Reading Reviews for Tangled Web
  
439 Reviews Found

Review #1, by helena7654 Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

23rd July 2014:
This is a really great story. I stumbled across this late last night and ended up staying up till 2am to finish it! I hope you continue, I really did enjoy this :) xx

Author's Response: lmao wow that is a lot of chapters to read in a day! I'm really glad you enjoyed it though. it makes me happy knowing that I have a story that makes people feel the way I feel about my favorite fanfics! it means a lot. check back soon! I'm working on the next chapter now. thanks for the review, dear! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ms simone Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

19th June 2014:
Great that Draco enjoy meeting Hermione's parents!!

Author's Response: yeah it could have gone either way really with their luck lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sie Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

11th June 2014:
Damn, I can see that my mobile changed my name. Well, Sie is me, Sassie xD.
Still love this fic!xD

Author's Response: haha gotchya! ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sie Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

9th June 2014:
It was such a great chapter, and I was so happy to see that it was updated. This is still, and will properly always be, my favorite Dramione fanfic. Please, update asap, I really can't wait for so long again xD

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! :) that is so nice to hear. I really want everyone to enjoy it so it makes me happy to know that you love it so much :) I'm sorry I'm dragging lately! I promise it'll be up in the next few weeks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lola Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

7th June 2014:
That chapter was amazin when are you going to put another one up

Author's Response: hi! I'm working on the next chapter now and it's about more than halfway done. I'm trying to make it a bit longer than it is. it should be up before my next round of classes which start in the beginning of August. so check back!

 Report Review

Review #6, by bookworm530 Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

28th May 2014:
Woohoo!!! Draco is going to propose :) Pansy better be stopped asap because Draco and Hermione could not be more adorable together. Nice work!

Author's Response: I know!!! I'm so excited about him asking Mr. Granger for Hermione's hand haha. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ashi Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

28th May 2014:
Oh My God!! Finally an update...i thought you were planning to abandon it!! i am soo happy to see an update n i absolutely loved this chapter..!! please update soon..!!eagerly waiting for more!! :) :)

Author's Response: never! I will not abandon this story. only a few more chapters left! I'm working on the next chapter now so I'm hoping it'll be up in a couple weeks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LovNyoU Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

27th May 2014:
Oh man pansy has done it this time.

Author's Response: pansy is the worst!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Chrissy Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th May 2014:
Wow this chapter was just wonderful to read. I forgot how good your stories were. You honestly made me so happy by updating!! The interaction between Draco and Mr. Granger was just adorable!! I should have seen the ending coming though!! Hermione and Draco deserve to be happy! Please please update soon :) I have fallen in love with this story all over again!!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much!!! you're so sweet. that means a lot. I'm going to update soon! I'm working on the chapter and it's slowly getting to wear I want it to be. check back!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bluemoon22 Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th May 2014:
Very cute chapter. I think it was realistic and funny. Once again, great job!

Author's Response: thank you so much my dear :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chaserholly Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th May 2014:
Oh i knew it! Pansy would do such things! Aa.. And you have no idea how happy i am that you've updated! But you always leave with a cliffy so i'll always crave for more hahahahaha hope next one will be updated soon! Awesome chapter btw! Til the next chapter :)

Author's Response: hi! I know...I'm a sucker for cliffhangers haha. but don't worry. I am working on the next chapter. it's been a very busy summer so I try to write whenever I have time (on the train to work/school, before bed, during lunch breaks, etc.) so the chapter is coming along slowly but surely. thanks for keeping with the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bee Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

17th April 2014:
I need more COME BACK!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! lol thanks for the review and I'm so so so sorry for taking so bloody long to update. I know it's the worst, but I'm more than halfway done with the chapter so check back soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Inquiring mind Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

11th April 2014:
Did you disappear, I thought you weren't going to give up on this story?

Author's Response: I'm not! I promise. I am just so busy with school. this semester is absolutely insane especially since finals are in 2 weeks for me. I am trying to work on the next chapter as much as I can between studying but it's not as easy as I thought it'd be. but I will have a new chapter up within the next month for sure (I'm actually keeping my fingers crossed for the next week but I don't want to overestimate myself lol). a lot has been going on, unfortunately. but keep checking back. a new chapter will be up as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #14, by betty Chapter Twelve: Dinner At The Zabini's.

1st April 2014:
I was readinng and loving this story up until u put in the name changes due 2 april fools day. Pls change back at earliest convenience. I was engrossed in this story n its a favorite of mine. Can't wait 2 c how it will b completed. Thank u

Author's Response: name changes...? I'm not sure what you mean lol. check back soon! I hope everything fixed on its own?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ramyfan Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

13th March 2014:
Wow it was a great pleasure to read this story, I loved every bit of this story but there is one thing that annoys me, why cant hermione afford a decent flat? She is a very successful woman and should live in a nice flat not a one rooom flat. Her parents are dentists so she must have lived in a nice big house and now she is on her own so she should be able to live in a nice appartment. And just one tiny thing why would a model want to be with ron he never was the handsome type he didnt really had girls after him except lavender whereas hermione was liked by krum and cormac. Hermione always deserved better she is definetly the better catch she has both brain and beauty. Wow my first review ever on this site. Keep updating I hate ron and I hope the model dumps his sry a**

Author's Response: lol well, Hermione has never been one to indulge. also, government lawyers (even if they are witches) don't really make much from what I know. so I always imagined Hermione living a very modest life. it's a nice flat, albeit small. but it's not like a broom cupboard or something lol.

and with Ron and his model girlfriend...Ron has gotten a bit cocky since helping defeat the dark lord and what have you. so he's gotten a confidence boost. and he's quite handsome, in his own way, I think. so he managed to woo this girl. also, she is a magical model (I don't think I've mentioned that) so she knows who Ronald Weasley is. he's famous. some girls like to go after that sort of thing.

thanks for the review! I hope you keep reading (whenever I get around to updating lol).


 Report Review

Review #16, by jen Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

28th February 2014:
Update soon! You have the best dramione fanfic hun!

Author's Response: aww thank you so much! sorry it's been forever since an update but check back weekly! I plan on having one up soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ninu Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

16th February 2014:
I started reading this story quite a few months ago but then didn't really keep up with it anymore.
Now I caught up and I have to say I'm honestly disappointed. What looked like a story with interesting, even if not a wholly original plot, turned into a soap opera full of wildly unrealistic misunderstandings and failures in communication.
While I like your writing style and I think you would make a good writer once (you are funny and original), this story should have ended a few chapters ago.
Please, don't take this as a personal attack at your writing, because I actually like that part and im not trying to flame your story in any way.

Author's Response: hi! I completely understand what you're saying. I know it's super dramatic a lot of the time and it bothers me too but the story is called tangled web lol. I wanted to keep it true to it's name. and I also wanted to get in a few chapters of draco and hermione being happy so that added to the length. the story is wrapping up soon though. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it, but I really appreciate that you like my writing style! :) that means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Stunned Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

6th February 2014:
I love this story a ridiculous amount and this chapter was just another amazing one that just makes this story so good, it's getting just WONDERFUL (I can't think of a way to describe it that'll do it justice)!!
Please update really soon, I miss the really regular updates you used to do, I absolutely need regular doses of this story to keep me sane!
Stunned x

Author's Response: I'm so sorry my updates have been getting so slow! I am trying to write a chapter but right now my appellate brief is priority (unfortunately lol). but I'm hoping I'll have another chapter up within the next few weeks. I really wanted to get one up last week but I couldn't manage it :( I'm really sorry. thanks for the review! I'm really happy you're enjoying the story!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by RealLifeDracosBride Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

1st February 2014:
Absolutely stunning story! Literary masterpiece! I certainly hope you write professionally and get paid for your incredible talent. I would buy it. I'm very partial to JK Rowlings characters but I am certain that you could create your own that would cause me to have to purchase your book! I'm in love with this! I still have a hard time picturing the long haired Lucius Malfoy being the caring parent though, haha! But that is probably the most creative part because everyone else's fanfic still keeps him a villain. Amazing. Truly amazing!!!

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much :) that really means a lot and is very sweet of you to say! I really enjoy writing Lucius' character. I felt like it made sense to make him a reflection of draco in this story since draco mirrors his father so much in the actual books. thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Nat CM Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

1st February 2014:
Seriously, this was spectacular I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope you are writing something you get paid to write also, because you are extremely talented. I love this! And I love your writing style and how you played with the characters this is the only fanfic I've read where Lucius is imperiused and actually innocent. So creative and beyond the typical range of character personality I am used to! Blown away. Please don't keep us waiting too long to update us, I might be able to take it.

Author's Response: oh my goodness! thank you so much! you are too sweet. I'm really glad you like my writing. Lucius is such a complex character. I felt like I had to do him some justice just this once lol. thank you so much for the sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lovnyou Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

29th January 2014:
Wow never expected pansy to say that to Ron ! Lol

Author's Response: never underestimate pansy parkinson.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sassie Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

28th January 2014:
Very good! Got so excited when I saw that there was a new chapter. And I LOVED it!:D Can't wait for what happens next!:P

Author's Response: yay!! I'm so glad you loved it :) :) thanks for the review dear! I always appreciate them :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

24th January 2014:
Yay! Youíre back!

That cliffhanger from last chapter has had me wondering what on earth could possibly be happening next.

Ugh! Ron. Of course, heís so immature, but I will say this for him--I hate the way he treats Hermione, how he just gets angry with her the way he does, but I do appreciate that, in his own way, heís very concerned for her. I donít doubt much of it is selfish, and more of it is that he still hasnít grown up enough to consider that Draco might have changed. But still, as far as heís concerned, Draco Malfoy is very bad news, and he thinks sheís being blackmailed into being with him, which *would* make him angry, as a part of him will probably always love Hermione. So I appreciate that. But he is still a jerk about the whole thing--and I do mean the WHOLE thing--so that canít just be excused.

Still, he was an idiot, and he did break her heart, and maybe itís just that part of me canít totally hate Ron, but I do feel bad for him in that moment when she tells him that she really is in love with Draco. No doubt heíll convince himself sheís brainwashed, and heíll cause all kinds of trouble. But still, that had to hurt.

Ugh. I donít even want to think about the sort of problems this is going to cause. Well, it will make it all the more interesting. Thatís for sure. Ron! Why must you do these things?

Iím also glad to see Harry and Ginny really taking up for Draco and Hermione (while trying to act like grownups). Itís nice that they have those two on their side.

And Blaise. I love Blaise! So proud of him for calling out Draco when things needed to be said. Of course he wonít like it, just as Hermione doesnít like him talking to Astoria, but he does have to accept that she cares for Ron in the same way he does for his ex. I like that Blaise is so easy going, but he wonít beat around the bush when something difficult has to be said.

Ugh. Pansy. Pansy, I can totally dislike without any problem.

How are they going to calm all this down? And Iím dying to see Draco meet Hermioneís parents. So glad to see this update. Iíve missed this story (Though of course real life gets in the way for all of us, from time to time, and I totally get that), and Iím very glad to read this new chapter. Loved it, as I always do. Thank you for updating!

--Penny

Author's Response: hi there!!

I know Ron is pretty awful in this story. but I'm glad you can sort of understand where he's coming from. it would be so typical of run to go off the deep end before actually stopping and thinking it through. we can only fault him so much for his personality lol. but he does love hermione (in his own way). but it's not the last we see of ron. there's way more to him than what i've shown so far.

and harry, my dear sweet harry, I think hates himself a bit for taking to draco. he holds on to prejudice for so long but draco keeps showing him over and over again that he's a good guy now. and I think harry learned from his mistakes with snape.

BLAISE!!! seriously, he's the love of my life right now lol. he is such a loyal friend and can so easily see the distinction between right and wrong (when it matters). and he knows pansy has crossed a line. so we'll have to see what he's going to do...whether his loyalty will beat out his nonchalance.

I'm *hoping* to update by the end of next week because it's this story's one year anniversary! so I'm going to try my hardest to start a new chapter in the next few days and make it good enough to update. so check back! thanks for another amazing review :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by Quinn Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

23rd January 2014:
Merlin's beard! I would rather read this than watch any old soap opera on the telly. I am a tad disappointed that this chapter was short. However, it gave a greater twist into the story; Hurricane Pansy, I cannot wait to read that!
Lovely job on uploading your chapters as quickly as you can type them. Best of luck for your next one (which I'll be waiting patiently). Cheers!

Author's Response: the chapters will get longer! promise! and thank you for taking the time to keep reviewing. it honestly means so much :) I'm going to start working on the next chapter ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #25, by bookworm530 Chapter Twenty-Eight: Hurricane

21st January 2014:
NOOO! Why can't Draco and Hermione just be happy?? Still loving this fic, but hopefully some lighter more romantic content soon :) Can't wait to see what is next!

Author's Response: lol I felt like everyone was yelling at me for it being too calm the last few chapters. but I understand. sometimes you just want the good guys to win. and they'll get some alone time when they visit Hermione's parents. I promise :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>