Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AdinaPuff The Article

1st December 2014:
Hi!

so I love this story so much! You have that perfect mix of adult angst, romance, and I'm sensing some darkness as well. What's up with James? Violet? And I'm still hung up on Winston not barking when Roxanne knocks. I'm sure the article is a misunderstanding. He's already told her to not believe what the press says. But here she goes, assuming.

I can't wait for the next chapter. PLEASE UPDATE SOON I BEG OF YOU

-Leigh

Author's Response: HEY LEIGH!

Thank you so much! I love hearing that people enjoy my stories, especially this one as I enjoy writing it so much. There is some darkness and angst coming up, but also romance. I'm glad that you're enjoying it all :D Awww Winston, I love writing Winston haha.
As for the article, it'll be explored in the next chapter, which is going to be very big actually. A lot is going on.

Thank you hun! I'm going to update soon! I've begun writing the next chapter so it should be up in the next few days xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Molly_Weasley The Article

28th November 2014:
I love this story so much. It makes me so happy. (Even though I was really sad that there was no Jason/Roxanne.) Thank you so much for updating! I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Awww thank you :D I'm so glad that you love this so much. Don't worry! There will be Jason/Roxanne in the next chapter! Hopefully the update will be a lot sooner :D Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ada The Stalker

18th November 2014:
I love this story and I check for updates everyday.
Please write more...
Thanks for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I am writing more of this story, so I'm hoping for another update soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maggie The Stalker

4th October 2014:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!I JUST READ THIS STORY FOR THE FIRST TIME AND I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT! WITH THE NEXT GENERATION, EVERYONE FOUCSES ON HARRY AND GINNY'S KIDS AND RON AND HERMIONE'S KIDS! IT IS NICE THAT SOMEONE IS FINALLY FOUCSING ON SOMEONE ELSE FOR A CHANGE! I LOVE HOW THEIR TEAMS ARE ENIMIES AND THEY ARE NOT ALLOWED TO BE TOGETHER! IT ADDS TO THE DRAMA SO MUCH! I HATE JASON'S MUM! SHE IS A HORRIBLE WOMAN! JASON SEEMS SO SWEET AND HE SEEMS TO LIKE ROXANNE ALOT! THIS IS PROBABLY ONE OF MY FAVOURITE STORIES! I LOVE IT SO MUCH! WHEN WILL WE EXPECT ANOTHER CHAPTER? PLEASE UPDATE SOON BECAUSE THIS STORY IS SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, GOOD! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE,PLEASE UPDATE AS SOON AS YOU CAN BECAUSE (IF I DIDN'T SAY IT BEFORE) THIS STORY IS AMAZING! LOVE YOU, YOU'RE THE BEST! :)

Author's Response: OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG THIS REVIEW IS FREAKING AWESOME! I LOVE IT SO MUCH AND IT IS BY FAR MY FAVOURITE THING EVER! I LOVE HOW EXCITED YOU ARE AND ITS MAKING ME EXCITED TOO! I WANTED TO FOCUS ENTIRELY ON ROXANNE IN THIS STORY, I AGREE THERE'S A LOT OF POTTER KIDS STORIES. OH YES, THEY ARE BIG ENEMIES, THERE IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH DRAMA! I HAVE LOTS PLANNED FOR THIS STORY! DRAMA AFTER DRAMA! JASON IS VERY SMITTEN WITH ROXANNE. I'VE UPDATED!
YOU ARE AMAZING AND I LOVE YOU! YOU'RE THE BEST PERSON EVER! YOU MAKE ME SO HAPPY AND I HOPE I HEAR WHAT YOU THINK OF THE OTHER CHAPTERS AS WELL!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Georgie The Stalker

21st September 2014:
I just read this story and I love it so much!!! I could not stop reading it because it is so amazing! Keep up the good work :) Your the best

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I LOVE YOU! You're amazing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The Stalker

13th September 2014:
It's drama after drama here... I love it. :P

Although, I won't lie, I am sad for James and Albus and Violet and Roxanne... No, not Roxanne. Her and Jason are meant to be and if her friends on the team don't see that then they're not very good friends. Okay, so that makes me a little sad for Roxanne, but not as much as the others.

I hope they find the stalker soon. And James' story makes me so excited about The Unspeakable. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: There is so much drama! and more to come!

I'm sad for them too, there's a lot of sadness going on in this story :( It's not just her friends, it's also her career that's on the line.

He'll be appearing again, in a big way so it's on it's way and The Unspeakable is getting written soon! Haha I keep promising it and it keeps getting shoved to the side, but it won't for long! :D

Thanks Sam!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lululuna The morning after

31st August 2014:
Hi Tammi!! :) I'm here for the TGS review exchange, and decided to leave a review on the second chapter since the first one was shorter.

I really like Roxy so far! She seems very down to earth and I like how she is so relatable, between being silly with her friends and coping with a hangover by going back to her parents and hoping for mac and cheese. The dynamics in the Qudditch teams seem fun as well and I'm curious to know more about the rivalry between the two teams and how it plays out. The dynamics between all the different Quidditch teams and how they are a little community was really well described as well.

Personally I actually found Jason Turner pretty creepy! It seems like Roxy is sort of interested or at least attracted to him though, so I'll give him a second chance. :P His comments about getting married were a bit of a red flag, though, haha. It would be interesting to see her team's reaction if she actually started something up with him and if that would actually affect her place on the team as well.

It's really interesting how Roxy is a Beater and I'm curious to learn more about why she chose Beating. She must have to be pretty strong to carry around the bats, but even though Beaters tended to be guys in the books I like how she's breaking the mould a little bit while still following in her father's footsteps.

Violet is a great character, I liked her and Roxy's interactions and also her comment about not even being able to see the snitch made me laugh. I also thought George and Angelina seemed very in character and the dynamic between the two of them made me smile. George's hat was just classic, and I like how you mentioned his ear as well, it was a great detail.

A great start, Tammi! :) I really enjoyed the first two chapters!

Author's Response: HELLO!! :D Yay!

I'm so glad that you like Roxy, I have so much fun writing her. I need to go into the rivalry with a bit more depth, I have the upcoming match between the two soon, so I shall have ot include more in it and explain why they have it.

He is creepy haha, bless him. I do love that man :D Jason really likes her. Ah, the teams reaction will be soon, they will find out about Jason and Roxanne.

She is very strong, would beat any of her cousins in an arm wrestle or in a fight. She's always wanted to be a Beater, wanted to follow in her fathers footsteps.

Aww yay! I'm glad that you like Violet, and how I write the other characters.

Thank you so much hun!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Molly_Weasley He's back

15th August 2014:
Thank you so much for updating so quickly. This story makes me so happy. I can't believe that Jason and Roxanne were finally together! And then they weren't... It's so exciting that James is home. I hope he doesn't leave again, but I'm very worried that he will..

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm so glad that this story makes you happy, I love hearing that people enjoy it so much. Yep, James is home! As for if he'll leave again. You'll find out soon.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherin He's back

15th August 2014:
AH!

Jason and Roxanne finally got together... and then you took it away with 'we can't do this, can we?' Ripped my heart out! ...Like they'll be apart for very long. I know this... I know this.

JAMES IS BACK! OH, MY GOD! NOW I JUST NEED ABIGAIL TO COME BACK! AND THEY CAN LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!

Shh... I can dream.

I'm so glad he's okay. And I'm even more glad that I know what will happen to him, otherwise I'd be crying over that last sentence. Crying.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: YES! THEY FINALLY GOT TOGETHER!!! And then I ruined everything haha I'm sorry! You know everything! You know all of my plans.

HE IS BACK!!! YES! OH ABIGAIL WHY AREN'T YOU HERE?

You can dream and I can too. I NEED IT!

*nods* Aw *hugs*

Thank you Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherin They Needed This

12th August 2014:
CODY AND XAVIER LOVE!!!

Hehe, he's so naughty. There needs to be more of that. ;)

Yes! She loves him! YES! FREAKING YES! *squishes them both* Ahh, that made me so very happy. I need more, they need to always be together now, they need...

That. :P

NO! YOU STOPPED!!! :O

Best, most infuriating end to a chapter ever! :P

Sam.

Author's Response: THEY'RE HERE!!

He is! I agree!

She does love him! She loves him so much :D *squishes them too* I'm so glad that they make you happy. They make me happy too.

I'm sorry! I'm so sorry!! They'll have more moments soon, I promise!

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by La_Tua_Cantante They Needed This

31st July 2014:
Really liked this chapter! I especially liked how Roxanne's train of thought was followed and all the things her mind was going through as she realised she cares for him

Author's Response: Yay! That's made me so happy, there will be more of Roxanne's thoughts in the next chapter, which I'm hoping to finish soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Molly_Weasley They Needed This

31st July 2014:
I love this story so much. It is amazing. I love Jason and Roxanne and Winston. They're perfect. Please update soon! I can't wait to see what happens. (Also, this is my first review ever, so I'm sorry if I did it wrong.)

Author's Response: Oh wow! I feel so honoured receiving your first review. I am so glad that you enjoy the story so much! I'm about halfway through writing the next chapter, so it shouldn't be too long.

Your first review is amazing! You've done nothing wrong at all. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ada Forbidden

17th July 2014:
very nice story - I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by dadoune Forbidden

10th July 2014:
Great Chapter! I was so happy when I saw that you updated :) I hope that James is okay and that Roxanne and Jason will finally end up together ;) his mother is such a b* * * *.. I can't stand her..what she did is awfull..poor Jason :(

Can't wait for the next chapter..update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you're happy about the update and I'm so happy that you like the story so much.

Oh yes! Jason's mum isn't a nice person, and more on James will be soon, the next chapter I'm writing now actually.

I can't wait to see what you think of the others. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Forbidden

9th July 2014:
THE APARTMENT HAS WIFI!!!

Anyway... Roxanne seriously needs to get her head in the game, or take a little time off. I understand her reasoning, I'd be unable to concentrate if one of my cousins was missing, but I don't want her to get hurt or hurt someone else during training or a game.

Violet! Is something wrong? Did her stalker come back?

Uh oh! The coach wants to see her! That's rarely a good thing - Roxanne wanting to be with Jason, however, is a very good thing. And soon the coach - and the rest of the players - will see that. Yes, they will.

Haha, a disguise to the game. I'm so glad she went. Even though Jason is angry. I wish she could go to him.

:O His mother is such a bad word! I hate her! Selling a story about your own son, and I bet they're all lies. She sounds like a lying, cheating bad word. Poor Jason. Roxanne should go to him, make him better... with a hug. I was definitely suggesting a hug. ;)

I loved this so much, Tammi! I can't wait to read more and find out what's going to happen!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: YAY!

She really does need to get her head in the game! She's too focused on others things and she could seriously hurt herself or those around her, which we don't want!

Her stalked may be back... that girl needs to be careful.

Yep, not a good thing when the coach wants to see you. :S Oh yes, her and Jason is a good thing, others need to realise it may be the start of the two clubs being nice to each other.
Oh yes, she's in disguise and Jason is angry. She couldn't have not gone.

I hate Jason's mother! She's so mean! and a terrible mother! And of course it's all lies, she just wants money, nothing else. Haha she may use more than a hug to make him feel better.

Thank you so so much Sam! I'm so glad that you love it so much. :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Missing James

3rd June 2014:
OMG, JAMES! ;(

I need James to come back now. I find comfort and yet feel hurt more by the fact that I know what's going on. *Hugs James*

I feel so sorry for Albus and Lily. I don't want to see the looks on Harry and Ginny's faces. Especially not Harry's.

And poor Jason. This was just a very sad chapter all around. They need each other now and forever.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: I KNOW!!! *cries*

I'm glad that you know, so you can be sad with me for what I've done. I'm a horrible person.

I don't want to think about the looks on their faces, It'll upset me more and I can't take it.

It is a really sad chapter, but they're there for each other, they have to be.

Next one is up soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by dadoune Missing James

3rd June 2014:
Thank you thank you thank you!! =) it was a great chapter.. I loved every moment between Roxanne and Jason..they are so cute ;) I hope that James'll be fine.. I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you again! It made my day

Author's Response: You are welcome! I am so glad that you loved this. There are going to be more Jason and Roxanne in the next chapter, don't you worry about that. :P And there will be more information on James soon.

Thank you once again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Marriellys Cody McIntyre

1st June 2014:
Wait… so what happens next??? Gha….. I love this story so much! Please update it soon!
It is amazing! Roxanne is slowly becoming one of my favourite next gen characters!

Author's Response: Aww wow, thank you so much for your awesome review!

The next chapter is coming up, so more will be soon! :D I hope you love it :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Cody McIntyre

20th May 2014:
That was an awesome game. I was, like, tense, on the edge of my seat, like I was really watching a game, just waiting for the winner. Cody was awesome, though he always is, so I was pleasantly surprised that he didn't get them the points they needed to win. Roxanne is an awesome Beater, though. And she knew who to go for. :P

Aww, they're going to be great friends, I can tell. She'll love Cody. And he knows what he's talking about when he says not getting caught and risking your career is worth it, since he's in love with the Puddlemere Chaser and they're not allowed together. ;)

Oh, no! James! ;( I hope Albus is okay as well, that he's checked on. I'm so sad for them. Will Jason be there for Roxanne?

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Why thank you, Sam! I find it a little difficult to write Quidditch scenes, so have no idea why I picked a story based entirely on Quidditch haha. I'm a glutton for punishment it seems.
Of course Cody is awesome, he's yours! :D Roxanne knows exactly who would stand in her way to winning.

Yes they are! Haha, he knows a lot about that.

I know!! I'm so mean, I feel so guilty for what I put everyone through, I used to be so nice to them and now I'm mean. Jason will be there for Roxanne.

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by dadoune The problem with Fred

26th April 2014:
I really love your story! :) I think it's the 5th time I read it already ahahahaha :) Thats so good! Roxanne and Jason are awesome..I can't wait for more moments between them :) and Winston is so cute! I can't wait for more! Please update soon! ;) (sorry for my English.. I am from Switzerland and speak French ;) )

Author's Response: :O Really?! Oh wow that has made me so very happy. I honestly am so thankful that you've read it so many times. I'm going to try and write the next chapter tonight, so I'm hoping it'll be out by tomorrow or tonight. Thank you so so much! There are more moments between Jason and Roxanne soon, and who can forget all about Winston?! He'll be in again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JustAnotherRavenclaw The problem with Fred

6th April 2014:
This is really good! I really like the characterisation you've got going on and I really want to find out what will happen. Please write more!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :D The next chapter shall be soon! Don't worry, I've planned the entire story out so updates I'm hoping will be faster.

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The problem with Fred

5th April 2014:
You know, one of the things I love so much when I read your stories is figuring out which parts I already know. :P

It was rather cute, watching her hide behind the corner and have to tell herself to knock. It's the sort of thing you'd do when trying to work up the courage to talk to your crush.

Lee is such an adorable kid. I can't believe he's Fred and Leanne's.

Connections! Poor Albus. ;(

Her way of letting off steam is really cool. I'd do that, too.

I'm so glad that both George and Angelina are supportive of whatever relationship Roxanne might (will) have with Jason. Especially George; I kind of expect it from Angelina somehow, but George was a wonder. :D

I need more!

Sam.

Author's Response: That's what I love about your stories as well! I love seeing pieces of information in your stories and giggling because I knew it already. :P

Awww Roxanne just becomes so shy around Jason, if that was any one else she wouldn't be hiding. She definitely likes him.

I know! He came from two really mean parents.

Poor Albus :(

I figured that was more fitting for a Beater, it was the only thing I could think of haha. :P

Yes, they are both very supportive, they know that Roxanne isn't an idiot so they trust her judgement. Haha, we shouldn't laugh. :P

MOre is soon! I'm hoping tonight! :D

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherin A Mistake

5th April 2014:
Winston would be sad - sure. ;)

Ahh, so close to more kissing and she runs away. And he's shy. And gah, no, they need the love. The love is there. :D

This creepy guy is starting to freak me out a little. I hope he goes away. Like, now. Or soon. I also wanna know who he is...

Don't avoid him, Roxy! He loves you! I bet she can't. :P

Awesome chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, it's definitely Winston that would be sad. :P

I know! They need to kiss, it's frustrating! Roxanne is not listening to me! Oh yeah, Jason is very shy. :P But the love is totally there! They just need to see it.

He creeps me out too, it'll all come out soon He's not going anwyhere anytime soon.

She can't avoid him for long :P we all know that!

Thanks for the awesome review Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Winston

5th April 2014:
Aw! Stop being so adorable! It's so hard to think straight, or anything at all that goes past aw. I just love them together so much. Jason and Roxanne and Winston and all Turner/Weasley babies they will have together; awesome, little Quidditch obsessed family. *hugs them*

Just an hour. Ha! I bet not. :P

Aww, he got hurt. I don't want his thoughts of Roxanne to cause him physical injuries, even if it's a just distraction because he loves her so much. Just imagine when they're together and have kids; how distracted will he be then? ;)

Loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahah they are pretty adorable aren't they? YES! Yes the needs to happen! :D

It was definitely longer than an hour that nap, she just doesn't want to leave.

Poor Jason, Roxanne should make him feel better I think? She is the reason that he's hurt. :P Haha he would be very distracted when that happens!

Thanks for reading and reviewing Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Elixir

5th April 2014:
Guess who's back, back, back. Back again.

...I couldn't help myself. :P

Clubbing! It's so exciting! Because I just know Jason will be there, he's never too far away from his Roxy. ;)

Lily and Lysander! Cool. They seem to be the popular choice if Lily were to be with one of the Scamander boys. I wonder why the is. :)

And there's Jason! :D Shots are always a good idea, that'll get them closer together. :P

Aww, poor Violet. I hope they stop these creepy stalkers soon. But I know Shawn will protect her. Are they together? Should they be? :P

Finally? Do I get to announce that to the world? No? Because it stopped. Sad times, my friend. They should be together forever. But aww, the things Jason said to her while she was sleeping. He's so lovely. They so love each other. :D

Awesome chapter, Tammi! Onwards.

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam is back! Tell some friends!

Haha I love that song!

Yes! it is exciting! I'm excited! things are going to happen! He can never resist his Roxy. :P

Haha are they? Maybe I should have chosen Lorcan instead :P

Haha Jason has the best ideas! :P

I feel so sorry for Violet, but Shawn is there for her, he'll protect her! I'm not sure if they're together... I probably should have thought about that... I'm going to say... they like each other! :D

Haha you want to announce to the world? What are we announcing? Haha if only they didn't stop, but Jason is a gentleman. He really has fallen for her badly.

Thank you, Sam! I love your reviews! :D You're the best!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>