Reading Reviews for Meet the Parents
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nari Apple, rage and crush

12th January 2008:
Okay. This was insanely entertaining. I like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harry_lover_09 The sniggering tree is the messenger

7th August 2007:
ok frist of all his name is draco second y is siris at hogwarts he is not there age and where is harry

 Report Review

Review #3, by Life after death Apple, rage and crush

16th November 2005:
Weird!

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackrobe Apple, rage and crush

2nd November 2005:
that was just...................................wrong......on so many levels........and so many ways

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackrobe The Rhino's Fury

2nd November 2005:
this is just gay

 Report Review

Review #6, by blackrobe Uncle Tom and the fondant fancies

2nd November 2005:
WTF!!!!!!! I AM SOOOOO CONFUSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyIce The Rhino's Fury

16th October 2005:
After reading your story and looking at the reviews I guess that I am... hmmm how to put it.... completly "american". That was a very hateful comment from one of your reviewers and they SUCk! Just had to add that thought. I think that if I were looking for a story like that then it would have been good, and funny, but I was in the romance section. Seeing I am not a teenager, I am married, and so on, that was just not a "romantic" story at all and would have done a lot better in the humor section I think, it was good writing though, made me stop and laugh a little!

Author's Response: Sorry if our reviewer upset you but we can't realy control what other people say about our writing. Perhaps we have a skewed view on life but i think being with someone you love counts as romance sorry if you wanted something more graphic but romantic can be funny, thats why there is an entire genre of film devoted to it eg. rom-com, it is also why we listed it as humour under the sub-genres. thanks for the review though and sorry if the american jokes got to you but they are just jokes. (sorry can't remember if we are mean about americans or if u are just refering to our reviewer but i know what we are like so i guess i should apologise)Thanks fro taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw22 The sniggering tree is the messenger

30th July 2005:
hmmm but why was sirius there? are him and hermioine together? it was alright

 Report Review

Review #9, by RedHeadMama Apple, rage and crush

28th February 2005:
That has got to be one of the funnest OOC's I have ever read. You took little bits of everyones personality and blew it way out of preportion to make one good story thanks

 Report Review

Review #10, by someone Apple, rage and crush

30th December 2004:
yea this is a very interesty story to say the least i think id better not say anything else

Author's Response: Yeah, that's probably best. I'd prefer random, or weird to interesting but hey, it beats flame! (hee hee)

 Report Review

Review #11, by L. El. Apple, rage and crush

5th November 2004:
I believe that this is your best fan fiction yet, with such a wide scope of characters (Though not Fredgeorge, or was it Georgefred?), even Uncle Tom and Lucius [Malfoy]! JKR continues to obliviously ignore Ron's eating habits and the girlfriends of Weasley and Malfoy, sr. Such perspective is rare! Great story, no need for a plot, you are a genius, etc!

Author's Response: thanks. you r clearly a highly intelligent person who can recognize quality work when they see it and u r right that i am a genius. lol. ok so maybe genius is going to far but it was nice of u to say it. im glad u liked this and i will be writing again soon, at least partly with lockshockandbarrel. thankyou for all ur reviews.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tonks25 The Rhino's Fury

22nd October 2004:
yes i liked it

Author's Response: good i aim to please (mostly). thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks25 The Rhino's Fury

17th August 2004:
ummm thats.....nice

Author's Response: Your......welcome. Not sure whether you actually liked the story but thanks for reviewing anyway.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tonks25 The sniggering tree is the messenger

17th August 2004:
lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by alex The sniggering tree is the messenger

26th July 2004:
Siriustheotter person! How can you possibly be finished? Remembering that you are my favorite author on the site, so it therefore pains me to say this, but nothing happened in your story. Where was the big plot line? (And plot hole too if you want to make it true JKR) Come on, write some more! What were the unexpected results mentioned in the summary???

Author's Response: Well, there are many unexpected results. For example, were you expecting Mr Malfoy and Mr. Wealsey to run away to Barcelona with their girlfriends, as a result of Ginny and Draco's partnership? We...by which we mean I, know that nothing happens in this story, but I do deliver what I promised. They Meet the Parents. I'm gobsmacked by your objections. But please keep reviewing, you're my favourite reviewer and spell checker.

 Report Review

Review #16, by alex The sniggering tree is the messenger

26th July 2004:
Siriustheotter person! How can you possibly be finished? Remembering that you are my favorite author on the site, so it therefore pains me to say this, but nothing happened in your story. Where was the big plot line? (And plot hole too if you want to make it true JKR) Come on, write some more! What were the unexpected results mentioned in the summary???

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sneverus Uncle Tom and the fondant fancies

22nd July 2004:
Ohmygoodness.... Uncle Tom had me in stitches!! Totally brilliant!!! And it's really cool how you seem to know that almost everyone hates Harry... makes me feel not so alone. LoL Keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gryffinclaw Apple, rage and crush

6th July 2004:
Points for creativity, definitely. You show talent for writing. You might consider trying a genre other than fanfic, though. Fanfic gives you the benefit of having an already defined universe and set of characters, making the writing easier since you don't have to worry so much about character definition and development. This benefit is pretty much lost, though, when you make the characters inexplicably behave as they NEVER would have.... Just a suggestion - either keep the characters, well, in character, explain what is making them behave completely out of the ordinary, or just create your own characters with personalities that fit in better with the direction of your story... Good luck!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gryffinclaw Apple, rage and crush

6th July 2004:
Points for creativity, definitely. You show talent for writing. You might consider trying a genre other than fanfic, though. Fanfic gives you the benefit of having an already defined universe and set of characters, making the writing easier since you don't have to worry so much about character definition and development. This benefit is pretty much lost, though, when you make the characters inexplicably behave as they NEVER would have.... Just a suggestion - either keep the characters, well, in character, explain what is making them behave completely out of the ordinary, or just create your own characters with personalities that fit in better with the direction of your story... Good luck!

Author's Response: hey who ever said romance had to be serious...?the characters act like they never would because it is funny (although i admit probably only funny to me as opposed to other people) thanks for the review it was nice of you to try and give constructive critisism even though flame is more fun!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Thisbe Gwydion Apple, rage and crush

30th June 2004:
Very interesting, very thoughtful. Gives a good view of how you feel about certain charactors, and an insight onto who you are. It was rather funny.

Author's Response: How exactly does this give an insight into who I am? Cos that's quite scary! lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Plethra Apple, rage and crush

13th June 2004:
So funny. Well, I mean, it's not that well-written, but it's very, VERY funny. Love Uncle Tom. hehe. I bow down to your wittyness. Is that a word? Ah well, it is now)

Author's Response: Thanks. If you like Uncle Tom you should read the story Voldemort's Gift by LockShockandBarrel. Uncle Tom is better in that story than this.

 Report Review

Review #22, by draco4ginny The Rhino's Fury

10th May 2004:
wow this is amazing, a little different but i like it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by bob The Rhino's Fury

10th May 2004:
i like it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pallas The Rhino's Fury

10th May 2004:
Another great chapter. This is the funniest story i ever read in my life. so romantic.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Turnus The sniggering tree is the messenger

9th May 2004:
wow brilliant story. it is so funny it had me laughing out loud.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>