Reading Reviews for Last Summer
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ... The Bet

4th February 2014:
can't wait for the next chapter, hope you go far with this fic...

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry and Ginny The Bet

22nd January 2014:
I feel bad for Claire and James because neither of them admit that they like each other, or at least, Claire doesn't admit it! I can't wait to read more and to see James prove that he wants to be with Claire! update soon please!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Claire is a stubborn one. And James is...Well we will see ;) I will try my best to update soon! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry and Ginny Meaning Nothing

21st January 2014:
so sorry I took this long to review! I thought I had reviewed this and when I realised that I hadn't, I just had to read the whole fic again to remember everything! going to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Oh don't worry! I'm glad you are liking it so far! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 The Bet

12th January 2014:
Hi again :)

Aww poor Claire, falling off her broom I bet that wasn't a pleasant experience. I like the flashback it's nice to see them before their lives got complicated and before they started sleeping together. Another thing I like about this story is that your building up to the whole Claire being pregnant thing by having chapters before she finds out so we get to know their relationship and the characters more.

It's interesting to see that they live next door as well, oh boy I bet when they go home for Christmas and when the parents find out it's gonna be super awkward!


A little Britpicking - 'Popsicle' - It would be an ice-lolly or it can be a lolly and 'Butt' would be Bum

I'd suggest perhaps getting a beta reading, you can find them over at the forums as they can pick up on the Brit picking as well as anything else.

Gahh can they just admit their feelings for each other already. There is so much sexual tension and chemistry between them I'm surprised they haven't caught on fire what with the spark that James seems to set off in Claire and perhaps vice versa.

Another great chapter! Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the flashback. There will be more of those to come :)

This story is being built on the definition of awkward so hopefully it is truly awkward! ;)

I will look into the beta. It is slightly challenging to get all the British terms and ways down being from America so that would help!

Thanks so much :) The next one will not come as quickly as this one but I plan on writing like crazy this next weekend so hopefully soon!

You're awesome!

-Anna



 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 Meaning Nothing

10th January 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!!!

Aww poor Claire having to sit there with James being awkward as they talk about the weather.

Squee!! I really hope that James was going to say that Claire, please, please, please! :D

Am I sensing that Emily has a crush on Scorp. Hmm??? I love that he and James are friends because it's normally Albus and it's nice to see it. I can't wait to see how their friendship changes when James finds out about Claire's predicament.

I really want to hug Claire, bless her. She still totally loves James and vice versa.

Claire and Emily are great, I really hope we get to see more of them and their friendship especially once Claire finds out she's pregnant. It'll be interesting to see if she and Dom stick by her and they remain friends. All your characters are interesting and I'm starting to love them! (Except maybe Rose and considering I normally love her, it's odd. But her being weirdly possessive with Scorp makes me dislike her).

You have definitely improved from the first chapter so yay you *hugs*. And also filler chapters are great, not every one has to be action packed or have drama.

I can't wait to read more because Claire and James have a complicated relationship and I hope they do work it out and at least be friends.

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hi! You're review made me smile. I'm truly glad that you liked it. The next chapter is done (I know right?!) and I'm just waiting for a different story's chapter to get validated before I post it. So stay tuned ;)

So anyway! I feel really bad for Claire too. She has a talent for collecting awkward situations. And Emily as well. I'm thrilled you like how my characters are being set up and love them. I rather like them too :) Maybe your feelings for Rose will change(?) once the story continues. Maybe not. Since the story is set up to adore Emily it is easy to hate Rose. We shall see.

Thanks for the hugs! It means a lot :) Hopefully talk to you soon once chapter 3 is posted!

-Anna


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Summer Flings

20th April 2013:
I loved this chapter! it got me hooked on James and Claire! I like how they had a summer fling, but decided on the train that they should be friends and not being apart since the fling meant something to them! I can't wait to read the next chapter to see what happens between James and Claire!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: The next chapter will hopefully come soon! I'm glad you liked them :) And I'm really glad you like my first chapter! Thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by enchantedx Summer Flings

20th April 2013:
I love this so far! Your writing is really good and also very original. It's not often I read stories where James and Scorpius are friends! And I love the fact that they live next door and that she is from a muggle family! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You made my day ;)People never give Scorpius and James a chance:/ haha. I'll post again as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310 Summer Flings

18th April 2013:
Hey,

I am a huge fan of James II stories and teen pregnancy ones so this is great!

Oohh I really like that it started off as a summer fling, that's really original!!

I really like your OC, she seems to have a great personality and it's nice to see she isn't from a wizarding family as well!

It's really original that James and Scorpius are friends rather than Scorpius and Albus which is usually the norm, so it's nice to seem something different. :)

CC-
- There are quite big gaps between sentences and paragraphs and it can sometimes make it ard to read.

- "So we are completely" - Might just want to change the 'we' and 'are' around so it makes more sense.

- 'my mom who' - Brit picking, I notcied you did it a few times, I'm guessing this is set in the Uk so it would be mum not mom.

- 'are over I reminded myself' - To make this flow a little smoother, perhaps add a common between 'over' and 'I'.

- 'I don't normally shag around' - Again to make it flow a bit better try sleep around rather than shag.

It'll be intresting to see how things turn out, if they're just 'friends' and Claire finds out she's pregnant. I have a feeling that James will stick around since he really seems to like Claire and Claire really likes him back from what I've gathered.

Your charcaters are really interesting and I like your take on James so far, and Dom. And your OC's Claire and Emily are great too!! I can't wait to read more about them all.

I think this is a really great start and I can't wait to read more. Deffo adding this to my favourites!!!

12/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Gosh you're so nice. My poor American speaking habits--yikes haha. I'll try to fix those for the next chapter ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by callum Summer Flings

17th April 2013:
this is a great story keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by CauldronCharm130 Summer Flings

16th April 2013:
Oh my Merlin :) I love this already. Really like how you are developing your characters. You are an amazing writer and I can't wait for your next updated :) xx

Author's Response: Oh thank you :) I am so glad that you like it! I will try to update as soon as possible. Thanks for reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bethan Summer Flings

16th April 2013:
Love it so far :) well done, the dialogue is very realistic which is key to making a story believable :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I love writing dialogue. I am so glad that you like it! Thanks for reading and reviewing

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login