Reading Reviews for Moonlit Sonata
  
227 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Epilogue

17th June 2015:
great book bad ending. would've given it 10 stars. :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kur Epilogue

10th February 2015:
Perfect! I really enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by gigi Epilogue

27th August 2014:
Simply beautiful and very touching. Made all the characters seem so real. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by a_me Epilogue

24th July 2014:
your story is incredible, i loved reading it. i do have to say though i hate you 10 times over for the ending, no matter how perfectly it fit to the hp universe. :D

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Even for the hating me part. ;) The Marauders are always a little heartbreaking. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyGryffindor Epilogue

29th June 2014:
Crying :') I honestly have no idea what to say, except this is just amazing

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Felpata Lupin Epilogue

23rd June 2014:
Beautiful, beautiful story!
I'm simply in love with it!
I kind of hoped in some sort of happy ending, but we all know where the Marauders' lives were heading... This is just so tragic! I feel like crying...
Thank you so much for giving us readers such an amazing story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely words! It thrills me that you enjoyed it so much. I'm sorry it's so sad, but well, that's just how the Marauders turn out. We all know their story. But your kind thoughts are making me blush. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagykNargle Confusion

19th June 2014:
This story is brilliant! Ever since I remembered that other people can be werewolves besides Remus and Fenrir (Yes, I'm stupid, I know xD), I've wanted to read a story like this. I DEFINITELY ship it, but I've got a feeling you're going to break them up so she'll be with Sirius. I love Reana, though, so I hope I'm wrong!

Anyway, brilliant job so far! :)
~MN

Author's Response: Haha don't worry, I forget sometimes too. Remus and Fenrir do seem to be the only ones that matter sometimes. But it's nice to give Remus someone he can connect with outside of his friends.

Just keep reading and you'll see what happens. :) Thanks for reviewing and I hope you continue to enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lumos Flareum Epilogue

12th June 2014:
Awesome story!! couldn't stop reading... Its like 5 in the morning. I really wished there to be a hapy ending. But sometimes its just life doesn't go the way u want it to. Loved all the characters. Good work!

Author's Response: I can't believe you stayed up all night to finish my story! That's a huge compliment, so thank you! :) I know. I keep apologizing in all the reviews for the sad ending, but it really was the only way to go. Thanks so much for reviewing and letting me know you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jilylover Epilogue

4th June 2014:
I want to hurt someone so bad now why this ending why! Loved the story though it was brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know, such a sad ending, but I'm glad you enjoyed the story anyway. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dawn Epilogue

3rd June 2014:
This story was beautifully sad. Gosh, I kept hoping that Ana would go back or something, but alas, to no avail. I love the gritty realism of this story. I tend to avoid reading Marauders because you know that it ends sadly for them all; they're all dead by the time the seventh book finishes. But your story just drew me in with its unique premise. I loved it and I'm so glad you stuck with it and completed it, which is a really great accomplishment. You're amazing!

Author's Response: It's such a compliment to hear my story pulled you out of your usual reading choices. That's one of the nicest things anyone has said about this! They always end so sad, but sometimes the journey is worth it. Thanks so much for reviewing! And you're really very sweet. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lalalaluhhver Epilogue

31st May 2014:
Okay so I really did love this story and even though the ending was very realistic and depressing I must beg that you come up with a sequel! Come on, we need to see how Ana reacts to James and Lily's deaths and if she believes Sirius is innocent and if she'll get back together with Remus! Please! I need some closure! :(

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I know things ended a bit depressing there, but I'm afraid I won't be writing a sequel. Ana's journey ends there for us, but you're welcome to head canon whatever you like for her future. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin Different

31st May 2014:
Really loved this chapter (I'm really liking your story altogether, but this one was particularly amazing)!
I'm so happy that Sirius and Ana are finally getting to be real friends, and I really loved their conversation. It's so unusual for them both to talk about their feelings and the fact that they're trying to understand each other is so sweet...
I really liked the Marauders Map part, too.
The idea that it was designed to give particular insults to determined people, and the fact that it would provide hints to the "worthy"... I've always wondered how Fred and George managed to discover how to use it, and here's the answer!!!
Really great work! Loved it!
Felpata Lupin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really liked this chapter too. I'd been waiting for that scene between Sirius and Ana for a while. She and Remus have a lot in common, but it's easy to forget she and Sirius do as well.

Honestly, I didn't remember I'd written that about the map. I do think it seems like something the Marauders would do, though. And Fred and George didn't just randomly happen upon the secret phrase.

Thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mills Epilogue

29th May 2014:
Damn. The ending killed me. Terribly tragic and unbelievably sad. However, I didn't expect much of a happy ending for Ana, and we all know how things would end for the marauders. So all in all very realistic ending and you captured each characters feelings perfectly. Despite this, I held onto a little hope that Ana might make some sort of a life for herself only I'm coming away from this story feeling quite hollow inside. I want to commend you for creating such a captivating and beautifully written story. Even though Ana frequently frustrated me, I was able to sympathise with her and understand why she behaved the way she did. Which isn't an easy thing for an author to do. Thanks and well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know it was a bit (incredibly) sad, but I couldn't find a way to make it happier without it feeling fake. This was just the best way to end the story. And Ana, well, she was very passive throughout so I'm glad you could understand even if she was frustrating. Your words mean so much to me so thank you for reviewing. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by jerryfs1 Muggleborn

27th May 2014:
slowing down a little drawing out

Author's Response: Yes, I do have a habit of doing that. Trying to break it though! Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by naflower05 Epilogue

26th May 2014:
It's been such an awesome story, and it's been amazing to be reading since the very beginning. I truly hope you continue writing because you're very talented. It's so sad how their lives became so sad and lonely after they graduate. This has been one of my favorite stories I've ever read. Great, great work! I totally loved every chapter! 10/10 as always! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much, wow! This review made me tear up a little. I can't believe how long you've been reading and reviewing, so thanks for that! I will definitely keep writing, possibly more Marauders fics one day. Thank you for reading and reviewing and loving it so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by ladyrae Epilogue

25th May 2014:
This was a fantastic ending. Incredibly sad, as the last few have been. A part of me wished it would end with her returning for some reason, even if it was just one time, but I think your way was better. This was a great story, and I've loved reading each chapter. I really hope you write another Marauders fic. I'll keep a look out. Thanks for the entertainment.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I've got a few ideas for that era, but nothing I'm ready to work on quite yet. All of your reviews have been so wonderfully sweet and I'm beyond thrilled that you enjoyed my story so much! :D

I know it was a little sad, but I find it difficult to write the Marauders a happy ending. It just feels false since we know how they ended up. I'm still sorry for making you sad, so go read a happy story! (I'm told some strange people write them.) ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sorcha Epilogue

24th May 2014:
No. I am sorry but no. I have read this story since the start. I haven't reviewed much but it has been up there with my favorites. I was disappointed to say the least at the end of the chapter 'goodbye' but I figured that was how you were finishing, we all know what happens to most of them anyway. But to finish with this? I'm sorry, I really am, but this is depressing. This presents more questions than it answers. In fact the only one it comes close to answering is Ana clearly didn't mean a complete clean break.
I am sorry, I really am, but I'm disappointed. Give us a definate end for Ana, did she live her entire life as a recluse, did she get off her a$$ and do something, was she ever happy?
It kills me to give such a negative review, especially at the end of the story, and when the rest has been so good. But I'm sorry; this epilogue was rubbish.
I'm going to try and forget this, have the story finish at the end of the last chapter in my mind, because up until then, I had nothing but praise from Heaven for you. Kudos, my friend, kudos.

Author's Response: First, thanks for reviewing! I always love getting reviews, even critical ones. (Especially critical ones hehe.) And also, sorry for taking so long to respond! I've been terrible about responding lately.

I planned from the start to end the story this way, with her running away. I think in part because everything happened so fast? She'd been bit less than a year before and to just jump into having friends and a boyfriend was all too much.

Also, people make mistakes. Was Ana leaving the wrong choice for her? Probably. But I think it was a necessary mistake and that maybe someday in the future she managed to return home, perhaps a few years down the line, and have a real life for herself. That can be the ending you imagine, if you'd like. This was just where the story stopped.

Plus, I just have to end my Marauder stories in complete and utter despair. Anything else feels somehow wrong considering what happened to them.

I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the rest of the story! :) Thanks again for reviewing, I love hearing from you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by awesomepotter Epilogue

24th May 2014:
Ooh, I wanted a happy ending :(

I think the way you managed to capture all of the characters' misery and emotion was really good, although it would have been nice for them (especially Remus) to have maybe thought of her. Oh well, I suppose they've got other things on their minds...
Really effective and well written ending to what has been a really lovely story to read. Just a shame that it couldn't have ended more happily. I still haven't gotten over the fact that not all stories do!
Congrats on finishing a wonderful story so well,
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry about the sadness. I would have tried to make it a little happier, but I feel like that just doesn't work so well with the Marauders. When writing them, happiness outside of Hogwarts feels forced. But perhaps that's just me.

I'm really glad you enjoyed the story despite the ending! :D Thanks so much for the lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by BBWotter Epilogue

24th May 2014:
I'm gonna go cry in a corner now yeah? Thank you so so much for this amazing story, I wish it didn't have to end. I loved it so much! Thank you!!!

Author's Response: Aw well I hope you enjoyed your nice cry. :) Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by naflower05 Goodbye

24th May 2014:
Oh my god... It's really come down to this. I can't believe it, only one chapter left. What is the epilogue going to be? Her in Canada? Or years later after everything that happens with Voldemort? This was so short, yet so bitter-sweet and I feel like I want to cry, and it's so beautifully written! Amazing, amazing work (as always) I can't believe it's been so long since you started this story. Keep writing because you're super talented and I just love reading your work. Well, I eagerly await the final chapter with the strangest sense of foreboding since it means the story will truly be over. 10/10 =]!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've loved all the wonderful, lovely reviews you left me over the past year. (Wow it has been a long time.) The epilogue is a little different than the rest of the story, but I wanted a bit of closure on all the Marauders, not just Ana. I'm thrilled you enjoyed this story so much and flattered by all you compliments. Really, my face is bright red right now. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anon Goodbye

20th May 2014:
I am literally crying right now...she can't leave remus needs her lily needs her Sirius needs her

Author's Response: Aw I'm sorry for making you cry.

 Report Review

Review #22, by bibliophiliac Confusion

20th May 2014:
Remus is my fave of the Marauders by far, even in the original HP books, so seeing him happy with anyone makes my so happy. And you've created such an awesome character for him to be with :) even though she seems to be the opposite of Tonks they still seem perfect together :) Keep up the great work x

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I love Remus too. Sometimes the other Marauders (excluding Peter) seem a little too cocky, but he's always got a kind of gravitas. It makes him fun to write. And as much as I love Remus/Tonks, I pictured him better with someone like Ana who's quieter and more shy. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ladyrae Goodbye

20th May 2014:
In response to my previous comment, be happy that you make me sad and angry. It means you're epic at writing.

This was a beautiful chapter. I can't believe it's almost over!! I'm so sad for all of them, and I'm still not sure that Ana leaving is the best decision, but I won't fight it. Or ask for a sequel anymore. Just a new story from you please.

Thanks for keeping me so entertained.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I've got a Next Gen novel I just started and a Marauders short story on my page, if either of those suit your fancy. :)

I can't believe it's almost over either! I've spent so much time on this story and it's the first novel on this site that I've completed. So wow. And such amazing reviewers on it too!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Amy Confusion

17th May 2014:
aw i was rooting for sirius/ana :( x

Author's Response: Aw well hopefully you're enjoying it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Leonore Goodbye

17th May 2014:
I think I've only reviewed this story about once over all the chapters (bad habit, sorry - I don't review much, except for review tag, because it means having to take the time to really put my feelings into words) but I've been following this story for a while and absolutely adore it. And this hardly ever happens, but I've actually got a bit of a lump in my throat. This entire chapter is so beautifully poignant, fully realistic and emotional. It was the empty train bit that really got me, and the image of Remus just standing there staring after her. He refused to try to convince her to stay, or to go too, accepted that it was the best move - but he hated it. And the idea of being on an empty train like that is spooky and would be so horrible and lonely. So I had to brave the scary grey box to thank you for sharing this beautiful thing. Of course there's still the epilogue, so I'm praying it'll end on a slightly happier note. Amazing. Really amazing. I want to be able to write like you.

- Leonore

Author's Response: You're definitely not the only one with that bad habit, trust me haha. Reviews can be really hard to write. So it means a lot that you left this one. :)

I'm sorry for the sadness and giving you feelings, but I'm really glad that happened. I was thinking of how she could leave Hogwarts and it maybe would have been easier to apparate from Hogsmeade or floo from Dumbledore's office, but I just loved the idea of her taking the train back. It felt so complete, to start the story with the train and end with it as well. Full circle and all that.

Your compliments are so sweet, especially since I've read some of your writing and it was amazing. Thank you so much for reviewing and I hope you enjoy the epilogue!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>