Reading Reviews for The Silver Lining
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by h_bear In Which Sam Visits Diagon Ally

24th September 2013:
i'm literally dying. each chapter outdoes the last.

 Report Review

Review #2, by h_bear So, You're a Wizard. Tell Me About That.

24th September 2013:
LOVED IT. fav chapter so far.

 Report Review

Review #3, by h_bear Albus Watching

24th September 2013:
the rippling abs really got me going.

 Report Review

Review #4, by goldenginny Crazy Wonderful

1st September 2013:
Ah! You updated!! You officially made my day, I love this story so much- its probs the best one I've EVER read!! :D so hurry on updating!!! As you can tell I'm not the most patient of people so please do a quick update! Your an amazing writer btw

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotterwriter3 Crazy Wonderful

31st August 2013:
I absolutely love this story so far! Update soon please :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrietm Crazy Wonderful

31st August 2013:
Eep! That was a good chapter :3 I don't know how you manage to make Sam so funny all the time, I wish I managed that when I met new people! No wonder they're all fighting for her affections! Great job, keep it up :) only one typo I noticed...


appararate - did James stutter? :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginyy Date? As In The Verb?

31st August 2013:
Pleaseee uptade! This is one of the best EVER fanfics and u ned to hurry! :D xoxo

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mackenzie Date? As In The Verb?

27th August 2013:
Please update soon I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mackenzie Date? As In The Verb?

13th August 2013:
I can't wait for you to update! I love the story!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annabeth Date? As In The Verb?

9th August 2013:
I am so exited! Get together - sam and al & rose and scorpius. Gr8 chapter! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by themissingweasley Date? As In The Verb?

7th August 2013:
i really love this fic. it is definitely my favourite at the moment. you're so talented
but you can't leave me here checking for updates every day! (okay you can because you don't know me but please don't)
thanks, i'll stop this weird comment now
but I love it (the fic)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MaryAnn Date? As In The Verb?

2nd August 2013:
I love how Sam grew a backbone and talked back to Amanda AND telling Albus, the one she practically worships, that he was rude. I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #13, by wildberry Date? As In The Verb?

31st July 2013:
Lovely chapter! Sam is such a fun character, and she really makes me laugh. I think it's cool how she can be in love with Al, but makes sure he treats her right at the same time. I can't wait for Sam to interact with Harry now that she knows he saved the wizarding world. Except for some minor grammatical errors, I really enjoyed this chapter! Can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #14, by EmmaLois Date? As In The Verb?

30th July 2013:
YAY! Sam shows albus alright! Great chapter, am so excited for the family reunion thingy. Can Sam play the piano at the thingy and show off the awesome skillz. And will there be any different POV'S like albus or rose, lily, or even James. That'd be cool. Like really cool. AMAZING chapter. Please update like really soon because I can't wait for the reunion thingy. Hopefully drama shall ensue! Until next time my friend,

EmmaLois

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mackenzie While the Muggles Are Away

30th July 2013:
Ugh I can't wait for your next update! I'm on the look out. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mackenzie So, You're a Wizard. Tell Me About That.

29th July 2013:
AH I loved it! You have such talent. I've also been reading your other story and I love them both! Keep writing =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrietm While the Muggles Are Away

27th July 2013:
I really really like this story so far! The humour's great (the cats, oh my lord, the cats) and you've also done a great job introducing everyone. The whole idea of a muggle protagonist has me hooked too, especially as Sam's not entirely happy with her muggle life :)
Did not see Albus as a player, but after that is chapter I kinda do haha! This should be interesting! I hope Sam puts him in his place, or someone else does. Or maybe James arrives on the scene...could be a good love triangle ;)
Just watch your use of "your" and "you're", but otherwise great writing and I look forward to the next update (and also the other story you're writing!) :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by themissingweasley While the Muggles Are Away

14th July 2013:
I always felt alone in my hatred for cats but this chapter made me happy because it proved how evil they truly are
Anyway, another awesome chapter. I love sam and i love this fic. Thank you so much! Please update soon

 Report Review

Review #19, by free elf 25 While the Muggles Are Away

14th July 2013:
Oh my Merlin what is he going to do? Is she going to be all broken hearted? Are they going to keep her? Just what what what is going to happen? ANSWER ME in the form of an equally awesome update ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Sorting Scarf While the Muggles Are Away

14th July 2013:
Oh My God! The part in this chapter where Sam tried a second first impression and she said: "Hello, My name is Samantha Keebler. I know my last name sounds like a pie but it's not." I cracked up laughing for about 20 minutes. Really this is my FAVOURITE fanfiction of ALL TIME! I can't wait 'til the next chapter!

Carrying on from my rambling, I'm so curious, nervous and excited about where Al's taking Sam, is he a jerk!!! Gah! I'm REALLY anxious and excited about whats going to happen next!

P.S. I rated you 10/10 but that was the max, if I could rate you properly you'd be infinty/10!

I love this story!
So so so much!
*creepy stalkerish expression*

 Report Review

Review #21, by kayla george While the Muggles Are Away

13th July 2013:
oh my god I love it! how Lily and James fight, that is exactly how I pictured them! and god, even I'm starting to like Al. :) keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by enchantedx While the Muggles Are Away

11th July 2013:
Ok so this fic will go to my favorites. I really love it so far and would love new updates. It was what I needed today. The way you describe things are really good. You described the magical world so well! Also all the cousins and the way they talk and so on.
I actually laughed a lot.

This is one of the few things I have managed to read in what, a year? xDDD

Can't wait to read more :D *Waiting for the next update*

 Report Review

Review #23, by EmmaLois While the Muggles Are Away

11th July 2013:
Albus? A jerk? NO! That would be a nice twist in the story though. Then albus is all nice after he is all evil to Sammy!! YAY! I can't wait for the next chapter I am obsessed with this story. I'm a story stalker! Hehehehe. Please update again really fast like always. Oh and this chapter was awesome!! Really long too. Same length next time? Pretty please? BYE BYE. O_O

 Report Review

Review #24, by enchantedx So, You're a Wizard. Tell Me About That.

11th July 2013:
I like this story a lot already :) I like that there are both fun and sad moments in Sam's life. Like.her mother is strict, she is alone and have to keep all the sarcasm and inside jokes inside of her... but now she can finally show her "joking" way to the Potters and show them how she is :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by enchantedx Albus Watching

11th July 2013:
This is a really good story so far. I'm in a reader's block so hopefully I can continue reading but well, with the way you write it deff catched my eye :D Great work! *off to next chapter*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>