Reading Reviews for What?
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maskedmuggle What?

18th July 2013:
Hey!

Oh my goodness, I can not tell you how much I'm actually laughing out loud right now! This was absolutely hilarious!!! I mean, the first step of humour was this: "I didnít invite you," Hugo said blankly, attempting to close the door on them. Haha. And then.. the fact that their big announcement was.. "Scorpius and I want to join the circus." That was just so, so funny and oh.. cat-tamers! I loved pretty much everything about this story! You did such an amazing job writing it too - it really felt like it was going to be a serious story at the start and I have to admit I thought it would be the "we're together" or "we want to move in together" or "we're married" or something, and the circus thing was just so unexpected and, I'm sorry to sound like a broken record, but hilarious!

This is one of the best parodies I've ever read! :) Oh, and I loved, loved how the parents were so supportive and even had bets about them being together. Fantastic story, really - so well written :D

- Charlotte

Author's Response: Hello!

hahahaha I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was a blast to write! :p

I think a couple of people have told me they liked that line. :p Hugo was fun to write (the whole like what? 2, 3 lines of him? :p) so I'm glad everyone seemed to enjoy him haha!

hahaha I've tricked EVERYONE. No one has gotten it yet, although the 'MEOW' on the banner and chapter summary should have given a clue, and the fact that I said 'dedicated to my cat lover friend' in the summary should have been a hint but I guess it was subtle enough to not think much of haha!

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Charlotte! It really put a smile on my face. :)

- Kayla. ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by ginerva_molly_weasley What?

16th July 2013:
Haha I actually clicked on this thinking it would be something completely dramatic such as a proposal or a baby but after I read it I couldn't help crying with laughter at it. Cat Tamers? Rose and Scorpius? I can't tell whether to laugh, cry or just giggle uncontrollably doing both!

I also loved how they were expecting it to go so badly but in reality they went so well which is brilliant! At the same time though I also loved how it overwhelmed Rose at how easy it went.

And the cuteness at the end is just super cute. I also love that they bet but I wonder at how pally Draco and Ron would actually be!

Author's Response: hehehe I seemed to have tricked a lot of people! :p No one has guessed it yet!

AND NO ONE EVER WILL MUAHHAA.

Ahem. Moving on.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, I had so much fun writing it! Thank you for the lovely review!

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnypotter242 What?

15th July 2013:
Wow! That was certainly not what I was expecting! Haha, it was hilarious how Rose freaked out over her parents being normal. It was perfect. I was seriously expecting them to announce that they were together, or engaged, or pregnant or something...I don't think I ever would have began to think of cat-tamers. Hugo's laziness was cute- I like his little spot of "I didn't invite you." That made me laugh haha.

And the end, where Hugo shouts down that Mr. Malfoy won the bet was perfect. It was hilarious and I loved the reactions to it! Great parody, it was hilarious!

~Sara

Author's Response: haha I tricked you! :p

As I was writing this I kept thinking, "MUHAHAHA NO ONE WILL EVER GUESS!"

And so far no one has!

I loved writing Hugo! Even though he featured for like two lines or something, he was rather fun to write! :)

Thanks for the review! :D

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Persephones_Child What?

20th April 2013:
I ACTUALLY L.O.L.ED HERE I THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO ANNOUNCE THAT THEY WERE ENGAGED OR SOMETHING, BUT NO, THEY WANT TO BECOME CAT-TAMERS.
WOW. YOU'VE OFFICIALLY WON THE BADGE OF THE WEIRDEST STORY EVER. BE PROUD, BE PROUD.

Author's Response: ehehehehe

I tricked you! :p

Thank you for this amazing review; I'll wear my badge with honour! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sara Potter  What?

25th March 2013:
Will there be a chapter 2.

10/10

Author's Response: Nah, it was just a one-shot. ;)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by PhoenixPulse What?

1st March 2013:
Oh my gawsh Kayla, this was totally unexpected. At first my thoughts were heading in the direction of Scorpius and Rose admitting to their parents they fell in love, but then I realized how Rosie's parents seemed rather tolerant of Scorp's presence, and then Scorp's parents showed up, and I was like, "whut?" And then I kept reading, and gawd, that circus part got me good!

I love Scorpius. He seemed like the slightly snarky guy I immagined him to be. Like a more mellow Draco. I liked it. And oh gawsh, Hugo! Lol,
"Do you not know how much effort that is?"
Best line. Period. :D

And I love the little Scrose moment in the end. It was the perfect way to tie it all together.

It was just the perfect combination of weird, adorable-ness, and just...I can't explain the happy feeling inside. It was a lovely one-shot dearie. :)

Author's Response: Hey, Pearl! :D

ahahaha I wrote this when I was feeling a bit loopy. I'd read a Facebook head-canon where Draco and Ron bet on when their kids would get together and I kept thinking of their reactions ahaha. :p

hehehe Ron and Hermione were a bit tolerant, weren't they? :p

The circus! Ahahaha, I don't know WHERE that came from, but I quite enjoyed writing it. :p

Scorpius is adorable, I quite like writing him! :'D

ahahaha Hugo is basically me. :p I'm extremely lazy, I often say that to my parents. :p

Rosius is adorable. :'D I love them all! :D

I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was fun to write! :D

ALSO, I noticed you have 89764598658654 new things up!! I will review as soon as I get the chance which will probably be next month! I have exams, assignments and then holidays which is good, but then I'm going camping so I won't have a computer or Internet access! D:

BUT I WILL READ AND REVIEW EVENTUALLY! I thought I'd quickly respond to this to let you know. :)

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by GrangerDanger76 What?

24th February 2013:
oh. my. goodness.

I think I just died. KAYLA. I CAN'T STOP READING THIS FABULOUSNESS. I JUST... IM CRYING. CATS. CATS EVERYWHERE.

AND UH... PLOT TWIST? THE BEST PLOT TWIST I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE. OH MY GOD KAYLA I CAN'T HANDLE THIS. ASTRO IS IN YOUR STORY. OH MY GOD I CAN'T BREATHE.

BUTT REALLY. MEOW MEOW MEOW. CAN I BE A CAT TAMER? LIKE OH MY GOD, YES. THIS STORY IS PURE PURFECTION. I CAN'T GET OVER IT.

BUT like srsly pls halp.

I honestly couldn't stop laughing. it was insanlu good and fabulous. I loved every second of it... and the rose and Scorpius part. uhg. just. my feels.

Breathe. Scorpius has a cat named Astro. No big deal.

Oh my god, this is story is more than I can handle. I just. I can't convey my feelings so Im just going to stop...

meow.

10 0 0 0 0 0meow0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0/10

Cameowille

Author's Response: ahahahaha I'm so glad you liked it! It was actually my most favourite thing to write! :'D

YUS PLOT TWIST 4 DA WIN

MUHAHWAHWAHWHAWHAWHAHW

ASTRO ♥ ♥ ♥

I WANT TO BE A CAT TAMER AS WELL PLS WE SHOULD JOIN TOGETHER

I MADE SCORPIUS OWN ASTRO BECAUSE IT SOUNDS MORE CONSTELLATION-Y I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKE IT AHAHA



I LOST IT AT CAMEOWILLE OH MY GAWD

I'm so glad you liked it, I wrote it specifically for you. ♥ ♥

MEOW MEOW MEOW


 Report Review

Review #8, by honey boo boo What?

24th February 2013:
OH MY MERLIN.
hahahahahahaha what the hell was that:')
you just made my day..

Author's Response: ahahahahaha it was a sort of present for a friend. :D

I'm glad it made your day, I had SO MUCH FUN WRITING IT! :'D

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login