Reading Reviews for Don't Shmuck it Up
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hardcandy234 Elephant

22nd February 2014:
Good job. I do not regret reading this. Keep it coming :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moaning Myrtle 7 Elephant

1st January 2014:
This is great so far! I love NextGen stuff, and you created the characters exactly as I'd imagined them!
Great job, and I can't wait to read more!

Moaning Myrtle 7

 Report Review

Review #3, by DuneWitch Elephant

15th September 2013:
Am jealous of your writing and sad that you have only posted two chapters :(
Hurry up and update already!

P.S.: Emilia-Rae is a cool-ass name!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyQueen Badges

15th September 2013:
'Our'? Good job writerS! You guys are pros... just keep at it and don't give up no matter what!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Laura Elephant

16th July 2013:
Finished with Chapter 2. Please Update some more!!! I love your story, your banner and chapter pictures are really pretty and you are super talented!
The only down side is that James seems like a little bit of a pussy...
Hurry up! I command you! ;p
Laura

P.S.: My fav character so far is Gemma, I love her crazy attitude! :D I was disappointed she didn't appear in this chapter...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura Badges

16th July 2013:
Awsome first chapter! I really enjoyed it, especially the bacon tasting coffee scene :D
Scorpius and Gemma are hilarious!!!
I'm going on to the second chapter -only 2 chapters?- Update son pleeeaasee!!!
Keep up the good work,
Laura

 Report Review

Review #7, by Annie Elephant

12th July 2013:
My favourite character so far is rose! She is really funny. I sont get why the code name is elepant though.

The book is great so far!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Penelope Inkwell Elephant

11th July 2013:
What a good Quidditch scene! Maybe itís because I am remarkably un-athletic, but I find writing Quidditch to be really difficult, but I really liked that whole paragraph of Emilia-Raeís Chasing triumph.



 Report Review

Review #9, by Penelope Inkwell Badges

1st July 2013:
Hi there! Great first chapter!

Your opening is very good--you really give the readers a feel for what itís like to be back in the Great Hall, and your writing reads really smoothly. It sounded like the sort of think I could have picked up off the shelf, rather than stumbling across on the internet. You immediately develop your supporting characters, and youíve piqued my interest about the main ones. Also, this MLF business--way to get right to the heart of what I presume is the conflict within the first few paragraphs! I am intrigued.

As far as constructive criticism goes, I might suggest changing the format so that your paragraphs arenít indented. I know it takes a while to get used to, but as a reader it threw me off a bit, since most stories on the site are aligned to the left side. The only other thing is that you spelled ďvialĒ as ďvileĒ at the very end--hardly an issue, but Iím a perfectionist, so I know that Iíd want to know. But thatís all Iíve got!

Anyway, in summation, I really enjoyed your beginning, and I hope Iíll get to see where itís going. Iíd like to get to enjoy more of your writing. Itís really quite good--especially the way you mix up description and dialogue. Iím impressed.
Iíll have to keep an eye out for Chapter 2!

--Penny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!
You have no idea how much it made our day! We are now motivated for our 2nd chapter, which is on it's way :)
About the 'vile' thing *facepalm*, we are going to edit the chapter again... Anyway, thanks again and hope you enjoy the next chapter!
-- snitches_witches


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login