Reading Reviews for Clash
  
365 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fghAt Burn

21st May 2015:
Stories are just words some might say
But I cannot thank you enough for yours
I have had such a shitty few months but reading these words as mundane as that sounds has sprouted inspiration in me and for the first time for such a long time I feel like I have something to work towards
I cannot thank you enough for putting a smile on my face and motivating my life again
You should b extremely proud of yourself and this story

 Report Review

Review #2, by DancingDarcy Rescue

21st May 2015:
Each chapter gets me more and more obsessed every day!
You have such a creative mind
Truly epic fanfiction with such a dark plot line
So excited to see where this goes from now

 Report Review

Review #3, by aloisa_gunnel Fall (part 1)

20th May 2015:
Just wanted to let you know that Ive binge-read your story in just a few days, I couldnt put it down... so now youll have to bare with me demanding another chapter -but its just so good!! You characterize Al and Rose and Scorpius and Hugo and the Head and -wow. The relationship between Rose and Albus is fascinating and so exciting to read, each of their inner conflicts seem so logic after all that they have been through... and both of them are surrounded by a certain air of mystery, so many stories and deep ends you have yet to explore...
I just wish you could format your stories better, I know that its a lot of work but it would just add on professionalty and it would make it more clear what youre trying to convey, which phrases you want to accentuate. But whatever, its your story and you can do with it whatever you want, Ill keep reading it and be sad when you kill off Albus and the rest of all magic -or maybe its just all a trick and there will be some kind of happy ending? Maybe even of those good-bad endings, one of the bittersweet ones with an open door?
end of rant, addios

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan Fall (part 1)

14th May 2015:
I'm finally all caught up! I'm so excited to see where this goes and what happens in the next chapter. One of my favourite bits are the parts where we get a glimpse into Harry and Albus's relationship and precisely how twisted and unhealthy it was. I wonder if Harry truly thought that he was somehow helping his son and preparing him with everything that he put him through. Yes Albus is absolutely brilliant in almost everything but he's so emotionally constipated. (Also I'm still trying to come to terms with the fact that the Harry in this story was cheating on Ginny, unless I'm reading into this wrong.)

Albus claims that he doesn't want Rose's affection and he puts so much effort into pushing her away from him and yet he threatens any boy that so much as blinks her way, even Scorpius, his friend. I wonder how the relationship between Albus and Rose will change as the story goes on they have a family relationship that I've never seen in fics before.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan Rescue

13th May 2015:
But seriously tho this is probably the nicest Albus has been and Albus will ever be. He reminds me of Sheldon Cooper in the way that he's blunt about everything and the way that he puts logic and reasoning above everything else. Although he's probably much more attractive than Sheldon.

Out of everyone that Hugo could possibly grow close to I never really pictured Albus being one of them. But I suppose it makes sense. Albus treats Hugo the opposite of how everyone else treats him, Albus doesn't have time to coddle Hugo and I guess Hugo appreciates that.

You've gotta admire Scorpius's nerve with asking Rose out. Of course he means but he's also probs saying it to lighten the mood although if I had to take a wild guess I'd say Rose wasn't really in the mood for cheering up (how do I figure these things out I know super observant). I love how Hugo has jumped on the board the Scorpius/Rose ship.

I'm generally very had at putting clues together to be honest with you so even if you've made something really obvious I probably haven't picked up on it BUT IM EXCITED TO SEE WHERE THE STORY HEADS FROM NOW ON!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan Descend

12th May 2015:
Iíve been meaning to catch up on this story for so long and Iím finally getting around to it now! I have to actually prepare myself for whatís going to happen because you canít just go into this story without doing some breathing exercises or something.

Your characterization of Draco is pretty spot on. You can see that he cares about Draco but thereís still that holier-than-thou air about him when he thinks about the things that heís seen and heard because of his job at the Ministry. Even with everything that Draco went through as a teenager, I donít think the Malfoy in him wouldíve ever left.

ďDraco didnít throw a fit as large one would expect him to throwĒ So that means that Draco still threw a fit (I would actually pay money to see how that mightíve gone). I wonder what it must be like living in the Malfoy household, Scorpiusís family sounds like something off of a comedy.

I forget that Albus actually cares about Rose, in his own twisted, unhealthy way so whenever he defends itís always a little surprising considering how poorly he treats her. Moving on from that, ALBUS POTTER IS ON A WHOLE OTHER LEVEL OH MY GOD. He just kind of sits around and goes ďhmm today letís figure out how to do magic without a wand,Ē like who does that who does he think he is.

Rose is a really strong character, I mean, she gets pushed around a lot by Albus but so does everyone else but sheís a really strong character. Sheís made it through everything with her brother and finding her parent's bodies and yet she still manages to keep going. But now that her brother has disappeared Iím pretty sure you wouldnít want to get in the way of Rose Weasley. When it comes to her brother there is literally nothing that will stop Rose from keeping him safe.

Iím so excited to keep reading (and now I have to go and tell literally everyone I know about how good this is).

 Report Review

Review #7, by Diana62 Fall (part 1)

12th May 2015:
This story gives me Immense pleasure in the saddest points of my life
Your are so talented

Author's Response: That is the highest praise I've ever received. Thank you. I'm glad that my story can do that for you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rubi Fall (part 1)

11th May 2015:
Holy crap, I just stayed up until 1 AM (and read through 2 class periods) because this fanfiction is SO. FREAKING. AMAZING. Holy shiit, I cannot even emphasize how good it is. Not only is your characterization of Al, Rose, and Scorpius all PERFECT, but you put an incredibly interesting twist on the characters of Harry and Hermione (Harry especially). And you go even further by delving into deep issues such as death- your portrayal of death (and the pain that Al experienced while trying to experience Hugo's memories of it) was simply... breath-taking. It was so freaking interesting. I'm coming up with so many conspiracy theories and holy crap this story is INCREDIBLE your writing style is simply awesome and I love how you have side characters for a REASON and don't just use them as random people for the main characters to talk to (such as Rose's colleagues; you actually give them CHARACTERS). And oh my god just your entire description of the post-War wizarding world, the setup of your story (with Rose narrating), and the way you foreshadow things and you say "They didn't realize that everything would change on _ day." I especially found the fact that Albus would die 9 years later (and 9 years before the Final War) REALLY chilling. AND JESUS CHRIST, ALBUS. HOLY SHT. LIKE. YOU HAVE WRITTEN HIM SO WELL. HE IS EASILY ONE OF THE MOST INTERESTING CHARACTERS I HAVE E V E R READ ABOUT, IN A PUBLISHED WORK OR AN UNPUBLISHED WORK. SIDE NOTE I HONESTLY THINK THIS STORY IS GOOD ENOUGH TO BE PUBLISHED LIKE I'M NOT JOKING. I WOULD FCKING BUY THIS AND GO TO YOUR SIGNING EVENTS AT BOOKSTORES. PLEASE WRITE A BOOK. ANYWAY ALBUS IS JUST DONE SO WELL HE IS LITERALLY A PSYCHOPATH DEVOID OF EMOTION BUT WHAT I LOVE THE MOST IS THAT I DON'T THINK YOU'VE USED THE WORD "PSYCHOPATH" ONCE IN YOUR STORY TO DESCRIBE HIM YET THE WAY YOU'VE WRITTEN HIS ACTIONS AND THOUGHT PROCESS JUST COMPLETELY SAYS IT FOR YOU AND I LOVE THAT SO MUCH OMFG. AND THAT WHOLE ROSE AND ALBUS RELATIONSHIP IS JUST SO... INTERESTING (SORRY I KEEP USING THAT WORD LOL). BUT LIKE OKAY... THEY'RE LIKE... BORDERLINE LOVERS, BUT AT THE SAME TIME THEY'RE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM THAT KIND OF RELATIONSHIP. THEY'RE RIVALS BUT ALSO BEST FRIENDS AND ALSO JUST OH MY GOD AND LIKE I CAN ACTUALLY RELATE TO THIS (weird thing) BUT YEAH THERE'S A GUY AT MY SCHOOL WHO'S LIKE 50% SIMILAR TO ALBUS (MINUS A FEW OF HIS MORE... SADISTIC TRAITS) AND YEAH JUST I WAS ABLE TO CONNECT MY EXPERIENCES WITH THAT DUDE TO ALBUS SO WELL AND IT REALLY JUST MADE THE STORY EVEN BETTER FOR ME BECAUSE EVERYTHING YOU WROTE ABOUT KNOWING A GUY LIKE THAT IS JUST SO DAMN ACCURATE. LOOL I'M SCREAMING I HAVE AP EXAMS THIS ENTIRE WEEK AND INSTEAD I'M READING THE FCKING PIECE OF ART THAT IS YOUR FANFICTION, OH MY GOODNESS. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH, PLEASE NEVER STOP WRITING. AH THIS STORY PUTS ME IN A CERTAIN MENTAL STATE AND I'VE JUST GOTTEN SO INTO IT. I HAVE A THEORY THAT BRINGING HUGO BACK FROM THE DEAD MADE HIM IMMORTAL AND ALBUS IS GOING TO DISCOVER THAT AND SEEK TO BECOME IMMORTAL AS WELL, SO HE'S GOING TO KILL HIMSELF OR SOMETHING AND TRY TO GET ROSE TO BRING HIM BACK SO THAT HE CAN ALSO BE IMMORTAL, BUT IT FAILS AND HE STAYS PERMANENTLY DEAD. IDK OMG THIS STORY IS JUST SO DAMN GOOD I LOVE YOU SO MUCH M A R R Y M E

SORRY THIS WAS LONG AS FCK L M A O O O O O BYE I HOPE YOU HAVE AN AWESOME DAY

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tina Fall (part 1)

11th May 2015:
This was an absolutely amazing chapter/ entire story. I love how all of your characters are so three dimensional, and their storyline is beyond enticing- I couldn't stop reading! Thank you so much for writing this, I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nia Fall (part 1)

8th May 2015:
So freaking awesome! I love love love albus... and rose, come to think of it, and scorpius and hugo... the ending of this chapter is so perfect that it almost makes me not mind that the chapter is ending. Seriously this is so intriguing and amazingly well-written, I almost feel like I'm there... somehow you have both emotion and plot at once which I rarely see. Anyways thank you for writing and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pansies Him

27th April 2015:
Is harry abusive, did the war change him? I wonder this plot like with harry is by far the most interesting complex thing I've read on this sight
Thoroughly blown away by your talent!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nakshara Him

27th April 2015:
Okay so how have you managed to write a chapter even better than the first?
Like this whole intriguing dark relationship Albus has with his father is so intense
I feel it in my bones man!!
Really really really impressed by your ability of writing
How much I wonder would I pay to be you!!
I really really love this!
Amazing second chapter cant wait to read the third ill be sure to review

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nakshara Her

27th April 2015:
Wow what a ground breaking first chapter
I am so intrigued and fascinated man
This is genuinely the stuff of real book shelves?
If this was a novel i would buy it without a doubt
My friends pushed me into reading this and all I can say is that I cannot describe the glee im feeling as I watch them pine for a chapter 22 and im Here with another 20 chapters to go
It is a beautiful feeling
I have so many exciting theories!
You genuinely are so gifted I wish had this kind of talent!
Your a true inspiration for me to write something of my own
Thank you so much
Loads of love i hope to see you in another review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dirty Diana Fall (part 1)

26th April 2015:
Dumbledore the cheeky old man oh that made me chuckle
Interesting chapter im eager to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mshroomar4 Fall (part 1)

26th April 2015:
I need more info on the harry plot line it is just so intriguing OMG
Amazing Chapter cant wait for the next

 Report Review

Review #16, by Naxit Fall (part 1)

26th April 2015:
I don't understand why this doesn't have thousands of reviews like this is so good
300 odd seems like nowhere near as many as how many you should really have!!
My friend recommended this to me and she has now upgraded to best friend because this is so damn good
Really really pleased I took the time to read it and my favorite character has to be a Albus idek why but I find him incredibly sexy, is that bad??? I just want to hug him lol
Surprisingly rose irritates me but I m also impressed with her bravery and persistent
I'm also not much of a rose scorpious fan but you make it work in a strange way
I really am very impressed
Thanks for posting this brilliant chapter my favorite yet
Super excited for 22
Hopefully ill see it soon!!
Good luck with writing chapters even more amazing than this if that's even possible?!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Demise Fall (part 1)

26th April 2015:
I found the opening of this very very intriguing
I really am consumed with the whole harry Ginny story line and I cant wait to find out more about that specific plot line
Wow I cannot wait till the day you finish all of clash and we haves answers to everything ha ha
Great job once again you are an amazing author
Should be so proud of yourself
Cant wait for fall part 2

 Report Review

Review #18, by MercuryG Fall (part 1)

26th April 2015:
So kind of need a chapter 22 to carry on with my life
I honestly can't say how good this is
A beauty
A gift to this website
Really interesting plots coming into play and I cant wait to get some answers!!
Please update soon x

 Report Review

Review #19, by relishinme Burn

20th April 2015:
oh my freaking god
please answers
how has this only got 4 reviews
the best chapter written in human history?
was that actually hermoine in there
no way no way no way
please help me understand
agh so good

 Report Review

Review #20, by JennerKy Fall (part 1)

20th April 2015:
An Abundance of things to say
1) Update - honestly just update i cannot go a moment longer without basking in your glory
2) this has been my most favourite chapter yet we had loads of al whom I'm pretty sure I'm in love with and we got to see a really intense look into his parents which has had me intrigued from the beginning because your portrayal is so unique and original
3)are harry ron hermoine alive?? your not going to tell me i know but please give me something
4) why are you not a published author ?? this is the best piece of writing I've read in a long time, better than a majority of the books on the shelves these days
5) will rose really die in the end ?
6) how did you get the idea for this whole story I'm very intrigued

hope you update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Regrammed Fall (part 1)

20th April 2015:
The Harry Albus interaction in this chapter jesus almighty
this is all i wanted ever
and you have given it to me i am so content
for me harry is without a doubt the most interesting character in this story followed closely by Rose! but i just loved learning more about his relationship with Al
my theory is he absolutely adored his son, loved him to bits really did, but some sort of impending doom or paranoia made him manipulate his son?

idk but i can't wait to find out i absolutely am beyond excited for the fall part 2
like it literally gets me through my physics lessons to think about what might happen next
so much conspiracy
so much theory
wow wow wow
you make me so happy to be part of this fan fiction world because this story is the work of geniuses and i cannot express to you how fortunate i feel to have been able to read something so amazing
just wow tbh
beyon excited for the moment i see a chapter 21
hope your well
a TON of love and kisses

 Report Review

Review #22, by MacBookpro Fall (part 1)

20th April 2015:
How do you write so good?
Like did God give you this idea
Freaking awesome chapter
Can't wait for part 2 xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by anaphoras Fall (part 1)

20th April 2015:
You said a week Shez:( where is my next dose of this magic
Brilliant chapter left me with tons of questions!!
So much depth and mystery OMG u r literally a master mind!
With out a doubt my fav fanfiction to ever exist!!
Please update soon need my fix!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RatheBe Fall (part 1)

20th April 2015:
I can't breathe
I'm crying
I'm sobbing
I'm shaking
This story is too damn good and it just keeps on getting better
Please give us peasants more
I need this
I need fall part 2
How do you write stuff so good!!! ??
Loads of love, hope you stay inspired to write this forever because it's such a master piece!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Radtour7 Fall (part 1)

20th April 2015:
Can I just say you are so super talented like how did you even think of this story omg?! I have so many questions!!!
I don't want this to end please please update I cannot go on without more clash
I don't understand why this story doesn't have thousands of reviews like it's honestly the best fanfic on this site
It's literally all me and my friends talk about we all have different ideas btw on what's going to happen lol
The one whose closest to it gets an unlimited amount of chocolate! Update soon xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>