Reading Reviews for Young Blood
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amy It's Not My Fault I'm Happy

11th March 2014:
just wanted to say I'm utterly in love with your story, please keep updating:) x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Next chapter is in the works, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #2, by madness It's Not My Fault I'm Happy

9th March 2014:
This is such an amazing story! I've loved every chapter and can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for your review, it made my day :) My spring break is coming up and I hope to be posting very soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CauldronCharm130 It's Not My Fault I'm Happy

2nd March 2014:
Love this fic so much, and I love how you have developed your characters. They're just all so unique and I've never read another book on this site like it. Can't wait to read more .

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing! I'm glad my characters and my story stand out, you just made my day :) More coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by leah I Want You to Want Me

3rd February 2014:
keep writing this is so good!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to review :)

It's great to know more than one person is reading this! I definitely plan on finishing it :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by maraudertimes True Romance

11th January 2014:
Okay, so many emotions. I'm sorry if this won't make sense...

First: *cries* *screams* *cries more* *sobs* *cries more* ALEX! NO! I volunteer to help Fred in the possible murder of Ivan and his family. How in the world could they have done that? The bleeding... anyways *grumble grumble grumble*

Second: FRED! I'M SO SORRY BABY! I WILL HUG YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE A BROKEN PUPPY!

Third: ooh la la! Clames is getting hot and heavy! I like that part.

Fourth: And James pulled a James again and is ignoring Clara. May I knock some sense into that boy with a Beater's bat?

Fifth: What did Alex do? WHAT DID ALEX DO? What happened? WHAT HAPPENED?

Update soon please before I pull a Clara and scream my frustration out!

But seriously, great job on this chapter!
Lo

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, it's always so good to get feedback! Sorry I had to do that to you, it was awful to write. I figured that you would like the Clames section! Hopefully chapter 14 will be up in a few days so you won't have to wait too long *crosses fingers*

 Report Review

Review #6, by maraudertimes Hearts on Fire

7th January 2014:
I can't believe I missed this update!
Hit me in the face with a digital frying pan next time please!

Anyways, this was SUPER AWESOME!

I totally got what James was doing when he was getting her angry, but I totally agree with Clara: not cool James. Not cool. Some of those were really personal and I felt bad for Clara (even if I knew it was for a good cause).

But wow! Clara is getting *really* good at wandless magic! I hope she kicks some serious Ivan butt in the future! Payback for his horrible ways!

The Fred/Alex (Fralex? Aled? I like Fralex) situation is so cute, and I could only dream of ever being in a relationship that perfect and sweet!

And poor Clara with the rib situation, although yay for Clara because honey, James seems smoking hot! Does anyone have a fire extinguisher because he's going up in flames!(please realize that the mental image in my head is making me think this and not that I'm in love with a fictional character... which I'm totally not!... well I'm not 'in love' with James, I just like him... ow darn it, I'm in love with your version of James Sirius Potter, delish abs and all!)

But yes. Thank you for the description of the abs. It made me happy :)

And it was so sweet hot James helped Clara with her ribs, and how she leaned against his shoulder! I had major Clames squeals!

And then the dueling was perf! Amazing, your description of it was superb, I just honestly loved it! Especially when it was Clara and James fighting and then there was a little Clames moment at the end! So cute!

(Although, I was expecting him to knock her down and be lying on top of her and then they would kiss and Fred would have cleared his throat or something like that to disturb my perfect Clames moment, but no biggie!... a cute Clames moment will happen soon though, right? RIGHT?!)

Anyways, I've just realized that you're setting me up for intense heartbreak because I just remembered what the premise of the story is through the first chapter and: HOW DARE YOU MAKE ME FEEL THE CLAMES FEELS AND THEN RIP IT AWAY. I mean, even though you haven't done it yet: HOW DARE YOU PLAN SUCH A THING! I SHALL REVOLT! yOU SHALL SEE ME IN THE STREETS WITH SIGNS PROCLAIMING 'CLAMES 5EVAH!' 'I

Author's Response: Oh my gosh wow!! I read what you wrote here and in the personal message btw so don't worry! I don't even know you but I love you for loving my story so much and always leaving reviews 8)

Don't worry, all I ever think about is this story and I'm on winter break until the 27th so I hope to get more out ASAP!

As far as Ivan goes, all I can say is keep waiting for it...haha and I love that you're giving names to the ships. Fralex it is! I love their relationship too. It's based off of my best friend and her boyfriend. They're so cute together it makes me wanna die!

And it's okay, I'm in love with James too! I just had to throw in some good Clames action this chapter. I'm so glad you liked the dueling too! I was nervous because I had it so planned out in my head and I was worried all the details might make it too bland to read but yay! Perhaps a moment like the one you imagined will be in a future chapter...

I don't want you to read this story and feel sad about Clames!! Just remember that everything is not always as it seems. Ahh you gave such a long amazing review I'm hoping I covered everything. Thank you so much for your reviews throughout the story and more will be up soon!

-jazzercise


 Report Review

Review #7, by maraudertimes Youth

24th November 2013:
Eek! This was super awesome! And wow! Plot twist with the minister thing! And no! Hugo!

I think it's really cool that you made Louis and Albus the sort of bodyguards of the family since I normally see them in roles of submission where they're quiet bookish and quiet while Fred and James are the more brute strength type of boys.

And Clames! There was so much Clames! Be still, my heart!

Great job! I'm waiting for the next with anticipation!!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Your reviews always make me smile! Louis and Albus are my favorite Next Gen characters and I wanted to do something different with them so I'm glad you like it :)

Still not over the whole Clames thing, I love it!! I'll try not to keep you waiting!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Amy Youth

21st November 2013:
In love with this story. Why does james have to be such a pr*ck though?:(

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! And I guess time will only tell ;) He's a complex character but don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LoonyLovegood11 Anything Could Happen

14th November 2013:
As someone who has dealt with abuse and wants to work with abuse cases somehow, I'm not sure I completely like this story. It breaks my heart, I don't think I want to know how you put in all this raw emotion but I flipping hope its made up.
The writing is good there is no denying that I just don't see how some people are just oblivious to what is going on. I think of myself as a perceptive person, its just obscure to me.

Anyway I do love the characters, they have so much depth. Clara's back story is very thought out and reflects in her actions. I can't wait to learn more about them and their individual stories.

I'm a big believer in the every action has a reaction concept, and that there is a reason why people act the way they do. It works with everything not just the bad stuff.
Someone once told me that life is 10% what happens and 90% how you react to it and I think your story displays that nicely.

Like I said in the beginning I'm not sure how much I like this story (purely on concepts and values) but I am sure as hell going to keep reading.
You've got me hooked, congrats :)
Update soon xx

Author's Response: Hi! First off, thanks so much for taking the time to review my story :)

I am so sorry for everything that you have gone through, but I admire you so much for wanting to dedicate your life to helping others. I won't say where I draw the emotion from, just as a privacy issue.

The oblivion of the world is...sort of a parallel to what I see in America today! Don't worry though, I promise everything will become more developed.

And you complimenting Clara is the biggest compliment to me! I put so much into her and I'm glad she's connecting with the readers.

That is an amazing quote, by the way, I'm totally going to start using it! Sorry if my story brings up memories for you, but I just want to say again thanks so much for reading and reviewing and this story is not all bad I promise!


 Report Review

Review #10, by thetenthweasley Anything Could Happen

25th October 2013:
This is all so brilliantly refreshing.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much, that makes me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by maraudertimes Anything Could Happen

23rd October 2013:
Ah!
They kissed!
And she has a friend!

I love Alex, by the way. And oh no! Poor Hugo! And darn you Ivan!

I just have a lot of emotions right now. Also, I can't believe you took this long to update :P I kept checking my Currently Reading List to see if you had updated. That happened daily for about three weeks now!

But it payed off! You've updated! And I'm so happy! I love this chapter (except the ending 'cause of Hugo, but especially the ending because of Clames (or Jara)! They kissed! Squeal!

Okay, okay, I'm done.

Squeal!

Okay, now I'm done. Great job! Keep it up, because I really love this!

10/10
Lo:)

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much for reviewing so often! They always make me smile :)

And good, because the aim of this chapter was for the reader to go on an emotional roller coaster haha. SO SOSOSOSOSOSOSO sorry about the wait...college. Who needs it right?

Clames huh? I love it! I'm going to start using that :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by WeAreAllPotterheads  We Come Running

21st September 2013:
THIS IS THE BEST FREAKING STORY IVE EVER READ. WHY? Must it be this awesome?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this fantabulous review that completely just made my day ugh oh my gosh! I'm doing my best :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by maraudertimes We Come Running

20th September 2013:
Why, James, why?!?!?!
Ohmigosh I love this story with a passion, but I really want to read more!
*insert whiny teenage girl voice here*
And why *is* James being such a *insert vile word here*?
Gah!
Clara was protecting him!
Even he didn't approve, ignoring her won't freaking solve anything!
So, you (yes you) better get your act together because if you don't solve this I'm going to tear my hair out.
And I mean that in the nicest way possible!
Great job, once again.
I'm rambling now.
But gah!
Why?!?!?!?

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for your review!! I'm trying to update as fast as I can, but I can't quite seem to get to Trusted Author status, as much of this story is actually too violent...whoops.

James is a very complex character that you're only getting one side of right now, soon you'll be rooting for him! Sorry to frustrate you, but it's a necessary evil!


 Report Review

Review #14, by maraudertimes Breathe Me

31st August 2013:
NO!
by the way, I hate that I'm hooked on this story because every chapter makes me want more but there isn't for a little while

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Terribly sorry that I can't put the chapters out rapid fire, my chapters are always getting rejected because they're too violent, etc. Chapter 9 is almost halfway done though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldys_Moldy Breathe Me

30th August 2013:
Oh my God. I'm almost at the point of tears. Sweet mother of pearl, this is awful! I mean, what's happening, not the story (which is brilliant and the writing's amazing and the characters are fantastic). God! Clara, you're freaking brave! I know you feel guilty for your inaction, but you're not a coward! You're a good person, and you're a darn sight better than those jerks you call classmates. Crikey, I can't believe this! At least James finally apologized. I hope she finds some true friends in the Pures after this, she deserves them. I do wonder, though, how it is that such a hatred became so ingrained and accepted in this boys and girls that they'd go to such extents to just exact revenge, or merely to punish for blood status? It's almost like the whole culture is sick - also, why don't the Pures just tell someone? They're related to the Boy Who Freaking Lived, they can pull some strings and most teachers I know don't enjoy brutal torture being carried out at their place of employment. God, this makes me so angry! When does Clara kick their butts? Can that happen really soon?

Author's Response: Hi, thank you so much for your review! You're amazingly kind. Clara's got a lot of discovering to do with herself, so don't worry!

All your questions will be answered in time I promise :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by maraudertimes Trouble Sleeping

21st August 2013:
Wow!
This. Is. Amazing!
I can't believe you came up with something this awesome.
I'm in denial that this exists.
It's too amazing.
It's like unicorns or trolls...
But seriously, great job!
Keep it up and please, please, please update soon.
For my overall sanity!
By the way, deducting a point from the rating just because it's a little scary and it's two in the morning for me, so you've officially freaked me out.
9/10

Author's Response: WOW thank you so much for this magical review! Chapter 8 is in the queue as we speak :) Sorry for scaring you, this story gets a little intense sometimes!

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrypotterchica Trouble Sleeping

11th August 2013:
I love this story so much. It is really remarkable because this story is so different from all the other fanfics I have ever read. Clara is the best character ever!!! In this chapter during the Quidditch match she made me want to jump out of my seat and cheer for her. Great writing as well, I haven't seem one grammatical error. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Your review cheered me up so much! I'm glad this story stands out, there are so many Next Gen fics out now! I love Clara a lot, and I'm glad you do as well :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Henry Trouble Sleeping

31st July 2013:
This reminds me a lot of what I went through in school and it makes my blood boil, very well written though thank you

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I'm so sorry you had to go through that! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriusly_ Trouble Sleeping

31st July 2013:
Go go go Sullivan! She's so tough I love her she's so strong and Potter is being a jerk right now! Her team is trying to make her fail? Becomes her own team I love it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by stillnotme Mother Mother

11th July 2013:
I just love your writing style, keep the good work up :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad you like it, that gives me the confidence to keep going :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by TroubleFindsMe Mother Mother

10th July 2013:
Another amazing chapter. I love Clara and James so much, I just wish that he would see that she loves him and is trying to protect him. It was really sweet that he showed up and held her hand (I'm assuming that wasn't a hallucination). You update really fast which is nice (I have favorited stories that havn't updated in a year), but please write more soon because this is my favorite James/OC and story on this website!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review :) I love them too, they are my babies! James will wake up...eventually. Sorry, can't say when! I will try to keep up the steady updates but I can't promise anything.

Oh wow, that is such a huge compliment, you put a ginormous smile on my face. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by kassybaby Young Blood

4th July 2013:
I really like this chapter. James, Lilly and Albus are technically half-blood but this is fan fiction, anything can happen. I'm liking this story though and will definitely be keeping track.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Glad you liked the chapter :) For the purpose of the story, I'm using the "grandparents rule." Both Harry and Ginny's parents were wizards so...purebloods for now haha!

Always glad to have another reader, happy 4th!


 Report Review

Review #23, by TroubleFindsMe A Bad Dream

2nd July 2013:
This chapter's amazing (as usual) and I really hope that Clara is somehow able to get rid of Ivan and his group as well as her 'friends'. Fred is sweet and I'm glad we get to see more of him in this chapter. Keep the chapters coming, I love this story!!

Author's Response: Gahh thank you for the review, you're so nice! Everything in good time, I promise. And I love Fred! He's one of my favorites to write. Chapter 6 is going in the queue soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Voldys_Moldy A Bad Dream

1st July 2013:
Ahhh! No! Clara! What's happened? Oh my God, Clara! Those teabags! They aren't worth a small decimal of what Clara's worth. I can't wait for them to get theirs. But what up with James? Is he just trying to make it not worse by not associating with her? At least Fred helped. Sort of. You've got to update soon, I can't leave with a sentence like that to end a chapter! Gah! Seriously, though, these idiots need to be taught a lesson. How are they even Gryffindors?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! I'm so sorry but I HAD to do this. And trust me, the revenge will come...eventually. James is trying to be a REAL Gryffindor, it all gets explained later, I promise.

The staff is on their week-long summer break but I'll get chapter 6 in the queue ASAP.


 Report Review

Review #25, by nutellugh A Bad Dream

1st July 2013:
ahh, a cliffhanger. :(
can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Sorry for the cliffhanger but I felt it was a necessary evil. The staff is on their summer break but I'll get chappie 6 in the queue ASAP.

Ps: I love your name!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>