Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aurorasoltice Chapter Twenty

22nd July 2014:
I like how we have some player rotation instead of the same thing, and how things are more competitive than other matches. And se, Hogwarts won! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: No problem! It was a lot of fun writing this chapter, and don't worry all the games are going to get a lot more competitive - the competition is finally heating up! And the reserves will be played more, so there's that to look forward to!
Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!!
Will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #2, by tash Chapter Twenty

21st July 2014:
I loved this chapter! I liked how the team finally had some real competition considering all their other games were a breeze. It was a good idea to make it seem like the other team were going to win the match because they haven't lost and in all honestly I became slightly worried they were going to lose. Cora was brave in deciding to remove James from game. It makes me wonder how she was put in slytherin in the first place. I was scared for Andie being so small and all after being hit by the bludger but it was a good opportunity not only for the reserves to play and get the attention of scouts but also for a chance to show the brotherly/sisterly bond Andie and james have I love it :-) well done on the chapter

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it!
And I know, I wanted to show that the competition was finally heating up and their competitors were getting harder, most of the games will hopefully be as intense hopefully with less injuries though haha.
And I think Cora is a slytherin because she's determined and is willing to do anything to win, she won't let anything stand in her way Trolloolol you'll see more of this in he chapters to come!
And I know poor Andie but don't worry she'll be back next game as happy as ever !
And the reserves are going to be used a lot more I can tell you that's hahah
Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot. I'll try update soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ArandoraStarr Chapter Nineteen

11th July 2014:
Hogwarts will win. Duh! They have to. Krum vs. Cora would be an awesome ending, no matter who wins!

Author's Response: Aha let's hope so, I'll finish the chapter tonight and upload it as soon as I can!
And a Krum and Cora match is definitely on the tables. Mwhahahah
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Livy05 Chapter Eighteen

30th June 2014:
That was great. Loved the quidditch game. I be never read about a game that hp plays in an doesn't get Injured or doesn't catch the snitch... Happy birthday though! All the cousins and people in these stories are begining to confuse me...I need a family tree to look at.

Author's Response: Don't worry there are some brutal injuries coming up or should you be worried??? Hm...
And I know I feel like that sometimes there are definitely too many cousins ans characters for that matter. There is actually a family tree online for next gen, I've looked at it enough times haha. Sorry for any confusion from my end but thank you for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by aurorasoltice Chapter Nineteen

24th June 2014:
Hogwarts please.unless they totally mess up and stuff
Hogwarts! Love the update

Author's Response: Only time will tell mwhahahahahah, going to write the chapter today or tomorrow so should be up soon! Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #6, by sagitariangal Chapter Eighteen

22nd June 2014:
You are one of the best writers i've had the pleasure of reading!!! Honestly... just wow! Not only this story, all your stories are simply amazing! you are on my favourite author's list and a lot of your stories are bookmarked on my browser. Please update soon! Can't wait. Oh and belated happy birthday to you! :)

Author's Response: Oh my god! My head is going to need deflating after that review! Seriously that has made my day, awe wow I'm glad you like it and all of my stories really it's means a lot. I keep smiling as I'm writing this aha, you have made me a very happy author! And don't worry I have 3,500 words of the next chapter written and plan on finishing it and uploading today so it won't be long!!! Thank you so much for reviewing it really does mean a lot!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by line B-) Chapter Eighteen

19th June 2014:
Omg.. I just love This story, and I groaned out loud when i saw there was no more chapters! The way you write the games is amazing, and the way you have made James and the others are awsome, but most of all i just love Cora.. :-D (i also like the pase of the story.. Not to fast, nor to slow..) please give us more chappies soon! Real son!

Author's Response: Aw! That has made me extremely happy! I'm glad you're enjoying it, I'm going to write the next chapter tonight or tomorrow so it should be up as soon as possible -hopefully some time this weekend, depending on the queue time. And aww I just can't explain how happy that's made me so thank you!!! Thanks for reviewing and hopefully the chapter will be out soon!! :))

 Report Review

Review #8, by Livy05 Chapter Seventeen

12th June 2014:
Nice... I like that the houses are more inter twined in this story. The Change in the povs are good, just make the story move faster to me.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, next chapter I have two thousand words written so I'll be updating that soon, and the story will definitely move quicker once the Christmas holidays are over...
Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by AccioTeddyLupin Chapter Seventeen

9th June 2014:
I dont know any other way to say this so Im just going to say it. YOU MOTHEREFFER. WHY!

Author's Response: *smiles smugly* I'm sorry but it had to happen, I'm half way through the next chapter so I'll try upload that tonight and hopefully that will make you forgive me aha, but thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheGoldenKneazle Chapter Sixteen

21st May 2014:
OKAY I LOVED THE BALL IDEA AND ALSO ALL THE QUIDDITCH COMING UP BECAUSE QUIDDITCH IS FANFIC LIFE.

*breathes*

I like the different POVs you switch between, to be honest having it evenly split between Cora and James is my favourite, because they I don't get too annoyed at James or too used to be an awesome power-girl either haha.

Also this was such a great bit in the story!! I'm so glad you didn't make it a fight because it was properly touching and lovely this way and I'm kind of sick of the "we're fighting constantly because we're in love maybe" trope. You're spin on the hate/love so far - ie. "we've discovered we're maybe good friends huh" is a lot more interesting because it's so much less predictable. Not that Cora and James should never fight - I just think they're a lot more readable and interesting when they're not :P

Good luck on your exams! This story is definitely helping me get through mine!

Author's Response: Ah that makes me extremely happy!!! I'm going to continue with the swapping povs cause you get a better feel at what they are both thinking and it'll help with the story later on mwhahahaha!
The good news is I know exactly where the story is going and there may be a fight on the way hehe in the long distance future maybe ...
And half term is coming up so I may treat myself to writing a new chapter before exams, so keep and eye out... And thank you! Good luck for your exams too!!!
Thank you for reviewing, it really does mean a lot!! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Livy05 Chapter Sixteen

8th May 2014:
Love the povs... I think that's the best part of your writing. I look forward to the switch, because I want to know how the other feels. Can't wait for more quidditch.

Author's Response: Aw that makes me very happy!! I think I'm going to continue switching cause like you said its nice to know how the other is feeling . Thank you so much for reviewing and quidditch will be back soonish!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Livy05 Chapter Fifteen

8th May 2014:
I can def tell this is a girl writing this story...I get bored with the non quidditch. But I do like the story line, and the characters are very good!

Author's Response: I'm sorry for that, but the good news is quidditch will be the main topic once again soon, so you have that to look forward to (hopefully). Will try update soon but no promises!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheGoldenKneazle Chapter Fifteen

6th May 2014:
Ahhh I have read all of this story in one go because it's amazing, even though I really do have a zillion exams starting next week, but I am such a sucker for a Quidditch story. I am also a sucker for a good James II/OC story and dude this is actually such a great story!

I am desperate now to find out what is going to happen at the ball. James is such an idiot gah, I reallyreallyreally want him to make a proper move towards Cora, although I definitely missed the hints about Elyan. Please update soon - I have been on HPFF for years and this is already one of my all-time favourites :D

Author's Response: Aw that has made me extremely happy! And don't worry the next chapter is in the queue, so it shouldn't be too long away!
And I wouldn't sweat about it the hints were so small, they would come off as him being friendly hahah trying to keep up with his butch reputation haha and awww that makes me really happy so thank you for my confidence boost!
Again thank you for reviewing and I hope you like the next chapter, when it gets validated (soon I hope) x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Flying mandarin Chapter Fifteen

4th May 2014:
Great chapter!
I did so not see Eylan as a homosexual but hey, that makes Corames more likely to happen so it's really a win-win situation. Especially since Cora just said she fancies him! Whoowhooo :D

But to be fair I prefer James POV. It may be because you described the make-up and clothing in a lot of detail. It's nice to know her dress is pretty and that she looked sophisticated but I don't really care to be honest. I would reread this chapter however because there are a few typos that need fixing up.

Also: Andy was adorable. I really really like her and how she is wholy accepted in the group even though she is so much younger.

Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: Aw thank you! And I apologise thoroughly for it, I'm definitely going to go back through all the chapters and sort out my grammar and spelling, it's terrible I know but hey ho, I'm slowly workin on it. Probably didn't help that I wrote this late at night hahaha but anyway thank you so much for reviewing and you'll he happy to know next chapter is back into James' perspective ! I have it written so it's just uploading it - if my laptop will turn on... So bear with me and again thank you for reviewing :)))

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tom Chapter Fifteen

3rd May 2014:
Stupid James. Shoulda known better then to tell Cora he's going with Midnight. You made things 30% more awkward with that.
Krum swings for the other team? Well I'll be.
James had better at least ask Cora for one dance or he's a pillock.

Author's Response: Only 30% more awkward? I'm impressed.
And mwhahahaha we shall see, I do actually have the next chapter written, it's just whether my laptop will turn on long enough for me to actually upload it :/ but anyway thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Em Chapter Fourteen

24th April 2014:
They have to go together 😱😱😱

Author's Response: We'll see mwhahahahahaha, I've put the next chapter through so you'll find out soon :D thank you for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by BatBoogey Chapter Fourteen

23rd April 2014:
This story is so amazing! Please update soon and just keep up the good work!
I'm also so happy that Iceland was actually a part of it, since that's where I'm from and it's tiny. So that's cool. It would be awesome if Iceland was one of the countries that made it into the next rounds, but anyways. I really love Cora, James and Freddy. Which is rather typical, since they're probably three of the biggest characters but anywho. I love seeing female characters that are not only obsessed with quidditch, but also really good at it. Not to mention she's just wonderful.

Author's Response: Aw that's made me really happy!!! And don't worry Iceland are flying through to the next round, and after the ball and "Christmas holiday" it will all be back to quidditch so you've got that to look forward to, too! I'm really glad you like Cora I tried to give her a spin on the normal so hopefully I'm doing her justice..
And you'll be happy to hear next chapter has gone in for validation so it should be up soon hopefully!
Thank you so much for reviewing, it really does me a lot!! :))


 Report Review

Review #18, by Black-bell Chapter Fourteen

23rd April 2014:
Great story! You have a few grammatical and spelling issues but other than that I'm loving your story and all the characters :D Ps. When do we get to see the Sydney (Australian) team, I wouldn't mind seeing a chrecter or two from my city! :P

Author's Response: Aha thanks! And I know I re read that chapter and just kind of hanged my head in shame, I put dead instead of deed! I'm going to through them all and edit them I'm hoping most are typos but they're probably not haha and soon! After the ball it's going to be focusing a lot more on the remaining teams ! I was in Sydney this time last year haha do ill definitely be writing about them, they're definitely still in the competition you'll find out soon who's been eliminated... Mwhahahaha
But thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!!! :))


 Report Review

Review #19, by Livy05 Chapter Fourteen

22nd April 2014:
Now I'm really wondering if voldermort has a ni pple since he has no nose. So yea I'm hopeing James figures out this crap with Cora, but only because I'm like Freddie and only care about quidditch.

Author's Response: I think he does, well I hope he does but then again he doesn't have a nose so why should he have any nipples. And don't worry after the ball it's going to focus on quidditch, I've just put the next chapter through so it shouldn't be long :) thank you for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by J.S.P fan Chapter Thirteen

19th April 2014:
so so fantastic... love the story..
hope you write soon :P

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad you like it and don't worry I have just over a thousand words written, so I'll finish that. But I'm camping at the minute, so when I'll get back I'll get straight to it, promise aha. Thank you for reviewing it means a lot, and I will update some time this week pinky promise :))

 Report Review

Review #21, by AIP Alexander Prolouge

14th April 2014:
Awesome chapter! You just made a tiny mistake,
GRYFFINDOR never loses!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! And I have to agree as a proud gryffindor it killed me to write that but it had to be done, the story needed to start somewhere and Al was the better seeker haha! Thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Flying mandarin Chapter Thirteen

4th April 2014:
AHW :3 poor James for getting detention. At least they spent it having fun?! Nice touch to add James I and Sirius. I'm sure they would be proud of him!

I'm sorry I haven't reviewed every chapter, I've been busy with school. But I still really enjoy this story.

Keep writing!
-Louise

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you liked it! And now worries as long as you're still reading it I'm happy haha but the reviews are a nice bonus so thank you for reviewing! And I know the toll of college is getting to me to, so the next chapter may be a little while longer as I get my coursework out the way, but it is slowly on its way! So again thank you reviewing it really does mean a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #23, by Livy05 Chapter Thirteen

3rd April 2014:
Loved it. I always get excited to read this.

Author's Response: Aw yay! I may be a while with the next chapter, so bear with me (future apologises) but thank you for reviewing! It means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Livy05 Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2014:
I'm so mad that I just never get foreshadowing. But oh well at least it will all be a surprise. Love the quidditch action, hogwarts all the way!

Author's Response: Aww it'll be alright and reading through I think I've put some hints in, but you're right it'll be a surprise aha and woohoo glad hogwarts have got your support!! Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #25, by macpp Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2014:
Loving the new chapters!!

Author's Response: Ah! I'm glad to hear it, got 800 words of the next one written so I'm aiming to finish it and upload it this week, so keep a look out!! Thank you for reviewing!!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>