Reading Reviews for Saving Amelia
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sakura9879 In Which Potter Laughs

8th February 2014:
Upppdddaaatteee! Please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by itsonlyjamespotter In Which Potter Laughs

27th August 2013:
LOVE.


SO FREAKING MUCH.


Louis is ma homie, like he is a LEGEND.
James is a babe and a half.
The brothers are awesome.
Al is an annoying prick but quite sweet and is an interesting character.
Finally Amy- love this girl to pieces. WHAT a BADASS. like boom- knee in the groin- bam. she's fab.


Love ya millions and update sooon x

Author's Response: ASDJKFL.THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Honestly your too sweet. This honestly made my day! The next chappie should be up soon. Thanks so much again for the sweet review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rach In Which Potter Laughs

26th August 2013:
Beautiful, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much lovely. Glad to know you liked it

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rachel Payne In Which Potter Laughs

20th July 2013:
Great story, I love the banter that Amelia and Albus share. But I feel like the banter between them is just a little bit too harsh. If Potter is supposed to be winning Amelia's favor, then he should be a bit kinder.

Something else that you do that is awesome, is that you aren't afraid of putting in the lengthy description paragraphs. Most authors do not realize the importance of these, not only to lengthen the chapters, but also to make sure that the text consists of more than just conversations and flitting short thoughts from the narrator.

Please update soon, I cannot wait to read more!
Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

Author's Response: I love their banter too! To be honest, it's supposed to be harsh. That's just Amelia and Albus right now, not lovers, not friends. Albus at this point isn't trying to win over Amelia at all. In fact he doesn't want to be involved with her in any sort of way romantically. He's just going with it seeing that she can be a pain in the behind. You'll see that Albus has a different kind of personality from other typical main characters. He isn't exactly the usual knight in shining armor.

Thanks so much hun! I honestly though I put a bit too much, but it's nice to know that I don't.

Thanks for the lovely review :)

~Becki


 Report Review

Review #5, by iatevoldysnose In Which There Is Snow

12th July 2013:
Woah! Mind blow! You're &lifecontinues?!?! What a coincidence, I really didn't expect that!!! Well, hello there Becki :D

I loved this chapter, especially how they were talking about Doctor Who and Big Bang, and the fact that Albus has the ENTIRE SERIES ON BLU-RAY!! I want to own the whole series :( Maybe you can get it for me, for my birthday or something ;)

But siriusly, there was just so much that I really enjoyed in this chapter. One, was the bickering between Amelia and Albus and another was how well the chapter was written and how easy it was to read it and understand the content.

I just don't understand why Amelia hates Albus so much, so I hope we get to find out more about her and the other characters :D And we met James in this chapter! :) I like him :) Him and Amelia seem to get on pretty well...which is more than I can say for her and Albus!

But I can't wait for the next chapter to update. Please update quickly, please?

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

P.S. Lovely CI, reminds me of PJO, with the blues :)

Author's Response: Your reviews honestly just make my day I swear. And haha, it's a small world ain't it ;)

Amelia has her reasons ;) And you definitely will! Next few chapters will probably explain a few things. Oh James... I ABSOLUTELY ADORE HIM! He has his own little part to play in this :)

I'll try as soon as I can. I just like to have 5 chapters written before I post :D

You rock, honestly!
~Becki

P.S. Doesn't it! My dalek (aka abeille.reveuse) is just brilliant


 Report Review

Review #6, by iatevoldysnose In Which The Process Begins

11th July 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this! I found this story while searching for some novellas, and I'm so glad that I decided to read this :D

I love Amelia already, tbh. She has sass, and as Albus says, she has spunk too. I like how she defended Louis and his girlfriend, and her comebacks are pretty awesome.

Also, I liked Albus' reactions to Amelia's question of whether Priscilla isn't to his taste :D She really can handle a situation can't she? Though according to the chapter, she actually isn't this smooth... Credits go to you of course for coming up with this :D Well done!

Louis and Lucy seem like very nice characters too, very like-able indeed...Lucy seems like a very violent person haha :)

I like your style, the characters and the events. I also love your account name! I can't wait to read more, and I hope chapter four comes out soon :D

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

P.S. Love the story title!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the sweetest review ever hun! I really love her personality because she isn't perfect as you'll see later on. Amelia's learning all about herself in this story that's for sure :P

I personally absolutely ADORE Lucy and Louis! They are extremely sweet supporting character who really should have been sorted into Hufflepuff.

Okay hun, you just keeo getting sweeter and sweeter!

Chapter Four should also be out pretty soon :)

But wait, are you by any chance the same iatevoldysnose on TDA? If so, HOMG HI! IT'S BECKIII! Aka, &lifecontinues :P

~Becki :D

P.S. You are just too sweet I swear


 Report Review

Review #7, by mallovessnapee In Which There Is Snow

7th July 2013:
OMG!! UPDATE!! It's super good:)

Author's Response: Thanks darling! I'm actually just going to put it in the queue right now :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan In Which The Process Begins

25th June 2013:
Amelia Prescott seems like such a lovely and positive person. But seriously, I like the fact that she's so pessimistic and rude. I don't know why but I feel like I can relate to her more because of it.

Author's Response: I like that about Amelia too :) It shows that heroines aren't always sweet like sugar or mean to core. She'll have her moments for both, but really, that's what makes us all human.

Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ridonculous In Which There Is Snow

20th May 2013:
This was just as good as the last! CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU TO UPDATE!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much hun :)

I shall be updating soon!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ridonculous In Which The Process Begins

20th May 2013:
THIS STORY IS ASDJKFL AWESHUM! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! It's the first story I've read so far on hpff and I'M HOOKED! I lurve Albus and Amelia and I can't wait to see what happens as the story progresses!

Author's Response: You people at hpff are just so sweet! Ahaha, I love them too! Thnx for the lovely review

 Report Review

Review #11, by Katiee In Which There Is Snow

20th May 2013:
Hiya there, I was just on your gallery at TDA and saw your link to this story!

I absolutely LOVE this story! You can graphic design AND write! Amazing! I love Albus and Amelia and the creativeness of this story!

I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: YEAH! A TDAer! Your compliments just bring a huge smile to my face!

I shall update ASAP!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sarah Potter In Which There Is Snow

20th May 2013:
I really like this story! I love your writing and the plot of this!

UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by chocolateluverr In Which There Is Snow

20th May 2013:
Hiya

I love this chapter too! They're encounters are just hilarious and make me laugh! Especially Albus watching the Big Bang Theory. And I think that Albus never really liked Britney and Amelia just had some trouble with love in the past. Perhaps some sad backstory? If so, she's definitely a lot happier than most canon characters with a sad story, she acts as if its nothing so it makes for a great fluff and humor fic!

PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Your too sweet hun! And I'm loving your assumptions, but I can't give anything away ;)

The third one is almost done, so it should be up soon :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by chocolateluverr In Which The Process Begins

20th May 2013:
Hi there!

I absolutely love your story! It's interesting and I can't wait to see what happens next! I also love Amelia's character and how she interacts with Albus!

Off to read another chapter

~Meredith

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much hun! I have to say, I love Amelia and Albus! They're so... them :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loop In Which The Process Begins

12th May 2013:
Hi there!!

THEY ARE CLICHES FOR A REASON! I felt like a gooey love hate fanfic and was so glad to find yours! Lovely Chapter!!!

Continue Writing

Author's Response: FIRST REVIEW! Than you so much hun! This review brought a huge smile to my face! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login