Reading Reviews for The 19 Years
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissElizaWeasley Hogsmeade

25th April 2013:
Awww!! I really liked the Draco bit and I'm glad you got Harry to forgive him! I had tears in my eyes at the part where Hagrid was reminded about when he thought Harry was dead. The only bad things were the Ron bashing and YOU SPELT NARGLE WRONG!! But apart from that it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Thank you and Sorry about spelling nargle wrong and the ron bashing. I will stop with him. Thank you for reviewing though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissElizaWeasley The Dream

25th April 2013:
That was really good and everything but SERIOUSLY!! Why the hell does everyone hate Ron?!? He is definitely not that insensitive and he's not hungry all the time! I'm only rating this 7 because of the Ron bashing.

Author's Response: Thanks and sorry about Ron. I will stop bashing on him so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissElizaWeasley The Funeral

25th April 2013:
I cried at this! Its really good!! I wish you'd have wrote a bit more about George though.

Author's Response: Thank you. George will be in later chapters. When the students get back to home for Christmas, George will be more in the story. George is one of my favorite character, next to Ginny, and I like writing about him.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Hogsmeade

24th April 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
Something is definitely going on. Why did the carriage stop so suddenly? I am confused, having a concussion doesn't give you a fever. I also thought Dean was over the top, not canon like. And Draco? Another surprise, and not like I picture him at this point. Harry was right, he did save their lives at Malfoy Manor, and he was forced/lured into the DE's. I'm sure it wasn't at all what he thought. I do look forward to your next, Check your spelling. It's Butter beer, not Butter Bear. I have noticed here and there some grammatical errors. So read carefully before posting.
FoM

Author's Response: Sorry about the grammatical errors. I have been out of it for a few days. I did not pay much attention to re-reading it. I am sorry. I have never had a concussion before and I was guessing. My friend had a major one and she was sick for a couple of days. I just wanted to get Draco over with though. I knew they had to meet again, but I had trouble fitting it in my later stories. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly The Dream

24th April 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
Will it never stop? The Bug stepped over the line, again, Seeing Harry suffer another curse is so very scary. Hooray for Professor Dumbledore for lifting it. Now to find the perpetrator. I just can't imagine who it is.
On to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. And that is going to continue with harry and his friends. When I imagine the year after the battle. I imagine the Death Eaters getting revenge. There will not be much more, and the man in the dream and in the later chapters will be discovered soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Back at Hogwarts

9th April 2013:
Ginny,
A natural progression chapter. You did allow the feelings of Harry, to come through. That was good. I did see some uncomfortable conversations, that were short and not so sweet. Aberforth was a surprise as far as his approach to DADA. It felt awkward, to the class and to the readers. This may feel like a negative review, just pointing some things out. Also to encourage you to expand your view and the situations. You'll find your groove.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, again this was more of a filling chapter. I knew I had to get Harry to start showing what he felt about it all. This chapter is actually a second copy. I had one before but I rewrote it, thinking this one would be better. Thank you the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterhead87 The Train

5th April 2013:
I gave this a 6 but believe it has the potential to be a 10. Add some more detail to the chapters and lengthen them. It all seems so cut and dry, I do like were your going with the story so far and think that adding some to the chapters would make it even better.

Author's Response: Thank you for your response. I have noticed that, and will be adding more detail to the chapters.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Diezal325 The Next Day

5th April 2013:
It was good, i really liked it... keep it up, it actually sounded like harry and hermione talking, like stuff that they would actually say! can you plz read; light as a butterfly cold as ice... by diezal325 - thats me! Plz R&R!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I read your story. It is really good. You should continue on it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly The Train

5th April 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
Now that was a lot better. It was, after seeing what was happening at Borgin and Burkes, the exact way I can see Arthur, then Harry react. He always was a noble git. If Ginny hadn't seen just how much it hurt Harry to say what he did, to her, I would have expected a Bat Bogey from her. In fact I was surprised she didn't hex Dean after what he tried. When he first came in, I was afraid that he was a DE in disguise. I'm so glad he wasn't. You can see I'm the suspicious type. This is one time Harry needs to let Ginny take care of the situation. That is unless Dean completely loses his mind and tries again. Now I look forward to your next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, the main goal for this chapter was the reaction of everyone from the news of the DE's. I thought I should add Dean in there in this chapter. You will see more of Dean here and there in the next chapters. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GeminiTriton The Approval

5th April 2013:
I know the romance is just NOT over yet, I just know it!

Author's Response: It is not. If you noticed, one of the genres of this story is romance. There won't be a lot of romance though. Harry/Ginny will be there a lot most of the time. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by GeminiTriton The Funeral

5th April 2013:
If you keep this up, you might be more organized than my brother, which, he received an award at their school for being the owner of the MOST organized locker in the ENTIRE school!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! There will be more chapters like this one.

 Report Review

Review #12, by GeminiTriton The Reunion

5th April 2013:
It sould be a bit longer when you write your new books or continue.

Author's Response: They will be longer I promise, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GeminiTriton The Next Day

5th April 2013:
I DO like it! So far, even though it is short. By this, I can tell it's already good.

Author's Response: Thank you! The first one was short just because I wanted to see what everyone thought of the story. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RosieWeasly11 The Train

5th April 2013:
please! i am begging you right now! i need more chapters this is amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I promise there are more chapters. I have already written the next few chapters, all I need to wait for is the them to be validated.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Moving On

2nd April 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
I have to tell you I was disappointed with this chapter. There were several typos, misspells, capitalization mistakes. I understand what your purpose was and it was a good one. Kingsley seemed out of character. I don't doubt that he would take an interest as to what the Four's plans are. I can see him asking them to come to the Ministry, or Owling them. But a Floo call? In the middle of the day? That is what I'm skeptical about, Especially his parting words, " I better be on my way, being Minister is hard work." Just doesn't ring true. As does his calling Hermione Mrs. Granger, it should be Ms., or Miss. I will say the last part, at Borgin and Burkes, that does sound plausible. Now if I can only figure out who the two DE's were? I'm just hoping that the Aurors are watching B and B. I'll look for your next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks. I did not like this chapter either. It was more of a connecting chapter. It was to get the next ones going. The action is going to start in the next few chapters. As for the typos, I did not notice those. I will try to pay better attention next time. I usually do not make that many mistakes on those. Sorry about that. I will pay better attention next time. I didn't think much of Kingsley, I just wanted to get the topic over with. There is not much to make from it. I did not think there was a better way to talk of the subject without Kingsley. The identity of the two DE's will remain a mystery for some time. But, thank you for the review and tips.

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly The Approval

27th March 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
If you can't have fluff in the chapter about Harry declaring to all the Weasleys, his love for Ginny, what chapter would you? Sure it was short, and at the end sweet, You had an interesting take on the Weasley males reaction to Harry and Ginny. I've read so many. It's nice to have a low keyed one,
Thank you,
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I knew I had to get the approval of Harry and Ginny over with. Since the brothers care a lot for Ginny's safety. I know it was short. I did not want to put another topic in there. Thank you again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by jharry1960 The Funeral

26th March 2013:
This is a good start. I'll be following!

Author's Response: Thank you! I willl keep updating

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lauren The Next Day

24th March 2013:
Very very very very very very good
good good good good good very very
very good good good good good very

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It makes me so happy to see you like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anonymous The Funeral

23rd March 2013:
Please please
please update
this it was so good!

Author's Response: Thank you! That made my day to see you liked my story

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anonymous The Reunion

23rd March 2013:
This chapter is also realy good
! I hope you update this soon!

Author's Response: I have written the next few chapters. The time in between the updates are the time it takes for the chapters to be validated.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anonymous The Next Day

23rd March 2013:
I really enjoyed reading the first
chapter! I hope that the rest are as
good as this one!

Author's Response: Thank you! That made me happy to see that.

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly The Funeral

23rd March 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
The Funerals, are an important part of the After the Battle story. It is sad that there are so many. I do hope you will at least mention the one for the Lupins. But the briefness of it was perfect.
More Please,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. I did not want to meantion them as much because the focus of the story is to follow Ron, Hermione, Harry and Ginny's lives after the war. But, they are meantioned in later chapters i have already written.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly The Reunion

16th March 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
The mystery of chapter 1 didn't materialise as I thought it might. It was amazing how Harry was able to give Ginny a condensed version of his year on the run. And yet her anger dissipated, so quickly. More please.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Also, I tried not to focus mostly on mystery. There will be some, but as I get further in the story, there will be more action. That makes me so happy to see some one wants to continue reading my story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly The Next Day

16th March 2013:
GinnyWeasley,
In such a short chapter you said so much. I look forward to the next, as I was as surprised as Harry, that Ron and Ginny weren't there by his side. In fact, you alluded to that there is more to it than, simply they are with their parents in the Great Hall. Interesting!
FoM
PS I congratulate you for having proper grammatics and perfectly spelled words. So many don't.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That made my day to see some one liked my story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by cool chic 34 The Next Day

10th March 2013:
Oh My God! That was the shortest chapter ever! I got to see OZ The Great And Powerful today! It was AMAZING! What I want to see next is Jack The Giant Slayer. It looks so cool!

Author's Response: I know it was short. I just wanted to back a introduction with just what happened after the war. I swear the next ones will be longer.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>