Reading Reviews for Bulldozer
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScoroseOTP Screaming, Cliches and a Bit More Screaming

12th April 2014:
YAY! THEY HAD THE BABY!
AND EVERYTHING IS AMAZING!
AND THEY ALL LOVE EACH OTHER!
AND IT'S A GORGEOUS BABY!
AND I CAN'T STOP SMILING!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
WELL DONE!
It's been an amazing story!
I'd personally love a sequel to be honest. More about their relationship (GO ALSY!) and how their life goes. But also about Zach, Scor and Rose. (Maybe more about Al and Scor's relationship as well? I'm intrigued with them) That'd be great!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR REVIEWS AND PLAIN AWESOMENESS! I was actually thinking of doing a series of oneshots just to fill gaps (like the making of Lily, and Al + Scorp's relationship if you want) I'll have to think of the plot for the sequel first. SUPER GLAD YOU ENJOYED IT ALL! HAVE A BILLION HUGS! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoroseOTP Make It or Break It

12th April 2014:
AW! Literally one word to describe this whole chapter!
I love this so much!
They're back together!
He's her bulldozer!
Life is good again!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: I just realised that you were literally killing this in one day (don't know how I didn't get it after replying to 7 reviews) HAPPINESS!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ScoroseOTP Lost and Found

12th April 2014:
Remembering the little things! That's great!
Not so great that she ran away though.
I'm so glad that he found her though.
Here's hoping everything will turn fantastic really soon!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Super super soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP Temper, Temper

12th April 2014:
Rather interesting that was.
Wasn't expecting that so much, took me a while to realise what was happening but I got it.
That was quite sad though.
Just sort of what to give her a hug really.
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: It's just meant to give a bit of backstory to Kasy, as that event is basically what shaped the relationships between her family. Sorry for the sadness (and for it being a bit confusing)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScoroseOTP Head Teachers and Wrong Choices

12th April 2014:
Poor Kasy! Parents getting divorced is very difficult for anyone. It's got to have been made worse though through having such an awful Mum. (although maybe she is depressed, therefore I feel bad for her)
I'd hate to be suddenly told that what I had always thought of doing, may not be something I could do.
Al! Everything was going to be okay! And he knows that, because she's alive and well. Even if he doesn't know whether everything's going to be okay for the two of them!
THE SORTING HAT! I love him! He's so wise and cares so much about everything... Plus, I guess he has a lot of time to think things over.
I'm glad of the result though!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Nah, her mum's just awful, and if you're ever in need of mystical advice, a 1,000 yr old hat should definitely do the job ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScoroseOTP Bludgers and Bulldozers

12th April 2014:
I actually had to stop myself from shouting slightly right there.
Very stressful!
Then... I wanted to almost cry at how cute Al is. I feel so god damn sad for him! I just want to give him a hug. Actually, I want to give them all a hug.
His description of everyone was really well done. The fact that he and Rose aren't close makes me really sad, especially considering she's pregnant!
The fact that Scor is still friends with him makes my heart swell a little bit!
I love the fact that he misses her and is jealous of his brother because he's supposed to be there for Kasy. Not the one causing her the pain. He's meant to fix it! Please tell me that happens!
Kasy is so amazing, she's just concerned whether they won! That's fab!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Sorry for the stress, but hopefully all the adorableness makes up for it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ScoroseOTP Macaroni Cheese and Normalness (Ish)

12th April 2014:
I LOVE AIDAN!
He's such an amazing human being! He's right there for everyone, especially Kasy and it puts an actual smile on my face! He's very right, she does need to live a bit more!
And the haircut is a great idea! That's fantastic, I can just imagine it looking beautiful on the pair of them!
I'm sadden though to be reminded that we need to replace Rose on the team though... not so happy about that.
I hope it's someone interesting though!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Aidan is epic- he's like the dream best friend. Good to know you love him too! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ScoroseOTP First Snow's and Apartments

12th April 2014:
I LOVE SNOW! And I'm so glad it's something they're excited about that too!
I'm glad Laura's okay! And Sal's happier!
It's a shame Rose's can't go and play in the snow but I suppose it's better for the baby!
Kasy seems so happy about her Dad, and I'm glad he's so good for her.
I TOLD YOU! It was Professor Harmony but I'm so so glad that that isn't a bad thing!
That's really awkward though... that whole situation with the Potters!
I like the fact that Ginny thinks its great to see Kasy, I can just imagine her being a big shipper of Alsy! (Leave it to Ron to ruin everything, or at least make it less awkward)
I LOVE the relationship Kasy has with James though! And the fact that James went to check on her!
Lily got a tattoo! That's fab! I love it!
I must admit it was a tad odd that they started to dance... but was still rather cute!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Yeah, basically everyone ships Alsy (except for Kasy at this moment in time) James is like a big brother to everyone, so I had them dancing because he was trying to cheer her up and since there was no quidditch field nearby, dancing had to do :) Glad you liked it all!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ScoroseOTP Impossible Theories and Not-Too-Late

11th April 2014:
OH MY GOSH! We must be! (I'm just the same... very easily amused!) (Is it bad to plug my own story at this point? But if you'd like, check out my stories...)
Ooooh! Alchemy has started! I think it could be a reason... being French... a poor one but a reason nonetheless.
Laura though! WOAH! THAT'S INSANE! ACTUALLY INSANE! I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: I know that you've talked about Laura and Sal in your reviews before, so I hope it isn't a bad 'why-the-heck-would-you-do-that' insane. And I'll definitely check out your stories ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ScoroseOTP My Bulldozer

11th April 2014:
I hope things do get better but I also hope it happens soon!
She feels numb. Not going to lie, the whole description on this at the start was very, incredibly, amazingly, well written and without even realising I understand completely what she means. I'm so touched and feel so sorry for her. I simply want to give her a huge hug.
Sorry, I know I normally comment on pretty much everything but I can't... the end was just too much for me to bare and the fact is, she's right.
Kasy is completely and utterly right to say those things. He deserves all of that.
But it breaks my heart that she is right, because I said before, I love Al and Alsy so much!
And the fact he's so broken and believes he is a bulldozer... which he kind of is... but still.
I hope we learn more about Oliver Wood when it gets to Christmas. That sounds like fun.
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: OHMYGOD WE'RE READING STUFF AT THE SAME TIME! Sorry I get easily amused. Thanks for the compliment on the start description, and I know it's all crappy now, but Christmas gets more fun. Spoiler- Oliver Wood likes the colour orange. A lot.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ScoroseOTP Broken

11th April 2014:
Okay, so there's the less preferred option of why but I think I can live with that.
Plus Kasy gets me, he broke both Wood sister's hearts! THAT IS NOT ON. I'm not impressed with Al at all but I honestly can't be too mad at him, I've pretty much fallen in love with his character!
LOVE the fact that Aidan is gay (like Rose and Kasy) I didn't see that coming but to be honest, I see it, and love it a lot.
Kasy's attitude is fantastic, she deserves to be allowed to wallow in her own self pity for a bit. That's only fair. But the way she just picks herself up when Rose needs her is amazing, truly inspirational!
I really don't want things to change! Please don't let things change!
Although it makes sense for things to change, and it could make everything more interesting but still. Not too happy of a bunny right here...
Another fab chapter!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Sorry, it's a pretty crappy turn on the road to Alsy (I can't stop saying it! It just sounds so cute!), but it's a necessity. Cheer up- things will get better! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ScoroseOTP Together

11th April 2014:
First- Loved the Hogsmeade panic! So cute!
Second- Her first meeting with Aidan and Rose was sweet. Although I am interested in how come everyone became friends with Scorpius now. I also love James a bit more, concerned big brother right there!
Third- SHE IS PREGNANT! AND SHE TOLD SCORPIUS AND EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE FINE! YAY!
Fourth- That was a misunderstanding by Al, right? There isn't anything between Kasy and Aidan! There can't be! ALSY (Al and Kasy... or would you prefer Kalus?) is the bomb! (Sorry, that sounds really cringy but I had to be said!)
Fifth- GO GRYFFINDOR! GOTTA LOVE IT!
Sixth- WHY DIDN'T YOU LET HERE GO AND SEE AL! You need to do that! None of this would have happened if you had!
Seventh- HOWEVER, Kasy now knows about her best friends pregnancy which is great! And I'm glad she's already requesting godmother (she's bound to get it!) (Oh and by the way, I did not expect Rose to be pregnant. I didn't pick up on that until the chapter just gone. So good job!)
Eighth- WHAT ON EARTH DO YOU THINK YOU ARE DOING! I THINK YOU MAY HAVE JUST BROKEN ABOUT 7 HEARTS RIGHT THERE. KASY'S, AL'S (obviously) ROSE'S, AIDAN'S, SCOR'S (I just think those three ship their best friends. A Lot), REBECCA'S (I'd like to think she has some sort of heart and feels bad) AND MINE! (I'm very angry with you but LOVED this twist all the same!)
Ninth- Please, please tell me that when Al said for her to listen to him but she didn't, he was going to say that Rebecca slept with some other Gryffindor and Al was only worried because he knew how the situation looked, because he didn't sleep with her, because it just can't have been him.
Tenth- Or at the VERY least can you tell me that he was INCREDIBLY drunk and had no idea what he was doing? (Not my preferred option of course)
OVERALL,
You did a fantastic job! Loved this chapter a lot and I hope you can tell!
Thanks so much, was a fab read!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Alsy sounds adorable! Rose, Scorp and Aidan totally shipped it, though I'm kinda sorry I broke your heart along with theirs. For nine and ten, the explanation is all in the next chapter. Thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ScoroseOTP Filling Spaces and Secret Spells

8th April 2014:
James seems like a really cocky and arrogant guy but there's something there that makes me love him!
Lily is so different to anything that I've ever read. She seems really fun and I quite like this different take on her. It's quite refreshing.
Al and Aidan were so happy she was out and that immediately made me just as happy. Really cute! But it wasn't very nice to shout at a girl who's just come out of hospital! (Although I'd probably do the same thing to my friends... we joke like that a lot)
I also love how Al brings her chocolate! I can just image her eyes lighting up at the sight of it and feeling all warm inside, while Al feels the same warmth, showing a cheeky smirk!
Rose's little observation of everyone at the start of her POV, was really cute. I liked that.
And the way she deals with Sal is really kind of her (Sal seems nice, I'd like to know more about her and I hope Laura's okay).
BUT WAIT,
WHAT?!
IS ROSE PREGNANT??!!
Another great chapter! Good job!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Two reviews? I'm feeling very special over here. ;) I loved writing Lily as slightly insane, because like you said, it's a different take than most people's (my original take on her was originally totally different, but I thought the Potter kids needed a mad one) Super glad you liked this chapter, along with the different POVs, and NOT TELLING! If you want that answer, you'll just have to read on ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ScoroseOTP Filling Spaces and Secret Spells

8th April 2014:
James seems incredibly cocky and arrogant but there's something about that kid that makes me love him!
I love your look on Lily, I really do. It's so different of anything I've ever read before, so it's really quite refreshing.
How charming is Al and Aidan? Screaming at her like that! But that's fair enough! They missed her. (I'd be the same with my friends! We joke about with each other like that all the time!)
CHOCOLATE! Literally Al gets her so well. It's truly great!
I love Rose's calm nature, when dealing with issues like that, she's really kind. Sal seems really nice and I hope to see more of her, and I hope Laura's okay.
But wait, what?!
IS ROSE PREGNANT?
*Hyperventilates rapidly*
Another great chapter
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: BREATHE! Hyperventilating can be very bad for your health! ;) I really enjoyed writing Lily as a slightly insane person, because like you said, it's quite different to most people's interpretations of her. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ScoroseOTP The Crazy Gene

6th April 2014:
I love how vengeful everyone Al is! And how much Al knows, as well as Aidan and Scorpius, about Kasy and how she will behave!
I'm intrigued to why Rose need to know that!
I do really love the relationships they all have, it makes me happy how they joke very easily with each other etc.
It's beautiful!
A short but sweet chapter! Fab!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: I usually base the relationships in my stories with ones I have in real life, so the joking parts are pretty easy to do (me and my friends literally take nothing seriously). Thanks for another awesome review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScoroseOTP Bad Mornings and Quidditch Trials

4th April 2014:
First off, I love how dedicated and in love Al is with Quidditch, I totally see him being obsessed and I really love the reference to how James is the same as to be honest, I always imagine him to be even worse than his younger brother!
Second off, GOSH, Kasy had such an awful day! One thing after another. The audacity of her Mum though! I was full on angry when she received that! And then everything on top of that was just ridiculous, but hey! She got onto the team! (not that there was any real question about it though... but still!)
I love Aidan! I love how big brotherly always there he is! He works so well at making Kasy happy and I adore how Al isn't the slightest bit threatened, (okay maybe he has to remind himself that he's her bestfriend... but still).
I love that Scorose are really cute though! That's fab! (Just thought I'd throw that out there!!)
Another truly wonderful chapter!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Oh and I keep forgetting to answer your question from ages ago... I just wondered if it was Marcus Flint because you could go many ways with that. Although it seems unlikely he would be teaching, you could go in many directions of how and why Kasy chose him for the Alchemy lessons etc. Could be a connection of her Mum's or something. I don't know really... It just immediately popped into my head when I saw the word Flint.

Author's Response: Seriously, you'rejust bundling all the fuzz on me! Every review I get from you just makes me want to squeal and do the happy dance in the middle of my room! Super glad you liked the chapter and the way the characters have been presented :) Another truly wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ScoroseOTP Broom Closets and Pumpkin Pasties

4th April 2014:
I loved this!
Kasy and Al have a fantastic relationship! Poor girl though, almost getting killed, both physically and through exhaustion!
I do like the fact that she and Scorp have a sort of on and off friendship. I do love, love, love how he asked for help and that she opened her arms wide to help him!
AL IS FUNNY! All very funny when he expects the worst and doesn't even get close to that! He was so ready to beat the crap out of him, and not just because Rose is his cousin if you catch my drift.
ROSE AND SCOR GOT TOGETHER! YAY! So great! Now we're just waiting for Kasy and Al! CANNOT WAIT!
My favourite bit is the part where Al wakes Kasy up while they're waiting for Scorp and Rose to figure things out, so that is part of my favourite quote, "Her eyes fluttered open, her lips forming a perfect 'O' in a hushed yawn"
But also "(awesome, sexy, mind-blowing, Oscar worthy) plan", that's the best thing! Made me smile anyways!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter, especially with the Kasy/Scorp and Al/Kasy parts. When doing the broom closet thing and getting Scorose into action, I was sorta worried it was too cliche or too soon, but you've totally cleared that worry up. Keep on reading (and reviewing)!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AIP Alexander Screaming, Cliches and a Bit More Screaming

3rd April 2014:
I'm going to be brutally honest with you. The plot of the story is
extremely good, and you developed your characters nicely, but
other than that i can't say much about your story. It had SO much
potential, you could have carried the story on for several more
chapter, and made each of them longer. I feel like you grew bored
of the story and you started cutting the chapters shorter and
shorter. I mean you skipped 6 months in the story! You could have
showed us how the relationship carried on, the little fights, and how
the students reacted to their relationship. You can do so much
better!

Author's Response: Truthfully, I have a serious issue with commitment to my stories. It felt like no one really wanted it to carry on, and I didn't want to push it forwards and drag it out a lot. Also, with the carrying on bit, I just wouldn't know what to do, what the plot would be. HOWEVER, I will keep this in mind, and a very large editing of Bulldozer with extra plot and chapters may still be a possibility.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ScoroseOTP Ghosts and Potions

2nd April 2014:
IS THAT CLARISSA! As in her Dad's 'friend' Clarissa?
I feel bad for Laura... I hope she's okay and we get to hear more about her. I love Kasy's description of herself and Rose though. That's friendship right there!
I take back what I said about Rebecca. She's not so bad. In fact that's what sister's are about, even if you fall out and one threatens to kill the other, you forgive them because they are your blood, they are your family and you can't change that. You captured that well.
He smells Kasy! That's so cute! Love it!
Great story!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: No telling, Laura is heard of later on, and thanks for the awesomeness! You're boosting my ego right up here ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ScoroseOTP Freak Out

2nd April 2014:
I LOVE how totally friggin' amazingly girl powered Kasy is! It's fab!
Her ability to storm in there and demand to know about her parents from her sister is great! (and the way she gets the password out of Scorpius is just inventive!) (Oh, and I don't like Rebecca... I really don't like her at all actually. It's a shame their twins but nothing alike)
I LOVE how amazing Al is, in my opinion, you've got his character perfect! He's so understanding and caring and looks after her so well (the exact qualities I always hope he has with every fanfic I read!)
I have some questions...
Is her Dad Oliver Wood?
Who's her Mum?
Is Professor Flint, Marcus Flint?
Wonderful chapter!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Yes her dad's Oliver Wood, her mum's an ex-slytherin who's a lot like Rebecca, Professor Flint is just Professor Flint (do you want him to be Marcus Flint?) and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScoroseOTP Flying Fuzzballs

1st April 2014:
He's her rock! She doesn't even ask him! He just is there for her! Backing her up when he doesn't really know what's going on, and then doesn't even ask her, he just congratulates her! THAT IS GREAT!
Rose and Scorpius! This is good! Loving it!
Poor Kasey though, about her parents, that is a shame! But hopefully Al will fix it, right??
Loving it so far!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Super glad you liked it! Keep reading, and reviewing (it's fun seeing someone's opinions as they go through it) :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScoroseOTP Sleeping Myths and Late Deals

1st April 2014:
I think Rose needs to chill out a bit but I do like her a lot. I love how Kasy is giving her till Halloween to go out with Scorpius! That's fab! And just what my best friend would do as well! And how Rose turns it back on her, I'd do that too! (I hope they get together! Already routing for them!)
I also adore how Rose knows her best friend so well, let alone her cousin!
Oh and Kasy with the myth thing is really interesting, I like that too.
Al's character seems really fun and I simply love how hopelessly and completely in love with her he is! I also like how is Quidditch captain, that makes for a good story. Quidditch enthusiasts are fab too! It's great!
Aidan seems cool.. not sure what else to say about him.
I'm impressed! Very good job!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! It's weird reading this because I wrote all that over a year ago. Freaky.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ScoroseOTP Exploding Pineapple

1st April 2014:
I think I liked it!
I'm going to keep reading anyway! I'll keep you updated with my feelings for the story. I'll have to take a couple chapters to make sure I like it but I'm intrigued!

ScoroseOTP
-Emz xxx

Author's Response: I hope your thinking is right ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Blurgle Exploding Pineapple

31st March 2014:
Aah this story is so good!

Author's Response: :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by fangirlfanatic Lost and Found

30th March 2014:
Yes! They might actually make up!

Author's Response: Might want to read the next chapter for that answer ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>