Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
  
262 Reviews Found

Review #1, by howdoyounotlikeit Puppy Dog Eyes

19th October 2014:
YOU CANT DO THIS TO ME. LIKE THIS IS WORST CLIFFHANGER EVER. EVEN WORSE THAN THE END OF SON OF NEPTUNE. (yea i read Percy Jackson. Don't judge.)

Seriously though, this chapter was great. I love the end despite what was said above.

Accidental love confessions are the best. Especially when the other person doesn't like you back or someone messed up. *ahem* Al *ahem*. Sorry I had something in my throat.
Amelia and Louis should really get together. Like ASAP.
How did you come up with the name Amelia? Did you imagine her like Amy from Doctor Who?
Anyway,
Live Long and Prosper.

 Report Review

Review #2, by syd Puppy Dog Eyes

12th October 2014:
you can't leave me hanging like that... just read your whole story this weekend. can't wait for an update! xx

Author's Response: I have another chapter ready to go in the que right now! So glad you read the story - I love doing that!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginga Puppy Dog Eyes

12th October 2014:
I'm sorry Lisandro should say Lysander, my phone auto corrected and I didn't notice!

Author's Response: It's oka! y

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginga Puppy Dog Eyes

12th October 2014:
loved this chapter! wish Brielle would make up with Dom!
was it just me or did Lisandro and Brielle have a bit of a connection? ;)
anyways looking at forrward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: They will eventually - it's just slow.
Haha Lysander and her did but I don't see anyone like that romantically in the future.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by harrystiles Puppy Dog Eyes

11th October 2014:
I've been waiting so long for a chapter and this definitely did not disappoint!! I love the fight at the end, I was really curious as to how Scorpius was feeling about everything so I'm glad that's cleared up. I just wish Albus and Brielle would sort their crap out :(

Please update soon lovely! x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Glad you got that all cleared up with Scorpius. I feel like everyone would

 Report Review

Review #6, by happyanon Puppy Dog Eyes

11th October 2014:
Tskkk see these wee little teens should not go around doing the dirty. It leads to this. Hahahaha but Im really happy Brielle is slowly getting her sparks back. :) im really happy you updated. Been awhile. I hope to read more from you. Xoxo

Author's Response: Very true! Thank you so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Puppy Dog Eyes

10th October 2014:
I read this in the university library -- I tried to observe decorum, I really did, I promise!
Because HOLY FREAKING BUTT-PUDDING IT'S HAPPENING IT'S HAPPENING IT'S REALLY HAPPENING!
I always love it when the characters hear conversations that they're not supposed to. Makes me feel like a leather-wearing spy. Hush, I'm living a fantasy...full of leather. And Pavel Chekov (the new one). Yes, I know I'm strange. But what can I say? Sweet, nerdy, awkward, attractive boys do it for me, ya know?
Back to Potterverse we go.
Lily's got some damn good puppy eyes -- I need to take lessons, NOW! I bet she learned them from Ginny. OMG I bet Ginny uses her puppy eyes on Harry all the time and Harry is just so sweet and adorkable and he just starts doing whatever she wants without realizing it. And then one day he sees Lily doing the puppy eyes, and gets super creeped out because she's exactly like her mother. Hey, Harry once said that Mrs. Weasley's eyes were just like Ginny's. I wonder if Mrs. Weasley has good puppy dog eyes...
Anyway.
BUT HE FREAKING SAID HE LOVED HER! I cannot be the only one excited about this!
I cannot wait to see what happens next. Please tell me you've got another chapter in the que! Please??!!
That whole scene when Albus keeps on talking and Scorp looks over and sees Brielle reminded me of a scene from a Bollywood movie (for someone who hates most Bollywood movies, I certainly do make a lot of references to them...maybe because the ones I do like have a lot of reference-able material) called Kal Ho Naa Ho.
Glad to see Jenna's last name hasn't been changed. Someone should charm her quill to write Bri's name for her instead of her actual last name whenever she tries to write her name. I can easily see Amelia doing that. Or Jamsie.
Anyway, I have to go to class soon. Darn you, E.T.A. Hoffmann. I'd read Potterverse over you any day.
Can't wait to see Bri pull out the sass!
Love,
Lobelia

Author's Response: I missed you!
YES IT IS HAPPENING OH MY GOSHH!
Hearing convos you aren't supposed to hear are the best in stories. They just are for some reason.
She may charge you for the lessons, not gonna lie.
HE SAID IT I KNOW!! You are not the only one, trust me, I am as well.
I do have another chapter in the que but I literally just put it in so cross your fingers for a speedy approval and no bumps!
You watch a lot of Bollywood movies, oh my.
That is such a clever idea! you're always full of so many funny ideas, I swear, I need you to whisper little ideas to me while I write.
Thank you as always!
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by sophie Puppy Dog Eyes

10th October 2014:
Update! Like now! Pretty, pretty please with a cherry on top?

Author's Response: Updating now!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lovinglife Chaos

5th October 2014:
Love it
Was amazing
Loved Louis and albus and the twist with Dom at the end was clever and perfect can't wait for next chapter. update soon?

Author's Response: So glad you liked it!
There is an update in the process of being validated as we speak!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Annie, probably your biggest fan Chaos

2nd September 2014:
So flipping good!!! I hate Albus right now but aw he protected her :) Please update soon or I might actually die from Brielle withdrawls *super cute puppy dog eyes* you are so talented seriously :P Thanks!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm sorry about your mixed feelings about Albus but hopefully it'll all get better soon for you. I am about to update right now so get ready! You are so sweet thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Annie The Shoe Exchange

1st September 2014:
This is actually even more hilarious... I nearly wet myself laughing :D

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Annie The Bodyguard

1st September 2014:
This is so funny x you are a genius!!

Author's Response: You are too kind, thank ya!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dracodarlingxx Chaos

28th August 2014:
I LOVE LOUIS WEASLEY and that quite literally sums up how i'm feeling right now. james and fred were adorable but i'm sorry cos louis takes the biscuit of adorableness. he even offered to change houses for her! d'aw :* :*
Al. wow, al. mate, you were an idiot but you sounded so hot sitting there all moody and defensive of your honey, with your sexy scrunched up quill, so i forgive you just a tiny bit, and i hope brielle does too xx
coolio about dominique. the girl's just so determined, isn't she? she's gonna be a slightly annoying, but totally awesome seeker :)
great chapter :D just wondering why you always have such big spaces in between your lines and paragraphs?
but i so loved the chapter (MAINLY LOUIS :D!) and i hope you had a great time on your travelling vacation xx
please update soon xx

Author's Response: I mean, who doesn't love Louis Weasley? James and Fred are pretty rad though so they come in for a close second and third. What a cutie, am I right or am I right?I mean, who doesn't like a moody Albus? Can't blame a girl for trying!

I'm sorry about that, it's the way my chapter's post. I've tried fixing it but it doesn't always work. Aw thank you so much I had an amazing time on my trip!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Chaos

28th August 2014:
BABY, HOW COULD YOU LEAVE ME LIKE THAT?! DON'T YOU EVER LEAVE ME AGAIN!!
WHY...
Okay, I know why. Long vacations are amazing, aren't they?!
But I don't know how I handled myself without your updates.
EEP.
I am so glad that Bri is getting back into things. And how great is her Quidditch team?! I mean, they know exactly how she feels and what she needs. Truly a team.
And YES! DOM'S ON THE TEAM! I can't wait for this to progress! Just, hopefully, not during an actual game -- OH WAIT, NO, THAT WOULD BE HILARIOUS! And freaking amazing if they resolved their differences in midair, after fighting, and then being there for each other and winning the game together.
Okay, I'm getting carried away. Hopefully they get through the game without incident, and nobody gets injured, and even if anyone does, they will be there for each other and hopefully prevent people from smashing into the ground. Because no matter how upset and hurt and crazy Bri is, she wouldn't let anyone get hurt. I have a feeling that she would be there without thinking about it. Because, you know, she does a lot of things without thinking first. But she has good instincts, that Brielle Patil.
And I am so glad that she is healing. Emotional roller coasters, right? EEP.
And I approved of Jenna's new last name (the site won't let me submit a review with the actual name!). My seal of approval is upon it. Although I just remembered that she must be Scorp's cousin.HOW DOES HE MANAGE IT?! Scary stuff.
Anyway, I'm so glad you're home!! Relax, get back into the swing of things, and whenever you're ready.UPDATE THIS STORY!
Stay sassy,
Lobelia

Author's Response: Aw, Lobelia I'm sorry I left you hanging like that. Hopefully you're still around for little old me.
Long vacations really are amazing, I can't lie.
You survived but I'm back!
Yes, I am always happy Brielle is getting back on her feet! Her quidditch team is truly amazing - always there for their captain.
Look forward to having little ole Dommy on the team because drama will ensue!
Emotional roller coaster for sure.
I'm so glad I have your seal approval. She is indeed Scorp's cousin - he tries not to think about it. It makes him a bit ill.
Thank you so much darling!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Chaos

28th August 2014:
BABY, HOW COULD YOU LEAVE ME LIKE THAT?! DON'T YOU EVER LEAVE ME AGAIN!!
WHY...
Okay, I know why. Long vacations are amazing, aren't they?!
But I don't know how I handled myself without your updates.
EEP.
I am so glad that Bri is getting back into things. And how great is her Quidditch team?! I mean, they know exactly how she feels and what she needs. Truly a team.
And YES! DOM'S ON THE TEAM! I can't wait for this to progress! Just, hopefully, not during an actual game -- OH WAIT, NO, THAT WOULD BE HILARIOUS! And freaking amazing if they resolved their differences in midair, after fighting, and then being there for each other and winning the game together.
Okay, I'm getting carried away. Hopefully they get through the game without incident, and nobody gets injured, and even if anyone does, they will be there for each other and hopefully prevent people from smashing into the ground. Because no matter how upset and hurt and crazy Bri is, she wouldn't let anyone get hurt. I have a feeling that she would be there without thinking about it. Because, you know, she does a lot of things without thinking first. But she has good instincts, that Brielle Patil.
And I am so glad that she is healing. Emotional roller coasters, right? EEP.
And I approved of the name Whoregrass. My seal of approval is upon it. Although I just remembered that Jenna Whoregrass must be Scorp's cousin.HOW DOES HE MANAGE IT?! Scary stuff.
Anyway, I'm so glad you're home!! Relax, get back into the swing of things, and whenever you're ready.UPDATE THIS STORY!
Stay sassy,
Lobelia

Author's Response: You submitted twice!

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrystiles Chaos

26th August 2014:
I have been waiting for this to update since May!!! I loved it, I think Brielle's slow thawing towards the Weasley clan is very realistic and really nice touch, I'm so impressed. I am so frustrated with her though, I don't understand why she thinks all of them were out to get her when really only Albus was in the wrong (James was very wise this chapter!).

PLEASE UPDATE SOON, I WILL BE EAGERLY WAITING

xx

Author's Response: Aw I can't believe you've been waiting for so long. Thank you I'm so glad you appreciate the slow revamp of Brielle. Brielle is just a little bit lost but she's working on getting back on her feet.

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by NandaSouza Back to School

24th August 2014:
Okay, I'm so furious at you righ now. I hate you. I'm actually crying. HOW COULD YOU STOP WRITING? OMG, I CAN'T HANDLE THIS, I'M HEARTBROKEN. SHE WAS SO LOOSE AT J-HOOKER. SHE MUST'VE SAID SOMETHING HARSH AND REALLY B-A-D-A-S-S BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW BRIELLE COULD'VE HANDLED WITH THIS.
IM ACTUALLY CRYING.
FOR A FANFICTION.
THANK YOU.
OH FUDGE IM ACTUALLY CRYING.
SORRY, I CANT.
I LOVE YOU, I LOVE BRIELLE, PRETTY PLEASE, CONTINUE.
I HATE ALBUS. REALLY.
(that's a so f-word-ing dysmorphic lie. i'm a freak Albus obsessed.)
WHY DID HE EVEN HAD SEX WITH HER? HIS V-CARD? J-HOOKER? AND HOW DID SCORPIUS DIDN'T KNEW ABOUT IT? I THINK HE MENTIONED SOMETHING, I REALLY DOUBT THAT HE IS OBLIVIOUS OF THIS SITUATION.
SORRY.
PLEASE, CONTINUE.
Sorry about the whole "caps lock" thing.
Please, continue

Author's Response: Stop, please don't hate me! I've been writing while I was gone I have just been so busy I haven't posted in a while. Buuut I'm posting right now so get excited.
Emotions - they got a catch on you.
Don't hate Albus, he just sucks right now.
J-Hooker, I'm dying omg, so true.Scorpius was aware of it but not entirely, it wasn't his business to get into.
I'm continuing.
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by NandaSouza Slow and Steady

24th August 2014:
Okay, I'm so furious at you righ now. I hate you. I'm actually crying. HOW COULD YOU STOP WRITING? OMG, I CAN'T HANDLE THIS, I'M HEARTBROKEN. SHE WAS SO LOOSE AT J-HOOKER. SHE MUST'VE SAID SOMETHING HARSH AND REALLY B-A-D-A-S-S BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW BRIELLE COULD'VE HANDLED WITH THIS.

Author's Response: I can't handle you being mad at me, please, forgive thy author!! I am still writing - I promise!

 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon Slow and Steady

22nd July 2014:
TPG!! DEF NEED TPG!!! hahahaha OI THIS BETTER NOT BE ABANDONED!! GOOD JOB!! CAPS FOR INTENSE FEELING!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Author's Response: This is not abandoned - don't worry! A chapter is waiting to be validated rn! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by jamesandlily_forever Slow and Steady

15th July 2014:
hey, are you ok because you haven't posted a new chapter in a while and I'm slightly worried, but I love this story!

Author's Response: I'm all good - thank you for your concern! A chapter is waiting to be validated rn, I just took a small break. xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnypotter242 Just Friends

11th July 2014:
I can deal with this. Friends with benefits can work out (probably because they have a really good chance of falling in love now). I wasn't exactly expecting it, but it's an interesting plot twist! Hopefully they become more than friends...with benefits soon too ;)

I like the 'blue hat' warning signal. It's amusing, especially as Leslie is usually very nice and sweet. I wish there had been more Leslie/Fred interaction in this chapter, though maybe it was a good thing there wasn't considering the whole 'blue hat' thing. I want to see them soon though! The Amelia and Louis insinuation was cute as well- laving within minutes of each other. I like it :)

Speaking of Amelia, she doesn't know about the kiss, does she? Brielle better tell her- Amelia isn't one for being kept out of the loop, is she?

Gah, the classroom scene. I think I squealed out loud every time they kissed. As you can probably tell, I'm very much on the Bribus. I loved how you did the scene though!

I'm not sure I'm going to be too happy with this new man coming into the picture. I hope he doesn't add in /too/ much drama!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hopefully you read ahead to see what happened between Albus and Brielle because a lot of stuff has exploded since this chapter!

Leslie/Fred will be coming up in later chapters however Amelia/Louis will be more present for the time being!

She isn't! She's always /the/ person in the loop, of course.

Thank you so much! Team Bribus all the way, of course.

Oh my - he added in /way/ too much drama.

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnypotter242 Run like Lightening

11th July 2014:
I called it! I so called it! I totally knew she was going to run away. Why did she have to run away? She could've just stayed and continued snogging Albus and then they would have started dating and they'd be in love and happy ever after! That would've been a good plan!

In all seriousness though this was a really good chapter. I liked Brielle's freakout the whole morning and how she kind of just blurted out line after line. The WolfsBend dilemma is interesting too- a unique twist on the Delacour-Welasey's. I like Anelia and Louis' relationship as well. They're rather cute together, and I;d like to see more interaction between the two of them in the future!

So does Brielle realize that she likes Al yet? She should- they kissed! She should at least admit to herself that she likes him. Fred and Leslie were great in this chapter- as muc as I want them together, I'm glad Brielle took her back to the dormitory. I wonder how they'll react when they see each other!

I think the girls are going to freak out a little bit- they have no clue of Brielle's feelings after all. I hope Dominique stops pushing James and Brielle now! Great Chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Ah, the dream. It would have all been much easier if she'd just stayed and snogged poor Albus's brains out.

Thank you so much! Amelia and Louis have a lot more interactions later on in the story so look out for that.

The roller coaster of Bribus is a crazy one and I don't think either of them are really in tune completely with their emotions.

Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnypotter242 Just say Yes!

11th July 2014:
Oh, I love all your characters so much. I can't even pick a favorite, their all so perfect. All of their little quirks are adorable and make the story so much more interesting.

Brielle certainly knows how to diffuse tension...or make people stop worrying at least. Falling on your butt can make anybody laugh, I'm pretty sure.

Leslie better say yes to Fred, and soon! The fainting at breakfast was amusing, and I'm *sure* it's because she didn't eat anything. Totally. But she better say yes- it's not a pity date (more like a blackmail date) and she should realize that. I just want them to happen.

The note passing with Louis was cute. I like Louis so far, he seems to be a pretty good character. I hope he and Amelia get on well! The note was a clever idea- though how did Neville know that she was writing notes to people? Wouldn't it have just looked like she was taking notes on the lesson?

Great job on this chapter, it was good (though these couple dancing around are going to make me go crazy)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Ah, that's so sweet of you! That's one of the nicest compliments i've gotten.

Brielle is a pro of avoiding tension!

There is nothing wrong with a good old blackmail date, of course!

Hmph, I suppose that's for us to wonder and for Neville to know. I mean, afterall, he was a student once before as well.

Thank you so much again!

xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnypotter242 Sideline Kisses

10th July 2014:
Yay! They kissed, finally! Yes, that is definitely something Al wouldn't do with Lily... or James. I hope. Ugh, this was so sweet. The Halloween Party cliche is one of my favorite cliches- so much can happen! And so much did. Brielle needs to learn how to hold her alcohol a bit better if she's going to be part of the Wotter's.

We finally found out about her family! Yes, that has been bugging me for a while. Poor Pavarti, it must be hard being a single mom. I'm glad that Padma was there for her though.

The outfits were great- Next generation, costumes are definitely going to be a bit more revealing and 'sultry' than they would have been in the Marauder's era or even Harry's era.

Oooh, I'm still freaking out over the kiss. I feel like this isn't going to be it though. You're going to break our hearts, right? I need to stop getting so emotionally invested in these stories :P I'm so glad they kissed though, even if it is a once off for now.

Predictions? Well, I hope that Fred and Leslie actually get together- come on, give me something to work with! I can't handle 2 couples dancing around each other for much longer. I love this story, and really hope you end up finishing it!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: The long awaited kiss! The Halloween Party and the New Year's Eve parties are my favorite cliches because of the dramatic climax opportunities they provide. Brielle will need to take classes on that with the Wotters - their pros.

I had no clue you were that interesting in her family. I'm glad you know now!

I'm glad you like them!

Why, of course i'm gonna break your hearts. What kind of author would I be if I didn't twist with your emotions for a few chapters??

I will be finishing it - don't worry! Thank you so much

xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnypotter242 Dates Wanted

10th July 2014:
Ooh, yay Leslie has a date with Freddy! Hopefully that will go well. I still have hope for this ship! I must say, this was a rather good plan of Brielle's to set her friends up. Not that I approve of this 'date' with Scorpius at all- Al is going to flip when he finds out! I'm guessing even James knows that Al likes Bri now? She's going to be the last to find out at this rate.

Okay, I'm all right with James and Kayla. Even if Kayla ends up being a totally horrible, evil girlfriend. It gets away from the Bri/James things, which I SO do not approve of. I'm glad you introduced Louis! I can't wait to see more of his character, and if he and Mel will hit it off (and hopefully not get hit). He seems like an interesting character so far, with those darn Veela charms.

I need more Al/Bri interactions without her running away. Okay, actually I just need them to get together. Any chance of that happening any time soon? No? I feel like you're just trying to torture your readers now :P Regardless, this was a lovely chapter. It's always nice to see Brielle running around like a madwoman. Great job!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter because I had a good time writing it. It's so funny looking at reviews from earlier chapters because a lot of the things you ask me about have already happened in the story already - like me torturing your feelings with Bribus.

Oops!

Hopefully you'll keep on reading on because I love reading your lovely reviews.

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>