Reading Reviews for First Name Terms
  
181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TreacleTart Trolls with a hint of Love Potions

11th July 2015:
Hello again!

Here for House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

This is kind of sweet, this little letter game that Hermione and Draco have going on. I really like it because it's innocent and a very simple way for them to start breaking down barriers. People have a tendency to be a bit more open when writing than they do in person, so this seems very fitting.

It was also sweet to see both Hermione and Draco's reactions to the letters. I still think this sudden realization that they've each love each other is a bit rapid. I think it would work better if there were hints leading up to it instead of just having Hermione suddenly reciting "Hermione and Draco. Malfoy and Granger. Hermione Malfoy" in her head. It seems very abrupt and out of nowhere.

I also noticed that in this chapter the technical aspect of your writing changed quite a bit. There was a lot of telling instead of showing. Saying things like "First she did this. Then she felt this way. Next she did that." makes it harder to really visualize and feel the story. Giving a bit more description of things as they are happening would definitely help that a bit.

I hope this doesn't come across as too harsh because this story is good so far. I can't wait to see how Draco and Hermione finally come together. Good job!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #2, by TreacleTart Unnoticed Apologies

11th July 2015:
Hello again!

Here for House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Ick. Lavender is so annoying! She can't even seem to stop snogging Ron long enough for him to get a bite to eat. It's so ridiculous. I can't imagine how he can even breathe and wouldn't his lips start to bleed from chapping at some point? She is just so clingy. You did a great job of portraying what we know of her from cannon.

I'm amazed that the other Gryffindors have an appetite at all with the show the two of them are putting on. I love that Ginny makes snarky comments about it because it is a bit much and Hermione really needs the support right now.

I like that Draco is trying to apologize to Hermione, but I wonder if she'd have even known the note was from him since he hadn't put his name on it. The poor guy really does seem to be stretched thin. Between his worries about Hermione, school, and his assignment for the Dark Lord, he must be just exhausted. Plus it sounds like he's not really taking good care of himself.

If I'm being honest, I still find Draco's thought process a little bit jumpy. Maybe that's because his POV sections were so short, but it's like each time we hit his POV he's talking or rather thinking about something completely different. Maybe a little longer sections would help smooth that out a bit.

All in all, this story is enjoyable so far. Good work!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #3, by TreacleTart Guilt

11th July 2015:
Hi there!

Here for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

I read the first chapter of this during Capture The Flag, so I thought I'd check back and see how things had progressed.

Poor Hermione. I feel terribly for her. She seems to really be having a rough go of things. I know it's never pleasant to see someone you love snogging someone else and then to have it followed up with your enemy taunting you and saying mean things. She seems just so completely shattered. When she was in her bed crying herself to sleep, I just wanted to reach out and give her a hug.

Draco was a bit unusual for me here. I know that this is a Dramione (which is totally my guilty pleasure), but I think a bit more lead up to his changing feelings would be helpful. It seems like he goes from thinking that he might not hate her to thinking that he loves her rather quickly. I would really love to see more doubt and questioning and emotions. Even if he never actually hated her to begin with, there's still a ton of history between them and differing backgrounds to overcome.

The technical aspect of the writing is pretty good. It flows smoothly and even though the POV's switched several times, I had no trouble at all distinguishing who was speaking when.

Good work! I'm headed off to the next chapter now!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #4, by blondebehaviour-round 3 Eve at the Granger's: Part One

6th April 2015:
Hello again!!


So, I had to go back and read chapter 10-i think 10 and 11 have been switched? Ah well, still made sense!

But hey, Draco came over *happy dance!* Always makes me happy to see him appear out of nowhere :) And what a typical Female thing to do, stand and deliberate over what to wear for hours. But Draco liked it and thats all that matters *swoon*

Madi and Eva and their mother Jean sound absolutely horrid! And pulling Draco away from Hermione, what a usual, low trick, I wish that Draco learned better, and Hermione had a litle bit more self control because look whats happened! Now he's left! I am officially sad. I hope he comes back, because no one should be sad or upset on Christmas eve, and Hermione doesn't need the mindless taunting from her cousins either. Come back Draco!

Hermione's littlest cousin seems ultra cute though! I hope we get to see more of her :D And its great to see that Hermione's parents have accepted Draco into their house, but i suppose we'll just have to see how it goes in the next chapter. cliffhangers are the best hangers :P

Grace

 Report Review

Review #5, by Unicorn_Charm - Round 3 A Plan To Make Ronald Weasley Jealous

6th April 2015:
*Attack!*

Hiya!! :)

It does seem like Hermione does run into Draco while crying or upset often. I can see why Draco thought that.

Pansy was just gross. Who does that? Who just shows up like that? I mean, that's totally inappropriate unless you definitely know you're in a relationship with the other person, or you absolutely know the other person is into you. Yucky Pansy.

Haha Hermione does really lay it on thick about going out with Cormac. *sigh* girls. We're such caddy creatures. ;) I guess that explains why Cormac pretty much attacked her in the hall. I probably would have punched him. Ick.

Uh oh. Hermione's feeling guilty and feeling the need to explain to Draco. I guess that means that she is developing feelings and feels like he has too, or she wouldn't feel that way. At least he didn't get mad at her. And that was sweet how he seemed to be concerned for her well being like that.

Hmm a little glimpse of Astoria there. I wonder if we see more of her?

Ahh! I loved him telling off Cormac!! I wonder if Cormac found that odd at all...?

Eek! I'm really excited to actually read this in order one day!

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #6, by deeds/hey-its-a/capture the flag round 3 Midnight Patrolling

6th April 2015:
FOR THE CAPTURE THE FLAG COMPETITION

“Haha, real original. At least I don’t bounce,” she teased with a suggestive eyebrow.

Haha! Any jokes about a bouncing ferret is okay in my book. I thought this chapter was more of a filler. For one, I am quite surprised Hermione doesn't think Draco is a Death Eater. Maybe because she's trying to look at him in a new light or because she likes him she's wearing rose colored glass like we do when we fall for someone and forget their flaws. I'm glad if she's not talking to Ron she'll talk to Harry. Though I can't help but think what Ron would think if she knew about Draco. Besides, she's going to have to come clean eventually. I wonder if Draco will tell her about his mark. I think he won't. At least not yet. But there's going to come a point soon where he will and he will have to tell her his entire plan. I think it could be after Dumbledore dies though. That would make sense because he seemed on edge about the sleep thing and I know he's worried about the Dark Lord finding out his true feelings. It would be easier to hide if he doesn't tell her until afterwards.

 Report Review

Review #7, by blondebehaviour-CTF Coming Home

6th April 2015:
Hello!

Oooo... for what you call a filler chapter, It is indeed a very drama filled one with family and romance intertwined. Poor Hermione and Draco!

Hermione's poor heart is being torn into two pieces, and I love that she had this cute little deep and meaningful with a stranger. It can sometimes be helpful to get a outside perspective, and I know for a character such as Hermione it would've been a different idea entirely. I wonder how she will take this newfound advice on board? Guess we'll see!
And now she's so happy to be at home? Wonder if Mr. Malfoy will make a surprise appearance. o

And Poor Draco, having to put up with not only his parents for the break but his aunt as well! You've done a great job in writing his hatred for her, and making Bellatrix an unpleasant character. And poor Toby, I have a soft spot for the House elves, leave them alone! :P

I think you did a great job with this chapter, even if it was supposed to be fillery :P It still help some great plot and drama that helped the storyline along. Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #8, by looneylizzie Another Unexpected Meeting

6th April 2015:
CTF - Round 3 - Jailbreak

Hahaha! This is my favorite chapter so far!

Draco talking to Crabbe as a girl...I'm so glad you included that! I'd always imagined how that'd go. Quite funny.

Draco and Hermione's interactions are increasing huh? His apologies are certainly unexpected, and I sort of wish I could see what he thought of that interaction. How he felt about the apology.

Yeah, don't ask Draco, Hermione. That REALLY wouldn't have gone well. Not that it went well with Cormac either...

I'm definitely going to have to read this in order!
LL

#themFatLadies!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laurenzo7321- round 3 Eve at the Granger's: Part One

6th April 2015:
Hey hey hey!

Hmm... This wasn't what I was expecting at all!! Not in a bad way, just. Hmm. I thought Draco and hermione might fight off the evil cousins and be all happy but nope.

So evil cousins eyeing up Draco but Draco only has eys for hermione. Again, that's really sweet and I found myself awwwing at the pair of them. Then I realised hermione isn't seeing it this way. I felt for her - being jealous and insecure is much easier than seeing what actually is happening but from what I'm reading Draco has eyes for no one except hermione. I just hope she can convince him and bring him back!! We still have this on party!!

Also, the little girl is so cute! When she's with Hermione she's cute but then with Draco when he's telling her she looks lovely but then she says not as much as Hermione &hearts my heart was literally bursting with how sweet that was!! Can we see more of the little girl please? She's adorable!!

Great chapter once again! I never thought I'd enjoy a dramonie this much so big big huge kudos to you!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Unicorn_Charm - Round 3 Another Unexpected Meeting

6th April 2015:
*Attack!*

Hey there!

Oh there was so much this chapter! From Draco getting the idea for the poisoned mead from Hermione, to Ron being a jerk, that little scene with Luna, her running into Draco again and the Cormac!

I really like how you're writing Hermione in this. She's obviously been feeling quite sad, and a bit alone, but she still seems like Hermione. Even the little bits with Draco seem believable and not OOC, which I've seen in a few Dramiones.

Ick. Cormac really just skeeves me right out. Yuck.

Another great chapter!

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #11, by Laurenzo7321- round 3 Coming Home

6th April 2015:
Hey again Nadia!!

Um, I think this chapter, and chapter 10 have been mixed up? This looks like it should go as the chapter before? I could be wrong but it certainly reads tbat way!!

So... Hermione torn between Ron and draco. I find it so hard because I love Ron but I see why she is torn here. The cabbie was really lovely to her, taking the time to give her some advice and stuff. Just be careful because you used the American school years... We don't do grades and stuff. If you want, I can help you suss out the years of you tell me what ages you wanted them to be.

Bellatrix. *shudderes* she's horrible in this just like canon. I like that narcissa and draco give as good as they get though and stand up to her, they're both very brave!!

I think the next chapter will go back to the pj party at the grangers if my suspicions on the chapter mix up is right. I hope so - I want to know what happens!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #12, by TreacleTart-Round 3 Appetite

6th April 2015:
Hi Nadia,

I’m here for the Gryffindor Capture The Flag Battle – Round 3.

Oh a Dramione! This is like a guilty pleasure for me! I'm excited to see what route you take it! So we've started out with Ron snogging Lavender and Draco finding Hermione crying! Sounds like a recipe for disaster.

I'm really glad that you didn't have Draco rush to comfort her. I always find it incredibly unrealistic when they just instantly fall in love. The banter back and forth was nice. It really followed the characterization from the book.

I can't wait to see how this develops!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #13, by deeds/hey-its-a/capture the flag round 3 For Everything

6th April 2015:
for the capture the flag competition

“Oh them. Yeah, I get that a lot; it’s all a part of my charm. Pity it doesn’t work on the people I want it to work on,”

Woah. That was a good line actually. I might have to use it one day. On my boyfriend. Who I love. Not some random! Anyway, I liked this chapter. It put me in a christmas spirit even though it's far from christmas. I liked the awkward introduction of Draco and her mother and Hermione pointing out that muggles aren't used to being kissed on the hand. Oh! And the matching pi's. I have to say that's cute. I'm all for it. Also, I like the fact that she kind of felt like she one upped her cousins over having Draco come over and them matching. I just thought that was relatable because my cousins are like that. I'm the loser of them all so when I first brought my boyfriend to meet everyone I was like in my head HAHA I FINALLY HAVE SOMEONE.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TreacleTart-Round 3 Eve at the Granger's: Part Two

6th April 2015:
Hi Nadia,
I’m here for the Gryffindor Capture The Flag Battle – Round 3.

So I admit I’m a sucker for a good Dramione, so this is right up my alley. That line about certain girls being for flirting and other girls being to love was a bit messed up. I mean all people deserve love. Draco comforting Hermione in her time of need was so sweet. I’m happy to see that he understands “go away” actually means hold me. I know I’ve pulled that line a time or two.

Uh oh. I sense that Madi is going to be angry about Draco’s little stunt at the party. Choosing Hermione over her. Yikes!

That's so sad that Draco has never had a family dinner. Ugh, the feels.

A good chapter. I plan to come back and read this in order some time.

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laurenzo7321 - round 3 For Everything

6th April 2015:
Hey Nadia!

Look at me! Reading Dramonie :)

You've done a good job of keeping to what we read in canon here - the way Draco is tortured and has so much bad stuff going off with being a part of the death eaters. The one saving grace he has though? Hermione.

Hermione was a little different here, but not OOC. She's liking Draco though, it's going to be a little strange but I can deal with that! Her cousins sound awful but I love the whole family life you have set up for them here, it was really quite cute. The PJ game sounds very fun.

Draco was really cute when he met Hermione in the supermarket. I'm impressed he found her, but when he was struggling with the money and the car etc. it really made me smile. It showed him in a different light and to be honest, it was nice to read.

I'm definitely looking forward to the party!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #16, by Unicorn_Charm - Round 3 Appetite

6th April 2015:
*Attack*

Hey Nadia!

Yay I get to see how the story begins! Hmm so that's interesting. It starts right after Hermione sent the birds after Ron. Some of the other chapters make a little bit more sense now. Poor Hermione. I always got SO mad at Ron for this. Hermione was hurting so badly. :( And of course the one person she would run into while in that state would be Draco.

So the little ferret seems to have a bit of a heart here, doesn't he? I mean, he totally doesn't show it. He was still just as horrible as always to her. But he felt badly about it. And there was something that bothered him about her crying from the start. So then maybe he isn't so bad, is he. ;)

Eek I really want to read, read this! I've been liking what I'm seeing so far!

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #17, by Laurenzo7321 - round 3 Mistletoe

6th April 2015:
Hey Nadia!!

Hehe I'm reading dramonie!! Get me!!

What I really like about this is that you keep the events of the book happening still. It's not completely different. I loved reading Hermione's view of Christmas party, it was so funny. Cormac is so dull - his saves are boring. Hermione didn't do herself any favours picking him but her reasons were understandable.

Then we have a slightly different view. The exchange between Malfoy and hermione when he gets caught by filch was adorable. The smile just made me smile. What is happening to me? Haha!

Cute chapter though and I look forward to seeing what else happens between these two!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Deeds/hey-its-a/capture the flag round 3 Eve at the Granger's: Part Two

6th April 2015:
FOR THE CAPTURE THE FLAG COMPETITION

“Yeah, Madi. That’s what they’re made for. Flirting and what not. Girls like you are made to love. And that’s just collateral damage.”

Interesting line here you have! I think it was my favorite by far in the chapter. It sounded kind of mysterious and since I'm reading this out of order it tells me what kind of girl Madi (Mary LOL) is. And what he thinks of Hermione. Some girls you bring home to mom and dad, others you don't. Hermione always seemed to me the girl you brought home for family dinner.

I think the only thing you need to flesh out are the descriptions and the way the characters react as well. There was giggling going on several times and for some reason giggling girls drive me crazy. Use it once or twice and then try to use a different reaction.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn_Charm - Round 3 Mistletoe

6th April 2015:
*Attack*

Haha this chapter was too great! I absolutely loved reading Hermione's POV of the Christmas party! Cormac is such a creep and you did such a great job showing that. The 100 spectacular saves were really funny. I liked how he actually had them numbered haha!

It really does serve her right for taking him to the party though. That's the Gryffie hot head in her coming out. ;)

Oh the poor thing was so desperate to get away from him. I would be too though, if I saw the mistletoe above. Bleh! I can't stand guys like him.

That was cute with Draco and Hermione at the end there. :) Another good chapter. I'm sad I'm reading these out of order even more now! :(

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #20, by looneylizzie Safety

6th April 2015:
CTF - Round 3 - Jailbreak Post

Okay, so this is the END END. WHOA! You had me going! I really thought this was going to end Draco/Hermione! The fact that it ends up canon, and that Hermione actually CHOOSES Ron over Draco...AHHH! I like it!! That makes Hermione's relationship with Ron all the more special. It clicks! I see the light!

You sneaky sneaky writer, you. Cleverly pulling our legs this entire time. I have to say, this ending makes me SO happy. Wonderful job, and I'm definitely going to have to go through and read this in order! :)

I'm sure you'll hear more from me soon!
LL

#themFatLadies!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Unicorn_Charm - Round 3 Safety

6th April 2015:
*Attack*

Aww well obviously something has happened between her and Draco. She's definitely in some pain here. Now I'm wondering if she has/had feelings for both Ron and Draco, since she's not speaking to Ron while he's with Lav-Lav. ;) Even though I'm reading this out of order, I felt bad for Hermione here. You can absolutely see that she's in pain here. And then on top of what Draco said to her, which if it's what she had that flashback of, that's horrible, but now Ron was poisoned.

That little bit with Draco explained a bit. I'm assuming that he knows it's too dangerous for her to love him right now, so he did the only thing he could think of to push her away. This is so sad for both of them! :(

I'm really going to have to come back and read this from the beginning. Great chapter!

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #22, by looneylizzie Sparks Erupt

6th April 2015:
CTF - Round 3 - Jailbreak!

Okay, so, as much as I'm not a fan of Draco/Hermione, your writing is amazing, and you manage to intertwine this story with the books really well. Both Draco and Hermione feel very much in character, but you've created a different side to each of them when they're together, which I really admire.

And WOW. That kiss...HOT!

Look forward to more!
LL

#themFatLadies!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Unicorn_Charm - Round 3 Sparks Erupt

6th April 2015:
*Attack*

Hiya!!

Well wow, that was some kiss! Obviously I've miss quite a bit leading up to this moment haha.

I liked reading the Christmas party through Draco's eyes and his argument with Snape. It was definitely interesting seeing his POV there. I assumed that Bellatrix would have taught Draco to block his mind because of trust issues with Snape. She's crazy and horrible, but she was totally right about him.

Now I have 101 questions! How did Draco and Hermione get to this point? What happened to get them on a first name basis? And why are they kissing?! And like I said before, yikes! What a kiss! :p

I'm going to come back after CTF, because I have too many questions now.

Great chapter!! :)

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #24, by LooneyLizzie - Round 1 Appetite

4th April 2015:
For CTF - Jailbreak review for #themFatLadies!!

To be honest, I'm not one for Dramoine stories. However, I do like the way you've done this. Some stories have them getting together after Hogwarts, but I think it's got to be particularly difficult to set this during the books.

That being said, I think your characterization of Hermione is spot on. The fact that she is so hurt by Ron, but despite that she doesn't want to show that she's hurting or weak in any way to Draco, is very much what I'd expect from her.

Draco, too is in character in his actions towards Hermione. Despite his confusion of what he is feeling or thinking, he still does what he does best...insult. It's a reflex, and you can see that here.

I think you've also picked the perfect moment in the books to introduce this sort of change is Malfoy. This is the first time that he's really realized that his world is never going to be the same, and that his life is far from perfect, and he can't pretend otherwise anymore. These changes are the perfect environment for him to warm up to Hermione.

All in all, excellent work! There's a couple of typos here and there, but everything so good! I might even keep reading this once CTF is through!

Keep writing!
LL

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Easter Bunny Appetite

4th April 2015:
Hello Nadia! I've taken a break from my busy schedule this weekend to hop along to your story and have a quick read of your story!

I personally can't help but enjoy myself a bit of Draco and Hermione romance, just like one doesn't mind a bit of chocolate on Easter as well! I think you have started off their relationship/friendship in the best way, with a small indication of civilization, but that full fire is still very real in their enemy state. It almost has my fur stand on end!

I like as well how you have the two different P.O.V's it helps to give us a proper insight into both of the narrations, which I'm sure later on in your story will really help to further it along! Good picking!

It really is a shame that Ron has to be put in such a bad light to begin with, it will be interesting to see how you work Hermione and his friendship back into the story once more, and develop her's and Draco.my whiskers are sensing a romance developing!!

Anywho, I must hop off, I have many eggs to organize and deliver over the next few days! I really enjoyed your story! I hope you have a good Easter miss Nadia, and eat yourself full of the chocolate that I shall send to you!


-EB

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>