Reading Reviews for A Very Weasley Camping Trip
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly A quiet journey home

23rd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
The packing chapter was as much fun as I hoped. Only the Weasleys can do chaos like this and still make it fun. I could feel the sadness of all, not wanting to leave. This was absolutely perfect. There seems to be more, for which I'm grateful.
FoM
PS Of course George would take Percy's list and Charlie's underwear, if only for the entertainment value. He is definitely back.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bookdark_weasley A quiet journey home

23rd June 2013:
Great title, it sucked me in starigh away. Funny. Strong 3D characters. Believable romance scenes. Great ending. Probably the best Harry Potter fanfic I have ever read. Love you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bookdark_weasley Early mornings and torrential downpour

23rd June 2013:
Charlie tried to EAT Arnold?! That's hillarious but in a decisively WTF manner! But once more, a delightful chapter. If you told me you had spied on the Weasleys for years before writing this, I wouldn't be at all surprised. I love all the ganging up on Percy, it's as if the falling out in Order of the Phoenix never happened.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bookdark_weasley Sink or Swim

23rd June 2013:
Moony and Your Holiness, wow!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bookdark_weasley A day lost in the woods

23rd June 2013:
That scene with Harry and Ginny was both very sweet and very believable. Same with the getting lost. This story is just perfect, I could go on and on about how real the characters are, but what is the point in repeating myself?

 Report Review

Review #6, by bookdark_weasley A sunrise and a Scream

23rd June 2013:
I hadn't even got to the first row of asterixes when I let out a great snort of laughter. 'I shall tie you to a tree and let the animals nibble you'! Priceless! You get into the characters of the Weasleys so well, you have a great sense of humor too. That scene was WAY funnier than George's practical joke.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bookdark_weasley A night under the stars

23rd June 2013:
This scene made me laugh my head off. I know it's not funny really, but the mental images were overwhelmingly comic. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bookdark_weasley engine grease and flaming marshmallows

23rd June 2013:
Good story, apart from a couple of typos and grammatical errors.

The only bone I have to pick so far is that the marshmallows would eventually run out, because food is one of the five exceptions to Gamp's law of elemental transfiguration. It clearly says so in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. That means that food can't be conjured up.

But I still love the story, so far. As soon as I saw the title, I knew it was a must read. You have a great idea of all the characters.

By the way, where did Audrey come from? I have seen quite a few stories where Percy is with Audrey, is it what J.K Rowling thought would happen to Percy?

 Report Review

Review #9, by lauraf68 Sparks will Fly

21st June 2013:
Very nice! Love that George is healing and enjoying spending time with his family. -Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginger Lust Early mornings and torrential downpour

20th June 2013:
Hi. I'm still with ya. Reading each chapter as they come. I'm just having problems with PC. Need new one :-(

Loved this chapter. Keep 'em comin. I would love to be there with them.
Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Sparks will Fly

18th June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
You kept the best for last. It didn't matter that George lost control, but that he found his joy. The joy of spreading humour. Spectacular. I can see the eating contest. It's hard to tell who is the happiest. I think it must be Arthur. Having the whole family together for an ordinary camping trip is Utopia! You have given us a gift.
FoM
PS I'm looking forward, yet not to the last, It will be over, :-(

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Early mornings and torrential downpour

15th June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
Now this is what I think is a perfect start of the final day of the Weasley Camping trip. To see the whole family out playing in the rain, is to see the next part of healing. It seems to bring out the joy in everyone, as how silly and freeing is the rain dance? For George, it brought more life to him. If the change in him is the only positive of this trip, it's worth it. It appears this was a huge benefit for all. I can't wait for the next. Will they sing their way home, as so many campers do?
FoM

 Report Review

Review #13, by lauraf68 The Strength in Bonds

3rd June 2013:
VERY NICE CHAPTER!!! I should have waited to comment on last chapter after I read this one---oh well, too late now. I think I understand Mrs Weasley's concerns. Good luck Hermione -- I hope Harry doesn't die of embarrassment. :-)

Keep up the good work, Happy Writing!! -Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly The Strength in Bonds

3rd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
I know the trip is near the end, but it keeps getting better and better. This is exactly what they all needed. I think it will bring them all even closer. That's hard to imagine for the Weasleys, they have always been close. Even when Percy was distancing himself from them. If he had needed help there's not one who would have turned away from him.
Beautiful,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! This story has been so frustrating to write, but getting reviews like yours lets me know that at least one person is reading and enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauraf68 Soccer and Snogging

3rd June 2013:
Cute chapter. Liked the bit with the soccer practice and games.
Bit confused why Molly was concerned that Harry & Ginny hadn't 'slept together' yet. In my opinion, I see Molly as being one who hoped they would wait until married (ie the boys/girls seperate tents).
Keep up the good work. Happy Writing. -Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Soccer and Snogging

3rd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
I wonder just how long it's been since each of these wonderful people had as much fun as they're having now? We all know Harry never had the chance. I am enjoying this immensely.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Sink or Swim

3rd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
I really enjoyed this chapter too. After the difficulty of the first night everyone is relaxing and having a great time just being with family. I thank you for Arthur and his gentle persuasion to get the boys to the lake. Brilliant!
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly A day lost in the woods

2nd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
What would a camping trip be if someone didn't get lost or injured? Those who are Magical shouldn't leave their wands behind.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly A sunrise and a Scream

2nd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
Excellent! You have written the absolutely perfect Weasley camping chapter. I truly enjoyed it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly A night under the stars

2nd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
It was bound to happen. It's surprising that the Three even agreed to go camping. And for Teddy to be there, my heart breaks. The answer to Molly and Arthur's question is complicated, yet simple, probably not.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly engine grease and flaming marshmallows

2nd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
I do hope Ginny lets the nonverbal communication between Hermione, Ron, and Harry, just go past her. Sorry so many authors turn Ginny into a jealous, angry, and sulky banshee. The rest of the first night sounds like a typical Muggle camping trip. Marshmallows must have been a unknown food. Yes, I would have loved to be along on this trip.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Never Play truth or Dare with a Weasley

2nd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
So many thoughts. Interesting Truth and Dares. From the benign, (kissing your significant other) to the sickening(eating worms, Really George?) They did say it was Weasley style. But it does look like the game might be stopped. Only Arthur would get a Bus that would fall apart. Thank goodness they can fix it with Magic, can't they?
FoM
PS Why did Molly have a hard time with the name of the vehicle? There is the Knight Bus in the Magical world.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Molly and Arthur have an announcement

2nd June 2013:
HarrySaveMe,
I love the idea of a family camping trip, but I can see Harry, Ron, and Hermione not being very enthusiastic about spending more time in a tent. Your sense of humour is still in attendance. I giggled when Bill explained his comment. I will go on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by adele_weasley Soccer and Snogging

24th May 2013:
I started reading your fanfics a month ago, and I just fell in love with them! I have been waiting for some more good stuff from you, and today was my lucky day:) I can't wait for the next chapter, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you that's so sweet. It's been forever since I've written anything, so I'm trying to get my toes wet with some fan fiction first.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginger Lust Sink or Swim

12th May 2013:
I really liked this chapter. Bringing out all their feelings about their scars was great. Men may like souvenir-scars but not like Harry and Bill and all the others got in the War.
And poor Harry... not knowing how to swim. That was funny.
Also liked the parts with Harry and Teddy. He will be a great father.

Would love to see some romance... serious snogging between Ron and Hermione. :-)

Looking forward to more.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>