Reading Reviews for First Name Terms
  
152 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karou_Marauder Appetite

15th April 2014:
I have to say, Ron's less annoying now. Although (when is this, sixth year?) he was being quite annoying that year. I don't even want to THINK about...her...*shudder*

Oh, you're writing from Malfoy's perspective? You've made him seem way too nice. Stop making us sympathetic towards him, MissesWeasley.

Wait a minute, WHAT? "Scoop her up into his arms" - what are you writing? Are you crazy? Malfoy and I could never, ever get together. Besides, I'm married. To Ron. (Not Ronald. What is it you call our lives, canon? I don't think it's 'canon' to have me calling him Ronald. Unless I'm angry at him, and here I'm more upset. All I remember about this is thinking "Won-Won and trying not to laugh, because it's impossible to laugh and cry at the same time.)

Hah! I remember that. The ferret, the slapping...they were fun, if I may say so.

What's this? Malfoy crying over me? Well THAT'S different. I certainly haven't thought about that before... I shall be reading this to see what you are writing about us, MissesWeasley. Good luck with finishing this, I can't see how you will make the boat of 'Dramione' work. (Rose tells me it's not boat, it's ship. Well, whatever. They are the same thing.)

-Hermione Granger-Weasley

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karou_Marauder For Everything

25th January 2014:
Hermione and Draco are so cute in this story. You write them really well. It's good that you managed to fit the 'but he calls me Mudblood all the time' argument into it and yet she still falls for him because of his apology. I admit I always thought of Draco like the perfect little Death Eater but now I wonder...

One weensy little thing:

"All we ever here about is Harry and the Weasleys." It should be hear not here.

:) awesome stuff.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HeyMrsPotter Darkness

2nd January 2014:
Nadia! I haven't properly read any of the stories I follow since before NaNo and so I'm here to fix it.

You always tell me that I write Draco well, but honestly, your Draco is perfect. The part in this chapter by the lake with Astoria was just heart wrenching. He loves Hermione but he loves his family and...sigh. Must Voldy get in the way? Can we just pretend he doesn't exist and let them be happy? Please?

I love that the further into this story you write, the more in tune with the characters feelings you get. There was an excellent balance betweeen Hermione's and Draco's in here and I could really feel their heartbreak. Just beautiful.

As always, can't wait for the update and I'm sorry it took so long to get around to reading this.

Author's Response: Hey Dee! Don't worry about it! ♥ I'm still glad that **someone** is still reading this, despite the horrendous writing! I do think my later chapters are better though :D

I honestly love Astoria, and she's quite the character in this, you'll see in the end. Sadly, Voldy's Moldy and he's rather evil as well, keeping two lovers apart. Draco is in quite the dilemma, but at least he's happy for now ;)

AWH, YOU THINK IT WAS BEAUTFUL? :D Lol, that's a first. I'm pleased the heartbreak was pretty obvious.

Ah.. update.. right.. Okay, so first an chapter of Where the Dust Blows, and then this? Okay? Yeah.

*back to keyboard*

Thanks so much for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by The everlasting song Darkness

4th December 2013:
That was pretty epic I've just read the whole story in the middle of my English class I think it's amazing and really quite heart wrenching and I can't wait to see what is gonna happen with them!!! And why didn't Hermione say "I love you to" huh? Anyway please update soon x

Author's Response: Hi there!

Wow, EPIC? That's so nice of you. Haha, I find myself doing that a lot, I love reading fics in one sitting.

I think you might be onto something...

I'll try! Updates will most likely come in the New Year, which gives me time to write, and the queue is closing down too real soon.

Thanks for the review, I'm so happy you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Illuminate Guilt

28th November 2013:
Hi! Review Tag!

This is a good continuation of the story! It's nice to see Draco and Hermione's inner monologues. I like the fact that Draco first starts to have feelings for Hermione rather than the other way around, and that he considers all the other aspects of his life around it. I do feel like maybe his feelings are a little strong too fast, but it's very early days yet.

The prose, dialogue and descriptions are very good!

I did spot a couple of little grammar mistakes which could be fixed by a read-through or a beta :)

Good job!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Ah, I'm pleased you came around for the second chapter. I usually don't like when people choose to read this particular story, especially people from over at the forums (because it's not very good, and definitely not my best work, especially the beginning chapter), but thank you for tagging me anyways.

Haha, yeah, I agree, I did rush it a bit :P

I've actually put in an edited version of this and the next couple of chapters into the queue, so I think all the typos up to chapter four will soon be updated and fixed :)

Thanks for tagging me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Katie Midnight Patrolling

26th November 2013:
"underground a whole lot, he’s living with, werewolves" That second comma isn't necessary.

"Pansy told me, to tell you, that" These commas aren't necessary either.

"Hermione shook her head in approval" Shaking one's head generally means DISAPPROVAL. The way you've worded it doesn't make sense.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Wooh, hi again!

You're such a superstar for doing this. Thanks a lot Katie.

Thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Katie Eve at the Granger's: Part One

26th November 2013:
Why is Hermione's dad AND his brother named Robert/Bob? Weird.

Author's Response: Lol, that is a bit weird, isn't it? I think I'll change his name to Richard or something...

Thanks for all of your reviews, they have been so helpful!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Katie Aboard the Hogwarts Express

26th November 2013:
" the red-head female Weasley " Again, THEY'RE ALL REDHEADS. It's a bit redundant.

"neck erupt goose bumps" erupt IN goose bumps flows a bit better.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Hi again Katie!

Thanks, I'll look at those for sure!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Katie Sparks Erupt

26th November 2013:
"Draco saw her jump; startled, as she turned to look at him." Improper use of semicolon.

"a small room. With a flick of his wand, Draco lit the room." Don't be so repetitive.

Love the kiss though!

Author's Response: Waaah, you're spoiling me with these. Thanks so much for the errors, you are so kind and helpful!

Haha, I'm glad you liked that!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Katie Mistletoe

26th November 2013:
"and her curved the Quaffle" SHE, not HER.

"they're pumpkin juice spilling" THEIR, not THEY'RE.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for pointing those out, your reviews have been so helpful :D

- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #11, by Katie A Plan To Make Ronald Weasley Jealous

26th November 2013:
Astoria is YOUNGER than he is. Daphne is his age.

Very good though! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi!

Ugh, I know. I made that mistake and now that I've gotten so far into the story.. I don't think I can change it :( I'm sorry if that's bothering you.

I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Katie Another Unexpected Meeting

26th November 2013:
"The next day seemed to drone, as Hermione just left her Ancient Runes class, off to Transfiguration, which to her displeasure, hosted both Ron and Lavender." Break this up. It's a run-on sentence.

"she felt her eyes fill with water" What else would they fill with? Also, girls' laughs usually aren't described as 'booming'.

Author's Response: Katie.

Hi. Thank you so much for pointing those out! I highly appreciate them!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Katie Trolls with a hint of Love Potions

26th November 2013:
The red haired Weasley? All the Weasleys have red hair?

"grabb her things, pull Harry and frogmarch him away." Misspelled grab and shouldn't she either pull him away OR frogmarch him? Not both? Dunno, seems odd.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Hey there,

Yeah, I know that :P I was adding that bit in for description, but I get it - it's weird. I'll change that right away :D

Thanks awesomeness!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Katie Unnoticed Apologies

26th November 2013:
" Harry’s potion an immensely light, mint coloured simmering in his cauldron." This doesn't make sense.

Very good, otherwise! I love the change of heart Malfoy has!

Author's Response: Grr... that sentence is weird, isn't it? ;)

Thank you again! I'm glad you're enjoying it!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Katie Guilt

26th November 2013:
"Anger boiler dangerously but somewhere in her was screaming for help." This sentence is awkward. Also, there's a typo.

"she said, exclaiming" Exclaiming isn't necessary. You already have "said".

"almost ages"? This doesn't make sense either.

Also, in that same section, you misspell "struggle". And crimson and scarlet aren't the same color, dear.

"She let the feel of water against her ears" This doesn't make sense either?

"Damn girls and their water fluids." What? This definitely doesn't make any sense either.

And, again, you've some missing commas.

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thanks for taking the time to pick those out :D Merlin knows I suck at editing.

Thank you so much lovely!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Katie Appetite

26th November 2013:
"He'd heart her more."

Think you meant "hurt"?

Very good!

Author's Response: Katie!

I love you. No, seriously. You are awesome. Thank you for pointing out all those typos, you are a superstar!!

Nadia ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cornitoes Darkness

25th November 2013:
Dude, YOU. ARE. JUST. SO. GOOD! I mean, I was a like, addicted or something. I stayed up till 12 in the night reading this, and I was so annoyed when I realized this is the last you have updated. I really really love this fanfic. You have talent. Btw, could you tell the names of your other fanfics? You ask us to read them, you never really told the name. Anyways, I really like this, and I salute you! Wish I was as good.

Author's Response: Dude,

HI! I LOVE YOUR FACE SO MUCH OMG YOU ARE SO NICE.

Hiya! My other stories can be found under my penname, MissesWeasley123, you can click it (it's usually at the top of every chapter, beside First Name Terms) My other stories aren't dramione, and are most certainly not romance, but maybe you'd like them :) They are called: Where the Dust Blows, Her Only Choice, For Them, Blurring Whites, and my newest, Puncture. I'm so excited that you want to read my other stories.

Aha, I'll try to update when I can! And I'm sure you're a good writer :) Tell me when you start writing, k? I'd love to check your work. The whole point is to get better, right?

Thanks so much m'dear!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Eh.. Appetite

23rd November 2013:
VERY GOOD :)I love it and i cannot wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Hiya!

THANK YOU! Your feedback and squee means so much to me! I'm thrilled you love it! I'll try to write the next chapter when I have more time!

Thanks again beautiful!


 Report Review

Review #19, by lindslo2012 Darkness

14th November 2013:
Nadia!
Yayy! You updated it and it is VERY good I might add.
:) I love how Draco is so troubled by his love for Hermione. I'm glad he finally got that off his chest and admitted it! I love the way you write Draco. :D
Anyways until next time!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey!

Thank you so much for stopping by! I know I've been super bad about reading and reviewing your stories.. I promise, once the winter holidays begin and I get some time off from work.

I'm super pleased you're liking it! I wasn't that sure about this chapter!

Thanks so much!
Nadia ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by Stunned Darkness

11th November 2013:
A perfect chapter. I really like the rawness of the emotions they're feeling and the simplicity of it for them; they're either brave enough to face the consequences or not. (I personally think they have it in them!)
I liked the input of Astoria actually in the chapter, you wrote her character wonderfully. Looking forward to the next chapter!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Hiya! Ahhh I love your username. It's so smart.. mine's pathetic.

I definitely agree with you, I think they're both brave enough for sure. It's that protective quality in Draco that's making him very hesitant, though.

I really like Astoria as a character. In a lot of Dramiones I've read, they always make her out to be a snotty character. I wanted to show a different side of her, and am so pleased you liked it!!

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you continue reading!

Nadia ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by sophie Darkness

10th November 2013:
Woahh! Gee thabks buddy!:D fab chapter I love how draco was trying to convince himself that he didnt want to be with her but then his heart foyght back!:,) I really hope thisbdoesnt end:, ( you could go quite far ibto the war with this going on all in between! I gotta say, a thibg I love about this, is that behind all the dramione action youve still stuck to the books in terms of what is taking place I really do like that:) I hope you reconsider and take thisbfurther. Ill wait as long as it taked:) im still in hospital. And im completely homesick:( I have checked this eveyday sometimes nore than once:3 sorry for spelling mistakes. Its hard typing with ny phone! Thanks so much this chapters awesome:) your watermelon free:D ♥

Author's Response: SOPHEH! *hugs*

Haha yeah, I'm relieved you're liking the Dramione action ;) LOLOL, okay.. we shall see if I will continue or not... Okay, I don't want you to get your hopes up, so I'll say this straight - This story is over very soon. I'm not promising a sequel, or a happy ending... but anything can happen.

Hey,don't sweat about the typos in your review! (god knows I make them in the actual chapter haha...) Aw, well I hope you feel better ♥ . Oh, I like being watermelon free. It's great.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by icingonmycake Morning Moods

5th November 2013:
Oh my god I love this fic! but please update faster, you CANNOT leave me hanging like this! oh, and if you have time, please go check out my fic Explosion. it is also a Dramione. toodles!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! I'm currently so close to finishing the next chapter - I plan to finish the story this month! I'll definitely try to read it when I have time!

Thanks again m'dear!
Nadia ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by SOPHIE ; D Morning Moods

17th October 2013:
Hey dude, I know you are busy with stupid school that dares stand in my way, but just wanna say cant wait for the next update:-) I am bored as hell in hospital:( and I was just wandering if you coukd tell me how long till next one around? Sorry I dont sound my usual threatening self, but you do have a life and that is *grits teeth* more important:D

Author's Response: Hi Sophie!

Yeah, I am quite busy, but you know, because of this review, I'll try to get the next chapter done tomorrow, and sent by Saturday.

You're in the hospital? :( I hope you feel better! If you need something to read while you're waiting, check out my favourite stories, my clicking on my penname, and then "Author's Favourite Stories". You'll find amazing Dramiones there, even ones better than mine.

I hope you feel better, and it's coming soon, I promise! ♥
Nadia


 Report Review

Review #24, by Juliet Morning Moods

11th October 2013:
I just read the whole thing from the start to the latest update. Please keep going, I love Dramione fanfiction and yours is to be frank, the best I've read yet!!! PLLEAAASE keep going!! :)

Author's Response: Hi Juliet! Such kinds words! Thank you!

I will keep going, updates will be a bit slow though because of school.

Thanks so much m'dear! You're far too kind!

Nadia ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by avidpotterreader Morning Moods

10th October 2013:
ohmigoodness noo!! they HAVE to get together...they just HAVE TO!!! *dies inside*

Author's Response: Whoa, you're excited!

This review really, really made me smile! I'm probably going to go to sleep with like a grin plastered to my face! Thank you for this, I'm super pleased you're rooting for them.

I guess you'll have to wait and see whether they really DO have to get together..

Don't die inside! I'd be very sad! (or will I be.. hmm...)

Thanks lovely!

-Nadia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>