Reading Reviews for The Worst
  
298 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Ten Plagues of Egypt #4 : Wild Animals Dreading The Worst

3rd April 2015:
I come with flame and sword to render judgement upon the houses of Hogwarts.

And Lo there shall come ten plagues visited upon the stories of HPFF; behold the third plague as swarms of wild animals descend upon your houses…

… modern interpretation suggests that the older interpretation of wild animals was incorrect and the ‘swarms’ reference indicates flies, but for the purposes of fit, I have chosen the original interpretation.


The eye of judgement has fallen upon:


The Worst


Analysis:

Dominic Weasley is a good choice for those authors who want to delineate the adventures of a next generation female Weasley, but do not want the associated baggage that comes with selecting either of the girls of the golden trio.
Established early and well is the character of this particular Weasley as too is her place within the setting. The playing off of her steadfastness compared to her bravery against the setting of her sorting is well done.

The titular description is made clear when we discover that the ‘Worst’ refers to her decision making in general and that tonight’s poor example of it will be the one that will become the worst decision she has made in her life. Given the setting, the reader fears what this is going to entail. All for the notes in a journal – a journal that will no doubt still be there and intact after the danger has long passed. Hindsight and reader insight will do nothing to avail her.

The lack of her ability to apparate out of the shack in which she finds herself, speaks of pre-meditation upon someone’s part. As the reader who continues on with this story after this first chapter shall see, the search for whom did this to her forms the main thrust of the story to come.

She makes another poor decision to leave the safety of the shack to try to sneak out to apparate away. Wouldn’t she have been safer barring the door and riding out the ‘storm’ from within? Though this decision is not so cut and dried as the first, if she could have just slipped away …

But awaiting her, just outside, is literally the jaws of doom.


Judgement:

A well-established character in a well-established setting. The mystery of who could have doomed her to this fate, as well as what becomes of her, is sure to draw a reader in and keep them invested in the story to come.


Review done for the Ravenclaw, spread the Easter Cheer challenge.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pixileanin Settling

4th March 2015:
Hi! I'm back for your last posted chapter, finally.

Dominique's transformation was appropriately wolfish. I thought you did a nice job with the description of the process. I was surprised to see that the wolfsbane acted like a sedative, in addition to keeping her mind human. I never thought if it working that way. Interesting concept.

The aftereffects of the transformation were interesting too. It makes sense that Dominique's body would be upset by the changes and not react so well the first time, and maybe even the first few times. The way she reacts to herself in the mirror, well let's just say that she still seems like she's not ready to face what she has become.

I like how you show us Julia's relationship with Dominique here. It almost feels like Dominique would have been in a better place if Julia had been around earlier. She warms up to her friend a lot faster than she has to practically anyone else. Julia seems to be the confidant that Dominique may need to come to terms with things.

"Are you better now?"

I cringed at that line from Victoire. After all the denial, that's probably the last thing that Dominique needed to hear right now. I was so afraid that she would keep up the act of being "fine" when she still had so much to work through. I can't tell you how relieved I was when Dominique actually talked about what happened with Teddy. I think that was an important discussion to have, and none of it felt like filler to me.

I really liked the last scene. She's settling into something that looks like "normal", and then BAM, something unexpected happens.

So, um, yeah.

Next chapter?

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! I am glad you liked this =)

I am pleased you liked the transformation and its aftermath. I was a little worried about it but your comments make me happy.

Julia is definitely someone Dominique heals faster around. Best friends after all =)

Haha yes Victoire is a bit clueless on what to say in such situations. Dominique I feel has come to terms with most of this by now and shall at least talk to two of the closest people - Vic & Julia about it.

I am glad you're enjoying the story. i'll try my best to update soon! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lostmyheart Meetings and more.

19th February 2015:
Hi Angie! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag, and since I've been wanting to read another chapter of your story, I decided to get two birds with one stone (or whatever they call it).

This was a really interesting chapter! So much was going on, with them having a talk with the boy who bit her, and then confronting her boss with the truth. I'm excited to see what happens next.

Exciting chapter, and the next one is probably just as exciting!

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am glad you liked this =) I hope you can continue to read the next chapters too. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17 Settling

13th February 2015:
Hey Aditi!

It's nice to see a new update on this fic. I
was beginning to think you'd abandoned it and
you had me worried because it's far too
compelling to be left hanging like that.

I'm here with you're requested review, by the
way.

Anyways, the flow of this chapter is good;
you've got a few separate scenes, but they
smooth together neatly, meaning it's not clunky
or jumpy, so kudos for that.

The pace is good too. After the build up to the
full moon, it's nice to finally have it arrive
and then have it over. I like the way you
captured the relief that Dom would be feeling
in that kind of instance to have it over and
done with the month.

As always, the quality is good, and I'm
intrigued by the cliffhanger at the end there.
Please update again soon so I don't have to sit
around gnawing my nails wondering what he wants
and whether or not he intends to seduce her
away from Teddy. I hope her and Teddy can work
things out eventually too.

Keep it up!

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Hey! There's no way I'm giving up on this story. I tend to go long periods of time without updating because I get so swamped with work but I'm definitely seeing the story through the end =)

I am glad you liked the flow and felt it was not chunky. I was a little worried about the pace so your comments ease me. I will try and update as soon as I can. I am happy you're still liking my story. Thank you =)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lostmyheart Decisions and Discoveries

10th February 2015:
I KNEW IT!!!

IknewitIknewitIknewit. The moment Dom began to think of how weird the whole night was, I immediately thought of her boss, how "understanding" she was, and how she talked about the personal touch too quickly in the conversation. Ugh. I cannot believe it. Mad woman.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I loved how supportive Fleur was. Of course, it's her child, but still, she used to be so delicate in the past. I suppose Bill really did make her somewhat normal. Not that she wasn't normal before, but you know what I mean. I hope...

Loved this chapter, and I'll read the next sometime during this week!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha she is definitely a mad woman, and we'll see more of that madness in the upcoming chapters. I am pleased you liked this chapter too =) Yes Fleur has definitely matured a lot, after all she is a mother to a twenty-two year old now.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lululuna Settling

4th February 2015:
Hi again! :)

Ooh, off topic but that chapter image is amazing!

The beginning passage was so well written. I really liked how the scene was set externally from Dom originally, it really made it suspenseful and even more tragic at how isolated she is in her pain. I think that turning into another creature would really be such a strange, disturbing experience and you really did a good job of showing that here.

I also thought the descriptions of the morning after her transformation were great and showed what a horrific situation it is. In the HP books Lupin really clearly shows the physical affects and I liked how it affected Dom so much as well, it felt very true to canon.

It's nice that Dom's family and friends are there to support her, though. I think she has very good points about how her and Teddy have grown apart, and while perhaps they still have a chance at making things work since they still love one another, I still think he needs to see that her rejection of the proposal is about where she is in life more than anything. While I can sort of see where he's coming from, he still definitely owes her an apology, in my book. :P

Ah, I'm trying to remember who Dale is but I'm not positive. Hmm. Potentially he's linked to journalism, or some sort of werewolf research?

I didn't think this was a filler chapter at all, particularly with the first section. I really enjoyed it! :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Aha all credit goes to the lovely TDA artist who made the fabulous image, but thank you!

I am happy you liked the way I started the scene externally - it was something I decided on after a little debate with myself.

I added in the descriptions of the aftermath later (after writing the first draft) so it's a huge relief to know they work well with the plot and Dom.

Dom's family and friends are always by her and the main point of this story is to show that she can overcome "the worst" with her loved ones by her side, so I'm happy you liked that bit too. Teddy definitely owes her an apology, and Dom owes him an explanation. Both have stuff to talk about!

As for Dale, we'll see in the next chapter =) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lululuna It Is Time

4th February 2015:
Hello!! :) Here for your Hot Seat review, and it's great to get back to Dom's story!

I was so intrigued about this chapter and the moment when she would finally turn into a werewolf. After all, these transformations are going to really affect her life and the first one of those is so important. It was really interesting seeing her prepare mentally and physically - I'm glad Hermione was organized to help take care of her!

I agree with Dom that Teddy is being very selfish. Gah, he annoyed me so much in this chapter. :P He's making it completely about him when she's about to go through a further trauma, it really doesn't seem fair. He's acting like a brat. :P

I really liked the description at the end, and how vivid and ominous it was. Poor Dom, I really do connect with her and feel bad for what she has to go through. I think you did a great job of highlighting the isolation and loneliness of her transformation: it's really something that she's been forced to face on her own.

This was a really interesting chapter! :D Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am pleased you liked this chapter. Aha Hermione is always the rational person!

Teddy is being a bit selfish, that's true. We'll explore more of his attitude in the next chapters.

I am pleased you liked the descriptions too and that you can connect with Dom. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by crestwood The Worst Had Happened

4th February 2015:
Hi Aditi! I've wanted to come back here and leave some hot seat reviews all week but college has not been nice to me at all. Nonetheless, I'm here now and can finally continue with this story.

Your descriptions within the flashback at the beginning of the chapter were excellent. The entire paragraph had a vaguely nightmarish feel to it, which I think was the intention, considering that she thinks it was just a dream.

I really like the irony of Dominique of all people becoming a werewolf. She really seems to fear them more than anything. In fact, I'm actually kind of shocked that she went on such a rant about them in front of Teddy. She definitely isn't going to take this very well.

I'm really glad her family is all so supportive because that gets rid of one potentially horrible turn of events right there. Of course, there's still everyone else to worry about and, the way things seem currently, herself. This is going to be some serious angst as she adjusts to being the very thing she dislikes so much.

I think you're really shedding light on some interesting perspectives on lycanthropy here. I haven't read many werewolf stories and when I have, it's always been from Remus' point of view, so seeing it from a totally different character is intriguing.

This chapter was really awesome and I think that enough people love this story to make it pretty obvious that you keep it up throughout. I'll make sure to come back this weekend and give you more reviews to make up for not getting as many done as I would have liked to for the Hot Seat. Anyway, amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you once again for reading and reviewing!

I am glad you liked the nightmare in the beginning - it was more of that than a flashback.

Dom definitely fears werewolves more than normal people.

I am pleased you like the way I've written the family's support and stuff too. Oh yes, there's some serious angst happening.

It's a huge compliment that you think enough people love this story - thank you! I hope you can continue to read forward sometime soon =)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rumpelstiltskin More Bad News

4th February 2015:
Hey there!

This is an excellent chapter! You've described Dominique's sufferings beautifully, and I wasn't certain that suffering could be beautiful. Of course, it's understandable that she's dealing with an enormous amount of complex feelings that are making her push people away from her, but she really does need somebody at the moment to help her deal. Which is why it's fantastic that Teddy's around -- no matter what :D.

Hopefully she's able to open the lines of communication between herself and her mother and sister again. And, that's absolutely true, having to continue to write that article is completely unfair! The amount of emotional distress it will have on Dom is reason enough for not having to do it, but, no, they just want the stupid story *twitch*. (Sorry, got carried away there.)

It's also absolutely freaking devastating to hear that she can't have children because of her condition. I never thought of Lycanthropy like that for females, where the process would interrupt the ability to bear children. It's a clever and heartbreaking twist on your story!

The decision? Oh man...that's a mean place to leave off a chapter! I'll try very hard to squeeze another review in before the day is up!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

I am happy you liked this chapter and found my description and all good. Teddy is just amazing, isn't he.

Yeah I know, I'm kinda mean to put Dom through so much stress but hey it's not called The Worst for nothing xP

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lostmyheart More Bad News

2nd February 2015:
What in heaven's name have you done to Dom?!
Oh my god. This is getting too exciting! And terrible. Both. Very intensely mixed. It's probably a bad mix.

So I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag! Yeah, I know - first review: Review Exchange. Second and third review: Hot Seat, and now? Review Tag. But I need to bump it up, man. It looks a little dull lately :)
But I promise my next reviews are from the Hot Seat.

You make me fall in love with Teddy. I was so relieved to read that he didn't want to break up with her. He's such a good, and caring boyfriend! And he loves her so much, with constantly holding her, kissing her, reassuring her. You make me miss my boyfriend even more... and I won't be able to see him until June or July. Damn you, Aditi! *shakes fist* You make my heart bleed.

I need to find out what decision she makes! And if she's pregnant. She has to be pregnant, otherwise it wouldn't make any sense in having a Healer come by with that anatomy lesson.

By the way, I totally read Healer Smith as Will Smith. Haha!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha I'm pleased you're still enjoying the story! No matter where the review comes from, I'm just glad to receive your lovely reviews.
I am glad you like Teddy too. As for the decision, you'll have to see.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lostmyheart Reflecting and Brooding

2nd February 2015:
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE TEDDY BREAK UP WITH HER!! I beg you, please! *gets down on my knees to beg*

I really, really hope he doesn't. It would make it even harder for her, to live a normal life after that. Being bit by a werewolf AND endure a break-up?

I really don't like her boss, but at the same time, I can imagine a boss in a newspaper company would be distant and cold sometimes. A job is a job-kind of attitude. "Personal touch" my ---. Hmpf. I'm surprised Dom handled it so carefully. It impressed me.

So far, I am really enjoying your story. It's been ages since I've read a werewolf related story. The last one was Rumpel's christmas story, which scared the bejeezus out of me!

I love your story! And I can't wait to read more of it.

- Avi

Author's Response: Aww don't worry they won't break up. I can tell you this now because you already have read the next chapter xP But as to what happens in the even later chapters, I can't say ;)
As for her boss, we'll see what she is up to xP

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lostmyheart The Worst Had Happened

2nd February 2015:
Hi Aditi! Continuing my reading, and this time it's for your Hot Seat week!

Wow, this chapter is very intense. I can't even imagine waking up to the news of being a werewolf!
And I'm extremely intrigued by that dream of hers. I wonder if it was true. Is it that guy on the banner? :P He's really cute.

I think you wrote the family's reactions perfectly, and how Dom just pushed Victoire away. Nothing will ever be the same for her, despite her family trying to convince her otherwise. Being a werewolf truly changes everything. And I like that Harry never told anything bad about Remus to Teddy, of course he wouldn't! He's a good guy, and I'd imagine he'd do anything to keep his godson image of his parents as happy as possible.

I'll see if I can read the third chapter right away :) I really should be doing homework.

- Avi

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!
I am glad you liked the way I wrote the stuff in this chapter =)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by TidalDragon Settling

1st February 2015:
We meet again! As your note said, this was a shorter chapter, but in context it's good to know that you're fighting through writer's block with the story. I think you'd be surprised how little people care about chapter length so just keep on keeping on!

As far as characterization, I thought it was realistic and in keeping with what we've seen of each character so far. One element that was interesting is that we didn't get to see as much "inside" the transformation as I expected. I certainly grant you that it would be a challenge, but I think that's something to consider trying as you move forward. After all, Wolfsbane lets werewolves keep their heads, so you could have Dominique see herself at some point maybe to help her come to terms with her new identity. I suppose that also lends itself to pace to an extent, but I thought aside from that there was no issue there.

I thought the most positive inclusion in the chapter was the opportunity for Dominique to explain herself and her reaction when Teddy proposed. I think it's something that readers definitely needed to understand from her perspective and I have a greater appreciation for her side of things now (even if I do think she still went over the top).

Hope this helps - good luck carrying on the story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate your comments and will think about them. Thank you for all your thoughtful review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by pointless_proclamations Settling

29th January 2015:
We really must get around to discussing the name of the entire story. It's very misleading, Aditi. This story is far from the worst thing I've read!

I think this chapter showed her relationship with Vic and Julia wonderfully! There is so much unconditional love between them and it's beautiful and I love it!!

I think the way you're handling the relationship between Dominique and Teddy is amazing! You explained it so well.

AND ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER. Goodness, I hope he can help her out some.

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Once again, I have to give you a huge thank you for reading and reviewing ALL the chapters. This has made me incredibly happy. Thank you so much! I am so happy that you liked this story - the title is all about the worst that could happen to Dominique so I'm afraid I can't change that xP Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pointless_proclamations It Is Time

29th January 2015:
ADITI!

Okay, these two, Dominique and Teddy, they have a lot of talking to do. There is so much misunderstanding between them at the moment that can be fixed with communication. Communication is key.

I see now that they really should have discussed marriage before he proposed. That might have ruined the surprise, but at least there would have been an understanding. And then Dominique should have stayed and explained, but I really don't blame her for apparating out of there. It really has been such a stressful month for her and, goodness, can she not get a break to just breathe for a moment?! I feel for her. . . Must you stress her out so much?

I also don't blame Teddy either. I mean dude's madly in love with her and he's so kind and supportive. My heart aches for him.

I must commend the way you have built up to all of this! It's incredibly impressive. Again, wonderful work. :D

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: EM!

You marvellous person, you. Thank you once again for you reviews. I really can't thank you enough.

I am pleased you liked the way they discussed and stuff. Communication is definitely the key. It was not even about the surprise - Teddy just was jumping into things too quickly. He's not as perfect as everyone makes him out to be after all. Poor Dom, I do stress her out a lot.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by pointless_proclamations At The Burrow

29th January 2015:
ADITI!!!

WHY?! MUST YOU?!

But they are so happy together! And I THOUGHT THEY WORKED IT OUT! And, and ARGHH!

It seemed like such a harmless chapter. The atmosphere was great, things were going SO well, the family was all jolly and happy, Teddy even has this wonderful little speech AND THEN DOM SAYS NO?! BUT THEY LURVE EACH OTHER!

What's going on?! I'm really sad now.

Cheers,
Em :(

Author's Response: Gah they had worked it out - or was that just on the surface? We go deeper into that in the next 2-3 chapters. Thank you so much again for your reviews. I'm sorry for making you sad!

 Report Review

Review #17, by pointless_proclamations A Ray of Light

29th January 2015:
DELILAH IS SO BONKERS AND I DESPISE HER! Goodness gracious, what a vile creature. Very egocentric. My word!

The build up to that confession was FABULOUS. Writing such incredibly tense scenes and still seeming to maintain control of the said scene seems to be a strong point of yours. Wonderful work, Aditi!

You have made me so emotionally invested in this story that the feelings I got when she confessed and they had her!! AHH! It just felt so good. . .

And, aww, that lighthearted scene was like a breath of fresh air from all the good angst you had built up inside me. Thank you for that bit of relief.

. . . BUT I JUST STARTED READING! HOW CAN IT BE ENDING, ADITIII! :D

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Aha I'm glad you despise Delilah because she's meant to be despised! I am so happy you enjoyed the build up to the confession - I was afraid it was too rushed but I'm so relieved to read your comments. Thank you so much!
And yes it will end soon - it's just a novella!


 Report Review

Review #18, by pointless_proclamations Meetings and more.

29th January 2015:
The tenseness in this chapter!!! MUST YOU END ALL YOUR CHAPTERS WITH CLIFFHANGERS?!

I think that, once again, you have produced another wonderfully suspenseful chapter. Goodness, this is getting addicting.

Wilson Young seems like he isn't very much of a villain. I mean he did offer Dominique the company of fellow werewolves and he isn't the most nasty of characters. I actually feel kind of sorry for him. He just really needs the money, doesn't he? But then that just speaks to his decision-making abilities. Which is to say that it is poor. Turning an innocent woman cannot be the only way to earn money, however fast and easy it may be. In that respect, I don't like him too much. I do, however, admire the way you've characterised him! Brilliant work on your part.

Julia is another wonderfully characterised character. I admire how she isn't prejudiced. Disease does not define a person, however it may influence behaviour sometimes, as you have explored really nicely.

A little typo in the author's note: 'imrpove.' Other than that, this is just your usual brilliant writing. :D

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Yes, I must end all chapters with cliffhangers because I love them so xP But I love you too! THANK YOU!

I am pleased you're liking the chapter. Yes, Young is more of a pawn than a villain. Of course, he does lack conscience.

I'm pleased you like Julia too - she's Dom's best friend and our best friends don't judge us =)


 Report Review

Review #19, by pointless_proclamations Decisions and Discoveries

29th January 2015:
AGAIN, ADITI! REALLY?! IS THIS ALL REALLY NECESSARY?!

Oh my goodness! The plot in itself is a wonderful piece of work, but your execution of it adds so much to the story.

Here begins a mystery of sorts! Why would Jones do this? What were her motives? Did she have any beyond just getting juicy stories? Why Dominique and not anybody else? Is there some sort of personal vendetta? What is Dominique going to do about this? Are Jones and Young going to get arrested? What in the world is going on? How are you so good at this? Why do you write so well? Why are you doing this? Are you trying to drive me insane?

SO MANY QUESTIONS I HAVE BECAUSE OF THE SHEER AMAZINGNESS OF THIS STORY! ARGHHH!

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Have I told you how much I love you? BECAUSE I DO! Thank you for such amazing reviews! Yes, unfortunately this is all necessary - it's part of Dom's 'growth' process. The poor thing. At least Teddy's with her. And as for the mystery, it gets solved. soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by pointless_proclamations More Bad News

29th January 2015:
YOU ARE A CRUEL, CRUEL PERSON, ADITI!

First, you relieve me by assuring me that Teddy and Dominique are going to be fine. And I think that's wonderful because she needs him as a sort of support system right now and then you do THAT.

But before you do THAT, you write the most wonderful explanation about pregnancy and werewolves and, as fond as I am of biology, I think you are ingenious. This is awesome stuff! Supremely well thought-out!

THAT is when you leave the chapter with an unbearable amount of suspense. WHAT IN THE WORLD IS THIS DECISION?! And what will Dominique choose to do?! ARGHHH!!

Your tortured reader,
Em

Author's Response: Thank you for yet again a wonderful review!

Haha Dom and Teddy will be going through a lot of ups and downs in this chapter!


 Report Review

Review #21, by pointless_proclamations Reflecting and Brooding

29th January 2015:
Again, ADITI! What are you doing to me?!?! What have I ever done to you?! :P

A wee little typo here, I think: 'She giggled before planting a chaste kiss on her lips.' Did you mean Teddy's lips? So 'his?'

Anyways, goodness I love the background story you have in this chapter! It was a marvellous insight to her life and attitude before she was bitten. You've successfully shown just how much her sister means to her and how close they are. Vic is so supportive and sweet!

Dominique's boss. . . What a horrible person! You've hinted at her rather malicious-looking side and oooh. This is interesting. She's still kind of prejudiced against werewolves, isn't she?!

Teddy seems like a lovely guy and I hope that he's not going to break up with her right now because I don't think she needs that right now. I think she needs him to pacify her slightly and reassure her some. These two should talk it out. TELL ME THEY WILL!

Again, another lovely chapter with such well-developed characters!

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Naw you've been ever so nice to me with such awesome reviews, I'm sorry for torturing my characters to torture you xP

Thanks for the typo. It'll be fixed.

I am pleased you liked the little background info there. Dominique's boss is definitely horrid and Teddy is totally amazing. I'm glad you're catching on to everyone's personalities!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by pointless_proclamations The Worst Had Happened

29th January 2015:
IS EVERY SINGLE CHAPTER GOING TO MAKE ME FEEL LIKE THIS, ADITI?!

This is fascinating stuff you have explored! AH! She's been infected! And how interesting that they should take the Wolfsbane potion and still she gets attacked! I have two theories.

1) It was not someone from the pack.

2) The Lycantrophy virus is evolving to become more resistant to Wolfsbane because viruses are mean and strange like that.

I must commend the way you describe things--your descriptive abilities. OH MY GOODNESS! With particular attention to the beginning bits, WOW. You and the way you write suspense! Really, it read like a mental movie. I need popcorn to read this wonderful story of yours. You drive me insane!

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Aw thank you again! I am glad you like the way I've explored stuff here, as well as my descriptions. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pointless_proclamations Dreading The Worst

29th January 2015:
Dear Aditi,

HOLY COW WHAT IS THIS?! Good grief, my poor racing heart. Allow me a moment to gather my thoughts.

Okay, you wrote well. No, AMAZINGLY well. The suspense was written magnificently! How do you do that?!

Your characterisation of Dominique as someone who fears werewolves is really interesting, given that she's turning into one. To become what you fear, I am so excited to read on to see what she's makes of this!!!

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy your reviews have made me! Thank you so much! I am glad this chapter got you excited to read on!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lostmyheart Dreading The Worst

29th January 2015:
Aditi!

I'm finally here for the Slytherin Review Exchange ! And I am so sorry for the delay.

This was such an interesting beginning of your story! And I mean it! *throws thousands of exclamation marks your way*
I can feel my heart beat so fast, and I was so scared for her. And I love that you have a Dominique/Teddy pairing! Though you only mentioned him a little, but I just rarely see that kind of pairing. Go Teddy!

Dominique, a journalist. I like that. It's different, and I like that the Weasley's get different/unusual jobs, rather than the most obvious ones like Auror, some-rank-at-the-ministry or a Healer (not that I don't like those jobs, but it's nice to see something else, you know?)

I really like her character, and that she isn't a Gryffindor! It matches perfectly with her being a little scared, yet stubborn. Ravenclaw. Well, they can't all be Gryffindor's, and we have to think of her mother, who wasn't a Hogwarts student - so that can give different House sortings for their children.

I seriously love this beginning, and I might consider moving on to the next chapter. Despite my homework and housecleaning. They seem to boring compared to reading the rest of your story.

I will most definitely put this into my favorites, because I want to see what happens with Dominique and so on.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! No worries about the delay =)

I am glad you like the way I've started my story. Teddy/Dominique is a rare pairing but I love them to bits so I hope you enjoy the way I've portrayed them in this story. I have put some bits of myself into Dominique, and the way her character is, I feel a journalist is the best fit for her =) Thank you for all your kind words, and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #25, by lindslo2012 It Is Time

28th January 2015:
Hey,
Have I mentioned how much I LOVE YOUR STORY?
I am in love with it.
So, first of all.. Teddy's rejected proposal.. well, honestly I am kind of on either of their sides. And you did SO well with every aspect of detail on their conversation about it that I feel like I am standing right there with them as a friend witnessing all this go on. I am so impressed at how well you write and I can't wait to continue reading! Back to what I was saying.. I can understand why Teddy is so hurt, he's kind of lost and doesn't understand what he is supposed to do right now. And I can understand his feeling like she is distant from him since this is such a huge change in her life. I can understand how terribly pained he feels that he was wrong in thinking that this proposal will make everything a little bit better for them. Now on the other hand, Dom knows exactly what is right and what is not right for her.. or at least she has some idea what she wants now that she's started to settle with what she is. I think she does need a little more time before deciding to marry Teddy, she's not really at a place in her situation where something as big as this would be a good thing to her mentally and emotionally. As she cried out to him I could FEEL the love she had for him, but it's just not the right time... oh I do hope Teddy will forgive her for breaking his heart a little bit. But I guess time shall tell. I am so happy that I have been with you throughout your whole book so far, it has been amazing. Please come and re-request!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so, so much for your kind words! I'm glad you're enjoying my story so much! I will definitely re-request for the next chapter too.
I am glad you could understand both Dom and Teddy's sides. That was my aim =)
Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>