Reading Reviews for Tangled Web
  
453 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jackie Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

17th September 2014:
You have no idea how overjoyed I was to see the next chapter updated. Thank you for this update, and I can't wait for the next one. :)

Author's Response: aww thank you! it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy when people tell me they're happy to see this story updated lol.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

17th September 2014:
Whisper! You’re back, you’re back, you’re back! And now I can finally read more of this story! :D

Well, first of all I’m glad that Draco and Hermione have come to the place where they can discuss the situation rationally. In so many stories where “the obstacle” occurs, one half of a couple inevitably chooses to make “the great sacrifice”, putting the other one before themselves and breaking up with them to “save them”. I am so, so thrilled that you didn’t do that. Hermione is (understandably) upset--she wants to protect Draco, and Narcissa is always putting doubts in her mind about whether or not she’s good for him. But rather than Hermione just running off and making both of them miserable, she and Draco have an honest, open conversation. I think it really reflects the growth in their relationship, and how healthy and mature it is. I love that!

And Astoria! I was proud when she stood up to Pansy and refused to fake a pregnancy, but now I’m super proud of her growth. She acts like a sensible person. And she doesn’t just dismiss this as another of Pansy’s antics, but she also makes it clear that she isn’t an idiot--she’s always known what Pansy was like. I don’t want Astoria settling for just anyone. I don’t like her, exactly, but I do wish her well. Which is a big jump from how I felt about her not so many chapters ago.

Pansy. Pansy, Pansy, Pansy. She is finally getting her comeuppance and REVENGE is SWEET! Blaise finally (FINALLY) breaks up with her, and Astoria seems like she’s drawing the line on this one. Draco’s done. She has finally lost her enablers. Because really. It’s like Astoria says--she gets so caught up in the idea of ruining Draco and Hermione’s relationship. It was originally supposed to be out of concern for Astoria, but clearly we’ve moved far beyond that if she’s willing to let her best friend suffer through headlines like MALFOY FAKES GIRLFRIEND TO ESCAPE OBSESSIVE EX (that’s what I’m guessing would go down, anyway. Girl is crazy. Mean and crazy. And rarely do I dance over the grave of someone’s reputation but for now I can only say good riddance!

And RON! I’m so proud of Ron, and happy that he’s finally come round. I think his initial crazy, jealous response was understandable--not as in “acceptable”, but I could see his character doing that. However, I’m glad that he’s realized that he’s lost the right to be jealous over Hermione, and that he doesn’t want to ruin her reputation or their friendship. But to actually go so far as to write to Lucius Malfoy and tell the papers that Pansy was lying? Good move on the Harry Potter name drop, too. I know Harry can be a bit self-concious about his fame, but it does come in useful sometimes, doesn’t it?

And WOAH! Plot twist! But it makes sense. Draco has had a strong connection with Cooper from the beginning. And he’s very much a kids guy. Still, it’s a lot to ask of a relationship that’s still getting off the ground. Suddenly he’s going to be a father? Whew. Can’t wait to see how this all falls out.

Thanks for the new chapter! I’m always happy to see them!

--Penny

Author's Response: PENNY! I swear I was JUST thinking about you yesterday and I paid traitorous hearts a visit for a bit before getting back to school work. but I saw that you have a lot more chapters put up and cannot wait to really delve into it after all this blasted homework is done.

thank you for the magnificent review (again). I'm so thrilled that you could see what I intended with the last couple chapters. I wanted to bring Ron and Astoria around because, as annoying as they were initially, they're not the real problem. And as far as Cooper is concerned, it just goes to show that there are more important things in life than paparazzi and exes.

I am going to continue with the next chapter soon. I know I seriously dragged on updating but hopefully the next chapter will take only a couple weeks. I know where I'm going with this and I plan on wrapping it up soon.

thanks again so so so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Love Dramione Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

17th September 2014:
OMG you finally updated! I'M soo happy!

Please Update the next one sooner!

I liked how you wrote the chapter, it was quick and informative which was good since it was a long wait, i dont know if i like where the story is going though!

Author's Response: I will! that last update time was just sad.

I'm curious to know where you think the story is going lol. I can't wait for everyone to find out! thanks for the review, my dear :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Chaserholly Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

16th September 2014:
Yayyy you updated! Well I guess now Draco is gonna adopt him? And proposing to Hermione in the process? hahaha can't wait! hope you'll update soon! :) til the next chapter!

Author's Response: everyone has such interesting theories...hmmm.lol

check back soon! and thanks for the review, dear!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ella Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

15th September 2014:
Oh my goodness! Not only does Hermione decide to move in, but he's also going to have a new addition to the family?! The twists and turns never cease to shock me ;) Awesome story!

Author's Response: it's called tangled web for that reason! haha thank you so much for the review! :) I'm really happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quinn Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

15th September 2014:
Yikes! Already on the road of parenthood. Reminds me of couples that adopt a pet as a trial test before having a child together. Yet, I think Draco and Hermione would be excellent parents. They will encounter problems, and many understandings, but everything is going to work out.
It has been a while since you have written a new chapter, that's okay, I needed to refresh my memory of this story anyway.
Keep up the good work! Cheers!

Author's Response: yeah I think it'll be interesting to see how it goes with this new dynamic thrown into the mix...but who knows? lol thanks for the review! sorry for dragging!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bluemoon22 Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

15th September 2014:
Such a great chapter, I enjoyed reading it
immensely. Keep it up, but don't take so long this
time. OK?

Author's Response: haha I promise I will try not to! it was like 6 months or something, right? yikes. that is just unforgivable. thanks for sticking through it though! and thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Carissa Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

15th September 2014:
Awww! This is perfect!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ArtyGirl Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

15th September 2014:
Great! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Am Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

14th September 2014:
Really enjoyed this chapter, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: thank you! check back in a few weeks. I'm going to force myself to be diligent and get the chapter done sooner rather than later lol.

 Report Review

Review #11, by foxaylove Chapter Thirty: Public Relations

14th September 2014:
I sense a, "you're unfit to adopt being single" coming, leading to a Dramione proposal that was coing anyways for a joint adoption. PERFECT! Astoria and Ron surprised me in this chapter. Honestly, I'm shocked Pansy never took Astoria's feelings into play when doing what she did. It always seemed like she schemed because she wanted to help her friend get Draco back (no matter how misguided and wrong she was). Here's to Ron and Astoria being able to find happiness elsewhere and move on.

Author's Response: I'm so glad Ron and Astoria surprised you because it was important to me to have them come around in the end. because they are adults and they both do obviously care about Hermione and Draco in their own ways.

Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Katie Aprea Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th August 2014:
I've been following this story for months on end and I really need toknow what happenes next. When's the next chapter being published?

Author's Response: the next chapter just needs to be proofed and then it can be submitted (finally, I know). I finished it this morning and I'm really excited to finally get it up! *fingers crossed there aren't any problems with validation*

thanks for the review!! :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ArtyGirl Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

19th August 2014:
GIVE ME MORE! I NEED MORE!

Author's Response: YOU GOT IT DUDE!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dracosworld Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

4th August 2014:
Whisper in the wind,
I love your writing style and your stories. I've been following "Tangled Web" since you first started it. I would have rated and reviewed sooner but I have only recently made my own account. I actually got the idea of starting to write fanfiction after reading your stories. I want to thank you for inspiring me to write my own FanFics. Maybe when I start one you could check it out? It would mean a lot to me. Thank you again.
-dracosworld c:
P.s. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! that means the world to me :) yes! I will definitely check out your stories! this is so awesome. I can't wait to read your writing :) thank you for taking the time to review, dear!

 Report Review

Review #15, by helena7654 Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

23rd July 2014:
This is a really great story. I stumbled across this late last night and ended up staying up till 2am to finish it! I hope you continue, I really did enjoy this :) xx

Author's Response: lmao wow that is a lot of chapters to read in a day! I'm really glad you enjoyed it though. it makes me happy knowing that I have a story that makes people feel the way I feel about my favorite fanfics! it means a lot. check back soon! I'm working on the next chapter now. thanks for the review, dear! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ms simone Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

19th June 2014:
Great that Draco enjoy meeting Hermione's parents!!

Author's Response: yeah it could have gone either way really with their luck lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sie Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

11th June 2014:
Damn, I can see that my mobile changed my name. Well, Sie is me, Sassie xD.
Still love this fic!xD

Author's Response: haha gotchya! ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sie Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

9th June 2014:
It was such a great chapter, and I was so happy to see that it was updated. This is still, and will properly always be, my favorite Dramione fanfic. Please, update asap, I really can't wait for so long again xD

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! :) that is so nice to hear. I really want everyone to enjoy it so it makes me happy to know that you love it so much :) I'm sorry I'm dragging lately! I promise it'll be up in the next few weeks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lola Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

7th June 2014:
That chapter was amazin when are you going to put another one up

Author's Response: hi! I'm working on the next chapter now and it's about more than halfway done. I'm trying to make it a bit longer than it is. it should be up before my next round of classes which start in the beginning of August. so check back!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bookworm530 Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

28th May 2014:
Woohoo!!! Draco is going to propose :) Pansy better be stopped asap because Draco and Hermione could not be more adorable together. Nice work!

Author's Response: I know!!! I'm so excited about him asking Mr. Granger for Hermione's hand haha. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ashi Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

28th May 2014:
Oh My God!! Finally an update...i thought you were planning to abandon it!! i am soo happy to see an update n i absolutely loved this chapter..!! please update soon..!!eagerly waiting for more!! :) :)

Author's Response: never! I will not abandon this story. only a few more chapters left! I'm working on the next chapter now so I'm hoping it'll be up in a couple weeks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LovNyoU Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

27th May 2014:
Oh man pansy has done it this time.

Author's Response: pansy is the worst!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chrissy Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th May 2014:
Wow this chapter was just wonderful to read. I forgot how good your stories were. You honestly made me so happy by updating!! The interaction between Draco and Mr. Granger was just adorable!! I should have seen the ending coming though!! Hermione and Draco deserve to be happy! Please please update soon :) I have fallen in love with this story all over again!!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much!!! you're so sweet. that means a lot. I'm going to update soon! I'm working on the chapter and it's slowly getting to wear I want it to be. check back!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bluemoon22 Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th May 2014:
Very cute chapter. I think it was realistic and funny. Once again, great job!

Author's Response: thank you so much my dear :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Chaserholly Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Cottage.

26th May 2014:
Oh i knew it! Pansy would do such things! Aa.. And you have no idea how happy i am that you've updated! But you always leave with a cliffy so i'll always crave for more hahahahaha hope next one will be updated soon! Awesome chapter btw! Til the next chapter :)

Author's Response: hi! I know...I'm a sucker for cliffhangers haha. but don't worry. I am working on the next chapter. it's been a very busy summer so I try to write whenever I have time (on the train to work/school, before bed, during lunch breaks, etc.) so the chapter is coming along slowly but surely. thanks for keeping with the story! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>