Reading Reviews for Get in Line
152 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cocopops Fire and Flight

12th November 2015:
Where are you :(:(:( missing Jordan. And Fred. I miss him the most actually.
And James being drunk, so write about them being at a party soon again. Please?
Haha, nah, but seriously! Update

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan Out With The Old

10th November 2015:
CYRUS AND MITCH CAN FIGHT ME OH MY GOD WHAT KIND OF GARBAGE FRIENDS ARE THEY?! Like it is not their place to dictate what a woman does and doesn't do with their body okay like you can't do the thing with the girl and then shame her for doing the thing like what the hell?! SERIOUSLY THOUGH THEY CAN FIGHT ME! I'm so angry, you're friends shouldn't backstab you like that, Mose actually trusts them and likes them and they don't even respect her. You know what, Cyrus and Mitch aren't her friends, friends don't treat friends like that, they don't talk about each other like that. Fred and James have been better friends to Mose than Cyrus and Mitch.

You have no idea how angry I am right now, I would literally fight Mitch and Cyrus if they were real people okay. Nothing gets me angry like friends backstabbing friends and shaming women for doing the same things as men. I can't wait to see how Mose deals with what she knows in the next chapter, whether she'll ignore Cyrus and Mitch or drag them through the dirt.

The scene with James and Fred was so cute and fluffy, that is what a proper friend is like, they're there for you. James doesn't even like Mose and he told that she doesn't deserve to be talked about like that okay, the person who "dislikes" her is more supportive than the people who are supposed to be her friends.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Faye Out With The Old

6th September 2015:
This is officially my favourite story on hpff! I love Jordan's relationship with Fred and James, they seem like way better friends than Cyrus and Mitch. It's even worse that they were high, because that means that they probably meant it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by eyy980 Out With The Old

5th September 2015:
Oh my god. I can not even begin to explain how happy I am that you updated but at the same time I am furious. CYRUS HOW COULD YOU??? Like you don't understand, he was one of my favorites, I shipped him and Jordan more than her and James. And now I am just upset. But you know great chapter and everything and I am super interested in seeing where this takes the plot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon Out With The Old

3rd September 2015:
Oh my god that was sooo good! I was so happy it was updated and it was worth it! Oh my god do I hate Mitch and Cyrus! I want Jordan to hex them into next week. I loved the development of the Jordan/Fred/James trio - they're so great together. Fave line - "I use lipbalm. I'm not an animal". Fave moment was at the end when Fred and James cheered Jordan up :) Can't wait for the next one, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kat Out With The Old

24th August 2015:
love it keep going please

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyD Out With The Old

23rd August 2015:
Oh wow, I really was not expecting that! Such a twist. That will teach me to trust a man for one good thing (i.e. saving three hundred pound shoes from mud.)

The fort moment was so cute, it was a great idea. I like where this is going, I hope Jordan confronts her 'friends' because she is so awesome and doesn't need that type of negativity in her life! Also, Hazel would probably kill both Mitch and Cyrus. You can never trust the quiet ones.

As you say, out with the old, because in real life friendships do change and there are big, defining moments that change how you see next chapter, i hope is in with the new!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyD Out With The Old

23rd August 2015:
Oh wow, I really was not expecting that! Such a twist. That will teach me to trust a man for one good thing (i.e. saving three hundred pound shoes from mud.)

The fort moment was so cute, it was a great idea. I like where this is going, I hope Jordan confronts her 'friends' because she is so awesome and doesn't need that type of negativity in her life! Also, Hazel would probably kill both Mitch and Cyrus. You can never trust the quiet ones.

As you say, out with the old, because in real life friendships do change and there are big, defining moments that change how you see next chapter, i hope is in with the new!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyD Between The Bookshelves

23rd August 2015:
I have to admit, I was all for James and Jordan, Jamdan, J squared, JJ, Double J, before this chapter.but something about a boy carrying a girl to class, saving her very important, very expensive shoes WON ME OVER.

I love Cyrus.

He's adorable. :)

Cyrus fangirling aside, I love how you write all of Jordan's friendships though as well. All of the characters have a role to play and none of them feel obsolete. They all make me laugh out loud, and I especially love the Mitch/Hazel pairing. If only Mitch could pull himself together!!

Great story, it's funny and well-written. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Let me know what you think about some of the characters you mentioned in a few chapters... ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by aidanlynchrox Out With The Old

21st August 2015:
So I didn't get the chance to review this the first time I read it because I was on mobile and whatnot, but wow! what a great chapter! Like I'm annoyed at mitch and cyrus because they're being crappy friends and friends don't say things like that behind their backs which is just not cool, But freddie and james were just so good at dealing with the situation that it made me really happy! I really love the way that you've been developing james and jordan's relationship, like you're actually developing their friendship and not instantly having them date which is nice! I can't wait to read what comes next! I'm really interested in seeing how jordan reacts to what they said when she has to see them face to face!
Update soon! (no pressure if you're too busy though)
- Elena

Author's Response: Hello!!

I totally agree on the Mitch and Cyrus being crappy friends thing. I'm especially butthurt about Cyrus though just cause I trusted him, ya know? I feel betrayed by my own character even though I'm the one that made him be a total jerk. Oh well.

As for James and Jordan's developing relationship, it kind of went a different direction that I actually had originally planned but I love where I'm taking it now. I think it makes more sense for them as characters and I just like writing them the way they are now.

I'm super excited to write the next chapter and as soon as I get some free time (I'm starting a new job and just moved so things are hectic) I'm going to get writing!

I feel like I haven't talked to you in so so long! Let's catch up soon? Thanks for reviewing by the way!! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by cocopops Out With The Old

20th August 2015:
I want Fred to be real so that I can become his best friend in real life. Love him and James and Jordan.
And I hate Cyrus right now. What an absolute jerk

Author's Response: RIGHT?! I love Fred! His character wasn't even going to be in the story that much but as soon as I introduced him I fell in love with writing him and i couldn't stop. So I'm very happy that you all like him too!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sarah Out With The Old

20th August 2015:
Such a good chapter! Update soon xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pleased you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by cocopops Drunk and Disorderly

20th August 2015:
Omgomgomg!! Yay,
P.S. Arrogant and drunk James is definitely my fave

Author's Response: I feel that! Although any type of James is my favorite tbh

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dot dot dot Out With The Old

18th August 2015:
I LOVE this book! Can't wIt for the next chapter please give me a time frame for when I can expect the next chapter? I almost gave up hope for this one. It is getting more and more amazing as each chapter goes by:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not 100% sure when the next chapter will be up cause I just moved and am starting a new job so life is sort of hectic right now but as soon as I get the chance I'm going to start the next one. I have a lot planned out already so it should take too long. DOn't give up hope! I have every intention of finishing this story! xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Startafire Out With The Old

16th August 2015:
I really bloody well hate Mitch and Cyrus now. Like seriously, I want to feed them to the giant squib, they more than deserve it. At first I was starting to root for Cyrus, I even thought he might have secret feelings for Mose, but no that lying sleazeebag is just good for nothing and only wants sex. Ah! This story kills me but it is because it is so damn good! I squealed a little inside when James stood up for Mose and I love the way their relationship is growing. Hopefully they avada kedavra Mitch and Cryus' bottoms. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: SAME. They are very frustrating. Especially Cyrus because at least everyone knows that Mitch is kind of a jerk at times but Cyrus had her moreso fooled.

I love love love writing James and Jordan's growing relationship. It's super fun just to watch it develop and I'm happy you enjoy reading about them! I'll try and update asap!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JT4HP Out With The Old

14th August 2015:

Hate Cyrus and Mitch though. But ugh, I love that they call her "Mose". So. Cute.

Favorite bit is when the boys walk into the great hall and they do their little exchange and Mose tugs on her ear. So cute and funny and I love their friendship!

Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I love when they call her Mose too! Gives me all sorts of feels! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by RavenHairedGirl Out With The Old

14th August 2015:
Oh my god this is amazing! You have finally updated, when I was reading Cyrus and Mitch I was getting so angry- but I am so happy that Fred n James were able to save her! Hopefully some more James and Mose action in the next chap!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! There will definitely be a lot more James and Mose in the next chapter!! xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by greenbirds Out With The Old

13th August 2015:
(i am a major fan of scandal and just the shonda rhimes universe in general so yes i THOROUGHLY enjoyed the drinking game and the fact that the boys watch it because what else says men who respect women then men who not only stick up for moss in a time like that but who watch a show run by the queen of female empowerment and sass?)

okay soo. this was SO WORTH THE WAIT. i have so many feelings, let's gooo-

1. obviously im going to prioritise the slut shaming of cyrus and mitch. teenage boys in general have double standards regarding female sexuality- that's not a big deal, that's normal- but the way in which they spoke about their best friend was so deeply misogynistic, so disgusting that i actually flinched. luckily mose seems too strong and empowered to let them get away with an apology or whatever- well i hope so- i reckon the boys are more sorry that she heard rather than over what they said. but idk. i have a theory with boys like those two that they're really just intimidated by girls who can own their sexuality and flaunt it unapologetically- you know? but yeah, they're your characters, what do you think?

2. i LOVE love LOVE freddie and james. i LOVE them!! okay yay im really happy they've turned into the good guys here. well- obviously- but yeah. so much love.

3. mose is just so great. i have so much admiration for her. we should all strive to be less cyrus, more mose.

update soon! i so so loved this.

Author's Response: OKAY LIKE HOW GOOD IS SCANDAL?! Olivia Pope is my one true love. Like she beats out Movie Hermione and Book Ginny for me which is saying A LOT.


I totally love your thoughts on boys being intimidated by girls who can own their own sexuality! Mitch and Cyrus probably don't realize they are intimidated by Jordan but I could definitely see that. It was hard for me to write that section cause I was just so angry with the pair of them. Especially as a feminist that hates slut shaming.

AND SAME. James and Fred are my absolute baes. They are incredibly fun to write and shockingly easy to write as well.

I love Jordan too. I think, as a reader, she takes a bit to warm up to but I just think she's awesome.

SO SO happy you liked the story! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! I really appreciate it xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kayla Out With The Old

13th August 2015:
James being protective of Mose MAKES MY HEART EXPLODE


 Report Review

Review #20, by CooperTowne Out With The Old

13th August 2015:
I hate them so much! Jordan needs a hug that poor girl! I was just thinking about how awesome it is that most of her friends don't shame her all the time. Boy was I wrong.

This will definitely strengthen her friendship with James and Fred, which is obviously much better for her.

Love this story! Keep it up!

Author's Response: RIGHT?! I feel so bad for Jordan. It hurt writing that entire scene cause I just wanted to give her a good cuddle and tell her to go punch both Mitch and Cyrus in the face.

 Report Review

Review #21, by JayJay Out With The Old

13th August 2015:
Yay! I'm so excited for this update, and I really enjoyed this chapter! Aw, James and Fred are so cute. I love Mose's friendship with them so much. And I love that they built a fort. I relate to these characters so hard. I can't believe Cyrus and Mitch right now. I'm so p!ssed at them. How is Mose going to get back at them when she can't explain how she heard that in the first place? Someone has to punch them in the face. Like seriously.


Author's Response: I love her friendship with Fred and James too! It's just a lot of fun to write and I think the three of them balance each other out really well. It's crazy to think that originally Fred wasn't even going to be a big character but I loved his introduction in chapter 5 (I think it was chapter 5 at least) so much that I had to write him in more.

I'm furious with Cyrus and Mitch as well. It's pretty hard not to be! And you'll see in the next chapter how Mose kind of deals with her frustration at not being able to give them a good whack upside the head. xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lena Out With The Old

12th August 2015:
As much as I loved this chapter, I now officially hate Cyrus and Mitch, especially the double-standard of Mitch who sleeps with so many girls it makes me feel a bit sick. Like, why is it a joke for him to mess with girls feelings but Jordan can't have a friends-with-benefits thing going on (which hurts no one) with Cyrus (who is quite disgusting to be saying stuff about her like that, if he thought that why did he sleep with her in the first place?)
I really like how you're highlighting these normally overlooked issues, because stuff like this really annoys me.
Also, why do they think she's such a s**t? They're her friends, right? So don't they know she's only slept with two people? Or has she really slept with more and doesn't admit it? Even so, I don't see how it's their place to say anything, but hey...
Excited for the next chapter! Especially if she stops being friends with Cyrus and Mitch because, I'm sorry, but she doesn't need people like that in her life, and I don't think she should ever, really, totally forgive them, not when she trusted them so much.
Sorry, got quite feminist there...

Author's Response: I feel your hatred toward Cyrus and Mitch right now. The double standard is so so real and super annoying.

And as for Jordan only sleeping with two people, I know I said that in the first chapter but I've actually since gone in and taken that out but I reworked the plot just a tad and the 'only slept with two people' isn't accurate anymore. You'll find out more on that a bit later as well as why everyone thinks Jordan is a slag and how she got her reputation. I can't wait to elaborate on all that!

I'm super excited to write the next chapter. I'm going to be really busy these next few weeks but I'm going to try and get some writing done because the chapter 10 gives me FEELS.

Also, NEVER apologize for 'getting quite feminist'. Jordan would scold you for such a thing! xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sunshine&Daisies Out With The Old

12th August 2015:
I'm thrilled that you finally updated! I thought this story was abandoned but guess not :). Please update soon...I look forward to the next chapter!

Also, I think its a bit hypocritical of Cyrus to call Moseley that name when they both lost their viriginity together. So hypocritical. I really dislike both of them right now.

Author's Response: Nope, not abandoned! I have so so much planned for this story that I don't think I can let it go. I'll try and update as soon as possible because I'm super excited about the next chapter!

And I feel you but Jordan didn't lose her virginity to Cyrus. Cyrus lost his to her though. Either way, I do agree with you that it is hypocritical!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Alexa Out With The Old

12th August 2015:
This chapter was so great! I can't wait to find out how Jordan will go about confronting Cyrus and Mitch. And of course ek LOVE James! Looking forward to another update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really proud of this chapter so I'm really happy that you liked it. I'll try and update soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by dot dot dot Out With The Old

12th August 2015:
you updated! i'll have to read the story again i can't remember it all, but you updated! please don't take another year for the next chapter?

Author's Response: I'll try very hard not to take another year! I've got nearly all of the next chapter all planned out so I'm hoping it won't take too too long. xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>