Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
  
332 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoveAnnie98 "Hogsmeade"

7th July 2015:
I swear to god this is the best freaking story on this whole site. I LOVE IT
It literally makes me sob one minute and then shriek with crazed laughter the next (my entire family think I'm insane btw thanks for that ;) {they probably did already ngl.})

So yeah I love Brielle she's so funny and amazing and literally yeah she's kind of awkward but I stg she's my idol now... Except the whole no forgiving Al thing AL DESERVES FORGIVENESS BRIELLE COME ON! This chapter was so cute though and I will be so so so so so upset if they don't get together soon that I will probably run around my house screaming (don't judge)... I love al so much (we all need an albus in our lives *sighs and stares off into distance*
I love every character in this story (except like Jenna but that's kind of obvious. And I'm not sure how I feel about Joshua for obvious reasons ;))

Oh one of my favourite parts in this chapter was James' lil meltdown at Rose that made me laugh so hard :')

Oh btw random thing but I love the name Brielle! Where did you get it from? Because it's so pretty I am in love with that name!!

This review is basically a mess now it's spun off into so many different directions so many times.
So I'm gonna go now :)
I love your story more than anything. I love this more than I love unicorns and cake and pizza and pie so please please update soon :)
Have fun going around Europe! I really wanna do that some day soon
Oh and btw I don't often write reviews because I'm so so lazy but if that doesn't tell you how much I love this story then I will. This story does not suck at all it is so good! The characters are amazing and the whole thing is just so so good! I have no words to describe how much I love it.

I'm actually gonna go now sorry for the long review (knowing me it's almost as long as your chapter... I'm out of control)
Love
Annie x

 Report Review

Review #2, by madness "Hogsmeade"

30th June 2015:
Whoop loving it :) Ta!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins "Hogsmeade"

29th June 2015:
Oh. Heck. Yes.
It's official. I'm a seer. How do I do it? How do I know what's going to happen?!!
Because that was ADORABLE, what they did! And we finally got an explanation for the whole She-Who-Has-Now-Been-More-Appropriately-Named debacle. I actually was caught by surprise by that one -- I wasn't expecting the whole date with Scorpy to have ramifications so far in the future, aside from being the push that got Dom and Bri together. I'm glad Bri finally got some explanation.
Seriously, though, they brought out the basket and I was like NUH-UH. Too adoroable!!
And boo on TPG. We don't need him. We've got Al! (I'm sorry, but it is just too easy - and amusing - to live vicariously through Bri. She's like that weird little voice in your head that tells you to throw your coat over the side of the rail at the shopping mall, just to see it happen).
Only time for a medium review today, as programming class is calling (ick, but yay at the same time - that stuff is addictive, I tell you!)
Lots of love and have a wonderful time in Europe!
Lobelia

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Potter 434 "Hogsmeade"

29th June 2015:
yey another chapter!

I really should stop doing this, you know?
first I read the whole thing and leave a comment and don't check to see if you answered for months and then I go looking for your story, find out you've answered my review (chapter 45) and that there's two more chapters which I then read and leave a review on the second(did you get it-if not chapter 47) only to find out seconds later that there was another one which I ahd missed and then left a review on again, which I then didn't check for months, only to come back yesterday ater my couisins wedding in wales-boring- to find that you had answered it and ther was another chapter-this one- and here I am writing a review.


you probs didn't need to know all of that and I sould prob delete it but oh well



anyways I loved this chapter-just like the others



it was so sweet tho, id love to have friends that would do that for me and albus is so cute promising that


when is the next chapter so I can get ready with ma popcorn andchoclate-because food is always necessary- nd let the fun begin.


from me xx



ps. I win first review award

 Report Review

Review #5, by ilovelucy The Visit

26th June 2015:
Hey, what's up, buttercup? I saw that you answered one of the reviews, saying that you had just updated the story, but I don't see anything new. Did you mean that you submitted it for validation?
I LOVE the story, by the way! Bri is so relatable!

Author's Response: I submitted it for validation!
Thank you! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by kylie Borrowing is not Stealing

8th June 2015:
I actually found it really offensive that you said "black girl voice". I don't think a race should be defined by a certain way of speaking or acting. I'm not personally black, but that like did raise my eyebrows. You just stereotyped billions of people.

Author's Response: I totally understand where you can take offense from that and I am really sorry! I wrote the beginning of this story about a year or so ago and I really did not check for my filter or anything. It wasn't supposed to be offensive and I'm sincerely sorry it came off like that! I am not raciest at all and have so many friends that are of other races besides white and skin means nothing to me. Not for this to be an excuse but I mainly described it as "black girl voice" because of whom I've seen use that type of voice or so I was trying to describe. I didn't mean their actual regular speaking voice but the sassier slightly edgier voice some people use to describe people in a comedic way. I totally understand where you are coming from and I did not mean for it to come of offensive. I figured since the chapter was approved it was all okay.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyMannor The Visit

25th May 2015:
Bri and Albus are just so darn cute :) hopefully they work out everything at most :)

but I just love how you have wrote Bri's character she is absolutely hilarious and you just got to love her :)

Author's Response: They are cute!

Aw, thank ya!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins The Visit

17th May 2015:
HE SAID IT.
HE FREAKING SAID IT.
IT.
OH MY GOD.
And I love how he just comes out and says it, too. Like, "I'm done beating around the bush. Bri almost died. I'm not wasting time." GOOD FOR HIM. He is starting to make up for...ahem...past wrongdoings.
Speaking of which -- my jaw DROPPED before I realized that the beginning must be a dream sequence. Josh Fabel is a jack-donkey, but not THAT much of one. Idiot hasn't even to see if she's ALIVE. Now, if he gets upset at her when she doesn't show up tomorrow, I will scream. I'll do it. And wake the neighbors. Idiot.
BUT OMG I can see Al showing up at the hospital wing during the Hogsmede visit with a picnic basket and some playing cards or something and just spending the whole day with her, since she can't go! He would have raided Honeydukes and probably bribed a couple house elves, I imagine. And maybe (please) explaining what exactly happened between him and She-Who-Has-Now-Been-More-Appropriately-Named. I mean, I can't see it being what SHE said it was, but I don't think it could be as simple as her falling booty-first onto his...er...wand. (I'm a bad girl too. ;) )
Long live Brial! Can't wait until the next installment!
Love,
Lobelia

Author's Response: I read this whole review and as per usual it made me smile. I just updated so I hope you like it! I wish I could give you a huge response but it's super late where I live so I'll leave it as this. Love you lots!

 Report Review

Review #9, by madness The Visit

16th May 2015:
I loved it even if you didn't!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by red_rue The Visit

16th May 2015:
Yay another chapter!! I liked it :) I really enjoy reading your story as it's so light and fluffy and funny but it can also get kind of deep? Good job! I think that this chapter was really cute :) and I'm excited for your next update!!! :)))

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Potter 434 The Visit

16th May 2015:
ok I am an idiot
I did not see that there was another chapter

please don't think I'm mad
I'm just blind and slightly crazy

I love Frielleyonce
you are a genius

anyways as I said in that last lovely review

I LOVE your story and can't wait for more


from deranged me xxx

Author's Response: This made me smile, aw!

Thanks for the review! It was lovely :')


 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Potter 434 Infirmary

16th May 2015:
I'M BACK!!!
YOU MISSED ME!
not that you even rember me, I only did one review and that was on 45 and it was ages ago (sorry about that) but I'm back and loving the story



you see my favourite ebit of your story is the shoe stealing bit and on Thursday I was thinking about it and then decieded to read your story again and then I found out you'd done 2 more chapters and answered my review. so the last two days I've been re-reading it and today I finished and still love it

its amazing!

there are ony two problems I have with this story and they aren't that big
1) you say pants instead of jeans or trousers (I think)
2) there isn't more chapters
what happened why have you stopped I miss you



anyways I love it and hope you update soon




from wonderful amazing me xxx



ps. if you have time once you've done another chapter please can you check out my story xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Holly Infirmary

20th April 2015:
Loved it!! I most certainly 100% agree that she is an albus potter kind of gal. Good to see more Fred and James in there!! Please update asap!!

Author's Response: So happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SleepySiren Infirmary

20th April 2015:
I love this storyline! Brielle and her friends are wacky but utterly adorable. I ship Albus/Brielle so hard but I really like how he's getting jelly of Josh Fabel who's a jerk by the way for not visiting her. And Albus saved her! How cute hehe and besides, he slept with Jenna before he and Brielle were even seeing each other. Although he was snogging her still which is yuck and totally not cool.

I would favorite you story and put it on alert but I'm having troubles with my account. Once it's back up and running then I will for sure do so! Update soon please.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! I totally agree with you on all these points and it makes me smile to know you're enjoying the story!

I hope your account is better!


 Report Review

Review #15, by pinkpanther16 Infirmary

18th April 2015:
Wow, kind of sucks that Brielle has to stay in the hospital wing, but I wasn't really looking forward to that date anyways. Albus Potter is where its at. I love the team being babes and visiting Bri in her time of need, and James and Fred being dumb little cuties as always. Although he is unpleasant, I do have to agree with Harrison, Brielle seems more like and Albus Potter type of gal. Super excited for Al in the next chapter and all of the baggage that will come with it. Can't wait! :)

Author's Response: Albus Potter is always where it is at! Fred and James are also a big plus, especially in my book. I'm glad you're excited!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Infirmary

18th April 2015:
Also, lovely -- HAVE A WONDERFUL PROM!

Author's Response: THANK YOU IT WAS VERY NICE

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Infirmary

17th April 2015:
I must say, I do agree with Harrison Smith. teehee.
OH MY GOD, GIRL, YOU'RE BACK SO SOON! I'M LOVING THIS! KEEP UP THE FANTASTIC WORK!!
ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU??!! YOU DON'T JUST SAVE A GIRL'S LIFE AND NOT SHOW UP TO SEE HER IN THE HOSPITAL WING!!
Okay, I'm beginning to see what you were saying about Joshua Fabel. Twerp. Then again, Albus has been MIA too, but he DID save her. Josh did NOTHING. NOTHING, I TELL YOU.
I only have time to write that much (life be crazy) but BYE AND I LOVE YOU AND I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL ALBUS AND BRI FIGURE THEIR STUFF OUT!
Love
Lobelia

Author's Response: I believe everyone agrees with him - I mean, who wouldn't??!!
BUT IM TAKING SO LONG WITHT HIS UPDATE I SUCK AHH
HE'S COMING
Josh is a nub. I don't know why so many of you guys like him. Bleeechh. Must stop making likable characters
MUCH LOVE THANK U XX


 Report Review

Review #18, by red_rue Infirmary

17th April 2015:
Ooh I hope you have a lovely prom for one thing! Another is that I loved this chapter, I rather like Harrison Smith, such a sneaky one is he. And I'm excited to get Alby back in the picture, such a good lad (except for some moments) is he. And I loved James and Fred, such humorous lads are they. Basically, I enjoyed this chapter very much, and also very sad it'll be ending soon, but that's okay. I really like your story, as I've said before in a previous review, but I thought you should be reminded :) and a question for your Louis/OC story, will this take place in the same universe, with Bri and Al, or another one? I'll check out your James/OC one if I haven't already :) so yes, I love the letter to Joshua, and I think good job. I'm sorry, if this makes absolutely no sense, I am having a weird word day, but it was meant with kind intent :) bye!

Author's Response: Thank you, it was amazing! I'm glad you liked this chapter and yes!! Harrison Smith turned into a pleasant character to write, he got is own little lime light. Everyone always loves Al, James, and Fred. Can't get enough of them, haha! It really makes me happy to know you enjoy this so much! I won't be starting Louis/OC until this is done but I believe Bri and Al will be together in that one. I'm thinking of doing the L/OC story after Hogwarts so we'll see! Thank you for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon Infirmary

17th April 2015:
First of all, I CALLED IT. I FREAKIN CALLED IT BECAUSE REALLY WHAT'S A LITTLE HARRY POTTER NEXT GEN ROMANCE STORY WITHOUT QUIDDITCH DRAMA. WO!!! yes, it is cliche and mostly I'm not a fan but the difference with this is Brielle and her personality. It is hilarious. If you ever want to be a comedian or something thats involved in writing funny stories I'd love to read it. Now back to cliche, im not a fan but we have to admit, cliche gives us them feels. Besides, albus wasnt there when she woke up that was a bit differenT. I adore how everyone was talking and i love reading her internal monolouge. Absolutely brillianT. Another one, THIS JAMES AND FRED ARE JUST GOLD. I LOVE THEM. VERY MUCH. and Leslie bless her heart, what a lovely girl. DOMINIQUE, GOOD GIRL FOR CATCHING THAT SNITCH. *CLAPS* I had a good laugh with this Harrison Smith kid. very fun and hilarious. Awww Josh Fable didn't visit, guess this means he's out now. I still stand firm on my Joshua/Dominique ship btw. I just think, fierce, strong willed Dom would be good for him. Sure him and Brielle would make great friends but I think thats all they should be. I adore TPG too much as a character so I refuse to envision him as a bad character/person. Hahahaha Now, this "I can't forgive Albus" cycle of Brielle has gone far too long. Albus already did the typical story "win you over move" which was "i saved yo life" so really, all thats left are a couple of thank yous, an awkward friendship stalemate phase where Brielle realizes shes into him more than shed want and accept it for herself and BAM!!! GO CRAZY ABOUT IT AND THEN MAYBE ALOT OF HUMOR INTO ADMITTING IT. LELS ALBUS GET OUT OF YOUR DUNGEON AND GO SAY HII!! ;) absolutely brilliant story, funny and light. I enjoy this. Hope you update soon as well. Much love!! Xoxo

Author's Response: YOU ARE ACTUALLY SO ACCURATE THOUGH - IF SOMEONE DOESN'T FALL OF THEIR BROOM IS IT EVEN A HP FANFIC??!! Thank you so much that is so sweet! So many people tell me I should look into comedy and I thought about trying to do something related to it, I'm just not sure yet. Fred and James give me feels. I love writing them. Aw. Harrison was pretty pleasant to write too, surprisingly! I kind of like your Josh/Dom ship - maybe in the future! AHHH I LOVE YOU THIS IS SO FUNNY BUT YOU WILL BE HAPPY TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER I PROMISE! Thank you for reviewing !! xoxoo

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins The Game

14th April 2015:
Okay.
Just answer me this:
WHO THE BLOODY F*ING HELL THINKS IT'S OKAY TO HIT A BLUDGER AT SOMEONE WHO IS ALREADY HANDING FROM HER F*ING BROOM A HUNDRED METERS IN THE AIR??!!
BLOODY.
F*ING.
HELL.
Okay. BABY YOU'RE BACK I'VE MISSED YOU HOW ARE YOU BAD LAPTOP TO KEEP MY LOVELY AWAY FROM ME HOW DARE IT BUT ANYWAY HOLY CRAP EVERYTHING IS BEAUTIFUL NOW THAT YOU'RE BACK AND AT LAST I SEE THE LIGHT AND IT'S LIKE THE FOG HAS LIFTED.
If you haven't already guessed or read my name, that whole outburst should give you a pretty good idea.
But I always thought "tickling the pear" sounded a bit sexual! I remember reading that phrase everywhere and then just falling over, giggling.
WILL ALBUS CATCH HER?! OMG, WHAT IF HE WAS ABOUT TO GET THE SNITCH, BUT THEN WENT TO SAVE HER INSTEAD?! AND DOM WAS SO NERVOUS THAT SHE WAS FOCUSED ON THE GAME AND DIDN'T HEAR THE COMMENTATOR, SO SHE STILL WENT AFTER THE SNITCH AND CAUGHT IT, SO RAVENCLAW WON BECAUSE ALBUS WOULDN'T ALLOW HIS LADY LOVE TO PLUMMET TO HER DEATH??!!
Huh. Would they even allow that? Maybe the faculty would call a rematch. I don't know. They didn't call a rematch when Harry was knocked off his broom by dementors.
Anyway, Albus should know better than to try to throw the match -- it was only going to make Bri more angry at him! But we all appreciate the sentiment.
Well, I think that's all for now. I love you forever, and PLEASE update soon!
Love,
Lobelia

Author's Response: Someone who is clearly not right in the head, I'll tell you that!
I've missed you as well! Aw you're so sweet thank you!!
Oh, I have a good idea! haha
I agree! For sure something funky about it.
Are you kidding me? Is it a fanfiction without Albus catching her? Though I do have to ask - are you a seer? You literally read my mind and my plans for chapters it's rather scary...
The quidditch faculty works in magical ways. Get it - magical. Cause their wizards!
It was worth an effort but Albus just can't seem to do anything right - sigh.
I love you as well girly and will be updating pronto!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Fonzzx The Game

14th April 2015:
OH MY GIDDY AUNT THIS IS SO TENSE RIGHT NOW

Author's Response: I KNOW OH MY GOSH

 Report Review

Review #22, by red_rue The Game

14th April 2015:
I LOVED IT. Ever since you last updated I've been checking up on your story, and I'm so happy you've updated again! Anyway, about the chapter itself, I loved it :) Silly silly Albus though, honestly what a silly boy he is! And Brielle!! I hope she's okay :( and yes, I do agree that Marcus Parkinson is the spawn of Satan (whenever I read Satan I read it as Saturn which is annoying)! BUT YES, i love your story and I'd like to see more :) Honestly, this story is just so good! Hopefully you'll update soon!!
~ red_rue :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU! Aw, that is so sweet! Albus is rather silly and sometimes makes the worst decisions. It wouldn't be a story without B so she will survive - don't worry! That's so odd that you read it like that, haha. Thank you again! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #23, by happyanon The Game

13th April 2015:
Omggg you're back! Back!!!ooh yiiis!!! OH brielle i hope shes okay. are going to have those hospital wing moments and itll be like albus totally catched you and worried and hasnt left the wing for daaays!!! Cos you know, whats a fanfic without some quidditch bringing everyone together.. ahahaha louis and amelia are so funny really!!! Yaay! Anyway glad you're back dear. Hope to read more from you! Much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: I'm back! Oh yeah!!! She'll be fine, don't worry! I don't want to spoil anything but maybe :') That is so true! I love Louis and Amelia. They are honestly so much fun to write and very easy to as well. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Savanah The Game

13th April 2015:
I need a new chapter pronto!!! What is this???

Author's Response: This is a new chapter!! Haha, I'm going to be posting my new chapter as soon as I go through and edit it don't worry! Thank you for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Laps

3rd April 2015:
Baby girl! Where have you been? I hope everything is okay!

Author's Response: OMG I have been having my big exams and then right when they end POOF my laptop broke! But as you can see, I have gotten a new one and I'm here to write again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>