Reading Reviews for Get in Line
  
198 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ... Greenhouse Groping

24th August 2016:
it was torture waiting... please don't make me suffer so again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Asteria Greenhouse Groping

21st August 2016:
Firstly, I literally forgot how much love I have for this fic, wow.
The dynamic between James and Jordan is perfect. Normally I read ones where they hate each other because if they get on well from the start I find it a little boring and soppy, but in this they're 'friends' (I use that term loosely ahah) but the way they are around each other is brilliant and this isn't boring in the slightest. I love your writing style and it's just really well written in general (like damn that kiss though).

Secondly, I couldn't post a review without mentioning Neville, oh how I love him. You've managed to strike a perfect yet hilarious balance between authority figure / sarcastic family friend / Freddie's personal therapist ahah. I particularly loved the scene when Neville walked in on the both of them, his reaction and dialogue was pretty brilliant. I feel like he's probably as big of a kid and gossiper as the rest of the school so I'm really hoping he's going to pop up a few more times with his sarcastic yet caring ways.

Thirdly, Cyrus. In the nicest way possible, can somebody (preferably James or Jordan) go Avada Kedavra the idiot? Please. Actually no I take that back, he isn't worth a one way trip to Azkaban over. In all seriousness though, I hope something not very nice happens to him in front of a lot of people to cause maximum humiliation. I'm really excited to see where you take it.

Basically, what I'm trying to say is that I really love this a lot and its now a genuine fear of mine that you'll give up on this at some point because if that happens, I won't know what to do with my life.

P.S. Apologies for the fangirling
P.P.S. Apologies for the length of this review
P.P.P.S. I don't think I'm actually sorry because I kinda love this fic (not that I've already mentioned that multiple times).
Anyways, sorry I'll stop rambling.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Laura Greenhouse Groping

19th August 2016:
Yay your back! I've been waiting for the next chapter for what feels like years and now it's here and it's better than I could even imagine! JAMES AND JORDAN!!! THE KISS! NEVILLE!! CYRUS!! THE KISS!! EVERYTHING! Sorry I have temporarily become a annoying over dramatic fan girl! What can I say your writing does this to me!

The chappy was amazing and I can't wait for the next one seriously I think I might just spend the rest of my life sitting here waiting watching the screen until the next update because I need more JAMES AND JORDAN!! AND NEVILLE! And can someone PLEASE punch CYRUS! And annoying fan girl is back sorry but I can't help it! Anyway I love your writing, and your story and Fred oh and James and SILASSS not forgetting Jordan ever. Your amazing. Ok bye!

Author's Response: WOOO! It's good to be back :)

Never apologize for fangirling. Fangirling is a must sometimes and I'm happy my writing can bring the fangirl out in people.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so happy that you loved the chapter. You're more amazing xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by RavenHairedGirl Greenhouse Groping

19th August 2016:
I am in love with James and Jordan, legitimately. I love how you've done their building friendship, so its not just some 'oh they slept together, hey now they're in love'. They are perfection and so is this story- you are amazing at writing characters and relationships. As always got to love a bit of Neville! Please please update soon, I love this!

Author's Response: James and Jordan have been so much fun to develop. They honestly kind of write themselves. I'm glad everyone else has fallen in love with them too! Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot that you took the time to review! xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jess Greenhouse Groping

18th August 2016:
Absolutely in love with this story, with the characters and with their stories. I relate to everything you are writing and I simply cannot wait to read more. I just binge read all 11 chapters today. You writing is brilliant and so realistic of what life s actually like. Congrats on being brilliant!

Author's Response: GAHH you are so nice. Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ShannonRAy (not logged in) Greenhouse Groping

18th August 2016:
No I wish I'd found this story when it was finished because I don't know if I can bare any sort of wait for the next chapter- i suppose I'll have to but OMG I adore this so so so so so so much like you don't understand how much I adore it. This is so great and I love Jordan and James together and I love everything about it- I really want Jordan to tell hazel about it all I feel like she'd understand- at least more than the other slytherins. & I wana know more about rose and scorp gosh so much great stuff in one story- keep writing !

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so pleased that you like it. It means a lot that you enjoy it. I'm hoping to get the new chapter done soon for you xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by sweaterweather21 Greenhouse Groping

18th August 2016:
Ahhh, Neville was my favorite part of this chapter! He strikes such a funny balance as an authority figure yet friend of the family/Fred's personal therapist (lol) that it was amusing to watch him try to supervise detention.

Looking forward to see how Jordan deals with things going forward, especially Cyrus. She can't keep avoiding him forever, so I wonder how that will play out?

Excellent chapter, as usual :)

Author's Response: I loved writing Neville! He was fun to have in the story and I can't wait to add him in more.

I'm hoping to get the next chapter done soon and then you'll be able to see further development with the whole Cyrus situation.. It probably won't go the way you'll be thinking though! Thank you for reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by anon Greenhouse Groping

17th August 2016:
Oh my god I was so so so happy when I saw you updated I've been religiously checking like everyday for so long! This was so perfect honestly you are such an amazing writer one of my absolute favourites ever on hpff! You've written their development with so much maturity, I believe every second of it. I can't even express how perfect that moment was between them in this chapter you captured perfectly how everything suddenly shifted and it's SO EXCITING! I can't wait to see where they'll go in the next chapter! Please update soon I don't know if I can last for too long!!! Well done 10/10

Author's Response: You are so incredibly sweet!! Thank you so so much. I love the development between James and Jordan too. It's been so much fun to write. This next chapter I'm very excited about but it probably won't have an ending that you guys will be happy about.. It's very dramatic but you'll definitely most likely hate me for it. Hopefully I'll be able to get it done soon xx :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by fangirl101 Greenhouse Groping

16th August 2016:
I'm getting my exam results tomorrow and this was the PERFECT THING to calm my nerves. I loved every bit of it. I love the development of their relationship and Neville was hilariously brilliant. Thank you so so much! Missed it and can't wait to see more. I also need Mose to kill Cyrus and Mitch asap. so excited for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I HOPE YOU DID WELL!!! Wishing you the best on results! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. I loved having Neville in there. I think I'm going to have some fun with his character in this story. I can't wait to get the next chapter out to you guys. Crap is going to hit the fan in a way you all might not expect. You might hate me for it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by madness Greenhouse Groping

16th August 2016:
so so good :) can't wait to see if she confronts them or not! Also 10/10 on the kiss front

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alex Greenhouse Groping

16th August 2016:
Great chapter!! I love seeing how their relationship is developing! Hope we'll get another upate soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter now so hopefully I'll be able to get it out to you guys soon xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackzero Greenhouse Groping

16th August 2016:
Thanks for the update. The quality of the chapter was brilliant as usual.Keep rocking and updating.Again a big thanks once again.You are one of the bloody best on HPFf

Author's Response: You are so nice!! Thank you so much. I'm really happy that you enjoyed the chapter and I'm working on the next one right now xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avid Next Gen Enthusiast Duels and Don'ts

13th June 2016:
I really like the story and how Jordan is such a rebel. I do think, however, that she is lacking female friends. I would love to see another strong girl introduced into the story. Maybe a Hufflepuff since everyone seems to think so badly of them? A strong, independent Hufflepuff female character would be greatly appreciated, but just a suggestion! Keep writing, this is great!

 Report Review

Review #14, by impatient Duels and Don'ts

9th June 2016:
When are you going to update?! I'm dying to know what happens next!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ariana Duels and Don'ts

18th April 2016:
I love this story so much! Can't wait for more updates!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by That_Chick Duels and Don'ts

13th March 2016:
This is literally the best freaking Next Generation fic (and quite possibly fic in heneral) that I have ever read! PLEASEEE UPDATE! Or I might just die...

 Report Review

Review #17, by CharmAurorG Duels and Don'ts

2nd March 2016:
Hello there 😊 I really love your story! Completely different from everything I've read before, it's so refreshing! You have amazing character development; Mose especially, but I'm quite fond of Fred and James 😊 Mitch and Cyrus, such awfull friends! Wish I had invisibility cloack, would be fun (or not so much) to hear what people think about you. Anyway, Mitch - you man-wh**e, stop double standards! Urgh! And they are suposed to be her friends, not to call her sl*t; they just broke my heart... 😔 But as a feminist, I'm really glad you're addressing those issues! I have feeling that Mose doen't really sleap around as people talk and maybe that her romates are responsable for rumors... Am I even close? Ok, great story, please keep updating (soon hopefully 😊).

~M~

 Report Review

Review #18, by wastedmagics Duels and Don'ts

27th February 2016:
Please tell me you are updating soon because I absolutely LOVE this story! I love the characters and the plot and the writing and I just can't wait to read more! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by jannnnnu Duels and Don'ts

8th February 2016:
I just realized I hadn't left you a review once I read your story. I have to say, it's one of my favourites. I read a lot of stories in this site but there aren't many that I love as much as I do this one. I think I've reread it 5 times at least in the past two months or so, even though I've been an avid reader since the very beginning. I love the little drama, the sarcasm and humor and the friendship between Mose, Fred and the budding relationship between Mose and James. It's adorable how James wanted to defend Mose's honour and was ready to hex Cyrus on her account even though she didn't let him in the end(I would've, probably would've thrown a couple of hexes in myself secretly). I do hope Mose, James and Fred get back at those two for being such d**chebags(did not know that this word is not to be used, oh well) to begin with. Anyways, since it's 3am(I literally couldn't go to sleep before I read the whole thing in one sitting once again, EVEN THOUGH I ALREADY KNOW WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN. I have problems) I am going to go to sleep now. I sincerely hope that you'll get some time to get some writing done this week because I would love a new update, it would be much appreciated!

OH, and before I go, Lily is adorable! I love how she stood up for Mose as well, even though it was subtle. And I love how Silas loves her unconditionally, not at all what Cyrus and Mitch seemed to think. Those two suck and can go jump off the Astronomy Tower for all I care. Maybe pitch them the levitating Firewhiskey idea? And accidentally forget to add the levitation part?

I'm not usually violent, I swear.

Right, now I'm off. Cheers and good luck! Hope to hear from you soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by explosion Duels and Don'ts

2nd February 2016:
Yo girl, remember me??

I'ma hope you do or else this is hella embarrassing but I finally came back to this site after straight up years away from it and so i binge read this story when I saw you updated.

I love Jordan and I love James. And I'm really mad at her friends because that was totally uncool what they said about her because like they're supposed to be her friends? Man I would drop kick them if I overheard that being said about me.

But yeah so excited about this story and I hope you keep with it! I've always loved your writing and you are so, so talented.

:)
-Rebecca

Author's Response: OF COURSE I REMEMBER YOU! Hello! I hope everything has been going well in your life... HPFF misses you!

Thank you for taking the time to review and let me know that you like the story. It means a lot :) I'll try and update asap xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by harrystiles Duels and Don'ts

2nd February 2016:
From the minute I saw the title of this chapter I knew I'd be impressed, and impressed I was!!! I love all the characters so much, and I'm really happy with how Jordan handled the whole Cyrus/Mitch situation. I'm pretty sure my love for Fred is infinite and I can't wait to see more of him! I'm also really excited to see James and Mose's relationship and friendship develop further.

You're a really talented writer! Can't wait for the next update! X

 Report Review

Review #22, by StellaRose Duels and Don'ts

2nd February 2016:
God, I love Silas and this was a brilliant chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hazel Black Drunk and Disorderly

30th January 2016:
“You summoned me, master?”

Oh my god... literally couldn't stop laughing at that. This story is too funny, I love it!

And omg Jordan and James I was like squee!

Ahem... so yeah :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rosie_Posie Duels and Don'ts

25th January 2016:
OMG so so so good! Honestly in love with James and Fred at the same time - if they really existed I would for sure struggle to pick between them.

I know why Jordan couldn't just flip out at Cyrus but it would be nice to see the full on confrontation - although how you are building the tension (and hopefully one day we will see Jordan confront the boys about what they said about her!).

Update any of your stories soon pleeeasse xo

 Report Review

Review #25, by kat Duels and Don'ts

24th January 2016:
AMAZING CONTINUE PLEAs
E

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>