Reading Reviews for Sugar Rush
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Agorilla Muggle Chocolate

21st December 2013:
Ah! Ms. Sagmag, I must say this story of yours has entwined me around its finger and I will do anything to read more. But whether there's more to read lies in your hands... Update fast, do...
Many things have piqued my interest in this curious tale of yours, first of them all Kelsie's cat. I wish I had a cat like that, so queenly and majestic. I just have a female calico who is going through a phase and picking fights with a grey alley cat.
The second is Louis and Lyra. They seem so awfully nice! It would be easier if they weren't so hard to hate! (As Gale says about Peeta!)
Another thing, about the tarot cards. Did you really do research or were you just using your imagination? I was in splits at that point!
Indie sounds a very amiable person (anyone who likes Al and sweet things!) and I really want to read more! Udate fast!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the lovely review! I'm definitely going to update, but it's just that I'm kind of distracted at the moment. Getting readers to hate Louis and Lyra or pick sides was never my intention, so you needn't worry yourself. :)

Fun fact: I did do some research for the whole tarot card thing (I've been told that I spend far too much time on minute details but eh, it makes me happy).

I'm glad you like Indie! (And Al. And sweets. Those actually happen to be two of my favorite things ever.)

Lastly, your cat sounds adorable. I'll try updating ASAP. Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Caly Muggle Chocolate

3rd November 2013:
so glad you updated. more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Will update as soon as I can round up these plot bunnies YEE HAW

 Report Review

Review #3, by K Muggle Chocolate

3rd November 2013:
love love love Indie!!

Author's Response: Indie loves you too and she says thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by crimson-creamcer Sugar Mice

2nd November 2013:
I like the character and the direction of the story however I think you have very poorly judged one of your lines in this story

'her sister could have come up with something that sounded less lame and more beautiful and dramatic? Cancer, perhaps?'

Cancer is neither beautiful or dramatic, I think it's really insensitive and it's quite offensive to people who lives have been ruined to class it as 'exciting' or 'beautiful'. I think perhaps you should have put a bit more thought into your text. I'm very sure that you didn't mean to cause any offence by it but just think about what you're writing!

Author's Response: Oh my god, I am so sorry about that! I suppose it just never occured to me when I was writing that chapter. Obviously I didn't mean anything by it but I 389% understand your concerns. I'm glad you liked the story and I shall re-phrase that particular section in the next set of chapter-edits. Sorry again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sarah Sugar Mice

23rd October 2013:
Update soon please !

Author's Response: Sure thing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Gods Sugar Mice

14th October 2013:
Sara... If you don't update soon, you will suffer.
The Gods have spoken!
Heed their words... Or else.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words,Gods. Hopefully the chapter will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nag Sugar Mice

25th May 2013:
Haha, thanks Sara, it's funny to hear Brocci described like that, because all she does is sleep :P
Nice chapter, old fruit, it's not pathetic :)
Update fast, or else.

Author's Response: Your welcome, adorable reptile. Updating, updating, geez.

 Report Review

Review #8, by s2rocks Peppermint Creams

21st May 2013:
I'm here for requested review:

Firstly I loved that you named the cat Broccoli, I mean seriously that is cool.

I love her addiction of chocolate and how much mad she gets when she doesn't get her chocolate quota.

I liked the conversation between Parvati and Indie, mainly when she asked her whether she knew the time.

The best line of the story was when Voilet asks Rose about her marriage with Scorpius in summer.

Then Of course Fred, he is one of my favorite character and you have shown him as so much of fun.

I also liked how you used best test test, it's kewl and the part where a snogging couple tell Indie and
Al to find somewhere else and lastly the Louis Weasley.

Your writing is great and very humorous and fast paced which suits your story. One thing is you used alias a lot, you can use directly Parvati Blue second time. I didn't find any fault in grammar or spelling. Well, feel free to re-request it.

In the end, I loved it.
-Shell

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by cappuccino Sugar Mice

18th May 2013:
Nice chapter sara ..
No I'm not kidding ..it was good..: )

Feralmind

Author's Response: Thanks, Vibbles :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by HorseMad99 Sugar Mice

17th May 2013:
Hi it is your requested reviewer again.
This chapter was just as good as the last one! It had just as much humor, I like how flustered Indie is around Louis and then Kelsey lies so smoothly and easily. I also like how at times Kelsey almost seems the more dominant, down to earth sister even though she is the younger of the two but then she shows her childish side by teasing Indie about loving Louis. I like how well they get on because sometimes older siblings don't give their younger siblings the time of day so it was really cute to see them getting on so well despite the age gap.
I like how Louis has a little bit of ginger it's almost there to remind people that though he may not look like a Weasley, he mostly certainly is one!
Another very good chapter, feel free to re-request when you update.
Beth :)

Author's Response: Thank you again for the awesome review! That is exactly why I wanted to show Louis with a streak of ginger xD And I'm definitely re-requesting for chapter 3 when it's up :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HorseMad99 Peppermint Creams

17th May 2013:
Hi, I am your requested review!
This is going to be very long because I just liked so much of it!:
1. I love how the cat is called Broccoli, I don't know why but it makes me happy.
2. Indie sounds exactly like me, being unprepared, eating everything sweet in the house and playing music very loudly.
3. I love how when her mum asks who needs to be on the train Indie starts listing the driver, the conductor and the trolley lady. Also it is nice to know the trolley lady actually has a name and I think Pennykettle really suits her to a tea, pardon the pun.
4. My favourite line has to be 'I'll die of starvation and sugar deprivation and when both of you are weeping pitifully over my grave' etc. It was just so over dramatic.
5. Is there any particular reason why Violet has blue hair?
6. 'You've secretly got married to Scorpius Malfoy over the summer?' even Violet ships Rose and Scorpius together, it's so cute.
7. I love how the called Fred Ferdinand and said they were discussing how he would look in and that they call Albus Allison and neither of them seem even in the slightest bit surprised.
8. There are feet flavoured Bertie Botts Every Flavour beans!?
9. My final thing that I absolutely love and can't leave out is the bit about her trunk being half full or if you were pessimistic, half empty.
I shall not bore you anymore with the ramblings of all the things I like in your chapter because as you can see there are a lot!
There are a couple of things you can improve, firstly I don't think it is neccessarry to always say 'Parvati Patil alias Blue' once you have used it after that either use just Parvati or Mum etc.
Also you mentioned that Rose was named after Teddy's Mum, though she is called Nymphadora. It just be her middle name and I am being stupid but I just thought I would mention it.
It flows very well and certainly keeps the reader engaged. It is fast paced and bouncy (rather like Indie) which works well for the tone of the story. It is really good so far and I shall be reviewing the next chapter when I have the chance (which may be in a few minutes or maybe a few days, I don't focus on punctuality - it's not my strong point) Anyway great story!
Beth :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the lovely review :)
I'm glad you liked so much of it... Violet has brown hair that she dyes blue, just for the heck of it. Yes, according to me, there ARE feet flavored Every Flavor Beans. I'll change the Parvati Patil alias Blue thing and gawd, I was supposed to mention that part about it being Rose's middle name in my author's note... I'm so stupid! xP
I'm really glad you liked it! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Idogforakaus Sugar Mice

17th May 2013:
Hey there! Again, I think this is loads of fun to read. I'm a bit curious to know who the new person in the dorm in going to be... and I loved that part where Indie and Kelsey where talking about Louis. Right now, I'm veering towards an Indie/Al, but the story is still young so who knows, right? I hope you keep this up, I want to see what happens.

Xx Sakura

Author's Response: Thank you! Yup, all I'm going to reveal right now is that the story can rock either way. I'm going to keep this up till the end, even if chapter updates at times might take up to 3 months ;)
BTW, I love you name - Sakura, so pwetty! Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ohMerlinitsMeryl Sugar Mice

16th May 2013:
Hi hon, I like how this fic is going. I love how Indie's getting love advice from her little sister, and I especially like their cat! Personally, I'm Indie/Al all the way because I just love Albus Severus Potter but let's see whether this fic makes me switch to Louis, hmm? Update soon please :D
~Merie

Author's Response: I love Al best too, but you just have to wait and see how this fic goes ;) Thanks for the review, I'll try and update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hulya Sugar Mice

15th May 2013:
Nice chapter. Cool chem between Indie and Al. BTW, where's the banner? Get one, I don't like to be disappointed

Author's Response: Thank you. I have a banner now, BTW :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hulya Peppermint Creams

15th May 2013:
This is fun. I want more keep writing

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Idogforakaus Peppermint Creams

12th May 2013:
Hey there! I think you're off to a really good start! I love how adorably awkward your OC is around the boy she fancies. I also love how everything is, just a bit, unrealistic, and it's just so much fun to read! I ALSO love how you've written it in third person, which is a fresh chance from all the first person Next Gen fics you get. I hope you update this soon, I really want to see how this is heading.
Also, I'm sorry if me review sounds a bit... Um, lame. This is the first time I've ever reviewed!

Xx Sakura

Author's Response: Yes, I did want to try writing a fluffy Next Gen fic in third person for a change, and also for a bit of a challenge, because it's a bit tough to bring in humour and sarcasm this way. I'll try and update soon! AND NO, your review is perfectly lovely, not lame at all!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nina Peppermint Creams

6th May 2013:
This was a nice, well written chapter. Although I found it a tad information heavy, it was a good start. I loved the whole - "Fred struck a supermodel pose and gave a pout while Rose circled him, telling him that cap sleeves would totally be his thing." thingy. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Well, I guess I was a bit heavy with all the personal info about Indie... Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Charl Peppermint Creams

6th May 2013:
More plz ? :D I loved it xx altho I don't understand at this point whether your OC is going to end up with Al or louis?

Author's Response: Lol, you'll just have to wait and see how the story ends, and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by mistyk Peppermint Creams

6th May 2013:
Hi! I really loved this! Your style of writing is so unique and funny. I love the part where you talk about her cat - Pure GOLD. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There is actually a cat like that in real life - she belongs to a friend of mine. I'll try to update ASAP.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login