Reading Reviews for Saving My Life
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kayleefrank Epilogue

25th August 2014:
That was the saddest thing I've read in a very long time. You made me fall in love with Sirius and I could practically feel what Fiona felt, from the depression to the love that saved her. I love how you ended it, because it was an awful tragedy that shows happiness in the after life. I loved it. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I had no idea anybody was still reading this haha. I really enjoyed writing this one and I think it's my best work, in all honesty.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gred Epilogue

7th March 2014:
Hello! I said, a long time ago, that I would come back and leave a longer review. So here I (finally) am!

First off, I loved this. I really like the Marauder era, and I feel like it's hard to write a good Sirius (or Remus) love interest story, because they are so many of them about. I thought this was really great, and just what I love in this kind of story.

I really like the character of Fiona - I think she was very well-developed, and with more to say than a average love interest. I like the way she started off with a boyfriend (who wasn't Sirius), rather than starting off being in love with Sirius (well, kind of hating him). The prologue, though, I did think that was good - that they had some history.

I felt like Fiona's death was slightly rushed, but I like to drag my emotional scenes out, so that's not saying much! It was really sad (but clever) that Bellatrix killed both Fiona and Sirius. I liked your epilogue a lot - the funeral was brilliantly done and very touching. (James' speech was great!) I've never been very sure about afterlife scenes, but your's was very good, and rounded everything off nicely.

Overall, I thought this was really lovely - sad in places, funny in others and well written. I really liked it!

- Lily (Gred)

Author's Response: I have to admit I have been waiting for this review... Haha! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by *le creys* Epilogue

24th October 2013:
THIS HURT ME.
I CAN'T EVEN.
HELP

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY. It had to be done.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elizabeth Epilogue

20th October 2013:
I love it, but it was really sad that she died

 Report Review

Review #5, by MinMcG Kiss In The Rain

7th October 2013:
I REALLY LOVE THIS FIC!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriusly_amazing Epilogue

14th September 2013:
It takes a really good story to make me cry and I was balling the last 2 chapters. All in all this is such an amazing love story definitely 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I really feel like this story has been my best one, and all the positive reviews have made it worthwhile. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gred Kiss In The Rain

12th September 2013:
This is very good. I will be writing a longer review soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dahlia Bailey Epilogue

23rd August 2013:
This story is so sad but so amazing. Fantabulous Job! Massive 10/10

Dahlia XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by javu Kiss In The Rain

21st August 2013:
This is . intriguing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by green eyes Blurring The Lines

20th August 2013:
OMG!! MY NAME IS BEAN!! AND I HAVE BIG GREEN EYES!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily_potter_lova Epilogue

18th August 2013:
Oh my god. You are an amazingly talented writer, and I loved your story since the first chapter. It was one of the best ever novel I have read, but was so sad at the end I felt like crying :( please keep writing stories I can't wait to see what is next! R.I.P Fiona and Sirius :(:(:(:(:(

 Report Review

Review #12, by sam Moony and Halloween

16th August 2013:
Awesome. Great story line.!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sam Love Bites (And So Do I)

16th August 2013:
I love the different points of view. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hillary Detentions And Love Potions

16th August 2013:
A little fast pace but still great! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hillary Kiss In The Rain

16th August 2013:
Very cute. :) love the story

 Report Review

Review #16, by hillary Blurring The Lines

16th August 2013:
Awesome story! I can't wait to continue reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sam Epilogue

12th August 2013:
What a beautiful story! You really made me feel the content. Well done. It was everything I was hoping to read today. Thank you.

Author's Response: Aww thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bellatrix la strange Epilogue

9th August 2013:
This story was brilliant, it was just brilliant and very emotional like seriously, I dont normally get emotionaly effected by storys. maybe you could write a story of them chilling in the after life and when Lupin arives and Tonks that would be awsome. You are an amazing writer. keep on writing

Author's Response: I never thought of that! I'm working on an AU sequel where the war never happened but it focuses more on Harry's generation.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AdelineSterling Epilogue

1st August 2013:
Congratulations. You win my feels. You took them for a trip and they felt everything. You are an amazing author. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Awww thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by newgenerationlover Epilogue

28th July 2013:
This is possibly one of the sweetest end that a sad ending could ever have. Right now I am wiping tears from my eyes from the love that you were able to show in this story. Thank you for taking the time to share this with all us readers. :)

Author's Response: Thank you lovely, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Epilogue

27th July 2013:
I cried as I read this chapter! it was a great ending and maybe you could make an alternative fic where she doesn't die? anyway, I hope you keep writing more fics because I loved reading this one!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I may or may not have already written one... ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nadia Epilogue

27th July 2013:
:(

This was so bittersweet. So many emotions, so much love and pain. I truly feel for Sirius. And I love him. The dog tags pierced a hole through my heart. I'm not logged in right now, but my god, this is writing. I don't even know what to say.

Thank you for inviting me on this journey.
- MissesWeasley123

Author's Response: Oh thank you lovely! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I only wish I could have made it longer but I think it was kind of fitting having it end right there and then.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Epilogue

27th July 2013:
So *sniffle* beautiful, * sob*

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I really didn't want to stop writing this!

 Report Review

Review #24, by newgenerationlover Cheese, Fluff, And Stupid Jokes

26th July 2013:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!! I just found your story today and I am loving it. I don't love that Fiona died though, but I guess no one is really supposed to like that and it had to be done. But still, OH MY GOD!! I didn't expect that right then. I still. I just. I can't. akdjsflaksjdf.

But seriously though, love the story and please don't let this be the ending. Please update soon because I love this story. It is probably my favorite serious/oc fanfic and maybe my favorite fanfic. You have made the characters so real with real chemistry and real problems and they just seem so real. I also like this story because it doesn't have all of the other stuff that so many other fanfic's do like the characters staring deeply into each other's eyes like every other sentence (which is really refreshing). Please continue on with the story.

P.S. When Fiona died tears came to my eyes (you are that good of a writer!)

Author's Response: The last chapter is in the queue, but I have a surprise, you'll have to wait and see my next fic! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MissesWeasley123 Cheese, Fluff, And Stupid Jokes

26th July 2013:
No...no...

This cannot be happening! I was literally cracking up while I was reading all of the Jily scenes and now, this?! You have got to be kidding me. I can't believe you did it.

Please save her. My favourite OC can't die. She can't.

Author's Response: Aw I'm really flattered that Fiona's your favourite OC! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>