Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Not Just A Number
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maraudergeek Vulnerability

10th January 2016:
I love this story so far! Whitney seems like a cute, innocent girl, and far too trusting! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Megosh The Power of Firewhiskey

1st January 2016:
I quite like this so far. She's not perfect, people aren't fawning over her - She's human. And, that's something a lot of authors forget about their characters, that they aren't irresistibly perfect. It's so sickeningly sweet when they first introduce their main character as this unattainable goddess; that's usually when I click off. But, your story is different. Its got a real element to it. I will be looking forward to more! Although, it does irk me a little when people paint Sirius as this teenage vagabond who slept around. He really wasn't like that at all, he didn't even notice girls or have a girlfriend his whole length throughout the books or throughout school. He was too rebellious to settle down. Which saddens me, he deserved SOME sort of happy ending. IMO, at least. But! Like I said, I like this story. It paints a nice picture so far. And, I can overlook the sleeping around of our favorite marauder for this story :D Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!!

Sirius is one of my favorite characters too of course, and I am fully intending to do him justice! So you'll have to keep reading, because there will be more to his character than meets the eye so far!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Liberty Knowledge is Pain

30th December 2015:
Hey, just wanted to say i started reading your story earlier and i love it (and i really hope whitney goes on that date please)

Author's Response: Thanks for saying that! Haha, I don't know about this specific date, but don't worry, the story isn't over between Whitney and Sirius just yet!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hdenizzz Knowledge is Pain

30th December 2015:
Good story but short chapter. Waiting for the new longer ones!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like the story so far! This chapter was just setting up the next part, so don't worry, more will happen in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by White-Magician Point of No Return

10th August 2013:
How gosh that's so so cute. I hope I will be able to read the following chapter soon! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! More chapters are up now!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Char Point of No Return

26th June 2013:
So when I saw this story had updated, I did a little dance of joy. I find this story so interesting, and I think it has a great start.

I love your writing style, and the fact that there aren't grammar or spelling mistakes. :) I love the way you have depicted the characters, and I find Whitney to be original, and love Whitney's feelings for Sirius! I can't wait for more of this story, I'm excited to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story, I'm really loving writing it as well. I hope the next update is sooner rather than later, but I'm working on another story too.

I'm glad you like Whitney. I find that most stories are Sirius changing for a girl, but I wanted this one to be different--a perspective from a girl who had to deal with him being a "player." And her feelings were fun to write--I felt like she seemed a bit crazy and irrational at times, but that was important, because she has a crush!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by KaterinaBlack Point of No Return

17th June 2013:
I loved it! I can't wait to see what Whitney does!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I just have to update another one of my stories first, then I will finish the next chapter for this story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by teeheemarauder24601 Point of No Return

12th June 2013:
I like this one too! :) Now I'm impatient to see what she does to take revenge on him ;) Also, I'm curious to hear Sirius' point of view on his man-whore tendencies. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! And I am hoping to write a chapter from Sirius' POV eventually, because I agree, that would be really fun to hear.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Point of No Return

11th June 2013:
another great chapter as well! loved reading about Whitney's daydream and how she is questioning on whether or not Sirius meant what he said... it would be interesting if they had an argument, and she said that she wasn't just one of the girls he slept with and tossed them aside, and he got affected by it so he would try to win her over! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing again! I'm glad you liked it! I really wanted to spend time showing how almost crazy Whitney is about Sirius, because she likes him so much. It's really important for the revenge part later on...haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by KaterinaBlack How It All Began

1st June 2013:
I loved it! I like how you have portrayed Sirius as not only a player but as a kindhearted guy as well. Even if the kindheartedness is mainly being used to hook up with her right now. I can't wait to learn more about Whitney. I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm working on the next chapter now, so keep checking back!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny How It All Began

25th May 2013:
this fic seems quite interesting! I wonder what will happen between Whitney and Sirius and I can't wait to read more of them!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you find it interesting!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Char How It All Began

25th May 2013:
I'm excited to see where you take this, it has a really good start, and is written very well. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm working on the next chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #13, by teeheemarauder24601 How It All Began

24th May 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter! I do enjoy Sirius and I'm interested to see where you'll take his character. I think you have a great writing style and everything flows really well :) I'm intrigued and I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Sirius, and I'm happy you think it flows well, I was worried it seemed rushed. Thanks for the review, and I'm working on the next chapter now!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login