Reading Reviews for Lemonworld
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AbraxanUnicorn Half Milk and Seven Sugars

7th March 2017:
OMG this is brilliant!

I think I might be falling in love with Scorpius "I love your mittens" Malfoy. Sigh. And Lucy is outstanding. And I wish I lived above a kebab shop too.

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #2, by scintillated Half Milk and Seven Sugars

23rd February 2017:
HAHA THIS WAS SO GREAT.

I actually love Scorpius so much. Like, he seems like the most dorky guy on the planet, but one of the most adorable - it's so obvious how much he likes Lucy, which makes him even more so. I loved the whole idea of a Christmas party, as well, and for some reason it kind of reminded me of the Office! I'm not exactly sure why, but either way, this chapter made me laugh. Like when Scorpius saw the mistletoe - that was hilarious! Your writing was also really good, like just the way the chapter flowed. It was really smooth, and I could barely even tell when one scene went to another because your transitions were so good!!

Great chapter! can't wait for the next update :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Giu9_RedandGold Half Milk and Seven Sugars

20th February 2017:
I just want to hug Scorpius! Is that normal?

Author's Response: I think so - he's a figment of my imagination and I want to marry him.

 Report Review

Review #4, by crimson quill Half Milk and Seven Sugars

20th February 2017:
I adore scorpius majorly. He's so cute and dorky, just wonderful. I can't wait to see how this all turns out.Lucy is a great character too. I was attracted to this story because in the blurb Lucy lives above a kebab shop and I use to live above one too! Haha. This story is so unbelievable quirky and cute. Great job. :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorpius is a huge endearing dork so I'm glad you like him. And I'm so jealous! I wish I lived above a kebab shop, it would be extremely helpful seeing as I can't even heat up soup.

Thanks for the review :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by scintillated Coming of Age Novel

19th February 2017:
haha this story is great! i love lucy, especially since there are so little stories written about her. like i could count the number on one hand. the title is so intriguing, along with the summary - living above a kebab shop?

but pertaining to the story - it's really good. i can't wait to be introduced more to scorpius, but right now, i love him. it's so different than the way he's normally portrayed, or even cursed child!scorpius (my baby) - after all, hufflepuff?

can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Don't you just want to cradle Scorpius? I always imagined him the exact opposite from his father so that's why he is a bumbling mess in this story. A dork, endearing, love-sick fool. But I'm glad you like him! I didn't think he'd go over too well but boy, am I relieved.

Thanks a ton for your review, I am over the moon!

:-)


 Report Review

Review #6, by PitchBlue Coming of Age Novel

22nd September 2013:
I totally love this first chapter, your writing is very natural and I like your characters! I can really relate to Lucy, she's hilarious. Looking forward to read more :)

- PB

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Sorry it took me like three and a half years to respond - thanks x10 for the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Coming of Age Novel

22nd September 2013:
Hey, I really like this chapter! Your characterization of Percy made me want to shout at him, which is pretty much what canon Percy inspired in me, so you're on the right path there ;)

I like Lucy a ton already- she seems realistic. Her life didn't magically come together after graduating hogwarts, it's a bit useless actually, and she's nowhere near perfect, so I like being able to see those flaws that make her unique.

It's really funny so far! Great first chapter.
~Gilly

Author's Response: Hey, I really like you! Sorry for the three and a half years too late response, but I appreciate the review all the same.

Yeah, Percy is prat, a couple of lines are taken from the constant lectures my own father gives me - makes me think Percy embodies fathers all over the world.

Thanks! I like Lucy too, adulthood is hard. I'm four years out of high school and nobody my age has their life together, I thought I'd add a bit of realism to the wizarding world.

Anyway, sorry I'm a crap author, thanks for the review, and hopefully I'll be popping out some more chapters.

:-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan Coming of Age Novel

14th July 2013:
I completely understand what Lucy means by guys not being interested in her. She and I have something in common right there. We can be lonely together!

Now I'm interested to know in exactly how Lucy ended up asleep in pudding. I mean, I get that she got drunk and fell asleep in it but how big was this pudding anyway? Was it like a cup or was it like a bowl?

I wouldn't fancy living in Lucy's apartment, it sounds broken down but she is right, it is convenient for her that she lives above a kebab shop. I wonder if she's made friends with the owner. Audrey and Percy don't sound very supportive of their daughter, or very proud. At least Lucy can afford the flat and she's living on her own. And I can tell that Lucy would rather live in her slightly broken apartment than accept help from her parents.

Looks like Lucy and I have very different opinions when it comes to books. I love Fern though "and that is why you're a cartoonist." That pretty sums up Lucy (so far, I don't know that much about her yet).

Awesome sauce first chapter!

Author's Response: I have a lot in common with Lucy, for instance, my murky and possibly terrible career options and my complete lack of social allure. I think we're in the same boat, so we can all be lonely together.

A whole pudding, of course. Lucy likes to ruin the fun for everyone.

You have a lot of good ideas in this review, I'm actually really excited to include a couple of them in the story. The shop owner being introduced is a good idea, so thank you very much. And I agree, at least she can afford it.

I love books as well, so I felt a little uncomfortable writing a character who wasn't a total bookworm, but I guess being a little uncultured is a Lucy sort of thing.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by mathildarose Coming of Age Novel

3rd July 2013:
this is so funny, I love your Lucy already. Also, yum kebabs...

Author's Response: Thank you, Lucy loves you! And I know, if only flats above kebab shops were real... Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ashley Lovegood Coming of Age Novel

21st June 2013:
I love the story so far! I think that Lucy has an incredibly
sound voice as a character, and Percy and Audrey are
perfect. Please keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I quite like Lucy because she makes me feel a bit better about myself (i'm kidding). But thanks for your review, i'll keep going if you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by findasecretgarden Coming of Age Novel

14th June 2013:
this is great! i really enjoy it. i see a bit of myself in lucy too... don't feel bad. i hope you do continue on with it, it's stunning! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I think we all might have a bit of Lucy in us. And I will, I've submitted the second chapter so hopefully soon!

Thank you so much, really, it means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #12, by DracoAndTheMalfoys Coming of Age Novel

13th June 2013:
I can't wait to find out what happens next! Please don't delete this. Honestly, this is really good and Scorpius is one of my favourite next gen characters and the fact that Lucy is a cartoonist is awesome because that's pretty much my dream job ^_^
Sorry for the bad review... It's like 2am *yawn*
Anyways, I've loved reading this and please write more and don't give up on this yet! :3

Author's Response: I love Scorpius, I just want to cuddle him or eat him or something - he's so great. And I wont! Thank you for the encouragement though, it's really helpful - it has made me feel a lot more confident with the story.

Not a bad review - it was fantastic, thank you for reviewing, honestly. I'm up to editing the second chapter now.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lise Coming of Age Novel

13th June 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this, and would love to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, the second chapter is almost done so hopefully soon! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jessica Coming of Age Novel

12th June 2013:
I am Scorpious. I am Scorpious.
I try to be cool and quiet and try and make the person I like see the things I do and read and make them think I'm some brilliant odd job that they'll learn to love (yeah right).
I love the feel of the unmotivated dull story instead of when all the next generation kids are beautiful and successful because they just are and stuff.
Anyway, 9/10 because I'm craving more of this magnificence.

Author's Response: I have a lot of Scorpius moments, particularly when I am reading really clever books and want the world to know I am also clever (even though I'm not).

Thank you, I have never been tempted to portray any character as beautiful and perfect, a little because it makes me feel better about myself, but mostly because it's a bit overdone and not the most important part of a character. I too like Lucy's lack of motivation and success, I think it was a bit inspired by my own...

Thank you so much, I'm very, very happy you liked it - chapter two is almost done.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Solo Coming of Age Novel

12th June 2013:
It's like readying my future. I'm going to be Lucy, except probably living above a florist with my many cats (and I'm allergic to pollen and cats which just about sums it up really). I love how you've portrayed her and her parents are just brilliant, so infuriating in that concerned parent way that makes you feel like you're suffocating in their niceness and can hear their concern but really, it's my choice to sit here in my pajamas and eat ice cream out the tub with a spoon and do you remember daring me to do it? Humph.

/end rant

Basically, I like Lucy. And Fern seems interesting, and Scorp! Darling Scorp! He seems like a misunderstood odd-bob, and I do so love them. They're charming fellows.

Author's Response: I know - while I was writing this all I could think about was how Lucy was supposed to be this hopeless, immature and totally oblivious character but I could just tell I was writing out my future.

And thank you, I was trying to find the balance between concerned parents and irritating naging parents. I think you have a really good feel for the story, I'm so glad you got it and like it and I'm even more glad that you reviewed the chapter.

I feel like I am the living image of Scorpius - hiding behind stuff and hoping people will find me brilliant and interesting and smart (they don't).

Thank you so much, really.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login