Reading Reviews for Get in Line
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan Fire and Flight

8th December 2014:
Yes Jordan! I love how she just shut down James when he tried to shame her for her active sex life. Like excuse you, if a guy can sleep around without anyone saying a peep about it then so can a girl. I love how Jordan shut him down about it though, "I wish people would shaming me for enjoying sex." I would've personally been more aggressive but I lack patience.

The ending was so cute and I love how they got to know each other a little bit and they talked and stuff and it was just great (also as a side note, I totally called the Scorpius thing). You know, I feel like James and Jordan are forcing their hatred of each other simply because of their families and the houses that they're in. When they're not being pressure to act a certain way and worrying about what everyone will think of them, they get along really well. I am so excited to see where their weird relationship goes from here. CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT AW YES.

Author's Response: RIGHT?! I had the biggest grin on my face when I was writing the part where Jordan calls James out. Slut shaming is a total no no in my book.

I loved the ending too. It was so much fun to write and I had warm fuzzy feels when I pictured them lying on the forest floor together. AHHH I feel like it's bad how in I am with my characters.

Anyway, thank you so much for the lovely review! You're a doll xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Fire and Flight

19th October 2014:
LOVED IT! It was so good. Fred kills me he's so funny and James makes me swoon. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by EeshaPotter Fire and Flight

28th September 2014:
Awwwh!!! That was so cute!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hoodwink Fire and Flight

27th September 2014:
Ah! I am squealing at the cuteness in the end, my heart can't handle it. :) I love how James and her are actually getting to know one another now as actual people. (: As always, I adored this chapter (I laughed out loud when they realized how Scorpious and Rose had tricked them, too funny, those sneaky ones). Another part that I liked is how they accidentally got Lily drunk, hahaha, it's such a thing that would actually happen. I feel like we really got to know Jordan a lot more though (James too of course) and I was worried when she got on the broom, ugh, such a bad thing (and her going into the Forbidden Forest??? What!) but it led to a good thing so I don't know how I feel about that ... haha, until the next chapter, I'm really excited for it! Keep up the wonderful writing dear (:

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you so much for this review!! You're so nice.

I loved writing the part with getting to know James and Jordan. That was honestly the best to write because I was dying a little bit at all the fluff. Ah, I love it.

But yeah, thank you so much for reviewing! Love ya xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by sunshine&daisies Fire and Flight

27th September 2014:
Yay! I'm so glad you updated. This is one of my favorite stories. This chapter in particular was quite good because there was more character development of Jordan and James. And I enjoyed the cameo made by Lily. I'd love to see more Scorpius and Rose though. And of course Jordan and James :).

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I loved the Lily cameo too. Her character is so much fun to write. And more Rose and Scorpius will be coming soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ... Fire and Flight

25th September 2014:
"We were just Jordan and James" by far the most sentimental part of the story so far. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! My heart was melting when I wrote that part xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrystiles Fire and Flight

25th September 2014:
I love this chapter so much!! I'm so happy that Jordan and James are finally properly connecting and talking to each other. I had an inkling from the start that Rose was on the date with Scorpius, just a gut feeling :P

I can't wait for when Jordan, James and Fred finally confront Rose and Scorpius about their relationship! LOVE LOVE LOVE the reference to One Direction.

I can't wait for the next update!

(PS I like what you did with the name "Allison Reed" ;))

Author's Response: I just HAD to include that 1D thing in there.. I couldn't resist. Especially because Jordan doesn't exactly seem like a closeted fan which makes it all the better. I love your username by the way. It makes me smile any time I see it.

And thanks, since Fred's face claim is Tyler Posey I'm like I gotta include some TW stuff in there somewhere. xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chivalrous Fire and Flight

24th September 2014:
I absolutely adore this! I just wanted to say that I totally called the Polyjuice Potion thing. I have a feeling that Mitch has thing for Hazel more than anyone else thinks. The more Jordan and James the better!!! Lovely chapter, post soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! And you never know with Mitch.. He's an interesting one. There will be lots of James and Jordan in the next chapter! I'll try and update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Irishseeker Fire and Flight

24th September 2014:
Great chapter! Oh my god just when my love for Fred Weasley cannot possibly increase it just does every time I read a chapter of GIT or EWB. I LOVE HIM.
I really liked how you gave us a little insight into Allison and Fred's relationship and I can't wait to hopefully see more of that! Love me some dysfunctional relationships.
James and Jordan are as perfect as ever and their little chat was really cute and real. It's nice to see them opening up to each other and Jordan's fear was really well explained and written. It just seemed so real and someone who has her past could easily experience something like that and I really liked how you did that.
Poor James too. :(
I just love them opening up to each other and learning more about each other and us learning more about their characters and past.
I'm trying to review more and I really love reviewing this story! I always have so much to say lol, sorry for rambling. :p
Brilliant writing and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know, right? I never actually plan to have Fred in the chapters but then I can't help but to put him in. I love him so much it actually hurts. I'm excited to write more of Fred and Allison cause I think they are weirdly cute even though their relationship is weird as hell.

Thank you so much for the comment about Jordan's fear! I've had that entire part written for the longest time so I'm so happy you liked it!

You're the absolute best for reviewing. You have no idea how much it makes a writers day especially when they are nice long reviews like this one. Honestly it's so sweet so thank you! I'll try and get the next one out soon xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Leah Fire and Flight

24th September 2014:
That chapter was amazing! I'm dying from all the James/Jordan fluff! Poor James, though. And Jordan. They've both been through some sh*t.
Glad you brought Lily back. I love her character.
Fred and Allison are...different. I have no idea what's going to happen there.
Hazel's date was a tease. I thought Mitch was going to be all jealous that she was on a date, but it ended up just being about Quidditch. Damn.
My favourite part was Jordan admitting she's scared of flying, it was sad, but sweet that she told James about it. I also love the bit where she said about loving s*x, because it's so true that girls get sh*t for stuff like that even though they're doing nothing wrong. I like how she called him out on it.
Hope you update soon and that there's loads of James and Jordan, 'cause I love them.

Author's Response: Bringing Lily back made me so happy. I adore her. Like too much I think cause it's weird because she's my character but not my character if that makes any sense? I don't know.

Fred and Allison are highly dysfunctional to say the least. I'm excited to write a bit more of them though.

And you know those boys... quidditch runs their lives. Idiots.

Writing that bit where Jordan came at James for the sex thing was honestly one of my favorite things I've ever wrote. BECAUSE SLUT SHAMING IS NOT COOL. So I was al about that life writing it. Like go you Jordan, have all the sex you want, you know?

I'm working on Enemies with Benefits now but this is next after that so soon! The next chapter is a big one.. Kind of. I think it is at least. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! You're awesome xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Abbey_Rose00 Between The Bookshelves

24th September 2014:
Sorry but I hate Cyrus and Jordan... There relationship is like slimy and yuck. I love it though!

 Report Review

Review #12, by EeshaPotter Between The Bookshelves

19th September 2014:
I love this chapter! It was really good! When will you update next?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm almost done with the next chapter now. I'm hoping to get it done by the end of this weekend if not tonight. xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrystiles Drunk and Disorderly

19th September 2014:
I nominated this story for "Most Addicting Story" at the Dobbys, I really hope it wins!!

Author's Response: OMG. You are the best. THANK YOU!! I literally love you a lot right now xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by RUMBLERORE Between The Bookshelves

18th September 2014:
yo this was really good...I hadn't realized that I didn't read this chapter yet and it was v good. i'm a fan of silas. also fred. duh.

Author's Response: DUDE. I forgot that your account name was RUMBLERORE. I've been geeking out for the past five minutes. And v big fan of Fred. Fred is everything. I need to borrow Keish's laptop cause I forgot to post the chapter image. WHOOPS.

thx v much for reviewing. u da bomb.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Moosemika Between The Bookshelves

18th September 2014:
I'm loving this story so much! All your stories are amazing!!! Please update all of them soon! X :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by aidanlynchrox Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I read this a few days ago but I was too lazy to review, but I liked it so much I felt bad not reviewing, so here I am!! James and Jordan are so perfect, like I'm a sucker for banter and I'm loving the freddie james jordan interactions, and you've gotta love lily potter! I feel so torn because i love jordan and james potter is my favorite next gen character, but I feel a little bit of love for cyrus and jordan, because their friendship is so darn cute, but I think I like james and jordan better but I could be swayed to either side! I wish you could give me a little bit of your ability to write a story past the first three chapters since I seem incapable of doing that! I can't wait for the next chapter!
-elena

Author's Response: OH MY GOD HI! I feel like I haven't talked to you in forever. I need to know how life is across the pond.. That is if you're still there. See, that's how uninformed I am. Idek if you're in a different continent.

BUT ANYWAY, thanks times a million for reviewing on both stories, I'm just going to respond to this one though cause I'd pretty much be saying the same thing on both which is you're awesome.

Also, I totally feel you on the James vs Cyrus debate which is frustrating for me cause like I'm loving Cyrus but JAMES IS EVERYTHING. They are both too much for me to handle at the present moment.

But yeah, thank you again for reviewing!! I appreciate it so much xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by StellaRose Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I actually really liked this chapter! Especially the first part in the library. UGH NO. Jordan and James all the way. I like Cyrus but only as a friend for Jordan. Fred is adorable. Love him! Your characterization of Lily was pretty spot on too. I wasn't overly fond of the class scene at the end of the chapter but the start made up for it. Not sure who my favs are except for James, Jordan and Fred but Rose irks me. She's too pretty and too perfect. Can we please find out some of her flaws!!! Love the story, can't wait for the next chapter :)

--Emmy

Author's Response: Dude, I'm so in love with Fred Weasley that it actually hurts. LIke I'm about to say just screw it all and have Jordan end up with him (not really, but I've thought about it). I love writing Lily too. I can't wait to bring her back.

And I wasn't overly fond of the last scene either but I needed it in there for future chapters.

Rose irks me too at this point but we'll definitely get to see more into her character in more chapters.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by JayJay The Morning After

15th September 2014:
I really love how different your story is, and it is because of this that it is one of my faves! I like how Jordan is comfortable admitting she likes sex, how her and her friends get high a lot, how Jordan seems very down to earth. I feel like I am getting a peek into the world of the slytherin "bad kids" and I love it! The characters are very relatable and awesome and I love love love Jordan so much. I love that this story is more mature, and can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JayJay Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I ship Jordan and James together, but I also love her and Cyrus. I like the love triangle thing you have going on, and I am looking forward to seeing how that develops. This story has me totally and completely hooked. It is one of the best fanfics I have ever read. I feel very invested in the characters, primarily Jordan, Cyrus, James, and Fred. I would love to see an even more rounded Silas, because I really like him as well.

Jordan is a great main character. She is very different than a lot of leading ladies in other fics, and I love that! I love the look into the lives of Slytherins, and how human they are. I sympathize with their backstories, and would love to see how their home lives come into play in later chapters (christmas break perhaps?? :D.)

Fred and James are the best. I love their friendship so much. I also love the dynamic of James, Fred and Jordan together. The opening scene was very fun to read! I really liked Lily. I am excited to see where you go with her, as she is very interesting so far. (what is she going to do with what she knows?.. dun dun dunn)

I love where you ended this chapter. Jordan wanting to know more about James, James having some sort of feels when he sees Jordan and Cyrus (could it be jealousy??!). And of course setting up Cyrus and Jordan hanging out. Like always, I am super excited for the next chapter. Perhaps we will get some more Jordan/Cyrus action? ;) ;). Like in most fiction, I feel very invested because my ship hasn't gotten together yet. It is usually the most interesting before they get together. That is probably why I am less into Cyrus/Jordan, even though I love what you are doing with them! I am looking forward to seeing where Jordan and James go and what role Cyrus plays in that!

I love this story so so so much. It is definitely my fave right now. It is so torturous waiting for the rest (the curse of reading WIPs), but so so worth it. I don't want you to feel rushed or anything (even though I want them out fast of course) because I want them to be done at your own pace, so they are to your standard and you are less stressed. But you are a fantastic writer and I am looking forward to the next chapter!!!

'Til next time!

~Jules

Author's Response: Oh my god so can I first just say how much I love you for leaving a review this long like you are the absolute best and I adore you more than I probably should.

I love Jordan for all the same reasons you do. She's just so /cool/, you know? Not because of the drinking, smoking, and sex but like she's just like awesome for being her? I don't know if that makes sense but I'm infatuated with my own character and I don't care who knows it.

You will see a bit more of the home lives of the characters and you'll definitely get a bit more background on Jordan too which I'm excited to share with you all.

I'm so looking forward to bringing back Lily. It may not be for another few chapters but she will be back eventually, I promise. And she may bring a bit a drama with her... Who knows? (I know)

Thank you so incredibly much for leaving such a brilliant review. It was honestly so sweet and kind and I'm so happy right now just from reading it. So thank you! I'll try and get the next chapter done soon. I have a feeling it's going to be a long one though so I'm not sure how long it'll take but I'm excited for it. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR BEING AWESOME. xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Leah Between The Bookshelves

14th September 2014:
Love it! Did not expect that! Now it makes me even more eager for updates...
Love Lily. Excited for her to be in the story later.
Cyrus and Jordan are cute and stuff, but I like her with James more because I feel like she feels more for him...if that makes sense. They're definitely one of my favourite friendships though, along with Fred and James.
Can't wait for the next one...especially because of that mention of 'better stuff' in the author's note...

Author's Response: I'm excited for Lily to come back too! She brings a bit of drama which I'm looking forward to.

Thanks so much for reviewing and letting me know what you think! I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ashley Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Great chapter 😄 I don't ship Cyrus and Jordan but they are cute. James and Jordan rule! Please update soon!

Author's Response: YOU ARE MY 100TH REVIEW FOR THIS STORY WHICH MAKES YOU AWESOME XX

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sunshine&Daisies Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Yay! Im so glad you updated. Please post again soon. I love this story--the characters are wonderful.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm in the midst of writing the next chapter now so hopefully I can get it done soon for you lot xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by harrystiles Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Love this so much!!! I'm curious as to who James saw die, and because he was obviously so affected by it and Molly wasn't I can only assume she wasn't too close to whoever died? No idea if that made sense. You're an incredible writer, I look forward to your updates

Author's Response: Oh it made sense! You're on to something there... You'll find out soon enough.

Thanks for reviewing! I'll try and update soon xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ... Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Ah, I am content. I have been looking for the next chapter in this story at least 2 times a week and It is finally here!!! I don't ship Jordan and Cyrus as a couple but I ship them as really really great friends that will continue to make James unbelievably jealous because that is just the sort of thing I love. I especially love how you're not afraid to wright a story that a lot of people out there would be hesitant to, by that I mean with all her blatant admittance that she loves sex and to get high and their crazy wild parties and just general awesomeness that a lot of these harry potter fan fics are lacking in.

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you times a million for this review. I'm always nervous whenever I post a chapter of this story simply because how like mature it is, I guess? I'm always worried people won't like it for that reason but that's kind of why I like it more. The characters are an absolute blast to write because they don't hold back at all.

I'll try and update for you soon! Thanks again for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by syd Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
SOO GOOD. i loved it. wish it was longer, but i'll take what i can get. so excited for more.

Author's Response: I have a feeling the next chapter will be a long one so you'll have that to look forward to. Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>