is starting to like her! Even though he would never admit it.

Ohhh, Gossip Girl! That's a great comparison to Ronan and I'm extremely honored that she reminds you of that.

Thank for you immensely for reading and reviewing! I love hearing about your favorite scenes and what you think of the development of the characters!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #13, by jamessiriuspotterforever Aaliyah: The Party

28th December 2015:
This was again an amazing chapter. You have outdone yourself yet again. The dressing up as a vampire idea?ooh kinda feisty.
I just love Scorpius and his nerd costume. Such a cutsiepoo he is. Him and Alby, best friends forever. They remind me of James and Sirius, not in personality. Just the friendship shiz haha.
Moving on. Favourite scene?
I'm sure you are fun when you want to be. Spontaneous? I think quitting the Ravenclaw Quidditch team to focus on your studies is spontaneous. And I think choosing not to drink and staying away from the cliché that is wasted teenagers is more adventurous and wild than anything else."

^ Honestly i just love it when Al is observant. Woo hoo. You go ma man xD

I also like that she doesn't like drinking. Another thing that isn't cliche. Thank God! And also cuz i can relate to that.

Best thing about Al in this chapter? Well he can be pretty understanding for a 'fake' boyfriend.

And lastly Scorpius's drunken fit about Rose Weasley was so adorable. I wanted to squeal and dance around the room like a madwoman. I swear I am going mental.

Next chapter now! Bubye :')

Author's Response: The dressing up as a vampire was inspired by an image I wanted to use of Aaliyah's face claim where she has red lipstick on and her hair and eyes look darker. It's in chapter image currently haha.

I couldn't help but make Scorpius a nerd since he can practically rock anything. And the suspenders were too hard to resist! They remind you of James and Sirius? That's actually great, seeing as I really wanted to write them as close!

Albus is observant by nature and with Aaliyah it's even more extreme since he wants to figure her out.

Aaliyah doesn't drink! Woo! Honestly, I wanted to write someone who doesn't go along with that sort of stuff but the people around her perfectly are okay with it and don't pressure her to change. And also it helps that Albus isn't s big fan either so now they can be sober buddies!

Scorpius couldn't control himself haha. And of course when he's drunk he has to say something about Rose, especially since he's so jealous and in love with her. And now Aaliyah knows about his crush, go figure!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! This really brought a smile on my face! :)

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #14, by jamessiriuspotterforever Albus: The Family

28th December 2015:
she corrects, a smirk etched on her face. That’s when I notice how different her smirk is from the Potter smirk, and the Weasley smirk, and the Malfoy smirk. It isn’t patronizing or deviously cunning. It is just a smirk. One that is teasing and light. Maybe even sweet.

^ my favourite start of the chapter scenes. This is so deep you know, he's starting to see her differently already. I know this is the way its supposed to be but it still makes me happy HAHAHA ._. guess i am a hopeless romantic after all eh?

THE WEASLEYS/ POTTERS ARE THE BAWMB. I mean, I love Lily and the way she teased Alliyah by calling herself the sister in law. Adorbs

Author's Response: I actually don't even remember writing that part, is that bad? :P
Chapter six is one of the turning points in their relationship. And that shows in how Albus is constantly asking if she's okay. But yes, you are definitely correct in that Albus starts seeing her differently! I honestly think we are all hopeless romantics on the inside so it's all good. ;)

Aren't they great? Best wizarding family to write about and the next gen kids are so interesting. I couldn't help but throw that comment in. I really wanted to make Albus uncomfortable and one of the only people who can do that and get away with it is Lily. I'm glad you thought it was cute!

Thank you continuing to read the story! You reviews make me smile and definitely give me the motivation to write the next chapter! Thanks again!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #15, by jamessiriuspotterforever Aaliyah: The Slytherins

28th December 2015:
Hmm… past girlfriends.”

His eyebrows shoot up and he rubs the back of his neck. Oh, am I making him nervous? Well, this is going to be fun.

“That isn’t exactly small talk,” he points out.

“Is Albus Potter scared? Or even better, is Albus Potter hiding something?” I tease.

“No, I’m not hiding anything.” I raise an eyebrow at him and he doesn’t react. “Why do you want to know anyway?”

“I don’t know. I can’t even imagine someone willingly dating you. Have you ever even dated anyone?”

He rolls his eyes. “Yes, I have.”

^ This was my favourite part. All the Albus/ Aaliyah 'small talk'. I am so happy to see him actually trying and respecting Aaliyah's choice if she doesn't want to open up just yet. I even think their fake relationship is sort of adorable hah .-.
Like when Albus called her fat indirectly.
You know for a person who is supposed to be her best friend, I don't quite see James a lot in this fan fiction cuz that's a major bummer. He's my favourite next generation kid.
When I had opened this story i had thought this would be a James/ OC story. Even though it wasn't I decided on reading it and i am so glad that i do cuz its fantastic!
I just want more James and more Albus and Aaliyah one on one time ;)
Ohh and I find Scorpius adorable. The conversations between Albus and Scorpius can be downright witty and filled with sass. Enlightening too cuz of your interesting choice of topics and words haha.
On to the next chapter! :')

Author's Response: Yay, someone is quoting a part! It's actually been forever since I've gone through the beginning chapters so this refreshed my memory a little bit. I'm glad you liked the small talk. The two of them kind of need it.
I do need to work James in more, don't I? Sorry about that! I'll have to keep that in mind for future chapters! And he is one of my favorite next gen kids as well! I mean it's really hard to not like him.
I can see why you could confuse it as a James/OC story. If I remember correctly the ship is in the pairings part of the summary. I'm glad you like it even though that isn't the main pairing of the story!
Yes, Scorpius! I'm always super excited when someone likes him since he's pretty different from Albus.

Thank you for reading and review! I'm glad you are enjoying the story! And I loved hearing your thoughts on the chapter and story so far!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #16, by jamessiriuspotterforever Aaliyah: The Meeting

28th December 2015:
Okay, so I wont be lying if i said that your writing style has a professional writer-ish touch to it. You tell stuff but leave A LOT to be desired. The things aren't overly friendly or overly mushy either.
The situation feels somewhat realistic and the way you have handled Albus's character is way different than what I have always read in other fanfics.
Sooo, here's to a job well done.
I can't wait to find out the 'real' reason why the both of them 'owe' their siblings.

Author's Response: You think my writing has a professional touch to it? That's so sweet of you to say, though I am undeserving of that compliment! And yes I do tend to leave out a lot to build mystery and drama. I think it's more fun to write the story that way.

Albus is a tad different from the usual but I have read him as a Slytherin and a very devious one at that and I think inspired his characterization since I liked him like that better than the brave nice Gryffindor. I hope that all made sense.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review! It's always the best to hear from new readers! And yes we do get to find out their reasons later on in the story!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #17, by pinkpanther16 Albus: The Past

24th December 2015:
First of all: Aah!!! Second of all: AAAH! Ronan really knows how to stir stuff up. I'm just waiting for the day when she gets a taste of her own medicine. And what's with this "canoodling" and "rolling in the sheets"? Huh, Al? And Scorpious's "Don't go back to your old habits"? WHAT IS GOING ON?!?! On another note, thanks for updating. I love this story! I'll follow it until the end, however long it takes you. Its so intriguing, I have to know what happens next!

Author's Response: It would be fun seeing Ronan in a tough situation for once! But that's going to take a while to come because she's so careful.

Oh, Al! I can't tell if I'm mad at him or want to hug him for being with Ronan. He really can't stay away from trouble!

I actually can't tell you what's going on with Scorpius other than he knows more than he lets on. ;)

Aw, I'm so glad you are liking the story! And the next chapter is up and I'm hoping chapter 20 won't take too long. Thank you so much for continuously leaving terrific reviews!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dirigible_Plums Albus: The Past

22nd December 2015:
Hey,

I was gonna come here anyway, but I thought I'd leave you a review for the QTR event too even though I'm on my pathetic excuse of a phone because why not? I came expecting to be fangirling about Al/Aaliyah. Instead...

WHY, AL?! WHY WOULD YOU HAVE BEEN WITH RONAN. WHY?

I mean, I feel sorry for him since Ronan clearly hurt him. But this is not going to go down well with Aaliyah. Or anyone.

Moving on from the bitter betrayal...

Of course, I'm intrigued by Ronan's comment. Who's the third Wotter boy and what does he have to do with Aaliyah? The only relevant person I can think of is James & I really hope it's not him. IT CAN'T BE HIM.

A lot has me intrigued actually e.g:

-"Don't go back to your old habits, Al." WHAT DOES THAT MEAN.

-"You’re as destructive as they come, Albus Potter.” Al: do not mess this up. You and Aaliyah are too cute for Ronan's words to get to you.

Can't wait till the next chapter. I hope we get to see more of Aaliyah! I wonder how Al's going to behave around her. Hmm...

Happy holidays!

Plums xo

Author's Response: Hello, Plums!
I may have sort have crushed some of the Al/Aaliyah vibes with this chapter... opps? Al's past just had to come out... even if I liked keeping him innocent (well as innocent as a Slytherin can be).

Albus... he's like his Dad... not able to stay away from trouble... except instead of Voldemort it is in the form of Ronan.

Aaliyah definitely won't take it well when she finds out. But that's future chapter talk haha.

Oh you caught the third Wotter thing! I was hoping someone would catch that! There is a third one but I can't say who it is... but it will come up and Albus will get suspicious.

It means Albus can't get back to his naughty habits. ;) I'm kidding, Scorpius just knows more than he let's on.

Al should just erase that memory! That and all his memories of Ronan! Because he is as destructive as they come sadly. We'll have to see how he and Aaliyah fare. *fingers crossed*

Thank you for the sweet review! I loved your reactions, especially to Albus/Charlotte (it's actually weird referring to her with her first name and not Ronan)! And the next chapter is up and a very happy holidays to you!!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #19, by wolfgirl17 Albus: The Matchmaker(s)

1st December 2015:
Hey Sama,

Wolfgirl here with your requested review from over at the forums. Finally. I'm so sorry it took me so long to get over here to check this out. I have absolutely no excuse. How is it, that every time I wander away from your brilliant story, I forget how amazing you are? Every time I come back I wind up laughing and grinning like a fool.

You've definitely got a knack for writing Next-Gen characters. I also really love how sarcastic both Albus and Aaliyah are in this fic. It really makes them much more enjoyable to read.

I will say that this chapter did feel a little flatter than some of the others, but I think that's mostly due to the heavy amount of dialogue in this one and a little less of Albus's inner-monologue, which I've grown particularly fond of.

All in all you've got a truly fantastic fic here, as I'm sure you know from my multitude of squees regarding how hilarious and fabulous you are. I really do enjoy reading this one. You've got a real knack for creating mystery and intrigue while feeding me little morsels of detail that keep me hungry for more. I'd have loved to see some more of Albus's inner workings and musing in this chappie, but I don't doubt there will be much more of his brand of brilliance to come.

Looking forwards to reading the rest of your fic.

You're fantabulous!

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Ellie!

There is definitely no need to apologize! I totally understand, time always seems to slip away for most of us.

It's great to hear that I can get you to laugh and smile! Who doesn't want to get the great Ellie to grin?

I'm really going to have to write a longer length story one day where none of the characters are sarcastic at all since I tend to make almost all of my characters sarcastic. I really can't help it but I'm glad that you like their sarcasm!

I'll have to probably go back over this chapter. If I remember correctly, most of this chapter is dialogue whether it is between Albus and Aaliyah or Aaliyah and the Slytherins. I'll maybe have to try and sneak more of Albus's monologue in. And you have no idea how happy I am that you like reading about his inner thoughts... I always felt I wasn't that great at doing those, hence why I divert to dialogue.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review! And thank you for all the compliments. And I was smile when it sounds like someone likes Albus because he's Albus and he isn't always that likable but I still love him. I hope the story won't disappoint in the future and thank you again for all that you do!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #20, by _brii.rox Aaliyah: The Cronies

31st October 2015:
Please, please continue this story! I can't wait to know what happens next!!!

Author's Response: I will definitely continue the story, no worries. It just may take time to get updates up! Thanks for stopping by and chapter 18 is up!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #21, by QkStephen Aaliyah: The Cronies

30th September 2015:
I really like the story. It's outstanding and dramatic and it keeps me entertained. I can't wait for the next post

Author's Response: Hello! It's always fantastic to hear that someone is liking it! I hope you continue to like where the story is going and thank you for the compliment!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #22, by happyanon Albus: The Decision

1st September 2015:
You know Ronan is described as blonde too. Im getting major headaches trying to re-read the entire thing hoping to figure out some things. Albus says he feels guilty and responsible somehow on what happened last year to Aaliyah. That he could have stopped it. This is what's weird. What could it be!???
Omg my head. Will it be possible that it was Ronan who fred cheated her with? She's blonde too. But if so, why woulf albus feel guilty? You said the wink doesn't have anything to do with fred? So, does it mean it wasn't ronan? Hmm.. could it be one of aaliyahs friends then? Seems impossible but i dont have much choice for suspects aside from them or Ronan.
You said Fred was afraid of commitment. It could be Ronan really. Albus must have known something? Ronan and him seem to have an agreement.
But since Ronan didn't know they were fake dating, and it had nothing to do with fred what was the agreement about? (Assuming of course that theh have some sort of agreement).. That she leave the family alone? That he gives her a scandal instead? That she leaves Aaliyah alone? That she returns the tape? Or was he in love with her? The part where albus' features softens upon looking at Ronan is interesting and curious and is giving me a major headache.
Were Albus and Ronan friends? Did he like her? Were they ever more than just people who attended the same school? Because There's some sort of weird respect/acknowledgement between them. But again my question, why?
And this chick who got the tape. The only thing we have is she's brunette who came with fred... this is too hard. I have no idea who this chick is. Could it be Aaliyah herself? Ronan disguised? One of Aaliyah's friends? Omg i have so many questions... i love this fic but the questions are piling up. I think my brain is going to explode. Lol i look forward for the big reveal sweetheart! Much love! Xox

Author's Response:
Oh if Fred cheated on Aaliyah with Ronan... that would be really interesting but I'm going to have to say it's not her. But that's a very good guess! And it does match her description! And it's not one of Aaliyah's friends either... I would feel too bad for breaking one of those friendships though it would be interesting. Ronan and Albus do have a connection but it's a different type of connection... a much closer one. ;)

You're actually getting so close to the Ronan and Albus thing that I'm getting excited.

No the girl with the tape isn't Aaliyah but it does somehow have to do with Ronan though it isn't her. Okay that didn't give any clues away but the girl knew Ronan well. Does that help in any way?

I'm so glad that you are so interested in the story! You are definitely asking the right questions! And thank you for all of your sweet reviews! They always make me smile. :)

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #23, by marilyn Aaliyah: The Cronies

31st August 2015:
I can't wait for your next update! Its really good!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story! The next update is up and another is coming! Thank you for taking the time to leave this. I really appreciate it!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #24, by Giù9 Aaliyah: The Tape

31st August 2015:
Hi! I've been reading this story for a while now and I find it really intriguing. I love the characters, they are all very well written and the plot is mysterious and exciting and not boring at all. I also like that it's developing on more than one path, like we have what happened with Gabby and Fred and the fake dating and Ronan and the tape.

So I have a theory about this tape. I came back to read this chapter once more, because I wanted to make sure that my theory made sense before writing it down and present it to you. I might be completely wrong.

I think Aaliyah is the mysterious girl. The description fits, a brunette with blue-green eyes, non Gryffindor. Freddie invited her; maybe they were still together or they had already broken up, in both cases he could've asked Aaliyah to join them. If they had already broken up, she might have been looking for a chance to get back at him for cheating on her, so she took the tape. She eventually changed her mind because she realized that she was holding dangerous information that could hurt not only Fred but his entire family. (I must admit I can't come up with a reason why she gave it to Ronan. Maybe it was by accident and now she feels guilty and that's the real reason why she accepted to help Albus). The reason why the others can't remember the girl clearly might be Obliviation. Since there's a very good chance that the girl completely obliviated Dom, she might have used the spell in a less effective way on everyone else, so that they could vaguely remember her features but not her face or her name. BUT the one thing that got me thinking in the first place is that sentence at the end of the paragraph: “It's a memory card.” They've always called it “the tape” and this clarification made me think that Aaliyah knows more than she lets on.

I think that's it! I'll keep reading and thinking and not studying for my exams, at all ;)

Author's Response: Hello! It's great to hear that you find the story interesting! And you think my characters are well written? That definitely boosts my confidence so thank you!

The plot is branching out a bit, but it will end with the one major point: the tape.

I really like your theory and I think it fits perfectly with most of the details I've given. The incident actually happened during the beginning of Fred's fifth year and the beginning of Aaliyah's fourth. They didn't get together till the end of that school year but they were friends then. It is obliviation! You are definitely correct about that! Aaliyah does know a little more than she lets on but that was entirely accidental. Another reader also guessed the girl was Aaliyah but I'm sad to say it isn't. The girl is actually someone we don't know.

Thank you so much for stopping by and reviewing! I loved hearing your thoughts and I like how you came up with an explanation on how Aaliyah fits and I do think she could fit but it isn't her... sorry! Maybe that's a good thing? Albus would be hurt if she's the one who gave the tape away. Thank you again and good luck on the exams!!

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dirigible_Plums Aaliyah: The Cronies

31st August 2015:
OH MY GOD.

YES.

YES.

HELL YES.

That's all I can say at the moment.

Author's Response: That's actually enough words for me to know your reaction! And honestly I think that's all Al and Aaliyah could think at that moment. ;)

Thanks for dropping by, Plums!

~Sama


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>