Reading Reviews for Lucky
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Danae Flaw

14th July 2014:
Please write more soon this is an amazing story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently working on the next few chapters so they should be up in a week or two :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by axfs27 Flaw

9th June 2014:
Please please please update soon!!! I really love the plot of the story so far! Their relationship is so cute! I absolutely love what you have done. Getting very interesting :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Very very much!! Should be an update next week, I am really glad you're enjoying the story I'm trying to get the right balance between their relationship and the side-plot of the Sphin-headed bear etc. Thank you for the lovely review!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #3, by icingonmycake Flaw

5th June 2014:
Hello again! I must admit I had begun to loose hope, but you managed to inspire me again with this beauty of a chapter. Stop making each chapter better! *sticks out tounge*. You are making me seriously jealous of your skills now. Unfair. But I guess I can understand your late update. Life's been busy and whirl-windy for a while for me too! My story has been lying in the dust for quite a chunk of time now. But anyway, back this loveliness that is chapter 11 of Lucky. It must be said that you have me hooked, and it is extremely excruciating for you to have ended the chapter on that cruel bombshell. (*~*) extremely mean of you. I loved their dance in a street! You have managed to confirm to everyone that I am a crazy squealing idiot :T. Back to my point, the plot really seems to be coming together and the story seems to be chugging along very well. The Dramione action did not dissapoint either, but it is not as if it eer does in this story! ♥
I'm becoming more and more curious about this Sphin-Headed Bear. This has got to be good!
Until next time!
IoMC

Author's Response: Yay IoMC! I'm so glad you've stuck with my story, despite my awfully late update, it means a lot and I always love reading your reviews! I am shocked with the amount you love my story-it gives me so much confidence so thank you ♥
Life is extremely busy, I've got some pretty crucial exams at the moments so I'm having to force myself to revise and not to write Lucky because I really want to keep uploading chapters but I don't have them written yet which makes me very sad :( I will get lots of chapters written very soon so hopefully there will be much more regular updates.
I think I always try and end my chapter on a cliffy so people come back to read more, but I do feel your pain because it was really annoying to have to kill him off, especially when he could have provided a really helpful insight into these Sphin-headed bears! mwahahahaha! :P I'm glad you liked the dance, I decided to add in some cheesy Dramione action because the chapter had been quite serious so far so I think both Draco and Hermione need to relax together haha and I personally think Dramione action is super cute!
Looking forward to your next chapter, and thank you SO much for your continual kind reviews, it makes me feel very warm and happy ^.^
Until next time!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #4, by lumos_knox Bears, books and beaches

25th April 2014:
Fantastic! Please. Keep Writing because I am loving it! Thankyou very much!

Author's Response: Hi lumos_knox. Thanks for leaving a review, it is my pleasure to write for you!
I will try and get the next chapter up soon :)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rainbowsprinkles Bears, books and beaches

22nd April 2014:
BEST CHAPTER YET. And some Dramione action! Yay! Its nice when put just a little! Lightens the mood a bit! Can't wait till your next chapter!
I think its pointless to say that I still WUV your story. 'Cause, duh, I do! Oh and I understand the feeling when you upload a chapter after a long time... 'Cause I do it too! *blushes*

Author's Response: YAY GLAD YOU THOUGHT SO! I know, I love a bit o' Dramione action! :D
I know, it's hard to keep writing chapters all the time especially with all the work from school etc and I won't upload a chapter unless I'm happy with it. I don't like to disappoint! Thank you x1000 for your reviews! I am also looking forward to your next chapter too, it's a good story! any questions feel free to ask me as I know advice can be very helpful sometimes :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rainbowsprinkles Magic?

22nd April 2014:
Nice! I'm guessing it was that lightening thing-a-majing? Although, some people MAY ask you why you killed Annie, but I think I get it. All these fanfics are so happy and stuff... It's nice to have a twist or something sad to make it feel real. Am I right? And I have to say, best chapter yet!
Still loving your story! (Of course, why would I not?)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see (I say that a lot, don't I?!) You got it! Although I like a happy ending and also a bit of happiness in between that probably wouldn't be realistic so of course there has to be twists and turns on the way. You hit the nail on the head Rainbowsprinkles!
Thank you for reviewing all my chapters, it means so much to me and I love reading your reviews! I'm happy you thought it was my best chapter yet, I'm only a young writer so I hope I can keep improving!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rainbowsprinkles The Storm

21st April 2014:
OH. MY. GOD. Stop making me jealous! You are too good! I really like your story!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much! I literally cannot thank you enough! I hope you continue to enjoy the story...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rainbowsprinkles Forget it all

20th April 2014:
Love reading your chapters! Will other character be later also involved in this story?

Author's Response: Thank you (again)! You will have to read and find out for definite. But yes there will be some Ginny/Harry/Ron/Blaise and some other characters too. Don't worry!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rainbowsprinkles Muggleborn and Mudblood

20th April 2014:
That was a short one! Oof! Hope there's Dramione action in the next chapter...!

Author's Response: I know, sorry :( I wanted to make it a bit longer I admit, but I decided that I had hit a suitable place to end the chapter, and if I carried on writing it wouldn't flow as well. You'll have to read and find out about any dramione! Thanks for the review.
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rainbowsprinkles Scallops and wine

20th April 2014:
YAYY! Dramione action...!

Author's Response: Oh you reached the dramione action! I was apprehensive about writing this chapter but I got good feedback and I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you for your continual reviews, it's making me very happy!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rainbowsprinkles The Wrong Footing

20th April 2014:
Hello again... Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review again! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rainbowsprinkles The Date

20th April 2014:
Hi! Icingonmycake sent me! And I have to say I'm glad she did! I wish I could write my fanfic as well as you!

Author's Response: Wow! THANK YOU! I am so pleased you enjoyed the chapter, it really boosts my confidence when I get a review like this :) I will definitely check out your fanfic asap as well.
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bell Moss Bears, books and beaches

18th April 2014:
Please. Write. More.

Author's Response: ah thank you! I will I promise :)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #14, by FawkesFelicis Bears, books and beaches

16th April 2014:
This might be one of your best chapters! Even though it's light on drama, the dialogue is getting really good and it's interesting to watch their relationship evolve. The moment on the beach where they admit how much they each need the other is completely beautiful and romantic! The playful scene in the water shows how much they are able to let go and just enjoy the moment with each other. And you leave just enough suspense at the end to keep your readers eager for the next chapter. I totally love to watch your story grow and your writing improve.

Please update soon! And feel free to send me your next chapter for editing if you wish. I've already looked over the copy you sent me of this one, and I hope that my notes are helpful.

-FawkesFelicis

Author's Response: Thank you FawkesFelicis! I'm so glad you like it, I love your writing a huge amount so the fact you're enjoying mine and seeing improvements is very flattering to hear. I know there wasn't as much action in the chapter, but I'm glad the dialogue was good. I thought if I had lots of action I would have moved the story on too quickly and I don't really want to rush the plot too much.
Thank you as well for editing the chapter, your notes were very helpful and I'm currently in the process of adding/getting rid of bits so I can upload the edited version asap.
Thanks for the amazing review, it gives me so much more confidence and makes me very happy:)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #15, by icingonmycake Bears, books and beaches

16th April 2014:
Hi! Long time no see! I've been waiting for this update, and it was absolutely worth it! This was an awesome chapter and I just can't WAIT to find out what happens next, I'm really excited for next chapter. It was actually perfect timing, this chapter, I needed some cheering up! I'm really sad about Annie though. Here's hoping Draco and Hermione solve this mystery! I absolutely LOVE♡ the banter between Draco and Hermione and really liked how Draco cheered her up! FOOD!yummy。:.゚ヽ(*∀`)ノ゚.:。! I love Chinese, so this was even better. I also liked how you so effortlessly slipped the Sphin-Headed bear into the fabric of the story. All in all, awesome chapter, can't wait for the next. :).
IoMC

Author's Response: I know it's been so long since I last updated but I'm really glad the wait was worth it. I'd been struggling to write for a while due to lack of inspiration but when writing some ideas (like the Sphin-Headed bear) just came to me so now I definitely have a much clearer idea about where this story is going so updates should be quicker now!
Really glad it cheered you up too, I'm flattered my writing can do that haha so thank you :) (and stay cheery IoMC!)
I'm super sad about Annie too, especially since she could be dead for no reason, but our heroes will hopefully save the day!
I actually thought about you when writing the part about food, I love Chinese too but don't eat it very often which is very upsetting haha :( Thank you for the awesome review, you've definitely boosted my confidence as I was worried I'd left it too long so people wouldn't be interested in my story anymore. Anyway, you've definitely made my day so thank you a lot for that:)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #16, by FawkesFelicis Magic?

29th March 2014:
I wonder if this death has anything to do with that creature...this story is definitely getting more complex. I like where you're going with it! Obviously muggle police aren't going to be able to do much so I predict that our heroes will need to get involved! I know it's hard to update regularly, I'm terrible at it! Don't stress, just do your thing! Feel free to PM me if you want a beta reader for your next chapter, I'm on spring break so I should be pretty free.

Author's Response: Thank you for another lovely review, they never fail to put a smile on my face! Of course our heroes are going to have to get involved as you'll find out in the next chapter (!) but I am finding this next chapter particularly hard to write so I'd be really grateful for beta reader, I'll PM you when the first draft is done, although I'm not sure when that'll be because I've got exams coming up. :(
Thank you once again FawkesFelicis!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #17, by FawkesFelicis The Storm

29th March 2014:
Everyone loves Dramione action! It's cute to watch them fall for each other, and I know that's what most readers want to see. I would encourage you to stick to your guns plot-wise and only be cute when it feels authentic to you. From your description it seems like you did just that, so kudos for writing what you believe! I can't wait to see what happens with that creature...is this story about to get spooky? Well done creating that suspense!

Author's Response: Ah thank you! It's been so long since I've had a review because I have written a chapter since about January (I know I know, bad author but life is SO busy!) so when I read this I felt super happy. I'm trying not to make the Dramione relationship too cringey, after all they were enemies at school so thanks for letting me know how you feel it's going. As for the spooky side... well you'll just have to wait and see!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #18, by FawkesFelicis Forget it all

25th February 2014:
That's it! You really made me feel the new relationship butterflies! There was just enough tension and misunderstanding to balance the 'ok- let's make out now' and the dialogue was really realistic. I could totally hear it going on in my head, and in a lot of fics the dialogue can be really stiff and off because we're all students here. There were some minor grammar and phrasing things I would fix, and I'd be happy to private message you the details if you want my (amateur) edit, but I won't nit pick you on here. Really good scene with a lot of emotion and I loved it, I read through it super quick because I was engrossed!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm really glad you got the sense of tension and nervousness in this chapter, although it's the shortest, it's probably been my favourite to write so far, I loved writing about the intense emotions they were both feeling.
I would be more than happy to have some help fixing this chapter and any others if you've spotted more mistakes. I have no idea what my private message is but when I find out I'll get back to you or if you know feel free to get in touch with me.
Thank you for your lovely reviews, it has lifted my day so much to read them!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #19, by FawkesFelicis Muggleborn and Mudblood

25th February 2014:
So, I just want you say that you are the best and I'm so flattered that you mentioned me again! Reading this chapter I kept thinking, 'wow, these descriptions are great...I wonder if my feedback helped.'
I'm so glad to hear that you got through a tough chapter and pushed yourself as a writer, I can tell you really put a lot of work in! I loved Hermione standing in the cold shower trying not to cry...been there and totally felt for her. Really well done! Can't wait to see what else you've been working on!

Author's Response: Your feedback really did help, I've been bearing it in mind a lot so I'm glad that's been noticeable as reader, so a massive thank you to you!
Thank you for another review, it makes me so happy reading them, thank you x10!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #20, by FawkesFelicis Scallops and wine

25th February 2014:
Thank you for thanking me! Sorry I didn't notice that, I've been a terrible reader. I promise to be better from now on, you've really got my attention with that kiss. It just came out of nowhere! I can see why it needed to be edited before it was validated, that was the hottest kiss I've ever read on HPFF, and i mean that as a compliment!

Author's Response: Haha no problem FawkesFelicis! THANK YOU so much for the review, I just love receiving them, (as a writer you undoubtedly know the huge boost of confidence you get when you read a review!)
I'm really happy you've started reading the story again, I have such massive admiration for your writing and your current story so it means a lot that you're reviewing and reading mine.
I'm glad the kiss was that good then- I was quite apprehensive about writing it as I've never really written that kind of thing before so thanks for the positive feedback!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #21, by icingonmycake Magic?

19th February 2014:
Hi there! Long time no see ; ). This was an absolutely amazing chapter! I didn't mind the wait because I know how difficult it can be to manage writing even one chapter in the middle of a whirlwind of other stuff waiting to be done! Plus this was a longer chapter then usual! Yaaay(^-^)/. Thumbs up to that. b(^_^)d
When I saw on my Currently Reading list that the date of 'latest chapter ' had changed, I was ATTTEMPTING to dry my stupid hair before school. Then I took the iPod to school and read the chapter on the bus ride back home! Anyway, wet hair aside, the chapter was definetly worth the wait. I can't wait to see what happens next, there's been quite a surprising turn of events! :D
It was a very well written chapter but how mean you are, you have left THIS one also hanging! I need an update! Hello? Yes you. Reading this review (^O^)/ gimme an update!
Anywho, keep writing great chappys like this, be happy and goodbye! o~
|/ (see I gave you nice waving girl also.UPDATE!)
/
IoMC

Author's Response: You are the absolute best! I cannot thank you enough. Thank you thank you thank you, I am definitely sending imaginary cookies, flowers and all manner of yummy food your way!
I know it has been ages since my last chapter but I've been chipping away at this one for a while so I'm glad you liked it. Whenever you review I feel super motivated to write another chapter, so I think hopefully I should have the next one up in at least a week. (Although it may not be as long as this one *cry*)
I'm good at leaving you with a cliffhanger haha, I'm very sorry, but I had to try and find a suitable place to finish the chapter and that was the only one I could really think of!
AH THANK YOU! That's all I really have to say, your constant reviews whenever I update make me unbelievably happy, I feel to special and honoured really to be the author of the story you're reading on the bus!
I should hopefully update soon, thank you once again!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterhead07 The Storm

27th January 2014:
I love your story so far, it's fantastic! You have such a brilliant idea for what your readers like and dislike. Congrats, because many authors try to understand what a reader wants but isn't fully able to grasp it completely like yours. I was wondering if you could check out my story, One More Chance, and tell me what I'm doing wrong or what i'm doing right. If you don't want to check it out, thats totally okay. But anyways, well done! I'll make sure to keep reading!

Author's Response: Ah thank you for such a kind review, I appreciate it so much! I'm really happy you think I'm pitching it to my audience correctly, I just want everyone to like my writing and plotline.
Of course I'll check out your story, new stories always really excite me!
Thanks for the lovely review,
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #23, by icingonmycake The Storm

26th January 2014:
Ay-o! First off, I'm really sorry I wasn't able to review sooner, but our dear school has very happily decided to cram in an FA BEFORE our SAs, so I am going sort of crazy! This is my half an hour break, Monday is my Science FA! Anyway, crazy studying aside, THIS. WAS. AMAZING. And of course, application of the usual rule, best chapter yet! I loved that this was a longer chapter, but now you've left it hanging, you evil person! You must continue or I will fail my exams thinking about this! :P. I think you should write longer chapters more often, and also I really loved the Dramione action in this one. Now, usual topic of concern, THE FOOD. Yum yum yum♥. Ok, I gotta go back to studying, even though it's Republic day! This is not fair. *pout* Lol, bye and keep writing awesome amazing chapters like these, I'm loving it! (oh god I feel like eating McDonalds.) :D
-IoMC

Author's Response: IoMC you are my absolute all time favourite reviewer ever I always smile like some kind of crazy woman (I a nice way I hope!) when I read your reviews! I'm going to have to write you a list here:
1) THANK YOU so much for leaving a review, I do not mind at all that it wasn't sooner, thanks x a million for spending your break reading and reviewing my chapter I feel highly special and privileged!
2) I'm very very happy/glad/excited/pleased you loved the chapter, I always look forward to reading your reviews and I'm so glad you think I'm getting better every time I do a new chapter! This was a longer chapter I know, I quite liked it too, but I couldn't find a suitable place to end the chapter so I had to continue writing it! And of course, the cliffhanger (I seem to be rather good at those!) I am very sorry about that, and of course the next chapter will be up within the next week or so, bear with me please!
3) I know, I included the food especially for you IoMC! Seriously hard to concentrate whilst writing about it though.
4) So the Dramione action was good, phew! I was worried it was too much/too little/too soon especially after everything they'd gone through in just ONE DAY! Crazyyy!
5) Best of luck with your FA's and SA's, you'll do amazingly I'm sure! Enjoy your time studying (mwahahah) and thank you (again. I really cannot thank you enough!) for reviewing the chapter and sticking with the story, I appreciate it so much.
Until next time,
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #24, by bookworm530 The Storm

21st January 2014:
Cute chapter, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it so much!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #25, by theboywholived The Storm

21st January 2014:
CLIFFHANGERS!!! I love writing them but I hate reading them. Haha, I'm joking, your cliffhanger was great! The whole chapter was great, actually, and I am so glad that you made them like this, where they still insult each other, but at the same time love each other.. But anyways, this is theboywholived. At least, I used to be. I wanted to let you know that my account has been deleted, though I have no idea why. I think maybe someone thought I took someone else's work, but trust me, I didn't. I know that I can make another account, and I have, but I've sort of given up on Broken. I just don't think that story was good. I'll let you know my username later. I may be starting a few more stories, and one of them might have the quote, 'I can't afford to be broken again.' . But I just thought that I owed you an explanation to why my story just suddenly disappeared, because you were the only person who kept on reviewing. And while were on that subject, I wanted to thank you so much for always reviewing to each and every one of my chapters. I loved reading all your reviews. I'll try to keep reading the story as much as I can. Thank you so much for everything. Goodbye. :)
theboywholived

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the cliffhanger, and how they do still insult each other, but in a nice way I guess!
That's really sad your account has been deleted, you should email one of the people that deal with account issues, because it's your work at the end of the day and all that and I really liked it! If you do have to make a new account let me know the name asap and I will definitely be reading any new stories you write! (Although I did like Broken, it's sad you're stopping writing it) Well thank you for thanking me for my reviews haha, it was an absolute pleasure, I love leaving reviews because I know how exciting it is when you get one yourself!
And while we're on the reviewing topic then, thanks for reviewing my chapters as well I appreciate it so so much and you always leave lovely long reviews that are so complimentary as well!
So, see ya then theboywholived (sadly!) but I will hopefully meet you again with a different account!
Thanks for the lovely review and good luck with your account and stories!
Stunned x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>