Reading Reviews for Trailing shoelaces
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by diamondmoon Good girls, Evil plans

25th July 2014:
Loved this chapter c:

Is James' journal like a diary or is it just for random stuff to be written down? Cause I have this theory that Rae reads in the journal that James secretly likes her. O: That would be the greatest plot twist. Love James and Rae =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cheesesticksbbq Good girls, Evil plans

22nd July 2014:
Love this chapter. It's my favourite one so far.
The part about yoga was pure genius.
I especially enjoyed the Rae/James fluff. They're so adorable.
:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by diamondmoon Orientation for beginners

21st June 2014:
I love love love this! I'm seriously hooked on this story. The plot is great and original and it isn't just about the romance.

This story reminds me a little bit of Clash, which is BIG compliment since Clash is my all time favorite story on here. I think it's mostly the writing style that makes me think of it.

Also, I can see that you're making the James/Rae romance very gradual. Keep doing that! It's always more fun to build up the tension until the very last second and adding as many cute moments as possible(even though it's painful for the reader and you just want to jump inside the story slap the two together and scream "MAKE OUT!"). Because if they get together in the beginning of the story then it's kind of just like What now? Because you can't do as much with them in the story when they're together.

Anywho... I LOVE every single chapter so far and I'm sure I'll love the next!

-Emily c:

Author's Response: Hi Emily,
Thank you so much! I adore shenanigan's writing style, so, that was an ABSOLUTELY delightful compliment that made my already inflated head grow a little bigger.
I'm trying as hard as I can to make the romance gradual and keep the plot line intact as well but as you so eloquently put it, I find it a bit hard sometimes not to just stuff them in a broom closet together. (Often the result of what happens when my plot bunnies run wild)
All the same, thank you again for the lovely review. I'm really excited that you like the story so far!
-
Cappuccino


 Report Review

Review #4, by Bellatrix lestrange Orientation for beginners

18th June 2014:
I really like it! Update. Update. Update.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Updates hopefully will happen sometime soon so just keep checking!


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHARRYPOTTERenthusiast Orientation for beginners

25th May 2014:
It's good. I kind of really like it.
I'm kind of unsure about Fred right now. And I'd love it if you elaborated a tad more on the feud between Dom and James but apart from that, I honestly felt it was very well written and gripping.

Would love to read some more...

Author's Response: I'm glad you kind of like it. Fred will clear out a bit more in the next couple of chapters and yes, I will definitely take your suggestion and elaborate more on the Dom-James feud.
Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cowgirlyeehaw Rules of the game

25th May 2014:
Well.

Here is your requested review. I LOVE IT. NO really, its pretty awesomely written and the characters are so relatable.

You might have made it a bit longer but I see a very long chapter 3 so all's good.

Can't wait to see where this ends!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. It makes me smile in questionable ways when people say such sweet things.

I will definitely try make the coming chapters a bit longer.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bunniesandhypocrites The Annual Quidditch Chorus

25th May 2014:
You're a very good writer. The plot of the story is still mildly unclear to me but that only makes me want to read more. I really liked reading it. Its exciting.

Chapter images, though?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you like it so far. I shall try to get chapter images but no guarantees. Although I will post face claims at the end of Chapter 4 so you can check that out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Themadhatter Orientation for beginners

24th May 2014:
I love this story like so much. I can't wait to see where its headed. Rae is so cute. I wish I could create OC's like you because every one of your characters is just so well planned out and unique.
Dom's like the crazy, loony one. Rae is the sensible, shy, thoughtful one and Drew is by far my favorite of the trio. She is so cool and spunky. I think someone mentioned that already but still.
I'm already shipping James and Rae so hard it physically pains me...
I didn't notice any grammatical errors or typos so great job! (even if there were errors, I couldn't care less. The plot is just brill.)
Loved all of your chapters, amazing writer.

Update as fast as possible.

Author's Response: Oh my. That was very nice of you to say. As you can imagine, I am terribly flattered and my head has grown just a tad bigger. It makes me really happy that you love the story and the characters. I'm sure you're a wonderful writer yourself.
On that note, updates are coming up as fast as possible, so just stick around for the ride!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lunalovegoodlover Orientation for beginners

22nd May 2014:
Okay, here's your review...I love it. It's snarky, fun, well written and overall extremely entertaining to read.

I like how you're trying to make the procedure of Rae falling for James kind of subtle, I guess?

Like the part where she saias James has a nice laugh! So that's great. I really enjoy reading scenes where Drew features because I think she's spunky.

I'm not so sure right now about Fred. He seems a bit too obsessed with Drew at this point.

Another thing I thought I'd mention, i would personally like it if you could get chapter images. I'd kill to see a faceclaim for Drew and Dom.
My fav line in this chapter was, 'Chef Harry likes to call this, charred olives on a toothpick.'

Brilliant writing. I'd like to read some more so updates would be welcome!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you like the story so far. It puts a rather goofy smile on my face when people say such flattering things.
You're right about how I'm trying to keep the falling process very subtle. At least I'm trying...It's oh so hard not to just push them into a broom closet together.
I promise that by the end of this story, you will have fallen in love with Fred...at least more than you are now.
I will try to get chapter images but if you would like faceclaims, I can list them out in the author's note, next chapter. Updates will happen as soon as possible.


 Report Review

Review #10, by JenIwishendedwithlopez Orientation for beginners

22nd May 2014:
I love, love, LOVE Drew. 'I'd rather stick pins in my eyes', that had me laughing for a good couple of minutes. I liked James too and Rae and Dom and oh forget it, I just love everybody.

adorable story...keep those chapters coming along fast, eh?

Jen

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like Drew. She's very pleased and says that it kind of hard not to.
All the others say, 'Thank you for the lovely review, Jen.' And I shall try to update as fast as humanly possible.


 Report Review

Review #11, by masterhasgivendobbyasock Rules of the game

17th May 2014:
Are your thestrals hungry? Starve your thestrals. Deprive them of flesh.
^ ^ that there was my fav part. I also liked
Don't hate me cuz you ain't me
So.um yeah
:)
Ponies

Author's Response: Er, thanks again, I guess!:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by masterhasgivendobbyasock Rules of the game

17th May 2014:
Are your thestrals hungry? Starve your thestrals. Deprive them of flesh.
^ ^ that there was my fav part. I also liked
Don't hate me cuz you ain't me
So.um yeah
:)
Ponies

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming back to this fic, reading it and reviewing. I know you prefer not to write entire essays, but these work just as fine for me!

So, you said it, PONIES!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kaceylovesharrypotter Rules of the game

17th May 2014:
Absolutely love this fic. Brilliant writing. I love how Dom goes loony after Rae and Drew tell her about the league and don't even get me started on James. Can I just say, yum! The part where Dom gets mad at the two of them for coming late...adorable!

keep writing more chapters cuz I'd lo-ove to read more.


Author's Response: Thanks. Reading reviews makes me happier than you can imagine! I'm glad you like it so far! Updates are going down as fast as possible, so stick around for the ride.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Autumnlovingcolors The Annual Quidditch Chorus

6th May 2014:
Wow. I really love the way you write. I think it's cool that all the humor in this chapter is not pronounced and tardy, which in my opinion actually makes it stand out more. I especially love the bit where Dom tells Rae that her face is irrational. I also really like James generally because well, he's James. Also your chapter's plot like was really good, with the reverse psychology and everything. I think you should write more because I definitely want to read more.
One thing that I found that could be improvised is telling the readers a bit more about Rae, her personality and looks, but you might be doing that in the following chapters so no worries there.
P.S: My favorite line was, 'I can't believe you named the the thestrals, Flora and Ruby.'
Keep writing!
~Sal

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for that very flattering review. You're right, I know that the details on appearances and personality still haven't become very clear. Hopefully that will get sorted out in the following chapters. I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by thedragonslayer The Annual Quidditch Chorus

30th April 2014:
I really like your way of writing. The part about James's ego was kind of funny. I also found Dominique, Drew and Rae's 'banter' very fun to read and I can't wait to see how this goes.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. It makes me really happy to know that you like my writing.
P.S: I found the banter and the ego thing very fun to write although I really like James and don't, in actuality think he's very egotistical.


 Report Review

Review #16, by You know who The Annual Quidditch Chorus

29th April 2014:
Hehe I actually came across your fic while searching for fics to read.
It's pretty good actually.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you came across it. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by masterhasgivendobbyasock The Annual Quidditch Chorus

24th April 2014:
CARPE DIEM!
Well this is a review for YOU.
Um... Well, I really like this so far, but unfortunately I am definitely not the kind of reviewer that can give you an entire essay.
(My apologies.)
BUT
never fear! I still am reviewing!
I really like it
My favorite part was "even if you died, it would be for a noble cause" to "it's my last remaining shred of dignity"
Can't wait to see where this goes!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. As always I love hearing favorite lines and since you're my first reviewer, hypothetical ponies for you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login