Reading Reviews for Camp Quid
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DoctorUnderwood Meeting the Campers

22nd February 2014:
I like where this is going! I'm glad you skipped over the whole rival thing and made them friendly with each other at the get go!

 Report Review

Review #2, by G Times Have Changed

17th February 2014:
I love this story so much and it kills me that it hasn't been updated in forever! Pretty please put up the next few chapters. The relationship between James and Carrie is so sweet and I cant wait until it turns into something more than just platonic. so please please please update :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Itsonlyjamespotter Times Have Changed

17th February 2014:
I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH. YOU ARE JUST AN INCREDIBLE WRITER. PLEASE UPDATE SOON! IVE MISSED THIS STORY!! ~Hannah x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leanna Drobis Testing Strengths

16th February 2014:
I loved this chapter and I can't wait to find out more about the story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by greenbirds Times Have Changed

2nd February 2014:
omg this is SO GOOD, i LOVE it, i go on summer camp every year and this reminds me of it! such an original idea yet it's not too crazy or out of the extraordinary to make it unbelievable... i am in LO-O-O-O-OVE WITH CAMP QUID and james and carrie?! this has GOT to happen. please update soon, i can't believe it's been over a half year since your last chapter!! urgh, this story is just so good. i love it all; you've hit the perfect balance between humour, sexual tension, good characters, banter and something kind of deeper whilst still keeping to the summer camp theme. i'm just blown away- this is just so good!! argh!! bea xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I love next gen and james/oc but sometimes it can be hard to make a unique story with them, and that's why I decided to do a summer camp thing, plus you always know that there's juicy drama going on between all the counselors!! When you put it like that it does seem like it's been ages since i've updated, although in my defence I've had major writers block, and I moved countries to begin uni and I left all of my planning back in the states, so I'm working on getting a new chapter out and finished, but it might be a while, but thank you so much for reading and reviewing and I'll do my best to get a new chapter finished and posted soonish!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationlover Times Have Changed

30th January 2014:
Just found your story and I really love it. Hope you haven't abandoned it!

Author's Response: I haven't abandoned it yet! Since I posted the last chapter I started uni and didn't bring any of my planning with me so I've had to start from scratch but I'm working on getting a new chapter finished, and continuing the story! I hope you keep reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Times Have Changed

31st July 2013:
Yes Carrie, it is totally cool for friends to carry other friends when they're sleeping. I'd like to see her carry James while he's sleeping without using magic. That would actually be really hilarious. I'd love to see that happen or at least attempted.

And that's so cute, James is a little bit jealous of Anton because he thinks that Carrie likes him. Ah, young love. I would also like to thank you for not going into a painfully detailed description of what everyone was dating. That's happened so many times and every time there's a story that strays away from the clothing is always awesome.

Author's Response: I feel like Carrie is probably strong enough to carry James without magic, she does spend a large part of each day working out, but then again so does James... we'll see what happens ;)

I'm really glad that you don't think i've spent too much time describing clothes and whatnot, from my experiences at summer camp you were luck if you got a chance to shower twice during the week (but when you have multiple swims a day do you really need a daily shower?) and appearances only matter if there is a dance! I hope you keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by willow1 Times Have Changed

22nd July 2013:
Your story is lovely, I think it end up with them getting together right before the camp tournament and the kids tease them, and Zoe does to, then an epilogue about their wedding.
1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

Author's Response: I find your predictions very intriguing, although they are only 17 so marriage may be rather far off in their future! Hopefully I'll have a new chapter out soon! Thanks for reading and leaving me a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Chivalrous Times Have Changed

14th July 2013:
Aw Carrie and James are so cute! :) I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll have the next chapter out soonish! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LoonyLovegood11 Times Have Changed

14th July 2013:
I love this story so far. Its so cute, especially the relationship between Carrie and James. I cant wait for the rest of the story.
Please update soon :) xx

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like carrie and james! I'm quite fond of them as well! I know it's been ages since I've updated, but i'm working on getting a new chapter out soonish!

 Report Review

Review #11, by K_Bear Times Have Changed

11th July 2013:
This is so great! I love how you've made a really believable camp setting and love the Carrie/James interactions!
Can't wait for the next update! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you find the camp setting believable! I have a lot of years of camp experience to draw upon! I'm working on getting a new chapter out soonish (hopefully) and then some more frequent updates

 Report Review

Review #12, by dobbyismyhero22 Times Have Changed

11th July 2013:
AHH! So I'm like pretty much in love with James. Carrie and him are so cute I can't take it. I loved this chapter, especially the part where she's trying to embarrass that kid (can't remember his name at the moment). But yeah, I loved it. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Heey so I'm working on getting another chapter done, but you know what that can be like! thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexFan Meeting the Campers

11th July 2013:
This sounds really interesting and I love the idea that you have for it! You've got a few grammar mistakes throughout the chapter (and first years don't get to try put for Quidditch at Hogwarts) but other than that this was really interesting. It really does feel like camp and I like the fact that you didn't go with the whole love/hate cliche thing since its been done so much.

And this is totally unrelated to the story but nuke is tons of fun to play! My entire class begged our gym teacher to let us play it (until we got sick of it, then we moved on). Anyway, brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!! I'm glad that you've liked it so far! I know about the grammar mistakes and whatnot (more that they exist than specifically what they are, otherwise they probably wouldn't be there) but since I don't have a beta at the moment you'll just have to bear with me :) I also have a headcannon where after Harry joined the team in his first year with McGonagall's permission that really determined first years were allowed to try out for the team if they were able to get permission from the professor teaching flying lessons and their head of house, but that's just me :)

I love nuke to!! It's a really prominent memory of mine from summer camp, and I felt like it'd help enhance the feeling of summer camp! if that makes sense!

Thank you soo so much for reading and reviewing! the next chapter is in the queue right now, and I'm working on updating more regularly!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Chivalrous Testing Strengths

28th June 2013:
I love it! I cannot wait for the next chapter! Carrie and James are perf hahaha! :)

Author's Response: Wehey! thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I know I've been terrible about updating, but the next chapter is in the queue and I'm working on updating more regularly! I'm glad you like Carrie and James :) I hope you keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Testing Strengths

8th June 2013:
I love your story, i'm so excited to see where Carrie and James' relationship goes. This story is going to be my summer fanfic favourite aha! I love how the story takes place at summer camp because its the perfect time for adventure and romance! I'm just really glad i found your story! It makes me happy and i cannot wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Ok so this review made me smile like crazy as well as blush, since i'm not used to being on the receiving end of super sweet reviews like this one, so thank you soo very much! It's very flattering (and puts pressure on me to write more aha) to know that this is one of your summer faves!
One of my favorite things about summer camp is how the real world gets suspended and you feel like anything can happen, which should help Carrie and Albus' relationship along ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, and I'll work on getting you an update soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by itsonlyjamespotter Testing Strengths

8th June 2013:
Aw this is an awesome chapter! I really really love this story! :) It was cool seeing the kids play quiddich and Carrie and James are really really cute! Aw yay! Keep up the good work and i can't wait for Freddie's party! :D ~Hannah x

Author's Response: Reviews like this make me smile like a mad woman! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you like the kids and all of the quidditch training, as well as Carrie and James, there were definitely a few times when I felt my self awing at them myself :) I'll try and get the next chapter out as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #17, by willow1 Testing Strengths

8th June 2013:
aawww! so cute and fluffy! i

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked all the nice fluffy bits :) Thanks so so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amy Testing Strengths

8th June 2013:
I love this story! Please update!:)

Author's Response: thanks so much!!! I'll work on updating as soon as I can! I'm about halfway through a very rough version of chapter four :) thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MaryOlivia Testing Strengths

8th June 2013:
Loved this chapter, it was so funny! Hope they kiss at the party or something haha x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, coming home to reviews made my day! I'll see what I can do about the party ;) please keep reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sweaterweather21 Testing Strengths

7th June 2013:
Wow well this was absolutely adorable. The idea for this story is so cute and I love all the Carrie and James interaction. All the kids are sweet- I think either Olivia or Zoe are my favorite ones so far. Can't wait to see what you come up with next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I'm quite fond of Carrie and James as well, and I'm glad that you like their relationship, I was afraid it would seem like things were moving too fast, but you've got me reassured! I'm glad you like the little kids! I was a little bit nervous about there being too many little kids and it being a bit confusing, I'm very happy to hear that you like them! Please keep reading and reviewing because your reviews make my day!

 Report Review

Review #21, by sweaterweather21 Meeting the Campers

26th May 2013:
What a great idea for a fic! I love JamesII/OC pairings, but I absolutely adore how you changed the setting to Quidditch camp for this one. Hogwarts is great, but it's nice to switch things up a bit. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this fic! Great job so far :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like my idea! I've had it forever and now that it's summer again I think I'll be getting a lot of writing done! I'd been trying to think of a new way to change up a James/Oc story to make it a bit less predictable and this is what I came up with! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and I hope you keep reading and enjoying! :) chapter 3 is in the queue so hopefully you can read it soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SourGrapeSnape Meeting the Campers

22nd May 2013:
I really like this story. I feel like this is going to be a good one so please keep going :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and I intend to see this story through to the end! I'm working on the next chapter right now and I'll post it as soon as I finish it! I'll keep writing and hope you keep reading and reviewing ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by itsonlyjamespotter Meeting the Campers

21st May 2013:
Its really good and I can tell the plot is going to be great. I can't wait to see their competitiveness come out when they fly. It would be great if the leaders had a quidditch match so we can see how James and Carrie are like working together as quidditchteam mates, rather than just rivals! I love the hints of their time at Hogwarts and can't wait to see more of that! I think later on it would be great to have a James pov and possible a john/ Phoebe pov so we can see what they were like as. kids! All in all a fab start and I love the idea of. quidditch camp, it's great! Keep up the good work! ~Hannah

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely long review! I'm so glad you like it! I'm very fond of Carrie and James, and I'm excited to let their competitive natures play out a bit more, but there's definitely going to be a lot of them working together :) I'm pretty sure that I'm going to stick with just Carrie's pov, but there are definitely going to be some flashbacks to both her and James' glory days as campers, and some arguments over what they each believe actually happened :) I'm working on the next chapter right now and I'll have that in the queue as soon as possible! So I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #24, by miluv Meeting the Campers

21st May 2013:
I really like this idea cuz its so different and I lovelovelove the fact weve already gotten past the fact that they hated each other. SO many writers draw that out and its just ugh, know what I mean? Lol okay bye:)

Author's Response: haha, I know exactly what you mean, either the two characters hate each other (but it's actually just repressed sexual tension) or one character is madly in love with the other who doesn't even know they exist, and it takes the entire story for that to resolve itself... hopefully that wont be the case with James and Carrie's relationship! I'm really pleased that you like the idea because it's been in my head forever and I've been working on making it make sense for a long time! I hope you keep reading, reviewing and enjoying :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by a_frog_in_a_frock Meeting the Campers

20th May 2013:
I think that this is a great idea for a story! The characters seem really likeable so far and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the idea and find James and Carrie likable :) I'll try and have the next chapter posted soon, and I hope you keep reading! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>