Reading Reviews for Loopy
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsKatieGrint Loopy

15th January 2014:
Review Tag!

Oh my gosh, can I just say that this was probably the greatest parody I have ever read, and will ever read? Like ever? Hahaha

This was seriously just so great. I was laughing pretty much the whole time because this was seriously freaking hilarious. Forreal, best story ever.

I loved the whole twilight thing going on. It was just too perfect with Remus. And the ending about the next generation? Perfect!

This made my night/week/year/life. Hahaha I hope you have a fantastic day, and I'm going to review another story because this review does nothing but talk about me laughing, so cheers, and hold tight for a real review!:P

Katie(:

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Well thank you! :D I'm so thrilled you liked this and thought it was a great parody, I had a lot of fun writing it and imagining all these crazy situations. :P

I feel like every good parody deserves a twilight reference, and it did fit a little eerily well with Remus (especially with Tonks, hehe). And ah I'm so happy you liked the ending!

I'm very honoured to have made your night/week/year/life! Thanks so much for the awesome review, it really made me giggle and don't worry about reviewing anything else. This was so lovely! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by maraudertimes Loopy

24th December 2013:
Hi!

So this was super funny to start with. I absolutely loved this, which is strange since I don't seem to like many parody fics.

But I did love this. The horrible attempts at description, the obvious jabs at a certain vampire novel that will remain unnamed, the strange voice talking about fanfiction (whatever in the world could that be?).

This was really well executed and if I'm ever feeling down, I know just what to read! Seriously. This was possibly the best five minutes of my week. Just amazing.

Well, amazing until the end. When my heart got ripped out of my chest. WHAT?! How could you do that? It's sad! I don't know if you meant it to be funny or something, but if so you failed. Now I'm sad (though still happy as the aforementioned emotion is battling with the current emotion to create a strange feeling of euphoric depression if that makes sense).

WHAT?!

Now that my reaction is done: great job! As previously mentioned, I really liked this. Funny, sarcastic, parodic (is that a word? I don't think so...). This was a perfect parody piece!

Great job!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Hi! :) I'm glad you liked it despite not being a huge parody fan - I had a great time giggling to myself as I wrote it!

Haha, I tried to play on a lot of cliches and no parody fic in my opinion is complete without a mention of that certain series of books and some breaking of the fourth wall. :P

Aw well I hope it did cheer you up, that's lovely to hear! :)

Haha aw you found it sad?! That's quite funny actually in a bit of an evil way. Poor Loopy. :( I hope your euphoric depression isn't too painful. :P

I'm really happy you found it funny and sassy and all that fun stuff. Thanks so much- this was my first attempt at parody so getting this amazing feedback is really great and helpful.

Thanks for an amazing review! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by milominderbinder Loopy

16th November 2013:
Review tag! I usually love your more serious fic so I thought I'd see one of your humour ones as well, and I have to say, you definitely did not disappoint!

I found this story honestly hilarious, on so many levels. It also made me realise just how much I actually still remember about Twilight after getting over my phase of it several years ago, so... that was a little worrying :P But I LOVED the connection between the love triangle, and between Lupin marrying 'the niece' instead, which made me laugh thinking about Jacob's rather more inappropriately young consolation love interest in Twilight :P

I adored the Voice. It was totally its own character and it was hilarious! It was so bossy, and I loved all its 'actions' like drinking tequila and spluttering on it at the end! I also loved how it broke the fourth wall, haha, with lines like:

"There will be an Albus Severus, and a Lily Luna, and a James Sirius, and they'll make several mistakes of their own. But... nobody will even remember your son's middle name in the Next Generation."

That cracked me up! It's so true, as well.

Some of my most favouritist lines were:

Besides, being a werewolf he had tanned skin all over his body and a natural ten-pack.

^This one just had me laughing hysterically, I still can't even type this without giggling again!

"Lupin, you're off track!" The Voice cried, sounding like it had just awoken from a long and possibly medicated slumber.

^The Voice is just a perfect character.

He even suspected it had bribed the Sorting Hat to put him in Gryffindor, though he never had proof. When examined subjectively, he was more Hufflepuff material.

^Remus should believe in himself more! He's totally Gryffindor material! Of course, it's so like him to think he isn't. And I found the idea of the Voice bribing the Hat somehow irrationally funny.

So, over all, I loved this :D

~Maia

Author's Response: Hello! :D I'm so glad you chose to review this- it was a lot of fun to write and play around with and I love re-visiting it through reviews.

I'm so glad you liked the story and found it funny! :D I agree, it's been years since I read Twilight but I quite enjoy mocking some of its more cliche themes and events. I was assigned Lupin in the parody challenge and the main werewolf parody I could think of was to make fun of Twilight as well. I'm glad you enjoyed the love triangle, and the "consolation love interest" hehe - it just fit in too perfectly.

Hehe I'm glad you liked the Voice too! It was a bit of a trainwreck, wasn't it? I suppose the pressure got to it. :P And yes, I felt bad for Remus pretty much being the only one whose name isn't iconic in next gen!

Hey, all werewolves have six-packs! It's common folklore! :P

I know, poor Remus is a great Gryffindor! It's okay, I found the idea of the Voice bribing the hat quite irrationally amusing as well. I guess the hat gets to make a lot of plot choices so the Voice wanted to have a say as well. :)

Thanks so much for this awesome review! It was wonderful to receive! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by toomanycurls Loopy

10th November 2013:
I'm sure you've figured out by now that I lurve Lupin. I'm quite excited to read your parody with him in it. :D

I could totally see Lupin questioning his mother's choice of name. I got a good laugh out of that. I'm quite interested in the Voice.

What?! Lupin making friends with *that* lot. Well, good thing the Voice guided him the right way. Wow, the voice is quite pushy, isn't it? It is quite funny though.

A Slytherin conga line? Aw man, I had such visuals. Yeah, James being HB has always seemed a little suspicious to me. :D Is Narcissa your Bella what's her face from Twilight? Awesome!! She sounds clumsy enough! You're killing me here! seductively clumsy is the best line I've read in a long time.

Lucius as a vampire is awesome! I can't quite comment on everything but I'm laughing quite hard reading this. Narcissa sounds so incoherant - well done there!

The Voice mentioning Tonks when telling Remus that Narcissa isn't for him is a perfect and hysterical tie-in to the Twilight series.

Bravo doing a great parody. I laughed so hard doing this. You picked the characters and situations perfectly!!
-Rose

Author's Response: Hello! Haha I'm really glad you picked this story to read and review because of our mutual love for him. I haven't gotten many reviews on this as you can see so it's great to re-visit it... I chuckled a little to myself while reading this review. :P

I love JKR's use of significant names but I feel like the characters themselves, if they looked at them critically, would be quite puzzled, so it was fun making fun of that.

I'm glad you enjoy the Voice, I was quite amused while coming up with it. And yes, it is very pushy.

Haha I basically just used this story to poke fun at everything I could think of that is vaguely strange in the HP books and conventional in certain vampire romances. I quite enjoy making fun of Twilight hehe so I'm glad you liked it and Lucius the vampire.

The Tonks bit just fit so perfectly into the whole weird Renesmee/Jacob Twilight thing that I couldn't resist.

Thanks so much for this awesome review, and I'm so glad you liked it! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aperkins. Loopy

4th November 2013:
Hi from review tag!
so thankyou for your review on my parody- when I discovere you had written one too - i thought it was only right that I come and review it - because I have never read a parody before! this is great! And a cross over!

and you have a narrator! wow, you just made me laugh.

I love the way you painted Narcissa as Bella, and I really liked the whole Lucius is a vampire byplay.
so true! flawless, icy perfection!

I think the bit that stood out for me is Remus's lack of namesakes.
He really is quite a boring, hufflepuffy kind of milkiness isnt he. He deserved adventure, excitement, and grandchildren named after him.

And I guess he got adventure, living with wolves and all. anyway, thats beside the point and I am waffling.so your authors note was great.. sarcasm, humour ( dunno about the poor humour) and all that jazz!

Well done! and thankyou for posting it, even if youre not happy with it.
I am!

Author's Response: Hi! :) Yay, I'm really glad we're parody buddies and you came to read mine as I haven't gotten much feedback on it and was curious as to how people would react. :)

I had so much fun writing this and just incorporating all the elements of the ridiculous. I thought Lucius would make a great vampire and Narcissa a very strange pre-transformation Bella.

I know, poor Remus! :( I always felt he was a little neglected in the HP books... I mean, Harry quite liked Remus, but he LOVED Sirius, and I thought Remus deserved more! :(

Thanks! :) I'm really glad you liked it - I was really insecure about posting my dry and strange humour on here. :P Thank you for this fantastic review! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan Loopy

20th July 2013:
Can you tell I got bored so I decided to stalk your author page. You're a boss at angsty romance and death, but you're also really great at parody and satire! I loved this - especially how you made fun of so many fanfiction cliches in there (and things that didn't make sense in the books, like the fact that Lupin never spoke to harry until he was 13, despite being best friends with Harry's parents!)

And the vampire love triangle. That was hilarious! I take it Narcissa was supposed to be Bella? I only ever read the first 30 pages of Twilight and from what I can tell, Narcissa/Bella in this isn't even exaggerated, she's the same as Bella from Twilight. :P This was totally hilarious. Also, really apt description of Snape in there, he does look like an oversized eel.

Also... I don't have any idea what Teddy's middle name is! (And I didn't know Lily's middle name was Luna either, does that make me a bad fan? haha) Anyway, I'm really glad I read this - I have no idea why you said to expect poor humour because it was fabulous. Great job!

Author's Response: Hello again! Haha, I'm glad you liked this strange little concoction of mine and didn't think it was totally crazy! I'm glad the attempt at satire worked out! :) Haha, yes I thought there were some things which didn't work in the books which could be addressed, and making fun of the fan fiction cliches we all know and love is always fun.

Haha, I'm so glad you appreciated the vampire and Twilight references! Somehow I knew I couldn't write a parody about poor Remus without some vampire/werewolf humour. I'm glad I did Bella, er, justice? She's like the perfect Mary-Sue after all, and too much fun to parody. Haha, I'm pleased you noticed the Snape references as well! :P

I'm so glad you liked this and getting this feedback was so wonderful. I had a blast writing this so knowing you enjoyed it was great. Thanks so much for leaving me this great review! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus_charm Loopy

10th July 2013:
Iím here with your review for the parody challenge and it certainly wasnít silly and Iím so glad that you posted it! This story had so many levels and I found all of them extremely funny and was laughing all the way through. It was just brilliant!

Ok where to start? One thing I really liked was the satirical element to the story and it was woven in so well. Iíve never really seen a fan fiction mock fan fiction but I thought it was such a witty element to it was great! I loved the remarks about the Sirius/OC stories because Iíve read countless ones of them and they really do fade from my mind! And now youíve got me wondering about what Teddyís middle name is. I feel like a fan fiction failure!

The Voice was an ingenious inclusion. It explains Remusí self-restraint perfectly but done in such a humorous way I didnít even have time to ponder the likelihood of him suffering from a mental disorder or whatever. It was like his personal mentor throughout his life and each comment and remark it made had me laughing!

With the mention of Twilight appearing in the author note I was almost wondering whether Bella was going to make an appearance or not, but your version was even better! The idea of Remus/Narcissa/Lucius love triangle was brilliant! At first, I was sitting like there like how the merlin does this connect to Twilight but it was the mention of the alabaster coloured skin which made it. Now you mention it, Lucius really does have vampire-like qualities.

I think the part which had me cracking up the most was when the voice was just like yeah whatever youíll marry the niece instead so stop moaning! I never would have thought of that connection and it works really well with the whole Jacob imprinting on Renesmee thing (yes I may have read them in my dark, dark past!). The comments about Narcissa changing after marrying Lucius were great too, and had me laughing all the way through!

Thank you for submitting such a brilliant entry, it really made my day! ♥

-Kiana

P.S. Your humour was certainly not poor!

Author's Response: Hello! :D I'm so glad that you liked this story and this wonderful review helped with my insecurity about it, so thank you! :) It's great to hear you found it funny!

I'm glad you enjoyed the different little dimensions of the story, and how it mocked some fan fiction stereotypes. I know, I do love a good marauder story but often they do sometimes follow certain patterns which I wanted to affectionately point out. :)

I'm so pleased you liked the Voice as well, which was my way of venting about the inconsistencies and things that don't make sense to me in HP. The Voice is so sassy, and I'm glad you liked the comments and how it affected Remus! :)

Haha, I'm very glad you liked the Twilight bit! I feel like the story wouldn't have been complete without some sparkling vampires and angsty love triangles. I thought Lucius would make a great Edward, and Narcissa such an improbable Bella figure that it just felt so right.

Don't worry, I'm of course also guilty of having knowledge of the intricate details of Twilight. :P I'm glad you thought the niece thing fit well with the imprinting and general creepiness of the whole thing. Haha I'm glad you liked the comments about how Narcissa changed after marrying him and probably becoming a vampire too, I thought the automatic contrast in Twilight was funny and could explain part of why Narcissa is so uptight. :P

Thank you for this wonderful review, and for the challenge! :D I'm very glad you liked the story and the humour, it really made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by broadwaykat Loopy

9th July 2013:
I seriously love this. It is brilliant and cute and by far the best send up of Harry Potter Slash Twilight I have ever heard. I think it's adorable - a great idea for a parody and it had me laughing several times. Particularly in the last bits - with cute little throwaway lines about what happened to the Potter's and the Hermione/Draco phenomenon and all that stuff. It had me giggling and was totally adorable.

My only suggestion would be to watch some of your sentences and phrasings. While they were never enough to take you out of the story I found one or two moments where a sentence would sound a little turned around, or perhaps the wrong tense of a word would be used. But we're all guilty of that from time to time - so it can hardly be blamed.

I think my favorite part would be that you didn't use oc to make up the 'Bella' character. As vampiric as everyone always compared Lucius too, for some reason I never looked to Narcissa as being the Bella counterpart, and it gave me a good laugh when, halfway through the story I realized that's who she was sort-of standing in for.

Author's Response: Hi! So first of all thank you so much for being the first reviewer on this story, and for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful one. It really made my day and was so exciting to receive!

I'm really glad you liked the story as I had no idea what other people would think of it. I pretty much tied in every ridiculous idea I could think of, and the Twilight storyline just had to be included. It's great that the Narcissa-Bella comparison surprised you: I really wanted to make it work while being a little silly and unbelievable.

Ah, I am definitely guilty of run-on sentences and being a little wordy. Thank you for your feedback, and I'll definitely re-visit it soon! :)

I'm also pleased you liked the little details, about Dramiones (again, another parody necessity!). I quite enjoyed tying in the almost-relevant details, and I'm so pleased you appreciated them. :P Thank you so much for this review! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login