Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPFantasticks Chapter Twenty-nine

18th September 2016:
thank you for this great story, I love the characters, Andie is adorable!! And the pace is great, I was so happy I have saved several chapters. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: I am currently writing the final match! So it shouldn't be long. Plan to finish the story before I go back to university!
Thank you for reviewing I'm glad you like Andie she's my favourite too!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-nine

11th September 2016:
Cora and james are so cute. And freddie wanting leah to be happy but at the same time not wanting to play against her is so nice. Can't wait for the next chapter. I hope it will be longer. When can we read the next one?

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it I am currently about to start writing the final and then it will just be the epilogue to go!
Thank you for sticking with the story, and thank you for reviewing it means a hell of a lot, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Twenty-nine

11th September 2016:
yet again an amazing chapter!

just remind me quickly which team leah is on, I cant remember which chapters its mentioned in

I cant wait for the final and that week being over!

from me xx

Author's Response: Leah is part of Germany, it's really early on I think. Right when Freddie first skews with her.

Thank you again for reviewing it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Twenty-Eight

11th September 2016:

I loved this chapter!
it was pretty much perfect, I completely agreed with what happened to Midnight and james still gets to play again!

I did however find the smallest of mistakes, you may already have been told or/ and already changed it, considering I meant to post this when you first released the chapter but, you accidently wrote Lily as chaser when announcing who was playing what. its not a big mistake but it did take me a few mins to work out who was playing what

but anyways not a big deal! I've got to go read the chapter you released yesterday SORRY I'M LATE TO THIS!

from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!
It's probably better that you just started reading, means you don't have to wait 2 years for the last chapter! I'm the midst of writing them now!
Thank you for pointing that out I am going to change it right now!
Thank you for reading it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ravenclawcandy Chapter Twenty-Eight

10th September 2016:
Ughh I knew midnight was a little cheat. Even from the beginning I knew she was going to do something.I hope she loses her deal/signing . Ah~ I just love fora and James.. Imagine if they were signed to the same quidditch team? Power couple~

Author's Response: Next chapter is waiting to validated so you will find out very soon what this future holds!
I'm glad you didn't like Midnight and that the surprise didn't seem to come from nowhere!
Thank you very much for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-Eight

9th September 2016:
Can't wait for cora and james confrontation. I don't thınk cora will be that angry to james. When will you update?

Author's Response: I don't think she will angry either... Midnight On the other hand I think she would murder 😂
I'm going to try and upload tonight but no promises, hopefully will have the story finished before October though!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Trisha Chapter Twenty-Seven

2nd September 2016:
Please, I'm dying for the the big finale.
I adore your storie.

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Trisha Chapter Twenty-Seven

2nd September 2016:
Please, I'm dying for the the big finale.
I adore your storie.

Author's Response: thank you!
a new chapter has been uploaded, so it'll be on soon!
thank you for reviewing the finale will be soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Larrissa Chapter Twenty-Seven

20th August 2016:
Hi, sorry about my english I'm a brazilian.
I loved you sorry
Please don't stop writting.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Your english is fine!
A new chapter has been uploaded.
thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #10, by cocopops Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th August 2016:
Have an awesome trip to the states! Thanks for updating, I'm still rooting for you to finish this story ;)
Also waiting to get my hands on that book, but our mail delivery is so slow and it's taking friggin forever.

Btw, I really do feel bad for James, he's a mess.

Author's Response: I'm rooting for me to finish this story! I may write a chapter on my phone later and try update it!
States is awesome been to Harry Potter world today even awesomer!
Cursed child is great, really wish I could see it live. Scorpius' character is great!
I feel sorry for James too, but there may be a silver lining!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hdenizz Chapter Twenty-six

8th July 2016:
When will you update?

Author's Response: I honestly have no clue and I am so sorry for the delay but university has been extremely stressful and work and life is on top of me at the moment.
Thank you for your patience I will update I just don't know when. I am awful I apologise a thousand times 😩

 Report Review

Review #12, by CharmAurorG Chapter Twenty-six

22nd February 2016:
Hello there 😊 I just stumble upon your story and couldn't stop reading it! You have quite unique plot, it was so refreshing. 😊 I do hope you didn't abandon this story, it's too good for that. I love your characters and hope to see more of them soon.


Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you for the review it means a lot!
I haven't had any time recently to do anything. I just checked my reviews on a whim and are marvelled at the fact people are still reviewing!
So let me tell you, I haven't abandoned this story. I have full intentions of finishing it!
I just the time to do so!
There will be a new chapter by the summer, I promise.
I just hope that you bear with me during all of this and to see the story finally have its ending.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EagerReaderOfYourStory Chapter Twenty-six

11th February 2016:
Please tell me you haven't abandoned the story! Been so long since the last update! Please come back and finish this, I love the story!!!

Author's Response: I haven't abandoned it, I promise. I have full intentions of finishing the story. I just really don't have the time at the moment. Once my assignments and exams are out of the way. I'm going to finish it! Please keep a look out a new chapter will be out before the summer. Promise!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sagittariangal Chapter Twenty-six

9th November 2015:
It's November!!! I keep checking for an update, but there isn't any :( Please please update soon!!! Love this story!

Author's Response: I am really sorry! Life's been hectic at the moment I break up for Christmas soon so I'll try update then!
Thank you for sticking with the story despite me being a terrible author. I will try and update soon.
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by rey Chapter Twenty-six

22nd September 2015:
Plz. Update soon. We are waiting for more action.

Author's Response: I'm really sorry!!! I'll update as soon as I can!

My only excuse is that I'm back at uni and barely have any free time!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-six

4th September 2015:
This chapter was longer than the others but it was like nothıng happened. But there are few things I want to say.
First of all Freddie. He is such a cutie. Wearıng ridiculous clothes for the gırl he likes, james stop being rude and silly and take an example of Fred .
The chapter ended at the worst place it could have. When will you come from france and put the new chapter?
See you and can't wait. ;)

Author's Response: Yeah sorry it was very long winded, but the next chapter will be where all the action is hopefully!
I'm back from France now, but I'm going away again tomorrow, so the chapter will have to wait till I get back I'm afraid :(
And Freddie is one of my favourite characters to write. Again sorry about the wait, I shall be updating as soon as I can xxx
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HPFantasticks Chapter Nine

21st August 2015:
great story and well written, nice idea too, so I am really glad I have many chapters to go. So please, keep on writing!!

I only have two small comments, maybe you have gotten them before, and maybe you know this already, in which just ignore me:) But you talk about the ball a lot, and I know it the books they did not know what a ball was, it was only called the quaffle.
Also in the books Bauxbattons (sorry cannot remember spelling) was a mixed school, it was only in the films that they turned it into all girls. I personally prefer the book version, I always thought they Fleur was much stronger in the books- but maybe that is just me:)

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks for reviewing! Glad you're liking the story so far! Definitely a lot more to come!
A little confused with your review I thought I had referred to the ball as a quaffle?
And about beauxbatons I'll be completely honest I'd forgotten. I'm currently re reading the books and I am literally learning so many more details than I remembered. I'm on poa so gof next!!!
But I did try and this chapter was a long time ago, I might go back and edit soonish/after I've finished.

However, thank you for your review it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MalfoyMannor Chapter Twenty-Three

21st August 2015:
love the wildcats reference :D

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad someone did!!!
Thanks for reviewing its means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Leah Chapter Twenty-six

20th August 2015:
Ahhh post the next chapter soon please! I am dying to know what Cora is going to say and what James reaction is going to be. I have a feeling midnight is going to come out of the store at the worst possible moment and ruin it all... Please update soon, this story is soo good

Author's Response: Ah!!! The next chapter will be delayed unfortunately, currently in France. But I'll update it when I get home!

And thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-five

14th August 2015:
When will the new chapter come? Can't wait.

Author's Response: It's awaiting validation so it should be with you shortly!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by anglika Chapter Twenty-five

9th August 2015:
Wow thanks for the update.superb chapter. Plz update next chapter soon

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Writing the next chapter now so it shouldn't be too long! Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Diana Hanson Chapter Twenty-five

7th August 2015:
More, please! Pretty please with a cherry on top?

Author's Response: Yes. Yes. Yes. There will be more I'll be updating sometime this week so keep an eye out!
Thanks for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
deem, you ruined cora and james friendship :(
hope they make up soon, and get together, please :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry!
They will make up... Eventually... I promise!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Derek Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
I want to see James see Krum off the beaten path with his boyfriend so he drops midnight and looks for Cora. This way he can look even more a fool when she tells James there never could have been a her and krum

Author's Response: Mwhahahahh I'll see what I can do.
Writing the hogsmeade chapter now so it'll be with you as soon as I can!!
Thank you reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #25, by cocopops Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
No, crying on the inside. James is my fave, but he is seriously acting like a dbag.. Can't wait too see how much of an idiot he'll feel like when Krum comes out.

Author's Response: You can't wait to see it and I can't wait to write it!
I think that'll be one of my favourite chapters to write. I'm just finishing the hogsmeade chapter so it should be with you soon!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>