Reading Reviews for More Than Friendship
  
210 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manda95 Chapter 18: I Love You

1st December 2014:
I already commented already on one of the chapters, but I am going to comment again. I started reading your story on Thanksgiving, and I finished it that day. This is the chapter that I read over and over again. The relationship between George and Hermione is so real and authentic; I want that someday with someone. Its beautiful. I just had to comment on this chapter. Your an amazing writer. I will always comment and say how awesome this writing is. If I could hug you I would :). Thank you for writing. I hope if I ever have the courage to start writing and putting my work out there that I will be as great as you. Now its time for me to stop rambling. I had to comment on this chapter. Hope all is well.

Author's Response: Wow...the love and warmth I am feeling towards you right now is unbelievable! You are way way way too kind and I cannot express in words how much I appreciate the lovely, supportive reviews. Being a Brit, I don't celebrate Thanksgiving but nevertheless I hope you had a great day and enjoyed yourself. I am so glad that you like the story and my writing so much, it honestly means the world that you think so highly of it. I completely agree with you, I would love to have such a strong and loving bond with someone like these two do. Aw I promise you I am sending you about a thousand virtual hugs right now- this has made my day and put a smile on my face. Thank you for reading and reviewing, there's no need for you to thank me! I hope that you do find the courage and motivation to start writing and put your work out there because I would be privileged to read it. I'm on the forums here under the same penname if you ever want to get in touch to talk about writing (or anything else for that matter!) This was not rambling, this was one of the sweetest reviews ever and I am so grateful to you. This has been a major confidence boost and it is just simply amazing to have heard from you again with so much praise and positivity, I cannot thank you enouch, Manda.
Thanks a million for the absolutely beautiful review and I assure you that after this review, things are a hundred times better than 'well'.
Thank you and thank you once more.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Manda95 Chapter 34: Two Families

30th November 2014:
Can I say wow :). Until reading your story I have never been a Hermione/ George shipper. This story is amazing. Im absolutely in love with the characters and the development of their love story. Its beautiful. So keep on writing. I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so much for the review, you are so sweet and kind. Oh wow, well I'm glad I could help you to like this ship-it really is one of my favourites.Thank you so much the characters love all of you readers too (Honestly they told me themselves!) Thanks a million for the lovely review and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the story. Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Scriptie Chapter 34: Two Families

29th November 2014:
Fantastic as always Jenna! I think the meeting went over rather well. I despise Anthony for liking Hermione and brushing off the fact that she has George...UGH it drives me mad that he does that. Anyways This story is my favorite and I'll be looking forward to your next chapter :)
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Thanks a million, Scriptie! It makes me smile just seeing your name on a review. The meeting did go well but remember nothing is ever as it seems. Anthony is annoyingly nice when he wants to be but very dismissive of George and Hermione's relationship (obviously that's the way I've chosen to write him) and so I can see where your dislike for him has come from. Thank you very much for the lovely review and I look forward to hearing from you again.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Amira Chapter 34: Two Families

29th November 2014:
This is honestly the best story I've yet to find on this site! The way that you developed the characters made me just want to keep reading, I loved the choices you made by keeping Fred alive and not sticking to the hermione and Ron thing. That pair always bothered me. Although this is my first review of your story I have been reading it since the beginning and love it! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi Amira, it's so lovely to hear from you and your name is beautiful I have a close friend who has the same name, I love it. Aw you are far too kind and I really appreciate such a supportive and sweet review. Thank you so much, I'm glad that you have been enjoying the story. I love Fred and George so much and George's character would change so much without Fred so I felt it was better to keep him alive. I love Ron, he's one of my favourite characters but I was never too fond of the pairing. Thank you so much for the absolutely brilliant review and I'm glad to know that you've been following it for so long. Thanks a million.
I hope you continue to read, review and enjoy the story.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Scriptie Chapter 33: The New Job

25th November 2014:
Hey Jenna! Long time no read ha ha... I've terribly missed your writing and picking up on reading it again was like I haven't stopped reading it at all. I LOVE this story so far!!! It has more of Hermione and George as a couple and acting like a couple with all the public displays of affection. Your writing never ceases to amaze me. It is truly a gift you possess and it is beautiful along with being so smooth. Anyways, FANTASTIC job on this entire story this far and I look forward to reading it along with more of your stories that you might have written in my absence. I'll be back to review again :)
-Scriptie

Author's Response: WOW! SCRIPTIE! You're back! Does this mean I can expect some brilliant new writing from you? Aw you're too sweet, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Yeah going from 'A Building Love' to this was really fun because like you say now I can write them as a real couple with all the kisses, cuddles and public displays of affection I like. Thank you so much, it means the world that you think so highly of my writing. Thanks Scriptie it's so lovely to hear from you and it was such a sweet review.
Thanks a million. Nice to have you back.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kirstie Chapter 33: The New Job

20th October 2014:
Loved it can't wait for an update :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, Kirstie. I hope you continue to enjoy the story and I appreciate your support. Jenna :)x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dingo055 Chapter 33: The New Job

9th October 2014:
200 reviews? Congratulations you deserve the support. Also wow so much detail in this chapter an overwhelming amount of effort must have gone into this and it shows the grand skills you have as an author. Thank-you for the dedication but really your the one who is great not me. Cya later!

Author's Response: Yes, thanks to all of my kind reviewers (such as yourself) I hit 200 reviews on this story so thank you so much. You are so sweet and you really boost my confidence in my writing, thank you it means the world to me. Don't be silly, you don't need to thank me it was my way of thanking you for all the support. Thanks a million as always for an excellent review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoGal Chapter 33: The New Job

7th October 2014:
HI! I am so sorry I have been absent! I've started up college again and boy, is it taking up a lot of my time. All I do is study. I never get a break, and since I had one today, I figured I'd come see if there are any new additions to this wonderful story! And to my enjoyment, there were 3 new chapters! :D They are all so wonderful and well written! I think it was so sweet how George got in touch with Hermione's family and how she got to see them again after all that time! I'm thrilled everything worked out; however, I'm not sure how they will adjust to her new life that she built for herself all through Hogwarts and after. I mean her parents did, but they weren't fully immersed. Yeah, they went to Diagon Alley a few times and met the Weasleys, but they didn't know anything about Voldemort, Umbridge or the war. Anyway, I can't wait to see how reuniting with the family turns out! And now Hermione has a job! Yay! I was very iffy about Goldstein when he approached Mione and offered it to her, but reading this chapter made me even more nervous. I do respect Mione though for putting him in his place right away. Hopefully he won't try any moves on her now. However, I don't agree with her decision not to tell George. Yes she handled it, but he does have the right to know what is going on. And she could have told him that Goldstein came onto her, BUT she handled it and told him they were JUST FRIENDS. That way, if anything were to happen and Goldstein would try to make a move, George isn't shocked OR thinking that Hermione has been cheating on him or whatever. So normally I would say I'm sorry that you had to sit and read my tremendously long review, but I'm not because there was so much to say. I've missed you and your story; I definitely will be checking back in pretty often to see if there are any new chapters! I'm back and better than ever, Jenna!!
-Britt :)

Author's Response: Britt, it sounds so weird but I have genuinely missed you! Don't be ridiculous there is absolutely nothing for you to apologise for, I know exactly what you mean. School, college, work: none of it's easy and it takes time and dedication and you need to find a balance for your time which can seem impossible! I think I know that just as well as everyone hence the sometimes month long waits for chapters.
Aw thank you so much! I love George as you know by now and it just seemed like the thoughtful sort of thing he would do. Sometimes I really think we have the exact same thought process because you anticipate every new twist and turn of the story somehow and it amazes me. As you wil see in the following chapters, there will be some difficulties with Hermione and her relatives.
Your intuition is something else, you have very cleverly picked up on something that may progress into a drama as the story continues. The debate of whether Hermione should tell George was a big one because obviously George has a right to know but taking the route of him not knowing means some excitement and drama and who doesn't love that?
I would never want you to be sorry for this tremendously long review because I've loved reading it!
Thanks a million Britt, it's truly amazing to have you back and I look forward to hearing from you again and with my spare time you can expect me back to reading your stories!
Thanks for the endless support.
Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nimra ahmed Chapter 33: The New Job

7th October 2014:
please write more i love your work. more please :p

Author's Response: More is on the way. Thank you so much for the support and lovely review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dingo055 Chapter 32: Reunited

3rd October 2014:
Priority? Phppht! It appears to have the same amount as effort as always for yet another great chapter by an even greater author. Cya later!

Author's Response: Aw...honestly you have made my day I can't explain how much these reviews mean to me. You are so kind and your support genuinely means the world to me. Thank you so much! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dingo055 Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

3rd October 2014:
I may be late to the party but this chapter is still going great! Hope everything is ok and all is well with this chapter's epic author. Cya next chapter!

Author's Response: You are so sweet and I can't thank you enough! I thought everyone had lost interest in the story so it's so lovely to hear from you! Late to the party? NEVER! It was never a party without you ;) Everything is great with this chapter's author thank you and I hope the same applies for the chapter's sweetest and most supportive reviewer! Thanks a million for the brilliant review, you really put a smile on my face. Happy reading! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kayla Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

4th August 2014:
OMG love this story when are you updating? xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it! Writing this has had to take a backseat to all of my other work recently but hopefully I'll be updating soon. Thanks for the kind review and support. I hope you continue to enjoy the story. Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by siberia123 Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

30th July 2014:
I love this story! Your doing a great job :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you, your kindess means a lot and I'm really happy that you like the story and hope you continue to enjoy it!Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hi Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

29th July 2014:
I've read your last fanfic before and I started reading this today and I don't know if you stopped writing this but I hope you continue because I really love reading this story!

Author's Response: I hope that means you enjoyed my last story then? Thank you so much! Wow you read all 31 chapters in a day that's amazing! I have by no means given up on this story and I hope you will continue to read and enjoy it. Thanks again, Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kirstie Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

25th July 2014:
Hi, been waiting for this chapter for a while but worth the wait now can't wait for the next :) xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Kirstie! I'm glad it was worth the wait and hopefully the next chapter will follow up quicker! I really appreciate all of your support and hope you continue to enjoy the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by mionefav Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

23rd July 2014:
I love this story, cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad you are enjoying the story! The next chapter is on its way. Thanks again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheElderGinger Chapter 30: The Wedding

16th July 2014:
Okay, yes, this is definitely my favorite fanfic ever!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, really? I'm beyond flattered! Thanks a million, I really appreciate it. That is definitely one of the sweetest things ever. Thank you so so so SO much! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheElderGinger Chapter 28: NEWT Results And Another Job Offer

16th July 2014:
You don't always need big events to make a chapter entertaining! Sometimes little events like that help build up the. excitement to the next chapter. To the next big event.

You're doing great! Sorry I disappeared for a while.. But I'm back now, and your story is still my favorite!

Author's Response: Wow this is an amazing surprise to see you back here! Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you're back and there's no need to apologise, I'm just happy to hear from you. Thank you very much, sometimes I just worry that some chapters just seem like fillers and not everyone sees any depth in them but I'm glad to know you think the 'minor' chapters can be entertaining because I love them too! Thanks a million you are so sweet and kind and I can't express my thanks in words! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kirstie :) Chapter 30: The Wedding

8th July 2014:
Please Update soon, I love this story :) xx

Author's Response: An update is on it's way! I'm really happy that you're enjoying it Kirstie. Thanks for the kind review and support! Jenna :)x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Summer Chapter 30: The Wedding

26th June 2014:
I loved the story and I am so happy that Fred got to live and have a happy ending. Thanks for writing the story!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much Summer, I'm glad you like it so much! You are very welcome but it's not over yet! And thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dingo055 Chapter 30: The Wedding

25th June 2014:
Another great chapter by a great author it is shown in this work that a large amount of effort was put into this chapter thanks (30s well spent) cya later

Author's Response: You are always so sweet and lovely in your reviews and I truly look forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much! I'm glad that it was worth the wait and that you can tell the work I put into my writing. Thanks for the endless support! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DracoGal Chapter 30: The Wedding

23rd June 2014:
I've been waiting for this day!! It was a beautiful wedding and I loved everything about it! I can't wait to see what else is in store! Update soon :) -Britt

Author's Response: Thanks a million Britt! As always your reviews mean the world to me and I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your constant support. I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by thetrainridein Chapter 29: Mrs Weasley 1,2,3?

16th June 2014:
this fanfic has made me fall in love with the george/hermione pairing :) whens the next chapter?? I keep checking every evening to see if its been updated- I'm looking forward to it x

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I know it's been a crazy long delay between chapters and I truly am sorry and I will explain the reason in my next chapter which I swear won't be long now! Thanks so much, I'm glad you like the pairing. You're so sweet and I really appreciate the kind feedback. Jenna :)x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jaaniie Chapter 1: Just Friends

1st June 2014:
Dear Jenna,

I am an admin of Harry Potter Hungary facebook group. One of our member suggested your story to the fans since in our language there is a lack of Fred/George and Hermione fanfics. But a lot of Hungarian fans do not know English (or their English knowledge is not good enough) I would like to ask you, would you mind if I translate your story and upload it to a Hungarian fanfiction site. Obviously I would mention that you are the author and I am only the translator. Everyone could read it and leave a review and of course I would send them to you.
(I know my English is not perfect but I translate from English easier).



Thank you for your answer.

Janie

Author's Response: Hello Janie,
Wow- I really don't know what to say! By all means go straight ahead and don't worry your English was completely flawless. I'm really interested by this and you have complete permission as long as, as you say, I am credited and you as the translater should also be credited! I'd really appreciate you forwarding on any reviews. I'm flattered that you think so many people would like it. Thank you so much, if there's anything else please feel free to review again or I'm on the forums under the same name as my penname. Thanks again! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by hannah <3 Chapter 29: Mrs Weasley 1,2,3?

25th May 2014:
I LOVE this story so far :O george/hermione is never a coupling I have considered but you have made me fall in love with them !!! whens the next chapter expected ??? x

Author's Response: Thank you so much Hannah that's so sweet of you! I'm glad you like the pairing, I stumbled upon a George/Hermione story completely by accident once and like you I just fell in love with their ship. Sorry for the long wait for the next chapter. It's on its way! I hope you'll have stuck around to continue with the story. I really appreciate the kind review, thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>