Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
353 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AbraxanUnicorn Biscuit Birthdays

27th October 2016:
I found this story yesterday evening. I've been glued to it since. I LOVE Brielle and the dialogue is hilarious!! I've even overlooked spelling and grammatical errors (and I'm a pedant when it comes to those things) because the plot line has been so damn good!!
Looking forward to updates :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Justice League Biscuit Birthdays

26th October 2016:
So glad your back!! Great update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Potter 434 Biscuit Birthdays

26th October 2016:
how can you think we'd of abandoned you?

sure i wasnt there when you first started the story, but I like to think I've been here a while.
And unless the rest of her birthday includes everyone falling off a cliff and dying, please believe when I say I'm sticking around for good

this story is amazing, and too good to leave

and I'm kind of ashamed to say that I now need to get go back and edit part of my newest tory cause I realised how much of it is similar to yours
-apologies, I'll change it and then add a little note in case there's still parts you feel are too similar xxx

but this story is amazing as I was saying- I kinda proved it by wanting mine to be like yours-sorry again

its so funny, I love how sarcastic Brielle is- and how food centred

hope you manage to write more soon and that we maybe get another story ;)

*subtle hint*
*subtle hint*

love you and Brielle lots

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan Puppy Dog Eyes

28th April 2016:
I have so many chapters to catch up on in your story because I haven't been keeping up in the fanfiction world lately. I didn't expect to come back to a chapter like this. That ending is wild (and I'm glad I don't have to wait for the next chapter!)

I love Lily, that girls is so smart. I admire a person who knows exactly how to get their way, and the fact that she can cry on cue is pretty impressive as well, she should consider a career in acting.

Bri was so determined to stay away from Albus and all Lily had to do to convince Bri to see her brother was give her The Look. To be honest I don't know how Bri managed to get over there, a bad stench and an unclean room would've convinced me to stay even farther away than before.

Harlem shake is probably the most original way I've ever seen someone describe their heart beating like and yet I understand completely what you mean. BUT SERIOUSLY THAT ENDING THOUGH OH MY GOD I CANNOT BELIEVE ALBUS JUST SAID THAT AND BRI IS JUST THERE LIKE MCEXCUSE ME WHAT IS HAPPENING.

Author's Response: I, myself, have not been keeping up in the fanfiction world either. I'm planning on finishing this story within the next few months and was so happy to come back to a review like this!

Lily is a fun character to write. I really do love her tons. Very mischievous and calculating she is.

Bri is pretty tough but even tackling the sixth year boy's dormitory is a hard thing to do! She's strong

I always try to leave a good taste for the ending - i'm glad you liked it! My heart is always harlem shaking :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Hurts

10th January 2016:
*sniffle* I miss you. Come back. COME BACK!

Author's Response: I'm a horrible person and don't deserve someone as dedicated as you. I am back to finish this story (like I've said before) so please don't kill me. I love your dedication to this story and all your beautiful reviews you leave me

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterlover1234 Victory or Vicotire

16th December 2015:
Woah. The end of the chapter was a shocker😯😯 I.first thought it was Dominique in the office

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cynthia Trusted You

16th December 2015:
THIS CHAPTER WAS AWESSOME. I k ow u have seen my review like a trillion times but I really love the story 😊😊

Author's Response: I hope to see your reviews a billion more times! Thank you so much for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cynthia It's Kind of Christmas

15th December 2015:
I love this story. I dont want it to end . This is like the first book I read with enough chapters for a strong reader like me

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Hurts

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: happy holidays to you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryPotterLover1234 Just say Yes!

6th December 2015:
I think BRI and Albus would be a good couple. Also Leslie should just say yes to Fred! Maybe he would start liking her.

P.s. sorry if my last rating was a 5/10, I accidently clicked preview without putting a rating

Author's Response: I love your thoughts and ideas! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryPotterLover1234 Dates Wanted

6th December 2015:
I love this story. At first I.wasnt so sure about reading it but I.put it in my favorites anyways. If you have any stories I'm gonna go check them out 😍. I finally found a story with more than 12 or 13 chapters that I love. The others are usually too intense or not my type.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! It really means a lot to read reviews like this!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Hurts

23rd November 2015:
no, my baby no, why did you leave me...
please, please come back! I'll give you chocolate, I promise!

Author's Response: I miss you.
I'm sorry for leaving you.
I'm back - please forgive me?
I'll give you some chocolate!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GalaxyDefender Hurts

7th October 2015:
Please please pleeeasse update. Like seriously I need the next chapter like I need my next dose of chocolate. And I am not kidding when I say that I need that. It's ridiculous how much I'm craving chocolate fight now. But you know what would make me feel better? AN UPDATE!

Author's Response: :-) an update you shall get then!

 Report Review

Review #14, by red_rue Hurts

9th September 2015:
I love your story!! It's probably one of my alltime faves on this site :) I love the characters and the friendly banter, and just everything about it (and I've developed a liking for Harrison, I hope he shows up again). You've done a spectacular job! I feel a bit bad about Jenna after reading this, she just wanted to be loved, but still... she's not the bestest one ever. I think it's good that you showed her side of the story though, because people always have a reason for doing things, and knowing the why behind the what helps to understand the character a bit better. I'm super excited for Albus and Brielle to get together!!! They better get together! I have a feeling they will!! Also, the twerking cat was very funny, a+ for that haha :) yea, that's about it, I'm so sad that the story is coming to a close, but at the same time I'm excited to see how you end it :) keep up the great work!!
- red_rue

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was such a thoughtful review! I surprisingly have loved writing Harrison - he's one of my favorite random characters!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Hurts

8th September 2015:
*sniffle* so sad, y'all...
Wow. Jenna and Bri are never going to be best friends, I can tell, but I'm glad that got out of the way. In an awkward, painful sort of way. But still. PROGRESS. That's the theme of this comment.
So Bri is in love with a booty-poppin' cat illustrator, eh? THANK YOU. The rest of us have been over here like the villagers in the trailer for Kung Fu Panda 3, like OPEN YOU EYES, PEOPLE. EYELIDS ARE THERE TO BE OPENED.
And Bri is to mashed potato mountains like I am to noodles. Any kind of noodles, from anywhere in the world. But chicken wing breath?! I'm vegetarian, so I don't know if there is some significance to that. Is it a particularly awful brand of bad breath? Or does it just smell like chicken?
Also, I love Neville. Poor Nevvie baby and his plants. YES, BRI, HE'S BADASS AND DON'T YOU FORGET IT!
Louis and Dom are the best. All hail.
That's it for now, lovely, but I'll see you next time!

Author's Response: :-) your reviews make me smile

 Report Review

Review #16, by MalfoyMannor Hurts

8th September 2015:
ughh stil so angry at Greengrass for everything she's done :(

sad that The Invisible Thief is coming to a close, I just hope Brielle gets a sweet ending, perhaps with Albus :P

I will forever love Brielle and her hilarious personality :P

Author's Response: a sweet ending with albus is most likely :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MalfoyMannor Mama Patil

19th August 2015:
I loved how Amelia yelled across the Great Hall to ask Louis if they were dating :P

plus Brille and her mom are just plain out hilarious :)

Author's Response: I really enjoyed that part too!

haha, i'm glad you enjoyed them :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Mama Patil

19th August 2015:
Ooooh, I love Mama Patil! And I love their dynamic, too.
I'm a sucker for vanilla-scented stuff. I actually make my own (heavenly) face cream out of coconut oil, vitamin e, and vanilla (and it has cleared up my skin like you wouldn't BELIEVE), but I quite like smelling like coconuts and vanilla. Makes me feel like a tropical cookie.
WHY didn't Bri take Albus up on his offer! I'da been like OKAY LET'S SNOG NOW. Okay, I wouldn't, but dayum, girl. I love how confident Al is. He knows, at this point, that it's just a matter of time. And so does everyone else XD.
I have an exam tomorrow, so I'mma cut this review a bit short. Love you to bits, and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: MAMA PATIL was a lot of fun to write! Her and Brielle were more of friends then a mother-daughter duo, in my own opinion.
I personally love either vanilla or mint.
I'm not creative enough to make my own so I just buy my stuff, I'm a big fan of lush for body stuff usually.
anyone that rejects ALBUS FREAKING POTTER is like immune to his charm I don't know how she does it. Al is such a cutie I love writing for the boys the most. They just fuel me haha.
Good luck on your exam!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinkpanther16 Smell of Freedom

8th August 2015:
I'm so relieved that you updated! I don't even care that this is a filler chapter, I'm excited that you're still writing this story. I'm so in love with it! It's one of my favorite stories on this site. And I'm glad to hear that there's more to come! I'm just glad you didn't abandon the story or anything, its the worst when you get super involved in a really good story and the author drops it. Not that you would do that! But I'm still here, still hanging in, and I'll be here when you're ready for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Aw! Don't worry, I am finishing this story out! I hate when people abandon stories so I would never want to be that person! I'm updating currently, right now.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Smell of Freedom

8th August 2015:
Hah...yes, a bit of a short chapter, but HOLY MOTHER OF GOD, was I glad to see it! And Bri's dreams are my new goals. Although I did have a dream that I married Bill Weasley *looks around conspiratorially* I can't say that too loud, though, or I might get me a facefull of angry Veela.
I don't have time for much more, other than to tell you that Louis is all that is good and sweet in this world, and that the idea of Albus with furry creatures crawling on his face is both sweet and slightly disturbing. *shrug* But it's Al. We forgive him and his luscious eyebrows.
Can't wait to see more! Love you, and congratulations on hitting fifty chapters!!

Author's Response: HONEY, I'M HOME!
Yeah, it was, but the ones to come are better! Bri is goals in general.
I'd watch out if I were you. Veelas are dangerous.
Louis is my fav.
Albus is second close and yeah pretty disturbing. Sometimes my fingers have a mind of their own and just write whatever they want.
Love yew! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by easy2500 Smell of Freedom

7th August 2015:
OMG you're back!! how was europe? im glad that you posted another chapter. As always i loved it and i can't wait to have more albus and brielle.

Author's Response: I am back! Europe was amazing, I loved it! I was really happy to post a new chapter. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for leaving a review! It means a lot! :') xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by LoveAnnie98 "Hogsmeade"

7th July 2015:
I swear to god this is the best freaking story on this whole site. I LOVE IT
It literally makes me sob one minute and then shriek with crazed laughter the next (my entire family think I'm insane btw thanks for that ;) {they probably did already ngl.})

So yeah I love Brielle she's so funny and amazing and literally yeah she's kind of awkward but I stg she's my idol now... Except the whole no forgiving Al thing AL DESERVES FORGIVENESS BRIELLE COME ON! This chapter was so cute though and I will be so so so so so upset if they don't get together soon that I will probably run around my house screaming (don't judge)... I love al so much (we all need an albus in our lives *sighs and stares off into distance*
I love every character in this story (except like Jenna but that's kind of obvious. And I'm not sure how I feel about Joshua for obvious reasons ;))

Oh one of my favourite parts in this chapter was James' lil meltdown at Rose that made me laugh so hard :')

Oh btw random thing but I love the name Brielle! Where did you get it from? Because it's so pretty I am in love with that name!!

This review is basically a mess now it's spun off into so many different directions so many times.
So I'm gonna go now :)
I love your story more than anything. I love this more than I love unicorns and cake and pizza and pie so please please update soon :)
Have fun going around Europe! I really wanna do that some day soon
Oh and btw I don't often write reviews because I'm so so lazy but if that doesn't tell you how much I love this story then I will. This story does not suck at all it is so good! The characters are amazing and the whole thing is just so so good! I have no words to describe how much I love it.

I'm actually gonna go now sorry for the long review (knowing me it's almost as long as your chapter... I'm out of control)
Annie x

Author's Response: On the whole site!!!??? That is literally such an amazing compliment I can't even believe you said (wrote) that to me!! Love you tons and all of your support.

I'm so glad you love Brielle's character and I agree with forgiving Albus!! Don't you worry it's all going to work out in the end because this is my story and I like happy endings :')

Ah, I'm glad you liked it!!

I have a family friend named Brielle and I love the name!

I am updating now! I had an amazing time in Europe. It really means a lot to me that you took your time to write this beautiful review.

Lots of love!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by madness "Hogsmeade"

30th June 2015:
Whoop loving it :) Ta!

Author's Response: Thank ya!! :') xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins "Hogsmeade"

29th June 2015:
Oh. Heck. Yes.
It's official. I'm a seer. How do I do it? How do I know what's going to happen?!!
Because that was ADORABLE, what they did! And we finally got an explanation for the whole She-Who-Has-Now-Been-More-Appropriately-Named debacle. I actually was caught by surprise by that one -- I wasn't expecting the whole date with Scorpy to have ramifications so far in the future, aside from being the push that got Dom and Bri together. I'm glad Bri finally got some explanation.
Seriously, though, they brought out the basket and I was like NUH-UH. Too adoroable!!
And boo on TPG. We don't need him. We've got Al! (I'm sorry, but it is just too easy - and amusing - to live vicariously through Bri. She's like that weird little voice in your head that tells you to throw your coat over the side of the rail at the shopping mall, just to see it happen).
Only time for a medium review today, as programming class is calling (ick, but yay at the same time - that stuff is addictive, I tell you!)
Lots of love and have a wonderful time in Europe!

Author's Response: One of my best friends always says heck yes, haha.
You are a seer!! Or maybe you're just hacking into my laptop and reading my chapters before I post them...hmmm...I'll have to look into that one.
I'm glad Bri got the explanation she needed so desperately too!
Albus and his magical basket :')
Ah!! I love living through Brielle (and I've always wanted to do that to see what happens...sigh...Brielle needs to stop leading me down the wrong path).
My brothers and dad all love programing!
Lots of love and Europe was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Violet Potter 434 "Hogsmeade"

29th June 2015:
yey another chapter!

I really should stop doing this, you know?
first I read the whole thing and leave a comment and don't check to see if you answered for months and then I go looking for your story, find out you've answered my review (chapter 45) and that there's two more chapters which I then read and leave a review on the second(did you get it-if not chapter 47) only to find out seconds later that there was another one which I ahd missed and then left a review on again, which I then didn't check for months, only to come back yesterday ater my couisins wedding in wales-boring- to find that you had answered it and ther was another chapter-this one- and here I am writing a review.

you probs didn't need to know all of that and I sould prob delete it but oh well

anyways I loved this chapter-just like the others

it was so sweet tho, id love to have friends that would do that for me and albus is so cute promising that

when is the next chapter so I can get ready with ma popcorn andchoclate-because food is always necessary- nd let the fun begin.

from me xx

ps. I win first review award

Author's Response: never stop doing this!

I love reading all reviews and it's so sweet to know you still think of my story and check back to see if I have updated.

Ha, I love rambling on and getting off topic so no worries!

Ah, thank yeeew! :')

brielle's friends really do rock, honestly. I think everyone of us would love to be apart of their little friend group.

the next chapter is being checked over right now so hopefully hpff will release it soon! I am writing the next couple chapters now as we speak


p.s. you do!!! congrats

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>