Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lacey Chapter Twenty-four

30th July 2015:
I love quidditch, I love this story and I love these characters.
So happy about this update I'm bursting at the seams.

I could always do with a little more James and Cora action :P
I would love to see them get to know each other better, but I can clearly see quidditch is everyone's top priority right now. :P

Cannot wait for the next chapter. Thank you for writing this story and thank you for continuing to update. (:

Author's Response: Aww yay! Thank you, this made me really happy!

Don't worry there is plenty quidditch, and Cora and James action to come.

I think the next chapter is going to be split in two again but I've got 2000 words of it written so I'll update it some time today!
Thank you for sticking with the story, I really appreciate it !!


 Report Review

Review #2, by jacob Chapter Twenty-four

29th July 2015:
THANK YOU FOR FINALLY UPDATING! i've been going crazy thinking about this story. It's very well written and quidditch is one of my favorite parts of the wizarding world. Please try and update as fast as possible and finish this story out hahaha :)

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad you're happy! Writing the next chapter now gonna update this week! I will finish this story yet! Thank you for reviewing means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cocopops Chapter Twenty-Three

25th July 2015:
I have now read this story three times, and it's not enough when you don't get to read how the story ends, what will become of Cora and James, will Lily be able to play and so many other things... Please say you're soon going to update the story :):):):) it's too good not too!

Author's Response: Oh no, please don't make me feel bad ok I'm going to turn on my old laptop and fish this story out. I think I have part of the next chapter written, I remember starting it. So I shall finish it. I know exactly where the story is going so I really have no excuse.
Thank you so much for reviewing and getying my bottom into gear!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ell Chapter Twenty-Three

6th March 2015:
can we have a new chapter please?

Author's Response: I'm just writing the next chapter will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by angelika Chapter Twenty-Three

17th February 2015:
Wonderfull Chapter. Really nice. Waiting for more... !

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I shall update the next chapter as soon as possible, just bear with me!
Thank you for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by hopey110 Chapter Twenty-Two

5th February 2015:
For the past 2 days I've done nothing but sit here and read your story! It's so brilliant. I makes me laugh, and get angry. It's just perfect. You are an amazing writer! James and Cora are just PERF for eachother. HOW MUCH LONGER. Lol, I want them to win the Quidditch cup so bad, but I know it's only a matter of time before they loose a match. Good luck and update soon!

Author's Response: Aw I hope that was not a wasted two days! I'm glad you like it, and thank you for the compliment aha. I have three thousand words written of the next chapter, so I'm going to try finish it this weekend.
It's been slow cause I've just started a new job so I've been stressing about that instead aha, but I have Saturday off so I'm going to write and update! So it won't be long!!!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot! :)))


 Report Review

Review #7, by angelika Chapter Twenty-Two

1st February 2015:
Please update soon... I am eagerly waiting for next chapter.

Author's Response: Next chapter is almost finished! Shall update as soon as I can!! Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adam Chapter Twenty-Two

26th January 2015:
Great story overall. Good character build up and emotions. Can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I'm going to put the next chapter through as soon as I can so it won't be too long promise! And don't worry there is more character building and emotions to come mwhahahah
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alexia Chapter Twenty-Two

26th January 2015:
I just started reading this yesterday and I'm completely in love with it. Keep up the great work, can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: As if you read it so quickly, I'm impressed! And I'm glad you liked it!
I'm just waiting for another chapter to go through on another story then I'll post twenty three through! Thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by May Chapter Twenty-Two

22nd January 2015:
Really enjoying your story

Author's Response: I'm happy that you are! I shall upload the next chapter some time tomorrow!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by padfootandmoony Chapter Twenty-Two

21st January 2015:
Awesome chapter as usual!! Ahhh Cora's so cool, I love how you've been developing her and James' characters as the story goes on. Anyway, amazing chapter!!

Author's Response: ah I'm glad you liked it!
And I'm glad you liked Cora too! and James haha.
I shall update sometime tomorrow so chapter twenty-three is not too far away!
Thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by May Chapter Twelve

21st January 2015:
Brilliant that was a great chapter it felt like I was there watching

Author's Response: ah I'm glad!
Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by May Chapter Nine

21st January 2015:
I'm glad hog worts won

Author's Response: WO! I'm sure they're happy they won too aha!
Thank you for reviewing again, it means a lot!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by May Chapter Seven

21st January 2015:
Yet another great chapter I'm really loving this story

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story, and I'm so happy about all of your reviews.
Thank you again!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by May Chapter Three

21st January 2015:
Another great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by May Chapter Two

21st January 2015:
This story so far is brill really enjoying reading it

Author's Response: thank you for all of your reviews!! they really do mean a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by angelika Chapter Twenty

29th October 2014:
When are you giving us a new
chapter...??? Please don't stop I really like
your story so much...

Author's Response: Oh my god, I am so sorry!
I'm kind of busy at the moment with work, uni and guides and I'm writing some original stuff too. But if I do remember right I have got half of the next chapter written, and I do really want to finish this story cause I know exactly where it's going. So I haven't abandoned it and I will update again, I just don't know when.
Agiain I am really sorry, I've become one of the authors that I hate, and I'm really sorry for it!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Awesome Chapter Twenty

3rd August 2014:
Finish it ASAP please!!!

Author's Response: Ah ok I'll try, next chapter is being written!
Good thing is I know how everything is going to go, it's just actually writing it!!!
I'll update soon, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by aurorasoltice Chapter Twenty

22nd July 2014:
I like how we have some player rotation instead of the same thing, and how things are more competitive than other matches. And se, Hogwarts won! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: No problem! It was a lot of fun writing this chapter, and don't worry all the games are going to get a lot more competitive - the competition is finally heating up! And the reserves will be played more, so there's that to look forward to!
Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!!
Will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #20, by tash Chapter Twenty

21st July 2014:
I loved this chapter! I liked how the team finally had some real competition considering all their other games were a breeze. It was a good idea to make it seem like the other team were going to win the match because they haven't lost and in all honestly I became slightly worried they were going to lose. Cora was brave in deciding to remove James from game. It makes me wonder how she was put in slytherin in the first place. I was scared for Andie being so small and all after being hit by the bludger but it was a good opportunity not only for the reserves to play and get the attention of scouts but also for a chance to show the brotherly/sisterly bond Andie and james have I love it :-) well done on the chapter

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it!
And I know, I wanted to show that the competition was finally heating up and their competitors were getting harder, most of the games will hopefully be as intense hopefully with less injuries though haha.
And I think Cora is a slytherin because she's determined and is willing to do anything to win, she won't let anything stand in her way Trolloolol you'll see more of this in he chapters to come!
And I know poor Andie but don't worry she'll be back next game as happy as ever !
And the reserves are going to be used a lot more I can tell you that's hahah
Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot. I'll try update soon!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ArandoraStarr Chapter Nineteen

11th July 2014:
Hogwarts will win. Duh! They have to. Krum vs. Cora would be an awesome ending, no matter who wins!

Author's Response: Aha let's hope so, I'll finish the chapter tonight and upload it as soon as I can!
And a Krum and Cora match is definitely on the tables. Mwhahahah
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Livy05 Chapter Eighteen

30th June 2014:
That was great. Loved the quidditch game. I be never read about a game that hp plays in an doesn't get Injured or doesn't catch the snitch... Happy birthday though! All the cousins and people in these stories are begining to confuse me...I need a family tree to look at.

Author's Response: Don't worry there are some brutal injuries coming up or should you be worried??? Hm...
And I know I feel like that sometimes there are definitely too many cousins ans characters for that matter. There is actually a family tree online for next gen, I've looked at it enough times haha. Sorry for any confusion from my end but thank you for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by aurorasoltice Chapter Nineteen

24th June 2014:
Hogwarts please.unless they totally mess up and stuff
Hogwarts! Love the update

Author's Response: Only time will tell mwhahahahahah, going to write the chapter today or tomorrow so should be up soon! Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #24, by sagitariangal Chapter Eighteen

22nd June 2014:
You are one of the best writers i've had the pleasure of reading!!! Honestly... just wow! Not only this story, all your stories are simply amazing! you are on my favourite author's list and a lot of your stories are bookmarked on my browser. Please update soon! Can't wait. Oh and belated happy birthday to you! :)

Author's Response: Oh my god! My head is going to need deflating after that review! Seriously that has made my day, awe wow I'm glad you like it and all of my stories really it's means a lot. I keep smiling as I'm writing this aha, you have made me a very happy author! And don't worry I have 3,500 words of the next chapter written and plan on finishing it and uploading today so it won't be long!!! Thank you so much for reviewing it really does mean a lot!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by line B-) Chapter Eighteen

19th June 2014:
Omg.. I just love This story, and I groaned out loud when i saw there was no more chapters! The way you write the games is amazing, and the way you have made James and the others are awsome, but most of all i just love Cora.. :-D (i also like the pase of the story.. Not to fast, nor to slow..) please give us more chappies soon! Real son!

Author's Response: Aw! That has made me extremely happy! I'm glad you're enjoying it, I'm going to write the next chapter tonight or tomorrow so it should be up as soon as possible -hopefully some time this weekend, depending on the queue time. And aww I just can't explain how happy that's made me so thank you!!! Thanks for reviewing and hopefully the chapter will be out soon!! :))

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>