Reading Reviews for Gather Ye Rosebuds
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grace An Unfriendly Reminder

6th June 2014:
I love this story so much! Can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: Hi Grace,

Thank you so much for reading my story. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I hope you like the chapters to come.

-TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #2, by June Walker An Unfriendly Reminder

29th May 2014:
Dear TreacleTart,

I love the story so far. The story line is great and the love-hate relationship between Draco and Hermione never gets old.

Showing Ron Ideas
But i would love for Ron to catch Hermione and Draco snogging like nobody's business. Also the story could maybe have Harry and Hermione could get together and make Ron jealous. Either would way, Ron just needs to be show how big of a slimy git he's being.

A Jealous Pansy Idea
I also would like to see Pansy Parkinson get jealous when word gets out about Draco and hermione being together. So Pansy would then make a fool out of herself over Draco.

Telling Off the Mean Slytherins Idea
Or maybe Draco could finally tell off all the other slytherins for being mean to Hermione. Also I think it would be great for Hermione to finally tell off the kids who bully her and cuss them out.

Those are just suggestions I'm sure whatever you decide it will be great. I love where the story is going. It's one of the best stories I've ever read on HP FanFiction. I truly enjoy this story I hope you keep writing.

P.S. You don't have to put any of the suggestions I talked about in your story. If you already have an image in your head for the next few chapters thats fine. Just consider them.

Author's Response: Hi there,

First let me say thank you so much for taking the time to read my story thus far. I'm glad that you are enjoying it and I'm honored that you think it is one of the best on HP FanFiction.

As far as your suggestions, I really appreciate the input. I don't want to give away a lot of my story line, but several of the characters you mentioned will be making appearances and a couple of them will become more important as the story progresses.

And on a side note, as much as I would love for Hermione to go off on all of the mean Slytherins, her relationship with Draco is still a secret, but we'll see what happens with time.

Thank you again for reading! I hope you'll enjoy the chapters to come.

~TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #3, by annyluvesmalfoy An Unfriendly Reminder

28th May 2014:
Okay, I've read so far what you have written, and well, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! You say you're not a professional writer, but you write like one! I cannot wait to read the next chapter of this story!

-impatiently waiting,
annyluvesmalfoy

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kind words. I am definitely not a professional writer, in fact I work as a Chef for a living, but I am glad that my writing comes off well.

The fact that you are excited for the chapters to come gives me encouragement. I hope to have the next one up by the end of the week if life allows me to.

Thanks again for reading and I hope you enjoy where the story goes.

~TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #4, by Molly A Star In The Night Sky

25th May 2014:
This was amazing! It actually made sense compared to the original series. This latest one was my favorite chapter. Please write more.You can't just end it here! Not only that but you gave me some great inspiration for my own story. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi there Molly,

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm quite happy that you think it follows along with the original series. That was my goal...to not make it to far-fetched. The next chapter is already to go, so it should be up shortly.

I'm also glad that it's giving you some good inspiration for your own story. Keep writing!

~TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mystical Magical A Star In The Night Sky

22nd May 2014:
AWESOME I hope you write so much more

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thank you so much for your response. I am writing as much as time will allow. The next chapter is about 75% complete and I hope to submit it late this evening or tomorrow morning.

I hope you enjoy the chapters to come!

~TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #6, by Stunned A Star In The Night Sky

21st May 2014:
Loving this story, you write the emotions really well and I can't wait for the next chapter!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thank you so much for the lovely comment. I'm glad that you are enjoying the story thus far. I work really hard on trying to make the emotions as sincere as possible based upon my own personal experiences. I'm so glad that is translating to you.

The next chapter is in the works and I hope to submit it by the end of the week.

Thanks for reading.

~TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #7, by Trix A Star In The Night Sky

18th May 2014:
Great story! I hope it all works out for them somehow, I love happy endings.. *wink wink* Keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thank you so much for your comments. At the moment I am working on editing the already published chapters and then I will be continuing on with the story.

As for the happy endings, I love a good happy ending too, but this story will be a bit bittersweet. It still has a long way to go, so we'll see how it shapes up.

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sexy Slytherin A Star In The Night Sky

31st August 2013:
Please keep writing I want to see what happens!

Author's Response: I will keep writing. I burned myself out on the story by writing too quickly, but I think I've recovered from that. Hoping to be posting another chapter soon and possibly doing some major edits. Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarah A Star In The Night Sky

8th July 2013:
I've read all entries so far and they're so interesting! I can't stop reading them! I give a 9 out of 10 because I want to read more; more entries please! :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. I've been a little tied up with work and life for the past few weeks, but hope to update soon. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters as well!

-TreacleTart


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ashley Ayoub A Star In The Night Sky

27th June 2013:
please update asap, love the story

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thank you so much for your comment. I've been swamped at work and traveling for a bit as well, so I haven't had much time to write in the past two weeks.

My next chapter is about 3/4 of the way done and I'm hoping to finish it tonight. So I'm hoping it shouldn't be much longer till the next update.

Thank you for your support and I hope you continue to enjoy the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mel A Star In The Night Sky

15th June 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was one of my favorite chapters to write so far. I hope you enjoy the chapters to come.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ashley Ayoub What's To Come Will Come

10th June 2013:
OH PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE ASAP! love the story and chapter so much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I actually will be submitting the next chapter this morning, so as soon as it clears validation it will be posted.

It makes me really happy to hear that you are enjoying the story and particularly this chapter. It's one of my favorite chapters and it sets up a lot of the things to come.

Thanks again for your review and I hope you enjoy the next chapters!


 Report Review

Review #13, by anounamys The Welcome Feast

10th June 2013:
get it over with and kiss already

Author's Response: I know, right? Believe me when I tell you, I am super excited to write the kiss scene, but I wanted to hold true to the characters. Hermione in particular is very cautious and since her and Draco have to go from enemies to friends I felt it was important not to rush it.

That being said, I won't say when exactly, but your request will be granted soon.

Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the chapters to come!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MajicWand The Welcome Feast

24th May 2013:
Great second chapter . Ill read them all by this weekend :) .

Author's Response: Thank you so much for both of your reviews. It truly makes me happy that you are enjoying the story this much. So far I've been posting about two chapters a week and I hope to continue at that pace, although as the story takes its twists and turns it might slow down a bit.

I hope you enjoy the 3rd and 4th chapters as much as the 1st and 2nd.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MajicWand A Terrible Train Ride

24th May 2013:
Great read . One of the best ones ive read so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comment. It makes me really happy to hear that you are enjoying the story. I've been pretty busy at work this week, but hopefully I will be posting the new chapter shortly.

 Report Review

Review #16, by jessie A Prefect Meeting

23rd May 2013:
i cant wait for the next chapters to come out, good start! dont abandon this! its different.

Author's Response: Hi there,
Thank you so much for your response! I'm so happy you like it thus far. I'm about 2/3 of the way done with chapter 5 and hope to finish it tonight. Chapter 6 is about halfway done too, so hopefully I will be updating quickly.

As for abandoning the story, I couldn't even if I wanted to. Thank you so much again for your response and I hope the upcoming chapters won't disappoint.


 Report Review

Review #17, by darker side of happy The Welcome Feast

17th May 2013:
So far so good. The only correction I noticed was Narcissa and her two sisters were actually of the Black family the eldest sister Bellatrix married a Lestrange. Im interested to read more. Right now my my account is being a pain and wont let me log in right or I would favorite this. Hope you update again soon.

Author's Response: Hi there,
Thank you so much for the comment.

Of course, you are correct. Narcissa is a Black. Just a slip of the mind. I will make sure to change that.

I am glad that you are enjoying my story thus far and hope that you continue to enjoy it. I will be submitting the 3rd chapter for approval this evening and I have the 4th and 5th ready to go after that, so hopefully the posts will go fairly quickly.

Thank you again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Spellonyou A Terrible Train Ride

17th May 2013:
Great story. I enjoyed it alot .

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so happy to hear that you've enjoyed the first part of the story.

Chapter 3 should hopefully be cleared in 2-3 days.

I hope you get a chance to read future chapters.


 Report Review

Review #19, by a fan A Terrible Train Ride

14th May 2013:
you have story here..keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad that you enjoyed the first chapter.

I have 5 chapters written already and am currently waiting for the second chapter to clear the validation process.

I hope you have a chance to read some of the upcoming chapters and again thank you for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login