Reading Reviews for The Bodyguard
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 5 - Into the Fire

31st July 2013:
Can we not? How about no? All aboard the nope train!

I don't even know Albus that well and I'm still horribly sad that he died. I'm still trying to process the fact that Albus has died. He is gone and will be no more. You'll have to give me some time to mourn him.

Things are just getting worse. First Albus dies and then Roxanne gets framed and now she can't even leave the safehouse! How is Edward going to be protected?! How is Roxanne going to figure everything out!

I hope her family doesn't believe that she killed Albus, I mean I get that Roxanne isn't the most affectionate of people but surely everyone knows that she wouldn't kill her own cousin!

And some love for Jung for breaking Roxanne out and hiding her. This is what friends are for, they're there to break you out whenever you need it.

Another awesome chapter and I look forward to more heels being worn and thrown and to people getting what they deserve. And if this has a bunch of typos in it I apologize, it's difficult to type on a touch screen.

Author's Response: THIS REVIEW MAKES ME REALLY HAPPY AND THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY AT THE MOMENT~~ also i am going to write this damn thing tonight >:c

 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfail 5 - Into the Fire

21st July 2013:
Albus? h-he is g-gone? I actually thought he would end up living. You know for a couple more chapters at least. Still.wow..he is gone. *insert long sigh* Part of me still thinks he faked his death and what not since the body wasn't recovered. But then that is me trying to think positive.

I see some development in Roxanne in this chapter. Her breaking down a tad, her crying, and her grasping on to what just happened is all normal in that kind of situation. I feel like this is the first time we saw her emotional and her showing a lot of affection for someone.

Now that I think about it Jung did play a big role in this chapter. He broke her out of prison. He took her to the safe house. And he assured her that she was going to be fine and that he has got her back. I am beginning to like him more and more. :)

Edward. He is so sweet for staying with her at those moments. And I hope to see him soon..even though she isn't protecting him anymore. Also at the moment I am not liking Dalloway. When I read that part when he accused her, in my mind I thought, 'oh no he didn't.' :P

Lovely chapter. And I can't wait to find out more about the framing, reading about Roxy's heels, and Edward.

~Sama

Author's Response: sama you are my fave and you know that so i have very little more to say~

yes to all of those things! one of the primary reasons why i wanted something to happen to albus (god this sounds so horrible ;A;) is to bring out that side of roxanne in the story. also to fuel her revenge lol. and yes, jung is a bebe ♥ he is def. my favourite part of the story right now, with his sciency goodness and dick grayson thing going on :3

confession: there isn't going to be much of edward in the next chapter. but there will still be action i promise you!

thank you so much sama, really ♥ your reviews make my day! i'll try and get the next chapter up today~


 Report Review

Review #3, by Casper 5 - Into the Fire

17th July 2013:
Wow! Despite the short length, your chapters are always super action-packed, I love it. I'm so shocked about Albus! Maybe he'll make a return from the dead? (Wink wink)
And so the plot thickens..who on earth is framing Roxanne?! Jung is awesome.
Great chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: gurl in your excitement you sent me two of the same reviews but I'LL TAKE IT! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Casper 5 - Into the Fire

17th July 2013:
Wow! Despite the short length, your chapters are always super action-packed, I love it. I'm so shocked about Albus! Maybe he'll make a return from the dead? (Wink wink)
And so the plot thickens..who on earth is framing Roxanne?! Jung is awesome.
Great chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: IS IT SHORT THOUGH idk it took me all night and i'm so displeased with it :x but i'm glad you're engrossed!! no comments on albus. it will simply not do to gossip about the dead.
and as for whoever framing roxanne -- you're just going to have to wait to figure that one out (: I AGREE. JUNG IS A PEACH.
thank you so much! i'm writing the next one right now!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan 4 - Tooth and Nail

26th June 2013:
Oh no, they've got Albus haven't they? That's why Skillet just burst into the office, she lost Albus and he's been kidnapped hasn't he! Albus can't be hurt! He's like a little boy in this! Albus getting killed or injured would be like killing a puppy!

Anyway, brilliant chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: CAN'T REVEAL ANYTHING JUST HANG ON TIGHT AND PRAY THAT ALBUS IS ALIVE

thank you so much for all the reviews xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan 3 - Family Matters

26th June 2013:
I love the subtle hints of humor throughout this. Roxanne stabbing the person closest to her and Albus freaking out. I actually quite like this Albus even though he is wimpy and very scared but come on! The man is head of the Auror Academy! How is not tougher than this!

The cab driver really is showing up everywhere. I love how Molly is just angry because it takes someone's life getting threatened for them to have a family reunion. Everyone is more worried about eating food and stuff than actually attempting to get Albus out of his room.

Now I'm excited to find out what happened to Edward and where he's been taken and more importantly, what Roxanne is going to do to save him!

Author's Response: Aw cut Albus some slack! He's more paranoid than wimpy. I want to do more ~character development~ but he's already in such deep stew oops.

Haha I know. I don't know why but all my ideas for this story involve the cab driver. Blame it on my underactive imagination.

Not gonna lie, the Weasleys are kind of like a giant Asian family. "WHERE IS THE LUNCH, WE CAN TALK ABOUT MURDERED RELATIVES LATER"

Thank youuu xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan 2 - Carriage Conundrum

26th June 2013:
That was some quick thinking on Roxy's part I'll admit. It's actually really impressive that she got them out of that situation. I'd never expect her to be a pick pocket, she just seems too rule abiding to be a pick pocketer. Still, it's pretty cool though.

And people should really stop criticising her heels. They can be very useful you know. And oh my God, what's going to happen with Albus! It's only the beginning of the story and everything is already intense!

Author's Response: Haha quick thinking indeed. Yes about the heel criticism! Look at all the things she gets done despite wearing them. Hmph. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan 1 - Assignment

26th June 2013:
I don't think I've ever heard of centaurs dating humans. It just seemed like the way that they were described showed them as a species that thought they were above humans. Is Sebastian an outcast or have centaurs simply changed over time?

I think that's the first time that I've seen anyone in fanfiction take a break up that well. Roxanne seemed almost relieved to be rid of Sebastian.

The Minister and Roxanne are total opposites of each other, I wonder how the two of them are going to get along win each other, especially Roxanne.

Anyway, I haven't read a fanfiction like this before so this is definitely interesting and I'm looking forward to reading the rest of it!

Author's Response: yes well, there are various "societal issues" i'm trying to address in this story -- silly things like sexism and racial superiority will not be tolerated. so i made her boyfriend (a minority in the wizarding world, mind you) a centaur.

you should read the rest of the story and see if they get along or if they kill each other!! the latter isn't entirely write-off-able. do keep reading and reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Casper 4 - Tooth and Nail

1st June 2013:
roxanne is such a bad-ass! love this!

Author's Response: YAY thank you!! mission accomplished!

 Report Review

Review #10, by navyfail 4 - Tooth and Nail

30th May 2013:
Yes, some action! And Roxanne's teacup throwing skills is boss. :) And she threw herself out the window? That is so cool yet so very painful.

"And then, before her eyes, his arm began to regenerate.
'That's not fair!' she screamed internally, officially in trouble." Lol, I felt so bad for her at that moment. Right when things get better for her his arm grows back.

Edward, my oh my. Is it like impossible for him to take care of himself? I still love him though.

A couple things:
"They behind that blast! That's got to be the place!" The first sentence doesn't exactly make sense. Is it supposed to be 'they were behind'?

"Got you wand?" I think that 'you' was supposed to be a 'your'.

"The managed to roll out of the way, but it gave the centaur the space to dash out of the room." I'm guessing that there is supposed to by a 'y' at the end of the first word.

The end was such a cliffhanger. I will love you forever and ever if you update soon!!

~Sama

Author's Response: you are seriously the best omg. and thank you for pointing those mistakes out, i'll try and fix them asap :3 but seriously thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #11, by miluv 3 - Family Matters

29th May 2013:
yes yes yes very sufficiently engrossed!!

Author's Response: haha thank youuu ;D that makes me very happy

 Report Review

Review #12, by Renee The-Wiz-Wizzity-Wizikins Bowker 1 - Assignment

29th May 2013:
Hullo,
My name is Renee Bowker, and I would like to inform you that I am a true wizard. If anybody is interested in tagging along on my next magic adventure, you can reach me via snail mail. Thankyou for taking the time to read this,

regards, your true wizard pal,
Renee The-Wiz-Wizzity-Wizkins Bowker

Author's Response: er right. thank you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by navyfail 3 - Family Matters

28th May 2013:
Things are getting heated. And the last part was kind of uuhhh...disturbing and scary. But in a good way I assure you. :D

Edward is a very funny guy with his untimely baths..and stuff.

Update soon.

~Sama

p.s. sorry about this review being uninformative but my brain seems to be fried at the moment. :P

Author's Response: I KNOW. it wasn't supposed to be like that. i guess i'll have to change the warnings. wouldn't want to have all the ickles reading this story getting scared off. COME BACK! NO MORE CORPSES!

yeah man my mom would love him. which is unnecessary information, but I'M GLAD YOU LIKE THE STORY. expect another update son x


 Report Review

Review #14, by navyfail 2 - Carriage Conundrum

28th May 2013:
I love Roxanne and her heels, lol.

And that trick with the mirror reminds me of Once Upon A Time with Emma and The Mad Hatter. If you don't get the reference just ignore I said that. :P

It is only the second chapter and they already got kidnapped. :O I guess they really do what to murder the Minister. And omg, why did it have to me Albus?

Wow, a pick-pocket. Definitely not expected. And I loved Edward's reaction: "'A pick - a pick-pocket?' he stuttered, and Roxanne rolled her eyes before shaking her head."

Edward doesn't seem brave enough to be a Gryffindor but then he doesn't overreact or anything. Maybe we'll see more of his courageous side later on in the story.

The plot is coming along well. Keep writing and updating. :)

~Sama

Author's Response: tbh i love roxanne's heels too x___x they're like the main character of this story. the main ship is probably roxanne/shoes. SHE'S ONE OF US.

i did not get that reference but OUAT seems to be doing phenomenally well so i'm going to take it as a definite compliment ;D

YEAH I KNOW. dammit roxanne it's barely been 24 hours and you've already managed to mess things up! this is what i wanted to bring in here -- that roxanne, who normally has everything under control, finds that she's out of her element with all the terrible things that keep befalling her family and the Minister, and she's trying desperately to tackle it with the same amount of badassery that she would any other time.

DON'T UNDERESTIMATE EDWARD DOXY. I WILL SHOW YOU HIS TRUE GRYFFINDOR COLOURS IN SOME TIME!!

thank you so much i seriously just adore you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by navyfail 1 - Assignment

28th May 2013:
Very interesting first chapter!
Roxanne seems to a be a bit more punctual and a little snobbier than I imagined. Being George's kid I always thought she would be more care-free. I still like her though with her straight forwardness and how responsible she is.

I'm looking forward to learning more about Edward. He is very different for a Minister of Magic. I was confused about Sebastian's hooves in the beginning until you stated that he is a centaur. I wonder why Roxanne dated a centaur? Not that it is weird, it just seems unlike her.

Keep the plot coming and lovely first chapter. :D

~Sama

Author's Response: i don't know why i write my weasleys so strangely. roxanne is stark opposites to george -- i like to think she's more like angelina though, who i will probably have to write in at some point in the story, or people will end up thinking she's dead or something gruesome ;A;

i don't know why, but i just wanted roxanne's ex to be a centaur. he just had to be. he walked into my mind as a centaur so i couldn't bare to make him human. how mundane that would be.

thank you so much you are leaving me so many reviews i just want to squish you through the interwebz xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by aquabluez17 2 - Carriage Conundrum

27th May 2013:
OMG!! Wow!! So good!!

Okay okay so I really do love Edward. He's hilarious n he's not the typical guy who's in control and all. I really like how he has such a high post but still is SOO chill. I bet he can totally take care of himself but just doesn't lol

Roxy was in Azkaban?? Danggg! The girl is really hardcore!

Oh yay we get to see Al!! WHOOT :)

Can't wait to see your next update! Great job!!

Mya

Author's Response: *hugs you* thank you c: tbh i was not worried about plot or any of the other characters I JUST WANTED ROXANNE TO BE HARDCORE. so you just made my day, clearly. i will update son ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by aquabluez17 1 - Assignment

27th May 2013:
Hey! This was really great! I loved Roxy and Edward. Even Sebastian was awesome :)

I was a bit confused though when Roxy got her assignment w George. It kept seeming like George is the Minister? Maybe it's just me but maybe you could look that part over? Since it seemed really confusing w what George was doing there, why it kept saying minister George etc.

This is a great start!! I can't wait to see where you are going a this :) awesome job!

Author's Response: First review meeep :3 Thank you very much! I'm glad the characters turned out okay. I didn't include too much about Edward because the chapter was getting hideously long. But we have the rest of the story to figure out more about him, so please do keep reading xx

George is the Minister for National Security, not the Minister for Magic. I'm sorry if that was a bit confusing, I'll see if I can fix that up. They keep calling him "Minister" because, well, he IS a Minister. Just not THE Minister. /likestoconfusepeople

Thanks so much for leaving a review and I'll try and update as soon as possible xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login