Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
  
196 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pinkpanther16 Trusted You

13th April 2014:
Oh my god. I can't. I just. But. Oh my god! I don't even know how I feel about this chapter. Were they really using her? Or was Brielle just acting on impulse? Is somebody going to find her crying in the middle of her house? What is she going to do when she goes back to school? I really hope Jenna stays out of the picture after the mess she just made. UGH. WHY. I have so many feeling about this that they turn into a big mix of asdfghjkl. Hopefully some things will be answered in the next chapter, and I'll be looking forward to it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan Trusted You

10th April 2014:
I'll be honest with you, the first time I read through this, I got to the part where Jenna told Bri that she and Albus had done the deed and then I had to stop reading because I was just so mad that I couldn't think properly and I probably would've done something stupid.

That was two days ago.

What is wrong with Jenna, seriously, what is wrong with her? Is she the spawn of Satan or something like seriously, what is wrong with her. Why does she have such a huge grudge for Bri and her friends. Why is it that Jenna has so much hatred for specifically Bri and her friends. Is it just a random thing? It can't be a random thing because there has to be some kind of history for Jenna to wish to emotionally and mentally harm someone in such a way. I try not to hate people because everyone is going through their own stuff but Jenna makes it really hard for me to keep myself from being a hypocrite.

She sounded so shocked when Bri kicked her off of the Quidditch team. What did she think she was going to happen? Bri was just going to continue to let Jenna play even though she pulled so much stuff on Bri and just outright disrespected her captain in every way possible? Did it not occur to her that she would lose her position on the team?

It sounds like Jenna had forced herself on Albus and before he could push her off, Bri had walked in and she had assumed that Albus and Jenna were getting it on.

I don't know, even as mad as I am at Jenna, it sounds like she has insecurity problems and jealousy issues. She went to such great lengths to tear down Bri's confidence and self-esteem that no one would go to unless they had some sort of personal vendetta. Maybe Jenna wishes she had the life that Bri did.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Trusted You

9th April 2014:
No. NO. NO!
Why?! oh, good God, WHY?!
I told you I was emotionally invested in this story, didn't I?! Why would you do thus to poor Brielle?! Why?! And why would you do it to me?!
Oh, Brielle, you poor dear...
JENNA GREENGRASS, IF I EVER FIND YOU LURKING ABOUT,I'MA STOCK A BROOM HANDLE SO FAR UP YOUR PATHETIC LITTLE BEHIND THAT IT'LL COME OUT YOUR MOUTH!!! I MEAN IT, YOU LITTLE NO GOOD EXCUSE FOR A WITCH!
Now that all that's through, I can't really believe I'm about to say this, but...as a plot device, that dreadful, horrible thing that happened back there was...very well done. Now, everyone, from Dom, who has become a more secure person through opening up to Bri, to Al, who's heart Bri has stolen, to even idiotic sweethearts like Freddy and James, has a chance to showcase just what Bri has done for them, and how much more wonderful (and yes, epic) their lives have become since Bri came into them. That's one of the things I love about this story...it's a romance, but it's also a story about deep bonds of friendship.
So, GAH, I hate you, but... when everything is resolved, it'll be that much sweeter.
And one last thing...you writing style has grown and flourished this whole time, and reading this last chapter, I just got lost in it, since it flowed so nicely together, and I didn't notice any of those persistent typos that like sneaking up on the best of us.
It's gonna be a long wait until the next chapter. Kudos to Leslie for being amazing.
Hang in there, Bri. You and the Wotters will prove Jenna wrong, just you wait.
Love you, Lex.
Stay sassy,
Lobelia

 Report Review

Review #4, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Trusted You

8th April 2014:
What
What is this
No
I trusted you
Ugh I can't
Really
No
I'm like crying right now
THERE ARE TEARS WELLING UP IN MY STINKIN EYES CHILD!!!
(actually you could be like 50 or 75 or 18 how should I know)
Ugh
No
No
No
What is this
What
What
What
What
Curse you mackelmore and thrift shopping
*whispers* dont make me die again plz
Oops too late
*dies*
•Angel!• *rasps* UUUPPDATE
*now dies again*
YOLO
X_X
Ps don't worry I'm still here

 Report Review

Review #5, by maddiek Trusted You

8th April 2014:
OMGOMGOMG!
That was unexpected. I feel like punching Al in the face.
Please update soon :D
x

 Report Review

Review #6, by ihate coming up with usernames Trusted You

7th April 2014:
I LOVE IT! I LOVED THE TWIST! IT WAS AWESOME! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: AH I'M GLAD YOU LOVED IT! THE TWIST, IT WAS A LOT, BUT I'M GLAD YOU REALLY LIKED IT. I WILL BE UPDATING SOON I PROMISE XX

 Report Review

Review #7, by free elf 25 Trusted You

7th April 2014:
Holy moly. When you said it was going down, you meant it was going DOWN!!! The amount of drama and horror and omfg's in this chapter- I genuinely felt all constricted and sad at the end. Please tell me we'll be getting a rainbow soon? Super super soon? Actually any sort of weather would be find, as long as it's speedy, because OMFG-WHAT-HOW-COULD-I-JUST-DON'T-BELIEVE-WHAT-WHY-UH-OW-ARGH-WHAT?!?!?

Author's Response: It's going down - Bri is yelling Timber!
Har har, sorry, that was weird
This chapter was overloaded, I know, but at least we hit all the drama now. The rainbow will come soon but B just has to get through all the rain and fog and all that not so mega awesome stuff,
Not sure how fast the weather will change though, I mean after all, I'm not a weather channel person
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by silver_coloured_moon Trusted You

7th April 2014:
BRI ITS OKAY! I feel so bad for her, I've had a similar thing happen to me and I know how it feels, so my heart breaks for her. Damn, I was wishing so hard that somebody would slap Jenna hard enough to put her on the floor. Come on Bri, take a swing, nobody would even blame you, especially not me! Please make her happy soon, I hate seeing her upset! Great chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Aw!
I'm so sorry you had to go through anything close to what Brielle is going through! I wouldn't blame B either! Trust me, I'm sure no one would. She'll be happy soon! Thank ya! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by ...&/@:&. Trusted You

7th April 2014:
holy moly I was kind of expecting a bit of drama but not that much! Phew this is intense and please update like as soon as possible! I'll be refreshing this page every second of the day until you do D: I cannot even put into words how much I love Leslie she is one of my favourite characters on this site, along with Brielle of course! I hope Jenna's lying about the wotters using Brie, this cannot be for reals... Even Freddy?

Author's Response: I think this was a little bit more than a bit of drama hehe! I will be updating for sure this week, possibly in the next three days to give you a range of when to look forward to a new chappie! Aw! :)I love Leslie too and of course B as well. I've grown fond of the girls and I love Amelia too she's just out of the picture temporarily right now.I don't wan to give everything away but i'll let you know that not ALL of what Jenna is saying is true but some parts of it are.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fonzzx Trusted You

7th April 2014:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'M SORRY PLEASE FORGIVE ME

 Report Review

Review #11, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Not as Planned

31st March 2014:
WHAT
WHAT IS THIS
NO
I HAVE SCHOOL TOMORROW YOU LEAVE ME WITH THIS
WHAT
WHAT
WHAT
(lets go thrift shopping!)
Shut up mind
WHAT HAS HAPPENED
BRIBUS
*whispers* no
*dies*

Author's Response: OH MY GOD
this review has got me dying
( what what what )
OUR MINDS THINK ALIKE
I'M UPDATING NOW
*INSERT HAPPY NOISE*


 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Not as Planned

30th March 2014:
I knew it! I knew that something was going to go wrong! Everything was just going too smoothly for it to last. If it's too good to be true then it probably is.

I will admit though, that up until the point that Albus was caught making out with Jenna, the chapter was pretty damn hilarious. I especially loved Bri's explanation of exactly how hot the shower water was. Dom is just the absolute best at giving insults, that comment about looking like a brick that a bird pooped on was wonderful.

One thing that I would suggest is maybe looking the chapter over and fixing the grammatical errors throughout it but other than that I enjoyed it.

But to move on to Albus, why would he do this! He's made it very clear that he likes Bri, very clear. Even his cousins and siblings have pointed out that he's smitten with Bri. Does he not think that he has a chance with Bri? Is that it? Does he think that she's never going to like him and so he might as well just move on with his life because Bri sure as heck has?

Personally, I think this entire mess could be solved if either Bri or Albus burst out singing Take a Chance On Me to the other.

Author's Response: First of all, so excited for this long review! And yes, you're right! Not everything is smooth sailings.

Thank you! That shower part was one of my favorite parts, to be honest! Dom's character is a lot of fun to play with.

I will try my best to do that!

I wish I could answer all these questions but I don't want to spoil anything! As everyone will find out soon that Albus is just a little bit more complicated then his little crush with Brielle.

HAHA I think that would be a wonderful way to solve their problems!


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyFlower94 Not as Planned

23rd March 2014:
WHAT THE HELL!Seriously, damn you Albus! But awesome story line :) Cannot wait for the next chapter. PLEASE, puh-lease update soon!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much!
I'll be updating super soon, I really appreciate your review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by pinkpanther16 Not as Planned

23rd March 2014:
What. Just. Happened. I get all excited that Brielle is finally gonna go after that booty and this Jenna girl has to come in and ruin everything. GOD DAMN PLOT TWIST. I won't punch you in the face though. At least Dom helped Brielle look bitchin at the party. I'll be shaking with anticipation for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Go after that booty, lol - that made me laugh a lot!
PLOT TWISTS EUGH
Jenna needs to calm herself, I agree.
Thank goodness you won't! Dom was pretty helpful and I'll try to update fast!
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins Not as Planned

21st March 2014:
Boy, were you ever right when you said I would have a lot to say about this chapter...such as ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER, GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOUR BUM. BRI AND AL, GET YOUR HEADS OUT OF YOUR BUMS. EVERYONE, PLEASE EXTRACT YOUR HEADS FROM THE ANAL REGIONS.
GOOD? Good.
Now that we've got that sorted out, WHY IS EVERYONE BAT-DUNG INSANE? (The site won't let me use real words...gah). BUT WHY? Bri was all dolled up, Al was CLEARLY checking her out, and there was a little champagne present to set the mood, so WHAT IN THE BLOODY HECK HAPPENED?!
ARGH. JUST WHEN BRI GETS HER HEAD ON STRAIGHT (well...as straight as Bri can possibly get her head on) ALL GOES AND MUCKS EVERYTHING UP WITH JENNA GREENGRASS.
Like.
What.
I don't know.
Is there somewhere I can go to scream? *finds pillow* That'll do. *muffled shrieking*
I feel better now. Slightly.
I actually can't leave a long review this time either (I'm in AP chem, too -- teehee!) so I'll do my begging for a swift upload now:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
Okay.
Stay sassy!
Love,
Lobellia

Author's Response: I knew I would be right!
Shall we scream at Albus together?
ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER YOU STUPID ARSE!
I can't agree with you more - there was some major mucking up during this chapter.
AP chem sucks so have fun with all your classes and hopefully you're having a good time!
I would love to give you a swift review as begged but I haven't written any more chapters *gasp*
I've actually mean working on a new story that is posted that you should, like, totally check out.
Please.
I need to see one of your genuine reviews somewhere else ;)
Okay, enough shameless begging.
I'll always stay sassy!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by ihate coming up with usernames Ruining the Mood

20th March 2014:
JUST GET TOGETHER! PLEASE!

Author's Response: THEY WILL SOON!
You need a few bumps in the road before you get to your final destination :)
A.K.A Al is the final destination haha


 Report Review

Review #17, by silver_coloured_moon Not as Planned

19th March 2014:
Oh no! Al, what do you think you are doing?! Bri is not going to be happy at all! This chapter was great, I'm loving Dom more and more; and Rose. Oh Rose, you are something :) I really hope Al doesn't like Jenna Greengrass; he should be with Bri! I'm rooting for her! Lovely chapter as always, I really enjoyed it and it took my mind off an audition I have tomorrow, so thank you for stopping me from stressing out! You rock!

Author's Response: Al is a mess! I'm so glad you like this chapter and the developing characters! I agree, he should! I hope you had a good audition! Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by free elf 25 Not as Planned

19th March 2014:
What. The. Hell. This isn't drama- THIS IS TORTURE! AOFBSVGBSZ!!! Albus, Brielle, snogging, Scorose, WHAT THE HELL? UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: I'M SORRY!
I shall update very soon! :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins Dress Shopping, ice cream, and TPG

18th March 2014:
OMG. OMG IT'S HAPPENING. OMG IT'S ACTUALLY HAPPENING!
Just watch this chain of events unfold! Oh, Merlin, I wish I could be there to hear the "thunk" of Al's jaw hitting the Potters' lovely marble floor, and watch him splutter and say something deliciously awkward! Oh, how RAVISHING!
I cannot even begin to describe my reaction to when Dom announced her plan. A million little fireworks exploded in my tummy and I felt like singing the Dixie (not that I know the words, or even the tune -- maybe there would just be so much magic in that situation that if I did try to sing the Dixie, I would automatically know it because I'M SO DARNED HAPPY!)
Oh, goodness...what am I even saying?
Will TPG be at the party? Because if he is, I think my toes will start tap dancing on their own while I'm reading, because JEALOUS AL IS JEALOUS. AND WONDERFUL.
Really, am I incapable of coherent thought today? Goodness gracious.
Hmmm, what else...oh, yes, I noticed in one of your old reviews that you refer to chapters as "Chappies" -- MischievousMarauder does the same thing -- or, at least, he/she DID the same thing, seeing as he/she seems to have vanished off the face of the Earth just when tensions were heating up in his/her story! Seeing the word "chappie" made me wonder if you knew what happening to him/her, and why he/she seems to have stopped writing.
Between the feels of imagining Bri in that gorgeous dress and anticipating Al's reaction to both the dress and TPG (if he's there) I don't think there is a still bone in my body. I might even look up the words to the Dixie after this and see if I can sing it, so that whenever I say "I could sing the Dixie" in the future, I will actually be able to sing the bloody Dixie!
All right. It's about time for me to wrap up here, so goodbye to all of the favorite lovely story-people, and farewell to you, my darling Lex. Please, please, PLEASE upload the next chapter soon! I cannot wait to read it! *bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce*
Okay, Sackville-Baggins, that's enough sugar for you!
LOVE YOU!
BYE!
~Lobellia Sackville-Baggins

Author's Response: My darling Lo! I've read this whole review - I promise I have! But I have an immense amount of homework to do so I can't write a huge reply like usual...
Sigh.
I'd like to start off by saying I love you dearly and you are such a loyal reviewer but you, my darling, MUST read the new chapter that I posted.
I can assure you will most definitely be shocked and have a lot to say!
I wish I could answer every single question and little comment you make but alas Chem homework is calling my name, sadly.
I think I'll listen to the Dixie while I write my AP essay...eugh
Love you loads!
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Evelynn Rose Dress Shopping, ice cream, and TPG

16th March 2014:
OMG! Hilarious! I love that girl in the ice cream parlor. So funny. And the other kid practically drooling over Dom! I love Al and Brielle together get them together soon!!

Author's Response: So happy you liked the chapter! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by silver_coloured_moon Dress Shopping, ice cream, and TPG

16th March 2014:
Yeah! I've been waiting for this for ages, I'm so happy its here! I loved Dom in this chapter, she reminds me of how some of my friends are when we go shopping (I painfully relate to Bri on the whole fashion thing- they shouldn't let me outside). Hmm, I wonder if Al was to see Bri and TPG, would he get jealous? I would love to see some of that, because Bri would just be completely confused. Anyway, great chapter, it really made me laugh! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you were glad and liked the chapter! There will be more of TPG to come! I'm glad I made you laugh - a new chappie will be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mollaaay It's Actually Christmas

10th March 2014:
Woah I was so excited for the update because there was a long period there where you didn't post anything, I legit freaked. So glad you've updated and I'm looking forward to more of Brielle! I actually find my self laughing out loud at this story, which never happens.. I love Brielle's relationship with Louis it's the cutest thing and I like that dom and bri are getting much closer, the 'best friends' charm was a really sweet idea. Leslie is my life, need some more of her in the next chapters! And I'm excited for their return to hogwarts :) Keep writing and update soon!!

Author's Response: This review made me smile! So glad to hear all this stuff and a new chappie is currently waiting to be validated as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins It's Actually Christmas

9th March 2014:
Darling! Where are you?! Are you ill?! Are you all right?! Please, tell me!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I've been gone! I'm all good, I just have been dealing with a lot of school work and very little free time! I LITERALLY just posted a new chappie though :) It should take 2-3 days for it to be validated :D xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexFan It's Kind of Christmas

21st February 2014:
I'm finally catching up on this story! Phew! You update really quickly which is great and everything but anyway, moving on to the actual review.

The only thing that I want to point out about this chapter that just kept eating away at me and nagging me and just occupying my mind was the evaporating thing. I'm fairly certain that you meant apparate not evaporate but it might've been something like autocorrect depending on what you wrote the chapter on. But anyway, that's only thing that really really bothered me about the chapter.

This chapter wasn't as action packed as the previous ones but it was still pretty entertaining. I got to the part where Louis and Brielle were talking about Amelia and stuff and Albus showed up and Brielle was all "Jealous much?" And he was all "no, you're obviously mine," for a second there I was like "Woah there friend, you need to slow down." I truly believed that Albus was actually convinced that Albus thought he and Brielle were dating and that she was actually his and that put me off a little bit.

On the other hand, I kind of feel bad for Brielle though because she just friend zoned Albus without meaning to and she really wants to be with him. But hey at least Albus didn't act like Brielle owed him for the fact that he was her friend and really nice to her so brownie points for you Albus. But it was good that the two of them had a talk and sorted this entire relationship business out and stuff.

I still ship Albus and Brielle though!

Author's Response: Someone else pointed out that whole evaporating thing! Sorry about that, I didn't know which one to use! I think my macbook may have autocorrected it and I just didn't correct it but it's my mistake! I'll try to correct it next time I use it!

Albus was just joking, don't worry about it! He's not that confident :) haha. Brielle and Albus are just a lil bit of a mess but I'm glad you think that.

I still ship them too! It'll happen eventually :) xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by free elf 25 It's Actually Christmas

19th February 2014:
Did you just say that in two chapters Bribus will happen? It will be official? Update. Update as fast as humanly possible.

Author's Response: Did I say that? I wouldn't get your hopes up too high - there will just be A LOT of Bribus drama coming up so be prepared but they will happen soon, just not that soon. You've got to have a fall before you find your peace or something poetic like that haha xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>