Reading Reviews for Rabbit Hole
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shez breathing.

27th October 2013:
This was so depressing and awesome and human-like I love it! The way you convey James' thoughts in runons! The part about his parents really got to me. How amazing to see non-perfect teenage boy James!

Thanks for writing this ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumpelstiltskin breathing.

26th September 2013:
Angst-y James, very nice.

This was very well written.

-Rumpel

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan breathing.

16th July 2013:
This is so different from what you write and I was a little surprised but I loved it. I haven't read a story with James being portrayed like this in a while.

I don't think I've ever pitied James so much in my life. And it's never occurred to me that the position of Head Boy might be too much for him. I've never thought of James as cracking under the pressure of being Head Boy and having everyone look up to him.

And I think I can see why Sirius cared, it's hard to cut yourself off from people that you've known for your whole life. It's not as easy to stop caring about someone as James thinks it is.

This is a side of James that's never really explored and despite the fact that it's depressing, I think you did a great job with it and I really enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterbookworm breathing.

15th April 2013:
I really love how real you wrote James in this. In most other stories you just see the prankster who is always getting in trouble. This story showed me how deep James could have been and how he probably handled his problems like any teen does

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mysterious breathing.

14th April 2013:
amazing! amazing! amazing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DarknessIsMyOnlyFriend breathing.

9th April 2013:
When I saw the word count I thought it was short, but of course sometimes you don't need many words to tell a story correctly and good. And you told a full story. I did not feel it was rushed anywhere or cut off too soon. It was good!

I never read a story about James like this, so I liked that it's original! It was actually nice and refreshing to read. Many teens feel a lot of pressure, he must not have been any different. And with the war brewing outside of the castle, the atmosphere inside of the castle could not have been too good. So pressure would be rising.

Oh, and that stupid girl :)
I really liked how you portrayed his thoughts here. Although I did think some if it was quite American (wording) and for some reason I always simply assume it's going to be British (in the way J.K. wrote it) when it's related to Harry Potter. Silly I know!

And smoking gillyweed? I love it, I never would've thought of that haha.

I also really liked the sub-plot of the fight with his partner in crime. It seems fitting they fought over this at some point. It really was a good addition to the story, since it was what left him alone completely.

 Report Review

Review #7, by yerawizard27 breathing.

6th April 2013:
Wow. This is probably one of my favourite one-shots of all time. They way you wrote James and how he was feeling was so amazing, and so TRUE. Like you have so many responsibilities and expectations and all these burdens; It just really hit a nerve for me. I was tearing up a little, to be honest. (I'm a sap)

Wonderful idea, brilliantly executed. Added to favourites for sure. 1000/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by missclaire17 breathing.

6th April 2013:
this is DEFINITELY not the James Potter that we all know/think we know. But, I do love how you really pointed out the problems and pressures that James would be facing as Head Boy. I do think that James would be the type to beat himself up if anyone got hurt whilst he's Head Boy and he would be the type to want to try to fix everything because he just cares that much. That said, it seems obvious that James would be facing so much struggles.

I think it's interesting, the argument that James and Sirius are having. I think it's really a point that you're making about how difficult the war was and how much internal problems that they were facing as well.

The way that you wrote about James struggling to get through the war is really powerful and I love it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by atellam breathing.

5th April 2013:
This is amazing, Jess. Seriously, I love your other James', but I feel this one could be just as canon as the warm loving James. I love Lily's perceptiveness, and the tone you've used while writing it is amazing.

Gah, why are you perfect? *dies from feels*

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Adele! I'll be honest and say that I was really nervous about this oneshot because it's so different from what I'm used to, but I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!!! Your opinion means so much to me so I really appreciate the support! And don't be silly, you're perfect girl!

Lots of love,
Jess :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login