Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hdenizz Chapter Twenty-six

8th July 2016:
When will you update?

 Report Review

Review #2, by CharmAurorG Chapter Twenty-six

22nd February 2016:
Hello there 😊 I just stumble upon your story and couldn't stop reading it! You have quite unique plot, it was so refreshing. 😊 I do hope you didn't abandon this story, it's too good for that. I love your characters and hope to see more of them soon.

~M~

Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you for the review it means a lot!
I haven't had any time recently to do anything. I just checked my reviews on a whim and are marvelled at the fact people are still reviewing!
So let me tell you, I haven't abandoned this story. I have full intentions of finishing it!
I just the time to do so!
There will be a new chapter by the summer, I promise.
I just hope that you bear with me during all of this and to see the story finally have its ending.


 Report Review

Review #3, by EagerReaderOfYourStory Chapter Twenty-six

11th February 2016:
Please tell me you haven't abandoned the story! Been so long since the last update! Please come back and finish this, I love the story!!!

Author's Response: I haven't abandoned it, I promise. I have full intentions of finishing the story. I just really don't have the time at the moment. Once my assignments and exams are out of the way. I'm going to finish it! Please keep a look out a new chapter will be out before the summer. Promise!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #4, by sagittariangal Chapter Twenty-six

9th November 2015:
It's November!!! I keep checking for an update, but there isn't any :( Please please update soon!!! Love this story!

Author's Response: I am really sorry! Life's been hectic at the moment I break up for Christmas soon so I'll try update then!
Thank you for sticking with the story despite me being a terrible author. I will try and update soon.
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by rey Chapter Twenty-six

22nd September 2015:
Plz. Update soon. We are waiting for more action.

Author's Response: I'm really sorry!!! I'll update as soon as I can!

My only excuse is that I'm back at uni and barely have any free time!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-six

4th September 2015:
Hi!
This chapter was longer than the others but it was like nothıng happened. But there are few things I want to say.
First of all Freddie. He is such a cutie. Wearıng ridiculous clothes for the gırl he likes, james stop being rude and silly and take an example of Fred .
The chapter ended at the worst place it could have. When will you come from france and put the new chapter?
See you and can't wait. ;)

Author's Response: Yeah sorry it was very long winded, but the next chapter will be where all the action is hopefully!
I'm back from France now, but I'm going away again tomorrow, so the chapter will have to wait till I get back I'm afraid :(
And Freddie is one of my favourite characters to write. Again sorry about the wait, I shall be updating as soon as I can xxx
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #7, by HPFantasticks Chapter Nine

21st August 2015:
hi
great story and well written, nice idea too, so I am really glad I have many chapters to go. So please, keep on writing!!

I only have two small comments, maybe you have gotten them before, and maybe you know this already, in which just ignore me:) But you talk about the ball a lot, and I know it the books they did not know what a ball was, it was only called the quaffle.
Also in the books Bauxbattons (sorry cannot remember spelling) was a mixed school, it was only in the films that they turned it into all girls. I personally prefer the book version, I always thought they Fleur was much stronger in the books- but maybe that is just me:)

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks for reviewing! Glad you're liking the story so far! Definitely a lot more to come!
A little confused with your review I thought I had referred to the ball as a quaffle?
And about beauxbatons I'll be completely honest I'd forgotten. I'm currently re reading the books and I am literally learning so many more details than I remembered. I'm on poa so gof next!!!
But I did try and this chapter was a long time ago, I might go back and edit soonish/after I've finished.

However, thank you for your review it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoyMannor Chapter Twenty-Three

21st August 2015:
love the wildcats reference :D

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad someone did!!!
Thanks for reviewing its means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leah Chapter Twenty-six

20th August 2015:
Ahhh post the next chapter soon please! I am dying to know what Cora is going to say and what James reaction is going to be. I have a feeling midnight is going to come out of the store at the worst possible moment and ruin it all... Please update soon, this story is soo good

Author's Response: Ah!!! The next chapter will be delayed unfortunately, currently in France. But I'll update it when I get home!

And thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-five

14th August 2015:
When will the new chapter come? Can't wait.

Author's Response: It's awaiting validation so it should be with you shortly!!!



 Report Review

Review #11, by anglika Chapter Twenty-five

9th August 2015:
Wow thanks for the update.superb chapter. Plz update next chapter soon

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Writing the next chapter now so it shouldn't be too long! Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Diana Hanson Chapter Twenty-five

7th August 2015:
More, please! Pretty please with a cherry on top?

Author's Response: Yes. Yes. Yes. There will be more I'll be updating sometime this week so keep an eye out!
Thanks for reviewing it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
deem, you ruined cora and james friendship :(
hope they make up soon, and get together, please :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry!
They will make up... Eventually... I promise!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Derek Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
I want to see James see Krum off the beaten path with his boyfriend so he drops midnight and looks for Cora. This way he can look even more a fool when she tells James there never could have been a her and krum

Author's Response: Mwhahahahh I'll see what I can do.
Writing the hogsmeade chapter now so it'll be with you as soon as I can!!
Thank you reviewing it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #15, by cocopops Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
No, crying on the inside. James is my fave, but he is seriously acting like a dbag.. Can't wait too see how much of an idiot he'll feel like when Krum comes out.

Author's Response: You can't wait to see it and I can't wait to write it!
I think that'll be one of my favourite chapters to write. I'm just finishing the hogsmeade chapter so it should be with you soon!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-five

6th August 2015:
Hi!
Another amazing chapter but it wasn't enough for me.
You know what I hope youre in for the surprise of your life when Krum tries it on with you tomorrow. You can pretend the problems all start with me Greengrass, but youre just as much to blame. If you didnt throw yourself at everyone with a broom between their legs-
This was a little bit true but very harsh. It was Cora that said they couldn't be together but the thing that James said it was very rude. So the think ı want from the next chapter is a James that begs to Cora for forgiveness. And by the way don't let them lose against Beauxbaton, I don't like Midnight.
I want to ask a question that I have forgotten to ask before you asker if we had recognized Leah but from where we should have?
Anyway waiting new chapters!!! Keep going!

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad you liked the chapter! And thank you for reviewing again!
And yes what James said was a little harsh, ok extremely harsh! But don't worry they'll be having another conversation very soon!!

And basically a while back I asked for some inspiration for characters and one person gave me Leah, so it was a direct question to the creator of Leah aha.

And I'm writing the next chapter so I'll be updating soon!

Thank you again for reviewing it means. A lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fer Chapter Twenty-five

5th August 2015:
Well this is pretty amazing, I loved it and I really hope to see what happens in Hogsmeade pretty soon, thank you very much.

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad you liked it, you'll be finding out very soon about hogsmeade just finishing the chapter now so I'll be updating as soon as I can!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jacob Chapter Twenty-five

5th August 2015:
YOU CANT JUST STOP THERE UGH. hahaha love the chapter though! can we just get Hogsmeade over with and get to some quidditch lol

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm sorry!!! And yeah hogsmeade is next chapter and then it's straight back to the final games of quidditch!!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-four

5th August 2015:
Hi , again me. I just want to say I really like Lena. Would you consider to write something abouther and freddie? Thanks?

Author's Response: Aha hello again! And yes I'm still writing the hogsmeade chapter so I'll make sure I have a bit with her and Freddie in!

Again thank you for Reviewing it means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hdenizzz Chapter Twenty-four

5th August 2015:
Perfect story but short chapter ! When can we read the next chapter? Can't wait. 😊

Author's Response: Thank you!! And I know it was terribly short but the good news is the next chapter is in the queue waiting for validation so it shouldn't be too long now!
Thank you for reviewing it means a lot 💙💙


 Report Review

Review #21, by cocopops Chapter Twenty-four

30th July 2015:
Yay! This made me so happy! And cudos to Krum for finally being honest with who he is.

Poor James... He really should stop being such a pansy. And definitely stop trying to outdo Cora by always ending up with Midnight. They do not go well together since they both can be a bit self-centered. They need people in their life that bring out the best in them ;)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
The next chapter is up for validating so it will be with you shortly!
And you're right James should stop being a pansy, so the next chapter will either make you extremely happy or extremely sad... Spoilers...
Thank you for reviewing, it really does mean a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lacey Chapter Twenty-four

30th July 2015:
I love quidditch, I love this story and I love these characters.
So happy about this update I'm bursting at the seams.

I could always do with a little more James and Cora action :P
I would love to see them get to know each other better, but I can clearly see quidditch is everyone's top priority right now. :P

Cannot wait for the next chapter. Thank you for writing this story and thank you for continuing to update. (:

Author's Response: Aww yay! Thank you, this made me really happy!

Don't worry there is plenty quidditch, and Cora and James action to come.

I think the next chapter is going to be split in two again but I've got 2000 words of it written so I'll update it some time today!
Thank you for sticking with the story, I really appreciate it !!


 Report Review

Review #23, by jacob Chapter Twenty-four

29th July 2015:
THANK YOU FOR FINALLY UPDATING! i've been going crazy thinking about this story. It's very well written and quidditch is one of my favorite parts of the wizarding world. Please try and update as fast as possible and finish this story out hahaha :)

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad you're happy! Writing the next chapter now gonna update this week! I will finish this story yet! Thank you for reviewing means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #24, by cocopops Chapter Twenty-Three

25th July 2015:
I have now read this story three times, and it's not enough when you don't get to read how the story ends, what will become of Cora and James, will Lily be able to play and so many other things... Please say you're soon going to update the story :):):):) it's too good not too!

Author's Response: Oh no, please don't make me feel bad ok I'm going to turn on my old laptop and fish this story out. I think I have part of the next chapter written, I remember starting it. So I shall finish it. I know exactly where the story is going so I really have no excuse.
Thank you so much for reviewing and getying my bottom into gear!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ell Chapter Twenty-Three

6th March 2015:
can we have a new chapter please?

Author's Response: I'm just writing the next chapter will update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>