Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ninja in Training Boyfriend material

5th January 2016:
:( poor hugo - please make him better! Winston is so cute and totally should have his own story...

Author's Response: I'm so mean to him :( YES! I SHOULD WRITE A WINSTON SPIN OFF!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ninja in Training Semi-Final

5th January 2016:
Naaw that was cute :) he saved her head!

Author's Response: Jason loves her too much to see her get hurt. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ninja in Training The Press Conference

5th January 2016:
thank you for getting rid of the ban - it was annoying me - James is still alive right - the bond thing did work? Please tell me that is what Sian was telling Roxie! Because if she was saying that it was rubbish i shall be sad...

Author's Response: The ban has gone! (it wasn't much use anyway, they didn't listen to it haha) Oh James... I wish I could say!! I really do!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ninja in Training Never Can Say Goodbye

5th January 2016:
Well that was an emotional roller coaster - such emotion - even though he (probs) isnt dead

Roxie is being silly with the ban thing - like screw it already!

Author's Response: So much emotion jam packed in this one! Roxy didn't listen to the ban anyway haha

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ninja in Training Hugo

5th January 2016:
This William's character needs to go away - burn him with fire :) thankies

Author's Response: He does! Richard Williams is horrible and needs to spend forever in Azkaban and on fire!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ninja in Training What happened?

5th January 2016:
...um...can you not? If he's dead I may be forced to stop reading next gen fic altogether because this is not ok... so by not all is as it seems, im hoping that what you mean is that he faked his death sherlock style...

Author's Response: *hugs you tightly* I'm sorry!!

And have I?. Maybe I have. maybe I haven't?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ninja in Training Wasps v Arrows

5th January 2016:
Well that was unexpected...loved it though!

Author's Response: Quite unexpected! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ninja in Training The Article

5th January 2016:
DRAMA! was it his sister? :D umm please can we have more of the unspeakable so we know what is happening?

Author's Response: SO MUCH DRAMA!!! I really need to update that, you're right! :S

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ninja in Training The Stalker

5th January 2016:
Loving how it all ties in :) Poor violet - shame they don't know about James' mission to get him to arrest him :D

Author's Response: There's so many things connected in my little world haha :P Violet needs hugs and James does need to stop that guy!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ninja in Training He's back

5th January 2016:
Yay that he's back :) although annoying that it's been several days - really - they should have sent out a letter but oh well. One teeny tiny thing, can't owls find anyone wherever they are? that was my understanding anyways. Love the chapter as always - more on the Unspeakable please :)

Author's Response: Yep, he's back! and yeah they should have, silly family! Don't they realise that people were worried? They can, but James couldn't be found.

Thank you so much!! Yes, I will need more poking to make sure that I'm working on that story!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ninja in Training It's The Falling In Love

5th January 2016:
Well they don't hang around do they??? Like theyve not even been on a date and she's using the L word? I feel like that went a bit too fast but I love it anyways :) Can James please come back soon and go and sweep abi off her feet please and thankies!

Author's Response: They really dont, but once you know, you know. :D Awww James and Abi! Abigail is coming up, don't you worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ninja in Training Forbidden

5th January 2016:
Well his mummy seems like a cow...also though why could roxie not change her appearance more often and date him that way? wizards are silly...also though could there not be some kind of special dispensation from the ban for romantically involved couples as presuably the ban is only in place to stop fighting - I realise that this would rid you of a key plot device but still - silly bans!

Author's Response: She really is, and it's not the last we've seen of her either! She could, but it's a lot of effort for her to do. Hahaha, they just know that it's a ban, they don't want to test it too much (even though they totally are)

You're right! bans are silly!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ninja in Training Missing James

5th January 2016:
so i went and read Unspeakable (which by the way you should totally update :) ) so panic is over-ish although they still totally need to get back together but fine - i like jason and roxie, england team is a good plan!

Author's Response: I so need to update that, you're right!... and who's saying that they're not together... secretly? :P



 Report Review

Review #14, by Ninja in Training Cody McIntyre

5th January 2016:
Woah woah woah hold on there - abigail and james split? NO! No i will not have it - they must get back together they must am i missing a story? i must be missing a story- i'm not ok with this - i am not - they were lovely this is silly why?

Author's Response: *hugs* I haven't written that yet, this story was way before I planned the sequel to Abigail and James (although the Unspeakable was planned all before any of these)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Boyfriend material

31st December 2015:
I'm almost feeling a little sad because this is the last review i'm leaving you as your secret snowflake and it's the last day of the year...

This is probably the cutest chapter so far. I love that the two of them are finally really together and that they are both so comfortable with each other and also at each other's place. I love Winston - you might be right, he is the real star in the story!
When I wake up in the morning, the first thing I see is two big, golden eyes staring at my face, in them a look of confused musing - "should I jump on the bed or just lick her face? How does one start her?" -dogs are the absolute BEST!! ♥

I really can't wait for the next chapter!!

I wish I knew what happened to Hugo and I wish he was just back to normal - but he's alive, that's something. (I still maintain that James is alive as well!!)

All in all, you have created a marvelous story and I loved every minute of reading it. I'll add this to my favourites tomorrow (or after whenever the reveal is).

Now, I'm off to leave you some MTA Questions, i should have enough time for that before i have to go cook New Year's Eve Dinner :)

I hope you're happy with your Secret Santa presents! I really enjoyed giving them to you.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Awww I'm feeling sad too that you won't be able to review anymore chapters. I've loved seeing you around and you've brought me so much joy!

Thank you :D They are finally really together, it happened! Oh yeah, I need my own Winston spin off, he needs his own story.

Aw that sounds so adorable!

More about Hugo will be mentioned in the next chapter I believe, or the one after?

Thank you so much! and I am going to answer those questions soon, don't you worry, I don't know why it's taking me so long to do that.

Love you lots!!! You've been the best secret snowflake ever!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Semi-Final

30th December 2015:
Hahahahaha omg Winston in the bathtub with them, that's got to be so much fun. I can just imagine him smack in the middle of a romantic bubble bath... with foam on his head.

I did say i loved the last chapter... but i loved this one even more. It was so great to finally read about this match... i've been imagining it ever since the first few chapters.

The closer i get to chapter 22, the more it makes me sad to see the end (for now) aoproaching. This story should go on and on forever. I want to see Jason and Roxie play quidditch, date, get married, find James again, have children, and grow old together. (So you have to keep writing quite a few more chapters!)

Of course everyone (of their friends) already knew about their relationship, how could they not? Friends can usually tell when you're in love.

*sigh* one more chapter to go... I hope you enjoyed my review at least half as much as I am enjoying this story... I might have to add it to my favourites and put it on my currentlu reading list once you know who i am...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Oh Winston, he's so cheeky! I love him! :D He would look so adorable with foam on his head just thinking "Oh this is nice, my human made me a bath. Why is he in there? I should be in there!"

Haha I'm glad that the match didn't disappoint, It's been building up to it hasn't it? :P

Awww I'm sorry that there isn't more chapters yet. All of those things may still happen! Once I get writing haha.

Of course they did, Jason and Roxanne weren't that good at hiding things from their friends, and of course they all talk to each other haha.

Thank you so so much! I have absolutely loved your reviews so much and they're brought me so much happiness.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake The Press Conference

30th December 2015:
Oh Tammi I love this chapter so much! It really helped me calm down and relax from the last few ones (all of them made me cry at some point). This one is so lovely and sweet and it almost feels like nature after a big storm - you know, just when the birds start singing again, the sky slowly turns from black to grey and then to a soft yellow of the sun behind the last remaining clouds just before it turns blue again, when the air smells really clean and you walk through the soft, wet grass barefoot and just try to take it all in... it kinda feels like that to read this chapter.

Maybe James is WITH Abigail now, maybe that's where he went after faking his death. I love Sian, i think it's really good for Roxie to have her to talk to... maybe once Roxie and Jason are ready for that, they can let Sian write an article about their love and boost her new newspaper with their publicity.

The ban has been lifted, but I agree with Roxie that it'd be best to take things slow with jason. A new relationship is best developed away from prying eyes. But it's still good that they are now not endangering their jobs just by being with each other.

Thank you for this chapter, Love!

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm glad that you've calmed down and relaxed, even though I'm mean and make horrible things happen to my characters and make you cry.

Maybe? :P I refuse to comment on that haha.

Sian is awesome, and I'm glad that Roxie talked to her as well, she needed to get away from everything and talk to someone else.

Awww that would be really nice and it'll be great for both of them.

Yes! It's finally gone! although they didn't really pay much attention to it haha :P They can be together in the open!

thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Never Can Say Goodbye

30th December 2015:
Oooh I'd love playlists of your stories.

I KNEW IT. JAMES ISN'T DEAD. HE FAKED HIS OWN DEATH SO HIS FAMILY WOULD BE SAFE. THAT'S WHY NO ONE WAS ALLOWED TO SEE THE BODY. NO ONE KNOWS, NOT EVEN HARRY. THIS IS THE STUPIDEST, SWEETEST THING JAMES COULD HAVE DONE... AND IT WAS WELL EXECUTED! NO ONE BUT WILLIAM KNOWS! OH THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

OOOH Jason and Roxie arw SO CUTE TOGETHER. And Lee, calling Jason UNCLE JASON. MAKES HIM FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY. And they are talking about HOW MANY KIDS THEY WANT and about HOW THEY COULD ERASE THE BAN AND BE TOGETHER. OOOH THAT WOULD BE SO GREAT.

OOH AND ALBUS!!! I DON'T KNOW WHAT FRED DID AT THE FUNERAL BUT THIS IS EXACTLY THE RIGHT TIME TO GET OVER OLD DIFFERENCES, TO BRING THE FAMILY CLOSER TOGETHER. From what I can tell, Albus isn't missing out on much with the girl Fred "stole" from him. She's a real piece of work. (Fred should get a good attorney and fight for custody of Lee, but that's a different story).
I love that fred was civil to his sister as well, that's a nice change.

This story is messing with my emotions. I haven't ever laughed and cried as much, and danced through a museum full of people like I have today just because I was reading a story...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: I NEED TO MAKE ONE AND TELL YOU ALL ABOUT IT!

Hahaha I love your theories... as for if they're right?. I refuse to say.

They really are! Those two adorable little sweeties! They have Lee's approval and he doesn't take to anyone! Jason must stick around just because of that.

haha Jason wants a Quidditch team, they're so in love and I want to hug them!

Albus and Fred are finally attempting to fix the damage done between them, they used to be the best of friends and Leanne ruined everything. He's really not at all, so really Albus got a luck escape from it. YES! FRED SHOULD!!

Fred being polite to Roxanne probably won't last long at all. This is Fred we're talking about.

Aw *hugs* haha I can just imagine you dancing in a museum :D THe image brings me joy haha


 Report Review

Review #19, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Hugo

30th December 2015:
*raises hand* I hate Richard Williams. I think I hate him almost as much as I hate a certain teacher known as Dolores Umbridge.

I hate that James is dead, I hate that Hugo is in a coma and that Scorpius and Harry almost died, and I hate that the whole family is so broken and stunned. No one even knows what to do or say. (I hope someone is taking care of Albus)

But more than all that, and most of all, I hate that Roxanne is in so much emotional pain along with the physical pain of the attack.

It's good that Violet is staying with her, she really shouldn't be alone now. Nor should Violet for that matter, for her own protection. Roxanne needs someone to help her with the potions and to make her eat and drink and to make sure she gets enough sleep and to just be there if something should happen.
I love Jason for being there and for taking her home with him, and for understanding and saying the right thing at the right time.

I love that Jason has a dog who loves Roxanne. There is nothing quite like a dog to comfort you when something terrible has happened.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: That is big hatred if it's compared to the hatred for Umbridge, but yes, he is a horrible person and needs to go away!

*hugs* I'm sorry! I've broken them so much right now and I'm a horrible person for it.

She has so much pain and I'm glad that Jason is there to help her.

I agree, Violet can help her through this and make sure she's taking care of herself, and that Jason is helping too.

Winston is the best at hugs

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake What happened?

30th December 2015:
Oh Merlin, what are you doing to me???
Wait, that was what I said after the last chapter, wasn't it?

I kind of hate you right now (but I can't help but love you at the same time). How could you just go and kill James? What did he ever do to you??

This can't be true. Lalalalala i didn't hear you lalalalalala. James can't be dead. He is one of my favourite characters. Someone in the ministry needs to be charged with murder as well as this bad guy. It shouldn't happen that someone is killed because of a job. The Ministry needs to conduct an enquiry and then fire someone or send them to Azkaban or something. I bet Ginny agrees with me. Her baby was killed, after all.

Okay let's rewind and pretend this never happened. Let me just stop sobbing, then I'll comment on the earlier events of this chapter...

*takes deep breath*

Okay so I'm glad Roxie is okay and that her parents take care of her. I hope hugo will be okay.
I love that George put Jason's name on the list of visitors to Roxie's hospital room, and I love that Jason comes and checks up on her and that Roxie is so happy to see him. I wish she would have told him she loves him, tho.

Please let this all be a nightmare and let James be okay in the next chapter...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'm a horrible person! *hides*

*continues hiding from what she done to James*

I agree with you though! Ginny and Harry agree with you.

*sobs with you*

All I can do is apologise for what I just done and hope for forgiveness!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Wasps v Arrows

30th December 2015:
Oh for Merlin's sake, what are you doing to me??? I can't believe you cut off this match. The one the scouts were at, the one where Roxie had to play against Jason. I wanted to see that happening, to read about it all in great detail, but no... the game is cut short and something happened to Roxie and god knows how many other people... i'm still trying to figure out whether the attack on the stadium has anything to do with Violet's stalker or the people who are chasing after James... maybe both... or maybe they're the same person...?

On the up side, I knew Jason would never ever have hurt Roxie like she had assumed (after reading that article), and he managed to make her believe that, too. And aw, he loves her!! ♥ ♥ ♥

And omg they are having sex in an empty room before the game... that almost reminds me of empty classrooms at Hogwarts.., i'm sure it was good for them both, to calm the nerves...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: I did! Who ever thought that a story about Quidditch would have this happen? Haha

Oh don't worry, the match is coming, it'll just have to be put off until a later date. :P

Ahhh, nice bit of detective work you have going on there :D

nope, he really wouldn't hurt her, he loves her too much and yes they did! Hahaha they need to control their hormones hahah. But it was totally to calm them down for the match haha :D

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake The Article

30th December 2015:
I think I need a happy chapter soon. These last few chapters are starting to get to me.
Roxie should know better than to believe something in a newspaper. Anyone in her position would know that more than half of the stories are made up. Jason would never do this to her. Maybe this is an old story that the paper is printing because of the upcoming match, to throw Jason off his game again. Maybe the woman they were talking about is related to him or maybe he got ina fight with her - fights can sometimes look a lot like kissing or hugging in a picture.

James is an idiot. I don't know what exactly he has gotten himself into, but I do know that he seriously needs to get out of it. Why do I get the feeling that his saying good-bye to roxie and telling her he loves her sounds a lot more permanent than him disappearing again for a while... somehow it sounds like he's close to death.

Oooh the Arrows vs. Wasps game is coming up. I can't wait to read about it. I wonder if Roxie will be able to actually hit Bludgers at Jason. Maybe he'll even spare her and not hit bludgers at her- he seems like the kind of person who'd worry about her in a match.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: A happy chapter is definitely needed I think, I've been mean for a while with this.

She really should, but I think a part of her is believing that things are just too good to be true so is letting herself believe them.

He never would, you're right.

Oh James *sniff* I wish that I could stop what's happening to him... but I can't.

Yep! It's coming and it's going to be action packed, mwahahaha Hahaha maybe Jason will? :P

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake The Stalker

30th December 2015:
Okay so James' job is now putting his family at risk and I think it has gone far enough. He needs to get out of it as quickly as possible. I'm sure there's a way and I'm sure Harry will be able to step in and do something. Roxie is much too nice tho, if it were me, I would have insisted that James tell me about what was going on.

Sadly, there wasn't much Jason/Roxie in this chapter. I just realized that I kinda started shipping them a little. I might have to borrow Jason for a chapter or two of my new novel... I'll ask you (with details of my story) once the big reveal is over.
This new story of mine is going to be interesting because I have never published Next Gen before.

We get a lot more insight in Violet's story in this chapter. So she was dating the creep and now can't get rid of him... I'm sure Roxie is right and the team will help violet out and protect her, but I am just as sure that Roxie is wrong about the way the team would react if she told them about her and Jason - surely they'd comfort and protect her too, after the initial shock of the revelation?

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: He really does need to get out of it, but he's in too deep already and getting out of it would make something more permanent happen... he's stuck right now. I would have insisted too, but James would have kept quiet.

I'm sorry that there wasn't much of them in this, but I'm happy that you're shipping them! :D YAY! You can totally borrow him! I would love to see you writing him :D I can't wait to see what your new story is!

Yep, Violet kept a lot of details to herself about her stalker.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake He's back

30th December 2015:
This chapter has left me feeling really sad. Roxie and Jason had their moment and now they are trying to stay away from each other again, and it's going to be sad and painful and they'll give in eventually and then feel bad about it again.

James' return wasn't the happy event I expected it to be. I'm glad he's back and alive enough to walk and talk, but the danger clearly is far from over and I think Roxie's feeling of dread is definitely justified. I am really angry with Harry and Ginny and James for not telling everyone that James was back right away. This is not something you keep to yourself for any reason. There is nothing that justifies making your family worry like this. If this had gone on for longer, Roxie could have lost her job over it, that is not okay.

I like that Jason understands why Roxie has to rush off right away and i like that he obviously loves her and how he tells her she is beautiful. oh Merlin, I wish he were real.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Awww I'm sorry! I feel like I apologise to you in every response haha. Stupid ban!

:( Oh James, I just want to hug that boy and make everything better for him, but I don't think it'll work. I'm angry with them all too, they had to have known that people would be angry, they could have at least told Roxie, they know how close her and James are. She really could have! You're right!

Jason is very understanding, he loves her a lot and I wish he were real too

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake It's The Falling In Love

30th December 2015:
Well isn't that a great way to be cheered up? :)

I love Jason, you developed a really cool character here. Sometimes I wish he was real :D
He's being the responsible one yet again, telling Roxie that they should stop despite definitely not wanting to stop.

I love that Roxie doesn't stop tho, I love that she takes a chance and finally does what she wants to do. She's being very cheeky and sexy here and he doesn't really have a choice other than to follow her into the bedroom.

Can't wait to see if they get caught.

It's so cute that she realizes she's falling for him not when he's playing Quidditch and looking incredibly hot on his broom but when he's broken and sad and confused and she realizes she just wants to make it better. That's a beautiful way to realize you love someone.

I saw your status updates about wanting to know who i am so I'm thinking i might start dropping a few hints so you can start guessing who I am. so let's just say I'm not in the same time zone you are in :D

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm glad it cheered you up! :D

I wish he was real all the time, I would just stare at him and touch his arms haha. So many muscles. *swoons*

Oh no, she's not going to stop when she wants something, even if Jason is trying to be a gentleman.

She's seen a side of him that he's keeping anyone else from seeing apart from his closest friends, so it shows just how much he cares for her.

Hahaha I'm so glad that I know who you are now, because you're wonderful and I love you so much!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>