Reading Reviews for Beneath
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ladyrae cough syrup

23rd April 2014:
Fantastic chapter, and I'm so glad Rainne is finally having some fun. Also happy about the gloves haha. Can't wait until the next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by luciusobsessed cough syrup

23rd April 2014:
YAY NEW CHAPTER! I've been checking every day I log in and I noticed the number changed to 29 and I thought I'd imagined it at first but I'm not crazy!! Haha

I love this chapter. I love how there is some romance between Ben and Rainne, which makes him likable and also gives insight into Rainne's feelings for him because she does genuinely like him, you know?

I still root for Sirius though and I'm sad there wasn't enough Sirius/Rainne action in this chapter :( I think it's hilarious how she got him condoms though but I'm sure he was offended since he's in love with her. BEN NEEDS TO LEAVE.

It's so cute how Rainne really bonded with Mrs. Potter and Lily. I feel like this is the most open she's been with anyone in a while and it was just so cute how it all felt so natural. They're like her family and it makes me so happy that she has them. I can feel the friendship chemistry between Lily and her and it's perfect :')

I'm so excited for the next chapter. I already know something crazy is probably going to happen and I can't stop making up scenarios in my mind. I HOPE SOMETHING HAPPENS WITH SIRIUS. This is horrible but I hope Ben cheats on her so she finally falls in love with Sirius lol I'M A HORRIBLE PERSON I KNOW.

Please update soon I can't wait :))

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyLou cough syrup

22nd April 2014:
KEYTY!

Ahh, Rainne can be so inconsiderate... I can practically feel Sirius' heart shattering! Of course, at least she got him a gift, but poor Siri.

On a positive note, I'm quite fond of the way you wrote Mrs. Potter. Exactly the way I would if she were one of my characters! She's so kind to Rainne, and definitely motherly toward her.

Oh, James. Such a child. I love the way you wrote him this chapter. I can imagine him doing just that! Perfect! He was like a small child. And Mrs. Potter's feigning of excitement was priceless!

Another great chapter here! I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LightLeviosa5443 cough syrup

22nd April 2014:
Okay. I've already said this, but I'll say this again. I'm in love with this chapter.

I'm in love with how gentle and loving and motherly Mrs. Potter is. I'm in love with how giving she is, and how she's trying so hard to be that mother figure for Rainne. I love that Rainne LETS Mrs. Potter do all of that. It's so wonderful to read, and feel, and just ugh. I love it.

I also loved the way that Mrs. Potter made Raine eat. You go MRS. P! Anyways Lily and Rainne exchanging gifts was so cute. I just wanted to snuggle both of them, like ugh. So perfect. I'm kind of crying at that ending. I know you said you were worried about it, but I think that you ended this chapter so perfectly. Like, I don't want the story to end, but if it had to end here, I'd be okay with that. You know?

I love that things seem to kind of be looking up for Rainne. She's found a new family, people who are supportive and there for her, people who she can call family. I love that. It's perfect. I'm terrified for the ball, but right now. I just love this.

Oh and that scene with Sirius, Rainne and Ben. Crying.

xoxo ♥

P.S. When I read the song lyrics about cough syrup I could actually taste cough syrup. Yuck.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 youth

22nd April 2014:
You just had to break my heart? Huh?

You had to like, reach in there, and rip it out and just stomp on it until it was this tattered sad pathetic thing on the ground. You just couldn't help yourself, could you? This chapter gets me every time and I've read it like 5000 times. I literally can't.

Like, ugh, poor Rainne. Poor Sirius. Ben is still a butthead. Like, can you be a little more helpful? Ugh, I love Lily though. Lily's a gem. And Mrs. Potter? She's my favourite. Like, love her TO DEATH.

I love the way that you ended the chapter with Mrs. Potter giving Rainne that moral support. I think it's so sweet and such a great touch because it's definitely the comforting touch that Rainne needs right now.

Love this so much hon. ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 state of dreaming

22nd April 2014:
WHY ARE MY REVIEWS NOT STAYING POSTED?!

Ugh. Okay, so I've definitely reviewed this and 28, but my computer apparently hates me and doesn't post half of my reviews, so here I am re-reviewing. Which is okay, because I don't mind.

I hate Ben. With every fiber of my being. I dislike him. I don't care how nice and sensitive he can be. He's a big butthead. Yup.

Sirius on the other hand. Sirius is amazing. I love him. He's perfect. Sirianne is perfect. I mean, that needs to be a thing, like now ;) Okay, I've got 15 minutes til class and need to zoom through this and 28 so I can leave you the most amaze-tastic review on 29 (or try to, no promises).

WAIT. WOAH. I JUST REALIZED. I think that I keep thinking I'm reviewing these chapters because I read them on g-docs first. Hahahaha. oops.

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyLou do i wanna know?

11th April 2014:
Keyty, you sly dog.

I didn't even see this one coming. I thought he just wanted to, like, be her friend and rescue her, being all chivalrous and all. But oh my gosh he's in love! *sings joyous tunes*

I kind of fell behind on your quick updates, but I'll be reading on here momentarily. I just needed to compliment you on this chapter. I love how concerned Sirius is about Raine.

AH MY FAVE SHIP IN FANFICTIONS IS COMING TRUE!

Thanks!

-Janelle

Author's Response: I knew you would like this chapter! I've been planning on revealing this for quite some time. Soon you'll be able to see more of an insight on his feelings for her, because I know it was very sudden. That was deliberate because I wanted to shock everyone, but some people think it's too random so just hold tight! You'll see!

Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ladyrae youth

2nd April 2014:
Oh such much wow. Narcissa is a total psychopath.

This chapter was a little marred by the fact that I read it on April Fool's Day and the site was changed, but I didn't want to wait to read it, so I had to read about Salami having feelings for Rainne and Peanut Butter having Jelly help them. A bit odd, but worth it to read it quickly.

I'm definitely conflicted about the Ben situation. On the one hand, he met this great girl, fell for her, and then realized that she came with so much, and he can't really deal with it. On the other hand, she needs him/someone. I find myself kinda wishing he was more like Pettigrew and then I'd expect him to maybe run scared, but I don't know about Ben. It'll be interesting to see how this new death affects them, and how Sirius takes the fact that it was his cousin.

Can't wait to see Remus' opinions. I may love that character too much. I think they could bond a lot over their issues, and that could seem to be the more apparent threat to Ben (and Sirius). Even their fighting shows how may secrets they already share and how alike they are. I could see Ben finding that more threatening than Sirius trying to stay away.

Anyway, can't wait for the next update. Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Oh wow that must have been a very interesting read. I kind of wish I'd seen that.

That's honestly exactly how I feel about him too. Recently I've been thinking of revamping this story and actually replacing him with Peter, but if I do it won't be until I'm completely done with it. And I probably won't want to then.

You have some really interesting views on the characters --that may or may not be accurate, I won't say!

Thanks for leaving a review. Hopefully the next chapter will be up in about a week. Can't wait to hear your thoughts on it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by luciusobsessed youth

31st March 2014:
Hey it's luciusobsessed! For some reason my full review didn't post which is super annoying but here it is!

Omg I knew something was going to happen to her grandpa! I just didn't expect it to be Narcissa. Probably because I've written a fanfic on her and Lucius and see them in a different light. Silly me! But a lot of people envision her differently so it's interesting reading her from other people's perspectives!

But poor Rainne, now she's lost all her family, and on Christmas too :( I swear Ben is such a jerk, who says that when their girlfriend is in trouble? Sirius needs to punch him already.

I can't wait for the next chapter to see what happens with Sirius I'm dying!!

Author's Response: Wow that's weird. Glad you remember what you posted!

This was planned from the beginning but from the start I felt awful about it. I almost cried when I wrote it, I'm so terrible to Rainne! As for Narcissa, sometimes I think I make her too harsh, but others I don't. There's a reason she married Lucius and a reason she stayed with her family and their beliefs, so I think when she was young she was probably a bit careless. Then when she got older I think she realized exactly what her family's beliefs entailed and maybe started to regret some things. I don't know that's how I see it!

I am just such an awful person. Everyone hates Ben though, I think it's kind of funny. I mean, he's a guy, guys don't usually deal with tears very well! He's lived such a comfortable life that anything this dark is a shock to him. He just doesn't relate to Rainne's pain so he doesn't know how to react to it.

Sorry it's taking so long for me to update, I'm having a bit of trouble writing a certain scene. Anything formal just burns my brain, I can never figure out how to portray it! Hopefully I'll have it up within a week or so. Can't wait to see what you think!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by luciusobsessed state of dreaming

31st March 2014:
I love the length of this chapter! I wish all your chapters were this long but you do update pretty quickly so I can't complain!!

I like how Lily knows about Remus. It makes sense honestly because she's the smartest one.

I honestly don't like Ben at all he's a jerk. I mean just the little things he does shows he doesn't care enough about Rainne. She's so eager to let him meet her family and he doesn't even try. Ugh when is Sirius going to punch him in the face already?? He's so annoying honestly.

I can't wait until the ball. I feel like something serious will happen between Sirius and Rainne. Once again serious/Sirius haha. I love those jokes!!

You did a wonderful job with chapter, I can't wait to read the next :))

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry it took so long to respond. Wow a whole two weeks. I'm terrible.

From now on I'm going to try and make the chapters longer, so they may be posted a bit less frequently.

I love Lily and Remus's relationship. I feel like they just look out for each other. Don't be too eager to push Ben under the bus! He really does mean well, I promise.

I'm not completely sure what all will happen at the ball. It was kind of a spur of the moment decision so I don't have anything planned for it. I'll probably write as I go, so expect some random twists! Or random dullness, either one!

Thanks so much for your reviews. And again I'm sorry it took so long I promise it won't happen again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by luciusobsessed do i wanna know?

31st March 2014:
AHHH MY FAVE CHAP OMG IM FREAKING OUT HE'S IN LOVE WITH HER HE'S IN LOVE WITH HER OMG!!

Okay so I burst out laughing in the beginning when Sirius wakes up with a "wazgoinon" idk why but that was so funny to me.

I can't even think right now because Sirius actually confessed I KNEW IT THIS WHOLE TIME YES! I've been team Sirius/Rainne all this time but now it's officially official!!

Btw when I read his confession I reacted by screaming and yelling holy sh** and my cheezits fell out of my mouth haha gross TMI! Lol so unladylike!

Author's Response: I knew you would love this chapter! Haha I loved writing it. And I can just imaging Sirius waking up looking half drunk and slurring his words. He's definitely a deep sleeper.

I love how excited you are! I've been waiting a long time to post this reveal. And honestly that reaction is probably the best I'll ever get. Be as unladylike as you want!

Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapters! Definitely some big events coming up...!


 Report Review

Review #12, by luciusobsessed ribs

31st March 2014:
Wowowowow I have so much to say about this chapter!

First off I love the therapist, and more importantly, the diary idea. I know people who have gone to therapy and they've gotten journals so that was a very realistic way of trying to get more in touch with Rainne's character.

Ben is dumb. He shouldn't just give her space he should chase after her and prove to her that she's never going to lose him. Sirius wants to but idk why he doesn't. I LOVE RAINNE AND SIRIUS!

Next chap!!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you like it! I love hearing your feedback, you're always so excited! I want to post a separate fic with just Rainne's diary entries, but the site rules don't allow it. I think it would be interesting though.

When it comes to Ben, he's just in brand new territory. It's kind of like fight or flight mode, and he just kind of panicked and decided not to confront the situation. And Sirius, loyal as always, doesn't want to step out of line with Rainne. He wants to make sure he can keep his friendship with Ben.

Thanks for the review, you're the bomb!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ladyrae state of dreaming

31st March 2014:
Love! And of course I want more frequent chapter updates, but in reality, I think I'd prefer the longer chapters further apart.

I'm just wondering if anyone is going to suggest to Rainne that she could wear long gloves to the ball? Can't wait to see what happens. And also, why is Ben being weird?

Author's Response: Yay! And noted. I think I am going to start writing longer chapters, but hopefully I can still update somewhat frequently. I'm glad you're liking the story!

I think that Ruth's main goal is to help Rainne overcome this fear that everyone is going to leave her. She's trying to help Rainne be honest with everyone else, so I don't think she would suggest a way to hide herself.

As for Ben, I think he's just starting to realize how much baggage Rainne has. He doesn't really know how to handle it. It's one thing when she runs out because her grandmother died, that makes sense to him. But when she runs out for no reason -and then runs away from him deliberately? That's mind boggling to him, he just doesn't get why she's behaving that way.

I'm excited to see what you think of the next chapter. It just posted!

Thanks for leaving another review, you're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fiendfyre727 do i wanna know?

28th March 2014:
Sirius/Rainne all the way

Author's Response: You must have liked this chapter then! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by rikki do i wanna know?

26th March 2014:
This story is amazing please update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is in the queue, hopefully it'll be up soon. Glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ladyrae do i wanna know?

23rd March 2014:
Great chapter, though I think it's pretty cruel to leave it on a cliff hanger like that. I'd like more insight into Sirius' mind so we can see how he made the jump to love so quickly. Personally, I'm not sure if I ship Sirius/Rainne or Remus/Rainne, but I'd really like to see what Remus thinks of her "appendicitis" and her reactions to him being a werewolf.

Amazing chapter. Please update (with a longer one) again soon!!!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry! But don't worry, the next chapter is the longest yet. It's a monster. Over their Christmas Holiday you'll be getting more insight into Sirius and Remus and their take on Rainne's 'incident' and such. So that will be in the upcoming chapters. I'm almost done with the next chapter, and hopefully it makes up for this short one. Thanks for leaving a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LightLeviosa5443 do i wanna know?

23rd March 2014:
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!

That's 100 characters of yes. Because, yes. Like. OMG. Best chapter yet. Sirius. And Rainne. It's gonna happen. It has to happen. I will cry if it doesn't happen because Ben kinda sucks and Sirius is just awesomesauce.

I loved the way that he sprinted past everyone and acted all calm and normal around Rainne then sprinted off again. I loved the way that the guidance counselor handled herself.

And I love the way that he just blurted everything else.

YUS!

RAINNE/SIRIUS 5EVER

WE.

Write 27 now, please. :)

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Hahaha. I knew you would love this chapter! I've got 9 hours left at work, so don't you worry, I will get 27 done.

I love Sirius. He usually doesn't care what anyone thinks, but that's changing. *excessive eyebrow wagging*

Ben doesn't suck! He's just not right for Rainne (pretend I didn't say that). He could never understand what she goes through because he's had such an easy life. He can't imagine dealing with her pain, it's just not something he thinks is possible.

Okay I'm going to go finish 27, just for you! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by LightLeviosa5443 ribs

23rd March 2014:
Dude. Dude. Dude dude dude dude dude.

Like, what even is this? I can't. I love this story so much. I loved this chapter. It's super rainius-licious too! (sirianne?). I really loved the way she just sat there in the room, and didn't say anything. It was just so perfect and believable. I loved how excited she got when Lily was being all friendly with her and how excited Lily was too. It was great.

I also really loved the way that she panicked the second the ball was mentioned. I didn't even think of that, and at first I was confused why she would panic. I kind of rolled my eyes when Ben started to chase her, but then I was a little disappointed/happy that he walked away. One, because he wouldn't be able to get her to open up, I think only Sirius could. Two, I ship sirius/rainne now. Thanks :P

I'm terrified to read chapter 26. Especially with the way this one ended. Sirius is so cute.

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Hi.

Haha I am grinning from ear to ear. My coworkers are gonna think I'm crazy. If you think this one is... sirainne-ius(?) just wait until you read the next one! Trust me it's good. You'll love it.

I think it's only natural for Rainne to panic when anything involving social interaction is mentioned, but especially when her secret could be revealed. I was sad when I wrote Ben walking away, but it had to be done. It wouldn't fit for him to understand her and would only create tension between them.

I hope you're reading 26 now. You're gonna freak out!

Haha thanks for the review girl!


 Report Review

Review #19, by LightLeviosa5443 born to die

19th March 2014:
So...

I could've sworn I r&r'd this chapter. But apparently i didn't, because it says that i didn't. And I don't remember anything. And now I'm mad at myself for not doing it earlier. Hit me next time I don't r&r a chapter within a day of it being up (no but really tell me, just keep nagging me).

Um, I love this. I love that she questions Remus and he gets so mad that he just gives up and tells her that he's a werewolf. I love how shocked she is. I love how genuine her friends are, and how everyone is insisting she eat.

I love Sirius. OMG. Like. I ship Sirius/Rainne so hard. SO. Hard.

I'm terrified for what you're going to do in oncoming chapters.

But I love this one. You're awesome.

xoxo Sarah

but yolo cause we're awesomely adorable.

Author's Response: Hey girl.

No worries. Like I said, you don't need to review every chapter (but it's totally awesome that you do!). I'll just bug you every time I update haha.

Yay I'm glad you love it! I just wish 26 would post so you could read it and your jaw could drop. In a good way! Shocker, right? Lol. These next few chapters are kind of the calm before the storm, so enjoy it while it lasts... ;)

We're cute and awesome. And I can't wait to hear what you think of the rest. And to read MLS. EP.

Okay bye :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by anissamalfoy tears and rain

17th March 2014:
Hi, there! I'm here with your requested review :-) Yikes, I'm so sorry it took me so long to review. I got really caught up with graphic making D: Anyways, I was really surprised when I realised that I was the one who made you a banner for this story! Coincidence? :P

Alright, enough chit-chat.

This is the first time ever I read a Marauders era fic and let me tell you that I'm so pleased with your story so far. I'm sooo blown away ! I love Rainne (very pretty name, by the way!), because somehow she kinda reminded me of myself from years back (social anxiety and a little self-harming. But let's not go there, shall we?). The way you write is just beautiful. I notice you use a lot of choppy sentences and tbh, I'm usually not really a fan of that. BUT, your story is definitely an exception and imo, that's what makes your writing style unique :)

and omg, the tiffany's box is like a plot twist to me. When I made your banner, I was like 'oh it's probably a gift from the guy to the girl'. I never thought she would keep her blade there D:

Overall, really impressive work!! You deserve a pat on the back :) Feel free to re-request although, I'll most likely review your story again without you asking me so cause I'm so hooked with this story :P

-Anissa

Author's Response: Hi! Definitely not a coincidence, I was too curious to see what the artist that made the AMAZING banner thought of the story ;) And don't worry, I've been really busy too, I know how RL can get in the way!

Ooh how daunting, to be someone's first Marauders era fic! I'm glad you liked it, I don't want to turn you away from the era! Tbh I haven't been through what Rainne has to deal with, so it's good that for someone that can relate it seems real. Though I'm sorry you've had to go through that!

I know, I'm always afraid the choppy sentences will turn someone off, but that's just kind of Rainne's thought process. It's like her short breaths when she's nervous. I'm glad you liked it though!

I read somewhere online about a girl that keeps her blades in a tiffany's box, which actually kind of inspired the whole story. I just think it's so sad that something meant to hold something that brings happiness holds something that brings so much pain instead.

I'm so flattered! Thank you for your kind words. It really means a lot. I'll definitely be back to re-request. I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyLou born to die

15th March 2014:
Hi, Keyty dear!

Another wonderful chapter! I cannot wait for more! When is Sirius going to admit to Rainne that he knows? WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO FALL IN LOVE ASDFGHJKL; I'm shipping Rainne/Sirius all the way!

Can't wait for more! Update son!

-Janelle

Author's Response: Hi!

I love that you're shipping Sirius/Rainne. I think you're going to LOVELOVELOVE chapter 26 (which should be up sometime today). I can't wait to see what you think of it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by luciusobsessed born to die

14th March 2014:
I love love love it!! It's amazing!!

I'm so glad you used the counselor idea! It helps a lot with characterization and the unconscious coming into light.

I loved the encounter with Remus and Rainne. Although I think a longer conversation after his werewolf confession would have been really interesting as well. I'm sure you will get to that more throughout the rest of the story.

I love how Sirius is mentally struggling with telling Rainne he knows the truth. I want to see more of that and I can't wait for him to confront her.

Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the late response!

Yayyy! I'm so glad you're liking it. I can't wait to see what you think of her scene with the counselor. It's not unlike Andromeda's in DBDL (like my little abbreviation there? lol), but Rainne is definitely more hesitant at the start, which is expected.

We will definitely see more of Remus and Rainne talking about his lycanthropy in the future. Now that they're on good terms they'll actually be talking! Who wouldda thought? Haha.

As for Sirius... just wait and read Chapter 26 (which, if the queue stays the same, should be up sometime today!).

Can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by True Author numb

8th March 2014:
Hello!

This was a really great first chapter! This story seems a little intense and you handled that really well here. It's a bit hard to write such kind of stories and you're doing a great job even here in the first chapter. :)

Rainne is a beautiful name (and so is the chapter image!) She seems like an interesting character here and you are doing great with the characterization. Her emotions were vividly portrayed and nicely phrased. I really liked that!

Lily was so so understanding! It was very clever of her to invite Rainne to the party. I hope it turns out well for Rainne!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi!

Sorry for the late response!

Sometimes I feel a bit overwhelmed by the content of this story, so I'm glad it doesn't come off that way! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you like my first chapter!


 Report Review

Review #24, by lindslo2012 summer mood

6th March 2014:
Hello again!
Here for another requested review.
Poor Rainne once again... I hate that this happened to her and still want to give her a big ol' hug!
I loved the pool party idea and that she was including into the group without anyone being rude to her in any way. I liked the chapter alot!
No CC from me! :D
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you for getting to this so quickly! I'm glad you liked the chapter. And yay! No CC! c:
I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story. I'll be back to re-request, if that's alright with you! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by LightLeviosa5443 sugar we're going down

5th March 2014:
I'm a terrible person because I've read this chapter like eight bajillion times, and I haven't reviewed it yet.

I'M SO SORRY DON'T HATE ME.

This chapter is so short. It actually isn't, but it feels like it. Becuase I want more more more more more!! Write more!! Wow, that's a scary little section of the review. Let's just forget that happened.

My favorite part of this entire chapter was probably the scene with Mitzi, I saw your post about your inspiration for Mitzi and I thought that it was great. She's super cute and believable and I just want to find her and give her a super huge hug.

I wish that they weren't lieing about the fact that Sirius found Rainne. She should know that he saved her. And she should tell her friends. At least Remus. Oh Remus. I love Remus.

I hope the next chapter has some more of their reactions and what-not! I can't wait to see what she comes up with as an excuse, what she does to cover up, and how Sirius reacts to that.

Lovely job on this chapter.

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Don't feel bad! I don't want you to feel obligated to review every chapter! It's nice, but you don't *have* to do it :) That's awesome that you've read it more than once though c:

I love Mitzi too. She'll be great in the future! She wasn't in my original plan for the story, but I'm happy I decided to include her.

I think you'll like the next chapter quite a bit. It doesn't feature everyone's reactions, but it does feature a scene with Remus! But remember, Rainne needs to take her own time with everyone, so be patient with her.

Thank you as always for taking the time to review. You're the bomb-diggity!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>