Reading Reviews for Seize the Day
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne The American in the Burrow

6th March 2014:
I can understand why he has visions of The Burrow falling down, I would too!
Oh Lily and her love for Frankies desserts.
Harry knows everything! :D

Ah!Oliver is there! YES! I'M SO HAPPY!

Oh Isaac! ;( Poor him, I hope he talks soon. *hugs him*

Aww! Frankie will be awesome looking after the kids! it can be training for his future :P *wink wink*

Ahh! It's the scene you showed me! YOU MAKE THAT POINT LOUIS!!

Bill is definitely nice! How can he not be?

Haha! Muddy shoes on Louis, mwahaha.

Isaac is so smart! I want a bouncy castle party now, so I hope that Isaac gets one and we get to see all of the older Weasleys bouncing on the castle. It would be hilarious!

Ahhh! I am not surprised that Hugo taught Isaac that word!

*shakes fist at Melanie*
Hehehe of course Oliver takes pictures of James when he's sleeping :P

Oh no! Poor Molly Senior, at least all of her children are around her to help.

Oh Harry is such a hypocrite! But Theo is a bad influence! But we all love it!

I love Harry! He's so brilliant! warning them, but stealing for himself. And it was brilliant when he blamed the others when Ginny caught them. He's amazingly hilarious!

Go on Frankie! That was good saving! Silly Fleur (although she's looking out for her son)

Where's Hugo? I miss him! Speak of the devil! Ahh, Hermione made him turn up, I'm glad! Although he's not. :P

Oh no! Tension with Fleur! That's not good at all, not helped at all by family members.

Aw! Oh Louis! I feel so sorry for him, it's really not ending well. It's making me sad.

Brilliantly written chapter Sam! I love it so much!!

Author's Response: So, would I. It's completely understandable.

Frankie's desserts are the love of Lily's life. :P

He does. He's a snoop.

Of course Oliver is there. Like I'd ever get rid of him.

Unfortunately, Isaac doesn't talk for a while. Not at all in this story.

Haha. Maybe. ;)

APPLAUDS HIM FOR MAKING THE POINT! :P

Bill Weasley is my hero.

There will definitely be a bouncy castle party.

Neither is anyone else.

Of course he does. I read it somewhere... ;)

I know. But she has a big, mostly loving family. *hugs them*

They are and we do. :D

I love Harry in this.

She is. And Frankie can't fault her for that. But he can still go against her.

Speak of the devil and the devil shall come.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_Blitz The American in the Burrow

24th October 2013:
That was so beautiful and sooo worth the wait :)
I'm glad fleur is protective but she is hurting louis so I dislike her.
I hope Hugo is alright.
PLEASE tell me that James and Oliver in this story is a spoiler. I would really really be happy with it. Even if James is only bi, as long as he is with Oliver.
As Always Fantastamagical work Sam, keep being amazing and awesome - kyle

Author's Response: Aww! You're so lovely!

Yeah, Fleur is being very overprotective; after seeing Vic and Nicky and... er... knowing what she does, I think she's allowed. But it does make Louis sad, so we can dislike her. At least a little.

Hugo is stronger than even he knows. He's okay. :)

Well, since you said please... Oh, I can't! You'll just have to wait and see. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_Blitz The Compromise

16th July 2013:
Great Chapter, I feel bad for Louis... total Louis fan, but i understand where Frankie is coming from. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Louis and Frankie both have their moments.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne The Compromise

9th July 2013:
Oh Louis is definitely dangerous! I'm glad people know it! Yes, Frankie. You do need help! :P


I love how everyone knows Louis and he has his own spot at the bar and it's great that they're his own friends and he doesn't have to share with his cousins. It's good, I can imagine that his family have a lot of shared friends.

It's great to see how things are in a vampire club, how Frankie can tell the difference between the vampires and normal people and the staff knowing what to look out for.

Ahhh Oscar Hunter! *waves*

Aww Frankie is so cute being worried about Louis and yes Frankie, it's a little odd that you can say humans so casually. :P

Frankie needs to move in with Louis! And live his dream!

I'm not sure that I like Ant, he's kinda rude. Although it's great that he wants to help Frankie out... kinda... but he could be nicer about it!

I like how protective Molly is, and Lucy by the sounds of it. Although I don't want Frankie hurt as I love him! :D
Wow, Molly is hard as nails! She's great! Frankie needs that talking to! Let's hope that he sees sense and moves in with Louis!

YAY! They've worked it out! I'm so happy! And I really hope that Frankie has to move in with Louis at the end of the next month. :D

WEASLEY FAMILY DINNER! YES!! That is going to be epic!

Wonderful chapter Sam! Your writing is brilliant as always! And this story was the highlight of my day! Well any chapter/story of yours is the highlight of my day. :P

I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hey, Tammi!

Louis can definitely be dangerous. He'll do almost anything to get what he wants. Everyone knows that, that's why his vampire friends like him.

Haha. Frankie will always need help when around Louis. :P

Yeah, his family meet people in school where everyone else is. Then they bring them along to the rest and everyone just knows everyone, which is a lot of people in a big family, so Louis likes that he has separate friends. Even if it is mostly because Hunter doesn't like being too close to people. ;)

They try to make it as safe as possible, but staff, particularly human staff like Frankie - there are only three, including him - further eliminate any potential dangers that could come to them while they work. Not every vampire who finds their way into Eclipse is very good, though Anthony and Skylar try to not let that happen.

Yay, Hunter! Archer's around somewhere as well. :D

He finds it very odd when he stops and thinks about it, but he's worked there for a while now, so it kind of comes naturally to him when he's there because vampires are who he mostly talks to and they tend to say humans. :)

He should move in!

Love Ant because he's rude! He's a very straight forward guy, doesn't take any crap. I like him, I hope you end up liking him, too. :D

Molly and Lucy are both very protective of Louis. Molly grew closer to him when she started hanging out with Frankie, so it's kind of belated, but he's family and she'll do anything. Lucy because they grew up together, she's always been there.

Molly has to be hard, she's an Unspeakable!

Does he move in? You shall have to wait and see... ;)

I hope you'll like the dinner, that's the next chapter.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Tammi!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne The Subject of Work

3rd April 2013:
1am sounds like a perfectly reasonable time to have dinner :D
He cooked at Hogwarts? That is so cool! I've never thought of anyone being able to do that there or being allowed to cook there.
I know they're not dating, but they act like they are and they're so cute together. I hope one day they'll officially date each other.
Yay! Louis is an artist :D Only Louis can be artistic it fits him so well :D
I hope he gets lots of clients, I would hire him if I needed an architect :D
See he does live there already! He just needs to officially move in, instead of being such a guy about his feelings :D
Who is Molly with that she needs to say the code name? And why does Frankie not like her?
Ooo it's Lucy, why does he hate her?
That is such a cool club to work at! I love how all your Louis's are obsessed with vampires :D He's such a cool and awesome character!
I love it so much that he works there, I really can't get over how pretty cool and awesome that is!
I really loved this chapter :D

Author's Response: It always does.

He wasn't. He had to be sneaky and quick, then the elves kicked him out.

They are dating. They're totally dating. Frankie is just ignoring that. ;)

I love artistic Louis. He's very good at his job, lots of people like his work. :)

He hates Lucy because she asks endless questions and threatened to hurt him if he was bad to Louis. Which she thinks he's being.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_Blitz The Helping Hand

12th March 2013:
This Story along with the one with Ciaran are by far some of my favorites on here. I really hope you add more to this soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's quickly becoming one of my favorites to write. :D

Thank you for leaving a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by fauxthefox The Helping Hand

6th March 2013:
I'd like to start by saying that I have a crush on Louis. Like when he opens to door in low-strung pajama bottoms. Heeyy there...

Now, ahem, important stuff.

I liked Frankie a lot in the opening of the chapter, and I think the beginning was very strong in terms of characterization and description - but I feel like after the first scene in his apartment, we don't really get much about him. I'm curious to get to know Frankie better.

After the first scene, I think the chapter could definitely benefit from some more description (maybe of Frankie's workplace or of the infamously gorgeous Healer Sean?)

The Frankie/Louis relationship is already very engaging, and I want to read more!
10/10
Faux

Author's Response: Haha! Crush on Louis all you want, I'm sure he'd love it. :D

You'll know Frankie a lot more as the story progresses; he's not one to talk about himself and everything that's happened because he thinks his life is crap, but the boy is learning. :)

More of Sean, too. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne The Helping Hand

18th February 2013:
Here I am with my review my lovely! :D
I love that he said he had a concussion but still went back to work, he really doesn't like sleep does he?
He seems like a bit of a clumsy person :D
I did think for a minute he wanted Louis haha but I wonder who this Sean is? And why Louis thinks that him and Frankie are dating when Frankie says that they're not?
Am I sad for getting excited that Chloe said the words 'silver linings' because it made me think of your other story? :D haha.
I do like that you've mentioned werewolf and veela genetics for Louis, I can see them being a tricky combination when together.
Oh Louis is sneaky kissing Frankie in front of Sean, very sneaky indeed!
I am liking this already! I can't wait for more :D
I'm so glad that I motivated you to finish this, so happy that this chapter is dedicated to me :D
Love love LOVE this! :D

Author's Response: Hey!

He's more indifferent to sleep, than just not liking it. He's an insomniac. But he wouldn't say no to a good night's sleep if he could... He can only get that in one place. ;)

He is a little clumsy. Not Tonks clumsy, but enough to have bumps and bruises every so often.

Him and Louis are an interesting couple, you'll find out more about them as the story goes. They're more... together than Frankie admits. ;)

Sean isn't going anywhere, even when he's only talked about. You'll find out more about him, too. For now, he's kind of a mystery. :P

I had to bring in the werewolf bits! It's always a part of Louis. :D He's very sneaky...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login