Reading Reviews for Unexpected Ties
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Annabeth All At Once

3rd March 2014:
Luke - james & vi's son.
Has a nice ring to it eh!
Well blond hair but what ab8 the eyes missy ?
Can't wait just update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I liked the sound of it as soon as i thought of it :)
You'll have to wait for the eyes, the suspense!
Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by xoxo All At Once

27th February 2014:
I'd like to point out you CANNOT put a time limit on a baby being born. She couldn't have gone from 8 to 10 cm in 15 minutes!! It could take anything from 30 mins to two hours. Everyone is different and please if you want it to be 'real' please consider changing this.

We've got the head! exclaimed one nurse.

If that was me I'd be scared if they said that, make it less scary by simply saying "the head is out" or "she's crowning" (the technical term)

Also once the head is out you shouldn't push, just pant because of having to get the shoulder out. and i dont know if you missed it out or not because james is a boy and lets face it he might not really pay attention but before the midwife (not nurse) would be able to hand him the baby they would have to clamp and cut the umbilical cord. The baby would also be a bit bloody and covered in other stuff so you might wanna say they wrapped him in a towel


I'd really suggest you look up about giving birth and watch a show like 'one born every minute' if you're british. or perhaps read other fics which cover this. speak to a mother or a pregnant lady, they can give you advice.

xoxo

Author's Response: First of all, thank you for reading and spotting these things. To be honest, I'm not an expert at how childbirth works but, a la the title ('All At Once'), and as it's written from the POV of James, the speed of the arrival and the chaos of it is deliberate so as to emphasise how rushed into things James feels (not only rushing into fatherhood but also rushing into adulthood). 15 minutes is James's spin on it but in reality it would have probably been an hour, but his nerves and drinking would have made his grasp on time a little hazy. But anyway, thanks again for reading and reviewing, it's very much appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Annabeth Past, Present and Future

7th January 2014:
Oh my god ! Their son is going to be born! Pls dont't end it there and continue till james and Vi get together.

Author's Response: Indeed he is! And don't worry, there's still a load of stuff I want to write before finishing the story! :) Thanks for reading a reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Court Past, Present and Future

4th January 2014:
I hope the baby is okay. But I have to say that I really dislike Viola and James. He basically had no excuse for sleeping with her and obviously knew that it would hurt Al. And she is totally taking advantage of Al's feelings and support when she's obviously still pining after James and seems like she would drop Al if James ever gives her the time of day. I only hope that Al realizes she's not the one for him before she cheats on him with James, which I could totally see happening. I do hope that Viola and James get together as they deserve each other, and I would hope the baby would have parents in a healthy relationship. But I just hope Al can find someone who actually loves and appreciates him, and not pine after Viola when she isn't the person he idealizes her as. Anyway, I'm interested to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading a reviewing! I know, I feel bad for Al and it's sad that he has to put up with everything for the sake of someone who may not even like him back as much as he likes (loves) her. You'll just have to wait to find out what happens, I'm afraid!
Thanks once again! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by annabeth Forwards and Backwards

9th December 2013:
well news flash-Vi and James fight once more.
pls make james ans Vi together and tell Al to go to alaska.

Author's Response: Haha, intersting idea there. The next chapter should be up very soon and I think you'll like it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by annabeth Arguments

23rd September 2013:
decision taken- james is a git and he was dropped on his head as a baby, if you ask me he was more likely thrown away! poor Vi! Vi has feelings for james but he is just so thick.
update soon.

Author's Response: I agree- James is most definitely a git, the problem is that he needs to mature but he can't quite find the motivation. Viola may just be some undiscovered feelings for James, I mean, she must have at least found James attractive to sleep with him in the first place, right? ;)
Thanks again for reading reviewing! :) x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sara Potter  Tensions

20th September 2013:
Oh My. I totally forgot about This story. How could i? Great chapter(S). I think Al and Viola will make an amazing couple. But. ( there's always a "but") I think that it might be better if it was James and Vi. I Think that Maybe in the end, when the baby is born, Then they will become closer, and closer ( you get the picture, right? ) But I fear that Al Will get he's heart broken. .maybee Al Will realize that it Also Will be better if it was James and Vi. ( you know what they say. 2 legends thinks the same) I can already imagining Al sitting on his bed. Not crying. But just simply Thinking about life.
Update soon
( wait! Did i just make a mini fanfiction. In a review to your fanficion?

Update soon :-)
10/10.

Sorry if This review doesn't make sense to you. I'm Half asleep.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing again! Haha I love your idea and I guess it is sort of like a mini fanfiction :) But on the relationship front, I'm afraid you're going to have to wait quite a while to see what happens, but I agree that James and Vi would be a cool couple (but perhaps not altogether functional)!
Anyway, thanks again, the next chapter's in the queue :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Annabeth Tensions

7th September 2013:
What the hell? I thought james was going to make a move but no ! Seriously he is out of his mind! Poor Viola! I think the boy should be a Potter. Anyways nice chapter and make more of James's POV.
PS. Bring Vi & james together! Pls!

Author's Response: James is indeed out of his mind and also out of his depth! I love writing different POVs, especially James' so there'll definitely be more of that!
Thanks again for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by annabeth Maturity

27th August 2013:
I seriously don't know what does james want?
i felt awful for james but i think he is being so selfish!
Vi needs support and he needs to be there for his son!
pls make james do something sensible!
gr8 chapter as always & update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing! As you could probably tell from the end of the chapter, James is starting to take things a lot more seriously now as everything seems more real to him now that Christmas is over and he's almost 18. I agree, he is being very selfish, but you'll just have to wait and see what happens!
Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Annabeth Christmas

15th August 2013:
I really feel awful for james! Vi also but i think everyone is blaming james for everything. Gr8 chapter as always. Update soon! I am so in love with this story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much :) , I really loved writing this chapter as it's good fun to explore the family tensions between the Potters/Weasleys and the Malfoys! Of course, James will always be blamed by Viola's parents for supposedly ruining her life and their family's reputation and line of pure-bloods. However, he is also being chastised by his own family, which is hard for him; hence why he keeps losing control of his anger- you're right to feel sorry for him. Anyway, thanks again for reviewing, it means a lot :D x

 Report Review

Review #11, by annabeth Arrangements

29th July 2013:
gr8 chapter as always! i really want to see Vi & James together so pls pls get them together! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for continuing to read and review! There are several twists and turns ahead which may change things! :) P.S. Sorry for the long wait on this chapter; I kept having to resubmit it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravenclaw Arrangements

29th July 2013:
Wow I did not except this story to be this awesome! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's great to get such lovely reviews! The next chapter will probably be up in just over a week as I'm on holiday at the moment and I don't get back to England until Monday :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Annabeth Trouble

14th July 2013:
U r gr8! I just wanted to know that whether u r going to pair viola with James or with albus! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! That remains a secret for now but one thing's for sure and that's that there'll be lots of twists and turns ahead which may keep you guessing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by annabeth Getting Better

3rd July 2013:
gr8 job writing with al's POV! update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going on holiday very soon and I've got a very busy summer ahead but I will try to update as much as possible as I truly love writing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by properpotterfan Realisation

30th June 2013:
This is such an amazing story! You are a really good writer! I really can't wait to find out what happens next...please let the next update be soon?! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter was unfortunately rejected for a reason which was easily fixed so I've re-submitted it and it should be up soon, anyway, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sara Potter  Realisation

24th June 2013:
Let the drama begin. :-)

Aww.! *i dont know but i just Cant say more*. I feel sorry for Viola.
Hope that the next chapter will be Al's pov

10/10

Author's Response: I am definitely going to do Al's POV soon, I'm writing the next chapter tonight so I could incorporate it in but I don't know :)
Thanks again for reading and reviewing, it's much appreciated! x


 Report Review

Review #17, by annabeth Realisation

19th June 2013:
pls do write. i want 2 know what happens next!!
i think u r a pretty good writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! And don't worry I have no intentions of stopping writing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sara Potter  Choices to Make

16th June 2013:
Woow. James prov! - i love the idea. Because Then we get some of his feelings and thoughts. But i really do feel sorry for Albus. :-(. Update soon ;-)

XoXo Sara Potter

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it would be interesting to hear James' thoughts as it was pretty hard to tell what he was thinking from Viola's POV. I will most likely use his POV in the future and probably Al's too.
Thank you again for reading and reviewing :) xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sara Potter  Explosions

4th June 2013:
Dont let the nargles get you. :-)
I must say: i really really LOVE this chapter.
Her parents know about it, and so do Harry and Ginny. :-/ . And poor Albus! He deserves a better brother. "Siriusly" he knew Albus Had/have a crush on Viola. I really do feel bad for him. :-/.
I did my waiting 12 years in Azkaban for chapter 7. Ha! Just kidding. Just a few days!!!

XoXo Sara Potter
10/10

Author's Response: Haha thanks a lot :) Yeah James isn't exactly the best of brothers ans that may be prevelant in chapters to come ;) Thanks again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by A Truth Will Out

29th May 2013:
please update soon this is such a good story!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing, it's a real motivator! I'm probably going to write the next chapter today but it might not be online until next week as my mum has to use my computer to do some work this week but I'll try to get it up ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sara Potter  Truth Will Out

29th May 2013:
Wow:-) it was a bit of a surprise that Al is in L-O-V-E with Viola. Keep going on. And surprise us.

10/10
XoXo Sara Potter

Author's Response: Well I'm glad it was a surprise I was hoping it would be! I guess I just felt that everything should be shaken up a bit more to make it all more interesting. Thanks again for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sara Potter  Messing Everything Up

24th May 2013:
Yaaay, chapter 5.
I really couldn't breathe when i saw chapter 5 was out. It was really an amazing work. I really love the idea that Albus find out that Vi is pregnant. And you're really an amazing author.
Hope for the Best for Vames ( sorry, if it's a problem )

XoXo ~ Sara Potter
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot to me! And right now I'm not quite sure where Vames are going to go, but hopefully Al won't mess everything up! I think I'm going to wrtie Chapter 6 today or tomorrow so it should be up some time next week, thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sara Potter  Deep Thoughts in an Awkward Potions Lesson

19th May 2013:
Hey. You're an amazing author. Update soon. Plz. :-)


10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm just about to put my new chapter in the queue :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login