Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by James101 What happened?

26th January 2015:
Roxanne said in the other chapter that james sounded like he was saying goodbye.
Maybe this is some elaborate ploy that has something to do with the mysterious job he has.
I cant wait for the seperate story about james ; )
Thanks for replying in good time!

Author's Response: Yep! Is it an elaborate ploy to do with his job? It may very well be, it also may not... :P The James story is already up! It's called The Unspeakable and it's on my page.

Thank you James101!


 Report Review

Review #2, by James101 What happened?

25th January 2015:
Oh no poor james.
why did he die
please upadate soon #desperate

Author's Response: I'm so mean! But did he? Did he not? Updates will be soon! Thank you so much James101!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AdinaPuff What happened?

23rd January 2015:
OMG OMG OMG TAMMI YOU DIDN'T

Ugh. I know this has something to do with James's job, I knew that for a while. But ugh this confirmed it I think and just it's so sad.

Thank goodness for Sydney. He's my new hero. Just saying.

It was nice to see Fred concerned about Roxxie. I mean yes he is her brother but they fight a lot and that doesn't mean that they care but it's nice to see a softer side.

Poor Jason not being able to rush over and help her and make sure she's okay. And then having to be quiet about coming to the hospital.

Oh poor Hugo. I hope he gets out of his coma.

WAIT WAIT WAIT

Isn't this story connected to The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy (which I REALLY need to catch up on)?! DOES THAT MEAN THAT ABIGAIL IS GOING TO HAVE TO DEAL WITH JAMES BEING GONE?! I mean I don't know what their relationship is like at this point but ugh it's so sad. Poor Roxxie and the whole family oh my gosh. I just can't handle the feels.

I find comfort in your A/N though. It's not how it seems? I certainly hope not. I love James omg no.

Okay great chapter as always! :D

-Leigh xxx

Author's Response: I'M SORRY LEIGH!!! BUT I DID!! I'm a terrible person!

Yep, it's to do with James' job and I'm sad too.

Yes! It's a good thing that Sydney was there otherwise Roxanne would probably have hurt herself beyond help. He's my hero too :D We should give him a knighthood.

Fred, although is a massive jerk at times, does love his sister a lot, even if they do fight all the time.

Jason could only watch from a distance, so it's good that his best friend Sydney was there to save the love of his life. If only the ban wasn't there, they would be able to see each other without fear of repurcussions.

I'm just being mean to everyone in this chapter, absolutely everyone!

IT IS CONNECTED!!! :D As for that question. I shall not say! haha :D So many feels!

Thank you so much Leigh! You're awesome! *squishes you so tightly*


 Report Review

Review #4, by fangirlfanatic Wasps v Arrows

20th January 2015:
I am so mad at you right now... Really? A cliffhanger? And a juicy one at that. Love the chemistry between Roxanne and Jason, he said the l... Word :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Please don't be too mad at me :P Oh yes! Jason said the L word
I'm writing the next chapter as we speak! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ada Wasps v Arrows

19th January 2015:
I hope Jason will chatch her...and both teams are fine.
Please update faster - I waited so long for chapter 16!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about the wait :( I feel bad! But I'm writing the next chapter now, so it shouldn't be too long to wait, all will be revealed!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Molly_Weasley Wasps v Arrows

19th January 2015:
I love this story so much. Jason and Roxanne! Thank you so much for updating. Even though the cliffhanger was horrible. Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Aww yay! I'm so glad! and you're welcome! I promise it won't be too long before the next update, I've begun the next chapter now

 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgie Wasps v Arrows

19th January 2015:
Yay! You updated! it made me so happy that u updated again ! When will we expect another chapter? Love u! Your the best!👍

Author's Response: I did update! I'm so glad that I made you happy! And I'm hoping the next chapter will be in the next few days *fingers crossed* Aww I love you! You're the best! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by G Wasps v Arrows

18th January 2015:
Oh no!!! I have such a love/hate relationship with cliffhangers, they're so exciting but I don't want to wait for the next chapter... Update soon please

Author's Response: Haha cliffhangers are so evil! The next chapter will be up soon, I'm writing it as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AdinaPuff Wasps v Arrows

18th January 2015:
Oh my gosh it's dedicated to me. Thank you!

Phew. Thank you Jerome for letting her out of there and seeing Jason before the match. I knew that if she went out there without speaking to him, it would be bad. But they saw each other and he explained. I pray that he was telling the truth. I really hope so.

But her head was in the game and she was doing good. I had to reread that last part--what's going on?! I bet it had something to do with Gerald's odd look he gave Roxanne just before the match. I hope Roxanne's okay! Where's Jason?! Oh my gosh what's going on. I wonder who could be attacking them. I can't really think of anyone other than maybe Gerald but that doesn't make sense. But it could. Oh I dont know! I'm dying to figure it out. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Thanks so so much for updating and dedicating it to me! All I really did was ask for an update :p but I'm happy to help push you towards writing.

Great chapter!

-Leigh xxx

Author's Response: It is dedicated to you! Because you're so awesome! :D

Jerome knows that she needs to get out. And you're right if she did go out without talking to Jason she would have hurt him so badly. But he did explain!

Yes, her head was definitely in the game after seeing Jason.

Oh the looks from Gerald, that's explained in the next chapter. It's not Gerald attacking them, but it is someone. I have so much planned for future chapters!

You're welcome Leigh! How could I not when you're so awesome! :D You can always push me towards updating :P

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by elena Wasps v Arrows

18th January 2015:
ugh
not cool
leaving me with a cliffhanger like that. I WANNA KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT NOW!!
ehem, sorry, but I really do want to know what happens next, other than that it was an excellent chapter, I'm a little surprised by roxanne, it would definitely mess with my pregame ritual to hook up with my opponent but hey, whatever floats her boat!
update soon please! I adore this story!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I am so sorry for the cliffhanger :P You will find out as soon as possible, I'm writing the next chapter now so it should be hopefully today or tomorrow. Ah yes, Roxanne's actions are a big surprise :D
Thank you so much Elena! I adore you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by AdinaPuff The Article

1st December 2014:
Hi!

so I love this story so much! You have that perfect mix of adult angst, romance, and I'm sensing some darkness as well. What's up with James? Violet? And I'm still hung up on Winston not barking when Roxanne knocks. I'm sure the article is a misunderstanding. He's already told her to not believe what the press says. But here she goes, assuming.

I can't wait for the next chapter. PLEASE UPDATE SOON I BEG OF YOU

-Leigh

Author's Response: HEY LEIGH!

Thank you so much! I love hearing that people enjoy my stories, especially this one as I enjoy writing it so much. There is some darkness and angst coming up, but also romance. I'm glad that you're enjoying it all :D Awww Winston, I love writing Winston haha.
As for the article, it'll be explored in the next chapter, which is going to be very big actually. A lot is going on.

Thank you hun! I'm going to update soon! I've begun writing the next chapter so it should be up in the next few days xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Molly_Weasley The Article

28th November 2014:
I love this story so much. It makes me so happy. (Even though I was really sad that there was no Jason/Roxanne.) Thank you so much for updating! I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Awww thank you :D I'm so glad that you love this so much. Don't worry! There will be Jason/Roxanne in the next chapter! Hopefully the update will be a lot sooner :D Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ada The Stalker

18th November 2014:
I love this story and I check for updates everyday.
Please write more...
Thanks for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I am writing more of this story, so I'm hoping for another update soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Maggie The Stalker

4th October 2014:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!I JUST READ THIS STORY FOR THE FIRST TIME AND I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT! WITH THE NEXT GENERATION, EVERYONE FOUCSES ON HARRY AND GINNY'S KIDS AND RON AND HERMIONE'S KIDS! IT IS NICE THAT SOMEONE IS FINALLY FOUCSING ON SOMEONE ELSE FOR A CHANGE! I LOVE HOW THEIR TEAMS ARE ENIMIES AND THEY ARE NOT ALLOWED TO BE TOGETHER! IT ADDS TO THE DRAMA SO MUCH! I HATE JASON'S MUM! SHE IS A HORRIBLE WOMAN! JASON SEEMS SO SWEET AND HE SEEMS TO LIKE ROXANNE ALOT! THIS IS PROBABLY ONE OF MY FAVOURITE STORIES! I LOVE IT SO MUCH! WHEN WILL WE EXPECT ANOTHER CHAPTER? PLEASE UPDATE SOON BECAUSE THIS STORY IS SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, GOOD! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE,PLEASE UPDATE AS SOON AS YOU CAN BECAUSE (IF I DIDN'T SAY IT BEFORE) THIS STORY IS AMAZING! LOVE YOU, YOU'RE THE BEST! :)

Author's Response: OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG THIS REVIEW IS FREAKING AWESOME! I LOVE IT SO MUCH AND IT IS BY FAR MY FAVOURITE THING EVER! I LOVE HOW EXCITED YOU ARE AND ITS MAKING ME EXCITED TOO! I WANTED TO FOCUS ENTIRELY ON ROXANNE IN THIS STORY, I AGREE THERE'S A LOT OF POTTER KIDS STORIES. OH YES, THEY ARE BIG ENEMIES, THERE IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH DRAMA! I HAVE LOTS PLANNED FOR THIS STORY! DRAMA AFTER DRAMA! JASON IS VERY SMITTEN WITH ROXANNE. I'VE UPDATED!
YOU ARE AMAZING AND I LOVE YOU! YOU'RE THE BEST PERSON EVER! YOU MAKE ME SO HAPPY AND I HOPE I HEAR WHAT YOU THINK OF THE OTHER CHAPTERS AS WELL!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Georgie The Stalker

21st September 2014:
I just read this story and I love it so much!!! I could not stop reading it because it is so amazing! Keep up the good work :) Your the best

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I LOVE YOU! You're amazing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The Stalker

13th September 2014:
It's drama after drama here... I love it. :P

Although, I won't lie, I am sad for James and Albus and Violet and Roxanne... No, not Roxanne. Her and Jason are meant to be and if her friends on the team don't see that then they're not very good friends. Okay, so that makes me a little sad for Roxanne, but not as much as the others.

I hope they find the stalker soon. And James' story makes me so excited about The Unspeakable. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: There is so much drama! and more to come!

I'm sad for them too, there's a lot of sadness going on in this story :( It's not just her friends, it's also her career that's on the line.

He'll be appearing again, in a big way so it's on it's way and The Unspeakable is getting written soon! Haha I keep promising it and it keeps getting shoved to the side, but it won't for long! :D

Thanks Sam!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lululuna The morning after

31st August 2014:
Hi Tammi!! :) I'm here for the TGS review exchange, and decided to leave a review on the second chapter since the first one was shorter.

I really like Roxy so far! She seems very down to earth and I like how she is so relatable, between being silly with her friends and coping with a hangover by going back to her parents and hoping for mac and cheese. The dynamics in the Qudditch teams seem fun as well and I'm curious to know more about the rivalry between the two teams and how it plays out. The dynamics between all the different Quidditch teams and how they are a little community was really well described as well.

Personally I actually found Jason Turner pretty creepy! It seems like Roxy is sort of interested or at least attracted to him though, so I'll give him a second chance. :P His comments about getting married were a bit of a red flag, though, haha. It would be interesting to see her team's reaction if she actually started something up with him and if that would actually affect her place on the team as well.

It's really interesting how Roxy is a Beater and I'm curious to learn more about why she chose Beating. She must have to be pretty strong to carry around the bats, but even though Beaters tended to be guys in the books I like how she's breaking the mould a little bit while still following in her father's footsteps.

Violet is a great character, I liked her and Roxy's interactions and also her comment about not even being able to see the snitch made me laugh. I also thought George and Angelina seemed very in character and the dynamic between the two of them made me smile. George's hat was just classic, and I like how you mentioned his ear as well, it was a great detail.

A great start, Tammi! :) I really enjoyed the first two chapters!

Author's Response: HELLO!! :D Yay!

I'm so glad that you like Roxy, I have so much fun writing her. I need to go into the rivalry with a bit more depth, I have the upcoming match between the two soon, so I shall have ot include more in it and explain why they have it.

He is creepy haha, bless him. I do love that man :D Jason really likes her. Ah, the teams reaction will be soon, they will find out about Jason and Roxanne.

She is very strong, would beat any of her cousins in an arm wrestle or in a fight. She's always wanted to be a Beater, wanted to follow in her fathers footsteps.

Aww yay! I'm glad that you like Violet, and how I write the other characters.

Thank you so much hun!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Molly_Weasley He's back

15th August 2014:
Thank you so much for updating so quickly. This story makes me so happy. I can't believe that Jason and Roxanne were finally together! And then they weren't... It's so exciting that James is home. I hope he doesn't leave again, but I'm very worried that he will..

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm so glad that this story makes you happy, I love hearing that people enjoy it so much. Yep, James is home! As for if he'll leave again. You'll find out soon.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherin He's back

15th August 2014:
AH!

Jason and Roxanne finally got together... and then you took it away with 'we can't do this, can we?' Ripped my heart out! ...Like they'll be apart for very long. I know this... I know this.

JAMES IS BACK! OH, MY GOD! NOW I JUST NEED ABIGAIL TO COME BACK! AND THEY CAN LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!

Shh... I can dream.

I'm so glad he's okay. And I'm even more glad that I know what will happen to him, otherwise I'd be crying over that last sentence. Crying.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: YES! THEY FINALLY GOT TOGETHER!!! And then I ruined everything haha I'm sorry! You know everything! You know all of my plans.

HE IS BACK!!! YES! OH ABIGAIL WHY AREN'T YOU HERE?

You can dream and I can too. I NEED IT!

*nods* Aw *hugs*

Thank you Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherin They Needed This

12th August 2014:
CODY AND XAVIER LOVE!!!

Hehe, he's so naughty. There needs to be more of that. ;)

Yes! She loves him! YES! FREAKING YES! *squishes them both* Ahh, that made me so very happy. I need more, they need to always be together now, they need...

That. :P

NO! YOU STOPPED!!! :O

Best, most infuriating end to a chapter ever! :P

Sam.

Author's Response: THEY'RE HERE!!

He is! I agree!

She does love him! She loves him so much :D *squishes them too* I'm so glad that they make you happy. They make me happy too.

I'm sorry! I'm so sorry!! They'll have more moments soon, I promise!

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by La_Tua_Cantante They Needed This

31st July 2014:
Really liked this chapter! I especially liked how Roxanne's train of thought was followed and all the things her mind was going through as she realised she cares for him

Author's Response: Yay! That's made me so happy, there will be more of Roxanne's thoughts in the next chapter, which I'm hoping to finish soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Molly_Weasley They Needed This

31st July 2014:
I love this story so much. It is amazing. I love Jason and Roxanne and Winston. They're perfect. Please update soon! I can't wait to see what happens. (Also, this is my first review ever, so I'm sorry if I did it wrong.)

Author's Response: Oh wow! I feel so honoured receiving your first review. I am so glad that you enjoy the story so much! I'm about halfway through writing the next chapter, so it shouldn't be too long.

Your first review is amazing! You've done nothing wrong at all. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ada Forbidden

17th July 2014:
very nice story - I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by dadoune Forbidden

10th July 2014:
Great Chapter! I was so happy when I saw that you updated :) I hope that James is okay and that Roxanne and Jason will finally end up together ;) his mother is such a b* * * *.. I can't stand her..what she did is awfull..poor Jason :(

Can't wait for the next chapter..update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you're happy about the update and I'm so happy that you like the story so much.

Oh yes! Jason's mum isn't a nice person, and more on James will be soon, the next chapter I'm writing now actually.

I can't wait to see what you think of the others. :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Forbidden

9th July 2014:
THE APARTMENT HAS WIFI!!!

Anyway... Roxanne seriously needs to get her head in the game, or take a little time off. I understand her reasoning, I'd be unable to concentrate if one of my cousins was missing, but I don't want her to get hurt or hurt someone else during training or a game.

Violet! Is something wrong? Did her stalker come back?

Uh oh! The coach wants to see her! That's rarely a good thing - Roxanne wanting to be with Jason, however, is a very good thing. And soon the coach - and the rest of the players - will see that. Yes, they will.

Haha, a disguise to the game. I'm so glad she went. Even though Jason is angry. I wish she could go to him.

:O His mother is such a bad word! I hate her! Selling a story about your own son, and I bet they're all lies. She sounds like a lying, cheating bad word. Poor Jason. Roxanne should go to him, make him better... with a hug. I was definitely suggesting a hug. ;)

I loved this so much, Tammi! I can't wait to read more and find out what's going to happen!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: YAY!

She really does need to get her head in the game! She's too focused on others things and she could seriously hurt herself or those around her, which we don't want!

Her stalked may be back... that girl needs to be careful.

Yep, not a good thing when the coach wants to see you. :S Oh yes, her and Jason is a good thing, others need to realise it may be the start of the two clubs being nice to each other.
Oh yes, she's in disguise and Jason is angry. She couldn't have not gone.

I hate Jason's mother! She's so mean! and a terrible mother! And of course it's all lies, she just wants money, nothing else. Haha she may use more than a hug to make him feel better.

Thank you so so much Sam! I'm so glad that you love it so much. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>