Reading Reviews for Bound to be Burned
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter Fifteen

20th May 2014:
Ah, I don't want to wait, update soon please!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 11

20th May 2014:
Interesting take on why Peter betrayed James and Lily, I like it. I've noticed a lot of people tend to portray Peter as evil or shady, even during his time at Hogwarts, and I personally just don't see that being the case. Otherwise, I can't really imaged such strong-willed individuals like James and Sirius would put up with him. Again, I love it!!

I've really grown to like your writing style a lot over these last few chapters. I'll admit, there's definitely some things I personally would've done a little differently, but overall I really do love it. Like I said in one of my first posts, I can occasionally tell that this is one of your first serious works, but the talent is undeniable.

Keep up the good work!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter Eight

19th May 2014:
O, I knew I liked your writings for a reason. I have a Dorcas story in the works for a character challenge, and she's a lot like the Dorcas you've created in your story.

Anywho, another great chapter. I love the flashbacks that Cas has, filling the readers in on her past. My heart broke for her and Moody reading about Evelyn's death.

And my my, what a scandalous girl with a one night stand. Tsk tsk Cas! But I'd be lying if I said I didn't love every naughty moment of it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter Five

19th May 2014:
I love that she is finally letting loose and actually having some fun. And with the Marauders no less huh? It seems like time does heal all wounds. Eventually.

I mean come on, dancing with Sirius? I didn't see that one coming, at least not yet. Threw me for a bit of a loop there.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter Four

19th May 2014:
Another wonderful chapter...do you have a beta by chance?

I really am beginning to get into this story. It's actually sort of similar to two short stories that I'm working on at the moment, as I always seem to read things similar to my work at the time.

I noticed a few grammatical errors and spelling mistakes, but nothing huge. I found it a little bit awkward reading wise when you wrote out the three numbers 1.) 2.) and 3.) listing why Cas didn't want Lily on her bed, but then again, I've always been a stickler for writing numbers out as words.

I really like that this seems to be one of the few Sirius/OCs out at the moment that doesn't focus on just their time at Hogwarts, but also after it as well.

Well, I'm off to read the next chappie. Keep posting!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter Three

19th May 2014:
Another good chapter!! I like how Cas' backstory is slowly emerging with new information revealed each chapter.

Your characterization of Dumbledore is also quite good. I can imagine him just sitting there while this girl screams and tells him its her fault that her parents are dead, and he just kind of accepts responsibility in an offhand way, and whether knowingly or not, makes Cas feel like the bad guy for yelling at him.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter One

19th May 2014:
A short first chapter, but certainly an interesting one. Great here, I can't wait to see how you follow through on it. I do love a good Sirius/OC.

 Report Review

Review #8, by monithecow Chapter Thirteen

7th February 2014:
Hello!
nice chapter you got there! Kris sounds. death eater-ish. haha

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :) and who knows muahahahaha ! Keep on reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by a human (I think) Chapter Five

2nd November 2013:
NoNoNoNo! Not letting loose by DRINKING!!! We (at least I) meant letting loose by acting her age while NOT being intoxicated!!!
-Clairabelle Annalise Samantha-Rose Brown (not really, but the names cool yo! Swag)

Author's Response: lmao. Don't worry, she won't be an alcoholic. Tbh, anyone raised by Moody would be a lot heavier on the bottle in my opinion. She is just having fun :) Don't worry, she will let loose in other ways, she is just no there yet. THANKS FOR THE REVIEW.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheWizardingPorcupine Chapter Three

6th October 2013:
OMG are you okay? God. That must have been a terrible accident if you weren't able to even write! I hope you feel better soon.
I really like this story, it just is so deep. Plus it shows a completely different side of Moody, a definite plus.
The only thing I would like you to do (other than writing longer chapters) is to make Cas have some fun and act her age in the next chapter.
Keep writing please!

Author's Response: Hello!!

Yah the accident was pretty extreme and it has taken me a lot to try and get back into normal living! But I am making progress and thankfully the nerve damage in my arm is co-operating so I am able to write again! Thank you for your review, I am glad you like it :) I will work on the length, but with balancing writing and university the length may prove challenging ! AND YES, I agree Cas needs to break loose and have some fun, however that will take a bit for her to lighten up. Especially after how her mind set has been since her parents died and also from having to see so much when working with the death eaters! Update shall be up soon :) Thanks again for you input!! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by naflower05 Chapter Two

9th June 2013:
good story so far! I'm excited to see where it goes. The Carrows seemed to think she was gonna die or get put in Azkaban when they left her, so maybe that won't really be a problem. Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks so much for the review! I am currently writing the next chapter so look forward to that next week sometime :) Keep reading! Those damn Carrows.. hmm wonder what will happen with them? Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PitchBlue Chapter One

11th May 2013:
Hello,

I was immediately sucked into this chapter by the first few sentences! Very good writing, and an original storyline idea. The action scenes are really good, and her monologues also keep you interested - not at all boring or dragging. Can't wait to read more!

PB

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! There will be another chapter in sometime next week depending on how long it takes to get through validation ! :)

Thank you for your review!

-Haley


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login