Reading Reviews for Probably Not A Good Idea
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotter Let's give Them Something To Talk About

9th February 2014:
Oh my goodness! Hermione certainly took control of the situation with the reporters. I liked how she didn't let Rita Skeeter dominate the press conference though you'd have thought that she would have been a little careful given that Hermione knows her secret and the Ministry was right there.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotter If You Could Read My M,ind

8th February 2014:
Poor Harry and that's a clever way to use the Patronus. It sounds like Ginny left Hogwarts with not much time to be spared.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993 Prologue

3rd February 2014:
Quite a nice touch to use Crookshanks' point of view. Promising first chapter. I laughed at the mentions of Aunt Muriel :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by dtinch Epilogue: Five Years ;Later

8th October 2013:
good ending please write more

 Report Review

Review #5, by dtinch Harry's Dilemma

1st October 2013:
like the time warp however this wont turn out right unless Harry realizes he has to put everything back in the order he left it and let go of his emotions and stay famous. also i don't believe Andromeda would really ask Harry to change time for her to have Tonks back but i know you needed something to happen for a time warp. i give this an 8 out of 10 only because of Andromeda. other than that you are doing a great job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyEPotter Searching the Castle

2nd September 2013:
Here for another review!

To meet dead ends in their search and only getting more questions instead of answers because of not enough sleep.

And poor Ginny, still not cognizant of what happened.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyEPotter Miscommunication

2nd September 2013:
Here again for another review!

Oh no, poor Harry and Ginny. I'm certain from the way she's acting that she's not realizing what she's saying even if it is breaking Harry's heart.

I wonder where Professor Dumbledore went. Would he have a Portrait at the Ministry or St. Mungo's?

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyEPotter The Monument

2nd September 2013:
Back for another review! :)

I can't believe that Molly hadn't figured out yet that Harry was a partner to Fred and George. I can only imagine what she has to say about that later...

I like how the memorial wall filled in as people remembered their lost loved ones. That makes perfect sense as the Trio wouldn't have known everyone lost during the two wars.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyEPotter Downstairs

1st September 2013:
Here again for another review!

There's a lot happening in this chapter! Creating a memorial, and I like that Ron came up with the idea. As well as taking the prisoners to the dungeon.

One thing - "Mam" should be "Ma'am".

You've written their confusion about how Harry survived when everyone thought he was dead very well.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyEPotter Hallways

1st September 2013:
Back again with another review!

I like how Harry was able to teach Ron and Hermione how to disillusion themselves as well as projecting their voices and creating a duplicate. Then to show that the Aurors themselves have problems with those spells.

Very interesting that Dawlish felt the need to change "sides" now that Voldemort is gone.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyEPotter Relationships

31st August 2013:
Another good chapter!

I did see in this sentence "two were also asked to. I prayed" that it needed a "too" instead of "to".

Also, I saw a few nouns capitalized when they didn't need to be, like "Family" and "Sister". Again there were a few missing punctuation marks, most often seen at the end of a spoke phrase before the end quote marks.

The story flow was really good and it's a surprise for Ron to be so open about his feelings, though having survived a war could definitely make talking about feelings less scary. :)

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyEPotter Making a Decision

31st August 2013:
To meet one's death in the bathroom... how sad. Even if they were on Voldemort's side.

The story flow is doing well but I noticed a few punctuation errors. Nothing major, it just appears that a few are missing.

The last paragraph seems to have several topics in it and could possibly be split into more than one, which would also help with readability a little bit.

However, this chapter does not seem rushed and Harry, Ron and Hermione appear to be acting in canon.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyEPotter Prologue

31st August 2013:
I found this to be an interesting viewpoint. I wouldn't have expected a cat to be calculating angles and such, but then again Crookshanks isn't a cat. :)

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sam I Am Miscommunication

13th August 2013:
Good beginning! When will this be continued??

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pip Hallways

11th August 2013:
A bit too try hard although a good concept. Writing still a little stilted

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pip Relationships

11th August 2013:
Too formal 'my brother Fred', how many other Fred's are there?, same with Draco Malloy. Don't need to spell it out. And those speech marks again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pip Making a Decision

11th August 2013:
What's with the speech marks? Is she talking to Ron or thinking. The last paragraph needs reworking.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pip Prologue

11th August 2013:
Somewhat old fashioned writing and a little more anthropomorphic than is really needed (cats know geometry?) but an interesting prologue

 Report Review

Review #19, by mugglemama Prologue

7th August 2013:
do you plan to finish "As Time Goes By"
It is a teriffic story line...please finish it

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login