Reading Reviews for Friends Becoming Family
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Twelve

2nd October 2013:
another great chapter! it was funny that Lydia had to kick out LeeAnn's brothers to tell James she loved him back! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks!! I just finished the next chapter today so I'll be posting it sometime within the next week. Love your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Eleven

23rd September 2013:
loving the fic so far! and I can't wait to read more chapters on this!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I have chapter twelve written, but not yet typed. I will try to get it typed up and posted before next weekend...really tied up with college stuff lately. But judging by number of pages it's written on, I believe it will be a bit longer than usual. Love your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Ten

2nd September 2013:
another great chapter! that's all I can say! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!! You're an amazing, dedicated reviewer and I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me what you think. I already have the next chapter written and I'll find time this week to type it up and post it. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chivalrous Chapter Nine

6th July 2013:
Awww all of your ships are absolutely adorable! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I've hit a snag, I'm afraid, and I think I'll be going back and editing a few parts before I update another chapter though. There were just a couple things I'm not happy with right now and that may be a little unrealistic, and I can't move forward on the story until I fix those. Thank you so much for reading though:) I hope to make it better for you and others like you:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by :) Chapter Nine

4th July 2013:
i think that this chapter was a little unrealistic. i love your storyline but i don't think that someone would be so open or, for lack of better word, un panicky about an eating disorder. or maybe that's just me. i think you should also develop the characters a little more. show us more about how feel in everyday situations. ive found that putting each character in a random situation and thinking about how they would react is quite useful to get to know them better :)
but keep up the good work, i quite like your story

Author's Response: Thank you:) It's good to get some constructive criticism. I'll definitely work on that. And yes...I wasn't really happy with the whole eating disorder came out. I shouldn't have posted it so soon in retrospect, but I wanted to get it posted as quickly as I could. I'll definitely work on that in my future chapters, and when I get the chance I'll try to go back and edit previous chapters. Thank you so much for the review. I'll try to do better in the future:) Glad you like it otherwise!

 Report Review

Review #6, by cute Chapter Four

4th July 2013:
the way he told her he likes her was a little un realistic, but still cute.
i like the dynamics between the group :)
im gonna continue reading now.

Author's Response: Okay, so I was thinking about what you said all during class today...which isn't good for my grade, but hopefully good for the story. By the way, I'm typing this the day after the other review. Anyway...I'm going to work on fixing those points first, like Annabelle's secret coming out and the realism of the story, for the next couple weeks. That will be my goal during these three weeks. I'd like to thank you again for the critiquing. It gave new perspective on it which I didn't think I wanted, but now I realize I needed, and I've enjoyed. So thanks. Please share any more thoughts you have in the future or have had on past chapters.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Nine

30th June 2013:
haha loved that Annabelle did the same thing as Rose with Scorpius and kept her relationship with Al a secret! this story is awesome so far! keep writing more please!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you:) I'm so glad you like it! I've worked pretty hard on it. The next three weeks I'm in England actually for a class at Oxford, so that means I'll either get a lot more written, or I'll go even slower...I'm betting slower, but there's always hope. So yea...I wouldn't hold your breath for any updates anytime soon. Sorry:( But hopefully after this class I'll be able to write a lot better. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing...I love every review I receive!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chivalrous Chapter Eight

20th June 2013:
I love this story!!! Can't wait for the next update!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I just have to finish the chapter...I hope to do that either today or tomorrow, but there's no telling really. Thanks for the encouragement. It means so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MB Chapter One

18th June 2013:
Wow! what a way to start off with a
BANG!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm glad you thought so...I worked hard on it. Thanks for the review; it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Eight

18th June 2013:
aww yay! Scorpius and Rose are finally together! loved reading this chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your continued support! It means so much:) I'm glad you liked these two chapters...I was proud of myself for getting them both up. I have most of chapter nine written and typed, and I'll post it as soon as I have time to finish writing it. May be a week though. Or more. And I'm glad you like Scorpius and Rose...I ship so very many pairings...Harry/Ginny, Lily/James, and McGonnagal/Muggle Hustle, but my two OTPs(kinda defeats the purpose of the name, though, doesn't it?) are Hermione/Ron and Scorpius/Rose. I just love them so much. Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Seven

17th June 2013:
loved this chapter! I loved how James comforted Lydia after she found out why her parents were getting divorced and the last bit of this chapter where Scorpius wanted to talk to Rose about them! I would love to read about them in the next chapter as well! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! You rock!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Six

21st May 2013:
it was lovely and funny that James finally met Lydia's dad and only freaked out after he met him! I wonder how Lydia will react about her parents getting a divorce and what will she do? can't wait to rea more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I have most of the next chapter written, and school ends tomorrow so hopefully have time to type it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Five

4th May 2013:
aww I love how James and Lydia are as a couple! can't wait to read how their date goes!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: And I love how quickly you review! It makes my day to read them:) I'm still working on the next chapter, but I may get it up in the next couple weeks. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Four

19th April 2013:
aww yay! James and Lydia are finally a couple! though I thought they were going to kiss instead of hugging each other... haha lol, btw you have some spelling mistakes like "Deddy" when it should be "Daddy" or "need to get sum stuff" when it should be "need to get some stuff"... anyway I can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: So glad you're still with me! Thank you for the corrections; I'll go back and fix those now. I'm glad you are enjoying it. Sorry it took so long to get it up...it will probably take even longer for the next chapter... I apologize in advance. Your reviews mean a lot to me:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Three

5th April 2013:
I'm glad that James and LeeAnn broke up and that Lydia was able to somehow comfort James. I wonder what will happen from now on...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you:) I've had an extremely busy two weeks, but I'm typing chapter four and I expect to submit it this weekend. Thank you for reading and especially for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Two

29th March 2013:
oohh my question is answered in this chapter! the prank on Natalie Nott was very funny btw! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for my very first review! It means a lot! I will post the third chapter for validation when I get home today...Glad you've enjoyed it so far!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Chapter One

29th March 2013:
mmm great chapter this one! though who was the girl that told Lydia that James wouldn't choose her? because there was no name mentioned and the only people Lydia told this were her cousin Chelsea and Annabelle. though did James' girlfriend overheard this conversation? going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing...glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login