Reading Reviews for A Dreadful Misunderstanding
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2 Family

7th November 2014:
Very nice, lovely chapter! So glad Ginny pointed things out to her family, with Ron and Hermione by her side. Loved meeting Ginny's teammates and their significant others...or less significant? Just kidding, of course :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by avinash Harpies

20th July 2014:
This is really pathetic. I can't imagine how you are making harry to forgive ginny so easily. I know harry's quick forgiving nature but you should realize that even for harry this is to much.Had it been the other way around I am positive ginny would have made harry work very hard to take him back. One thing I learned from HP series is that, harry is too trusting for his own good but one's it is broken he never trusts someone easily. I think you should make ginny and weasleys to work a bit hard before harry forgives them. One thing I don't understand in this chapter is why should harry be hoping that ginny should forgive him. He has done nothing wrong. This is not fair that every time authors makes harry suffer.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dfight1 Acceptance

26th June 2014:
Very good chapter when is the next one?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it right now. Hopefully it will be up in a week or so and approved soon after.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2 Acceptance

31st March 2014:
Whew! Glad that part was dealt with. Excellent update! Glad George remembered to apologize to Hermione, too!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I really appreciate that you continue to stick with this story. I look forward to hearing more from you when I post the next chapter - hopefully sometime this week.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 Progress

31st January 2014:
Sweet time with Ginny...and Teddy ;) And enjoyed the two practice skills Harry got to participate in, even if one was for not paying attention :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed Auror training. I'm going to try to post the last chapter by the end of the week or the beginning of next week. I hope you stick around an dread it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moony7 Progress

29th January 2014:
I like your story you had a strong beginning and your build on it with every new chapter.

I like how you're slowing rebuilding Harry and Ginny's relationship. After the scandal in the beginning you couldn't do it to fast or slow.

What I'd like to see is George's comeuppance I think he was out of line but maybe he is taking out his grief on Harry.

One thing I don't understand is how the Weasley's can be angry with Harry but not with Hermione if she was the girl Harry was accused of "cheating on".

Anyways keep on writing on more to this incredible story. I hope this review was helpful in anyway.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the compliments! I've glad you've enjoyed it so far.

George is going to be 'dealt with' in the last chapter. I haven't worked out how his grief plays into it yet, but that's a good point.

The Weasley's don't know. Ginny didn't tell them who Harry was 'with'. George only knows because Harry let it slip before George punches him, but George didn't tell the rest of his family. I'll see if I can make it clearer.

I hope to post the last chapter by the end of the week, or the beginning of next week. I hope you'll share your thoughts on it with me, if you read it.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Reconciling

9th December 2013:
it's great how you wrote Harry's friends and Ginny warning his aunt to not hurt him after what her family put him through... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for another review! The next chapter has been submitted and will hopefully be approved in the next few days. I hope you continue to read and enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 Reconciling

5th December 2013:
Very nice, lovely chapter...from dinner, Ginny caring (or rather, showing it again), and all else :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! I've uploaded the next chapter. If you decide to keep reading, I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cicero_daredevil Harpies

2nd December 2013:
This is a great book so far. I would like that you explain how or why Harry forgot about grim auld place it's his.
Plus it's great u had grad ceremony so few writers do.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Wow, I can't believe I completely forgot about #12. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. I hope you keeping reading - and liking it. The next chapter should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 Harpies

9th October 2013:
Nice update, great game! Glad Ginny got to play. I forgot though...are the Weasleys still upset with Harry? Thought at least some aren't. Fabulous update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the good reviews! I'm glad you're enjoying it - it's always nice to hear. As far as the Weasleys go, Arthur and Molly aren't as upset at him, but the rest of her brothers (not Ron) are still holding it against Harry.

I've posted the next chapter, with another to follow shortly. I hope you keep enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Harpies

9th October 2013:
aww I'm glad that Ginny finally decided to listen to what Harry had wanted to say to her to explain the misunderstanding... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the great reviews and your interest! The next chapter is up, with another to follow soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by yukikiralacus Adjustments

21st September 2013:
Hmmm I'm surprised Ginny didn't talk to Harry. I wonder how the next confrontation is going to be like? UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: I've posted the next Chapter. Hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Adjustments

14th September 2013:
Great story, I started last night and now continuing. I haven't read many stories in this uni, and mostly read Ron/Hermione but for some reason this caught my eye (partly wondering if it was another I read months ago but haven't seen updated). This chapter was especially good, loved that Petunia came to Harry with a new perspective of him (always enjoy that).

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I always like to hear that others like what I have written. I hope you stick around as I finish the short story and continue to share your thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Adjustments

12th September 2013:
I'm enjoying reading this fic because I don't think I've read an H/G fic like this before and it was very surprising in this chapter when Petunia visited Harry, though I want Petunia and Dudley to apologize how they treated Harry while he was living in their house... no need to mention Vernon because he thinks that Harry's kind are freaks and he'll never change... I do hope though that Ginny will try to talk to Harry so that they can talk about the misunderstanding... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #15, by yukikiralacus Graduation

18th August 2013:
Wow! Took Ginny long enough to come to her senses! I think Harry shouldn't take her back right away. I mean making him wait almost a year to allow him to explain?! Nope male Ginny wait. She deserves it. And yes I know Harry made Ginny wait, but he had to do it. He's too protective for his own good and doesn't need to think one second about giving up his life for Ginny. In my opinion, Ginny should have known Harry would never cheat on her with his best friend. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: I know it's been a while, but I've added the next chapter. The following one is in the works. Hope you enjoy it and keep sticking around!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HPManiacs Graduation

8th August 2013:
Aww so cute! I love how they took the boats across! Update soon!

Author's Response: I've got the next one up! Hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by yukikiralacus Confrontations

7th August 2013:
I can't wait for more! Wow, Ginny is taking her time. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: The next chapter is up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HPManiacs Confrontations

3rd August 2013:
Interesting story! Can't wait to read more! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it! The next chapter is up.

 Report Review

Review #19, by yukikiralacus Reality

19th July 2013:
Well looks like Harry is doing his best to move on. Thank goodness he has Teddy to take care of. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thank you for your interest! A new chapter is up, and I'm almost done with the next one. I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by leigia Caught

22nd June 2013:
Interesting start...

Though, in your story, Harry has no problem entering the girls' dorms, huh? Am used to the fact that guys can't enter the girls' dorms.

 Report Review

Review #21, by bowtruckleinlove Caught

21st June 2013:
I think that this will turn into a really good story if the first chapter is anything to go by!
Really well written and I think that it has captured Hermione's post trauma nightmares exactly.
I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments and your interest! I've uploaded the next chapter and am waiting for validation. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Aurorofthelight Caught

20th June 2013:
A most interesting plot line and a nice start! That's a firey redhead for ya! I am looking forward to where you go with this!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a little busy right now, so I don't know when I'm going to be able to post the next chapter. That said, I plan to have it finished by the end of the summer. Hope you wait it out and enjoy the rest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login