Reading Reviews for Get in Line
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RavenHairedGirl The Morning After

17th April 2014:
I love love love this story, and all the boys and Jordan. All your characters are so likable in their individual ways, please carry on writing I am so addicted :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by sunshine&daisies The Morning After

16th April 2014:
Great chapter! There were many moments that made me laugh out loud. Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by greenbirds The Morning After

16th April 2014:
omfg omfg omfg CAROLYN! THIS WAS SO SO GOOD WHAAT AHH YOU ARE A GODDESS AMONGST PEASANTS this was amazing. i LOVE jordan and mitch & cyrus as a duo- they remind me of zac efron and dave franco omfg wow okay that scene was just hysterical, i was laughing out loud on the train today but because, you know, i'm british it had to be turned into an awkward cough- the other passengers weren't pleased.

“Scorpius! Help me!” I pleaded and tried to swing my body his way to no avail.
“We’re trying to torture her for information on who f*ed her last night.” Cyrus explained to him as if it was a completely normal thing to be occurring.

HAHAHAAHAH IT'S JUST THE FACT THAT THIS IS CYRUS WHO I FANCY BUT WHO IS ON ONE HAND A DEMIGOD BUT ON THE OTHER HAND A TOTAL DICKHEAD WITH MITCH the characters! the plot! the humour! the sexual tension! where do i even begin?
and then there's FREDDIE who i love love love (i've gushed more in this review than i think the niagara falls does on a weekly basis tbh) do i detect james getting jealous over jordan and freddie's new found friendship? classic james sirius potter oh wow
what more can i say? i loved it. massive round of applause and a shiny medal! this was just SO GOOD ILYSM SORRY BYE

Author's Response: WADDUPP. You are honestly too kind, THANK YOU FOR YOUR GLOWING REVIEW YOU ARE FANTASTIC.

And dude, don't even get me started on jordan, mitch, and cyrus together. I literally live and breathe for that combo. They are too much fun to write.

I totally didn't know you were british and now i'm like in love with you cause i just like british people oKAY.

AND I KNOW RIGHT WITH CYRUS LIKE I LOVE HIM MORE THAN I SHOULD. and fred is my love like i don't know what to do with my life when i think about this story's version of fred weasley cause i adore him. no i actually more than adore him idek.

ONCE AGAIN THANKS FOR BEING AWESOME LOVE OYU XXX


 Report Review

Review #4, by Layla The Morning After

16th April 2014:
Love this chapter, made me laugh so much! Brings back memories...
I like that none of the characters are perfect. They're a bit selfish and petty, but aren't all teenagers? Plus, it's make for a much more interesting story ;)
Can't wait for the next one! The one thing I ask for is more James and Jordan! I love them together.
I know it's the wrong story, but can't wait for the update of EWB, I've been (im)patiently looking out for an update since I found it a few weeks ago!
P.S. I was wondering, Jordan said a few chapters back that she'd only slept with two people, but we only know about Cyrus. Are we allowed to know the other one or is not knowing the whole point? I only ask because she hasn't mentioned him...and I'm nosy :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! You're an absolute doll and I'm so happy you liked it!

And as for the Jordan only sleeping with two people thing, I actually went back and changed that (at least I think I did). I took that part out completely because I'm changing what happened in her backstory which you will find out in future chapters. Sorry for the confusion but yeah the number is not two anymore. You will find out more though, I promise. xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by triedandtrue The Morning After

16th April 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story! Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Court The Morning After

16th April 2014:
I really hope that none of their plans to separate Rose and Scorpius are successful. Not only because it's hilarious to see their attempts fail, but because so far all their reasons for not liking Rose (from the first chapter) are really lame and petty. They don't really have anything legitimate to not like about her or reason to think she would hurt or treat Scorpius badly, so I hope that at some point they grow up and start actually caring more about Scorpius' happiness than their own selfish and petty concerns. And I think that James is way worse than Rose yet here Jordan is sleeping with him, so hypocrite much?
I know Im taking it too seriously, but I think they are both being pretty crappy and am interested to see if their plans are exposed and what the fallout of that will be. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I agree with you about what you said so far (things will sort of change later in the story and you find out more) but you have to remember that Jordan and James are supposed to be flawed like that. They are petty and selfish but yeah, I mean, they are teenagers who care for their cousins. In their mind, they are sort of doing the right thing. At least that's what they're telling themselves. James feels the same way about Scorpius as Jordan does about Rose so he's at fault too. She's not the only hypocrite. So yeah, I'm not saying what they are doing is right at all (cause its not) but they just don't see it that way YET anyway.

Thanks for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by greenbirds Drunk and Disorderly

10th April 2014:
i am O B S E S S E D with this! the sexual tension between jordan and james is just UNREAL. you're so good at writing that, is it from experience or what? urgh, you're amazing! i'm kind of starting to ship jordan and cyrus together though- that scene in the slytherin dormitory with james was SO hot. jordan is sick, she's a refreshing alternative to the usual ocs that clutter the next gen tag, and JAMES IS SO HOT ASDFGHJKL; ahhh! i HATED this cliffhanger but i kind of love it at the same time because james and jordan! yes!! finALLY!
i already left you a note by your tumblr- these really inspired my james/oc and yeah you're unreal thank you so much sorry for sounded kind of psychotic! its all love x x x

Author's Response: Oh my god you are the sweetest person in the entire world. THANK YOU first of all. This review like seriously made my day and put the biggest smile on my face.

So the sexual tension is absolutely NOT from experience (although I wish it was). Idk where I even come up with it. Probs just all my fantasies that I have of James Potter II because lets get real, who doesn't have fantasies about James Potter?

And is it bad that I ship Cyrus and Jordan too? I feel like that's bad. BUT HE'S JUST SO BEAUTIFUL. Then again, so is James. AH, IT'S TOUGH LIVING IN MY HEAD IN CHOOSING BETWEEN ATTRACTIVE MEN.

And yeah, I adore writing Jordan cause she's just so much infinitely cooler than me with out even trying. I wish I could be her. Plus she's super hot which adds to it.

And you don't sound psychotic at all, I love this review so much and I love you for writing it. I'm gonna go check out my tumblr now, thanks for checking it out! OKAY BYE FOR NOW LOVE YOU


 Report Review

Review #8, by That long term fan bloke from the first chapter Drunk and Disorderly

2nd March 2014:
Typical cliff hanger, your tortureous you know, torturous. I shall disagree with you view of one of my all time favorite stories (with a unique writing style). Still there is so much in the back catalouge...
But anyway continue with this! Its good and on a roll. Onwards to James/Mose!

Author's Response: I know, I know, I'm terrible. I love/hate a good cliffhanger. I'm definitely going to continue with this story. I love writing Mose too much to ever let her go plus I have a bunch of the chapters already planned out xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by A slightly annoyed long term fan Let The Games Begin

1st March 2014:
Gah! forget about 'Enemies With Benefits' (but don't) what about 'Love Godesses' Its been YEARS!!! or it feels like it. Anyway this ones good but then they're all good (but unfinished ). Write more of ALL of them!!!

Author's Response: Hate to say it but I will probably never go back to Love Goddesses. Like it's painful for me to read/write that story because it's so bad. I feel like my writing has improved a lot since then so for me to go back it just doesn't seem likely. Thank you for your support though. I really appreciate it. I hope you do keep with this story (and EwB)!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DoctorUnderwood Drunk and Disorderly

18th February 2014:
Urgh

I love this story too much!

Now update Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter! I command you to do so :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by jillybeans Drunk and Disorderly

17th February 2014:
WHY DID YOU DO THAT ENDING TO ME!!?!?!?!?
Literally the only reason I come onto hpff anymore is to sporadically update my own story and check to see if yours has anything new, so when I saw that this chapter was up,I practically peed myself with excitement. This fic is one of my favorite things (mostly bc I absolutely love your James, though I'd really like to see a side to him that isn't arrogant or drunk...or maybe that is all the sides...)
BUT THE ENDING MAN, THE ENDING. I died a little (a lot) inside. WHATS GOING TO HAPPEN!!!???!!
Perfection. All of it. 10/10

Author's Response: Ahh why thank you! This review practically made my day. Is it bad that I love my James too? Like I think I'm attracted to him and it's embarrassing... Anyway, thanks for reviewing! You're awesome!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationlover Drunk and Disorderly

14th February 2014:
Really love this story!! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sunshine&daisies Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
This is a great story! It's delightfully funny and entertaining. It's one of my new favorites! Please update again soon :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I have lots of ideas for the next chapter so hopefully I can get it out to you guys soon xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Colours Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
Hi, I absolutely love this story. James and Mose are honestly so hot. I ship Mitch and Hazel so hard because I can just see him having a soft spot for her. Peeves is fantastic in your story, I love how they get along with him. Basically I love the whole thing, keep writing xx

Author's Response: Is it bad that I'm like attracted to my own characters? Like both Mose and James I think are so freaking hot like they need to stop. And I like peeves too! I feel as if he's always seen as annoying but I think he's funny so I wanted there to be a different side to him, ya know? I'll try and get the next chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Layla Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
Love it! I like how they're very typical students-parties, getting drunk, messing around. It makes their story more believable.
Jordan's my favourite character, mostly because she reminds me of one of my best friends, and because I like how she takes the pis* out of everyone.
Least favourite...don't know...maybe Rose? Only because we don't really know anything about her yet, and Jordan hates her so nothing nice has really been said about her...
Jordan/James (obviously) and Hazel/Mitch because who doesn't like a good innocent girl/bad boy story?
Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely review! I like writing the party scenes. They're really fun and I agree with you in that it like makes the story more believable. I'll try and get the next chapter out to you soon xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rach Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
Im loving it!!! I hope potter and moseley like legit get together though they probs wont cos theyre potter and mosely. Anyway thanks for updating :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'll try and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Raven The Bookworm Death To Cats Everywhere

19th January 2014:
Ah, the ole' cat hair mix-up. You've brought it back to life. In a love potion. It's absolutely hilarious that you made Scorpius fall for a cat. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by RUMBLERORE Death To Cats Everywhere

12th December 2013:
yo I'm officially in love with this story now okayaayayayayyaayayyayy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AgentGalini Death To Cats Everywhere

1st December 2013:
Hahahaha, Scorpious fell in love with a cat. I mean, way to go James! Poor Rose, though...just imagine at her reaction when she'll realize Scorp isn't joking around..
I love James and Jordan. I can't wait to see how their relationship will turn out!! Sexual tension, ya know..;)
And Cyrus is amazing (duh, I imagine him as Chace Crawford, enough said). If it wasn't for James, I could totally see him and Jordan working out. I mean, everyone loves a story that starts with snog buddies becoming a couple! But my vote goes for James/Jordan!
So, please update soon! Love this story!:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by flozoeoreo Death To Cats Everywhere

15th November 2013:
absolutely love this story, it's amazing how much your writing has improved from nearly two years ago (ah, the days of love goddesses). I love cyrus and was sad their very sexy scene ended so abruptly. keep up the wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review brightened my day. I really feel like my writing has gotten a million times better since my first stories. I cringe when I go back and read Love Goddesses and the beginning few chapters of EwB... It's painful. Cyrus is my favorite thing to ever happen to the world (after Mitch, of course) so I'm glad you like him too. I'm planning on writing some of the fifth chapter tonight and over Thanksgiving break so hopefully I'll get it out to you lot soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by meerijk Death To Cats Everywhere

27th September 2013:
I love this story! and absolutely adore Cyrus

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anna Death To Cats Everywhere

26th September 2013:
This chapter was so good! I love the way you write all your charectors please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Holly_Mist Death To Cats Everywhere

26th September 2013:
This was hilarious! I absolutely love Jordan and James and i can't wait to see how their relationship progresses :)

Ahaha, i've never seen a plan get so messed up! I can't wait to see what happens next!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by silver8 Death To Cats Everywhere

24th September 2013:
Cora Martin- is that a cross between Cora Hale and Lydia Martin :p

Author's Response: YES!! I am so happy that someone put that together. Teen Wolf is my love so I had to include it somewhere. Plus Silas' face claim is Dylan O'Brian so I thought it was pretty perfect (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by riddleme Death To Cats Everywhere

23rd September 2013:
This is REALLY good. I love how jordan and all her friends aren't the perfect, goody-two-shoes, naive characters I see in fanfics all the time these days. tbh, i find a lot more people in my high school like jordan than like the other sweet, nice characters. It's cool to see a fanfic from this perspective. love it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>