Reading Reviews for Twelve
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kaeliebear Home for April

19th October 2015:
Aw! I'm so excited that Scorpius got Toggle for her!! I love this story so much. I've been following your temptation series for the last couple years and finally decided to give Twelve a try and I'm so glad I did. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well I am so glad that you gave it a chance. The next chapter is outlined, its just a matter of finding time to write it, but I will. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rose Red Home for April

15th September 2015:
Please update this more regularly! I love this story so much! I love your new take on Rose than of fighting temptation, I love the innocence you have of all the characters! I love how Albus was slightly protective too-the character development the discription of what scorpions was doing with the bell.
I love this story so much, it's so touching and nice! Out of all your stories this one is my favorite. I was so happy to see how long it was. I really hope the next chapter doesn't take too long.

Author's Response: To be honest I love this story to. Not that I don't love the temptations (because I do), but I love to write the Rose and Scorpius from in this story. The main problem is time. Besides the fact that these chapters take so much time to write because of all the outlining and planning that goes into them and I'm also balancing school, boyfriend and another story with it. That being said, I'm hoping to get more regular once we get to the may chapters. The April chapters have been so hard for me to get through because there is so much that I wanted in this month and I had to figure out the exact right place to put them. However, May, though it does have some interesting things occurring it is not near as much as April involved. I'm really liking Albus in this story. I like how he can be really protective to Rose but is also extremely blind to what going on in front of him with Cathleen and Raven. As for the bell part I really like that someone noticed that. I tried hard to give him something to do during that scene other than Scorpius just looking at his shoes and since there were no watches for him to tinker with I thought bell, it might have a similar mechanic to it.
I can officially say that the next chapter is the last for April, I have said it like three times now, but this time I mean it! This is a good thing for my updating time because that means that there is a lot less planning going into it, I have known what was going to happen in the next chapter since the conception of the story so it should not take multiple months to do like these other ones. My plan is to finish the next chapter of Expecting and then go immediately into ch. 15, which I am really exited about. It is very Rose/Scor heavy.
Thank you so much for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Danielle Felton Home for April

4th September 2015:
I kept checking back every week to see when this would come back...ive read temptations probably like three times until the seventh chapter of expecting...I loved this chapter..especially the cute little bits with the gnome. You couldn't have chosen a better ending than this one...I just love toggle and I'm kinda glad Marcus wasn't in it >.>

I've started back uni as well and I completely understand the struggle to fit in time for things other than school and sleep so don't worry, I'm with you. I look forward to reading the rest of this story! You really have a gift with the way you phrase your sentences and the pure creativity with your characters! This is always a joy for me to read and I have to say that you are my favourite author on hpff :)

Author's Response: Now that dedication, to check every week or so for an update. I appreciate it. I'm working on chapter 8 now for Temptation. When I got time to write I had to prioritize and 8 months of no update for Twelve and 3 for Expecting unfortunately this one won. Glad you liked the gnome, I wanted something that would be random and fun to counter that scene. I'm also glad you liked the ending. It was originally much longer but when the chapter got to 9000 words I had to pull back and move it to the start of the next chapter.
Hopefully I will have more time to write this year. From last summer to this summer I was in school at least five days a week (six last spring) so it left no time to write. However this semester I actually have a couple of days off in between the week so I should have more time. Thank you so much for saying that about my writing. It is so sweet. I am so glad that you enjoy the story and thank you for the complement.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AA Home for April

4th September 2015:
Good writing as always! I find your characters so complex and it stirs mostly irritated feelings in me towards them, which is a great thing. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Sorry, I ran out of space on the last response so I have to finish here. What makes that different from Dom/Scor is that Dom is a self-serving cruel person who is doing this to get back at Rose and Scor does not like her at all, he is doing it for a bet, there isn't a connection there. I mean one is budding on Dom's side but it isnt for the right reasons. Now that Rose does see what is going on she is going to be more open to what Scor has to say. She does care about what Scorpius feels and they are going to talk about that in the next chapter. As for Albus, keep in mind that he is just sseing that Rose is hurt and that he hates Dom. He can't help but get in the way, but I also think Scorpius needed the talk or else he never would have gone to rose on his own. Oh, AA you always leave the reviews that lead to the longest response, partially because I become very defensive about my characters, sort of like how you become irritated with them. I'm glad that you get irritated with them, it makes them realistic. I'm glad that you'll review your feelings. I didn't even know that you were following this story. I guess the Rose in this story isn't as rantable as the one in the Temptations. Anyways thank you for reviewing I hope that I cleared some things up.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AA Home for April

4th September 2015:
Albus was so out of line on that one. Rose is 100% in the wrong. The situation with Marcus is exactly the same except that Rose for god knows what reason actually likes Marcus and Scorpius doesn't like Dominique. I realize you stand by your family but you do not say hurtful things and blame other people when your family is in the wrong. What possible reason could Rose have for not having Scorpius, who she claims is her best friend, ever over to her house at all let alone her birthday and lying to him about it. She's not a very good friend at all. I feel really horrible for Scorpius. Marcus is taking everything from him and Rose is too dimwitted to notice. I don't think anyone could blame him for not liking Marcus and Rose knows the reasons that he doesn't like Marcus and she just doesn't seem to care at all that Marcus is taking something Scorpius loves away from him just because he can

Author's Response: Scorpius has never once invited Rose to his either or to meet his parents, this is not a one sided event. In the last ch during the argument Rose even says "You never wanted to meet them." to scor about her parents. Also Rose did not ever lie to him about her birthday parties. Back in ch12 when Dom is bringing up all of this stuff from the past he acknowledges that he has always know about her birthday parties. What he was referring to about the lying was over the whole doll thing (ch12), which there is two sides of that story. Rose knows that she is in the wrong and that's why she made the effort to try and talk to Scor. But Scor is very much in the wrong as well. He just yelled these accusations at her. He never asked and he never did give her the chance to explain. I'm not sure how you feel about it, but I personally feel that you can't be right if you don't know the full story. The thing you have to keep in mind is that Dominique did get inside his head. Because he is starting to like Rose in different way, things that he used to not take as personal are becoming more personal such as the no invitation. You are really making me regret this one line that removed from the conversation with Al and Scor in which Albus says about Dominique "She gets inside your head and twist the truth around to suit her." And that is exactly what Dom did. If you go back and read the 2nd Scor/Dom scene in that ch, you can see there is absolutely nothing innocent in that conversation. With Scor already being in a vulnerable state with his feelings for Rose, it was easier for him to get very one sided and victimized. To some extant in this ch he recognizes what happened, but now he still has those questions. As for Rose having no good reason, I will say her decision when she was 12 not to invite him was because she was thinking of Scor best interest. As for Rose and Marcus. Yes, she should have known that Scor was not okay with it, but he did lie to her about being okay with it and Rose and Scor don't lie to each other (until recently) so she takes him at his word. They have a friendship that has always been based on their ability to be honest and open with one another. If Scor wasn't okay with it, she would have expected him to say something about it back in ch.6 when she asked him and he didn't. So at the moment this is very new to her. Again she probably should have noticed, but Rose has never claimed to be perfect and she does get blinded sometimes in trying to see the good in people, and that's what she has been doing with Marcus since the beginning. Now that Scor has finally told her the truth, those blinders have been taken off and she truly does see how Scor feels about it. I will say when it comes to Marcus/Rose and Dom/Scor there is a difference. Marcus has genuinely been trying to change, I mean he is a hypocrite but he still trying. He has been seeing that his actions do have faults and apologizing for it and trying to right them. But he also sees how close Rose and Scor are and that would upset any boyfriend. HE knows that Scor has the power to break them up if he said it to Rose, so he has issues not giving Scor a hard time. Marcus may look like he has all of this power and control in his relationship, but deep down there is a self esteem issue there (if you go and read back some of the ch you can see bits and pieces of it speckled throughout the story). Marcus is used to always having the upper hand over Scor with his family and the company, but now he is in a situation where he doesn't and it is over something that he is starting to car about. So that's why he is able to genuinely try and change in every other part of his life, except for Scor. Keep in mind that Marcus has been insinuating a Rose/Scor romance from ch1. He has always been able to see that Rose and Scor have a connection and that scares the daylights out of him.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sharvi Home for April

2nd September 2015:
So I haven't reviewed in a while. I guess I got busy since I joined Medical School, so I'm sorry in case you missed me :P

Anyway! Great chapter! I was wondering how you would maintain the continuity because the last chapters ended in a way that left a lot of possibilities. But I'm glad that Scorpius got a chance to act out his frustration, Rose got to try and talk to him and in the end she gets Toggle!

What I really want to know now is how Scorpius is going to deal with Dominique who's still clearly upset with Marcus and Rose being together. I wonder if they'll form a team to break them up, though that would be extremely far fetched.

Hmm, I also need to know what Rose's reason for not inviting Scorpius to her birthday parties or introducing him to her family is. Because both families seem to be very aware of their friendship.

Anyhow! I really really hope that you get inspiration from the reviews of this chapters to continue on with the story and hopefully update sooner?

Love, Sharvi ;)

Author's Response: Trust me, I know how busy medical school can be. Both of my roommates are in Med school, it's always a stressful environment. The last chapter did end in a way that had a lot of possibilities, but I also felt that I couldn't have Scorpius immediately see his wrongs in the argument and forgive Rose because in a lot of ways he was very right in what he said; he just may have gone about it in the wrong way. I think that his frustration with Rose was necessary for a multitude of reasons and I'm glad that you liked it. Yes Rose gets Toggle, but I will say that Scorpius didn't just buy him for her. As for Dominique, I will say that she isn't as upset as she was. In the first scene you can see that she appreciates the fact that Scor understands where she is coming from, even if he doesn't agree with it. Realistically Scor and Dom can't team up. Remember Scorpius does have a bet going. He has another girl in May so this thing with Dom can't go past April. You will get your answers about Rose's reasoning in the next chapter. I will say that yes both families are aware of the friendship and they both have reasons for not introducing them to one another. To some extant a lot of it has to do with keeping the peace, though there are other reasons on both sides. But with that being said, this is the first time that this has been an issue. Scorpius has always known about these birthday parties and it never bothered him before, it wasn't until Dominique came into the picture that this problem occurred. Anyways, thank you so much for the review, I enjoyed responding to it. I do plan to update sooner, I have been planning the next chapter since the beginning to the story so it has been brewing for quite a while.

 Report Review

Review #7, by H&GLover Home for April

1st September 2015:
I'm glad you update!! It's been too long but it worth it. I love this story and I'm eager to see what happened at the end. I love when Rose and Scorp have their moments.

Author's Response: It has been ridiculously and unreasonably long, and I am sorry for that. Oh believe me there are some major Rose/Scor moments to come. A couple in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reviewing and I am seriously going to try to get the next chapter up much faster. I know I always say that but chapter 15 actually has a chance, because I have been building up to this chapter since the start of this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinkpanther16 Home for April

29th August 2015:
I'm so glad you're updating! I love this story and am happy its still going! Its also good to see Scorp and Rose talking after the argument. I just want him to be happy!!! Like, he has all this stuff going on with Marcus and the bet and the clockwork, he deserves something good to happen to him!

Author's Response: Yeah I've been a bit busy, and I had some trouble with this chapter. It is nothing like what I had originally planned out. They certainly do have a lot to talk about in the next chapter, but I think that some good stuff will happen to Scorpius in it. Thank you so much for the review and for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rose_Red6 The Building of April Storms

1st August 2015:
I hope he gives her the owl but I don't think that would patch things up instantly either. Would he try going to her birthday party in secret and then give her the owl after a heartfelt apology.lots of emotions could make Rose want to kiss him maybe?
I wonder if Marcus will cheat on Rose with Dominique, and Scorpius finds out before Rose and beats him to a pulp.I think I'm writing a fan fiction about your fanfiction now...

Author's Response: Ahhh, Long time and no response (sorry about that). You're right, him giving her the owl would not patch things up instantly. That being said they are really good friends and this is the first fight that they have ever had, though it was a big one, I also feel that a person doesn't just throw away years of friendship over one fight. I believe to some extent that they both feel that things were taken out of context, which they were. As for Scorpius showing up to her party in secret, keep in mind that he is pretty mad at Rose and for a decent reason, so it is not his responsibility to make the first move. Though he feels bad about the owl and he may try and rectify the situation (maybe not how you think) that's not going to change the fact that Rose has genuinely hurt his feelings. This is one of the few situations in the story where misunderstandings, lies, and them trying to shield on another from being hurt has resulted in the both of them being very wrong in their actions. To some extent though Scorpius does owe her an apology as well for not hearing her out, Rose is the one who is going to have to make the initial apology. So for Scorpius to go out of his way to try and plan to go to her party in secret isn't something he would do for someone he is so mad at. All of that being said, that doesn't mean that Scorpius might not show up to her party, it just means that it wont be under secret circumstances nor would it have/need to be. As for a kiss... I am keeping my mouth sealed on that.
I can't really talk much about Marcus at the moment. I can say that he probably wont be cheating on Rose with Dominique. I do have some big plot changing things planned for but those are not going to happen until the May chapters. Thank you so much for the review, and enjoy your fanfiction of my fanfiction until the next chapter is posted, which will be extremely soon, hopefully by today or tomorrow. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 The Building of April Storms

28th June 2015:
I think I'm more concerned over Rose loosing her owl. Poor baby wants to go home.
Feelings were aired slightly,I think that was a good step to move forward.
He has to get that owl for her.
I do hope you haven't left this story hanging. It,s so well written. The plot is fresh and different. You have to finish this story. It's good!

Author's Response: Yeah that is a concern. Chapter 14 has been having some issues. I haven't/am not giving up on this story. I've just been reworking a lot of what is going on in the story. There are certain concerns I have with Scorpius giving her the owl, which I keep going back and forth on. I have been working on it though and I hope to start regularly updating again soon. I am so glad that you think the plot is so different and fresh. I 100% plan to finish this story. Don't worry. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AriesGirl40 A Hint of April

28th June 2015:
Loved the calling of the pears, it was well thought out, almost natural to be talking to pears. Malfoys reaction was adorable.

Author's Response: It seemed very Rose like to treat anything and everything as though it were a living thing, but at the same time to understand that inanimate objects don't have feelings. Yes 12 year old Malfoy was very fun to write. Though this bet isn't showing a good side of him, I think the flashback really showed that deep in his core he is actually a sweet caring boy. Anyways thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 A Birthday Whish for March

28th June 2015:
All I can say is wow! Very well written. I was surprised he didn't kiss the freckle.
Im behind in chapters, going to the next.

Author's Response: I can't imagine Rose's reaction if Scorpius had kissed her, I can tell you that it probably wouldn't have been great though. It probably would have confused her and made her feel guilty. Anyways glad that you liked the writing, and thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by H&GLover The Building of April Storms

8th June 2015:
OMG!! come on! please don't take too long, you just can leave us like this!! I'm dying. I'm truly not know how this can end it in a good way because what Scorpius is doing its not right and honestly hes going to loose!!
I don't like that end!!

Author's Response: Sorry it has taken me so long to respond to you, and I'm also sorry that it has taken me so long to update. I have a love hate relationship with this story. The chapters always involve so much planning, and I have the next one halfway done. I swear that I'm not abandoning this story. I have a few tricks up my sleeve with how this is going to end. You're right what Scorpius is doing is not right and realizes that. The thing is that at the moment he is behaving in a selfish way and he knows that and to an extent he cares that it is changing him, but he is also lost. I can't say much about the ending, but I will that sometimes loosing has it's advantages in surprising ways.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose The Building of April Storms

20th February 2015:
Great Vhapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter is being worked on so hopefully it will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by amelia_rose_pond April Showers

2nd February 2015:
Please don't give up on this story! I love it all- the characters, the plot, the relationships, the drama... all of it! I know it's only been a month since you last posted, but you are really good at it, so I want to make sure that you haven't started the doubt that! So, in conclusion please, please, PLEASE keep writing!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will never abandon this story. I am actually working on chapter 14 right now, and I hope to have it finished soon. These chapters just take a lot of planning and outlining to write and that is why it takes a while to get them posted. Thank you so much for the review and for reading. I am so glad that you like the story, and don't worry I will continue to write this story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blossompuff The Building of April Storms

25th January 2015:
This story is so well written, the characters are incredibly developed and well-rounded and the plot is fantastic. I'm dying to read the next chapter! And poor Rose, I'm properly gutted for her. She's so sweet and she deserves so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment. It means a lot to know that the story is well developed. The next chapter is halfway done, so hopefully it will be up soon. That's what I love about Rose is that she is so sweet that she doesn't see that she deserves so much more. Thank you so much for the sweet review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracodarlingxx The Building of April Storms

22nd January 2015:
Bloody hell.
You've really outdone yourself here.
I cried. I quite literally cried at the end of this chapter and it's all your fault.
It was well-written. The emotions came through. The description was perfect. I've never cried at a story before and I didn't think the first time would be for a fanfiction.
I guess you're the exception.
I hope to God that Scorpius buys that owl for her. Scorp's always my favourite character, and I love him to pieces but he made Rose cry. And in this fic, that's is just NOT OKAY.
Please please update soon.

Author's Response: I can't say that I'm not happy to know that you cried. Obviously I can't comment about Toggle, but I will say that Scorpius is not alright with Rose giving up the one thing that she really wanted, even if he is mad at her. Yeah, making Rose cry in this story isn't exactly an easy thing for me to do. She is just so sweet, it's like kicking a puppy, it's just makes you cringe to think about. Although I think that this argument was needed. Anyways thank you so much for the review. I have half of the next chapter finished so hopefully it wont be too long until an update.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AriesGirl40 The Building of April Storms

9th January 2015:
I cant remember, is Christmas coming up?? that owl would make a lovely gift for a broken hearted girl. The story just keeps getting better and better

Author's Response: Christmas isn't comming up but Rose's birthday is. If you ever get confused about where the story is I always label the chapter with the month were in. So right now it's April. Besides it not being Christmas, Toggle would be a lovely present for a broken hearted Rose. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by amelia_rose_pond The Building of April Storms

2nd January 2015:
Hey, I am absolutely LOVING the story! Great characters, really interesting plot, and I'm really interested in seeing what happens with the whole Scorp/Rose/Marcus triangle! However, I am a little confused. The story updates say you added a chapter today January 2, but it's not showing up. I'm not sure if that's really your fault (it really probably isn't) but I was wondering if you knew why?

Author's Response: I am so happy that you love my story. I have a few interesting things planned for the Scorpius/Rose/Marcus triangle, so those will be coming up soon. As for your question I do have an answer. The last chapter new chapter that was validated was on December 22nd. However I went through and saw a few mistakes in the chapter, so I reedited them and reposted the new chapter, and that was validated on January 2. Even if the chapter isn't new, because the story has been worked on it is considered updated, so that is why it is giving you an updated January 2 marking. As for the next chapter I am working on it and I hope to have it up soon. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Feather49 The Trickiest Day in April

29th December 2014:
AH! Damn girl everything went down in this chapter, didn't it? I think it was Rose's turn for a bad day- Scorpius ended up having a (debatable) good day by having a good old snog with the very passionate Dominique. Rose on the other hand...

I think I like the sound of Goliath Plath actually, maybe Rose should give up on both of her hopeless boys and set her sights back on Goliath! I love those little snippets between just the friends; that scene between her and Cathleen was really well written, realistic and sweet.

I also loved the scarf giving bit. I think it's really powerful and definitely revealed a softer side to Marcus- he just wants a bit of affection. Of course, as we see later in the chapter, it comes over a bit too possessive but it was a tender moment between the pair. It was excellent actually, the whole one PDA moment a day was very funny and classic Rose- it helps give another dimension to their relationship.

Now I find Quidditch scenes really hard to write (ironic right with my new story!) but I thought that was great. How Gryffindor won was great, really intense and exciting. You felt Rose's worry. And even though Marcus was very unfair in Rose's eyes, oh man is he onto something. Damn, that favourite freckle is causing all sorts of problems for poor Scorpy.

Rose was great in the argument between her and Marcus. I hate it when characters take it lying down but I thought you did a really great job of making sure Rose got her side across and didn't let Marcus walk all over her. She was definitely right to walk away but I really enjoyed that scene. Really important, I'm looking forward to seeing how you take that forward.

Now Dom and Scorpius. Obviously I have a little insight ahead of this scene ;) It was great all the same however, I thought it all played true to the characters. Very clever but poor Rose and Scorpius there! How incredibly awkward. Although I suppose it's a taste of her medicine really- Rose is dating Scorpius' arch nemesis and cousin, so why shouldn't he do the same with HER cousin and contest for Head Girl? It's symmetrical! Dom's smug reaction to Rose's discovery was perfect, I loved it.

I really enjoyed the chapter: really exciting and fast paced but also some really nice hints for what's to come. I can't wait to read more about how Rose and Marcus handle the fight and what happens between Rose and Scorpy now. And of course, I'm looking forward to how Scorpius carries out his task. The "She's just jealous" from Dom about Rose was a nice touch- that's exactly what he has to do to Dom isn't it? Irony!

See you again soon :)

Author's Response: Oh, trust me we aren't even close to everything going down. Rose is in for a few bad days. Debatable is the right word for this situation. Funny that you picked up on Goliath Plath. I have played around with him entering the story. His characters is very refreshing. I like the part with Cathleen too. I think that it shows that although Rose is mature, she is still a teenager. I love doing things with Marcus, it doesn't matter what but I can usually make him seem either completely genuine and self conscious or having an ulterior motive. I think it helps make his character a bit more mysterious. But have you ever considered that the only reason Marcus played it possessive was a spur of the moment idea because he saw Scorpius looking. Yeah Rose is not a fan of PDA, but the fact that she even kissed Marcus like that in public and liked it says a lot, although i'm sure she will stick to her ideals about kissing is private. I seriously burst out laughing when I read that line about Quidditch being hard to write. That fist ch. of your next story is gold on the quidditch writing. Marcus isn't dumb. He's been poking at a Rose/Scor relationship since ch.1, the difference is that now he likes Rose so it is no longer a joking matter that he can use to annoy Scorpius. I think Marcus has noticed that Scorpius is seeing Rose in different way. Before Scor was always defensive about his friendship with Rose but he didn't like her so Marcus would joke to get under his skin. Now Marcus realizes that this is a thing and it is a threat to him. Of course Rose doesn't see any of it so she thinks Marcus is being ridiculous. That'll change soon enough. Rose being mad is always fun to write in this story because she doesn't get mad. But I wanted to show that as calm and collected as she is, she has temper and she stands up for what she feels is right. The thing with this story is that I always have to find ways to make sure Rose's side gets across. She is so in the dark about so much that I think it's easy to forget that her observation of events IS going to be different/skewed. Unfortunately, Marcus is her first boyfriend so she probably will give him a second chance. First are always the worst. You do have more insight than anyone else ;). That scene was so hard to write because in being true to their characters, Scor and Dom have NOTHING in common. So making them want to kiss was hard, and thats where the whole she can sort of resemble Rose thing came into play. A lot of people think that it is fair that Scorpius dates Dom because Rose is dating Marcus, and I agree to an extent, except that Socrpius actually doesn't like Dom. It would be different if he did and maybe justified but he doens't and he's not going to either. Dom is a mean girl she's going to stay one. But regaurdless Rose does need a bit of a reality check into whats going on because she took Scorpius at his word when he said that he was fine with her dating Marcus so shes in for a rude awakening. Of course Dom would be smug. This chapter really was a turning point for everything that is to come in April. Lots of Drama. Let's just say that the way Scorpius carries out the task is a bit unexpected to even him, not that he will mind too much. In fact I think he will really enjoy it. I love that last line, Dom is so conceded. Anyways thanks for the review, hope to hear from you soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ashand The Building of April Storms

22nd December 2014:
How does Scorpius figure he betrayed her? Everything he said was absolutely true! Rose is being a hypocrite. He feels the same about Marcus as she does about Dominique but yet she gets mad at him for lying about being OK with Marcus when she lied about being OK with Dominique? She makes no sense!

Author's Response: Trust me it didn't take Rose but two steps for her to realize that she was being a hypocrite, and trust me when I say that Rose's nature is not taking that fact very well. But I added that scene in to show that Rose isn't always perfect, she does have bad days, and she can occasionally be a teenage girl. I also think it is important to note that Dominique is also a sensitive subject for her especially at the moment, so she already wasn't thinking clearly to begin with. She was hurting by Toggle and I think she wanted someone to blame (another thing that feel a bit upset over in the next chapter).
Scorpius sees that he betrayed her in two way, the first is that he hurt her feelings, which is something that he had promised himself that he would NEVER do, reguardless if he was in the right. The second is that they are essentially having an argument about him dating a girl who he DOSEN'T like. This whole argument is based of something that is pointless to his life. That being said he does have a point.
Now for Rose, in her defense Rose honestly believed that if Marcus could change then Scorpius could see past it. She believes that if anyone can change then they can get a fresh start. That's just her personality. But the thing is (and this is something that will be discussed in the next chapter but has only been hinted at until now) Scorpius doesn't want to see Marcus change. He wants him to stay this horrible jerk, and that does make a difference in her being with him or not. Although Marcus is a tricky character there are parts of him that have changed, now whether or not that change stays is debatable. Also Rose did say that she would break up with him, something which she has full intentions of doing if Scorpius asked (Something which Scorpius couldn't offer her). Rose can be a bit naive sometimes, subconsciously she understands that Scorpius doesn't like Marcus (as explained above the nature of her personality wants to believe that Scorpius can accept him), but when it comes to what Scorpius says, she honestly did believe him when he said that he was fine. As far as she knows Scorpius has never lied to her but about being fine (which she just now realized, not back in march), and to her that was why she lied to him about being fine because she knew it was wrong of her to disagree. Now that she knows the truth she is going to have a bit of a harder time being with Marcus the way she was. I don't want to say she was MAD at Scorpius for lying, I think she just doesn't understand why. When Scor lied it was during a point where Rose and Marcus' relationship was in a early stage, a point where breaking up with him wouldn't have been a big deal. She doesn't see/know that the reason why Scorpius lied was so she wouldn't be hurt by him telling her not to date the first boy whose ever really shown an interest in her. He lied because he wanted her to be happy, I just don't think Scorpius expected to fall for her too and make him regret the fact that he told her to be with him. Also I want to note that Rose lied because Scorpius lied. If Scorpius hadn't told her to be with Marcus, then Rose would have expressed her concern about Dom way back when they first started dating. This is all a continuous circle that is about to come to a halt. Anyways thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I hope this helped.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Paula Rodrigues The Building of April Storms

22nd December 2014:
I LOVE IT!!! I'm so mad at Rose right now, how can she blame Scorpius for dating Dom when she is the one dating Marcus even knowing Scorpius HATE him, she knows it bother him and act like she doesn't. I feel sorry for her as she may have given up one thing she really wanted for someone else. Is nice seeing Rose mad and jealous, naive people make me so angry, but I really like her. I can't see Scorpius breaking Dom's heart but I think he will. One think I really wish would happen is Dom breaking Marcus' heart. This chapter was like your Christmas gift to me. Me trying to write I review is mine to you. Merry Christmas and a wonderful 2015! (english is not my native language and I'm also terrible review stuff, I'm trying my best here because you really deserve it. Thanks :)

Author's Response: Bare in mind that Rose usually doesn't get angry when something happens she usually keeps her mouth closed, or looks for some way to turn it into a good thing. This was the result of her having a bad day and Dominique saying just the wrong thing at exactly the right time to make Rose explode. Not that she isn't confused by the relationship but in usual circumstances she wouldn't blurt it out. As for her disregarding Scorpius' feelings. To some degree she isn't acting. In march when he said she was fine, she believed him, she took him for his word, and she was under the impression that Scorpius would eventually see the change in Marcus too. Rose is such a positive thinker and she tries so hard to find the light in anything that couldn't help but feel that Scorpius would try and do the same, and maybe if Scorpius hadn't started to have a crush on her, he would be a bit more open too. Keep in mind that this all happened right before he started seeing her as more than a friend. When he said it he knew that Marcus was the fist boy to show her attention like that and a part of him felt that he could endure it for her, but if he'd have liked her then... I'm sure that that conversation would have gone very differently. It's nice to occasionally write Rose as mad and jealous, it shows that even though she is really sweet and kind, that she is a teenager and occasionally she can act/think like one. She isn't perfect, she just tries to be the best self that she can be. Giving up Toggle was hard but she knew it was for a purpose that she was proud of. The fact that she didn't tell Dominique that she was the one who donated the rest of the money (to me) really shows her character in that she doens't mind doing things for others and then seeking a benefit in it. As for her naiveness, I will say that I do think that Rose has a good understanding of the world around her. She doesn't just willfully believe that everyone is always honest with her, but Scorpius was an exception. She believed him for his word because what reason would he have had to lie to her(keep in mind we know a lot more than she does) so by default her experience is skewed. That being said she is catching on to things a little bit. Like in the last chapter when Cathleen said maybe your jealous, Rose understood immediately what Cathleen meant because she has noticed Scorpius being very popular among the girls lately. I try not to think of Rose as naive because they annoy me too, I try to think of her as hopeful but she does have an understanding. For Scorpius to actually break Dom's heart that would mean that Dominique would have to like him enough to get hurt. Dominique may actually begin to like him, but that is as long as Scorpius does as she wants the second he tries anything else...Well it wouldn't be pretty, and not the least bit heartbreaking. As for Dom breaking Marcus' heart, I do have some little things planned down the road, but i don't think it will result in much heartbreaking. I love my Christmas gift, and I am so sorry it took me so long to respond, I've just had a lot going on. I hope you try more often to leave reviews, you English was fine, and I understood everything you said. This wasn't terrible. Reviews don't have to be this long in depth analysis of the chapter. In my general experience just saying good work keep it up is enough to keep an author inspired to write more. (Not necessarily in my case because I love writing fanfiction) But reviews really do persuade how much a person puts into a story, if they feel that they are doing all this work but no one is reading/care then the thought does occur that is this a waste of time. That's just my personal opinion on why reviewing in general is important, it doesn't mean anything about this story... it will be finished with or without reviews :)Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I enjoyed responding to it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dracodarlingxx April Showers

28th November 2014:
To be honest, I don't really view what she's doing as leaving. I kinda saw it more as a holiday in their friendship? Just a break to get some space?
Scor and Dom's last 'dark' kiss was sexy:) sounds like an interesting relationship and most of all i love that (at the moment?) neither of them are in the relationship because they like each other :')
I think I may cry for Toggle. I want Rose to buy him so so badly because if she doesn't he'll be sad and I don't want him to be sad because he is just the most adorable owl ever! but i know she had to do what she did
p.s. loved the bit about the rose

Author's Response: I don't think she is leaving at all. I think she is confused and that she wants to talk to him. I'm not sure she is liking all this changing, but I don't think it would affect the way she looks at him.
You're the first person to call that kiss sexy, but I agree a little bit. I think this is the first kiss that they have had where Scorpius was really into it. Yeah they do not want to be with each other. Scorpius more so than Dom.
Yeah Toggle is so much fun to write and he will be making an appearance in the next chapter. At the moment Rose is always going to choose others over herself which is a good thing and a bad thing, because it can occasionally hurt her.
I only have like two more scenes that I need to write in the next chapter and then I will post it. Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad that you liked that part with Rose.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Paula Rodrigues April Showers

12th November 2014:
I love it. When I'm reading it makes me mad, sad and happy, I feel like I'm in the story. Thank you very much for this, is better than tv (thats a lot coming from me). English is not my first language and I'm terrible reviewing stuff, so I'm trying my best to let you know you are making I great job and I wish it makes you happy knowing this.Thanks

Author's Response: It does make me happy to know that. Thank you so much for making the effort to review, it means a lot to me. Trust me there is a lot more drama to come before April is over with. Anyways thanks again for reading and reviewing. I'm so happy to have a 100 reviews! Thanks for getting me there.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 April Showers

8th November 2014:
I thought I saw a make up between the two. Maybe not the perfect one, but their talking. Dom stirred something up. Maybe Rose should expect a surprise guest at her party this year? Im proud of Rose for giving up her savings. The plant is important to someone, and she can always save some more. Keep up the good work. You kept me interested the whole chapter.

Author's Response: It wasn't really a make up, it was more of an i'm not mad at you from Rose. But they have only had one talk so really things are still a bit strained for them. Dom always loves to stir up trouble. Maybe she should, I guess you will find out in the chapter after next. Of course Rose would do something like that. Unfortunately it isn't that simple when it comes to saving up more. She knew full in well that by giving up her savings she was giving up Toggle and that she probably wouldn't be able to get him back. Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you felt that the chapter was interesting.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>