Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
136 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Asia Official

18th March 2016:
I always look forward to seeing that you updated! I love your writing and this story that you created is truly amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Giù9 Official

18th March 2016:
I always forget how much I love this story until you post another chapter! I love it! I want a Jason and a Winston of my own!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HappyMollyWeasley Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

1st March 2016:
Hi Tammi!

It’s Molly here again! I love how smoothly and well written this story is. Each chapter just follows the last one without any disturbing side notes or subplots. You’re telling the story right forward, and I think it's perfect for this kind of story.

Quidditch games are hard to write (I actually avoid writing them as much as possible, because I never get it right…), but I think you did a good job in this chapter. It’s not easy to describe what's happening without sounding like a sports reporter. The way you tell us about Roxanne’s feelings here makes the Quidditch game come alive here.

But my favourite part of this story has to be the Weasley part! They’re all great! And I can feel myself blushing along with Roxanne because of the flowers and the card. Turner doesn't give up, does he?

I found a small typo, a sentence which has been accidentally broken into two: “Years and years ago the Appleby Arrows had shot real arrows after they had won, but due to some nasty accidents. They weren’t allowed to use real arrows.”


/Molly

 Report Review

Review #4, by HappyMollyWeasley Do you want to put a bet on that?

26th February 2016:
Hi!

It's Molly again. Wow, Jason doesn't give up, does he? Personally I'm not very attracted to that kind of obnoxious flirting guys who doesn't know when to stop, but it seems like his charm (?) really works on Roxanne... His flirting is really a bit over the top with all his insinuations and cheesy lines.

I loved the bit with Ron and George. Weasly family things are always awesome!

Is this a spinoff from another story or part of a storyverse? I'll have to check that! The story about Albus and Fred and the girl sounds like something like that I suppose.

I'll keep reading! :)

/Molly

 Report Review

Review #5, by HappyMollyWeasley The morning after

20th February 2016:
Hi again!

So, it was quite a party last night… Poor girls having those hangovers, although they should know better, I suppose. Running laps wouldn't be my first choice in that situation.

The team mates are already aware of Turner, and is teasing Roxanne about him. My guess is that we’ll se a lot more of that.

It’s always a treat to come home to your parents, and to be like a child for a while, being fed with homemade food and to do those familiar things like gardening. I’d love some macaroni and cheese too, to be honest! I love the warm family feeling you’re showing in this chapter.

/Molly

 Report Review

Review #6, by HappyMollyWeasley Beat It

13th February 2016:
Hi Tammi!

It's Molly from the forums with the first review of our swap. :)

I like this first chapter, which draws me into your story. I expecially like that it starts right away, in meditas res, without making me feel lost which could happen at times. Roxanne seems like a cool character, and Violet too. Jason seems to be quite sure about himself, judging from his way to speak to Roxanne. But I trust you to give him other qualities too later on... It's nothing wrong with a fling with someone good-looking I suppose, but I wish for more for a lovely girl as Roxanne. ;)

I like your style of writing which feels very natural, and easy to follow. The pace was perfect; I think it's super that you allowed this scene to stretch through all of the first chapter, but without making it too slow.

I'll keep reading! :)

/Molly

Author's Response: Hello Molly!!

I wanted to have a beginning that wasn't like any other I had written, and I liked to imagine that they're like footballers, going to award shows and stuff.

Oh Jason, he's such a cheesy guy, but I like to think it's because he's around Roxanne. :D It certainly gets her attention.

Thank you so much, hun!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ninja in Training Boyfriend material

5th January 2016:
:( poor hugo - please make him better! Winston is so cute and totally should have his own story...

Author's Response: I'm so mean to him :( YES! I SHOULD WRITE A WINSTON SPIN OFF!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ninja in Training Semi-Final

5th January 2016:
Naaw that was cute :) he saved her head!

Author's Response: Jason loves her too much to see her get hurt. :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ninja in Training The Press Conference

5th January 2016:
thank you for getting rid of the ban - it was annoying me - James is still alive right - the bond thing did work? Please tell me that is what Sian was telling Roxie! Because if she was saying that it was rubbish i shall be sad...

Author's Response: The ban has gone! (it wasn't much use anyway, they didn't listen to it haha) Oh James... I wish I could say!! I really do!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ninja in Training Never Can Say Goodbye

5th January 2016:
Well that was an emotional roller coaster - such emotion - even though he (probs) isnt dead

Roxie is being silly with the ban thing - like screw it already!

Author's Response: So much emotion jam packed in this one! Roxy didn't listen to the ban anyway haha

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ninja in Training Hugo

5th January 2016:
This William's character needs to go away - burn him with fire :) thankies

Author's Response: He does! Richard Williams is horrible and needs to spend forever in Azkaban and on fire!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ninja in Training What happened?

5th January 2016:
...um...can you not? If he's dead I may be forced to stop reading next gen fic altogether because this is not ok... so by not all is as it seems, im hoping that what you mean is that he faked his death sherlock style...

Author's Response: *hugs you tightly* I'm sorry!!

And have I?. Maybe I have. maybe I haven't?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ninja in Training Wasps v Arrows

5th January 2016:
Well that was unexpected...loved it though!

Author's Response: Quite unexpected! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ninja in Training The Article

5th January 2016:
DRAMA! was it his sister? :D umm please can we have more of the unspeakable so we know what is happening?

Author's Response: SO MUCH DRAMA!!! I really need to update that, you're right! :S

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ninja in Training The Stalker

5th January 2016:
Loving how it all ties in :) Poor violet - shame they don't know about James' mission to get him to arrest him :D

Author's Response: There's so many things connected in my little world haha :P Violet needs hugs and James does need to stop that guy!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ninja in Training He's back

5th January 2016:
Yay that he's back :) although annoying that it's been several days - really - they should have sent out a letter but oh well. One teeny tiny thing, can't owls find anyone wherever they are? that was my understanding anyways. Love the chapter as always - more on the Unspeakable please :)

Author's Response: Yep, he's back! and yeah they should have, silly family! Don't they realise that people were worried? They can, but James couldn't be found.

Thank you so much!! Yes, I will need more poking to make sure that I'm working on that story!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ninja in Training It's The Falling In Love

5th January 2016:
Well they don't hang around do they??? Like theyve not even been on a date and she's using the L word? I feel like that went a bit too fast but I love it anyways :) Can James please come back soon and go and sweep abi off her feet please and thankies!

Author's Response: They really dont, but once you know, you know. :D Awww James and Abi! Abigail is coming up, don't you worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ninja in Training Forbidden

5th January 2016:
Well his mummy seems like a cow...also though why could roxie not change her appearance more often and date him that way? wizards are silly...also though could there not be some kind of special dispensation from the ban for romantically involved couples as presuably the ban is only in place to stop fighting - I realise that this would rid you of a key plot device but still - silly bans!

Author's Response: She really is, and it's not the last we've seen of her either! She could, but it's a lot of effort for her to do. Hahaha, they just know that it's a ban, they don't want to test it too much (even though they totally are)

You're right! bans are silly!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ninja in Training Missing James

5th January 2016:
so i went and read Unspeakable (which by the way you should totally update :) ) so panic is over-ish although they still totally need to get back together but fine - i like jason and roxie, england team is a good plan!

Author's Response: I so need to update that, you're right!... and who's saying that they're not together... secretly? :P



 Report Review

Review #20, by Ninja in Training Cody McIntyre

5th January 2016:
Woah woah woah hold on there - abigail and james split? NO! No i will not have it - they must get back together they must am i missing a story? i must be missing a story- i'm not ok with this - i am not - they were lovely this is silly why?

Author's Response: *hugs* I haven't written that yet, this story was way before I planned the sequel to Abigail and James (although the Unspeakable was planned all before any of these)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Boyfriend material

31st December 2015:
I'm almost feeling a little sad because this is the last review i'm leaving you as your secret snowflake and it's the last day of the year...

This is probably the cutest chapter so far. I love that the two of them are finally really together and that they are both so comfortable with each other and also at each other's place. I love Winston - you might be right, he is the real star in the story!
When I wake up in the morning, the first thing I see is two big, golden eyes staring at my face, in them a look of confused musing - "should I jump on the bed or just lick her face? How does one start her?" -dogs are the absolute BEST!! ♥

I really can't wait for the next chapter!!

I wish I knew what happened to Hugo and I wish he was just back to normal - but he's alive, that's something. (I still maintain that James is alive as well!!)

All in all, you have created a marvelous story and I loved every minute of reading it. I'll add this to my favourites tomorrow (or after whenever the reveal is).

Now, I'm off to leave you some MTA Questions, i should have enough time for that before i have to go cook New Year's Eve Dinner :)

I hope you're happy with your Secret Santa presents! I really enjoyed giving them to you.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Awww I'm feeling sad too that you won't be able to review anymore chapters. I've loved seeing you around and you've brought me so much joy!

Thank you :D They are finally really together, it happened! Oh yeah, I need my own Winston spin off, he needs his own story.

Aw that sounds so adorable!

More about Hugo will be mentioned in the next chapter I believe, or the one after?

Thank you so much! and I am going to answer those questions soon, don't you worry, I don't know why it's taking me so long to do that.

Love you lots!!! You've been the best secret snowflake ever!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Semi-Final

30th December 2015:
Hahahahaha omg Winston in the bathtub with them, that's got to be so much fun. I can just imagine him smack in the middle of a romantic bubble bath... with foam on his head.

I did say i loved the last chapter... but i loved this one even more. It was so great to finally read about this match... i've been imagining it ever since the first few chapters.

The closer i get to chapter 22, the more it makes me sad to see the end (for now) aoproaching. This story should go on and on forever. I want to see Jason and Roxie play quidditch, date, get married, find James again, have children, and grow old together. (So you have to keep writing quite a few more chapters!)

Of course everyone (of their friends) already knew about their relationship, how could they not? Friends can usually tell when you're in love.

*sigh* one more chapter to go... I hope you enjoyed my review at least half as much as I am enjoying this story... I might have to add it to my favourites and put it on my currentlu reading list once you know who i am...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Oh Winston, he's so cheeky! I love him! :D He would look so adorable with foam on his head just thinking "Oh this is nice, my human made me a bath. Why is he in there? I should be in there!"

Haha I'm glad that the match didn't disappoint, It's been building up to it hasn't it? :P

Awww I'm sorry that there isn't more chapters yet. All of those things may still happen! Once I get writing haha.

Of course they did, Jason and Roxanne weren't that good at hiding things from their friends, and of course they all talk to each other haha.

Thank you so so much! I have absolutely loved your reviews so much and they're brought me so much happiness.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake The Press Conference

30th December 2015:
Oh Tammi I love this chapter so much! It really helped me calm down and relax from the last few ones (all of them made me cry at some point). This one is so lovely and sweet and it almost feels like nature after a big storm - you know, just when the birds start singing again, the sky slowly turns from black to grey and then to a soft yellow of the sun behind the last remaining clouds just before it turns blue again, when the air smells really clean and you walk through the soft, wet grass barefoot and just try to take it all in... it kinda feels like that to read this chapter.

Maybe James is WITH Abigail now, maybe that's where he went after faking his death. I love Sian, i think it's really good for Roxie to have her to talk to... maybe once Roxie and Jason are ready for that, they can let Sian write an article about their love and boost her new newspaper with their publicity.

The ban has been lifted, but I agree with Roxie that it'd be best to take things slow with jason. A new relationship is best developed away from prying eyes. But it's still good that they are now not endangering their jobs just by being with each other.

Thank you for this chapter, Love!

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm glad that you've calmed down and relaxed, even though I'm mean and make horrible things happen to my characters and make you cry.

Maybe? :P I refuse to comment on that haha.

Sian is awesome, and I'm glad that Roxie talked to her as well, she needed to get away from everything and talk to someone else.

Awww that would be really nice and it'll be great for both of them.

Yes! It's finally gone! although they didn't really pay much attention to it haha :P They can be together in the open!

thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Never Can Say Goodbye

30th December 2015:
Oooh I'd love playlists of your stories.

I KNEW IT. JAMES ISN'T DEAD. HE FAKED HIS OWN DEATH SO HIS FAMILY WOULD BE SAFE. THAT'S WHY NO ONE WAS ALLOWED TO SEE THE BODY. NO ONE KNOWS, NOT EVEN HARRY. THIS IS THE STUPIDEST, SWEETEST THING JAMES COULD HAVE DONE... AND IT WAS WELL EXECUTED! NO ONE BUT WILLIAM KNOWS! OH THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

OOOH Jason and Roxie arw SO CUTE TOGETHER. And Lee, calling Jason UNCLE JASON. MAKES HIM FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY. And they are talking about HOW MANY KIDS THEY WANT and about HOW THEY COULD ERASE THE BAN AND BE TOGETHER. OOOH THAT WOULD BE SO GREAT.

OOH AND ALBUS!!! I DON'T KNOW WHAT FRED DID AT THE FUNERAL BUT THIS IS EXACTLY THE RIGHT TIME TO GET OVER OLD DIFFERENCES, TO BRING THE FAMILY CLOSER TOGETHER. From what I can tell, Albus isn't missing out on much with the girl Fred "stole" from him. She's a real piece of work. (Fred should get a good attorney and fight for custody of Lee, but that's a different story).
I love that fred was civil to his sister as well, that's a nice change.

This story is messing with my emotions. I haven't ever laughed and cried as much, and danced through a museum full of people like I have today just because I was reading a story...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: I NEED TO MAKE ONE AND TELL YOU ALL ABOUT IT!

Hahaha I love your theories... as for if they're right?. I refuse to say.

They really are! Those two adorable little sweeties! They have Lee's approval and he doesn't take to anyone! Jason must stick around just because of that.

haha Jason wants a Quidditch team, they're so in love and I want to hug them!

Albus and Fred are finally attempting to fix the damage done between them, they used to be the best of friends and Leanne ruined everything. He's really not at all, so really Albus got a luck escape from it. YES! FRED SHOULD!!

Fred being polite to Roxanne probably won't last long at all. This is Fred we're talking about.

Aw *hugs* haha I can just imagine you dancing in a museum :D THe image brings me joy haha


 Report Review

Review #25, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Hugo

30th December 2015:
*raises hand* I hate Richard Williams. I think I hate him almost as much as I hate a certain teacher known as Dolores Umbridge.

I hate that James is dead, I hate that Hugo is in a coma and that Scorpius and Harry almost died, and I hate that the whole family is so broken and stunned. No one even knows what to do or say. (I hope someone is taking care of Albus)

But more than all that, and most of all, I hate that Roxanne is in so much emotional pain along with the physical pain of the attack.

It's good that Violet is staying with her, she really shouldn't be alone now. Nor should Violet for that matter, for her own protection. Roxanne needs someone to help her with the potions and to make her eat and drink and to make sure she gets enough sleep and to just be there if something should happen.
I love Jason for being there and for taking her home with him, and for understanding and saying the right thing at the right time.

I love that Jason has a dog who loves Roxanne. There is nothing quite like a dog to comfort you when something terrible has happened.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: That is big hatred if it's compared to the hatred for Umbridge, but yes, he is a horrible person and needs to go away!

*hugs* I'm sorry! I've broken them so much right now and I'm a horrible person for it.

She has so much pain and I'm glad that Jason is there to help her.

I agree, Violet can help her through this and make sure she's taking care of herself, and that Jason is helping too.

Winston is the best at hugs

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>