Reading Reviews for The Life of Anni Powells
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm Prologue

9th January 2014:
Hi there, here for the swap!

I havenít read next gen fluff/humour in a while so I couldnít resist reading this and Iím so glad that id did as it was a lot of fun and had so many different things in it. I like the fact that Anniís a reporter and a sports one at that because we so rarely see women in that position in fan fiction it was nice to mix it up a bit plus she seems like the type to go against the norm so ties in with her character really well.

The mystery regarding Dom was leaked in really well and I canít wait to find out what caused them to stop being friends and the way that James knew it too. I have a feeling it might be to do with her being a reporter and thinking that she might be out for the gossip or something similar. I really loved James by the way, he seemed really sweet and genuine and I did feel sorry about the way the press followed him around and I can sense things between he and Anni.

Sheís friends with Scorpius too? Wow, this does sound complicated and I canít wait to find out more. Yay for him and Rose going out though as I love that ship and I canít wait for it to feature more. I thought this was a good start and very different to your usual writing but pulled off really well too!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi, Kiana!

Thanks for all the great comments! It means so much!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauders map63 The Life of Hugo Weasley

24th December 2013:
I'm so excited to hear what happens next!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! Thanks for reading!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah The Life of Hugo Weasley

8th December 2013:
I think this story is brilliant! I love the way you write Anni, and all the characters sound great! I think my favorite is Angelina, I think it's great that she's so nice to Anni.

I can't wait till Anni meets the entire Wotter Clan, I can sense there will be a lot of drama in that chapter.

Also love how you blend the flashbacks in the story and the lasting effects the fallout with Dom has had on Anni.

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Sarah! Thanks so much! This review was a needed one. I haven't had much motivation lately for this story. But thanks for the lovely compliments!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #4, by LoonyLovegood11 The Life of Hugo Weasley

29th September 2013:
I love this story so much :)
You have put it together very nicely. I think Angelina is my favourite character, all of her little traits, though different from what I have read before, really capture another side to her that is rarely explored in fanfics.
I can't wait to hear more about Alice and Tyler. I really hope there will be an chapter that includes an interaction with the entire wotter family as I think that will be very interesting to witness.
Good work and keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And Angelina is a huge hit, if I do say so myself. I'm glad you liked this story!

Thanks again xxx

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell The Life of Hugo Weasley

27th September 2013:
Well, the twins seem nice enough. Looking forward to Anniís next run-in with James.

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #6, by Penelope Inkwell The Life of Tyler Nott

27th September 2013:
Glad to hear about Ty--he sounds like quite a character : ) This party sounds very interesting. I do hope she decides to go!

Iím glad that, despite everything sheís been through, Anni had friends that stuck by her. Itís sounding like maybe Dom was jealous of Anni and Lysander?

One thing: I couldnít quite figure out what this bit was meant to be, "a look of redemption and hatred deeply set into them.Ē I donít think redemption is the word for that, or if it is, itíd be nice if how redemption comes into play here could be explained.

Not to be nitpicky. Iím really enjoying this story! I just know that I like to know these sorts of things.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'll take a look on that! I'm going through and editing.

Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #7, by Penelope Inkwell The Life of The Falmouth Falcons

27th September 2013:
Enjoying this story! Aw...I wonder why Anni decided to go into journalism instead of Quidditch. It sounds like she has the perfect eyes for a Seeker--never losing sight of the Snitch is pretty impressive!

Also, loved the names on the roster. They all just sounded right. For me, sometimes names can be difficult to settle on. I like the ones you picked.

--Penny

Author's Response: Thanks, Penny!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #8, by Penelope Inkwell The Life of James Potter

27th September 2013:
So, Iím enjoying this story. Itís got an interesting premise, with this mysterious break Anniís had with the Potterís, and I definitely want to find out what happens.

By the way, I love--LOVE--Angelina in this story. I feel like she gets less fic page time than a lot of other characters, so Iím glad to see her getting some love here. And I love the way youíve portrayed her--so bubbly. Itís perfect for her!

One thing to watch out for: Iíve noticed a few times where you switch tenses. Most of it seems to be in past, but it slips into present sometimes. Happens to me, too, if Iím changing voices or something, but I thought youíd want to know.

I love when you put in descriptions of the surroundings, like when you describe the milk/cereal bowl, or the fog and the rain outside the train station. Itís brief and not overly focused on details, but it subtly puts us a little more in the moment.

Also, I really like the way you ended it, with Alís confession. Even though we havenít seen him before, with the way you depict him previously and how he acts in that moment, it still seems comically out of character and definitely makes me want to read forward. Well done : )

--Penny

Author's Response: Penny!

Thanks so much for the review. Tenses are, unfortunately, a weakness of mine. They're definitely something I have to watch out for! I'm glad you like Angelina- many people seem to!

Thanks for the wonderful review!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_Gryff The Life of Hugo Weasley

15th September 2013:
Looking forward to the next chappie!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff The Life of Tyler Nott

15th September 2013:
Hey!

I still love Angelina and I already love Ty! Can't wait to read the next chappie!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shay_Gryff The Life of The Falmouth Falcons

15th September 2013:
Hello!

Not much to say at the moment, just the same as usual. I love James, I love the story, and I can't wait to find out what happened with Dom

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Haha, thanks.

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shay_Gryff The Life of James Potter

15th September 2013:
Hello!

I really enjoyed reading through James' eyes! He's so interesting and I LOVE ANGELINA!! My fovourite of them all! She reminds me of my best friend's older sister.

I'm looking forward to reading the 1st person chapters and finding out what Dom said about Anni!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I love Angelina too!

Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shay_Gryff The Life of Quidditch

15th September 2013:
Hey! Me again!

I still really love this story. I love all the characters so far, and I'm on the edge of my seat as to what happened with Dom

Keep up the fantastic writing, I look forward to the next chapter!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shay_Gryff Prologue

15th September 2013:
Hey! Here's your first prize review

GHA!! I already love this story! I can't wait for the back story of what happened between Dam and Anni!

I love Scorp and James already! They are just fantastic!

A few to many apex breaks for my tase but that barely distracts from the flawless writing

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #15, by dreamwormwood2327 The Life of Tyler Nott

7th July 2013:
I love the chapter. I love the story. Please keep writing you are exceedingly talented. Personally I think Anni needs to go to the party. Can't wait to find out what happened with Dommie-Poo (the nickname should be said sarcastically) but, I think that Dom has/had a crush on Lysander which was a major part of why she turned on her. Love you lots! One of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it. A lot of people say Anni should go, bu I, myself, still am not sure! And you're definitely onto something about Dom. It's a big disaster that I change in my mind everyday, undecided as to what she really did. I have a thousand different versions in my head. I'm glad you love it and that it's one of your favorites! Always appreciated.

-Janelle(:


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ashley Lovegood The Life of Quidditch

16th June 2013:
I like the story so far, but I'm really curious as to what happened with Anni and Dom!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, many people are curious as to what happened! You'll just have to wait and see.;D Thanks for reading!(:

-Janelle(:


 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_Blitz The Life of Quidditch

16th June 2013:
Hey I really like this story! if i can suggest shortening the distance between the paragraphs to make it easier to read, but other than that it was awesome :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I have a problem with that. :/ I'm glad you like it!

-Janelle(:


 Report Review

Review #18, by eatmycupcakes The Life of Hugo Weasley

6th June 2013:
This is pretty awesome, I wish there was more for me to read!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate that!(: There will be more to come soon! ~Janelle(:

 Report Review

Review #19, by miluv The Life of Hugo Weasley

5th June 2013:
i'm interesteddd:))) yay!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad to hear that!(: ~Janelle(:


 Report Review

Review #20, by IAMSORRYBUTTHISISMYOPINIONANDINEEDTOVOICEIT The Life of Hugo Weasley

5th June 2013:
It's not a bad chapter although it does lack in anything actually happening. Also, you have quite a few mistakes throughout the entire chapter. You keep switching back and forth from past tense and present tense and I think you said "my" instead of "her" at one point. I'm sorry if English isn't your first language but I'm really picky about stuff like that. However, like I said, it wasn't a BAD chapter. It was just the errors that I mentioned that was the problem. Sorry I don't have such a nice review but I tried to be honest without actually being mean. Keep writing though x

Author's Response: IAMSORRYBUTTHISISMYOPINIONANDINEEDTOVOICEIT,

Well, as soon as I read your username I was like, oh, no.!(: I'm really thankful for the criticism, it's always a good, but it never lifts a mood, y'know?(: English is my first language. And switching back and forth is just a thing for the story to drop details from the past. i do it on purpose, and most love it. Sorry you don't:(. And the accidental 'My' instead of 'Her' is probably where I accidentally continued to write in first person instead of third. Thanks for trying not to be mean (You weren't!) and I appreciate the wake-up call!(: ~ Janelle(:


 Report Review

Review #21, by BBWotter The Life of Hugo Weasley

5th June 2013:
I love this story so much. I honestly don't have a fave characyer so far but I really like Fred, Angie, Tyler (even though we no basically nothing about him 'cept the flashbacks) and Scorpy, 'cause Scorpy is the cutest thang >.< PLEASE CAN SHE GO TO THE PARTY PLEEEASE!! I adored the flashback and it just made me want to know more about what happened with her and Dom - it's really not fair how you're making us wait STILL for that explanation ;). I think Scorp always being there just not prominently is good, but maybe we could see him more often? (I really love him you see.) Can't wait for the next update!!
BBWotter xoxo (Daughter of Earth has chapter three up by the way! :D) xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Tyler, too, and am really trying to get to him, though it's going to be a while, I can imagine. I'm glad to know that you love Scorp, haha, and I'm thankful for your suggestions! Oh, and I'm glad chapter three is up, I've been waiting!(: ~ Janelle(:

 Report Review

Review #22, by G The Life of Tyler Nott

29th April 2013:
This was great. As for Anni going to the party, I don't want her too cause it can't end well, but at the same time it will make a great chapter. I suppose she's got to face her fears and maybe some of the Weasleys will change their minds about Anni, and the things Dominique lied about. Update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! There's definitely mixed feelings about Anni going to the party. You'll just have to wait and see ;D Thanks for reviewing! ~ Janelle(:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Charlene The Life of Tyler Nott

22nd April 2013:
Dom like Lysander ...
If I was her, I wouldn't go to the party because of any humiliation.. but I kinda want her to go anyway :D can't wait for more !!

Author's Response: Yeah, notice how she completely declined it straight off the bat when Angelina invited her, but she still may go... you never know!;D I'm glad you like it and also glad you caught on! ~ Janelle

 Report Review

Review #24, by BBWotter The Life of Tyler Nott

20th April 2013:
I really adore this story, I can't help but want to learn more! Ugh, now you've put Tyler into the mix I can't help but be impatient! You're a really gifted writer, and you're plot is carried out very well! Tyler sound wonderful, and for all the other chapter.well I love them! I love this whole story...oh I've mentioned that before. anyway, keep on writing and don't be discouraged at all! Can't wait for the next chapter! The party's gonna happen then right? Please say yes! :D
I would really like it if you would check out my stories, it would be great to have such a really talented writer look at them, and give me an honest opinion.
Thanks a billion for this chapter, and I'll try to review more frequently! :D xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I loved hearing that you enjoy my story so much! I have to say I admire you, however, for your story 'Daughter of Earth'. I love it. I appreciate the comments and admiration you have for my story, and the party may or may not happen;D . You'll just have to wait and see! Thanks! ~ Janelle

 Report Review

Review #25, by WoodenFences The Life of The Falmouth Falcons

15th April 2013:
WOW. I immediately loved it. well, not IMMEDIATLY, but basically. I thought it was an 'during Hogwarts' period, and I usually don't like 'after Hogwarts' stuff, but by the end of the first chapter I was hooked. This is (as of now) one of my favorites!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to do something different, other than 'During Hogwarts'. It's all you really ever see. I'm glad you love it, and I hope you continue to read it!(: ~ Janelle

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>