Reading Reviews for Twelve
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paula Rodrigues April Showers

12th November 2014:
I love it. When I'm reading it makes me mad, sad and happy, I feel like I'm in the story. Thank you very much for this, is better than tv (thats a lot coming from me). English is not my first language and I'm terrible reviewing stuff, so I'm trying my best to let you know you are making I great job and I wish it makes you happy knowing this.Thanks

Author's Response: It does make me happy to know that. Thank you so much for making the effort to review, it means a lot to me. Trust me there is a lot more drama to come before April is over with. Anyways thanks again for reading and reviewing. I'm so happy to have a 100 reviews! Thanks for getting me there.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AriesGirl40 April Showers

8th November 2014:
I thought I saw a make up between the two. Maybe not the perfect one, but their talking. Dom stirred something up. Maybe Rose should expect a surprise guest at her party this year? Im proud of Rose for giving up her savings. The plant is important to someone, and she can always save some more. Keep up the good work. You kept me interested the whole chapter.

Author's Response: It wasn't really a make up, it was more of an i'm not mad at you from Rose. But they have only had one talk so really things are still a bit strained for them. Dom always loves to stir up trouble. Maybe she should, I guess you will find out in the chapter after next. Of course Rose would do something like that. Unfortunately it isn't that simple when it comes to saving up more. She knew full in well that by giving up her savings she was giving up Toggle and that she probably wouldn't be able to get him back. Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you felt that the chapter was interesting.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Guest April Showers

7th November 2014:
I'm finding it a little hard to understand why Scorpius is dating Dominique when he doesn't like her

Author's Response: Well he's with her because of the bet. The task is to make Dominique jealous over him, in order for that to happen Dominique has to actually start liking him. Being with her is and convincing her that he likes her is really the only way that is going to happen. Anyways thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon The Trickiest Day in April

29th October 2014:
Rose has no right to be angry when she is dating the person that Scorpius despises most in the world. Scorpius has absolutely nothing to apologize for.

Author's Response: Rose doesn't really get angry, she may be upset but it's not for Scorpius dating Dominique. In fact I would say that she handles it pretty well and on some level I think she understands that she doesn't have a right to be mad at Scorpius because she is dating Marcus. As for Scorpius apologizing keep in mind that Rose asked him if it was alright, she told him back in chapter 6 that is he truly wasn't okay with her dating Marcus then she would break up with him, and Scorpius said that it was alright (even if he didn't mean it). So for Scorpius to say sorry it's because he knows that this is going to do damage to their friendship, but unlike Rose he isn't going to ask her if she wants him to break up with Dominique. So it is a little bit different. Anyways thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Feather49 A Hint of April

14th September 2014:
Hello! So I sent you a quick message on the forums (I hope it sent okay!) and explained why I'm so useless and broke my promise of reviewing quickly YET AGAIN. To sum up: college.

I couldn't tell that there had been 11 drafts of this chapter, and if you could, it meant it only seemed even more refined! I don't know what you're talking about, I really enjoyed this chapter. Yes, admittedly, it is a little filler-y but not all chapters have to be or can be constantly filled with drama. It gave us some interesting hints of what's to come and gave time for some points that needed to be made.

ROSE just realise that Scorpy's head over heels for you please! I think her thinking it was an awkward confusing teenage moment was very believable and so very Rose. For someone so clever and usually perceptive, she can sometimes be a bit thick-skulled. However, I think that if there was ever another hint again, then she'd have to re-evaluate and rethink this situation...

Poor Scorpius- this year just hasn't, isn't nor will be his best year! You know it's bad when even Albus Potter notices something is up and is a bit pitying. Speaking of Albus, I do like his character. He's a very relatable character and funny but does have some obvious, typical teenaged-boy-syndrome faults.

You were definitely right about the little flashback scene about how they met: I loved it! It was so sweet and I could completely imagine mini 11 year old versions of Scorpius and Rose meeting like that. Perfect! I also love that fruit so I totally relate the pear of them (oh gosh, that pun is actually really embarrassing, sorry).

THE WHOLE DOMINIQUE THING IS COMING TO A HEAD I CAN FEEL IT. I can smell the tense and anticipation in the air and I cannot wait to read the next chapter!! I feel like Raven is plotting something evil, and I might be completely wrong but I'm guessing that she might suggest that Dominique get inbetween Scorpo and Rose? Hey, it might make things easier for Scorpius with the whole getting Dominique so then he can make her jealous thingy. Judging by the next chapter's info anyways...

I've got all of my back-to-school-super-fun-let's-see-what-you-can-remember-suckers tests done now, so I should be more regular with my reviews. Although you need to add more chapters other wise I'll have caught up D: !

Another thoroughly enjoyable chapters, I haven't got anything to criticize or suggest really. I actually thought the grammar and spelling etc was pretty much perfect and I really got into the flow of this chapter. It was a really lovely chapter. See you soon!

Author's Response: Well I am glad that you couldn’t tell, but seriously this chapter was the worst and part of the reason why was because I wanted to do so much more in it. It was originally supposed to be combined with the next chapter, but it was just too much. The problem was when I took out the parts of the next chapter, it wasn’t long enough and it was just a mess. I don’t think it is my favorite because it isn’t very plot moving, yeah it has some stuff on Dom, but that was added in more for length than anything. I do think it gives some background details though so I enjoy the flash back of the little 12 year olds.
Well keep in mind that Scorpius and Rose really haven’t spent a lot of time together so the only moment where she even saw a sign of Scorpius feelings was on his birthday. She doesn’t have a whole lot to base his feelings off of, so she isn’t going to see it. It make take another two moments for her to rethink her/Scorpius’ feelings. I will say, not in the next chapter, but the one after next there will definitely be a key defining moment that will changes some things.
Poor Scorpius, yeah not going to be a good year for him. It will probably one of the longest, most stressful years of his life. As for Albus, I think he has a heart of gold, I think he means well. I actually love the teenage boy aspect. I think my biggest problem with Fighting Temp was that I made them (for the most part) a bit too mature, so I really wanted to play up the teenage aspect in this.
Funny enough that scene was actually so much longer. I loved writing little 12 year old Rose, and I think it was a large part of that first meeting that Scorpius realized that this was a girl who was going to dramatically impact his life in one way or another. I think I removed the line, but I at one point I wrote “he knew that she was going to be something big, even then.” Which to me is a nice thought, but I think removed it because people might think it meant that he thought they would end up together, but he didn’t. It was more about how he knew Rose would be a special person to him, as a friend.
Yeah, it was supposed to come to a head this chapter but.., yeah, didn’t happen. Hasn’t Raven already suggested that? It might make things easier for Scorpius with Dom, but it might not help his situation with Rose.
Hope school is good. I know I need to write, but seriously the outlining process for the chapters of this story is ridiculous. I have so much I want to do but I have to keep to the months and I don’t and wont spend ten chapters on one month that just seems to slow. I think April is coming out at like 6 chapters and I’m trying to get that down to more of five. But I do hope to have ch. 12 finished by this week.
Yeah the grammar is good because I got a beta.
Thanks for reviewing. Until next time.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Feather49 A Birthday Whish for March

31st August 2014:
So guess who THOUGHT they had posted a review (when it had actually timed out and not saved) and then went on holiday for three weeks with no wifi? Yep, this girl. Jeez, I got back the other day like 'oh EarthsTrueGreen hasn't replied to my review, how strange...' and then realised that hey! I hadn't posted one. Wow. Even I'm astounded by my stupidity sometimes.

You were very right- this chapter is a cracking one! Oh, Rose is such a wonderful character. I wish she was real just so she could give me inspirational and motivating speeches like does Scorpius. I think that that's quite sad though too- she picks out what is good about Scorpius and is desperate to make him see his qualities yet still can't see her own. She's doing exactly what she tells him not to. I think that's why Scorpius is so good for Rose- the way he doesn't even need to hesitate to tell her that she is great is so sweet and felt real and true. I liked that conversation between the pair: it showed how well they do know each other (or at least how well Rose knows Scorpius) and how well they fit.

Buttt it only makes things so much more tense- what'll Rose do when she actually finds out what Scorpius is doing. In fact, what will she do when Scorpius seeks out Dominique? I can't wait for that.

Random interruption- bro, you had an appendectomy?? What? (I only just saw that in another A/N for Confronting) Are you okay, how are you doing? Hope you're okay!

Annnd back to the story. Albus get your rubbish together and be supportive. I can't stand people who dump their friends for relationships so Albus, I say to you, stop being an idiot and talking twaddle to Raven. Poor Cathleen though with the whole daddy drama. I loved how Clark's first priority was their inheritance! Well, if I thought my father had gone nutty, I would probably check my money too...

BUT THAT LAST SCEEENE. Oh gosh. I stopped breathing, seriously. Rose has definitely had a pretty big awkward moment- I'm not sure whether she might have had a hint of a thought about how she feels for him or whether she's guessing about how he feels about her. I'm not sure that that made sense in words but whatever, it's tense and exciting. Scorpius, you are smitten and stuffed.

I very much enjoyed this chapter and promise to review quickly this time! As for your offer about messaging on the forums, I would actually really appreciate it, thank you. I could really do with someone just to throw ideas around with if you had time or the energy.

SO 10/10 for a jampacked chapter! See you again soon.

Author's Response: I was wondering what happened to you. Just the other day I was like Pheonix hasnt reviewed in a while. Regardless, I hope you had fun on your holliday.
I thought you would like the chapter, a lot of Scor/ Rose moments. I feel like every time I say this I am being full of myself, but I love love love writing this Rose, she is so different and she thinks so differently. That is Roses flaw, she sees the greatness in everyone else but herself. The thing is, if she did realize her greatness I think it would make her come across as less selfless. She is all about other people, that she really doesnt have time to think about herself, and Im sure somewhere in her head she reasons that to spend time looking at her good qualities is a proud thing to do, which she would frown upon. She is sort of doing what she tells Scorpius not to do, but in all honest Rose really does have no idea what she wants to do with her life. She is very lost in that area, and it is probably making her feel a bit inadequate. Rose and Scorpius are a good balance in that way, he does have a much higher opinion of her than she has of herself. That being said it can be a flaw, like when he saw Rose and Marcus snogging, it really threw him off.
You want tense, wait until the actual chapter when Rose does find out. Their situation alone is already going to be drastically different, but that is a while off. Luckily you wont have to wait as long to find out about the Dominique thing.

Yes I had an appendectomy, it sucked, but not near as much as the appendicitis itself. Im feeling much better and have recovered. So yay!
Well Albus is a teenage boy, and he does care about Cathleen so it may not be so bad. I think Cathleen just feels like all these things are happening to her all at once and it is getting out of hand. I had never considered that the scene read as Clarks first priority was their inheritance, because it wasnt. Im sure he cares, but that was actually meant as something funny, that was said by Marcus dad, because Cathleen and Clarks dad is marrying a 24 year old and that implies a lot. I mean Im sure Clark is relieved but he actually wrote Marcus dad (a close friend of their family) to see if their father had lost his mind.

Almost gave you cardiac arrest didnt it. It was a pretty big awkward moment for Rose, but I doubt it is going to make her realize what she feels for Scorpius. Keep in mind there is no previous feelings there, she hasnt been pinning for him for years or anything, so for her to realize how she feels would imply that there was already an inkling of an idea, which for her there wasnt. And she certainly isnt going to be guessing about his feelings, because as far as she knows Scorpius still just thinks of her as a friend. If anything she will see Scorpius as someone who could be more than a friend, but even then she will probably deny the idea because she is reasonable and they are so close as friends. Now Scorpius, yeah he has a growing problem.
I wouldnt offer if I didnt have the time or energy, maybe you can even help me out a bit. Just message me whenever you find the time, I tried to message you but I couldnt find your phoenix feather49 name. Anyways my name in the forums is the same on the site (spelled the same with the same capitals) so yeah whenever you get the time, I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you so much for the review, been doing a lot of writing lately. Unfortunately the next chapter isnt my favorite it feels a bit fillerish but it does have a nice scene about how Scorpius and Rose became friends. SO I cant wait to read your opinion of that, and the chapter after that, there are a few scenes that youre going to enjoy. Thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alexa The Trickiest Day in April

13th August 2014:
This is such a good story, I love how Rose is portrayed in a way that is different than she usually is and that her relationship with Scorpius is a good one instead of them being enemies. I really hate what Marcus is doing though and I hope he doesn't ruin their friendship. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I already did the whole Rose and Scorpius being enemies thing, so for this story i really wanted to do something different. As for Rose and her character i'm really glad that you like her and feel that she is different. Thank you for the review and for reading, working on the next chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracodarlingxx The Trickiest Day in April

9th August 2014:
oh god.
what just happened?!
i understand how dominique is alluring; she's confident and gorgeous, but really scorpius?! i like how you explained the kiss by him pretending she was rose, and i understand his POV because he seems pretty lovesick, but god, scorpius. and poor rosie. poor baby rosie. i can't even begin to predict what will happen in the next chapter.

please update soon xx

p.s. you know the bit before the quidditch match with marcus and rose? it seems like he genuinely likes her, and i'm not sure whether that's a lie and he's just acting or he actually has feelings for her, because if he actually has feelings for her than i'll be sad when she eventually ends up with scorpius (she will, right?!) even though scorpius is my baby and i love him to pieces even though he's being a desperate lovestruck idiot at the moment :D (great chapter xx)

Author's Response: Scorpius is so out of it at the moment that he is really not thinking straight. I always felt that Rose would somehow play a big role in his kiss with Dominique. As for Rose's reaction, knowing Rose you can probably expect that she will handle the situation to the best of her ability for a while.
I am working on the next chapter now.
Marcus is a complex character, I do personally think that he really likes Rose, but at the same time, he doesn't mind using her as a prop in his games. Don't go feeling bad for Marcus yet, there is a lot of story left. I will agree that he is being a desperate lovestruck idiot, but it will calm down a little bit in a few chapters.


 Report Review

Review #9, by AriesGirl40 The Trickiest Day in April

5th August 2014:
Marcus is going to have his throat stomped on by Rose for attempting to change the rules for her dating him. That's what I think. Good chapter!

Author's Response: This review made me laugh. I'm not sure Rose could actually do something that violent, but i'm sure she is not happy about what Marcus had to say. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sharvi The Trickiest Day in April

2nd August 2014:
Gah, what is life? This is turning into such a mess and I really cannot wait for the next chapter! WIll Rose stay calm about the fact that Scorpius and Dom were snogging? Or will she become cooler towards Scorp? How will Scorpius explain himself? Will he stop being with Dom in order to make her jealous? Will Rose finally realize that she might have wanted to be the girl Scorpius was sucking neck of? (lol!)

So many questions! And not enough answers!

I have to say, I loved the tactic that the Gryffindor team used to win! It was really superb! And I will talk in exclamation marks for no apparent reason!

And then Rose goes on to basically act like a worried girlfriend to Scorpius after that trick he pulled. Oh, and when she thought that Scorpius was a nonnegotiable part of her life- I swooned!

Oh, and I really loved how at the end Scorpius compared Dom and Rose after thinking that he could kiss one to make up for the other.

And what happened when Scorpius and Marcus were eight? Was it the fact that Marcus would get the company? Or something more?

I dunno why but reading Marcus being nice to Rose makes me sick. If I wasn't shipping ScoRose so hard it might have been sweet and beautiful, but it wasn't. Because Marcus never went to eat pears in storms with her, and spent all that time talking about clocks. WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME?

Anyhow... I really really really hope that you can update soon (no pressure or anything, I just love this story so much!) Until next time! =)

Author's Response: Rose is in for a few surprises. CI doubt that she will realize that she wanted Scorpius to be sucking her neck, (lol), but she is about to see him in a different light. It might not be a good one though.
I thought that would be a fun way, I had to make Scorpius be apart of it somehow, and I made my life hard by already naming him a chaser way back in the beginning of the story. But it worked out well, and who knows it could have brought Albus and Scorpius closer together. (Bonding moments, swoon)
I wouldn't say that it was a worried girlfriend worried, I think Rose was just plain worried. As for Scorpius being a nonnegotiable part of her life, well duh. I honestly think that if this bet hadn't had come up and started to stir up all this trouble, that Rose would have found herself comparing every guy that she ever dates to Scorpius and it affected her relationships, but never actually moving past that friend zone with him, at least not between now or the next ten years. The same with Scorpius for that matter.
I thought the comparison between Dom and Rose would be a good way to start off the task. I think Scorpius just wants a release from all of this pumped up frustration that he has, and he tried, succeeded for a short amount of time, but ultimately failed.
All will be revealed. Scorpius not liking Marcus isn't just because of the company, Scorpius didn't find out about Marcus getting the company until he was 14. But some other things have happened. See Marcus and Scorpius don't seem to have much regard to one another, even Rose and Dominique love each other although they don't like one another, but Marcus and Scorpius don't seem to even have that. Their is something that happened when they were young that made Scorpius stop and believe that Marcus was a jerk, now I will say that eight is a young age and sometimes things can be perceived differently and be misunderstood.
You are the second person to say that about Marcus and Rose. I'm not sure if I meant for the moment to be sweet in my head. All I knew was that I wanted to have a scene with Marcus before the fight that he and Rose had. I didn't want to just do the game and immediately the fight, because Marcus hasn't been in the past few chapters. I also wanted to show the way Rose feels about Marcus, I somehow think it is important to reinforce the fact that Rose really is clueless when it comes to Scorpius' feelings, yet there is apart of her that does care about Scorpius over Marcus. Anyways if that came off as creepy then I guess it works because I'm all about the Rose/Scor moments too.
I am going to work on chapter 12 right after I update for Confronting. Unfortunately I can't say that it will be fast, for some reason this story honestly takes forever and a day to write the chapters for, partially because I have the whole year planned out in my head, along with the events that need to happen in each chapter, and organizing them into a readable, not random format just takes forever and then some. But I am getting better, the last chapter only took two and half weeks and then my beta edited for a week, so maybe it might be up sooner. Thank you so much for the lovely review, I enjoyed responding to it.


 Report Review

Review #11, by house elf The Trickiest Day in April

30th July 2014:
Ugh Marcus is horrible and aggressive and plain nasty. Even when he's sweet to her something doesn't feel right. I hope he and Rose don't make up... :p

I do love Rose and Scorpius' friendship/relationship, they have the sweetest moments which feel so genuine

Please keep writing and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Knowing how Rose is, I can't say that they won't make up. But I do think that an argument was good for them. Rose needed to see some things, and although Marcus was a jerk was he wrong to be upset about what happened. Looking at the situation from his perspective it had to have made him uncomfortable.
As for the Rose/Scorpius friendship, there are more moments to come April-August is full of them. Thank you so much for your review, I always look forward to them.


 Report Review

Review #12, by VeronicaOlivia The Trickiest Day in April

30th July 2014:
I am completely addicted to this story, in an extremely unhealthy way. Please update soon! I can't bear to wait too long to find out what will happen! =]

Author's Response: That's a good thing. I really am trying to get past this once a month updating, this story just really does take a lot longer to write and plan, partially because of all the events that are happening in it. Anyways I will try to update sooner. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by peacock33 The Trickiest Day in April

30th July 2014:
Thanks for another great chapter. I have to admit that at this point I don't really see why people are cheering so much more for Scorpius for Rose, because no matter how supposedly good his heart is, actions are what really matter. And his actions so far and what it looks like he is going to continue doing make him pretty terrible and probably just as bad as Marcus by the end of all of this. And I have to wonder why he dated Raven. It doesn't say too much about his judgment or taste in girls if she was as selfish and mean then as she is now. And his hooking up with Dom doesn't speak well for him, especially as it didn't seem to be about the bet as that didn't seem to cross his mind at all in this chapter (unless I missed it).

I don't know why, but at this point even though I can see how bad Marcus is, I prefer him and find Scorpius to be annoying, boring, and hypocritical. So I'm interested to see how you will make him worthy of Rose as he seems to be getting worse not better. Sorry if that's harsh, but I do enjoy all your other characters, especially Rose and Marcus.

I'm enjoying the drama along the way, but can't stop thinking about how and when everything is going to be revealed. I think that when everything comes out, Rose will be more upset by Scorpius' actions. Not to say she won't be upset with Marcus, especially if they are still together by that point, but it seems like you are trying to show that they have such a strong, deep and longstanding friendship, that when she finds out how much Scorpius has used and hurt people and violated her trust, it will be really devastating and jarring and possibly make her question everything she previously believed and doubt herself and ability to judge people (basing this off my own personal experience when someone close to me lied about something big). And I have no idea why she would want to be involved with either of them, so I'm interested to see how far you have have both boys take it and how you can keep Rose sweet and forgiving without being a pushover and too naive and enabling.

So many interesting characters and I can't wait to see how they all deal with everything.

Author's Response: One thing that I have learned over the course of writing this fic is that the story isnt so much about the Romance between Rose and Scorpius, but their friendship. Yes Scorpius' actions bad and im not going to lie apart of him will stop feeling so guilty about the bet. It has been three months he isnt going to keep fretting over it. He knows its bad and that he is wrong but it would be really annoying to keep reading a story where he is constantly worrying about how guilty he is and still continuing to do it. The Skylar incident was bad enough to make Scorpius realize that no matter what Marcus has planned it cant be worse than what he did to her. Also his attention is moving away to Rose more so than the bet. But it is mentioned in the conversation about the toad and he thinks he rather be mind consumed with the bet than thinking about Rose. He doesnt feel guilty for doing this to Dom, he doesnt like her I will say he will never be as bad as Marcus, he will carry guilt with him and he will make some choices that might cost him the bet, but Scor knows right from Wrong. Marcus doesnt, he is told it by Rose. As for Raven, there is a story behind that. Like most girls they behave one way when trying to get a boy to like them and then completely different when they are dating the boy. Raven was no different and you will learn more about that in either the May or June month. As for Dominique by this point in the story he is so frustrated with his thoughts of Rose that he can's think straight. Dominique was a parallel to Rose, a girl who he could picture as being Rose and who wanted to be with him. Honestly all he was thinking was that he needed a release and it backfired. He did mind in the second to last paragraph when he realizes that Dominique is nothing close to Rose. You prefer Marcus because he is making an effort to change in the opposite direction as Scorpius. The problem is that Marcus is very controlling and he does do things to stake his clam on Rose, which is not good for her at all. I sort of agree with you about Scorpius, annoying yes, Hypocritical sometimes, but boring? If you review again please explain why you think that because I am not interested in having a boring main character. Trust me drama is to come April-August is nothing but drama, and you will see some better changes in Scorpius towards the end of this month. Unfortunately the reveal isnt going to be for a while. I will say that Roses reaction wont be a positive, but I personally think what I have planned is actually going to work. Like I said I have learned that this story is more about friendship with the possibility of something than the actual romantic relationship with another person. Thank you so much for reviewing, it made me think.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Celeste. The Trickiest Day in April

29th July 2014:
Such a good chapter.

Though it's obvious that Dom is the jealous one. I mean rose is going out with Marcus and all that. But probably for not much longer. I really can't even think of how to put I to words excatly what I thought of the chapter. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter is the beginning of some serious drama to come. From April to August there is a lot of things planned that I am really excited about. Thank you so much for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Phoenix_Feather49 The Almost End of March

13th July 2014:
Holy moly, you're right- poor Scorpius really isn't having an easy time right now.

So it's been, what, three months since my last review? Oh gawd that's terrible. I'm so sorry! I had my exams and then I have my summer job which is a pain so I just haven't found the time to leave a proper review... Until now! I really hope you haven' forgotten me!

Dayum Scorpius, you've got it REAL bad for Rose now. But I love the "What if he simply kissed it softly and delicately, in the way Rose should always be kissed" bit because that really shows the gentle nature of Scorpius in comparison to Marcus' forceful natures later on when he kisses her in front of Scorpius. It really shows how much Scorpius cares for Rose and I really liked that touch.

How awkward was that meeting with Marcus though? Way awkward is the answer. I felt uncomfortable for them! The way he kissed Rose to prove a point to Scorpius was gross- fantastically in character- but still, well, yuck. I do kind of pity him though because he obviously is completely infatuated with Rose... But that kiss and territorial hug just shows how that infatuation is not particularly a good thing- perhaps a little unhealthy.

Poor Skylar- I feel terrible for her! That was the ultimate embarrassment... I'm just imagining copies of my diary being sent out from when I was younger... *Shudder*... I hope she's okay- I want Scorpius to talk to her so badly but he is kind of right- considering he's the one who technically did it, it would just be cruel. You're right- these are the sort of tasks that make Scorpius wonder and consider whether he can let himself become this cruel of a person in order to get the shop. It shows how much he loves the shop- which is kind of touching- but also perhaps how selfishly obsessed he is... I am staring to wonder where Scorpy will draw the line.

BUT YES FOR DOMINIQUE! I can't wait for this task! It should be interesting to see how he's going to manage to make her jealous... How is he going to win her over anyways? So excited to keep reading to find out!

NOT THE NINJAS! I know, I really need to get updating... I feel terrible. I've got a few one-shots I've been working on and about 4 longer projects and I can't pick which one to work on. I've got such awful writer's block, seriously. I'll have a burst of inspiration and write 3 chapters in an hour and then leave it for months because I have no idea what to do next! Ugh, maybe the ninjas are in need :D I am working though and thanks so much for your interest!

Anyways, another fantastic chapter. I'll move right on to the next chapter when I get home from work tomorrow!

Author's Response: Yeah it’s only going to get worse for Scorpius before it gets better. Of course I remember who you are, I was hoping that you hadn’t forgotten about me. I understand, taking summer classes myself so yeah schools awful, but I’m glad you finally found time, I love getting feedback from you. I would do the same for you if you, cough, cough, had a story.
Bad doesn’t even begin to describe it. Read the next chapter then tell me what he has. That whole paragraph is one of my favorites from the story. I remember putting that line somewhere else in the previous chapter but then moving it to this one. I thought that it would show a more gentle side to him than Marcus, sort of like he would do the same thing as Marcus, but his priority would be in treating Rose right, if that makes sense.
I think that Marcus felt a bit threatened by Scorpius in the moment, I mean her and Scorpius were in an awkward position. Glad you felt uncomfortable, that was what I was going for. Marcus isn’t above using someone to prove a point even if that person is Rose. Yes he likes her a lot but he also sees an advantage to being with her.
Poor Skylar is right, she is not done in the story. Scorpius will talk to her at some point in time, but I honestly just couldn’t have him be the one to see if she was alright. It would have been beyond cruel. I mean it’s weird because it did kill Scorpius to do it, but at the same time, he did do it. I’m going to be interested to see the response to latter chapters about Scorpius actions. Because as much as he wants the company and as desperate as he was in the beginning, that is only going to take his sympathy so far, and I think this is the chapter where his sympathy does change. Regardless of the fact that he felt guilty about Skylar it dosent change his role in the bet. I’m even torn on my opinions of Scorpius in this story, because I know he has a good heart.
Yeah Dominique is next so get ready for some Drama, April is a very plot pushing month.
I wont have to send the Ninjas if you would just post. FOUR projects and you cant pick one. UGGG. That’s it the Ninjas are coming. If it helps when I have an idea I usually try to plan out a scene that is pretty far into the story first, that way I can start setting up my plot to fit it. I realized when writing Fighting, that going chapter by chapter really was a mistake because it left a few continuity issues. So with this story I randomly had the idea of summer and what Rose, Scor, and Al be doing over summer, but I hate reading ff stories that are just summer because it feels so none ff, but that’s how the plot took on the whole one year aspect, and then I had the question of why a year, which led to about fifteen other questions and an outline. Anyways if you ever want to talk about your potential stories message me on the forums. I would love to hear your ideas and maybe persuade you into actually picking one and actually posting it!
Anyways thanks for the review, I’m excited to see what you think of the next chapter because it is a good, in my opinion.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rose_Red6 A Hint of April

16th June 2014:
Loved this chapter, made me happy to finally read it. This story is so great!

Author's Response: So glad that you liked it. The next chapter is almost done. Thank you for reading.


 Report Review

Review #17, by dracodarlingxx A Hint of April

16th June 2014:
ooo Scor is really getting serious about Rosie :D :D
and i'm nervous about what Dom and Raven are planning. is Dom going to seduce Scor or something? because that will mess with Rose, and mess with Scor's 12 month dare. And where's Marcus?! Not that I'm complaining, 'cos he's not exactly my favourite character :') :') i liked seeing more of Al, 'cos I do love him :) looking forward to chapter 11; please update soon xx

Author's Response: He is getting a little bit serious, but i dont think he likes it too much. Dom isn't going to do anything that Scorpius doesn't want, however remember his task with her, so if he succeeds chances are she wont be too happy with him in the end so it may not affect the whole 12 month plan. Marcus was supposed to be in this chapter but he will definitely be in the next one. He may not be your favorite character but he is fun to write. Al will be added in slowly but you will be seeing more of him. Thing about doing 11drafts is that i have chapter 11 practically finished. I just have to work out a couple of scenes but the general idea and point of the scene is there. So i should have an update soon. Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sharvi A Hint of April

15th June 2014:
Hallo!

I loved the flashback! The whole scene was so adorable with the pears, somehow it reminded me of when children talk to their stuffed toys and pretend to be a teacher or something. It seems like such a perfect beginning to Rose and Scorpius' friendship!

After last chapter I was wondering how Rose would react, and I guess she lived up to my expectation of trying to face the situation head on (though I was secretly hoping that she would realize that enjoyed being close to Scorpius more than Marcus).

And then there's the whole thing with Dominique! When Albus asked "what's the worst she could do?" I could see some sort of foreshadowing. Gah, why do I feel that she's going to date Scorpius to break up Rose's friendship and he's going to use her for the bet?

Anyhoo, I really really want to what's coming up next!! Oh, and do you foresee Albus and Scorpius becoming friends at some point because I would love to see more scenes between the two of them!

Author's Response: It's so funny that you mentioned the line about the teacher, because that's what I was going for. I think I removed the line, but at one point I had written Scorpius assumed that she would have bent down and patted their backs, if pears had backs. I went on Potter more and took the wand quiz for both Scorpius and Rose and I found it really ironic that they both ended up with Pear wands which is how the idea came to be. I thought it was a sweet and so Rose like beginning for them.
Anything that Rose may feel for Scorpius at the current moment in time is probably going to be chucked up to an accident. She is so used to having Scorpius as her friend that I'm not sure she can really see past anything that may be more, it's foreign to her so she takes the logical reaction to it, which is friendship. Although i'm sure the moment with Scorpius probably did make Rose extremely nervous.
This was originally not the chapter that I planned on posting. So far the events that I had planned to happen so far have been pushed back twice because I originally wanted it to end with the last chapter, and the issue was Dominique. As annoying as she is I want to keep her in character, and we know Scorpius' reasons for pursuing her, the probable that kept occurring was why on earth would she purse him. I somehow couldn't make that work with out giving her too much sympathy or making it justifiable to Raven, because as girl code goes, you don't date your best friends ex. I'm not entirely pleased with this idea that it might be planned based on revenge, I find it a bit clichéd but it does work. It does give Dominique a reason to peruse him and continue to peruse him and it wont affect the entire plot line of the story, because I already had a feeling that that would part of Dominique's motives but I sort of thought that they would come around more after she realized that it would bother Rose. So yeah, defiant forshadowing there. But it is needed, April is a big changing point for the story, so much to happen, that will go straight into May, which is where the whole idea came to me, there is a lot of big stuff coming up that I am so excited about.
There might be some bonding between Albus and Scorpius. There are defiantly some key events to come that might enhance their relationship and whose knows friendship may be the end point. Anyways thank you for the review I loved responding to it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ann A Hint of April

14th June 2014:
This chapter reminded me that it's not so much about the events that happen to the characters (though obviously that matters) but it's about how the characters react and what actions they take

Author's Response: Yay, a review. I was about to think that no one was going to review this chapter. You are very right and that's the point i'm trying to convey with this story. That events are only a single solitary incident that don't always define a person, but that a person's reactions to said event are what helps define them. Thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose_Red6 A Birthday Whish for March

8th June 2014:
Please post the next chapter when you have the opportunity :(

Author's Response: I am finishing it up right this minute and it is going in for validation so it should be up this week. Thanks for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hani A Birthday Whish for March

24th May 2014:
When will you update??

Author's Response: Soon. Hopefully next week. I know I have been saying that but school took over my life, and then when I started writing chapter 10 there was something about it that I just didn't like. It was taking a very different direction so I have had to restart it. So I have been working on it today and I hope to.finished it tomorrow and I got a beta for the story so... Hopefully it will be soon. Thank you for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Zahra The Last of February

16th May 2014:
I'm conflicted, I usually don't like Rose with anyone other than Scor, but Marcus seems to be really trying and they are nice together. Although Rose and Scorpius moments are just too incredibly adorable!

I really loved they way you described of how owls learned deliveries and how Scorpius made her speechless was ingenious!

Author's Response: Yeah, I usually get people who hate Marcus or who are conflicted, I don't get many who like him. They may be nice together but are they good together? Marcus is still doing the bet, he may be changing an aspect of his life for Rose, but there is still that part of him that is sort of jerkish.
Thank you, I always wondered how the owls were trained, so this is my attempt to explain that. Also Rose is in for a few more surprises before the story is over. Thank you so much for reading and the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_Feather49 March Madness

21st April 2014:
*Hides*

I know, I know, I'm a horrible person who hasn't reviewed in so long! I'm so sorry that I abandoned you and your story- I've just had a lot going on... One word: SCHOOL. Oh, and 4 family members and 4 friends birthday's (including mine woo!). I think it should be illegal to have that many birthdays so close together because I now have no money. Yey.

BUT, this was an interesting chapter to come back to and cheer me up in the midst of my revision! Damn, Scorpy, you've got it baaad for Rose now my friend! I felt so uncomfortable and so sorry for Scorpius when he ran into Rose and Marcus in the library. It must be very hard, horrifying and kind of creepy to run into your evil cousin snogging your best friend/super secret crush. Although, I've got to say that a part of me was a bit like, "Woo! Go Rose!" I'm not struck on Marcus because I do think he's a bit of a smarmy git (a good character nonetheless) but I've had the realisation that I am happy for Rose to be getting some. I like this whole story because Rose and Scorpius haven't been secretly in love all of this time and it's only just becoming apparent. I really like that Rose is growing in confidence with relationships and is showing that she is her own person who can do her own thing and have her own relationships without Scorpius.

Wow, if that made any sense to you, I'm impressed. I'm not even particularly sure it made any sense to me...

Now, Dominique. Wow. Ouch Dom, you are stuck up cow. But I do love it when she's in it. Marcus and Dominique would be the meaniest couple- the world would implode from their combined meaniness. When she said, "It was just a plant Rose." I nearly jumped into my computer screen to give her a piece of my mind. NO IT WAS NOT JUST A PLANT DOMINIQUE ARRRGHHH. I thought Rose reacted to Dominique well- I liked the argument as it really showed the clash between the pair's personalities. Dominique is very convincing as a stuck-up teenaged snob: not too over the top but nasty enough that we are completely on Rose's side.

NOW HOT DIGGIDY, I am very glad that Rose asked for Scorpius. Speaks volumes that does- he was the first thing that came to mind... Obviously it's partly because they're best friends but c'mon Rose, your ScoRose is showing.

Also, can't wait for what Scorpius is going to do to Skylar in a slightly sick way. I think I have a guess- is he going to send out copies of pages of her journal so everyone can read it? Because wow Scorpius, that would be perfect but just plain evil. Poor Skylar, she's a very likeable character.

Apologies again for the lateness of this review (what is it? Nearly two months?!). I very much enjoyed this chapter, hopefully see you soon! Don't think I've abandoned you- I've just got 24 exams coming up in a few weeks so all of my time is preparation for that.

Author's Response: Trust me I didn't think you abandoned me. Same thing going right here. I've got 3 research papers and four books I have got to get read by next week when finals start. You think your bad I haven't updated in two months because I've been so busy, people are going to think I abandoned the story! I haven't, but still.
I feel that this chapter is a bit different we do get to see a different side to Rose and it's not exactly what Scorpius thought it was. In a weird way I think Scorpius is guilty of putting Rose up on this pedestal, not that she doesn't deserve to be there, but I think it give him expectations of Rose, so seeing her so differently is slightly uncomprehensible to Scorpius. You think he has it bad now... just read on a few more chapters, you ain't seen bad yet. As for Rose in a weird way I enjoyed writing that scene but at the same time I was woried that it was a bit to unRose but I think it worked out well. Doesn't matter how nice of a person you are you are going to snog you're boyfriend, and felt like the act was natural. I think that the whole Marcus and Rose relationship is good for Rose at the moment. Your right that it is helping her grow and you will see her growing more into her own person. I want to say that Rose isn't a follower by any means but she is sometimes to nice for her own good and that can get in the way of things that she wants. Anyways, glad you like the whole them not being in love for years, I think at one point in time, during pre planning of the story, I had the idea that I was going to have Rose secretly have a crush on him, but I am so happy that i didn't do that. This feels better and more natural. This natural progression in to something more.
As for Dominique I love love love writing her. In most stories they always have her and Rose being friends and like this idea of her just being a shallow brat. And one of my favorite lines is when Rose says "It's Just soap," like seriously that whole conversation is slightly ridiculous. they are talking about plants and Soap... When it comes to Dom I always have to remind myself don't make her too mean, she is shallow but not cruel. She is the person that is always going that she is as innocent as can be, when really she is just a snob.
Anyways the whole asking for Scorpius glad you liked it. You will have to read on to know about Skyler.
Thanks for the review always enjoy your comments. On another not...UMMM you need to get your next story posted so that I can have something to review. I know your busy but seriously I'm lining the Ninja's up again. Maybe summer? Hope to hear from you soon.


 Report Review

Review #24, by keyty The Morning of March

20th April 2014:
Why hello there!

So this was an interesting chapter. You did a good job of bringing back to the surface the fact that in the end this is a ScoRose story. I thought the scene in the snow was pretty cute, and it just goes to show how innocent Rose is. Any other girl would be worried what Marcus would think about it, but Rose knows that they're just friends. It doesn't mean anything romantic (as far as she knows, that is), so she's not worried. I like that Scorpius is (very, very slowly) coming to terms with the way he feels about her. It's about time! :) Haha. I know that Rose will be very slow to feel the same way about him, what with her relationship with Marcus and her inevitable discovery of the bet.

As for Scorpius, I'm glad he didn't just go with this task. I feel like in the end he's just going to do it, because the company means a lot to him. But it obviously is going to affect him very negatively. And I think this will reinforce Marcus's behavior. Because if/when Scorpius completes the task Marcus will know he can make him do anything, and get away with it. As for Rose it's clear she'll be really upset with Scorpius. But I think she'll know something is off with him. If he really doesn't want to do it, she'll recognize this as strange and try to make him tell her what's going on.

I'm not really surprised that Marcus is being so twofaced. What else can you expect? He's just now becoming a 'different person', so he's not going to stop being mean. And clearly they've both got reasons for keeping it a secret from Rose, so it will be a long while before she finds out, I think.

I hadn't really thought about Rose being one of the girls, and that's an interesting thought. I think that the only way she would be one is if Marcus was very confident that she would stay with him no matter what. The only way I can see him using her for a task is saying 'Steal her from me', because if he's that sure of himself he'll think it's impossible. That would be really interesting. Hm. But I'm not sure that will happen. I guess I'll just have to wait and see!

I hope that these were helpful. Feel free to re-request (after a cycle of requests has gone through:) ) and I'll be happy to continue reviewing!

Author's Response: It also shows a little bit that Rose isn't going to choose another guy over Scorpius. Yes she believes that they are only friends and a bit naïvely she believes that everyone else should see that too. I don't think she has ever thought about her and Scorpius relationship as possibly being seen as more, and because of that she isn't going to act differently. She just sees it as being special, and she knows that they are closer than most best friends. If that makes sense. At the current moment I don't think Scorpius is coming to terms with anything. I think he is at that stage of just realizing that she isn't the same girl he befriended in his second year. But his actual confrontation of liking her isn't far off. Yes Rose has a bit farther to go with her feelings of Scorpius than he does, but they will come.
I feel that Socrpius is a bit defiant sometimes and he is going to argue with the things he doesn't agree with, even if he really cant do anything about it. Trust me when I say Marcus already knows that he can make Scorpius do anything. He is feeling a bit untouchable at the moment, besides having the control of the company, he also has Rose. Now yes he may like her, but it would be unrealistic of Marcus to have not at least considered that he can use Rose against Scorpius. That doesn't mean he is going to act on it, but the thought has crossed his mind in passing. But that is Marucs, he has multiple thoughts in a day about how he can play with others. Although now that he is dating Rose, the way he acts upon those thoughts have changed, meaning that he doesn't act on them as much anymore. Rose does become slightly suspicious but unfortunately something is going to happen that may somehow compensate for her suspicion and make her believe something else.
IT will be a long long while before she finds out.
Good prediction, you may just have to keep reading and find out when the time comes.
Thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #25, by keyty The Last of February

20th April 2014:
Hello! Addressing your concerns from your request :)

As far as characterization goes, I think so far you're still pretty consistent. All of their actions make sense from what they've done in the past. Rose still acts like Rose, and I do think she was justified in her actions. She's giving Marcus another chance, and so far he's proving to be a somewhat changed man. She knows that he's interested and if she feels the same way why shouldn't she reciprocate? I think you're right, people don't understand because they just want ScoRose. But it makes sense. I haven't seen too many instances where the relationship between Scorpius and Rose was suggested as romantic. There were a few moments where you've hinted at how this could develop, but for now they just see each other as friends. With Marcus it's been a different story. She's been nervous around him, she's liked being around him, and here you can see that she does really like him. Why else would she hang out with him all day? I think it makes sense.

I was a bit surprised at Scorpius when he talked about his lineage, but I guess when you're with someone annoying you probably get a little snarky. Obviously he surprised myself, but like I've said before he's one to speak before he thinks at times. So it still fits in his character for him to say that when he's annoyed. I'm curious to see what he's going to say to Rose about what he saw. Technically she went back on her word and spent her Hogsmeade trip with Marcus, so maybe he'll say something about that. Or maybe kind of hint at it until she confesses? Or maybe she'll just tell him... Mmm maybe not, since she knows how he feels about Marcus. I'm also curious about what his next task will be.

I think I addressed your concerns, so I'm going to go ahead and move on to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Sorry this response is late. I have been so busy with school I think I may have taken a few years off my life. Anyways Rose is about second chances for people who want them, and Marcus does genuinely seem to want one. In this current chapter, Rose and Scorpius are in that area of being friends still. There is no romantic tension behind them yet. I think the only thing that is really changing is that Scorpius is seeing Rose as a girl who is datable. If that makes sense. Just like she is seeing him as someone who likes other girls. It is no longer just their little bubble, but it is now involve other people.
Scorpius does speak before he thinks and to be honest his snarky reaction is probably the way I would behave too if I was in his shoes. I know the scene between them where Rose tells Scorpius about Marcus isn't shown, but I will say that Rose never planned to keep it a secret. She probably told him on her own, and Scorpius probably didn't seek out the truth to from her because he was upset about it.
Thanks for the reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>