Reading Reviews for Shipwrecked
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumbleroar goes roar In Which Draco Manhandles a Hufflepuff

29th September 2013:
Hehe. I loved the description of the poor Hufflepuff students being thrown back onto the train.

“Don’t worry ’Mione,” said Draco, using that nickname because he knew this story was ridiculous anyway." Made me laugh too!

And, oh man, The Dramione! Fantastic. Excited to read more :)

Author's Response: I felt quite bad doing that to those Hufflepuffs! But rules are rules ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and having a giggle!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumbleroar goes roar In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

29th September 2013:
Oh my god. When Lucius Malfoy was described as "sashaying" I snorted. I knew I was onto a winner with that.

"That’s how those rumours about Arthur Weasley and I got started...” A look of distaste spread across his boringly gorgeous features. “Honestly, it was just one tussle in a bookshop." Hehe :)

The ending was perfect too!

Author's Response: Why is it that Lucius Malfoy is perhaps the most open to ridicule out of the potterverse?! I don't know, but I love it. It's so much fun! Thanks again for reading and leaving a review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rumbleroar goes roar In Which Draco And Hermione Come Out Of The Closet

29th September 2013:
Oh, of course the broom cupboard cliche had to be added to this story! That's possible my favourite cliche :)

"The legend goes that if it is ever sealed or destroyed, it will reappear if an author so demands it, generally in order to create some secret place for romantic liaisons or all-night raves. It now exists merely for the convenience of tired story-telling.”

This really made me laugh :D

Author's Response: Haha, the good old broom cupboard! Honestly, I went to boarding school and I never heard of a cupboard being used for liasons... Most couples were a lot less discreet than that, hahaha!! But yeah. Gotta stick Dramione in a cupboard at some point!

And thanks! I really quite enjoyed breaking the fourth wall like that.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rumbleroar goes roar In Which Draco Is Nearly Foiled By A Knob

29th September 2013:
Another hilarious chapter! The bit about Hermione turning beautiful as soon as she was alone made me giggle. This is such a wonderfully silly story and I'm loving it.

Author's Response: Hooray, wonderfully silly was my main aim! Glad you enjoyed it so much :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rumbleroar goes roar In Which Hagrid Does Some Banging

29th September 2013:
Haha oh wow this was so hilarious! This is such a promising start can't wait to read on! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MissesWeasley123 In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

16th July 2013:
Omg, lolol this was fun to read :D Nice job, you seem like a fun/funny person!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope I am fun... I'm mainly funny by accident, more along the lines of being laughed *at*, not *with* ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by flyingmandarin In Which Hagrid Does Some Banging

25th June 2013:
Hahahahahaha, that's all I have to say for now.. Let's see what the rest brings :)

Author's Response: Haha, glad you've enjoyed it so far! Thanks for stopping by :)

Athene x


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan In Which Draco Manhandles a Hufflepuff

22nd June 2013:
Hahaha! I'm so glad you updated again, this chapter was golden. I think my favourite part was when Hermione compared Draco to a comfy jumper. That was perfect. Oh and I also appreciated Gatsby noticing Harry's green eyes from across the lake.. lol. And everyone's arms being compared to noodles. I love the super-cliched description of everyone (Ron being about eight adjectives meaning "spindly", Malfoy drawling drawlily). This story is fantastic!

Author's Response: Hi! Great to hear that you're enjoying this story :) The next chapter is on the way!
Thank you so very much for stopping to leave a review!

Athene xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jchrissy In Which Hagrid Does Some Banging

16th June 2013:
I'm finally here for the first chapter! Will you put RL in time out for me? Or get on skype so I can learn who you and I need to put in time out? You know, I'm not even sure how to review something like this. Can I just send myself to you, rolling on the ground and laughing?

I already told you this before, but I love the 'author stepping outside of the narrative' style. No, that's not the actual name for it, I don't think. but it seems to fit.

I think my favorite part was when you said that Madam Hooch appeared from the depths of her chair because you've only just remembered about her. HAHA.

EXCEPT there's also intoxicated Mcgonagall to think about. and how can she not be anyone's favorite? Something about the line that said drunk cats don't always land on their feet created a hilarious mental image for me. Her just wobbling down the hallways... haha!

No wait! I just remembered the part about luna's saucy surname! How am I supposed to pick a favorite???

One thing i love most is that, even though this is a parody, your writing is still incredible in it. I may have told you before that I don't like comedies that are funny because they're stupid. Napoleon Dynamite style. I like when things are funny in this sort of way, turning what we know (like the headmasters giving a speech) into something different... like the headmasters always being sloshed while giving said speech :P

And her admitting the reason Draco was really head boy! Oh my gosh, could anything be more perfect??

I wish I had more to say in this review, but if I keep going on it's just going to end with me quoting every one of my favorite parts. So excited to review the next chapter ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by PhoenixPulse In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

11th June 2013:
Omfg. This is true and utter brilliance. I love parody fics, I can honestly never get enough of them, but this was honestly one of the best that I've read.

Some of the most original ideas that you had that I loved were:

~The twister game scene
~Draco's explanation of how he was born
~The description of Lucius Malfoy's hair.
~The ORBS! (Oh my gawsh, that was so cleverly implanted into the story)
~And of course, the chapter titles that had me thinking in a rather wrong direction.

So yeah. Just favorite'd this, and I can't wait for more!! Oh I love it when people twist up the clichés of Dramione like this.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I think Lucius Malfoy's hair deserves a prequel series all of its own. "Lucius Malfoy and the Unfortunate Fringe" "Lucius Malfoy and the Split Ends" etc.

There is a final chapter to this that has been quietly awaiting completion for a while! One day :) I promise it's good! Haha.


 Report Review

Review #11, by miluv In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

10th June 2013:
HAHAHAHA wait that was so funny I'm dying, update fast. lololol that was hilarious

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kat In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

10th June 2013:
You are hilarious. This. This is great.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by UnluckyStar57 In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

9th June 2013:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

*Ahem.* Excuse my raucous laughter, but this is one of the very few fanfics that I've EVER laughed aloud at. And I mean EVER.

I think that you won this challenge, just sayiing!! You out-cliche the cliches and then make them 157% non-romantic. Such sheer brilliance has never before been seen. :D

I really loved all of the ways that you made me think there was going to be some weird kind of romance going on... And then there wasn't. Especially the orbs. Chicks dig the orbs. (Heh, heh, heh.)

Seriously (Siriusly?), SUPERMEGAFOXYAWESOMEHOT job on this!! I worship your artistic excellence!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Well, what do I say to this? Yay! I'm so glad you found it funny! Chicks totally dig orbs.

Next chapter is up soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan In Which Hermione Sees Draco's Orbs.

9th June 2013:
So, I love this. My guilty pleasure is Dramione parody stories, and this one has had me laughing the whole way through! The chapter titles alone are hilarious.

Lucius Malfoy sashayed down the stairs, his silvery hair glimmering like a Patronus in the form of a wig.

This is wonderful. (I wonder if Lucius's Patronus IS his hair? It is very well coiffed. Speaking of coiffed hair, do you think Gilderoy Lockhart's Patronus is just himself?)

But I digress. I really like your writing style - it's very to the point, and twists all the stereotypes perfectly. Loved that Draco's "orbs" were actually just ornaments from IKEA. Great job on this story so far! 10/10

P.S. For my next birthday party I'm definitely going to have a game of "Pin the Nose on the Dark Lord".

Author's Response: I've decided that I share a passion for Dramione parody. I'm going to have to write another one, I think. Lockhart's Patronus-inducing thought would probably be the first time he saw his own reflection, like Zoolander. He's just really, really, good-looking.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed this! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Athene xo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lululuna In Which Draco Is Nearly Foiled By A Knob

7th June 2013:
The awkward moment when I burst out laughing in the middle of Starbucks while reading this...

I don't even know how to begin, so perhaps I'll just inform you of my absolute favourite parts of this very amusing story. I love how Hermione morphs into a beauty queen behind closed doors, including putting on stilettos for relaxing. McGonagall and her catlike craziness is so funny as well: poor Mrs. Norris better watch her... tail... now that she's Headmistress and has an obligation of beverage consumption to fulfill. Ron filling Fred's place was morbidly funny as well (too soon? nah! :P) and I liked how Hermione would never want to break the rules, especially with her new Head Girl position.

You've perfectly emanated the Draco we all know and love: no, not the scrawny, ferret-boy of HP, but the classic Draco known within the realm of the Dramione. The knob's password is very clever, and the mention of fruit (!) and Voldy's hug was just the perfect conclusion to a brilliantly satirical chapter.

And I don't even know what to say about the bizarrely gorgeous Dennis Creevey.

I loved this, once again, and can't wait to see what occurs next within the prude-ish walls of the Heads dorm, and McGonagall's future antics as an inebriated kitty. :)

Author's Response: Haha, sorrynotsorry for the Starbucks moment! I'm so glad that you found this funny! I've not written anything along these lines for HPFF before, but it was so much fun.

Oh my, the Fred moment! I felt pretty mean doing that, but I'm stomping all over things that many people hold dear, so why not take a painful stab at something I care deeply about myself? Hahaha... It actually felt oddly good.

Ha, Dennis. You know how people like to take really minor or non-sexual characters and turn them into a total dreamboat? Yeah, he just sprang to mind.

'Inebriated kitty'... You know, I've been looking for a name for my all-girl punk rock band. Hmm.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lululuna In Which Hagrid Does Some Banging

7th June 2013:
Oh, I am so glad I clicked on this. It's pure gold, which is not a euphemism either. I love the delving into the sly den of the teachers' lounge, and the bizarre appearances and thoughts of the teachers. McGonagall herself is pretty incredible: consuming before the feast to follow in Dumbledore's sloppy footsteps (hardly twinkling at all!), turning into a cat, Trelawney foreseeing the emergence of fan fiction cliches...

I enjoy setting up the makings of a good Dramione parody, which are some of my favourite stories to read. There should be a special term for them, in fact. I can't wait to see the unsexualized shananigans our favourite mix-matched couple is sure to encounter! The logic for and against Malfoy becoming Head Boy was just too true.

Anyway, I loved every word of this, and can't wait to keep reading! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you clicked on it too ;)
I've surprised myself with how much I enjoyed writing this, and in writing Draco and Hermione in particular! I definitely think I'll write more parody, almost certainly with the same protagonists, because they're just so much fun! Chapter 4 has just been added ;)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by justonemorefic In Which Hagrid Does Some Banging

6th June 2013:
So I saw the summary and chose this as my post-dinner fic, and this is as good as some post-dinner wine (and it seems it's always post-dinner in the staff room of debauchery).

And I don't have much to say other than a lot of cackling and snorting. Professors are my favorite people and drunk non-sexual professors YES, gossiping over Trelawney's visions, YES YES YES. Tom always brought the biscuits omg. Hardly twinkly Irish Dumbledore omg. ALSO I NOTICED THE CHAPTER TITLE AT THE LAST MINUTE O M G

♥ you carry the crazy well

Author's Response: Haha, it *is* always post-dinner in the staff room! What a great way to put it. I'm so glad you chose to read this, and thank you for leaving a review!

Cackling and snorting was my aim, so that's great :P you picked out my favourite jokes!

Oh and, why thank you! I've been carrying it a long time ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login