Reading Reviews for Get in Line
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aidanlynchrox Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I read this a few days ago but I was too lazy to review, but I liked it so much I felt bad not reviewing, so here I am!! James and Jordan are so perfect, like I'm a sucker for banter and I'm loving the freddie james jordan interactions, and you've gotta love lily potter! I feel so torn because i love jordan and james potter is my favorite next gen character, but I feel a little bit of love for cyrus and jordan, because their friendship is so darn cute, but I think I like james and jordan better but I could be swayed to either side! I wish you could give me a little bit of your ability to write a story past the first three chapters since I seem incapable of doing that! I can't wait for the next chapter!
-elena

Author's Response: OH MY GOD HI! I feel like I haven't talked to you in forever. I need to know how life is across the pond.. That is if you're still there. See, that's how uninformed I am. Idek if you're in a different continent.

BUT ANYWAY, thanks times a million for reviewing on both stories, I'm just going to respond to this one though cause I'd pretty much be saying the same thing on both which is you're awesome.

Also, I totally feel you on the James vs Cyrus debate which is frustrating for me cause like I'm loving Cyrus but JAMES IS EVERYTHING. They are both too much for me to handle at the present moment.

But yeah, thank you again for reviewing!! I appreciate it so much xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by StellaRose Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I actually really liked this chapter! Especially the first part in the library. UGH NO. Jordan and James all the way. I like Cyrus but only as a friend for Jordan. Fred is adorable. Love him! Your characterization of Lily was pretty spot on too. I wasn't overly fond of the class scene at the end of the chapter but the start made up for it. Not sure who my favs are except for James, Jordan and Fred but Rose irks me. She's too pretty and too perfect. Can we please find out some of her flaws!!! Love the story, can't wait for the next chapter :)

--Emmy

Author's Response: Dude, I'm so in love with Fred Weasley that it actually hurts. LIke I'm about to say just screw it all and have Jordan end up with him (not really, but I've thought about it). I love writing Lily too. I can't wait to bring her back.

And I wasn't overly fond of the last scene either but I needed it in there for future chapters.

Rose irks me too at this point but we'll definitely get to see more into her character in more chapters.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by JayJay The Morning After

15th September 2014:
I really love how different your story is, and it is because of this that it is one of my faves! I like how Jordan is comfortable admitting she likes sex, how her and her friends get high a lot, how Jordan seems very down to earth. I feel like I am getting a peek into the world of the slytherin "bad kids" and I love it! The characters are very relatable and awesome and I love love love Jordan so much. I love that this story is more mature, and can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JayJay Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I ship Jordan and James together, but I also love her and Cyrus. I like the love triangle thing you have going on, and I am looking forward to seeing how that develops. This story has me totally and completely hooked. It is one of the best fanfics I have ever read. I feel very invested in the characters, primarily Jordan, Cyrus, James, and Fred. I would love to see an even more rounded Silas, because I really like him as well.

Jordan is a great main character. She is very different than a lot of leading ladies in other fics, and I love that! I love the look into the lives of Slytherins, and how human they are. I sympathize with their backstories, and would love to see how their home lives come into play in later chapters (christmas break perhaps?? :D.)

Fred and James are the best. I love their friendship so much. I also love the dynamic of James, Fred and Jordan together. The opening scene was very fun to read! I really liked Lily. I am excited to see where you go with her, as she is very interesting so far. (what is she going to do with what she knows?.. dun dun dunn)

I love where you ended this chapter. Jordan wanting to know more about James, James having some sort of feels when he sees Jordan and Cyrus (could it be jealousy??!). And of course setting up Cyrus and Jordan hanging out. Like always, I am super excited for the next chapter. Perhaps we will get some more Jordan/Cyrus action? ;) ;). Like in most fiction, I feel very invested because my ship hasn't gotten together yet. It is usually the most interesting before they get together. That is probably why I am less into Cyrus/Jordan, even though I love what you are doing with them! I am looking forward to seeing where Jordan and James go and what role Cyrus plays in that!

I love this story so so so much. It is definitely my fave right now. It is so torturous waiting for the rest (the curse of reading WIPs), but so so worth it. I don't want you to feel rushed or anything (even though I want them out fast of course) because I want them to be done at your own pace, so they are to your standard and you are less stressed. But you are a fantastic writer and I am looking forward to the next chapter!!!

'Til next time!

~Jules

Author's Response: Oh my god so can I first just say how much I love you for leaving a review this long like you are the absolute best and I adore you more than I probably should.

I love Jordan for all the same reasons you do. She's just so /cool/, you know? Not because of the drinking, smoking, and sex but like she's just like awesome for being her? I don't know if that makes sense but I'm infatuated with my own character and I don't care who knows it.

You will see a bit more of the home lives of the characters and you'll definitely get a bit more background on Jordan too which I'm excited to share with you all.

I'm so looking forward to bringing back Lily. It may not be for another few chapters but she will be back eventually, I promise. And she may bring a bit a drama with her... Who knows? (I know)

Thank you so incredibly much for leaving such a brilliant review. It was honestly so sweet and kind and I'm so happy right now just from reading it. So thank you! I'll try and get the next chapter done soon. I have a feeling it's going to be a long one though so I'm not sure how long it'll take but I'm excited for it. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR BEING AWESOME. xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Leah Between The Bookshelves

14th September 2014:
Love it! Did not expect that! Now it makes me even more eager for updates...
Love Lily. Excited for her to be in the story later.
Cyrus and Jordan are cute and stuff, but I like her with James more because I feel like she feels more for him...if that makes sense. They're definitely one of my favourite friendships though, along with Fred and James.
Can't wait for the next one...especially because of that mention of 'better stuff' in the author's note...

Author's Response: I'm excited for Lily to come back too! She brings a bit of drama which I'm looking forward to.

Thanks so much for reviewing and letting me know what you think! I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ashley Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Great chapter 😄 I don't ship Cyrus and Jordan but they are cute. James and Jordan rule! Please update soon!

Author's Response: YOU ARE MY 100TH REVIEW FOR THIS STORY WHICH MAKES YOU AWESOME XX

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sunshine&Daisies Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Yay! Im so glad you updated. Please post again soon. I love this story--the characters are wonderful.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm in the midst of writing the next chapter now so hopefully I can get it done soon for you lot xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by harrystiles Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Love this so much!!! I'm curious as to who James saw die, and because he was obviously so affected by it and Molly wasn't I can only assume she wasn't too close to whoever died? No idea if that made sense. You're an incredible writer, I look forward to your updates

Author's Response: Oh it made sense! You're on to something there... You'll find out soon enough.

Thanks for reviewing! I'll try and update soon xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by ... Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
Ah, I am content. I have been looking for the next chapter in this story at least 2 times a week and It is finally here!!! I don't ship Jordan and Cyrus as a couple but I ship them as really really great friends that will continue to make James unbelievably jealous because that is just the sort of thing I love. I especially love how you're not afraid to wright a story that a lot of people out there would be hesitant to, by that I mean with all her blatant admittance that she loves sex and to get high and their crazy wild parties and just general awesomeness that a lot of these harry potter fan fics are lacking in.

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you times a million for this review. I'm always nervous whenever I post a chapter of this story simply because how like mature it is, I guess? I'm always worried people won't like it for that reason but that's kind of why I like it more. The characters are an absolute blast to write because they don't hold back at all.

I'll try and update for you soon! Thanks again for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by syd Between The Bookshelves

13th September 2014:
SOO GOOD. i loved it. wish it was longer, but i'll take what i can get. so excited for more.

Author's Response: I have a feeling the next chapter will be a long one so you'll have that to look forward to. Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohnobeans Between The Bookshelves

12th September 2014:
I ship Cyrus/Jordan so hard oh my god. I'm not sure if I ship her more with James or with him! Can she have both? That'd be ideal for me lol

Lily and Fred are so funny and good with James I love it.

excellent chapter and I'm waiting with baited breath for the next one! :)

Author's Response: I wish she could have both because like if she had one kid with James and then another with Cyrus, they would be the most attractive sibling set alive. Holy hell. I love Fred and Lily too and I can't wait to bring Lily back in a few chapters. Thanks so much for reviewing! I'll try and get a new chapter out soon xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by JT4HP Between The Bookshelves

12th September 2014:
Ahhh. I love this story. It's so great. I really enjoyed the beginning bit with fred and james and when Lily came in. That was hillarious.

I like the vibe the trio is getting so far. I also like the bit where Jordan wonders about why James can see the thresals (so am I!)

I kind of like cyrus and Jordan for some reason, not in a actual way (because obviously rooting for Jordan and James), but they're cute and funny>

Anyway, sorry for the rambling. Basically, really like this story. Can't wait for the drama and next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh I'm so happy you liked it! I'm actually so so excited for the next few chapter cause like stuff happens... Kind of. No spoilers. Thank you so much for this review! You're awesome xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Irishseeker Between The Bookshelves

12th September 2014:
You make it impossible to not love Fred because he's so funny and brilliant.
I loved the bit where James sees the thestrals so we get to see why that is, the wait is on. XD
I ship Cyrus and Jordan because it's so cute and it works but then James and Jordan just click and they're so dysfunctional and dysfunctional always wins. Always.
Can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Ahh thank you for this review! It honestly made my day. I have this dopey smile on my face rn because I LOVE FRED WEASLEY SO MUCH. He's perfect oh my god. I'm in the midst of writing the next chapter now so hopefully I'll get that posted for you lot soon! And again, thanks for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by JayJay Drunk and Disorderly

10th September 2014:
AHHH Yes!! I ship James and Mose so hard!! Can't wait to read the aftermath..or in other words the walk of shame. I would say more about how I enjoyed this amazingly awesome chapter, but I must go and read the next one right now!



 Report Review

Review #15, by amortentiaandroses Let The Games Begin

9th September 2014:
Oh my god this fanfic is the best. It SLAYS. I love the way you portray the Slytherins and Silas seems like a pretty awesome step-brother to have. By the way, I was wondering if you actively use your twitter account?
GREAT JOB YOUR CHARACTERS ARE THE COOLIEST AND BETTER THAN DRACO (j]Just kidding. No one is better than Draco)
Peace out muthatruckers (cool chest bump and peace sign)

Author's Response: Why thank you very much! I used to hate Slytherin main characters and just like Slytherins in general but writing this story has made me love them. And I use my twitter account pretty actively? I retweet stuff a lot and actually tweet every few days I guess. Not sure why you need to know that though lol.

But yeah, thank you so mucuh for reviewing! I really appreciate it. Peace out xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Chivalrous The Morning After

7th September 2014:
I love this! Post ASAP! Mose is literally queen.

Author's Response: I know, right? I love Mose to pieces. Thanks for reviewing! The next chapter is in the queue xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrystiles The Morning After

7th September 2014:
Damn, this story is amazing and captivating! I have so much love for all the characters, and I'm excited to see how everything pans out! I hope you keep updating this! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love the characters in this story too. They are so much fun to write. The next chapter is in the queue so I'm hoping it get validated soon! Thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by s.w The Morning After

5th September 2014:
Loving this story! Hope you don't abandon it because it's truly amazing!!! :)

Author's Response: I won't! I love writing it too much. The next chapter is in the queue! I'm glad you liked it!! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by abbs The Morning After

5th September 2014:
Great story but not as good as enemies with benefits, still think its fabulous! You should update the other one first though because I'm just bursting! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Breaker girl  The Morning After

25th August 2014:
Loved this chapter, the back and forth was hilarious and I agree with you the boys are one of the best part of this story, especially Fred who is hilarious. Keep up the good work and please try to update friends with benefits as quick as possible I love that story so MUCH and I really miss it. Love both stories.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Valerie The Morning After

19th August 2014:
I am actually in love with this story. This story and I are eloping in Vegas

Author's Response: I hope you two will have a very happy marriage together. I give you my blessing xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by megan The Morning After

4th August 2014:
update i love this story and the characters :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by jamesiriuspotter The Morning After

19th July 2014:
Love Fred! This OC is so different from your others and I love it..Great chapter. And can you please also update "the way I am" because its the best hugo/oc fanfic I've read and it's only one chapter and it has a great plot:) But keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hai The Morning After

4th July 2014:
so I usually don't really like stories about slytherins very much.i know its very housist of me but oh well.

I really love this story already though :D at first (I read the first chapter or so) I wasn't to into it (even though I don't know why cuz it was a great chapter) (EwB brought me here- hint hint please update that :D ) but I actually love this story, and it's so different, and I actually like how Jordan is so 'not your average main character'. this story is looking great so far, and I'm so looking forward to reading more.

and yes I love fred in this. love love love them. but honestly the way all of your characters interact is great :)

Author's Response: I usually hate Slytherins too so it's a wonder why I wrote about one but I honestly just couldn't picture Jordan and her friends in any other house. I'm so happy you liked it and thanks so much for taking the time to review! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by hai The Devising of Evilness

4th July 2014:
ill leave a full review once im done with the rest of the story, but i just though is mention that i have never loved every. single. face. claim. in a story. but i do. they are all perfect and ah now im happpy :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>