Reading Reviews for Snapshots
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterFan1000 Rita Skeeter

22nd January 2014:
Wow loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you love the rest too! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissesWeasley123 A Curiosity

1st January 2014:
OH MY GOD, CAN'T BREATHE... SO FUNNY.. KIANA! LOL. Anyways, this of for the 12 Days of Reviewing!

This was FABULOUS! LIKE, VOLDY WEARING PINK FABULOUS! What an ending, what am ending! I am dying of laughter, but let's try to leave you something coherent hem hem.

Cho and Lavender ending up in Azkaban is SO FUNNY. But Rita made an appearance and she totally rocked it! I loved this:

...Green as Grass couture jacket damaged would do nothing to please her. -- LOL! That was great. You just pull Rita off so well, and it's brilliantly written, honestly.

What I loved most was that evil-person-stting-behind-chair thing you used, but nstead of like, stroking a cat or a snake.. SHE WAS STROKING A PYGMY PUFF! ERMAHGERD. YOU GO GURL, YOU GO. YOU WRITE SO WELL KIANA!

I loved this story because there were so many unexpected characters, and they all banded together to make the best cast. Great work!

Author's Response: Ah, Nadia you've been so good to me lately with all these reviews :D

AH SOMEONE NEEDS TO WRITE THAT. LIKE WRITE IT NOW. Voldy in pink sounds so great XD I'm so glad that you liked the ending to this though :P

Bahaha, I'm sure that they added some colour and femininity to the inmates, they certainly are different to the usual ones.

Yay for Rita! She was such a fun character and it's great to here you liked her too, because no one ever seems to :P I just couldn't resist the evil person thing either, because 1. I got to make Luna evil and 2. PYGMY PUFFS. I want one so bad, they just sound so cute!

Thank you for such an amazing review, Nadia, and all the other reviews you've left me recently you really are awesome :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #3, by MissesWeasley123 Cho Cunning Chang

27th December 2013:
Oh my god... LOL... haaalp, why so funny... Anyway Kiana, a rap for you, ahem:

Yo Kiana,
Cool is your Grandma,
And today is your birthday,
So let's party with a Llama.

I'm such a gangster I know.

ANYWAY, CHO CHANG IS WEIRD. That is all. AND DEAN IS A HOTTY.

But on a serious (who am I kidding) note, this chapter was just as epic as it's previous ones. It was hysterical. There are so many exes, and so many plans for revenge, it's utter brilliance and stupidly clever and yes oxymorons yes.

Cho's contract was so funny. I love the cliches in this, first Michael and now Cho - the Ravenclaw cliches are amazing. I love it. She's also mad at Lavender for a really stupid reason which I find funny because girls :P *wipes tears of laughter* Girls are weird.

And now poor Neville has been dragged into the mess! Oh no! That's not very fun at all :( Haha, I'm kidding because Neville's awesome and Cho is bratty and Dean is awesome also. Lavender's strange... But yeah. I can judge dem characters in fan fictions.

Any-who, happeh birthdae!

Author's Response: Wah, Nadia, wah, that was the best rap ever! I really want a llama and there's a llama farm near me so I'll just have to steal one and we're all set!

Bahaha, yes us Claws are rather weird and Dean is definitely hot! Bahaha I'm glad that you liked all of the craziness with the exes and revenge plans, it all got sort of confusing at this point with whose allegiance lay but confusing craziness is fun!€

Ha, I couldn't resist poking fun at my own house as it's just so easy! I guess her madness at Lavender shows that high intelligence does correlate with a lack of common sense, as for Lavender I'm not sure where she lies :P

I loved your judging it was great because it was all so true! Lavender and Cho do sort of get what they deserve in the final chapter, so don't worry!

Thank you for this great birthday rap and review, you're the best!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #4, by MissesWeasley123 Michael Corner

26th December 2013:
Michael considered all the points of the plan. It did sound good.

You sure you're a Ravenclaw Michael? :P But seriously, the plan is so stupidly funny. But stupid,really stupid.

Michael was so weird. He reminds me a lot of the way Draco is portrayed as in fics especially parodies. He's kind of like a wizard barbie... LOLOL. When Bulstrode made an appearance, that had me in stitches. She's such a troll haha.

Lavender was annoying in this chapter as well, and I suppose Michael was too. Somehow whenever you write your annoying characters, they become hilarious! Just, how?!

Anyway, great chapter!

Author's Response: Well, he considered the points and could see a slight advantage so probably! Yes, the plan is rather ridiculous, but isn't everything in their lives? :P

Lol, wizard barbie! I've never heard that term before but I'm definitely going to carry on using it. Bulstrode is definitely into wizard barbies, even if she is a troll, they do sometimes have feelings.

I'm not sure! I guess I just try and tap into the craziest part of their mind which is easy with someone like Lavender and go mad!

Thank you for another amazing review, Nadia!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #5, by MissesWeasley123 Rita Skeeter

25th December 2013:
Bahahaha. I've really looked forward to getting to read this Kiana because the banner's so shiny and I love parodies, they're my second favourite kind of stories here on HPFF (the first being angst because paaain) and I find it so hard to be funny in stories but for you it comes naturally, just like tAoST.

Firstly, it's scary awesome how you get into Rita's head. She's still as despicable as ever. BUT SO FUNNY! Lolol. She's funny because she's making fun of Cho and Lavender which I find is a great way of adding humour - by making fun of people. Haha.

Cho! Aww, poor Cho Chang. I actually felt bad but then, what the heck that's still hilarious. I loved Lavender though hehe. She was so funny as well. Everything was hilarious and I loved the part where she insulted Hermione and her excuse to dismiss the fact that Hermione was pregnant was hilarious oh my god.

Dean was a hilarious touch and so was Marietta and Michael. This is great and I'll be moving along for round 2,3, and 4! You write so well Kiana and are so versatile. I think it's about time I add you to my favourite author list.

Author's Response: Aw Nadia ♥ ♥ ♥ You're so wonderful and lovely and yeah, if I could hug I would but I can't so you can have the thought of a hug instead! Also, snap because parodies and angst stories are the best around :D

Reading all your comments about Rita makes me wish I was still writing this because getting into her head was a ton of fun! Lavender and Cho are so easy to pick on, it was like taking candy from a baby here :P

Shh, don't feel bad! She brought it on herself by having a figure of Harry! I'm so glad that you loved both of them as they are very dear to me after this because they're just so extreme like with the Hermione thing!

Yay, they'll feature later on so don't worry about that! Thank you so much for the amazing comments Nadia, I could squish you right now! ♥ ♥ ♥

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fairly Fairest Fairy of Fun A Curiosity

16th December 2013:
Luna is the bad one? What?! Definitely did not see that coming--I just assumed her father was still editor in chief of the Quibbler. Way to throw a curveball in there! I really would've liked to see how Ron & Harry reacted to Lavender and Cho's recent publicity stunts, but sometimes it's also better just to leave it be. I'm glad you didn't try and work in some sort of actual romance element--I feel like that would've just thrown the whole parody feel off so good thinking there! Rita Skeeter is just like a mosquito--sticking around drawing blood and gossip out of those she's assigned to. LOL that Cho and Lavender have to be in Azkaban for at least six and a half months just for fighting with each other. Just a wee bit excessive under normal circumstances, but the parody tone makes it even better! Well, this is the end of my first secret santa gift for you! Be prepared for more soon! :)

Author's Response: Yay, I managed to shock you :P Haha, I didn't see it coming either as it was just going to be Skeeter going to see the two, and then the idea hit me and I couldn't let it go. I thought about including the Golden Trio, but then I couldn't have had this ending with the way it was going so I stuck with this as I preferred it :P Haha, yes they do! I think that the sentence was a little longer too because of their worrying mental state because they couldn't be released out right away without checking they were sort of sane :P I'm so glad that you enjoyed this, and thanks for these amazing reviews, they were such a great gift! I'll be looking forward to the others :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #7, by Fairly Fairest Fairy of Fun Cho Cunning Chang

16th December 2013:
Part 3! :D I liked the opening with Dean Thomas, very much a parallel to Michael's opening chapter. It made me laugh that he deals illegal plants. Its just not something you would normally think of happening in the wizarding world, so nice job on the creativity there! :) The development of Cho's character is great and just SO contrasting to her canon character, I can't get enough of it! Its like I want to hate her but I just can't. The classic girl fight was a spectacular use of first person from Cho's POV. She's such a snob and I can't get over it! I can't really tell if her and Lavender fighting was meant to help them get back with Ron and Harry or if it just so happened that Cho was upset she was using Michael Corner for it. Either way, great scene there! But Neville! Such a BAMF! Love him!! :D Stellar chapter. :)

Author's Response: Of course he would be dealing illegal plants :P He's right into the wizarding underworld with the likes of Mundungus now. I really like these sorts of worlds because they're so unexplored but so interesting too. I'm glad that you liked Cho, she was rather feisty and snobby here. :P In a way, I'm glad there was confusion because I think the two of them aren't really sure, but deep down Cho was betrayed but what Lavender did. Yay for Neville! He does love his little cameos of bravery now and then :P Thanks for another amazing review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #8, by Fairly Fairest Fairy of Fun Michael Corner

16th December 2013:
Here for part 2 of my first Secret Santa gift! :) Oh Michael, Michael, Michael. You've written perfectly as the jerk-y guy only focused on getting some for himself. He's the epitome of why feminism exists in the world today, but I wont get into that. I find it funny that he uses a tanning booth, even though he is a half-blood, because it's usually just girls that use them or huge narcissists, of which Michael is one. Lavender has developed in this chapter to--you made the time jump very clear and the reasoning behind her wanting to do a deal with Michael to get Ron back and to improve his reputation. Her naivete when it comes to Ron and her desire to be with him and do anything to get him back is great and pokes fun at those types of girls. Michael is the typical womanizer who will probably end up single and crotchety in his old age. Great second chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hi again, I'm still not having any luck on sussing you out :P

I'm so glad that you thought Michael was written well, it was so much fun to explore the egotistical man :P I wouldn't have minded too much if you went on a feminist rant, it would have been interesting! I'm glad that the back story behind Lavender here was fine because no one really ever said anything about it so it had left me wondering, she is a bit of a lost soul here though :P Thanks for another great review FFFoF :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fairly Fairest Fairy of Fun Rita Skeeter

16th December 2013:
Hello its your Secret Santa! :) I was just scrolling through your author page when I saw this short story and just had to take a look! Im usually more of a dystopian-type reader so this is definitely a bit different than my usual! Anyway, this is a fantastic first chapter! I love your characterization of Rita Skeeterits close enough to canon to be recognizable but you also wrote it in a way that you have some leeway with her thoughts. Your characterization of Lavender and Cho is definitely somewhat apart from the usual way theyre written, but I like it! As you mentioned in your authors note, it is a parody so that allows for some non-canon characteristics. Its funny that Rita Skeeter was forced to work for The Quibbler because she had no job left at the Daily Prophet. Wonderful first chapter, on to part 2 of my gift! :)

Author's Response: Woo, this is so exciting! I feel as if I'm a little child on Christmas Day answering these :P

I'm glad that I managed to tempt you in, because this story was a little unusual for me too as I tend to shy away from canon characters. :P I'm glad that you liked the revamped characters of Rita, Lavender and Cho, it was a lot of fun playing with the canon traits but then exaggerating them all too the extremes too :P I guess that's why you found them a little different. Yes it is a bit of a downer for Rita, but hopefully everything will work out for her!

Thanks for a fabulous review, Fairly Fairest Fairy of Fun (a really cool name by the way)!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #10, by Illuminate Michael Corner

12th October 2013:
Hi! Ravenclaw Review Tag!

This story continues to be very funny and very well written! xD I instantly disliked Michael because he's so vain and self-centred, but I thought the fact he was willing to go along with Lavander's plan was so hilarious I simply cannot wait to see what the two of them get up to. You wtite Michael so well to establish him as an unlikeable character but then turn that around as a way to possibly make the readers laugh at him rather than hate him.

Lavender is written well too, her craziness and hyperactiveness comes right out of the books, and her plan is so funny, especially since we haven't even seen Ron and Hermione yet! I'm interested to see how they react to all of this.

Great job!

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm glad that you chose Snapshots again as I do have a soft spot for it :P

Haha, I loved writing Michael as you could make him do anything really and it somehow made sense in this distorted world. Yay for not hating on him, he's just Lockhart really vain but not evil :P

They don't feature in this story, but they probably would be angry at her! Thanks for this great review :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #11, by nott theodore A Curiosity

21st August 2013:
Ahahaha that was brilliant! I totally didn't expect that ending, and it's great that you were able to add that in even though this is a parody!

It was great to see Rita making an appearance again, and I loved how disdainful she was of everything to do with her visit to Azkaban, and the fact that she thought she deserved star treatment. It's definitely something I can see Rita saying! I loved the way that she was determined to twist every nice thing that Lavender and Cho said to get her story as well.

The parody on all those too-quick make-ups was brilliant! In the last chapter Cho and Lavender were arrested for attacking each other and now they're best of friends? Hmm, I'm sure I believe that can happen ;) It made me laugh the way they were trying to get time off for good behaviour, teaching the other inmates facts and fashion advice!

Ooh, that ending! I totally didn't expect Luna to be the one who was behind it all, but there's the sneaky Claws for you! :P I can totally imagine her sitting there, stroking a pygmy puff like any true villain should... and Rita raising pygmy puffs? I'd love to see that happening!

This was a great story Kiana, and really fun to read! Well done!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Haha, I didn't really know what the ending was going to be until Luna floated into my mind and refused to live!

I'm glad that you liked her featuring again as she was so much fun to write! Of course she needed that treatment as she is a respected person of course!

I took inspiration of their make up from me and my sister when we need to be friends again to get something out of my mum. It works for us, but I guess not as well for those two! I always thought if I had the courage I would do that, so why not make those two do it!

Yup, you never know what we're going to be up to! I really want a pygmy puff so I want this happen, because she might give me one for a lower price! I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Thanks for reviewing, Sian, it was always great to see what you thought!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #12, by nott theodore Cho Cunning Chang

21st August 2013:
Hi Kiana! I've been meaning to come and review these last two chapters for a while now, and I finally got the chance!

I love all the stereotypes and cliches that you really play up in this chapter. The house ones are especially good, like when you mention that all Gryffindors do stupid and reckless things, and that Cho Chang is logical and needs to be 'intellectually stimulated' with a new fact every time that Dean meets her. It really made me laugh to see the way that you used them in this chapter.

We've got a very complicated situation here - so many exes! Everyone seems to have gone out with someone else and now they're all trying to get revenge or get back with the person who they're in love with. I liked the way that Cho wanted to look good for her Harry. Because of course, there's nothing more important than all this drama about relationships, right? ;)

Cho and Lavender are just something else! They're both so cliche and hysterical already, desperate to get their men back, but then Lavender betrayed the sisterhood and went and stabbed Cho in the back, and now everything's descended into chaos between them! I love the way that Lavender was so airy and mystical one minute and the next she's mega angry and shouting at Cho. It was really funny to see that whole scene play out in my head!

And of course, Neville had to be the one to come along and break up the fight! Haha I've got the feeling that things are going to get even worse between them now...

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hi Sian!

Haha, that was so much fun! Especially as it was written in the run up to the House Cup and those stereotypes were floating around even more! I'm glad that you found them funny as I was worried people would fine them offensive!

I know, one which I would never want to be in! I never realised the tangle of webs JK Rowling created until reading this! Of course, the drama is what makes them. Think of Charry (if that's their ship name?) they were always crying and shouting!

I loved reading your take on the drama, it was very entertaining! In my cliche Lavender I always imagined her to be like that, as Trelawney was a little like that in the books.

Hmm, I guess you know the ending now, but I still won't say more! Thanks for this amazing review!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rosie123 Michael Corner

22nd July 2013:
That was really great

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it so much :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by academica A Curiosity

15th July 2013:
This was a hilarious story and I didn't even realize it was already completed! I'm glad I got a chance to stop by and read this as part of the House Cup. You really have a talent for humor, Kiana! :)

Haha, Lavender and Cho would find a way to make the best and get ahead even while serving time. I love how quickly they got over their fight; it's certainly a good parody of the quick-healing relationships that are written in fic all too often!

LUNA! Whoa, Kiana, sneaky girl. I love how she was the sneakiest, most devious one of them all.

Great work!

Amanda
Ravenclaw
House Cup: Event 6.2


Author's Response: Yeah it was just a small little thing I wrote to distract me from the pain of exams and it worked quite well actually! I'm so glad that you liked it, and thanks for the lovely compliments!

I'm glad that you picked up on that because that was a big issue I had with the story because everyone always seemed to be friends again far too quickly no matter what they did!

Of course she was! We Claws are very sneaky :P Thanks for these lovely reviews, Amanda, they really made me smile!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #15, by academica Cho Cunning Chang

15th July 2013:
Oh my goodness, the plot thickens! I love how you've taken the two cliche hysterical women and really drawn them out to their full level of crazy. It was funny how businesslike Cho was and how she resorted to blackmail just to get the upper hand.

Oh, gosh, the fight between Lavender and Cho was great. I loved how Lavender went from being like a mini Trelawney, talking about chakras and all that, to flying off the handle and yelling at Cho. I could really see the scene unfold in my mind and I sense things are only going to go downhill from him for everyone else, especially Cho and Lavender (well, except the trio. They seem to be doing OK! Haha).

Next one!

Amanda
Ravenclaw
House Cup: Event 6.2


Author's Response: Hi Amanda!

Of course the plot thickens! Haha, I'm so glad that you liked the level of crazy, I wasn't sure if it was too high or not! I had fun playing on Cho's Ravenclaw traits and making her too logical!

Yup, mini-Trelawney Lavender can change suddenly into mini-Voldemort Lavender! I'm glad that you could imagine the scene unfold in your mind as it was a ton of fun to write so yay for that! Yes the trio are ok, but then they never made an appearance so they never got sucked into the crazy at the same extent!

Thanks for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by academica Michael Corner

15th July 2013:
Aha, Michael is hilarious! I love the comment about the battle of the blondes with Draco's smoldering bad boy vibe and McLaggen's athletic physique. And poor Neville! He's got things to be proud of!

"It turns out it's not legal to threaten to send death threats..." - You think so, Lavender? Geez. Haha.

I like how you're starting to tie different stories together and it'll be humorous to see how many plans fall apart when they get entangled like this.

On to the next one!

Amanda
Ravenclaw
House Cup: Event 6.2


Author's Response: Haha, I loved writing Michael! For some reason, writing people with massive egos is insanely fun for me because you can just make them come out with the most stupid things ever but make it sound normal :P

Yup, she does need to laws more often!

I'm glad that you liked the different stories so far it was fun to intertwine them all! Thanks for another excellent review, Amanda!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #17, by academica Rita Skeeter

15th July 2013:
Hello :)

Oh my goodness, what a scandalous interview! Wait, Cho carries around a tiny figure of Harry? Haha, that's not creepy at all... nope... I loved the ways the girls "rationalized" how happy things in Ron and Harry's lives had recently come to be.

Oh, and I love how Krum's manager read about Lavender's devious plan and wrote back an auto-reply. That seems totally realistic, in a truly sad way, and it cracked me up. Somehow I don't see Krum having much tolerance for all of this!

Cute first chapter. I'm on to the next :)

Amanda
Ravenclaw
House Cup: Event 6.2


Author's Response: Hi Amanda!

Yes, it was very scandalous! Looking back on how weird and twisted the girls lives are, I'm slightly worried for me sanity but it was fun to write at the time!

Haha, yes Krum doesn't exactly seem to be the type of person able to put up with Lavender and all of her frivolities! Thanks for this great review, Amanda!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #18, by Illuminate Rita Skeeter

11th July 2013:
Hi! Here for the Ravenclaw B vs B battle!

This is really funny! You have a real gift for humour; I love that you've chosen to write a parody story for all of the Trio's exes, cause we never really think about them after their purpose in the story is served :)

I think your portrayal of Lavender and Cho was great! Really super funny, and I like how Lavender is just a shade more obsessed than Ron. Rita was great!

Great job!

Author's Response: Hi there!

I'm glad you found it funny because sometimes writing silly things like this can be a nice break from angsty stuff. I always liked thinking about the trios exes so it was fun to meddle in their minds.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by adluvshp Rita Skeeter

27th June 2013:
Hey! Here for review tag!

The summary of this story immediately caught my attention and I was intrigued so I had to check it out. I am not much of a parody fan, usually because they're overdone and not well-written, but I was so happy to see you totally didn't fall into any of those categories. This was surely a sane read, and not overdone, and yet made me laugh, which is great.

I enjoyed your characterisations of Rita, Cho, and Lavendar. The little details like Rita working for the Quibbler, Cho holding a miniature Harry (that's very innovative by the way), and Lavendar writing to Krum. Your writing style was good as ever, quite engaging, and no grammatical mistakes, so great job.

All in all, I quite enjoyed this. It certainly is a promising idea for a story xD Keep writing!

Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hi Aditi!

I'm glad that summary was attention-grabbing as I always get paranoid about them! Yeah I know what you mean about how easy it is to sway into those categories and I had to keep on reminding myself when writing this so it's good it paid off :)

Haha, I loved those three they're so fun to manipulate as you really can do anything it's great that you enjoyed them. Thank you for this great review and I will most certainly keep writing :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #20, by nott theodore Michael Corner

13th June 2013:
Hey Kiana! I didn't get chance to leave a review when you updated this the other day, but I really wanted to tell you what I thought about it.

I think this chapter was even better than the first one, which is saying something. You have a real talent for parodies - I was laughing all the way through! That first line "Michael Corner knew he was some hot stuff." made me giggle so much. The continuation to this chapter from the last one worked really well.

There was so much in this that made me laugh that I could probably quote the whole chapter back at you if I wanted to! The comment on blondes always beating him to the girls was great, and the way he used tanning booths instead. His thought process was hilarious, too, like when he saw Millicent Bulstrode and thought she'd do if he couldn't find anyone better, and when he overruled the fact that Lavender is crazy because she's hot and famous.

"The power of the raven would triumph over the lion and snake." - a bit of house pride coming out in you there, isn't there? :P

Lavender was fantastic in this, and I'm really enjoying her. She works so well for parodies - it's kind of like we see her portrayed in the films here. When she was describing how she tried to get Viktor Krum to make Hermione jealous I found it hysterical!

It's great how romance takes the precedence in this, even though they've all fought this horrible war against Voldemort. It highlights how silly they are and works so well for a parody/

Michael as a womaniser works surprisingly well! He probably fancied himself after going out with Ginny and Cho Chang - the two girls that Harry Potter, the Boy Who Lived himself went out with. That's some sort of claim to fame for him, right? And you wrote it in quite a believable way, as well as me laughing all the way through!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter of this - it's so fun to read and a refreshing change to more serious stories!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hi Sian!

Haha, I think I preferred this chapter too, because writing big-headed people is a lot of fun :P I'm glad that you liked the continuation because first of all it was just going to be random stories thrown together but this was a lot more fun!

I'm so glad that you wanted to quote a lot as that's always a good thing! I thought the inclusion of the blondes would be fun to thrown in because there's always the hot blondes in every society! Of course he's not going to reject Lavender just because she's a bit pyschotic, that would be mean :P

Yup, Ravenclaw is awesome so I had to include it!

I feel a bit mean showing Lavender in a bad light because I do like her as a character, but like you said there are so many angles you can go with her it would be a shame not to include her!

Of course romance is more important! If Voldy had some in his life, he may have not gone to war :P

I'm not even sure why I decided to make him into one but I thought it would be fun :P Thanks for this amazing review and I'm so glad that you liked it :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lululuna Michael Corner

11th June 2013:
Ah, you updated! :) I love the continuation from the first chapter, and the logical way in which Michael confronts womankind and romance. His thought processes are so funny, it's like... well she is crazy... but she is hot... ok, I'll do it! Definitely a rational thinking Ravenclaw, that one!

I thought the references to Draco and McLaggen were just hilarious. Poor Michael, being upstaged by those blonds! The little hint of the attractive Draco of Dramiones was great, not to mention Lav-Lav's stalking exploits when it comes to Krum!

In response to your AN, I think Michael as a womanizer works very well. It makes sense that he would get a big head after scoring Ginny and Cho. He reminds me of the next Lockhart, perhaps he's been studying up on his books? (Also, I wonder how Cho will react to the new relationship? Michael was originally her revenge tool on Harry, after all!)

Oh, and I have to mention Millicent, I loved the description of her and the wolf-whistle. My favourite line would have to be : "what she was doing was quite mild in comparison." I love how none of them even mention Voldy or the war: obviously romance is much more important! :)

Loved it, can't wait to see who you'll feature next! :)

Author's Response: Yay, you came back! I didn't scare you away the first time then:P

I'm so glad that you liked the continuation, intially they were going to be separate but I thought linking them together would be more fun! Haha, yeah even though he doesn't always act like it, it does show it there!

I'm so glad that you liked the hints about the blondes they were far too much fun to write! I was tempted to include a Dramione sub-plot for the fun but it wouldn't have fitted with the story that well :(

Writing people with big heads is so much fun, so I'm glad you thought it worked :) Haha, Cho's not going to be too happy :P

Pff, Voldy is like a rabbit compared to Lavender!

I'm so glad that you loved it and I hope you like the next one too! Thanks for this brilliant review!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #22, by WitnesstoitAll Rita Skeeter

2nd June 2013:
Here for the Blue vs bronze review battle (team blue!!)

Ah! Parodies really are the best when they're well done, and this one suits that bill to a T. I really enjoyed reading this. Devious Rita, and the put out exes of Ron and Harry. That is a recipe for hilarity and disastrous articles if ever there was one. I really did enjoy this story and think that you did a great job of moving the chapter forward. You also did a great job of assuring that each of the characters had a unique voice.

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: You chose the best team :P

I'm so glad that you thought it was done well because when I was writing this I was worried people would want me comitted! I'm so glad that you found the characters worked well together and that the chapter moved well as I thought the last part might have been a little rushed!

Thanks for the great review :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #23, by nott theodore Rita Skeeter

28th May 2013:
Hey Kiana!

I've actually been meaning to come and read this for a few days because the ideas you mentioned about parodies were really funny, and this chapter certainly lived up to my expectations. It was a very dry, sarcastic humour but you wrote it really well and I couldn't help laughing all the way through.

Your characterisation of Rita Skeeter is brilliant! I can definitely imagine her meeting up with Cho and Lavender and plying them with drink in order to get a story that she wanted. All of her thoughts were really in-keeping with her canon character; I liked the fleeting feeling of guilt which she then cast away, showing she was still human but much more determined to write the expose than protect the girls' feelings.

Cho and Lavender - I'm not sure it's the best idea for them to be together, but it's comedy gold here. I love the idea of Lavender mourning over the loss of a cover girl role without her 'Won-Won' and Cho clutching a little Harry doll, claiming that Ginny had been feeding him with a love potion!

There was just one small typo I noticed:
"moaning over our ex's" -- exes

What I loved about this is that I can really tell you had a lot of fun writing it, and that comes across when I read. Let me know when you add another chapter!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hey Sian!

Haha, I'm so glad that you liked it! It was a lot of fun to write as I have quite a sarcastic brain and I could actually put that into my writing without looking too weird, so it's great that you found it funny too.

I'm so glad that you loved Rita, as I always loved her in the books due to her eccentricties so it was great to show it here. I had to include the guilt because she is somewhat human at times and it was interesting to see her have a different emotion as opposed to determination.

Throwing those two together probably wasn't the best idea as they're doing more harm than good. I would like to think that it's Lavender pulling Cho because in my head she's the weirder one of the two.

I'm not surprised there was a typo, I edited this in ten minutes to get it into the 0 hour queue and I've never got around to checking it again!

I'm so glad that you liked it and I'll let you know when the next one's up! Thanks for the great review :)

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lululuna Rita Skeeter

23rd May 2013:
Hello! I'm really glad you suggested this because I really loved it! You write humour really well: there's a sort of irony in the dry, factual tone of the narrative which mixed with the ridiculous actions and words of the characters is just so perfect and elegantly ridiculous.

The idea of Cho and Lavender lamenting the loss of Harry and Ron is really funny and clever! I'm glad they've at least managed to find each other to get through these hard times, or to egg each other on, however you want to see it! :P

Rita Skeeter is so funny, I've wondered before if she really has a personality behind all the evil exploitation and sass. Her ruthlessness in getting the girls to spill their juicy secrets was so funny and in character, and I liked how she felt a slight tinge of guilt and then cast it away. You wrote her really well! :) I loved the little details like her writing in crimson ink, and her eyes lighting with excitement at a particular piece of gossip.

My favourite parts would have to be... well, I loved every word, but I'll point out a few. Lavender's comments about Hermione being pregnant were pure gold. The line about Cho "mutilating a picture of Ginny and muttering darkly" gave me such an amusing mental image as well. And the bit about Lavender going after Krum... too, too good. Oh, and the fact that Lav-lav has a moderately succesful modelling career, that's just too perfect for her.

Anyway, amazing job with this, I can really tell you had fun with it. I'm going to favourite it and eagerly await the next story! Thanks for the swap! :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really glad that you loved it! I'm always surprised that I can write humour as no one ever gets my jokes in real life, yet people get them in writing. Perhaps it's because I have more time to put into them... Wow elegantly ridiculous I've never heard those two words been put together before but I like the sound of it!

Yeah I'm not sure if Cho and Lavender being together is a good thing, as it seems to make it worse but it's fun to write so I'm not complaining :P

I'm so glad that you liked Rita, as she was so much fun to write! I'm glad that you liked the feeling of guilt as I do believe she does heart - deep down, mind! The little pieces were really fun to include, so it's great other people like them too.

Turning those characters into slightly evil and demented ones is really fun, you should try it as making them do ridiculous things is great, and you never know it could happen!

Thanks for this great review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter and favouriting it :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #25, by slayground Rita Skeeter

22nd May 2013:
Hahahahahahaha omg, I loved this.

I literally cracked up reading it - I don't have too much hate for either Lavender or Cho, but I love how you portrayed them here. It was actually super funny, unlike some fics where their stupidity and their self-centered attitudes are less funny and more just really, really annoying.

I've said this many times before, but writing humor...I suck at it. I'm completely, one hundred percent terrible. And I don't know why, because I like to think I can be pretty funny sometimes! But yes, I've basically come to accept the fact that I'll never be able to write a properly funny story, and I can't help but admire people who can. So kudos to you there, I'm officially jealous!

I loved your characterization here as well, specifically of Rita. I think she's a hard character to peg sometimes, because she's not as one-dimensional to me as I think some people write her as. But you did a wonderful job of adding depth to her character in such a short fic, so again, wonderfully done there.

I don't really have much else to say, other than the fact that I thoroughly enjoyed this fic. Keep up the wonderful work love!

Molly xx

Author's Response: Hi Molly!

I don't hate Lavender or Cho either, in fact, I feel sorry for them having these stereotypes, but it was so much fun to write I don't feel too bad! And you didn't find them annoying, that's amazing but also really great :D

I'm so glad that I made you laugh, as that's always the biggest thing I worry about when writing a humour fic, as I'm not sure if people will find my humour funny :P Humour isn't that hard to write, so you could probably do it, you just have to think of stupid situations then write them down!

I'm glad that you liked Rita's characterisation, as I agree, she's a pretty complex one so I wasn't too sure about it myself, but yay you liked her :D

Sorry the response was kind of me blabbering away but I'm really glad that you enjoyed it :D Thanks for the great review!

-Kiana


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login