Reading Reviews for Mine
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snitches_witches Mine

19th July 2013:
THEE-hee-hee!
Told you we would drop in and take a look ;)
Nice job here: first time we ever saw a Bill & Fleur fic- very original and you did a good job by making it believable too! You like original pairings, don't you?
And just so you know, your writing isn't BAD, it just isn't publication-good (but who is on this site is?).
Keep on writing darling, and hurry up and post your next story (*hypocrites*)!!
~~snitches_witches

Author's Response: Hello! I didn't doubt you would hahaha :P
Yes, I do like original pairings :D But I wish more people wrote them...but I guess they wouldn't really be original then, would they?
I can certainly improve (which is what I plan on doing!) and I'm slowly writing the Fred/Luna one :) I have some tests and lots of homework, but I will be writing here and there...so hopefully it'll be up eventually.

Thank you for reading and reviewing my fic!

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter242 Mine

15th July 2013:
Hello! This was a beautiful one shot. I love how you skipped around in their relationship, showing different moments of their lives together. I especially liked the beginning- his reaction while she came down the aisle. That was just incredibly sweet. You did a very good job writing emotions.

The only thing I'd have to comment on is I'd like to see more. More detail, more key scenes. How was their relationship when they had their first child, when she was pregnant? Bill and Fleur have an amazing relationship, and you have written it well. Your writing style is great, and their were no major mistakes with spelling or grammar that I could see. Your attention to detail is great, you really played on the senses of touch and sight. It really made this piece stand out.

Great job!

~Sara

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for all your wonderful comments :) I'll certainly be taking on board your CC, as I'm writing another one (Fred/Luna this time). And when I have the time, I'll come back and edit this :D I did think that maybe I could add more, and I'm definitely going to be doing that with the one I'm currently working on. Thank you so much for your feedback and also for reading and reviewing this!

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ajith Mine

12th July 2013:
I could not believe you wrote this at this age, especially, with no real life experience and as the first write-up. That shows your writing talent with imaginary sense and you can compose a situation very well. The dress and the moment at the café was so descriptive and the way it was structured let the reader visualise a real world experience. It could have been much better if it was extended to explain the bright’s feeling/thoughts/dreams for the life, while she was walking down with her father to Bill. Because, as it was expressed in the story, the girl was not so matured, but emotional and innocent. That is another aspect of beauty of a girl and could have been well linked to the close out of the story. I wait to read your next story.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much, and I'm glad you liked it :)
I'll certainly keep those tips in mind for the story that I'm writing now, so thank you again. I'll add more of both character's thoughts next time (though for this story, I was sort of writing more in Bill's perspective rather than Fleur's).
Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #4, by Moaning Myrtle 7 Mine

6th July 2013:
This was wonderful! I've never really read a fanfiction about Bill and Fleur before and this was such a great introduction! I'll definitely be checking out a few more!
The chapter was so well written and so descriptive that every scene was vividly visible in my head! You've also portrayed the characters exactly as I'd imagined them, and the moment in the cafe is so sweet that I was a blubbering wreck when I read it! I'm not sure if there is more to come in this story but if you continue writing this or any other story I will read it; and I'm sure I will enjoy it!

Alexis
:-)

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad that you like it :) You know that feeling you get when someone says they like your story? Well, I just got that :P I haven't read many either, so I decided to write one myself :)

That was the end of "Mine", it was a oneshot...However, I am currently writing a ff and also writing a combined ff with my friend, so if you want, keep your eyes out for those (though it might take me a while to actually post it on hpff :P )

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :D

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #5, by loony_lovegood101 Mine

14th June 2013:
Wow. Just wow.
That was beautiful. Your description was amazing and it made me feel like I was there.
YOU. ATE. A. GREAT. WRITER.
Hahaha. No just kidding. You ARE one.
You HAAAVE to keep writing and I shall keep reading.
TILL THE NEXT TIME ONE OF US UPDATES.

lOony
Ps. Yeah I know it took me so long to REVEIW. Just shows how completely lazy I am. I MEAN PROACTIVE.

Author's Response: Hello again!
I'm so glad you like my story; you don't know what that means to me!!
If Voldy was a writer, then I guess that I do have a part of a great writer in me...shhh don't tell anyone ;)
I'm certainly going to keep writing, I'm writing one right now actually, it's a bit darker though...might take a while for me to update... But yes, till next time my fanfic buddy!

Thank you for reading and reviewing lOony, and I can't wait for your next chapter!

Love,
Thee xox

P.S. I'm lazy - I mean proactive - too. I see we have many similarities! I take forever to review stories I have read...I've currently got around 5 stories that I need to review, and more than one chapter too...oh well.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pri Mine

10th June 2013:
Hey there! My friend (Tash) sent me here and I'm so glad I took her advice and read this! :) It's a really beautiful piece. I can see it was well thought out and the descriptions were out of this world. I could really imagine the whole story, especially the first 'scene' (their wedding). Some great writing here! I look forward to reading your future works.
Keep writing! (PLEASE)

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry for taking forever... :)
Thank you for giving my story a chance, and I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyLunaPotter17 Mine

3rd June 2013:
Holaaa! Here I am with the review you requested!

First of all, I'd like to say, for your first fanfiction, you're very talented! I love your description of Fleur and her dress - it really put a beautiful image in my mind.

I always thought Bill and Fleur were cute together (even though I kinda shipped Bill and Tonks at first, but now I realise Tonks was better with Remus) and this really shows that!

Keep on writing! I'd love to see more from you!

Summer x

Author's Response: Hello Summer!! (can I call you that?) I see you've gone all Hawaiian :D
Aww! Thank you so much! That means a lot to me :D I'm really glad you liked the description. I wasn't sure whether it was too much.

Ooh! I never really thought of Bill and Tonks! Is Tonks older than him??

Thank you so much! And I will be writing more soon :p Thanks for the review :D

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #8, by HermioneSpencer (not logged in) Mine

31st May 2013:
Seriously, your talent for writing is quite fantastic. You wrote this one-shot with so much detail that you made it easy to read, as well as a pleasure to read. Thank you for this story - it was so cute!

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you so much! This means so much to me!! I'm glad to write for everyone :D

Thanks again!

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #9, by honeybadger Mine

31st May 2013:
Beautiful oneshot!
Thank you so much for favouriting me, it meant a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so!
That's alright...I was looking through the authors on the side, and I saw honeybadger, and I was like "ohhh!" My friend was obssessed with it hahaha :D

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #10, by Wingardium Levi-oh-sa! Mine

30th May 2013:
I read all the other reviews you had so far and I realised that I WAS THE ONLY ONE WHO HADN'T REVIEWED IT OUT OF US 4 :( So you u should be proud of me iatevoldy's nose.I am not obsessed over fanfic.I have never reviewed any other fanfic in my life.and this is the second hpff I ever read but I still decided to review it like the awesome person I am. You must be sooo proud of me! Anyways that's besides the point. You are an amazing writer. I can tell you put lots of thought and effort into this story cos it's really well crafted and cohesive. Your description of the deep love bill and fleur had for one another left me mesmerised and in heartfelt passion.
I usually don't read as much romantic stories because they all go overboard and it gets too cheesy and mushy, but I seriously LOVED this! Yours was exceptionally different cos it actually had a point to make. Bill didnt take fleur for granted, and fleur never took bill for granted.
When one day, when u finally become an international best seller u can look back at your first story you uploaded on hpff, see my review and be like, ' Oh mai gawd.without this review, which is an epicker review than the other ones on top ^ I wouldn't be an international best seller because this review gave me inspiration to write more and conquer the world!!!'
It's alright, you can thank me then, when my prophecy comes true. Until then you can just appreciate my awesomeness!
P.S. Keep writing cos u rock!
P.P.S. Voldermort won't be too pleased u ate his nose...I would advise you to return it to him immediately...the loss of his nose costs him dearly, everyday muggleborns make new Facebook memes bagging his noselessness...!!

Author's Response: Hey Ananya-banana! Hahaha yes, it does seem that way...

When you read Blossoming and you liked it I spassed! Coz you know, you hardly ever read fanfiction!! But I'm happy that you decided to give my story a go :D

I'm glad that it wasn't really cliched, though in some stories, the clichedness (is that a word?) is wonderful! I really wanted to show that they didn't really take each other for granted and how glad Bill was for Fleur, and I'm really glad that you thought I achieved that! Oo! You prophesize? (shut up, idk what the word is) Are you by any chance related to Sybil Trelawney???

Thank you for the lovely review banana!

Love,
Thee xox

P.S. Meh...he can't do anything about his nose anymore can he now? Let's just hope he doesn't rise again and come after me. And nice penname :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Julie Mine

30th May 2013:
Beautiful :) You should write more, I'm looking forward to your new stories :) Loved the description of the dress :) love you

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you think so! I'm going to write more dont worry haha :D Thank you for the review sweetie!

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #12, by theblazingphoenix Mine

29th May 2013:
HEY HEY GF
i edited this epic piece which will in da future b a nominee of the Dolby award thingy. OH SHANAPP:) although i hv read this many times before, i still get blown away by the visual imagery the story portrays- gud job mate. luv fleurs dress- I WANT IT. the story is so cute -sigh- continue the gud work. keep writing and i will help wif the sensational blurbs. write a Henry one. oh henry ... and the tie gurgling :D

hehehehehe luv ya babe xx

Author's Response: HEY CATHEY!

Yes, you did edit it, and I'm very thankful for that :D OMFG!!! It's the Dobbys, not Dolbys hahahahahahaha :,D Omg I'm crying here! Love you babe!

I'm really happy that you like my story, and I'm glad that those feels came about (does that make sense? hopefully...). I love Fleur's dress too!!! It's so so so so pretty!

And thankyou so much for helping me with the blurb :D Hahahaha yeh maybe Tash and I could collaborate and write a fanfiction about Henry and all the other random crap we talk about! Omg Larry! And Logan! HOT! We were thinking of writing one about awkward moments...tie gurgling would certainly be in that!

Hahahaha Love you too sweetie!

-Thee xox (gossip girl)

P.S. Love your username/penname! and your first review! so proud!


 Report Review

Review #13, by riddikulus11 Mine

28th May 2013:
HELLO IATEVOLDYSNOSE!!! (i shall call you that to keep your identity safe because the internet is not a safe place dear one. you have a lot to learn from my general awesomeness) Anyway... your first fanfic! I'm so proud because I introduced you to this site and.. wahhh(tears of pride).
Onto the story...i loved your first line. (i'm not going to bother with capital letters from now on. hope that is alright) it captured my attention so i kept reading :D Your description was so good and i'm not sure if you intentionally carefully chose each word but everything just flowed. There was some really good vocab too (god, i feel like a teacher.) Your description created this really nice atmosphere. Even though the story jumped through time (LIKE A TARDIS! YES! I WENT THERE!!!) it wasn't confusing. The last line was really good too cause it tied up the piece. Overall, it was fantastic!!! Can't wait for you to upload other stories! Yes! To anyone else who is reading my awesome :P review, she has more coming so BE PREPARRREEDD!!! no pressure :)
I agree with Channy, I can't wait for maybe some humour because knowing you we would probably understand the same whacky stuff. But nonetheless you write really good meaningful stories and you should continue to write them.
because i said i would mention this and because i am expecting an awesome rebuttal i am going to say it (does that make sense?) one day when your a bestselling author, i will be there and i will say i know her, i was there when her first fanfic was uploaded and therefore you should give me money. lol!! jokes :P NO I'M SIRIUS!!! (actually sadly i am not though i wish i was). i shall stop rambling now.
CONGRATULATIONS ON THIS WELL-WRITTEN STORY!
Until next time (tomorrow)
-riddikulus11
PS: I signed my 'name' of this time :D
PPS: Sorry for this massive review. I hope you like it cause I actually sat down and wrote some notes about what I was going to say. I KNOW! I'M DEDICATED and also forgetful
I think I should siriusly (you get it) stop now.

Author's Response: Hey again Tash!!! I am ever so greatful for your concern about my safety :D

I am so glad you intro'd me to hpff! I was reading off other websites and this obviously has to top all of them off. I love it so much...fanficaholic (is that a word? if not, it should!)

I'm so glad you like the story :D I didn't specifically use those words, it sort of came out of my brilliant (:p) mind.

But of course I mind that you didn't write in caps! You know how much I hate spelling mistakes and grammatical errors! And if you didn't know that, you do know mate! Remember in French when we had that conversation about not wanting to ever be teachers (thanks to The Class)?
AGH! You made a Doctor Who reference! I love you so much! *sniff sniff* I intro'd you to Doctor Who, and now you are a Whovian too! Imagine a weeping angel popping out of nowhere! Would be the scariest thing ever! No joke!

Woah! Mate, you're telling everyone that I have wonderful sense of humour, and that they should be prepared! What if I don't even come up with a good story?!

Omfg! I was kidding about the rebuttal thing! Now you have embarrassed me Natasha!! And we'll wait for that day when I become a famous author (like E. L. James - kidding! Like J. K. Rowling!!!). Which will be never...so you will never get the money you think you deserve! MWAHAHAHAHA!

Thanks for this lovely review sweetie!

Love,
Thee xox

P.S. Finally!

P.P.S. I am so proud of you! Maybe you should put some of that effort into your work...nah I'm kidding hahaha :D Thanks though love!


 Report Review

Review #14, by scorplover Mine

28th May 2013:
OMG IATEVOLDYSNOSE! What a story!
What I love about your story is how it captures the minor details and presents it in such a dramatic and important manner. Some parts make you sigh at the beauty of it all, while others touch you with the simplicity of it all. I LOVE IT and I am definitely looking forward to your other stories! :) You have a knack for writing beautiful and meaningful stories, and I also hope you'll be including some humour in your next story, as it would go really well with your style :)
Forever your bodyguard ;)
scorplover

Author's Response: Hello Channy!!!

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it :D It makes me smile with this really big, goofy smile. You know that one? (from experience I presume...)

I'm glad you like how I described the dress and stuff...I wanted to show how both Bill and Fleur felt about each other, and I hope I achieved that :)

And yes, I'm hoping to put more of my amazing humour in the novel I'm writing at the moment haha, and maybe some references too... ;)

Cheers Channy - I know it annoys the hell out of you when I say that sweetie :D

Love,
Thee

P.S. I am so glad you are my bodyguard. Oh what would I do without you?


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login