Reading Reviews for How I Met Your Father
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shelby Pagan Chapter 12: Twins, Tales, and Twiggy the House Elf

10th March 2014:
Please please please please PLEASE update soon! I love this story!

Author's Response: Will do! The next one will come up as soon as I've finished editing it and have moved forward a bit with some of the other chapters. Sadly, I've hit a bit of a writing block. :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rogan Chapter 10: The Wrath of Lia

7th March 2014:
OMG. I KNEW IT. I'M CRYING.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I'm so glad you like it! Keep R+R'ing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by KT Chapter 12: Twins, Tales, and Twiggy the House Elf

14th January 2014:
I love Twiggy! That is the cutest thing ever!

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kTDOTC Chapter 11: A Plan of Catastrophic Proportions

8th December 2013:
I like it a lot! Please continue writing it..!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much! I'm back in the zone, so expect more soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 10: The Wrath of Lia

1st November 2013:
Awe, James truly does like Lia. She's going to see that eventually.

Author's Response: Aaaahh, one day soon, you'll see, those two'll get their act together...

 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 9: Quidditch Tryouts

1st November 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter. Cute AS/N btw.

Author's Response: Why thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 8: The Ultrasound

1st November 2013:
AWE SO CUTE! I can't handle it!

Author's Response: :D Sometimes I do a little girly squeal when I write scenes between them. This was one of those.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 7: Who's the Father?

1st November 2013:
Awe. So cute it's almost perfect. I love this.

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I think they're pretty adorable too.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 6: Betting and Quidditch

1st November 2013:
I love this story. I love how sensitive her friends are, that like never happens. I just want to know why she didn't tell them that Scorpius was the father.

Author's Response: Mostly because Rose is terrified of rejection. She cherishes her family so much, and she doesn't think she's really anything without them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 5: Gossip

1st November 2013:
I like this story, a lot so far. I like how it's Scorpius and Rose. No dancing around it, and dating other people, and all of this other nonsense. There's plenty of other people for there to be drama with.

Author's Response: Yeah that's also what I love about the two of them! I like keeping their relationship kind of plain and simple, because between the people around them and their situation, things are complicated enough.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 4: A Close Call and a...Kiss?

1st November 2013:
I really liked this chapter. Cute.

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 3: Fred's Got a Secret

1st November 2013:
That was great. I like that chapter. I like how close the family is. Not a lot of people touch on how close the Weasley family really is. I like how you incorporate everyone. Except Molly and Lucy, which is completely okay by me.

Author's Response: Hahahah! I know! For some reason I just hate Molly and Lucy. It's probably cause I hate Percy. Always have and always will!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 2: The Hospital Wing

1st November 2013:
This was a really good chapter. I like how quirky you make Al. Most people make him so serious, I like the change.

Author's Response: Yeah, I like to think of him as a happy-go-lucky version of Harry. Not quite as serious as Harry, but not as crazy as James.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LightLeviosa5443 Chapter 1: The Weasley Clan

1st November 2013:
So he is the father, okay, good.

Author's Response: Hahaha, don't go thinking everything is what it seems :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by LightLeviosa5443 Prologue

1st November 2013:
Interesting. So are her father and Scorpius two different people, or did Scorpius change from who he used to be.

Author's Response: Mm, you'll have to see!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Chapter 9: Quidditch Tryouts

16th October 2013:
Lol. But now most teenagers are like more lovey dove affectionate stuff.:-)

Author's Response: Ha! :D I know, I think Val's just grossed out 'cause it's her parents. Especially since most adult couples aren't particularly lovey dovey in comparison to teenagers. Plus, I don't think she likes hearing her mother's opinion of her father's kissing skills.

Thanks for reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by GoldenEye Chapter 9: Quidditch Tryouts

14th October 2013:
Oh, Timmy Nolan. Loving the little references in there! ;)

I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: :D You're too sweet. There's loads more references coming...so be prepared!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 9: Quidditch Tryouts

14th October 2013:
So, Scorpius popped the question. Even after Rose gave him an out, he still wanted her. I thought, what a special moment. Well played :)

Author's Response: :D Yup, Scorp knows what he wants, and I think Rose really likes that!

Thanks for R+R'ing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by kTDOTC Chapter 9: Quidditch Tryouts

11th October 2013:
The next time someone hands me a drink, instead of just thank you, imma say "thank you Linus".HIMYM is killin this season. Anyway This story is amazing so far! I can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Why thank you so much!! :D

I know! This season is making me laugh and cry and scream because I can't keep watching!!! AHHH!

There's gonna be a fun chapter up ahead that's going to be filled with references from HIMYM, and a couple of other fun shows, and the challenge will, of course, be to identify them. ;D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauder_Weasley Chapter 8: The Ultrasound

24th September 2013:
great chapter i loved it

Author's Response: :D Yippee!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kTDOTC Chapter 8: The Ultrasound

23rd September 2013:
Awww, that was just lovely. I'm so glad they're friends (leading to more).HIMYM SEASON 9 PREMIERE TONIGHT. It's gonna be LEGEN-- you've-already-been-waiting-for-it-so-I-won't-make-you-wait-for-it-- DARY!

Author's Response: Hahaha! Yay!

And OMIGOSH I'm so excited!! And this totally just made my day!


 Report Review

Review #22, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 8: The Ultrasound

22nd September 2013:
Im sorry, I have no idea what HIMYM is?

I think you showed us a pretty accurate description of an ultra sound experience.

I hope the poor girl is almost done with morning sickness. Im beginning to feel bad for her :)

Good chapter, see you net one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it! I had hoped that the Ultrasound stuff would sound okay. :D

HIMYM is a TV show called "How I Met Your Mother" It's the inspiration for this story -- in a roundabout way, and a great show. It's alright if you haven't seen it -- it doesn't really change anything about the story. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauder_Weasley Chapter 7: Who's the Father?

7th September 2013:
GREAT CHAPTER CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! The next one is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Safiye Chapter 7: Who's the Father?

4th September 2013:
Hi,
I just found your story yesterday, and I LOVE it :)
I absolutely enjoy your writing style, this story is so much fun to read, so entertaining! Keep up the awesome work!!!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm sooo glad you like it!! That makes me ridiculously happy!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kTDOTC Chapter 7: Who's the Father?

3rd September 2013:
Hurry up with the next one please?! This is really good!

Author's Response: It will definitely be coming in the next week or so, promise!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>