Reading Reviews for Welcome To The League
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QkStephen Week Two

16th March 2014:
this story is so epic already. I love what you're doing and I already crave more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cappuccino Week Two

31st December 2013:
Nice chapter there ...can't wait to see what the rule is for tiebreakers :D
Also I really hope Scorp and rose break up and Seth and vi breakup as well because I'm shipping Rose and Seth, like, so much.. Dunno what the ship is called though ( Roseth, Serose ?) ..



Author's Response: I can wait either. I'm sensing it's going to be funny. I think this ship needs to be called Roseth. Too perfect not to be.

But, as Mrs. Potts says in Beauty and the Beast, "These things take time."

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rach Week Two

26th August 2013:
More, more, more!!! This is absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks twice!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rach Week Two

26th August 2013:
More, more, more!!! This is absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Beautiful? Well, I don't know about that, but I'll take it for sure. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by StellaRose Week Two

27th July 2013:
I love this story! So original, fresh and funny-just great! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I try to be original and funny, so I'm glad you think it accomplished that! Thanks for everything!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Owlpost68 Welcome, Losers

7th May 2013:
Oh boy, I see ridiculousness ensuing throughout this story. Very silly :D
I've never figured out how the whole fantasy league works so it's funny I'll be kind of learning about it through Quidditch :P
I'm loving that Rose just got a great big favor from him just like that, I wonder what that will turn out to be :)
Good job!

Author's Response: I just really found out how it worked last year when I was a in a football league for the first time. I was horrible and I missed my draft because I was stuck at work. Thanks for reading and for all the comments and compliments. You're great, thanks you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpluvr719 Week Two

30th April 2013:
Great chapter! :) I really like Rose! She can keep up with all the guys and she never lets anyone push her around. She's just so cool! I love the humor in this story too. :) Update soon please!

P.S. This is still hpluvr, I just got a new account and name.

Author's Response: Oh, good, I'd miss one of my favorite reviewers if you were gone! I like Rose too. You'd need to be pretty strong and not take any crap if you're going to be hanging out with his particular group of guys. Thanks for always being such a great reader and reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ScarletRoses Week Two

25th April 2013:
So, I am very into this story. Its witty, comical, and very different. I haven't seen anything like this on HPFF (and I've been on it for a while). I love the fact that you designed it after the show, the League. if that's what you did...which I'm very sure you did... anyways, brilliant! Keep it up:D

Author's Response: Lord, I love that show. I don't think I've ever laughed so hard in my life. I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope to write more soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpluvr Welcome, Losers

1st April 2013:
Happy April Fool's!!

Oh my goshh. This was the absolute WORST day to decide to read your story for the first time!! It seems great but I can barely understand it thanks to this prank. It took me a while to get it too. I was freaking out that someone had hacked you or something but then I finally caught on! Hahaha whoever did this is very clever. I guess I'll just have to wait till tomorrow to read it coherently! :) At least I hope it'll be gone by then!!

Author's Response: Happy April Fool's too!!! I'm glad I haven't been hacked, and even more glad that I still have you reading my stuff! I hope you come back too and find that the story is still good even without the staff's lovely sense of humor! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jenrabbit The Draft

22nd February 2013:
Cute, not something I've seen before and I like it. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to be original, so that means a lot! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Faith100z The Draft

20th February 2013:
Another great chapter! I really love reading this story, it's a nice change from all the angsty one-shots I read a lot of. It's so funny and light hearted but there's still substantial plot development each chapter. You're a brilliant author!

I'm excited to see where Rose's involvement in the League goes! And what was up with Seth and her in the corridor? Do I spy romance in the future?? :P

I really like Cody and Hugo so far, though I haven't put my finger on why exactly. Thanks for the great chapter, I'm looking forward to reading more! :)

- Faith

Author's Response: A brilliant author? Don't know about that, but totally flattered that you think so! What was up with Rose and Seth in the corridor? He snorted at the word "romance" when I asked him, but I'll keep you posted if he gets it together. Thanks for giving this new story a chance and being such a great reader and reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Reviewinggg The Draft

20th February 2013:
I'm amused at how I really enjoy your story, and yet I don't really know anything about fantasy football etc. I mean, I've heard of it, obviously, but I think it's more of an American thing (I'm British...)
2 chapters and I already love Seth (particularly with Rose - Reth, Sose, Roseth or Serose?) and James, and Hugo. And you know, all of them. Incidentally will Lysander be making an appearance?
As for The Oliver (love the capitalised The), it made me imagine the Oscars. Was that intentional?
Also, hehee, blagging rights...
In short, thanks for starting to write a story I know I'm going to love :) I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Don't worry. Fantasy Football is mostly ridiculous and silly, hence why I thought it would make a good humor story. Besides, Lorcan and Hugo don't know what's going on either, so you can learn with them! I like Roseth I think for the couple name; really merges them together. Though, we'll have to see if they can get it together enough to actually...be together. I don't think I was thinking about The Oscars when I named The Oliver, but I did watch them recently, so maybe it was working from a back, secret place of my mind. Blagging Rights..you have NO idea how proud I am of that. Thanks for all your AWESOME words and taking the time to both read and review! You rock my socks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anne Welcome, Losers

14th February 2013:
I must say I love that the trophy is called 'The Oliver'
I love this story! The boys chemistry and jokes and one liners at each other is so brilliantly done.
I laughed so much at the idea of James dragging the mirror, I think he's my favourite character :D
This is such a great idea for a story and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I figured the trophy needed a name, and I'll get a little more into its history next time around. I'm glad you are enjoying this story; I love writing from the male perspective, and I love the chance to make people laugh! James might be my favorite too, I'm making him into such a jerk, but he makes me laugh the most. More will be on the way soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PetrificusTotalus Welcome, Losers

9th February 2013:
I love Seth already! The whole concept is very refreshing and I found myself laughing often, good job! :) xx

Author's Response: I'm sure he thanks you for that! I'm glad I scored some laughs, that's exactly what I was after! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Faith100z Welcome, Losers

8th February 2013:
Hi there!

I really loved this! It's a bit different than what I usually read but it was a really nice change!

The dialogue was pretty realistic and I especially liked Hugo and Cody's lines. You write humour really well to! I've always been scared to try it because I'm really not funny :P but I thought you did really well!

Great opening chapter, I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next! Awesome job!

- Faith

Author's Response: Yay, first review! I wrote this story completely for me. I wanted to write a fun, goofy comedy (just the sort of thing I need this time of year) but wasn't sure if anyone in the world would actually want to read it or find it the least bit entertaining. Thank you so much for taking the time, not only to read this, but to leave such a great review! Thank you SO much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login