Reading Reviews for Acceptance
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2 Out of the Ordinary

4th July 2014:
Very interesting story, nice opening chapter :D

Author's Response: Oh, well thank you! I hope you've gone on to read the next chapters :p
Also, an update should be along soon!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #2, by Henria Night and Day

24th June 2014:
I cannot wait for more! Awesome job! Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review!
An update should be along soon ;)
-JB


 Report Review

Review #3, by kendra Exchanging Glances

20th October 2013:
I love this story! Please update it!~

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you like it and I'm actually about to start working on the next update!

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW! (:
-JB


 Report Review

Review #4, by XharrysdarlingX Exchanging Glances

14th August 2013:
I enjoyed the first two chapters. The story is nicely written so far and I wouldn't worry about making them too out of character as the war would naturally change people a little bit.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Well I am glad that you have enjoyed the story so far! ^_^ And I'm also glad that you've pointed that out, seeing as they will become increasingly out of character as the story progresses (though I hope it comes mostly from Draco).

Anyway, thank you for the review!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleLionGirl Exchanging Glances

18th July 2013:
Well JB I have to congratulate you on another chapter well written! You are doing a fantastic job! The situations seem so real and the characters are pretty darn accurate. I liked how Luna pointed out that crazy isn't contagious and she shrugged off the unwanted classroom attention. I wonder how Pansy will react to Draco's "official dump". Maybe Blaise will take his place??? I think it was very Draco-ish of Drake to blow Pansy off :) Won't she be angry? Hehe :} I like that you had Draco walk off rather than help pick up Hermione's things; because we both know that wouldn't happen. Luna's last line is so innocent and blunt I love it :) Please write some more of this lovely story! It is most deffinatly on my shelf of Fan-Fic reads. Oh and I love the banner that you have!
XOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Awhhh gosh, you are just - you have just made my day! I've really put a lot of thought into this and after reading your review I feel like it's paid off well so I am really freaking happy now hahaha. And YES, we DO know that Draco wouldn't help Hermione pick up her things lol. That's actually something that crossed my mind. and I'm really glad you loved Luna's last line (I love it too haha).

And, believe me, I will definitely write more for Acceptance! I really like the ideas I have for it so far. And eek, that makes me excited that it's on your fanfic shelf hehe :)

P.S. I love the banner too! angelic. over at tda did a FANTASTIC job on it!!!

Lastly, THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleLionGirl Out of the Ordinary

18th July 2013:
Wow. I think this chapter is a really great start to a story about my most favorite pairing! Yes I am a Druna fan so don't judge haha. I like how odd Luna seems and you have her characterized perfectly in my non professional opinion. She seems like the person to chase down a your welcome :) Draco was very well written and I completely understand his embarrassment with Luna kissing his cheek down to the guilt he feels for not being able to help Luna during the time she was his captive. Your detail in the story was a tad vague at parts but that is okay since it is a start up chapter. I really enjoyed the background at the beginning and I understand why you picked the era you did because is isn't post Hogwarts yet :) Great job cant wait to see what is next!
XXOXOXOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: I AM JUDGING YOU!

...no, I'm just kidding. I really have no place to judge anybody's ships seeing as I like some odd ones myself. Anyway, I am so so glad that you think that - everything from Luna's characterization to the era I picked - because I was a bit concerned about everything you just pointed out lol.

Anyway, I'm really REALLY glad you've liked it! And THANK YOU for reviewing!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #7, by K.Braun Exchanging Glances

12th July 2013:
I have only come across the shipping of Draco and Luna today. I looked around the internet and found this. I'm loving it and can't wait for more! I really like how you are keeping up Draco's personality. I also like how its from his point of view because he is the one being pursued(or at least seems to be) by Luna, so you don't really know what she will do next. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Ooh yay! I was afraid I'd do a poor job with his personality, even more so than Luna's. And I did that because it's more often that we follow the character who's pursuing the other character in the ship, so I just wanted to do something different.

Anyway, thank you for the review! It made my day!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #8, by Echosplash Exchanging Glances

11th July 2013:
Cute~ I love this story, and I love all of your others. Keep up the good work.
Ten points to Gryffindor!

Author's Response: Awh well thank you! It means a lot!

And how did you know I'm in Gryffindor!? hahaha


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_Gryff Out of the Ordinary

28th April 2013:
Hello JustBrilliant! Great story idea! And congratulations, you are the winner of the Anything but Canon challenge!

I normally HATE Draco, but this story seem really interesting and I can't wait to read more of your take on it! Written beautifully and has me waiting on edge for more! Let me know what chapters/stories you would like me to review (:

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: OOOH REALLY?! YAY! :D hahaha

I normally hate him, too, actually, but that's partly why I picked this ship lol... BUT I am super happy that you like it/find it interesting/want more! :D And I am going to the forums as we speak to send you a message about the reviews ;)

& I will DEFINITELY keep writing! (:


 Report Review

Review #10, by Christen Out of the Ordinary

25th April 2013:
Oh don't you worry Luna he'll come around. They always do. I love this by the way!

Author's Response: Yeah it'll take him a little bit of time, but surely he will :P

Thanks a ton for the review - I'm glad you love it! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kelsey Out of the Ordinary

18th April 2013:
It was great! Are you going to do another chapter? Maybe there could be more romance if you do another installment, how Draco ssslllooowwwly realizes he is falling for her :) Just a suggestion :)

Author's Response: Well thank you and YES I'm going to be doing another chapter! And haha thanks for the suggestion, I will keep it in mind when writing chapter 2 :P

Thanks for the review!! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login