Reading Reviews for Forget Me Not
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pomplemoose21 Chapter 5

13th January 2014:
Oh my god...I absolutely loved this story! I cried at every single chapter!
It wasn't until chapter 4 that I figured out what had happened so well done, you really kept the suspense going and it was a brilliant read :) thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loony lovegood Chapter 5

21st October 2013:
That was truly wonderful. Did you maybe get the idea from futurama? If you did you told it so much better!! There was so much emotion and electricity, I absolutely loved it! Can't wait to read more of your stories!

Author's Response: Ha I did actually. I had been tooling around with a short Jily story revolving around forget-me-nots while I had futurama on in the background and all of a sudden it like, clicked. And the entire story came together. And I'm glad you liked it! I didn't know if anyone would get the reference to Futurama!

 Report Review

Review #3, by VeronicaOlivia Chapter 4

24th August 2013:
Your fan fiction is going to make me go insane, I swear, if you don't update! =] It's bloody brilliant! I really want to find out the truth behind this mystery though. I have several theories and after reading this chapter it made me think that maybe Lily is in a coma or ill (especially reading the ending of the chapter). PLEASE UPDATE SOON! =]

Author's Response: haha thanks! I'm glad you like it :) Your guess on what's really going on is really good :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyGryffindor Chapter 4

16th August 2013:
OH MAH GOD
NO
NO
NO
NO

Author's Response: hahaha that was basically my reaction too when I was writing the spider scene.

 Report Review

Review #5, by luvinpadfoot Chapter 4

10th August 2013:
Oh no! Poor Lily. I can't believe the Marauders would say such cruel things to her. That can't be reality, can it? She has to be in a coma or dreaming or hallucinating or something. There's no way Sirius, Remus, and Peter would do that.

James keeps telling her to wake up- is that symbolic? Is she the one in a coma and her hallucinations of him are flashes of reality? Maybe I'm just grasping at straws here, but that's my final guess. I can't wait until the final chapter is posted and we know for certain! I'm really looking forward to the conclusion!

All the spiders in this chapter were rather terrifying. I uh skimmed those bits. Again. Terror things. But definitely worth it for the story. It's absolutely brilliant!

I was so sad when the forget me nots weren't where Lily thought they were. That was the one bit where everything seemed so real, like that was reality and her bits of James really were just hallucinations. The way she keeps trying to prove to the others that James isn't dead is truly heartbreaking.

Can't wait for the ending! It's so brilliant! :)

Author's Response: Yeahh the spiders were a really difficult part for me to write because i'm TERRIFIED of spiders.

 Report Review

Review #6, by rich_blonde marauder23 Chapter 4

10th August 2013:
Ahhh this was so intense! I loved it! I think I may have solved the mystery!

My guess is that Lily is actually in a coma because the acromantula bit HER, and not James! She did say that it had scratched her, but she didn't feel the sting, which is odd, so I guess that's where the dream started?

Anyways, we will see next chapter! I loved this chapter, it was great and very exciting.

xxx
sofia

Author's Response: Very good guess :) Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jessica Chapter 3

6th August 2013:
Beautiful! Interesting twist!! Update soon! I NEED more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hazellily Chapter 3

5th August 2013:
Just stumbled across your story and it is so heartbreakingly beautiful. I feel so bad for Lily, I can't wait for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ibz Chapter 3

2nd August 2013:
i LOVE this story wow what is going on?! is james trying to use this to make lily like him? can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Haha not quite? You'll find out soon enough :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyGryffindor Chapter 3

2nd August 2013:
BRILLIANT!!! ERMAHGERD

Author's Response: hahaha thanks :) Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverPatronus Chapter 3

23rd July 2013:
please please update the story!!! i luv it! one of the best mysteries i read so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by luvinpadfoot Chapter 3

21st July 2013:
I really can't fathom what's going on anymore, but I can't wait to find out!

All I've got is that I'd really think James was dead if I didn't know that he couldn't be. And I really don't think you've gone AU and killed him (though that is possible). I think you're trickier than that.

I'm really enjoying it, though! Poor Lily. She's the only one who believes and everyone thinks she's going crazy. Maybe she is, maybe she isn't, but I hope this gets resolved soon. She seems like she's taking everything to heart, the rumors and their friends thinking she's crazy, the dreams of James. I hope something happens soon and it isn't just someone playing a trick on her. That would be a very cruel trick.

It was so sweet that James, dead or not, remembered about the forget-me-nots and not giving up. If things do turn out okay then the two of them together are really adorable. And if he's alive somehow I think Lily will forget that she was ever mad at him.

I feel a little bad for the other Marauders and Mary. They've just lost a friend too and they have to deal with Lily going mad, or at least they think she's going mad. And it's kind of a legitimate thing to believe at this point.

Anyway, I'm going to stop rambling and just say that I really adore this story and can't wait for the next two chapters! I love your writing and characters and I really really want to know what happens! :)

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! It definitely borders on AU, and that's something that was very different for me to write since I typically stick close to canon, but it was a very fun experiment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by luvinpadfoot Chapter 2

14th July 2013:
Okay. I'm really confused. And I kind of like that you've confused me so much.

He can't be dead. ...Right? Dead's not a thing James Potter is allowed to be yet. So he's got to be alive. Somehow. Or Lily's the one who was injured and this is all some freaky coma induced dream.

It seems strange how easily the Marauders have all accepted that James is dead. Like not that they're convinced he's alive, but they don't seem very upset. Or affected at all. It's not a prank, is it? That'd just be cruel.

And I may have just skimmed the scene with the spider if I'm being really honest. Because spiders are terror.

But despite that I've really enjoyed this story! I'm so intrigued because we all know how James and Lily end. Just no idea how you're going to get there. It's a brilliant concept! Looking forward to the next three chapters!

Author's Response: Haha I like confusing people :) But you have some interesting theories, you'll have to keep reading to find out if they're right ;)

And yeah, spiders are totally my biggest fear so even just writing them was a bit quee-inducing haha.

Anyways, glad you liked it and I'll have more up soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Grace Chapter 2

11th July 2013:
I really like this story!! I hope James isnt really dead ):

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm glad you like the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyrulz Chapter 2

11th July 2013:
HES ALIVE! YAAY!!! I HOPED ITD BE TRUE

Author's Response: Haha glad you liked it :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tazzi Chapter 2

10th July 2013:
Thank you for posting this chapter! I loved it. I don't think James is dead. I think that Lily's dream was kind of a dream but James really did talk to her...or something like that...I'm not sure how to explain it, but I don't think he's dead. I might reread this chapter and the last to try to figure out more of what's going on, though.
At the beginning of the chapter I thought that Sirius and the others knew he wasn't dead, and that's why they weren't as upset about it as Lily is, but after she talked to them, I don't really think that anymore.
Maybe the whole thing is a dream? I really don't know right now, but I'll reread it and patiently wait for the upcoming chapters. :) Thank you again and like I said before I love your stories! Keep up the great work!
Taz

Author's Response: aw thank you! I'm glad you liked the chapter! You have some interesting theories :) Thanks so much for reading, I'll have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinhottie00 Chapter 1

29th June 2013:
he is dead?
that is so sad...
Please update soon
Lily is so stupid... she shouldn't have done that...

Author's Response: Yes, he is dead :(
I'll update very soon! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by rich_blonde marauder23 Chapter 1

25th June 2013:
Ohmajesuslord whaaat!

James died! Ahhh! What is happening!

Okay, now on to more important topics.

Fistly, I cannot wait to see how this story is going to unfold! Your stories are always really different and intriguing and start off with a bang, so I'm really wondering what will happen next since JAMES IS DEAD!

Yes, yes, this is all really exciting .

Secondly, I also really love how easy-going Lily and James are together. It's so refreshing and new to see that Lily didn't necessarily hate James to the core of his very being. All the characters are very believable, too.

So, all in all, I can't wait to see where this will go, but I'm sure I'll like it since I've read all your stories and liked them too!

Great chapter,
Sofia

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you've liked my other stories and come back for more! That makes me so happy :) And I'm glad you like this representation of Lily and James. I love writing them in that stage when they're already friends but not quite more yet, it's a nice change from the "she hated him" thing :)

Anyways, Glad you like it and I'll update as soon as the queue reopens!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Tazzi Chapter 1

23rd June 2013:
I cannot express how excited I am to see a new story by you! I literally squeaked when I saw your name and clicked on this at once.

Thank you so much for sharing this and I personally love it so far. Not the whole James possibly being dead part, but I really missed reading your stories.

I love it so far and I think it has the right amount of blooming romance with a little bit of humor, that you typically write with. I know you said it wasn't going to have the same kind of romance/humor and it was going to be different, but I think the small amount given and then the more serious part toward the end works well.

I look forward to reading the next chapter, to see how everything plays out. I dare to say that James isn't dead, but I suppose I'll just have to see what happens in the next chapter. :)

Thank you once again for sharing this with everyone. :D

Taz

Author's Response: Oh goodness thank you so much! I'm so glad you like the story so far! It means so much to me that you've read my other stories and STILL want to read more of my writing :P No but seriously, thanks so much and I'll have a new chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cossettely Chapter 1

22nd June 2013:
Hello! Let me start by saying that I really enjoyed your story, and I think that you have a good beginning to work with in the future.

I think that you set up a very cute Lily/James situation here. They are both quite in character, and although we get limited descriptions of them in the books and movies, you take what little we do receive and run with it, so to speak.

The only grammar thing that bothers me is very minute, but I tend to be picky. The word "okay" is either written out or abbreviated as "OK" with both letters capitalized. Again, pesky and picky, but necessary.

Other than that, grammar and spelling appears to be pretty good.

I look forward to your next chapter.

Cheers!
- Cossettely

Author's Response: Thanks you! I'm really glad you liked it and thanks so much for taking the time to review! And I will definitely make sure that the "okay"s are fixed in the future! Thanks for the note, that's definitely something I tend to forget about.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login