Reading Reviews for Lucky
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bell Moss Bears, books and beaches

18th April 2014:
Please. Write. More.

 Report Review

Review #2, by FawkesFelicis Bears, books and beaches

16th April 2014:
This might be one of your best chapters! Even though it's light on drama, the dialogue is getting really good and it's interesting to watch their relationship evolve. The moment on the beach where they admit how much they each need the other is completely beautiful and romantic! The playful scene in the water shows how much they are able to let go and just enjoy the moment with each other. And you leave just enough suspense at the end to keep your readers eager for the next chapter. I totally love to watch your story grow and your writing improve.

Please update soon! And feel free to send me your next chapter for editing if you wish. I've already looked over the copy you sent me of this one, and I hope that my notes are helpful.

-FawkesFelicis

Author's Response: Thank you FawkesFelicis! I'm so glad you like it, I love your writing a huge amount so the fact you're enjoying mine and seeing improvements is very flattering to hear. I know there wasn't as much action in the chapter, but I'm glad the dialogue was good. I thought if I had lots of action I would have moved the story on too quickly and I don't really want to rush the plot too much.
Thank you as well for editing the chapter, your notes were very helpful and I'm currently in the process of adding/getting rid of bits so I can upload the edited version asap.
Thanks for the amazing review, it gives me so much more confidence and makes me very happy:)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #3, by icingonmycake Bears, books and beaches

16th April 2014:
Hi! Long time no see! I've been waiting for this update, and it was absolutely worth it! This was an awesome chapter and I just can't WAIT to find out what happens next, I'm really excited for next chapter. It was actually perfect timing, this chapter, I needed some cheering up! I'm really sad about Annie though. Here's hoping Draco and Hermione solve this mystery! I absolutely LOVE♡ the banter between Draco and Hermione and really liked how Draco cheered her up! FOOD!yummy。:.゚ヽ(*∀`)ノ゚.:。! I love Chinese, so this was even better. I also liked how you so effortlessly slipped the Sphin-Headed bear into the fabric of the story. All in all, awesome chapter, can't wait for the next. :).
IoMC

Author's Response: I know it's been so long since I last updated but I'm really glad the wait was worth it. I'd been struggling to write for a while due to lack of inspiration but when writing some ideas (like the Sphin-Headed bear) just came to me so now I definitely have a much clearer idea about where this story is going so updates should be quicker now!
Really glad it cheered you up too, I'm flattered my writing can do that haha so thank you :) (and stay cheery IoMC!)
I'm super sad about Annie too, especially since she could be dead for no reason, but our heroes will hopefully save the day!
I actually thought about you when writing the part about food, I love Chinese too but don't eat it very often which is very upsetting haha :( Thank you for the awesome review, you've definitely boosted my confidence as I was worried I'd left it too long so people wouldn't be interested in my story anymore. Anyway, you've definitely made my day so thank you a lot for that:)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #4, by FawkesFelicis Magic?

29th March 2014:
I wonder if this death has anything to do with that creature...this story is definitely getting more complex. I like where you're going with it! Obviously muggle police aren't going to be able to do much so I predict that our heroes will need to get involved! I know it's hard to update regularly, I'm terrible at it! Don't stress, just do your thing! Feel free to PM me if you want a beta reader for your next chapter, I'm on spring break so I should be pretty free.

Author's Response: Thank you for another lovely review, they never fail to put a smile on my face! Of course our heroes are going to have to get involved as you'll find out in the next chapter (!) but I am finding this next chapter particularly hard to write so I'd be really grateful for beta reader, I'll PM you when the first draft is done, although I'm not sure when that'll be because I've got exams coming up. :(
Thank you once again FawkesFelicis!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #5, by FawkesFelicis The Storm

29th March 2014:
Everyone loves Dramione action! It's cute to watch them fall for each other, and I know that's what most readers want to see. I would encourage you to stick to your guns plot-wise and only be cute when it feels authentic to you. From your description it seems like you did just that, so kudos for writing what you believe! I can't wait to see what happens with that creature...is this story about to get spooky? Well done creating that suspense!

Author's Response: Ah thank you! It's been so long since I've had a review because I have written a chapter since about January (I know I know, bad author but life is SO busy!) so when I read this I felt super happy. I'm trying not to make the Dramione relationship too cringey, after all they were enemies at school so thanks for letting me know how you feel it's going. As for the spooky side... well you'll just have to wait and see!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #6, by FawkesFelicis Forget it all

25th February 2014:
That's it! You really made me feel the new relationship butterflies! There was just enough tension and misunderstanding to balance the 'ok- let's make out now' and the dialogue was really realistic. I could totally hear it going on in my head, and in a lot of fics the dialogue can be really stiff and off because we're all students here. There were some minor grammar and phrasing things I would fix, and I'd be happy to private message you the details if you want my (amateur) edit, but I won't nit pick you on here. Really good scene with a lot of emotion and I loved it, I read through it super quick because I was engrossed!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm really glad you got the sense of tension and nervousness in this chapter, although it's the shortest, it's probably been my favourite to write so far, I loved writing about the intense emotions they were both feeling.
I would be more than happy to have some help fixing this chapter and any others if you've spotted more mistakes. I have no idea what my private message is but when I find out I'll get back to you or if you know feel free to get in touch with me.
Thank you for your lovely reviews, it has lifted my day so much to read them!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #7, by FawkesFelicis Muggleborn and Mudblood

25th February 2014:
So, I just want you say that you are the best and I'm so flattered that you mentioned me again! Reading this chapter I kept thinking, 'wow, these descriptions are great...I wonder if my feedback helped.'
I'm so glad to hear that you got through a tough chapter and pushed yourself as a writer, I can tell you really put a lot of work in! I loved Hermione standing in the cold shower trying not to cry...been there and totally felt for her. Really well done! Can't wait to see what else you've been working on!

Author's Response: Your feedback really did help, I've been bearing it in mind a lot so I'm glad that's been noticeable as reader, so a massive thank you to you!
Thank you for another review, it makes me so happy reading them, thank you x10!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #8, by FawkesFelicis Scallops and wine

25th February 2014:
Thank you for thanking me! Sorry I didn't notice that, I've been a terrible reader. I promise to be better from now on, you've really got my attention with that kiss. It just came out of nowhere! I can see why it needed to be edited before it was validated, that was the hottest kiss I've ever read on HPFF, and i mean that as a compliment!

Author's Response: Haha no problem FawkesFelicis! THANK YOU so much for the review, I just love receiving them, (as a writer you undoubtedly know the huge boost of confidence you get when you read a review!)
I'm really happy you've started reading the story again, I have such massive admiration for your writing and your current story so it means a lot that you're reviewing and reading mine.
I'm glad the kiss was that good then- I was quite apprehensive about writing it as I've never really written that kind of thing before so thanks for the positive feedback!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #9, by icingonmycake Magic?

19th February 2014:
Hi there! Long time no see ; ). This was an absolutely amazing chapter! I didn't mind the wait because I know how difficult it can be to manage writing even one chapter in the middle of a whirlwind of other stuff waiting to be done! Plus this was a longer chapter then usual! Yaaay(^-^)/. Thumbs up to that. b(^_^)d
When I saw on my Currently Reading list that the date of 'latest chapter ' had changed, I was ATTTEMPTING to dry my stupid hair before school. Then I took the iPod to school and read the chapter on the bus ride back home! Anyway, wet hair aside, the chapter was definetly worth the wait. I can't wait to see what happens next, there's been quite a surprising turn of events! :D
It was a very well written chapter but how mean you are, you have left THIS one also hanging! I need an update! Hello? Yes you. Reading this review (^O^)/ gimme an update!
Anywho, keep writing great chappys like this, be happy and goodbye! o~
|/ (see I gave you nice waving girl also.UPDATE!)
/
IoMC

Author's Response: You are the absolute best! I cannot thank you enough. Thank you thank you thank you, I am definitely sending imaginary cookies, flowers and all manner of yummy food your way!
I know it has been ages since my last chapter but I've been chipping away at this one for a while so I'm glad you liked it. Whenever you review I feel super motivated to write another chapter, so I think hopefully I should have the next one up in at least a week. (Although it may not be as long as this one *cry*)
I'm good at leaving you with a cliffhanger haha, I'm very sorry, but I had to try and find a suitable place to finish the chapter and that was the only one I could really think of!
AH THANK YOU! That's all I really have to say, your constant reviews whenever I update make me unbelievably happy, I feel to special and honoured really to be the author of the story you're reading on the bus!
I should hopefully update soon, thank you once again!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterhead07 The Storm

27th January 2014:
I love your story so far, it's fantastic! You have such a brilliant idea for what your readers like and dislike. Congrats, because many authors try to understand what a reader wants but isn't fully able to grasp it completely like yours. I was wondering if you could check out my story, One More Chance, and tell me what I'm doing wrong or what i'm doing right. If you don't want to check it out, thats totally okay. But anyways, well done! I'll make sure to keep reading!

Author's Response: Ah thank you for such a kind review, I appreciate it so much! I'm really happy you think I'm pitching it to my audience correctly, I just want everyone to like my writing and plotline.
Of course I'll check out your story, new stories always really excite me!
Thanks for the lovely review,
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #11, by icingonmycake The Storm

26th January 2014:
Ay-o! First off, I'm really sorry I wasn't able to review sooner, but our dear school has very happily decided to cram in an FA BEFORE our SAs, so I am going sort of crazy! This is my half an hour break, Monday is my Science FA! Anyway, crazy studying aside, THIS. WAS. AMAZING. And of course, application of the usual rule, best chapter yet! I loved that this was a longer chapter, but now you've left it hanging, you evil person! You must continue or I will fail my exams thinking about this! :P. I think you should write longer chapters more often, and also I really loved the Dramione action in this one. Now, usual topic of concern, THE FOOD. Yum yum yum♥. Ok, I gotta go back to studying, even though it's Republic day! This is not fair. *pout* Lol, bye and keep writing awesome amazing chapters like these, I'm loving it! (oh god I feel like eating McDonalds.) :D
-IoMC

Author's Response: IoMC you are my absolute all time favourite reviewer ever I always smile like some kind of crazy woman (I a nice way I hope!) when I read your reviews! I'm going to have to write you a list here:
1) THANK YOU so much for leaving a review, I do not mind at all that it wasn't sooner, thanks x a million for spending your break reading and reviewing my chapter I feel highly special and privileged!
2) I'm very very happy/glad/excited/pleased you loved the chapter, I always look forward to reading your reviews and I'm so glad you think I'm getting better every time I do a new chapter! This was a longer chapter I know, I quite liked it too, but I couldn't find a suitable place to end the chapter so I had to continue writing it! And of course, the cliffhanger (I seem to be rather good at those!) I am very sorry about that, and of course the next chapter will be up within the next week or so, bear with me please!
3) I know, I included the food especially for you IoMC! Seriously hard to concentrate whilst writing about it though.
4) So the Dramione action was good, phew! I was worried it was too much/too little/too soon especially after everything they'd gone through in just ONE DAY! Crazyyy!
5) Best of luck with your FA's and SA's, you'll do amazingly I'm sure! Enjoy your time studying (mwahahah) and thank you (again. I really cannot thank you enough!) for reviewing the chapter and sticking with the story, I appreciate it so much.
Until next time,
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #12, by bookworm530 The Storm

21st January 2014:
Cute chapter, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it so much!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #13, by theboywholived The Storm

21st January 2014:
CLIFFHANGERS!!! I love writing them but I hate reading them. Haha, I'm joking, your cliffhanger was great! The whole chapter was great, actually, and I am so glad that you made them like this, where they still insult each other, but at the same time love each other.. But anyways, this is theboywholived. At least, I used to be. I wanted to let you know that my account has been deleted, though I have no idea why. I think maybe someone thought I took someone else's work, but trust me, I didn't. I know that I can make another account, and I have, but I've sort of given up on Broken. I just don't think that story was good. I'll let you know my username later. I may be starting a few more stories, and one of them might have the quote, 'I can't afford to be broken again.' . But I just thought that I owed you an explanation to why my story just suddenly disappeared, because you were the only person who kept on reviewing. And while were on that subject, I wanted to thank you so much for always reviewing to each and every one of my chapters. I loved reading all your reviews. I'll try to keep reading the story as much as I can. Thank you so much for everything. Goodbye. :)
theboywholived

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the cliffhanger, and how they do still insult each other, but in a nice way I guess!
That's really sad your account has been deleted, you should email one of the people that deal with account issues, because it's your work at the end of the day and all that and I really liked it! If you do have to make a new account let me know the name asap and I will definitely be reading any new stories you write! (Although I did like Broken, it's sad you're stopping writing it) Well thank you for thanking me for my reviews haha, it was an absolute pleasure, I love leaving reviews because I know how exciting it is when you get one yourself!
And while we're on the reviewing topic then, thanks for reviewing my chapters as well I appreciate it so so much and you always leave lovely long reviews that are so complimentary as well!
So, see ya then theboywholived (sadly!) but I will hopefully meet you again with a different account!
Thanks for the lovely review and good luck with your account and stories!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #14, by icingonmycake Forget it all

10th January 2014:
*deep breath* Okay, I am going to be CALM in this review... EK!!! Sorry. Okay, now I have an issue. I was reading back on some of my reviews, and the problem is that every chapter gets better and better, so everytime I'm just like 'this was your best chapt'. So now, common rule, kay? Your chapters are generally great!!! Really, I love them and thank you so much for recommending my story! Love this story, waiting hanging off the edge of my seat for the next chapter, hope it comes soon. *piglet squeals* ;)
IoMC

Author's Response: I am SO happy if that's the common rule, thank you IoMC! When you said you had an issue my heart sank haha but your review explained all and it's made my day! I genuinely can't believe that people would get so excited for my next chapter it's unreal, but I can't say thank you enough every time you leave a review, so me recommending your story was the least I could do!
I'm going to try and keep up the pace with my chapters now, so it shouldn't be too long!
Stunned x
P.S. This last chapter didn't contain any food but I intend to make up for that in my next few! ;)
P.P.S I've just realised how many exclamation marks I've put in this response but I reckon they do the job at portraying my excitedness (If that's even a word!)


 Report Review

Review #15, by bookworm530 Forget it all

10th January 2014:
I am loving this portrayal of Draco and Hermione...keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you bookworm530, I'm trying especially hard to make the emotions and feelings between Draco and Hermione come across well so I'm glad you're loving it! Also, thanks for leaving a review!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #16, by theboywholived Forget it all

10th January 2014:
AHHH WOW THIS CHAPTER IS GOOD LIKE REALLY GOOD ITS JUST UGH SO GOOD. okay. sorry about that. but its just so good and so original and i love love love it so much. but, on the more serious side, I saw that some things in this chapter was very slightly similar to the some things in my recent chapter, Falling. Please don't think that I tried to copy any of this, because I really didn't mean to. But anyways, the story is so good so far. AMAZING JOB.

Author's Response: DO YOU REALLY THINK SO?! WOW, I don't really know how to write this response that'll do justice to how happy and grateful I feel now! THANK YOU!
On another note, I did not think at all that your latest chapter was similar really to mine, I really enjoyed it and I honestly don't think anything was copied so just keep writing how you are doing it was really good, and anyway between most stories there are bound to be overlaps but thank you anyway for just checking that one with me.
Thanks for the incredible review!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #17, by edjwha Forget it all

10th January 2014:
This was really sweet and perfect. It was perfect. Keep writing I'm hooked:)

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you! Glad you liked it, I'm in the process of writing the next chapter, so hopefully I won't keep you waiting for too much longer! Thanks for reviewing edjwha!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #18, by pomplemoose21 Not him.

4th January 2014:
Just started reading this and it's such a great idea for a story, Dramione is my favourite! Can't wait to read more :) well done! x

Author's Response: Ah thank you!
Keep reading, there's a lot more in store, I'm really pleased you like the idea and thanks for leaving a kind review!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #19, by icingonmycake Muggleborn and Mudblood

4th January 2014:
Heey! This was really your best chapter yet! Now if have to wait long for the next chapter, I will... I don't know what I will do, but YOU NEED TO WRITE THE NEXT CHAPTER FAST! I absolutely love this story it's really awesome and I didn't mind the short chapt, it was a good idea to have one chapter focused on Mione's feelings. I am so excited for the next chapter!I love your style of writing

Author's Response: THANKS IoMC YOU'RE THE BEST!!
I am going to write the next chapter today and tomorrow (although I really want to get it finished today, but I'm not sure my brain can cope with that) so it will be up soon!
I'm really excited about what's to come as well, and I'm glad you like how the chapter focused on Hermione entirely with no speech at all, I was hoping that it would turn out okay!
Thank you x1000 for the amazing review chum, until next time!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #20, by a fan Muggleborn and Mudblood

3rd January 2014:
you did not you end the chapter that way..how dare you...ha-ha just kidding...wow...keep up the good work

Author's Response: I know I left it on a bit of a cliffhanger but I promise not to keep you in suspense for too long! I'm glad you enjoyed it, I feel so happy when someone leaves a review so thanks for taking the time to do so, it's much appreciated! Hopefully you'll enjoy the next chapter just as much with some Dramione action! ;)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Bookcrazysongbird Scallops and wine

25th December 2013:
I think it was well written and not too soon. The part where Hermione left at the end kept it from being to early.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! I agree, that's why I made her leave, I didn't want it to end up being too rushed and unrealistic because of that. After all, they've got a massively complicated history to deal with. Thank you for reviewing, please keep reading there's plenty more in store!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #22, by theboywholived Scallops and wine

20th December 2013:
Hi again!
I'm so sorry I haven't written a review in a while, but anyways, this chapter was fantastic! I love love love the last few chapters- they are so detailed, in a good way. A lot of authors make Hermione feel embarrassed or ashamed when she kisses Draco, but your writing is totally different from other stories and is VERY well-written. Great job!

Author's Response: YAY thanks theboywholived! I LOVE getting feedback from anybody and positive feedback is just the best! I agree, I tried to make Hermione confused about kissing Draco but not embarrassed, I don't think she's that kind of person. Thanks for the review!
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Draco Amor Scallops and wine

7th December 2013:
Ah ohmygod they kissed my OTP radar is out of control xD
Really enjoyed it (again :D)
~Trish

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
I'm so happy you're enjoying all my chapters, I'm loving writing the next one as well so that should be up soon!
Thanks Trish for the review, I appreciate it so much :)
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #24, by icingonmycake Scallops and wine

6th December 2013:
THEY KISSED THEY KISSED THEY KISSED! Yay! This was your best chapter yet, and I think you wrote the kissing scene perfectly! Can't wait for the next chapter! One request though, PLEASE stop writing about such delicious food, it makes me hungry! I like the way you are going strong with the story, mine is a lot more slow burning. Will wait for the next chapter, now I am off to send Draco and Hermione to Bombay!
IoMC

Author's Response: EEK I KNOW MAJOR EXCITEMENT!!
Thank you for the fabulous review IoMC! I'm glad you thought the kissing scene was okay, I was a little apprehensive about writing and posting it so I'm glad I've got the thumbs up from you :)
In future I will TRY not to write about food, I actually looked up a recipe and everything (dedication!) but I quite like the 'chef Draco'
They're hitting things off at the moment I agree... I have plans to write a sequel after this though so watch this space, this story may not be happily ever after...!
Seriously looking forward to your next chapter as well they're going to BOMBAY!!
Thank you once again for the review,
Stunned x


 Report Review

Review #25, by edjwha Scallops and wine

5th December 2013:
so happy that they finally Kissed! I've been waiting for this to happen for awhile now:) please Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Haha I KNOW it was an exciting and happy moment to write as well, sorry for keeping you in suspense for so long- but it kept you reading eh?!
Thank you for reading and reviewing, please continue to do so!
Stunned x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>