Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
342 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Hurts

23rd November 2015:
no, my baby no, why did you leave me...
please, please come back! I'll give you chocolate, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GalaxyDefender Hurts

7th October 2015:
Please please pleeeasse update. Like seriously I need the next chapter like I need my next dose of chocolate. And I am not kidding when I say that I need that. It's ridiculous how much I'm craving chocolate fight now. But you know what would make me feel better? AN UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #3, by red_rue Hurts

9th September 2015:
I love your story!! It's probably one of my alltime faves on this site :) I love the characters and the friendly banter, and just everything about it (and I've developed a liking for Harrison, I hope he shows up again). You've done a spectacular job! I feel a bit bad about Jenna after reading this, she just wanted to be loved, but still... she's not the bestest one ever. I think it's good that you showed her side of the story though, because people always have a reason for doing things, and knowing the why behind the what helps to understand the character a bit better. I'm super excited for Albus and Brielle to get together!!! They better get together! I have a feeling they will!! Also, the twerking cat was very funny, a+ for that haha :) yea, that's about it, I'm so sad that the story is coming to a close, but at the same time I'm excited to see how you end it :) keep up the great work!!
- red_rue

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Hurts

8th September 2015:
*sniffle* so sad, y'all...
Wow. Jenna and Bri are never going to be best friends, I can tell, but I'm glad that got out of the way. In an awkward, painful sort of way. But still. PROGRESS. That's the theme of this comment.
So Bri is in love with a booty-poppin' cat illustrator, eh? THANK YOU. The rest of us have been over here like the villagers in the trailer for Kung Fu Panda 3, like OPEN YOU EYES, PEOPLE. EYELIDS ARE THERE TO BE OPENED.
And Bri is to mashed potato mountains like I am to noodles. Any kind of noodles, from anywhere in the world. But chicken wing breath?! I'm vegetarian, so I don't know if there is some significance to that. Is it a particularly awful brand of bad breath? Or does it just smell like chicken?
Also, I love Neville. Poor Nevvie baby and his plants. YES, BRI, HE'S BADASS AND DON'T YOU FORGET IT!
Louis and Dom are the best. All hail.
That's it for now, lovely, but I'll see you next time!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoyMannor Hurts

8th September 2015:
ughh stil so angry at Greengrass for everything she's done :(

sad that The Invisible Thief is coming to a close, I just hope Brielle gets a sweet ending, perhaps with Albus :P

I will forever love Brielle and her hilarious personality :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoyMannor Mama Patil

19th August 2015:
I loved how Amelia yelled across the Great Hall to ask Louis if they were dating :P

plus Brille and her mom are just plain out hilarious :)

Author's Response: I really enjoyed that part too!

haha, i'm glad you enjoyed them :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Mama Patil

19th August 2015:
Ooooh, I love Mama Patil! And I love their dynamic, too.
I'm a sucker for vanilla-scented stuff. I actually make my own (heavenly) face cream out of coconut oil, vitamin e, and vanilla (and it has cleared up my skin like you wouldn't BELIEVE), but I quite like smelling like coconuts and vanilla. Makes me feel like a tropical cookie.
WHY didn't Bri take Albus up on his offer! I'da been like OKAY LET'S SNOG NOW. Okay, I wouldn't, but dayum, girl. I love how confident Al is. He knows, at this point, that it's just a matter of time. And so does everyone else XD.
I have an exam tomorrow, so I'mma cut this review a bit short. Love you to bits, and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: MAMA PATIL was a lot of fun to write! Her and Brielle were more of friends then a mother-daughter duo, in my own opinion.
I personally love either vanilla or mint.
I'm not creative enough to make my own so I just buy my stuff, I'm a big fan of lush for body stuff usually.
anyone that rejects ALBUS FREAKING POTTER is like immune to his charm I don't know how she does it. Al is such a cutie I love writing for the boys the most. They just fuel me haha.
Good luck on your exam!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinkpanther16 Smell of Freedom

8th August 2015:
I'm so relieved that you updated! I don't even care that this is a filler chapter, I'm excited that you're still writing this story. I'm so in love with it! It's one of my favorite stories on this site. And I'm glad to hear that there's more to come! I'm just glad you didn't abandon the story or anything, its the worst when you get super involved in a really good story and the author drops it. Not that you would do that! But I'm still here, still hanging in, and I'll be here when you're ready for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Aw! Don't worry, I am finishing this story out! I hate when people abandon stories so I would never want to be that person! I'm updating currently, right now.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Smell of Freedom

8th August 2015:
Hah...yes, a bit of a short chapter, but HOLY MOTHER OF GOD, was I glad to see it! And Bri's dreams are my new goals. Although I did have a dream that I married Bill Weasley *looks around conspiratorially* I can't say that too loud, though, or I might get me a facefull of angry Veela.
I don't have time for much more, other than to tell you that Louis is all that is good and sweet in this world, and that the idea of Albus with furry creatures crawling on his face is both sweet and slightly disturbing. *shrug* But it's Al. We forgive him and his luscious eyebrows.
Can't wait to see more! Love you, and congratulations on hitting fifty chapters!!

Author's Response: HONEY, I'M HOME!
Yeah, it was, but the ones to come are better! Bri is goals in general.
I'd watch out if I were you. Veelas are dangerous.
Louis is my fav.
Albus is second close and yeah pretty disturbing. Sometimes my fingers have a mind of their own and just write whatever they want.
Love yew! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by easy2500 Smell of Freedom

7th August 2015:
OMG you're back!! how was europe? im glad that you posted another chapter. As always i loved it and i can't wait to have more albus and brielle.

Author's Response: I am back! Europe was amazing, I loved it! I was really happy to post a new chapter. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for leaving a review! It means a lot! :') xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoveAnnie98 "Hogsmeade"

7th July 2015:
I swear to god this is the best freaking story on this whole site. I LOVE IT
It literally makes me sob one minute and then shriek with crazed laughter the next (my entire family think I'm insane btw thanks for that ;) {they probably did already ngl.})

So yeah I love Brielle she's so funny and amazing and literally yeah she's kind of awkward but I stg she's my idol now... Except the whole no forgiving Al thing AL DESERVES FORGIVENESS BRIELLE COME ON! This chapter was so cute though and I will be so so so so so upset if they don't get together soon that I will probably run around my house screaming (don't judge)... I love al so much (we all need an albus in our lives *sighs and stares off into distance*
I love every character in this story (except like Jenna but that's kind of obvious. And I'm not sure how I feel about Joshua for obvious reasons ;))

Oh one of my favourite parts in this chapter was James' lil meltdown at Rose that made me laugh so hard :')

Oh btw random thing but I love the name Brielle! Where did you get it from? Because it's so pretty I am in love with that name!!

This review is basically a mess now it's spun off into so many different directions so many times.
So I'm gonna go now :)
I love your story more than anything. I love this more than I love unicorns and cake and pizza and pie so please please update soon :)
Have fun going around Europe! I really wanna do that some day soon
Oh and btw I don't often write reviews because I'm so so lazy but if that doesn't tell you how much I love this story then I will. This story does not suck at all it is so good! The characters are amazing and the whole thing is just so so good! I have no words to describe how much I love it.

I'm actually gonna go now sorry for the long review (knowing me it's almost as long as your chapter... I'm out of control)
Annie x

Author's Response: On the whole site!!!??? That is literally such an amazing compliment I can't even believe you said (wrote) that to me!! Love you tons and all of your support.

I'm so glad you love Brielle's character and I agree with forgiving Albus!! Don't you worry it's all going to work out in the end because this is my story and I like happy endings :')

Ah, I'm glad you liked it!!

I have a family friend named Brielle and I love the name!

I am updating now! I had an amazing time in Europe. It really means a lot to me that you took your time to write this beautiful review.

Lots of love!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by madness "Hogsmeade"

30th June 2015:
Whoop loving it :) Ta!

Author's Response: Thank ya!! :') xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins "Hogsmeade"

29th June 2015:
Oh. Heck. Yes.
It's official. I'm a seer. How do I do it? How do I know what's going to happen?!!
Because that was ADORABLE, what they did! And we finally got an explanation for the whole She-Who-Has-Now-Been-More-Appropriately-Named debacle. I actually was caught by surprise by that one -- I wasn't expecting the whole date with Scorpy to have ramifications so far in the future, aside from being the push that got Dom and Bri together. I'm glad Bri finally got some explanation.
Seriously, though, they brought out the basket and I was like NUH-UH. Too adoroable!!
And boo on TPG. We don't need him. We've got Al! (I'm sorry, but it is just too easy - and amusing - to live vicariously through Bri. She's like that weird little voice in your head that tells you to throw your coat over the side of the rail at the shopping mall, just to see it happen).
Only time for a medium review today, as programming class is calling (ick, but yay at the same time - that stuff is addictive, I tell you!)
Lots of love and have a wonderful time in Europe!

Author's Response: One of my best friends always says heck yes, haha.
You are a seer!! Or maybe you're just hacking into my laptop and reading my chapters before I post them...hmmm...I'll have to look into that one.
I'm glad Bri got the explanation she needed so desperately too!
Albus and his magical basket :')
Ah!! I love living through Brielle (and I've always wanted to do that to see what happens...sigh...Brielle needs to stop leading me down the wrong path).
My brothers and dad all love programing!
Lots of love and Europe was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Potter 434 "Hogsmeade"

29th June 2015:
yey another chapter!

I really should stop doing this, you know?
first I read the whole thing and leave a comment and don't check to see if you answered for months and then I go looking for your story, find out you've answered my review (chapter 45) and that there's two more chapters which I then read and leave a review on the second(did you get it-if not chapter 47) only to find out seconds later that there was another one which I ahd missed and then left a review on again, which I then didn't check for months, only to come back yesterday ater my couisins wedding in wales-boring- to find that you had answered it and ther was another chapter-this one- and here I am writing a review.

you probs didn't need to know all of that and I sould prob delete it but oh well

anyways I loved this chapter-just like the others

it was so sweet tho, id love to have friends that would do that for me and albus is so cute promising that

when is the next chapter so I can get ready with ma popcorn andchoclate-because food is always necessary- nd let the fun begin.

from me xx

ps. I win first review award

Author's Response: never stop doing this!

I love reading all reviews and it's so sweet to know you still think of my story and check back to see if I have updated.

Ha, I love rambling on and getting off topic so no worries!

Ah, thank yeeew! :')

brielle's friends really do rock, honestly. I think everyone of us would love to be apart of their little friend group.

the next chapter is being checked over right now so hopefully hpff will release it soon! I am writing the next couple chapters now as we speak


p.s. you do!!! congrats

 Report Review

Review #15, by ilovelucy The Visit

26th June 2015:
Hey, what's up, buttercup? I saw that you answered one of the reviews, saying that you had just updated the story, but I don't see anything new. Did you mean that you submitted it for validation?
I LOVE the story, by the way! Bri is so relatable!

Author's Response: I submitted it for validation!
Thank you! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by kylie Borrowing is not Stealing

8th June 2015:
I actually found it really offensive that you said "black girl voice". I don't think a race should be defined by a certain way of speaking or acting. I'm not personally black, but that like did raise my eyebrows. You just stereotyped billions of people.

Author's Response: I totally understand where you can take offense from that and I am really sorry! I wrote the beginning of this story about a year or so ago and I really did not check for my filter or anything. It wasn't supposed to be offensive and I'm sincerely sorry it came off like that! I am not raciest at all and have so many friends that are of other races besides white and skin means nothing to me. Not for this to be an excuse but I mainly described it as "black girl voice" because of whom I've seen use that type of voice or so I was trying to describe. I didn't mean their actual regular speaking voice but the sassier slightly edgier voice some people use to describe people in a comedic way. I totally understand where you are coming from and I did not mean for it to come of offensive. I figured since the chapter was approved it was all okay.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MalfoyMannor The Visit

25th May 2015:
Bri and Albus are just so darn cute :) hopefully they work out everything at most :)

but I just love how you have wrote Bri's character she is absolutely hilarious and you just got to love her :)

Author's Response: They are cute!

Aw, thank ya!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins The Visit

17th May 2015:
And I love how he just comes out and says it, too. Like, "I'm done beating around the bush. Bri almost died. I'm not wasting time." GOOD FOR HIM. He is starting to make up for...ahem...past wrongdoings.
Speaking of which -- my jaw DROPPED before I realized that the beginning must be a dream sequence. Josh Fabel is a jack-donkey, but not THAT much of one. Idiot hasn't even to see if she's ALIVE. Now, if he gets upset at her when she doesn't show up tomorrow, I will scream. I'll do it. And wake the neighbors. Idiot.
BUT OMG I can see Al showing up at the hospital wing during the Hogsmede visit with a picnic basket and some playing cards or something and just spending the whole day with her, since she can't go! He would have raided Honeydukes and probably bribed a couple house elves, I imagine. And maybe (please) explaining what exactly happened between him and She-Who-Has-Now-Been-More-Appropriately-Named. I mean, I can't see it being what SHE said it was, but I don't think it could be as simple as her falling booty-first onto (I'm a bad girl too. ;) )
Long live Brial! Can't wait until the next installment!

Author's Response: I read this whole review and as per usual it made me smile. I just updated so I hope you like it! I wish I could give you a huge response but it's super late where I live so I'll leave it as this. Love you lots!

 Report Review

Review #19, by madness The Visit

16th May 2015:
I loved it even if you didn't!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by red_rue The Visit

16th May 2015:
Yay another chapter!! I liked it :) I really enjoy reading your story as it's so light and fluffy and funny but it can also get kind of deep? Good job! I think that this chapter was really cute :) and I'm excited for your next update!!! :)))

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Violet Potter 434 The Visit

16th May 2015:
ok I am an idiot
I did not see that there was another chapter

please don't think I'm mad
I'm just blind and slightly crazy

I love Frielleyonce
you are a genius

anyways as I said in that last lovely review

I LOVE your story and can't wait for more

from deranged me xxx

Author's Response: This made me smile, aw!

Thanks for the review! It was lovely :')

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Infirmary

16th May 2015:
not that you even rember me, I only did one review and that was on 45 and it was ages ago (sorry about that) but I'm back and loving the story

you see my favourite ebit of your story is the shoe stealing bit and on Thursday I was thinking about it and then decieded to read your story again and then I found out you'd done 2 more chapters and answered my review. so the last two days I've been re-reading it and today I finished and still love it

its amazing!

there are ony two problems I have with this story and they aren't that big
1) you say pants instead of jeans or trousers (I think)
2) there isn't more chapters
what happened why have you stopped I miss you

anyways I love it and hope you update soon

from wonderful amazing me xxx

ps. if you have time once you've done another chapter please can you check out my story xx

Author's Response: yay ur back!

I remember all my reviews because I read and respond to every single one of them :)

I'm so glad to hear that! I loved the shoe stealing scene as well!!

sorry about me not saying trousers! I say it sometimes but you're correct I usually write the American version and say pants.

I haven't stopped! I just went on a very longgg vacation but BAM I'm back!!!


p.s. I'm checking it out for sure!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Holly Infirmary

20th April 2015:
Loved it!! I most certainly 100% agree that she is an albus potter kind of gal. Good to see more Fred and James in there!! Please update asap!!

Author's Response: So happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SleepySiren Infirmary

20th April 2015:
I love this storyline! Brielle and her friends are wacky but utterly adorable. I ship Albus/Brielle so hard but I really like how he's getting jelly of Josh Fabel who's a jerk by the way for not visiting her. And Albus saved her! How cute hehe and besides, he slept with Jenna before he and Brielle were even seeing each other. Although he was snogging her still which is yuck and totally not cool.

I would favorite you story and put it on alert but I'm having troubles with my account. Once it's back up and running then I will for sure do so! Update soon please.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! I totally agree with you on all these points and it makes me smile to know you're enjoying the story!

I hope your account is better!

 Report Review

Review #25, by pinkpanther16 Infirmary

18th April 2015:
Wow, kind of sucks that Brielle has to stay in the hospital wing, but I wasn't really looking forward to that date anyways. Albus Potter is where its at. I love the team being babes and visiting Bri in her time of need, and James and Fred being dumb little cuties as always. Although he is unpleasant, I do have to agree with Harrison, Brielle seems more like and Albus Potter type of gal. Super excited for Al in the next chapter and all of the baggage that will come with it. Can't wait! :)

Author's Response: Albus Potter is always where it is at! Fred and James are also a big plus, especially in my book. I'm glad you're excited!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>