Reading Reviews for More Than Friendship
  
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dingo055 Chapter 36: Do You Trust Me?

21st July 2015:
Another great chapter even if im reading it over 2 months after It was posted

 Report Review

Review #2, by seriously_lovin_sirius Chapter 36: Do You Trust Me?

12th May 2015:
Another great chapter, of course! I just so wish it was longer :-). Ugh, Anthony is just a D-. Seriously, I couldn't tolerate it myself!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dancerinliverpool Chapter 36: Do You Trust Me?

27th April 2015:
When is the next one??? Needing to read it ASAP!!!😃😃😀😀

 Report Review

Review #4, by seriously_lovin_sirius Chapter 35: Not A Problem

4th April 2015:
Hey, I just read your entire story today. I enjoy it very much. My only critique is done of your spelling and grammar errors. I think a beta reader would be helpful. Keep up the writing!

Author's Response: Wow, all in one day? With 35 chapters I have to say that's quite impressive! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm really glad that you like the story. Thank you for the honest and constructive criticism. A beta is something I probably should have considered a long time ago. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the story.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dingo055 Chapter 35: Not A Problem

25th January 2015:
I don't know how but these chapters just keep getting better and better, surely a result of all your hard work.
Keep up the great work!
Cya in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much as always for the kind review and all of the endless encouragement. I'm sorry that there has been such a long wait for the next chapter but it will be up soon I promise. Thanks a million for the lovely review, the support means the world to me. Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dancerinliverpool Chapter 35: Not A Problem

21st January 2015:
when is the next chapter up? i really like the story and the plot. i would really like to see a bit of a rivalry between George and Anthony. also maybe oliver wood could turn up and try to get with hermione by seriously injuring george or even kidnapping him. thanks for writing and i hope evrything in your personal life is good.

Author's Response: Hi. Wow...I've been gone for an extremely long time. I'm really sorry. The next chapter will be up soon and I really am sorry for the wait. Thanks for the lovely and supportive review, you're incredibly sweet and I really appreciate it! I will definitely take your ideas into account...who knows what's around the corner ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jaye14 Chapter 34: Two Families

5th January 2015:
Love.. Love.. Love this story. Cannot wait to read more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Jaye! I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story and I really appreciate the kind review. Thanks again! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by A-girl-with-ideas2000 Chapter 34: Two Families

2nd January 2015:
But I canít so I will do it here,
Hermione and George get pregnant accidentally, leave out the sex though. Then due to muggle rules it states that muggles must be married before the couple has children. Then, around two, three months during pregnancy George buys the ring and proposes whenever. And she says yes! They get married seven months in and yeah and the child is born and it is Rose (her first actual childís name). Just an idea, you do NOT have to use this but if you do please do a mention, thanks please update soon!

Author's Response: I have to say I'm reading your reviews and in my mind your tone is literally buzzing with energy and enthusiasm and it's actually really nice! Wow...I don't know what to say but I'll start with a massive thank you- THANK YOU for the kind reviews. Next, I'd have to say wow. I would be lying if I said that your plot doesn't interest me because it truly sounds clever and unique and I so appreciate the thought you put into the suggestion but I do have a very slight frame of what's to come in the story in my head already. Please don't take this as a criticism or rejection, I honestly love your idea and if I didn't already know where I was going with the story I would definitely do it but it's just not what I had planned.
I don't mean to sound like I'm telling you what to do but you're clearly a very imaginative person and I'm sure you could write this story yourself. Why don't you give it a try? I'd love to read it, if you do.
Again, I just want to thank you so much for the thoughtful reviews and I really appreciate the idea. Jenna :) x
PS. If you have more suggestions or if you ever want to talk I am on the HPFF forums under the same penname!


 Report Review

Review #9, by A-girl-with-ideas2000 Chapter 34: Two Families

2nd January 2015:
Hello, I'm going to pitch you an idea on your accounts homepage it may take more than one comment though. I beg of you please continue on this story I have been reading it so much thank you I will use the same name so look for me please thank you!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much A-girl-with-ideas2000 (although addressing you like that sounds awfully impersonal!) The story will continue I promise I'm just so bad with regular updates! Thanks for the lovely review, Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sam Chapter 34: Two Families

30th December 2014:
omg please update I love this story so much!!!

Author's Response: The update is on the way! Thank you so much for the kind review, I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. Jenna :)x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dingo055 Chapter 34: Two Families

23rd December 2014:
This is yet another very well done chapter. Lots of thought must of gone into this chapter to capture the two families interactions. A very good author must have done this chapter. Thank-you for another great chapter cya later!

Author's Response: A very sweet, thoughtful, kind and supportive reader must have left this review! ;) Thank you so much for yet another lovely review. I'm so glad that you liked it and that you're still enjoying the story. Thank you for the endless encouragement and kindness, it means the world to me. Until the next time! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Manda95 Chapter 18: I Love You

1st December 2014:
I already commented already on one of the chapters, but I am going to comment again. I started reading your story on Thanksgiving, and I finished it that day. This is the chapter that I read over and over again. The relationship between George and Hermione is so real and authentic; I want that someday with someone. Its beautiful. I just had to comment on this chapter. Your an amazing writer. I will always comment and say how awesome this writing is. If I could hug you I would :). Thank you for writing. I hope if I ever have the courage to start writing and putting my work out there that I will be as great as you. Now its time for me to stop rambling. I had to comment on this chapter. Hope all is well.

Author's Response: Wow...the love and warmth I am feeling towards you right now is unbelievable! You are way way way too kind and I cannot express in words how much I appreciate the lovely, supportive reviews. Being a Brit, I don't celebrate Thanksgiving but nevertheless I hope you had a great day and enjoyed yourself. I am so glad that you like the story and my writing so much, it honestly means the world that you think so highly of it. I completely agree with you, I would love to have such a strong and loving bond with someone like these two do. Aw I promise you I am sending you about a thousand virtual hugs right now- this has made my day and put a smile on my face. Thank you for reading and reviewing, there's no need for you to thank me! I hope that you do find the courage and motivation to start writing and put your work out there because I would be privileged to read it. I'm on the forums here under the same penname if you ever want to get in touch to talk about writing (or anything else for that matter!) This was not rambling, this was one of the sweetest reviews ever and I am so grateful to you. This has been a major confidence boost and it is just simply amazing to have heard from you again with so much praise and positivity, I cannot thank you enouch, Manda.
Thanks a million for the absolutely beautiful review and I assure you that after this review, things are a hundred times better than 'well'.
Thank you and thank you once more.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Manda95 Chapter 34: Two Families

30th November 2014:
Can I say wow :). Until reading your story I have never been a Hermione/ George shipper. This story is amazing. Im absolutely in love with the characters and the development of their love story. Its beautiful. So keep on writing. I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so much for the review, you are so sweet and kind. Oh wow, well I'm glad I could help you to like this ship-it really is one of my favourites.Thank you so much the characters love all of you readers too (Honestly they told me themselves!) Thanks a million for the lovely review and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the story. Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Scriptie Chapter 34: Two Families

29th November 2014:
Fantastic as always Jenna! I think the meeting went over rather well. I despise Anthony for liking Hermione and brushing off the fact that she has George...UGH it drives me mad that he does that. Anyways This story is my favorite and I'll be looking forward to your next chapter :)
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Thanks a million, Scriptie! It makes me smile just seeing your name on a review. The meeting did go well but remember nothing is ever as it seems. Anthony is annoyingly nice when he wants to be but very dismissive of George and Hermione's relationship (obviously that's the way I've chosen to write him) and so I can see where your dislike for him has come from. Thank you very much for the lovely review and I look forward to hearing from you again.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Amira Chapter 34: Two Families

29th November 2014:
This is honestly the best story I've yet to find on this site! The way that you developed the characters made me just want to keep reading, I loved the choices you made by keeping Fred alive and not sticking to the hermione and Ron thing. That pair always bothered me. Although this is my first review of your story I have been reading it since the beginning and love it! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi Amira, it's so lovely to hear from you and your name is beautiful I have a close friend who has the same name, I love it. Aw you are far too kind and I really appreciate such a supportive and sweet review. Thank you so much, I'm glad that you have been enjoying the story. I love Fred and George so much and George's character would change so much without Fred so I felt it was better to keep him alive. I love Ron, he's one of my favourite characters but I was never too fond of the pairing. Thank you so much for the absolutely brilliant review and I'm glad to know that you've been following it for so long. Thanks a million.
I hope you continue to read, review and enjoy the story.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Scriptie Chapter 33: The New Job

25th November 2014:
Hey Jenna! Long time no read ha ha... I've terribly missed your writing and picking up on reading it again was like I haven't stopped reading it at all. I LOVE this story so far!!! It has more of Hermione and George as a couple and acting like a couple with all the public displays of affection. Your writing never ceases to amaze me. It is truly a gift you possess and it is beautiful along with being so smooth. Anyways, FANTASTIC job on this entire story this far and I look forward to reading it along with more of your stories that you might have written in my absence. I'll be back to review again :)
-Scriptie

Author's Response: WOW! SCRIPTIE! You're back! Does this mean I can expect some brilliant new writing from you? Aw you're too sweet, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Yeah going from 'A Building Love' to this was really fun because like you say now I can write them as a real couple with all the kisses, cuddles and public displays of affection I like. Thank you so much, it means the world that you think so highly of my writing. Thanks Scriptie it's so lovely to hear from you and it was such a sweet review.
Thanks a million. Nice to have you back.
Jenna :) x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Kirstie Chapter 33: The New Job

20th October 2014:
Loved it can't wait for an update :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, Kirstie. I hope you continue to enjoy the story and I appreciate your support. Jenna :)x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dingo055 Chapter 33: The New Job

9th October 2014:
200 reviews? Congratulations you deserve the support. Also wow so much detail in this chapter an overwhelming amount of effort must have gone into this and it shows the grand skills you have as an author. Thank-you for the dedication but really your the one who is great not me. Cya later!

Author's Response: Yes, thanks to all of my kind reviewers (such as yourself) I hit 200 reviews on this story so thank you so much. You are so sweet and you really boost my confidence in my writing, thank you it means the world to me. Don't be silly, you don't need to thank me it was my way of thanking you for all the support. Thanks a million as always for an excellent review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracoGal Chapter 33: The New Job

7th October 2014:
HI! I am so sorry I have been absent! I've started up college again and boy, is it taking up a lot of my time. All I do is study. I never get a break, and since I had one today, I figured I'd come see if there are any new additions to this wonderful story! And to my enjoyment, there were 3 new chapters! :D They are all so wonderful and well written! I think it was so sweet how George got in touch with Hermione's family and how she got to see them again after all that time! I'm thrilled everything worked out; however, I'm not sure how they will adjust to her new life that she built for herself all through Hogwarts and after. I mean her parents did, but they weren't fully immersed. Yeah, they went to Diagon Alley a few times and met the Weasleys, but they didn't know anything about Voldemort, Umbridge or the war. Anyway, I can't wait to see how reuniting with the family turns out! And now Hermione has a job! Yay! I was very iffy about Goldstein when he approached Mione and offered it to her, but reading this chapter made me even more nervous. I do respect Mione though for putting him in his place right away. Hopefully he won't try any moves on her now. However, I don't agree with her decision not to tell George. Yes she handled it, but he does have the right to know what is going on. And she could have told him that Goldstein came onto her, BUT she handled it and told him they were JUST FRIENDS. That way, if anything were to happen and Goldstein would try to make a move, George isn't shocked OR thinking that Hermione has been cheating on him or whatever. So normally I would say I'm sorry that you had to sit and read my tremendously long review, but I'm not because there was so much to say. I've missed you and your story; I definitely will be checking back in pretty often to see if there are any new chapters! I'm back and better than ever, Jenna!!
-Britt :)

Author's Response: Britt, it sounds so weird but I have genuinely missed you! Don't be ridiculous there is absolutely nothing for you to apologise for, I know exactly what you mean. School, college, work: none of it's easy and it takes time and dedication and you need to find a balance for your time which can seem impossible! I think I know that just as well as everyone hence the sometimes month long waits for chapters.
Aw thank you so much! I love George as you know by now and it just seemed like the thoughtful sort of thing he would do. Sometimes I really think we have the exact same thought process because you anticipate every new twist and turn of the story somehow and it amazes me. As you wil see in the following chapters, there will be some difficulties with Hermione and her relatives.
Your intuition is something else, you have very cleverly picked up on something that may progress into a drama as the story continues. The debate of whether Hermione should tell George was a big one because obviously George has a right to know but taking the route of him not knowing means some excitement and drama and who doesn't love that?
I would never want you to be sorry for this tremendously long review because I've loved reading it!
Thanks a million Britt, it's truly amazing to have you back and I look forward to hearing from you again and with my spare time you can expect me back to reading your stories!
Thanks for the endless support.
Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Nimra ahmed Chapter 33: The New Job

7th October 2014:
please write more i love your work. more please :p

Author's Response: More is on the way. Thank you so much for the support and lovely review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dingo055 Chapter 32: Reunited

3rd October 2014:
Priority? Phppht! It appears to have the same amount as effort as always for yet another great chapter by an even greater author. Cya later!

Author's Response: Aw...honestly you have made my day I can't explain how much these reviews mean to me. You are so kind and your support genuinely means the world to me. Thank you so much! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dingo055 Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

3rd October 2014:
I may be late to the party but this chapter is still going great! Hope everything is ok and all is well with this chapter's epic author. Cya next chapter!

Author's Response: You are so sweet and I can't thank you enough! I thought everyone had lost interest in the story so it's so lovely to hear from you! Late to the party? NEVER! It was never a party without you ;) Everything is great with this chapter's author thank you and I hope the same applies for the chapter's sweetest and most supportive reviewer! Thanks a million for the brilliant review, you really put a smile on my face. Happy reading! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kayla Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

4th August 2014:
OMG love this story when are you updating? xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it! Writing this has had to take a backseat to all of my other work recently but hopefully I'll be updating soon. Thanks for the kind review and support. I hope you continue to enjoy the story. Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by siberia123 Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

30th July 2014:
I love this story! Your doing a great job :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you, your kindess means a lot and I'm really happy that you like the story and hope you continue to enjoy it!Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hi Chapter 31: The Job and Dinner Disasters

29th July 2014:
I've read your last fanfic before and I started reading this today and I don't know if you stopped writing this but I hope you continue because I really love reading this story!

Author's Response: I hope that means you enjoyed my last story then? Thank you so much! Wow you read all 31 chapters in a day that's amazing! I have by no means given up on this story and I hope you will continue to read and enjoy it. Thanks again, Jenna :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>