Reading Reviews for The Worst
  
309 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScoroseOTP Decisions and Discoveries

28th June 2015:
I am back once more, I couldn't stay away,
House Cup 2015, for Hufflepuff!

Wow. Again. (This is becoming somewhat of a thing- I can't help it!) I hope that's a compliment. It's a first reactions sort of thing for you!

My heart is just in pain now, I'm upset because she's upset. I still can't comprehend what Dom has just gone through. She's just lost her ability to have kids, for sure. And now I just want to squish her again and tell her it's going to be okay. (But it's fine, because Teddy does that!- I love their love!)

I like the way you've presented her parents by the way. I know I get stressed out trying to portray important characters like FLeur and Bill that we know so well from the books, but you did really well! I can imagine those words coming out of their mouths so effortlessly. It's a credit to your fanfic writing!

I also like the chief werewolf. He seems... I want to say fun... but that's not the right word... I can't think of it. There's just something about him that I like!

Oh, no! Really?! Like, really?! Her editor?! WHAT KIND OF SICK JOKE IS THAT?! I'm am so unimpressed by this woman it's unreal... I agree with Teddy, I hate her! A LOT!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoroseOTP More Bad News

28th June 2015:
Helo,
House Cup 2015, Hufflepuff here!

No! Not disappointed! That is literally the worst thing anyone can be at you. I can deal with angry, sad, everything but disappointed. It stabs me right in the heart every time someone feels disappointed in me. I can relate completely to Dom!

I just want to hug and squish Dom with every ounce of me! Her and Teddy are making my heart melt slightly. I love them. The connection they have is so strong, they know each other so well and that is making me feel all fuzzy!

Oh. Oh. So, I may or may not be experiencing a few tears in my eyes... I'm a bit sad about that. I've only known this Dom for four chapters but that news is hitting me in the heart. I cannot imagine being told I couldn't have kids. It would crush me! I love kids! And she does too, so I want to hug and squish her forever. The sister feels here are a bit too much for me to bear too, my little sister is my best friend and she'd be the first person I'd want to hold me after news like that, just like Dom.
So, I'm feeling all the feels, good job! Aim achieved!!

I'm afraid to know about the decision... I'm not sure I can handle it!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by ScoroseOTP Reflecting and Brooding

28th June 2015:
Back again,
For the House Cup 2015, for Hufflepuff!

(I'm really enjoying myself though- just to let you know!)

Aww, normally I don't ship Teddy and Dom, but you're kind of winning me over. It was so sweet! I believed every twinkling word Vic said and I let go of Vic and Teddy being together just as Dom did. I don't mind going with the flow sometimes, it's good! It seems he cares so much, which is exactly what we want!

I'm feeling a very large amount of empathy for Dom here. I understand things are changing in society for werewolves. But this isn't just about that, this is her life changing so dramatically it's difficult to comprehend! Everything has to change, even if everyone promises it won't, it will. It's just a simple fact at this point!

Her boss, while, she was interesting, I didn't like her very much though. It's a delicate situation she's dealing with. Ms. Jones should care less about being sued and more about Dom! She shouldn't panic the poor girl! That's hardly fair at all!

Her connection to Teddy is beautiful. I feel that's all I need to say about that. I liked it!
Not so much him not smiling though... that doesn't inspire confidence...

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP The Worst Had Happened

28th June 2015:
Back again for the House Cup 2015 for Hufflepuff!

First off, I love how the chapter starts with the italics, it sets the mood for the rest of the chapter so well. Oh my stars there is so much tension coming on here my heart is beating faster! The effect you have here is fantastic!

If I have learned anything from studying Classical Literature, it is that fire is bad. Anything to do with the stuff is awful and you have used that powerful imagery very effectively here!

Wow. Again. I'm kind of lost for words. I mean, I guessed that something must of happened, something bad, she was bitten by a werewolf for crying out loud but the thought that we would be one didn't even cross my mind!

Her family's reactions seem perfect. I mean, these are Weasleys we are talking about, this people love more love than they could possibly posess. They know good and bad. They, before anyone on this planet would understand be right there to help. So, I understand the tears from Fleur and the comforting words from Vic and Teddy. They would all try there best no matter what!

Dom's reaction... I also understand. When something bad happens, I'm the same, it's a horrible trait to have but it is so easy to look at the negatives! She just turned into a werewolf finding the positives there, has got to be hard! And pushing people away, it would be easier than facing the facts at that moment, because everyone had just changed for her, way more than anyone else!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScoroseOTP Dreading The Worst

28th June 2015:
Hey!
Here for the House Cup 2015 as a Hufflepuff!

Wow. Let me just start with that.
It's such an interesting topic. Werewolves!

I love that you chose Dom, I really do. She's such a good pick.

One,
because I've seen so many variations of this girl, it's always interesting which one a writer will choose and where they will go with it. I like her as a Ravenclaw, and I personally love the idea that she's a journalist, it follows on from Ravenclaw very well.

Two,
because she has so many potential ways to be connected to werewolves! That you have quite rightly reminded us in the first chapter. She has her Dad and Teddy, both with connections to the fearful creatures.

Quick note- I cannot help but feel so happy that you've mentioned Hermione and here help towards werewolves and their position to society. I LOVE THAT.

I love the ambiguity of saying "one of the kinder werewolves". I just figured they were all good now old Voldy was gone! But I guess, there is bad in all of us, it is possible that bad werewolves still exist! As much as I wish they didn't!

The end of this chapter is so effective! The yellow eyes have me hooked and her screams, the way she is no powerless really brings an understanding of the character to the audience. She has every right to be afraid!!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pixileanin From Bad to Worse

27th June 2015:
Ahem. House Cup 2015
Gryffindor.

On with the review!

Oh goodness, David Dale is here to "do something" for her? Yeah, right.

Uh oh. Teddy loves showing up at the wrong time, doesn't he. These two just don't get a break. In all the drama, I do like that you've used David in what seems to be an important role in this story and not allowed his character to just be background noise. I thought you might have something special in mind for him and you didn't disappoint

Oh no! Julia should absolutely not have done what she'd done. I had a very strong feeling that she'd DO something, but this was completely inexcusable. I can't think of a circumstance under which what she did would even be considered "the right thing to do for your friend". These characters have a horrid way of not discussing things with each other. It seems that a lot of their issues would be fixed with a bit of honest communication. Drat!

And then Dominique decides that things are unfixable. Well, that's not a good thing. Julia better fix things, or else. That's what I have to say on the matter.

Such drama in this chapter! I hope these characters figure out how to talk to each other before the end of the story.

And, erm... when is that next chapter coming?

Later!

Pix

 Report Review

Review #7, by TidalDragon From Bad to Worse

27th June 2015:
Howdy! I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to catch up on the latest installment of your story, so here I am!

I definitely liked the range that this chapter displayed, particularly as pertains to Dominique's emotions. Though the situation you created with Julia's scheme obviously drove that to a degree, we really got to see how the tension between trying to be strong and admitting her own fragility can send her into a whirlwind of emotions in a short time from hollowness to begrudging acceptance to pain to fury. In a way I think it's even more fitting that it came from machinations of others to try and improve here life because it fits very nicely with a big part of the whole werewolf problem - people trying to decide FOR them without necessarily CONSIDERING them or their stances on the ideas put into motion.

I also enjoyed the characterization of David Dale. His dress and manner were very befitting his aims of convincing others (including Dominique) that werewolves can be quite civilized (contrary to popular prejudice).

I did think things moved a bit fast throughout from scene to scene and person to person so that everything wasn't as fully fleshed out as it could've been and we missed some of the great description that opened the chapter.

In any event I'm glad to see you updated again!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan From Bad to Worse

15th June 2015:
You incredibly wonderful person, leaving me all those lovely reviews. ♥ This review is for me to say thank you! (And also because I'm so excited to see another chapter on this story!!!)

This was a really surprising chapter. I couldn't think of who had written that letter - and Julia is probably the last person I would have guessed. I also don't know how Julia could possibly have thought that plan would work, since it depends on so many things happening exactly as she wants them to and life just isn't like that. *headdesk* Regardless, I'm glad the girls made up again afterwards and that they're still on good terms because I don't think Dom can lose anyone else just now, especially not her best friend. Though... I am a bit nervous to see how Julia will resolve the situation, or whether she'll muck it up even more :p I am really curious what Julia will end up saying to Teddy to explain it all, haha.

Ah! I need to know what happens! This is a great chapter and I can't believe there's only one left. You've done a wonderful job on this story so far and I'm so eager to know how it ends.



 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne The Worst Had Happened

6th June 2015:
Angie!!!

You are the last on my list and then I can sleep! :D

I can't believe that it's been so long since I read the first chapter of this, I really thought that I had read and reviewed more of it.

Poor Dom! Going through such pain! I want to help her so badly! :(

And she's woken up in the hospital, without much memory of what happened.

Oh phew, it's just a spell, I really thought that she had lost the ability to speak. That would have been even more heartbreaking.

Oh no! What's happened to her? It's got to be a werewolf that attacked her and now she's one. That's what I think! I'm sad about Fleur's reaction, but I understand why. I just want to hug them all! They all deserve hugs and love! *squishes them all*

Oh Dom, I would react like that as well if I found out. And I agree so much with your version of Harry not telling Teddy about the bad things about Remus. Harry doesn't like to be mean.

I hope that this is just her anger talking, and that she doesn't distance herself from her family. She's going to need them so much. I can't help but wonder what Louis' reaction will be.

I can't wait to read more chapters, Angie. This is such a wonderful story, and you are such a brilliant writer, you really got the families emotions over so well. I can't wait to read more of your beautiful work!

Tammi
xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shadowkat Dreading The Worst

4th June 2015:
300th review! Boring? That was anything but, that's how you do a first chapter! I think I'll have to come back later for another chapter and longer review, but I thought I'd check it out while I had a chance.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MargaretLane From Bad to Worse

31st May 2015:
Really pleased to see another chapter of this up.

The "owing to at least a day's notice" sentence seems a little odd. Something like, "as he usually gave her at least a day's notice" might sound better.

Great! Things between Teddy and Dominique have now become even worse.

That part about "I absolutely had no intention to" sounds a bit odd too. Something like "I'D ABSOLUTELY NO INTENTION OF IT" might sound better.

I can imagine Dominique would be angry at whoever sent the letter. It was a really strange thing to do and made things even worse for her. I REALLY didn't expect anything like that to happen. I thought things would start getting better for Dominique now.

I really like the way she recognised Julia's handwriting. That doesn't happen much in stories and it SHOULD.

Gosh, that is a stupid and insensitive plan. There were WAY too many ways it could go wrong. And it's really unwarranted interference in Dominique's life. It's obvious she's trying to help, but what a way to go about it.

I really hope things between Teddy and Dominique get sorted out in the end. And I've a feeling they will.

This chapter really surprised me. I would NEVER have expected Julia to have been the one to send that letter. Or for that to have been her reason. Poor Dominique. It seems like everything is going against her.

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Ten Plagues of Egypt #4 : Wild Animals Dreading The Worst

3rd April 2015:
I come with flame and sword to render judgement upon the houses of Hogwarts.

And Lo there shall come ten plagues visited upon the stories of HPFF; behold the third plague as swarms of wild animals descend upon your houses…

… modern interpretation suggests that the older interpretation of wild animals was incorrect and the ‘swarms’ reference indicates flies, but for the purposes of fit, I have chosen the original interpretation.


The eye of judgement has fallen upon:


The Worst


Analysis:

Dominic Weasley is a good choice for those authors who want to delineate the adventures of a next generation female Weasley, but do not want the associated baggage that comes with selecting either of the girls of the golden trio.
Established early and well is the character of this particular Weasley as too is her place within the setting. The playing off of her steadfastness compared to her bravery against the setting of her sorting is well done.

The titular description is made clear when we discover that the ‘Worst’ refers to her decision making in general and that tonight’s poor example of it will be the one that will become the worst decision she has made in her life. Given the setting, the reader fears what this is going to entail. All for the notes in a journal – a journal that will no doubt still be there and intact after the danger has long passed. Hindsight and reader insight will do nothing to avail her.

The lack of her ability to apparate out of the shack in which she finds herself, speaks of pre-meditation upon someone’s part. As the reader who continues on with this story after this first chapter shall see, the search for whom did this to her forms the main thrust of the story to come.

She makes another poor decision to leave the safety of the shack to try to sneak out to apparate away. Wouldn’t she have been safer barring the door and riding out the ‘storm’ from within? Though this decision is not so cut and dried as the first, if she could have just slipped away …

But awaiting her, just outside, is literally the jaws of doom.


Judgement:

A well-established character in a well-established setting. The mystery of who could have doomed her to this fate, as well as what becomes of her, is sure to draw a reader in and keep them invested in the story to come.


Review done for the Ravenclaw, spread the Easter Cheer challenge.

Author's Response: Hey! thank you for doing this anonymous review thing AND thank you for choosing to read and review this story. I am pleased you liked this over all (at least I deduce that from your analysis). Thank you for the kind judgement and for the in-depth analysis.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pixileanin Settling

4th March 2015:
Hi! I'm back for your last posted chapter, finally.

Dominique's transformation was appropriately wolfish. I thought you did a nice job with the description of the process. I was surprised to see that the wolfsbane acted like a sedative, in addition to keeping her mind human. I never thought if it working that way. Interesting concept.

The aftereffects of the transformation were interesting too. It makes sense that Dominique's body would be upset by the changes and not react so well the first time, and maybe even the first few times. The way she reacts to herself in the mirror, well let's just say that she still seems like she's not ready to face what she has become.

I like how you show us Julia's relationship with Dominique here. It almost feels like Dominique would have been in a better place if Julia had been around earlier. She warms up to her friend a lot faster than she has to practically anyone else. Julia seems to be the confidant that Dominique may need to come to terms with things.

"Are you better now?"

I cringed at that line from Victoire. After all the denial, that's probably the last thing that Dominique needed to hear right now. I was so afraid that she would keep up the act of being "fine" when she still had so much to work through. I can't tell you how relieved I was when Dominique actually talked about what happened with Teddy. I think that was an important discussion to have, and none of it felt like filler to me.

I really liked the last scene. She's settling into something that looks like "normal", and then BAM, something unexpected happens.

So, um, yeah.

Next chapter?

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! I am glad you liked this =)

I am pleased you liked the transformation and its aftermath. I was a little worried about it but your comments make me happy.

Julia is definitely someone Dominique heals faster around. Best friends after all =)

Haha yes Victoire is a bit clueless on what to say in such situations. Dominique I feel has come to terms with most of this by now and shall at least talk to two of the closest people - Vic & Julia about it.

I am glad you're enjoying the story. i'll try my best to update soon! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lostmyheart Meetings and more.

19th February 2015:
Hi Angie! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag, and since I've been wanting to read another chapter of your story, I decided to get two birds with one stone (or whatever they call it).

This was a really interesting chapter! So much was going on, with them having a talk with the boy who bit her, and then confronting her boss with the truth. I'm excited to see what happens next.

Exciting chapter, and the next one is probably just as exciting!

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am glad you liked this =) I hope you can continue to read the next chapters too. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolfgirl17 Settling

13th February 2015:
Hey Aditi!

It's nice to see a new update on this fic. I
was beginning to think you'd abandoned it and
you had me worried because it's far too
compelling to be left hanging like that.

I'm here with you're requested review, by the
way.

Anyways, the flow of this chapter is good;
you've got a few separate scenes, but they
smooth together neatly, meaning it's not clunky
or jumpy, so kudos for that.

The pace is good too. After the build up to the
full moon, it's nice to finally have it arrive
and then have it over. I like the way you
captured the relief that Dom would be feeling
in that kind of instance to have it over and
done with the month.

As always, the quality is good, and I'm
intrigued by the cliffhanger at the end there.
Please update again soon so I don't have to sit
around gnawing my nails wondering what he wants
and whether or not he intends to seduce her
away from Teddy. I hope her and Teddy can work
things out eventually too.

Keep it up!

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Hey! There's no way I'm giving up on this story. I tend to go long periods of time without updating because I get so swamped with work but I'm definitely seeing the story through the end =)

I am glad you liked the flow and felt it was not chunky. I was a little worried about the pace so your comments ease me. I will try and update as soon as I can. I am happy you're still liking my story. Thank you =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lostmyheart Decisions and Discoveries

10th February 2015:
I KNEW IT!!!

IknewitIknewitIknewit. The moment Dom began to think of how weird the whole night was, I immediately thought of her boss, how "understanding" she was, and how she talked about the personal touch too quickly in the conversation. Ugh. I cannot believe it. Mad woman.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I loved how supportive Fleur was. Of course, it's her child, but still, she used to be so delicate in the past. I suppose Bill really did make her somewhat normal. Not that she wasn't normal before, but you know what I mean. I hope...

Loved this chapter, and I'll read the next sometime during this week!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha she is definitely a mad woman, and we'll see more of that madness in the upcoming chapters. I am pleased you liked this chapter too =) Yes Fleur has definitely matured a lot, after all she is a mother to a twenty-two year old now.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lululuna Settling

4th February 2015:
Hi again! :)

Ooh, off topic but that chapter image is amazing!

The beginning passage was so well written. I really liked how the scene was set externally from Dom originally, it really made it suspenseful and even more tragic at how isolated she is in her pain. I think that turning into another creature would really be such a strange, disturbing experience and you really did a good job of showing that here.

I also thought the descriptions of the morning after her transformation were great and showed what a horrific situation it is. In the HP books Lupin really clearly shows the physical affects and I liked how it affected Dom so much as well, it felt very true to canon.

It's nice that Dom's family and friends are there to support her, though. I think she has very good points about how her and Teddy have grown apart, and while perhaps they still have a chance at making things work since they still love one another, I still think he needs to see that her rejection of the proposal is about where she is in life more than anything. While I can sort of see where he's coming from, he still definitely owes her an apology, in my book. :P

Ah, I'm trying to remember who Dale is but I'm not positive. Hmm. Potentially he's linked to journalism, or some sort of werewolf research?

I didn't think this was a filler chapter at all, particularly with the first section. I really enjoyed it! :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Aha all credit goes to the lovely TDA artist who made the fabulous image, but thank you!

I am happy you liked the way I started the scene externally - it was something I decided on after a little debate with myself.

I added in the descriptions of the aftermath later (after writing the first draft) so it's a huge relief to know they work well with the plot and Dom.

Dom's family and friends are always by her and the main point of this story is to show that she can overcome "the worst" with her loved ones by her side, so I'm happy you liked that bit too. Teddy definitely owes her an apology, and Dom owes him an explanation. Both have stuff to talk about!

As for Dale, we'll see in the next chapter =) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lululuna It Is Time

4th February 2015:
Hello!! :) Here for your Hot Seat review, and it's great to get back to Dom's story!

I was so intrigued about this chapter and the moment when she would finally turn into a werewolf. After all, these transformations are going to really affect her life and the first one of those is so important. It was really interesting seeing her prepare mentally and physically - I'm glad Hermione was organized to help take care of her!

I agree with Dom that Teddy is being very selfish. Gah, he annoyed me so much in this chapter. :P He's making it completely about him when she's about to go through a further trauma, it really doesn't seem fair. He's acting like a brat. :P

I really liked the description at the end, and how vivid and ominous it was. Poor Dom, I really do connect with her and feel bad for what she has to go through. I think you did a great job of highlighting the isolation and loneliness of her transformation: it's really something that she's been forced to face on her own.

This was a really interesting chapter! :D Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am pleased you liked this chapter. Aha Hermione is always the rational person!

Teddy is being a bit selfish, that's true. We'll explore more of his attitude in the next chapters.

I am pleased you liked the descriptions too and that you can connect with Dom. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by crestwood The Worst Had Happened

4th February 2015:
Hi Aditi! I've wanted to come back here and leave some hot seat reviews all week but college has not been nice to me at all. Nonetheless, I'm here now and can finally continue with this story.

Your descriptions within the flashback at the beginning of the chapter were excellent. The entire paragraph had a vaguely nightmarish feel to it, which I think was the intention, considering that she thinks it was just a dream.

I really like the irony of Dominique of all people becoming a werewolf. She really seems to fear them more than anything. In fact, I'm actually kind of shocked that she went on such a rant about them in front of Teddy. She definitely isn't going to take this very well.

I'm really glad her family is all so supportive because that gets rid of one potentially horrible turn of events right there. Of course, there's still everyone else to worry about and, the way things seem currently, herself. This is going to be some serious angst as she adjusts to being the very thing she dislikes so much.

I think you're really shedding light on some interesting perspectives on lycanthropy here. I haven't read many werewolf stories and when I have, it's always been from Remus' point of view, so seeing it from a totally different character is intriguing.

This chapter was really awesome and I think that enough people love this story to make it pretty obvious that you keep it up throughout. I'll make sure to come back this weekend and give you more reviews to make up for not getting as many done as I would have liked to for the Hot Seat. Anyway, amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you once again for reading and reviewing!

I am glad you liked the nightmare in the beginning - it was more of that than a flashback.

Dom definitely fears werewolves more than normal people.

I am pleased you like the way I've written the family's support and stuff too. Oh yes, there's some serious angst happening.

It's a huge compliment that you think enough people love this story - thank you! I hope you can continue to read forward sometime soon =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rumpelstiltskin More Bad News

4th February 2015:
Hey there!

This is an excellent chapter! You've described Dominique's sufferings beautifully, and I wasn't certain that suffering could be beautiful. Of course, it's understandable that she's dealing with an enormous amount of complex feelings that are making her push people away from her, but she really does need somebody at the moment to help her deal. Which is why it's fantastic that Teddy's around -- no matter what :D.

Hopefully she's able to open the lines of communication between herself and her mother and sister again. And, that's absolutely true, having to continue to write that article is completely unfair! The amount of emotional distress it will have on Dom is reason enough for not having to do it, but, no, they just want the stupid story *twitch*. (Sorry, got carried away there.)

It's also absolutely freaking devastating to hear that she can't have children because of her condition. I never thought of Lycanthropy like that for females, where the process would interrupt the ability to bear children. It's a clever and heartbreaking twist on your story!

The decision? Oh man...that's a mean place to leave off a chapter! I'll try very hard to squeeze another review in before the day is up!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

I am happy you liked this chapter and found my description and all good. Teddy is just amazing, isn't he.

Yeah I know, I'm kinda mean to put Dom through so much stress but hey it's not called The Worst for nothing xP

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lostmyheart More Bad News

2nd February 2015:
What in heaven's name have you done to Dom?!
Oh my god. This is getting too exciting! And terrible. Both. Very intensely mixed. It's probably a bad mix.

So I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag! Yeah, I know - first review: Review Exchange. Second and third review: Hot Seat, and now? Review Tag. But I need to bump it up, man. It looks a little dull lately :)
But I promise my next reviews are from the Hot Seat.

You make me fall in love with Teddy. I was so relieved to read that he didn't want to break up with her. He's such a good, and caring boyfriend! And he loves her so much, with constantly holding her, kissing her, reassuring her. You make me miss my boyfriend even more... and I won't be able to see him until June or July. Damn you, Aditi! *shakes fist* You make my heart bleed.

I need to find out what decision she makes! And if she's pregnant. She has to be pregnant, otherwise it wouldn't make any sense in having a Healer come by with that anatomy lesson.

By the way, I totally read Healer Smith as Will Smith. Haha!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha I'm pleased you're still enjoying the story! No matter where the review comes from, I'm just glad to receive your lovely reviews.
I am glad you like Teddy too. As for the decision, you'll have to see.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lostmyheart Reflecting and Brooding

2nd February 2015:
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE TEDDY BREAK UP WITH HER!! I beg you, please! *gets down on my knees to beg*

I really, really hope he doesn't. It would make it even harder for her, to live a normal life after that. Being bit by a werewolf AND endure a break-up?

I really don't like her boss, but at the same time, I can imagine a boss in a newspaper company would be distant and cold sometimes. A job is a job-kind of attitude. "Personal touch" my ---. Hmpf. I'm surprised Dom handled it so carefully. It impressed me.

So far, I am really enjoying your story. It's been ages since I've read a werewolf related story. The last one was Rumpel's christmas story, which scared the bejeezus out of me!

I love your story! And I can't wait to read more of it.

- Avi

Author's Response: Aww don't worry they won't break up. I can tell you this now because you already have read the next chapter xP But as to what happens in the even later chapters, I can't say ;)
As for her boss, we'll see what she is up to xP

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lostmyheart The Worst Had Happened

2nd February 2015:
Hi Aditi! Continuing my reading, and this time it's for your Hot Seat week!

Wow, this chapter is very intense. I can't even imagine waking up to the news of being a werewolf!
And I'm extremely intrigued by that dream of hers. I wonder if it was true. Is it that guy on the banner? :P He's really cute.

I think you wrote the family's reactions perfectly, and how Dom just pushed Victoire away. Nothing will ever be the same for her, despite her family trying to convince her otherwise. Being a werewolf truly changes everything. And I like that Harry never told anything bad about Remus to Teddy, of course he wouldn't! He's a good guy, and I'd imagine he'd do anything to keep his godson image of his parents as happy as possible.

I'll see if I can read the third chapter right away :) I really should be doing homework.

- Avi

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!
I am glad you liked the way I wrote the stuff in this chapter =)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #24, by TidalDragon Settling

1st February 2015:
We meet again! As your note said, this was a shorter chapter, but in context it's good to know that you're fighting through writer's block with the story. I think you'd be surprised how little people care about chapter length so just keep on keeping on!

As far as characterization, I thought it was realistic and in keeping with what we've seen of each character so far. One element that was interesting is that we didn't get to see as much "inside" the transformation as I expected. I certainly grant you that it would be a challenge, but I think that's something to consider trying as you move forward. After all, Wolfsbane lets werewolves keep their heads, so you could have Dominique see herself at some point maybe to help her come to terms with her new identity. I suppose that also lends itself to pace to an extent, but I thought aside from that there was no issue there.

I thought the most positive inclusion in the chapter was the opportunity for Dominique to explain herself and her reaction when Teddy proposed. I think it's something that readers definitely needed to understand from her perspective and I have a greater appreciation for her side of things now (even if I do think she still went over the top).

Hope this helps - good luck carrying on the story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate your comments and will think about them. Thank you for all your thoughtful review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by pointless_proclamations Settling

29th January 2015:
We really must get around to discussing the name of the entire story. It's very misleading, Aditi. This story is far from the worst thing I've read!

I think this chapter showed her relationship with Vic and Julia wonderfully! There is so much unconditional love between them and it's beautiful and I love it!!

I think the way you're handling the relationship between Dominique and Teddy is amazing! You explained it so well.

AND ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER. Goodness, I hope he can help her out some.

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Once again, I have to give you a huge thank you for reading and reviewing ALL the chapters. This has made me incredibly happy. Thank you so much! I am so happy that you liked this story - the title is all about the worst that could happen to Dominique so I'm afraid I can't change that xP Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>