Reading Reviews for Beneath
  
159 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luciusobsessed habits

4th September 2014:
You don't understand, I want to cry. I hate Ben so much. I feel Rainne's pain and I wish she wasn't going out and hooking up with people, it makes me sad. I wish Sirius would save her, but I guess she needs time to deal with it on her own. And I just love love love James and Lily OMG they are so cute. Please include them more in the story, you write them so well. And please update soon :))

 Report Review

Review #2, by ladyrae habits

26th August 2014:
This was a fantastic chapter. It's really interesting how in such a low moment, Rainne is actually able to let loose and Anxiety stops trying to destroy her. It can lead down a really dark path, but it might also save her. Also kinda surprised she didn't go into any suicide attempts with how low she's been.

Can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luciusobsessed and the boys

21st August 2014:
OHMYGOD! HOW COULD YOU END IT LIKE THAT? AHHH! PLEASE UPDATE SOON I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! It's about time Sirius took action. He's always holding everything in or just watching, and now he finally DID something. I'm so happy. Rainne needs to dump Ben now, he's a total jerk and I'm sick of him. PLEASE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ribbons and the boys

11th August 2014:
Aah! Cliff-hanger!

I loved how Rainne's only arguments in defense of Ben were 'he likes me'. She doesn't have strong feelings for him, he was just was first person to really reach out to her.

The voice in her head is aptly named Anxiety, which I think is smart.

Sirius is unknowingly breaking two people up over a mistake, misinterpretation.

Please, please, PLEASE update soon. I'm hyperventilating.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ribbons wake me up

11th August 2014:
That was brilliant, and very satisfying. Even if it wasn't Ben's fault, I'm going to say it was. Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ribbons autumn leaves

10th August 2014:
I know Ben didn't say it in this chapter, but I have become severely irritated with the word 'babe'. If someone ever calls me that, I may scream.

This was a seriously depressing chapter.

Reading next one in 5...4...3...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ribbons dance, dance

10th August 2014:
I love Sirius so much...I just can't even begin to describe how much I love him. My favorite part of the chapter was either when the girls came down the stairs or when Sirius and Remus were talking at the end.

I love the details you're sprinkling through` the story. Rainne following Ben AGAIN, or the fact that he won't dance, or the subtle lies he's feeding her...

So difficult to watch Rainne with another man, one who's not even worthy of her (unlike Sirius).

Really looking forward to the next chapter.

Oh, by the way, I found the song for this chapter a little off in terms of mixing with the mood, but that could just have been me. Or that I started the song at the wrong time etc. Just something to think about.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ribbons youth

10th August 2014:
As always, genius. But WHY DID YOU HAVE TO KILL GRANDPA?

And I really wanted there to be a Sirius/Rainne moment, but I was glad there wasn't because it would have been unrealistic and taken away from the story.

My favorite part was when she told the voice to shut up. That was simply fantastic. I doubt that it's permanent, but at least it's abated for now.

Also, the box being gone is good. Hopefully she will stop it for now, and then grow used to life without them. If she'd had the box she would have killed herself, which would have been rotten.

Reading next chapter as soon as is humanly possible.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ribbons cough syrup

9th August 2014:
Oh, you're great. I'm yet again blown away by another outstanding and satisfying chapter.

Why do I love this chapter so?

1: Christmas. Who can't love sneaky/lovey presents and christmas dinner

2: Dress shopping

3: Sirius/Rainne interactions

READING NEXT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ribbons state of dreaming

7th August 2014:
Congrats on your chapter length! Knew you had it in you.

Also, loving your subtlety with Ben. Little things like him not enjoying having Rainne sleep on him etc. Things that should be so...well...nice...if you actually loved the person.

Ah well. Reading next chapter ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ribbons do i wanna know?

7th August 2014:
Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes.

Thank you.

I have waited so long for this moment, and I love how you just sprung it on us, without any of that silly 'I think I'm falling for her' crap that a lot of stories get entangled in.

Also: I HATE BEN!

They are all such idiots.

Mostly just Ben.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ribbons flawless

7th August 2014:
I HATE BEN!

Rainius (???) all the way!

Desperately trying to finish this review so I can read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ribbons far too young to die

7th August 2014:
Ben is an idiot.

Ben cannot see that Rainne is not eating.

Ben is so selfish that all he wants is for Rainne to smile, when really he should be thinking more about what else COULD BE GOING ON TO MAKE HER TOTALLY UNHAPPY.

HUH?

Ben is such an idiot! AH!

Reading next chapter in the hopes that there will be a large and dramatic breakup between Rainne and Ben and that Rainne and Sirius will get together.

Hopefully not all in the same chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ribbons boyfriend

7th August 2014:
Okay, so the voices of the Ravenclaws...a little off-putting to say the least? I kind of find their properness unrealistic, but I also think it makes a solid point...

Confused.

Anyway, definitely reading next chapter (and feeling that litle Sirius/Rainne thing you're setting up - love it). My mistrust and dislike of Ben is not pronounced as of yet, but it's waiting below the surface.

Reading next chapter in 5...4...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ribbons falling

7th August 2014:
YES! A Florence + The Machine song!

Reading next chapter and still loving it, of course.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ribbons prom song (part two)

7th August 2014:
What the...

I am confused, apprehensive and down-right terrified. Please, handle this with realism and care, I'm loving it so much so far! PLEASE

reading next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ribbons prom song (part one)

7th August 2014:
I love this fic so much right now, I don't know what to say or do. I am so impressed.

Reading next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ribbons i'll never forget you

7th August 2014:
Loved that last song. I'll never forget you. Loved it.

You are doing such a wonderful job on so many fronts, my dear! You are just doing beautifully!

The girls are not annoying, which is such a lovely change from the usual annoying/jealous/nasty/embarrassing 'friends' that often crop up. Some times authors just think they have to put in girl time to 'even it out' or 'make it more realistic' or whatever, but you're doing everything right!

Another amazing chapter.

Reading the next chapter in about ten more seconds.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ribbons shelter

7th August 2014:
Okay, I think that maybe the whole dog scene could of used some more...surprise form Rainne, a little more setup before the big moment of reveal, maybe? Just a suggestion for future edits.

Sobbed this time.

Reading next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ribbons nuclear seasons

7th August 2014:
You made me cry.

Reading next chapter.

Also, it was only an eye water, but still...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ribbons velvet crowbar

7th August 2014:
Yes, the tracks are beautiful and lovely and add quite a bit to the story (well, just add to what I think is already really great).

They're also a great way to find new music to update your library! I'm really enjoying listening to each one and picking the ones I like.

Also...Rainne. I want her to eat SO BADLY. She reminds me of a more frightening version of Cassie, from Skins. Don't know if you're familiar, but it's a wonderful show (in my opinion).

My impression of Remus is also very good, sometimes he can be 'nice' and also incredibly boring. You succeeded with this one yet again, so well done.

Reading the next chapter right away, so adios!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ribbons tears and rain

7th August 2014:
I love Rainne. You are a genius.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ribbons how can i

7th August 2014:
She smiled.

Oh

My

God


Reading next chapter NOW

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ribbons summer mood

7th August 2014:
My chest is contracting in pain.

I love your writing.

Rainne has reached me on a level I didn't know I had. This fic is making me think about everything.

Thank you.

Reading next chapter in 5...4...3...2...1...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ribbons numb

7th August 2014:
First of all: well done.

I can't really say much more than that, seeing as it's only the first chapter, but I would like to mention a few things.

Rainne keeps getting better and better the more I read. At first she seemed like just another angry, hurt girl. The cool, calculating figure in the shadows who is never vulnerable. Then I found out she has a stutter, and that talking to people like Lily Evans terrifies her, and my respect for her (and your writing ability) increased tenfold.

Even though you had short paragraphs and generous spacing, I was still wrapped up in the story and satisfied with the chapter, which means that you have a nice balance between mindless info and actionless fluff. Well done!

One last thing to mention: I am impressed with your author's note at the beginning of the chapter in respect to trigger warnings etc. This is both thoughtful and intelligent. It's important to deal with this kind of topic carefully, and you are doing a wonderful job.

Ribbons

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>