Reading Reviews for Burning Stars
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Fitting In

18th September 2013:
loved this chapter Bee! I love how Charlie is so dedicated in taking care of Brilynn until she gets better and she slowly is! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks darling! I'm glad you liked it! :) I'm going to try to update this one soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry and Ginny Stay With Me

18th September 2013:
for some reason I thought I had reviewed this chapter but I guess I forgot! sorry Bee! anyway, I have to say that I hated seeing Brilynn with no memories of who she is... I hope that Charlie will always be there for her and that she will fall in love with him again! going to read next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: That's totally fine! I understand that getting to every chapter is hard and it's hard to remember what you've already seen! :) But I threw in a plot twister with the memories. But I'm almost done with this fic actually. Only a couple more chapters I think. :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WumpsQuill Stay With Me

8th September 2013:
Aww...they are just too cute together. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: aw thank you! I am currently working on the next chapter! I'll have it up asap! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny Trying to Forget

2nd August 2013:
I feel bad for what's happening to Brilynn! I mean, the family that took her in betrayed her and I wonder if they were blackmailed or if Gregory and Mr. Anderson were a part of it all along, even when Brilynn was in Romania... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: yeah it's a shame what's happened to her. The family was technically blackmailed into doing what they did by Mr. Anderson. I hope you enjoy the next chapter! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Imprisonment

9th July 2013:
wow Bee, this is a great chapter! it's interesting how firstly Charlie doesn't want anything to do with her and now he feels sorry how he acted towards her... and in this chapter, you wrote somewhere 'an aurora' when I think you meant 'an auror'? I hope she is voted innocent and that Charlie and her work things out! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I didn't want Charlie to be as accepting at first because it is quite a shock. Oh yeah microsoft word kept trying to correct me when I typed auror, so it must've done that somewhere where I didn't catch it. I fixed it though! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny A Life Threatening Deal

25th June 2013:
wow! I loved this chapter Bee! amazingly written and exciting til the end! I knew her secret could only have to have with her family! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm thrilled you liked this chapter! I was worried it'd be moving too fast. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic! Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Strange Happenings and Bits of Passion

10th June 2013:
oohh liked the cliffhanger at the end of this chapter! Brilynn's boss has captured her? why? is he working for the dark wizards or hunters or something? I'm loving her relationship with Charlie so far and I hope that he saves her from whatever is happening to her right now! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: aw thanks! well he hasnt exactly captured her. That will be seen in the next chapter! I'm glad you liked the chapter! I just updated so I hope you like what's coming! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny Insane Passion

31st May 2013:
wow! finally they've kissed! it's sad to see that, in a way, they're both suffering from not being together, and I wonder how Charlie will react when he finds out about her past... and Norberta is dead? who would do such a thing? can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: yeah they finally did! and yeah, they are both suffering because of their relationship. And I'm still deciding on Charlie's reaction so we'll see ;) and Norberta is indeed dead, so you will find out soon who is behind these attacks! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Smoke and Flames

24th May 2013:
oohh this is becoming such an interesting fic so far! I wonder what Homer wanted to say to Brilynn before Balrog interrupted with a roar... and I'm loving Charlie's "relationship" with Brilynn so far and I can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thank you! as for what Homer wanted to say, it'll all be revealed in the coming chapters! And as for the relationship, the next chapter really kicks things off. ;) and thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by RedRoseBlackThorns Smoke and Flames

24th May 2013:
Love this chapter! Brilliant.

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm thrilled you liked it! I hope you continue to like the story! Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Burn into Flames

9th May 2013:
wow Bee! great story so far! I loved that the dragon somehow managed to talk to Brilynn and I loved how this chapter ended! and also I love how Charlie and Brilynn are getting closer even if it isn't too noticeable... anyway I can't wait to read the next one!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks! I am glad you liked that dragon moment. I was worried it would be too cheesy. And Charlie and Brilynn are definitely getting closer, but it's a low type of relationship at the moment. In the next chapter, things start to really heat up between them. ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate your feedback!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Into the Flames

23rd April 2013:
wow! this fic is getting more interesting Bee! Brilynn is starting to realise that she might have feelings for Charlie but until more of her past is known, she won't do anything and I wonder how Charlie will react when he learns about her past... the bit with the hunter and the dragons was interesting and it was cute that Homer went to save Brilynn! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: awww thank you! I am glad you like the slow moving feelings that Brilynn is starting to have. I don't want to just jump into their relationship. And as for Charlie's reaction, you'll have to wait and see. haha. and I am glad you liked the hunter and dragon scene. I was worried it'd be cheesy or something. I'll update in a few days! thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dobbys_Sock_7812 Learning to Listen

22nd April 2013:
I wanna know about her past, the suspense is killing me! ^_^

All in all, well written, you describe the scene really well and in my head this place is beautiful. I also love the characters you've created.

10/10

Author's Response: aw thank you! haha I don't want to reveal everything about her past right away! But you'll find out soon, I promise! I am glad you like my writing style and the descriptions! And the characters I've created are quite dear to my heart. Thank you for your kind words! I'll update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Learning to Listen

20th April 2013:
wow! loved this chapter! I think that Charlie might be onto something about Brilynn! though I wonder if she might be secretly a Malfoy since she has blonde hair and she did mention a past where she was screamed at by someone! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you are catching on. I'm still working on some plot bunnies (with Brilynn's background. I'm stuck between two ideas hahaha). I hope to update my Malfoy/OC fic first and then this one again. Thanks for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dilynn Lupin Learning to Listen

20th April 2013:
Luff it! Please update?!!

Author's Response: thanks! I'll update in a day or two! :) Thanks again for reading! I am glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny A Rare Gift and Proposition

15th April 2013:
great start on this fic Bee! I love how you start a new fic, giving some facts and making the reader curious to read more! plus, the dragon's name is funny because I remembered Homer Simpson... hehe lol anyway I can't wait to read more about the interaction between Charlie and Brilynn!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: haha thanks! I'm glad you like the beginnings of my fics.. I never realized I had a pattern till now! and as for the dragon, i was thinking more along Homer, classical author, but I guess that works too. lol. Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lululuna A Rare Gift and Proposition

13th April 2013:
I like the sound of this! I enjoyed the first few paragraphs-the descriptions were very well written and really gave me a mental picture for the landscape and the dragon, which is difficult to write but you do it beautifully. I also like how Homer is a friendly creature who bonds with Brilynn, it certainly casts a new light on dragons and their temperament!

I'm also very intruiged to learn more about the narrator's past and what she is escaping from. As this is only a first chapter I'm sure you will delve into that in future, but it got my attention.

I'd also have liked to learn a little more about the narrator's personality and her inner thoughts, which you did well at the beginning of the chapter but not as much near the end. For example, her reactions and opinions of the other characters and their dialogue. Just an idea, though! :)

Also, it's interesting to read a story set so far away from the normal Potter-verse. Well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your suggestions! I am glad you like the descriptions! The dragon was probably the hardest part to describe, but I looked up a few pictures online to get a good idea. My goal was to change the light on dragons, and hopefully, Brilynn will be able to help others see that dragons are not just angry, ferocious beasts.
The narrator's past is something I am excited to reveal and it will be revealed in pieces throughout the story. I'm working on developing her personality, and this is probably another area I find hard. I'll keep that in mind for chapter two that I'm writing at the moment! Thanks for the idea! I appreciate any advice! I took a long break from writing creatively so these past couple months, I've been trying to get back into it.
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :) Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login